130x130_sq_1357350584412-1357350316182055

Waterview Pavilion

Belmar , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

800 River Road, Hwy 35
Belmar, NJ US 07719 (map)

PHONE

732-681-4600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We have two elegant facilities, the Waterview Pavilion and Riverview Pavilion, to serve both you and your guests. Between our four banquet rooms, we can accommodate wedding receptions... Read more
We have two elegant facilities, the Waterview Pavilion and Riverview Pavilion, to serve both you and your guests. Between our four banquet rooms, we can accommodate wedding receptions from 45 to 250 guests. We also specialize in hosting engagement and anniversary parties, bridal showers, baby showers, retirement parties, birthday parties, rehearsal dinners, holiday gatherings and special occasions.

We pride ourselves on having an unparalleled reputation for the quality and consistency in our cuisine. Our professional staff provides our customers with impeccable service from the moment they enter our doors. As a result, we have been voted by the Reader’s of the Asbury Park Press as the Best Banquet Facility in Monmouth County for 11 years in a row, since 2002! Our banquet managers are here to help you with every last detail to ensure that your day is perfect!

Together we can create "A Memory to Last a Lifetime" Contact Us Today for More Information! 732-681-4600 events@waterviewpavilion.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262721821723-patten019
130x130_sq_1357345451617-040
130x130_sq_1357344881047-071
130x130_sq_1357349888008-002
130x130_sq_1357350254595-054
130x130_sq_1357345053716-075
130x130_sq_1262793581883-patten035
130x130_sq_1357421790113-006
130x130_sq_1357421739855-005
130x130_sq_1357421845109-008
130x130_sq_1357349943003-003
130x130_sq_1357349995606-005
130x130_sq_1357350050014-010
130x130_sq_1357345496844-050
130x130_sq_1357345407736-027
130x130_sq_1357350316182-055
130x130_sq_1357350383241-068
130x130_sq_1357350448716-070
130x130_sq_1357349604362-146
130x130_sq_1357349553581-139
130x130_sq_1357349371693-137
130x130_sq_1357349416968-138
130x130_sq_1262793688805-tablesettings3
130x130_sq_1262722005317-grandballroom2
130x130_sq_1262721969020-photosinthegazebo2
130x130_sq_1357349657339-026
130x130_sq_1357349708287-027
130x130_sq_1262721886192-champagne
130x130_sq_1262793626555-tablesettings2
130x130_sq_1262793727789-waterviewphotosfromstudiophoenix009
130x130_sq_1262793790008-flutes
130x130_sq_1262818856817-010
130x130_sq_1262818928301-012
130x130_sq_1262818986161-019
130x130_sq_1262819039958-021
130x130_sq_1262874823215-021
130x130_sq_1262874956465-024
130x130_sq_1262874982356-022
130x130_sq_1262874919684-023
130x130_sq_1262721910426-chocolatefountain
130x130_sq_1374077510681-katie--john-007
130x130_sq_1374077656726-katie--john-008
130x130_sq_1374077719776-katie--john-009
130x130_sq_1374077781846-katie--john-019
130x130_sq_1374077846593-katie--john-020
130x130_sq_1374077908566-katie--john-022
130x130_sq_1374077970910-katie--john-029
130x130_sq_1374080468259-008
130x130_sq_1374080553061-012
130x130_sq_1374080619625-017
130x130_sq_1374080688462-026
130x130_sq_1374080752865-014
130x130_sq_1374080821640-018
130x130_sq_1374080888626-024
130x130_sq_1374080948462-026
130x130_sq_1374080999727-028
130x130_sq_1374081062147-037
130x130_sq_1374081130914-038
130x130_sq_1374081195235-047
130x130_sq_1374081261134-049
130x130_sq_1374081325532-050
130x130_sq_1374081392691-054
130x130_sq_1262794049961-riverviewpicsfromexpressive001
130x130_sq_1262794093352-riverviewpicsfromexpressive004
130x130_sq_1262794128789-riverviewpicsfromexpressive006
130x130_sq_1262794181617-riverviewpicsfromexpressive012
130x130_sq_1262794227102-riverviewpicsfromexpