130x130 sq 1469636969 04b21f6abbc9ae44 slide 1

Waters Edge

Bayville , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

125 Bayview Ave.
Bayville, NJ 08721 US (map)

PHONE

732-269-3000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Excite Your Senses. Your waterfront wedding can come true at the new Waters Edge. Spectacular panoramic views of the majestic Barnegat Bay are available from every seat of our newly... Read more
Excite Your Senses. Your waterfront wedding can come true at the new Waters Edge. Spectacular panoramic views of the majestic Barnegat Bay are available from every seat of our newly constructed venue that can welcome a wedding of any size.

Start your celebration with a wedding ceremony in our private garden, followed by personal photographs on our bayside pier, and cocktail hour in our lounge featuring our expansive aquarium filled with magical blue and yellow angelfish. Join your guests for an all-inclusive reception in the main ballroom – the understated elegance of the decor pairs with the exquisite cuisine of Chef Kristopher Greene to offer the ultimate waterside marriage experience.

The Waters Edge vows to add your personal touch to make your reception distinctive. Our one-wedding approach ensures that our bride and groom get the special attention they deserve. Each wedding reception package, whether plated or buffet-style, includes a 5-hour top shelf open bar, hand passed hors d’oeuvres, complimentary champagne toast, color coordinated linens, custom tiered wedding cake, and a complimentary bottle of Moet Imperial champagne for the bride and groom. Review our menus which offer extensive options, including vegetarian and gluten free fare.

Contact our onsite wedding planner to coordinate the details of your event and make your waterfront marriage memorable. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419465734442 david  terisa 111
130x130 sq 1419465557153 brian  ashley 100 2
130x130 sq 1419465675008 david  terisa 106
130x130 sq 1419465704637 david  terisa 108
130x130 sq 1383935545571 20131005 3501 53
130x130 sq 1419465520928 3
130x130 sq 1419465638658 david  terisa 104
130x130 sq 1419465540860 ba fb 100
130x130 sq 1419465574145 david  terisa 100
130x130 sq 1419465589177 david  terisa 101
130x130 sq 1419465603730 david  terisa 102
130x130 sq 1419465690051 david  terisa 107
130x130 sq 1419465659001 david  terisa 105
130x130 sq 1419465904593 david  terisa 122
130x130 sq 1419465888186 david  terisa 121
130x130 sq 1329001930242 watersedgeimagescd168
130x130 sq 1419465621516 david  terisa 103
130x130 sq 1419465810316 david  terisa 116
130x130 sq 1419465919525 david  terisa 123
130x130 sq 1419465855775 david  terisa 119
130x130 sq 1419465933849 david  terisa 124
130x130 sq 1419465795576 david  terisa 115
130x130 sq 1383935462394 20131005 1256 22
130x130 sq 1383935453241 20131005 1230 21
130x130 sq 1292005479488 copyofwedding223
130x130 sq 1292005473847 dockbridalparty
130x130 sq 1292005444629 beachcake2
130x130 sq 1329001527257 watersedgeimagescd010
130x130 sq 1329001611286 watersedgeimagescd011
130x130 sq 1329001769010 watersedgeimagescd062
130x130 sq 1329002000522 watersedgeimagescd333
130x130 sq 1329002065653 watersedgeimagescd348
130x130 sq 1329002808647 img01618201109241255
130x130 sq 1329002810805 img01620201109241256
130x130 sq 1383935455096 20131005 1235 21
130x130 sq 1383935484023 20131005 1304 23
130x130 sq 1383935486419 20131005 1601 26
130x130 sq 1383935490732 20131005 1633 27
130x130 sq 1383935495380 20131005 1705 28
130x130 sq 1383935507815 20131005 2485 38
130x130 sq 1383935510173 20131005 2531 38
130x130 sq 1383935512755 20131005 2627 39
130x130 sq 1383935522415 20131005 2795 41
130x130 sq 1383935525366 20131005 2853 42
130x130 sq 1383935528058 20131005 2873 43
130x130 sq 1383935530652 20131005 2964 44
130x130 sq 1383935537715 20131005 3424 52
130x130 sq 1383935543170 20131005 3486 53
130x130 sq 1383935547914 20131005 3512 53
130x130 sq 1383935553450 20131005 3524 53
130x130 sq 1390772524600 34sideb9e
130x130 sq 1390772556278 backcorne
130x130 sq 1390772590992 balcon
130x130 sq 1390772619986 balcony
130x130 sq 1390772648800 ballroom
130x130 sq 1390772672702 bartablesfron
130x130 sq 1390772743125 ba
130x130 sq 1390772803868 bridalswee
130x130 sq 1390772841142 chicke
130x130 sq 1390772876000 dockto
130x130 sq 1390772911891 fishtankstraho
130x130 sq 1390772945028 fron
130x130 sq 1390773187762 pian
130x130 sq 1390773252942 primeri
130x130 sq 1390773311420 room
130x130 sq 1390773376993 room
130x130 sq 1390773409590 roomtableclos
130x130 sq 1390773446641 sidewate
130x130 sq 1390773545219 tableroom
130x130 sq 1390773581462 vanit
130x130 sq 1419465478735 1
130x130 sq 1419465499527 2
130x130 sq 1419465748796 david  terisa 112
130x130 sq 1419465763355 david  terisa 113
130x130 sq 1419465778810 david  terisa 114
130x130 sq 1419465825486 david  terisa 117
130x130 sq 1419465840539 david  terisa 118
130x130 sq 1419465872116 david  terisa 120
130x130 sq 1419466108351 ambarmorenophotography001
130x130 sq 1419466111410 ambarmorenophotography002
130x130 sq 1419466114471 ambarmorenophotography003
130x130 sq 1419466117698 ambarmorenophotography004
130x130 sq 1419466121372 ambarmorenophotography005
130x130 sq 1419466124273 ambarmorenophotography006
130x130 sq 1419466127899 ambarmorenophotography007
130x130 sq 1419466130958 ambarmorenophotography008
130x130 sq 1419466134517 ambarmorenophotography009
130x130 sq 1419466137519 ambarmorenophotography010
130x130 sq 1419466140302 ambarmorenophotography011
130x130 sq 1419466143194 ambarmorenophotography012
130x130 sq 1465490160013 13312919102082851582798734626889466861433016n
130x130 sq 1465490210985 1331975410208285157839862845726666703122814n
130x130 sq 1465490265544 13312692102082851574798531203689474187429338n
130x130 sq 1465490061793 13221761102082381333442797513389926214487706n
130x130 sq 1465490068016 13239215102082381339842953261347688118005248n
130x130 sq 1465490072180 13240694102082381342243013251614295180213231n
130x130 sq 1465490076119 13255945102082381338242918172253285329736995n
130x130 sq 1465490094417 13260040102082381334642823006835913473160695n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
3
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/12/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I wanted to get married on a beach. We went to a few venues that could provide a ceremony and reception on the beach, and their prices were astronomical. Water's Edge was the perfect affordable solution, while it may not be the beach, it is a beautiful substitute. I'm so happy we booked here. Our coordinator knows exactly what to expect, and has accommodated to us. She is quick to answer questions, and hasn't made me feel like an annoyance.
My fiancé and I wanted to get married on a beach. We went to a few venues that could provide a ceremony and reception on Read more...
My fiancé and I wanted to get married on a beach. We went to a few venues that could provide a ceremony and reception on the beach, and their prices were astronomical. Water's Edge was the perfect affordable solution, while it may not be the beach, it is a beautiful substitute. I'm so happy we booked here. Our coordinator knows exactly what to expect, and has accommodated to us. She is quick to answer questions, and hasn't made me feel like an annoyance. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We held our Wedding at Waters Edge in July, 2014. We were extremely happy with all of the help beforehand, as well as the actual event. Mayra was our coordinator and took care of everything for us, down to the last detail. She, as well as other staff we interacted with, was wonderful. I would recommend her, the staff and Waters Edge to anyone who asked. The food was excellent and the venue was very clean and well taken care of. The rebuilt Waters Edge was the best choice for us as it suited everything we needed for our 90 guest wedding, even the kids were pleased with their dinners! We used the outdoor space for our ceremony and were quite happy with the look once all was set up. The only thing I didn't like about our Wedding and Party was that it had to end!
We held our Wedding at Waters Edge in July, 2014. We were extremely happy with all of the help beforehand, as well as the Read more...
We held our Wedding at Waters Edge in July, 2014. We were extremely happy with all of the help beforehand, as well as the actual event. Mayra was our coordinator and took care of everything for us, down to the last detail. She, as well as other staff we interacted with, was wonderful. I would recommend her, the staff and Waters Edge to anyone who asked. The food was excellent and the venue was very clean and well taken care of. The rebuilt Waters Edge was the best choice for us as it suited everything we needed for our 90 guest wedding, even the kids were pleased with their dinners! We used the outdoor space for our ceremony and were quite happy with the look once all was set up. The only thing I didn't like about our Wedding and Party was that it had to end! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Made my day amazing...food was amazing...staff was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better day!
Made my day amazing...food was amazing...staff was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better day!
Made my day amazing...food was amazing...staff was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Over a year ago my husband and I found Waters Edge through a friend who had previously worked there. When we went to look at the venue it was merely a construction site. We met with Kevin that day. He gave us a quick tour and showed us pictures of what the venue was going to look like. He reassured us that everything would be beautiful…and it is that and more! We knew it would be a risk to book our wedding venue sight unseen but we would do it all over again in a heartbeat!
We are so thankful that we trusted the staff at Waters Edge to give us the wedding day of our dreams! This venue is absolutely PERFECT in every way. All of our wedding guests were blown away by the quality of the service, food, and how beautiful both the ceremony and reception were. Jenna and Mayra were there from the beginning and helped us plan the perfect day. They coordinated everything on our wedding day and made it worry free!
The staff at Waters Edge delivered on every aspect of our wedding. They went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations from the beginning to the end of our event! We really couldn’t have asked for anything more! Everything we had discussed with Mayra and Jenna during our meetings prior to the wedding was executed perfectly! Our ceremony was held outside and it was beautiful and romantic with the water as our backdrop. During our reception, the servers and bartenders were more than accommodating! They were friendly, professional, and couldn’t do enough for us….one of the bartenders even brought me drinks so I didn’t have to leave the dance floor! The staff at the Waters Edge really made my husband and I, along with all of our guests feel so special!! This venue is unique and classy---so many of our guests complimented saying what a wonderful time they had and what a perfect day it was! I would recommend this venue again and again! They made our wedding day perfect, memorable, and STRESS FREE!
Over a year ago my husband and I found Waters Edge through a friend who had previously worked there. When we went to look Read more...
Over a year ago my husband and I found Waters Edge through a friend who had previously worked there. When we went to look at the venue it was merely a construction site. We met with Kevin that day. He gave us a quick tour and showed us pictures of what the venue was going to look like. He reassured us that everything would be beautiful…and it is that and more! We knew it would be a risk to book our wedding venue sight unseen but we would do it all over again in a heartbeat!
We are so thankful that we trusted the staff at Waters Edge to give us the wedding day of our dreams! This venue is absolutely PERFECT in every way. All of our wedding guests were blown away by the quality of the service, food, and how beautiful both the ceremony and reception were. Jenna and Mayra were there from the beginning and helped us plan the perfect day. They coordinated everything on our wedding day and made it worry free!
The staff at Waters Edge delivered on every aspect of our wedding. They went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations from the beginning to the end of our event! We really couldn’t have asked for anything more! Everything we had discussed with Mayra and Jenna during our meetings prior to the wedding was executed perfectly! Our ceremony was held outside and it was beautiful and romantic with the water as our backdrop. During our reception, the servers and bartenders were more than accommodating! They were friendly, professional, and couldn’t do enough for us….one of the bartenders even brought me drinks so I didn’t have to leave the dance floor! The staff at the Waters Edge really made my husband and I, along with all of our guests feel so special!! This venue is unique and classy---so many of our guests complimented saying what a wonderful time they had and what a perfect day it was! I would recommend this venue again and again! They made our wedding day perfect, memorable, and STRESS FREE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1378576128453 59288496498074111958348n
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give The Waters Edge a 10 star review I would! With quick professional responses at all times, the event coordinators were able to help me plan my wedding while the venue was being built! We went blindly into booking the venue after Sandy but with thier amazing reputation and unbelievable staff, I felt comfortable in booking my wedding based on thier word and it was by far the best decision I could have made! It was the wedding of my dreams. Myra and Jenna, the event coordinators, excel at thier jobs and take true pride in every event. In fact, I found that every member of staff at the venue had this mentality and took every effort into meeting our needs. If you are looking to book a venue with the perfect location and the best service possible, book the Waters Edge; you will not be disappointed! Thank you again for a wonderful stress free day!
If I could give The Waters Edge a 10 star review I would! With quick professional responses at all times, the event Read more...
If I could give The Waters Edge a 10 star review I would! With quick professional responses at all times, the event coordinators were able to help me plan my wedding while the venue was being built! We went blindly into booking the venue after Sandy but with thier amazing reputation and unbelievable staff, I felt comfortable in booking my wedding based on thier word and it was by far the best decision I could have made! It was the wedding of my dreams. Myra and Jenna, the event coordinators, excel at thier jobs and take true pride in every event. In fact, I found that every member of staff at the venue had this mentality and took every effort into meeting our needs. If you are looking to book a venue with the perfect location and the best service possible, book the Waters Edge; you will not be disappointed! Thank you again for a wonderful stress free day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Martina
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Waters Edge was the ULTIMATE place to have our wedding. We booked our ceremony long before we knew what the venue would look like. Unfortunately, Waters Edge suffered the devestating effects of Super Storm Sandy and we loved the location so much that we took our chances. The staff, service and food on our wedding day was PHENOMENAL. They were attentive to every need and detail. As a bride, I had absolutely no worries. My guests are still raving about our day. It has been said, " Our wedding will be what all other weddings will be compared to in the future!" Spectacular place, spectacular people, spectacular food! Five Stars, Hands Down!
Waters Edge was the ULTIMATE place to have our wedding. We booked our ceremony long before we knew what the venue would Read more...
Waters Edge was the ULTIMATE place to have our wedding. We booked our ceremony long before we knew what the venue would look like. Unfortunately, Waters Edge suffered the devestating effects of Super Storm Sandy and we loved the location so much that we took our chances. The staff, service and food on our wedding day was PHENOMENAL. They were attentive to every need and detail. As a bride, I had absolutely no worries. My guests are still raving about our day. It has been said, " Our wedding will be what all other weddings will be compared to in the future!" Spectacular place, spectacular people, spectacular food! Five Stars, Hands Down! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1354508796595 img20110319200036
CaseyMR1
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be more pleased with Waters Edge. Everything was perfect. They have rebuilt so beautifully after being destroyed by Sandy. The entire facility is brand new.

There is a bar area attached to the main dinning room that was used for Cocktail hour. Inside it has a beautiful fish tank. They were also able to set up the bar TVs to run an updating Instagram feed of my wedding. That way guests were able to take photos of the event and publish them instantly to the televisions. I'm also told that there is a large projector screen that would be in the dinning room and project during an evening reception. There was just to much beautiful sunlight pouring in through the windows during my afternoon reception for the projector to work. They also suggested having Twitter on the screen to live tweet the wedding. They were willing to work with what I wanted for my wedding.

Another way they proved very flexible was when my photographer set up a photo-booth. He surprised me with the photo-booth as a wedding gift so I had not told Waters Edge. It didn't phase them at all. They simply set up the space and accommodated the photographer. It was a fantastic day.

The food was delicious! I had a buffet lunch at my wedding but there was nothing simple about the food. The Ahi Tuna appetizers were to DIE for! The lobster ravioli were fantastic! The prime rib carving station was phenomenal! Their food is delicious.

The space was perfect as well. Each table was laid out beautifully. The two outside walls were covered with large windows that overlook the bay. There are two large docks that stretch out over the water. My photographer was able to get beautiful sunset photographs.

I would recommend Waters Edge to any couple who is looking for a venue on the water with great food and a beautiful facility. My reception was perfect. It is a day I will never forget.
I could not be more pleased with Waters Edge. Everything was perfect. They have rebuilt so beautifully after being Read more...
I could not be more pleased with Waters Edge. Everything was perfect. They have rebuilt so beautifully after being destroyed by Sandy. The entire facility is brand new.

There is a bar area attached to the main dinning room that was used for Cocktail hour. Inside it has a beautiful fish tank. They were also able to set up the bar TVs to run an updating Instagram feed of my wedding. That way guests were able to take photos of the event and publish them instantly to the televisions. I'm also told that there is a large projector screen that would be in the dinning room and project during an evening reception. There was just to much beautiful sunlight pouring in through the windows during my afternoon reception for the projector to work. They also suggested having Twitter on the screen to live tweet the wedding. They were willing to work with what I wanted for my wedding.

Another way they proved very flexible was when my photographer set up a photo-booth. He surprised me with the photo-booth as a wedding gift so I had not told Waters Edge. It didn't phase them at all. They simply set up the space and accommodated the photographer. It was a fantastic day.

The food was delicious! I had a buffet lunch at my wedding but there was nothing simple about the food. The Ahi Tuna appetizers were to DIE for! The lobster ravioli were fantastic! The prime rib carving station was phenomenal! Their food is delicious.

The space was perfect as well. Each table was laid out beautifully. The two outside walls were covered with large windows that overlook the bay. There are two large docks that stretch out over the water. My photographer was able to get beautiful sunset photographs.

I would recommend Waters Edge to any couple who is looking for a venue on the water with great food and a beautiful facility. My reception was perfect. It is a day I will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sommer's mom
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The service day of was awesome! All personnel were always within reach and always attentive to all my needs. There wasn't anything I asked that wasn't taken care of immediately. The room was beautiful.
The food was delicious and beautifully presented as were the hors- d'oeuvres. Everyone was impressed with both the restaurant and the service. It was a perfect day. You accommodated my dauther with a nice tasting and the menu and choices were great. Thank you for everything!
The service day of was awesome! All personnel were always within reach and always attentive to all my needs. There wasn't Read more...
The service day of was awesome! All personnel were always within reach and always attentive to all my needs. There wasn't anything I asked that wasn't taken care of immediately. The room was beautiful.
The food was delicious and beautifully presented as were the hors- d'oeuvres. Everyone was impressed with both the restaurant and the service. It was a perfect day. You accommodated my dauther with a nice tasting and the menu and choices were great. Thank you for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful. As a local living at the Shore year round we chose a Winter wedding on purpose. We still had the room on the Bay, we still took pictures on the dock at sunset and what was great was how we felt like we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Jacquelyn is wonderful to work with as she took over the planning for me and gave me great advice on how to manage my own wedding without stress. The day of the wedding was great as everything promised was there and then some. The staff, the bartenders, the chef -- ALL AMAZING! Thank you! -Amanda
Our wedding was beautiful. As a local living at the Shore year round we chose a Winter wedding on purpose. We still had Read more...
Our wedding was beautiful. As a local living at the Shore year round we chose a Winter wedding on purpose. We still had the room on the Bay, we still took pictures on the dock at sunset and what was great was how we felt like we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Jacquelyn is wonderful to work with as she took over the planning for me and gave me great advice on how to manage my own wedding without stress. The day of the wedding was great as everything promised was there and then some. The staff, the bartenders, the chef -- ALL AMAZING! Thank you! -Amanda Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
casscj1980
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Martell's Waters Edge was great! All of our guests raved over the food and the entire ceremony & reception went off without a hitch!
Martell's Waters Edge was great! All of our guests raved over the food and the entire ceremony & reception went off Read more...
Martell's Waters Edge was great! All of our guests raved over the food and the entire ceremony & reception went off without a hitch! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
125 Bayview Ave., Bayville, NJ 08721 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Waters Edge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469636969 04b21f6abbc9ae44 slide 1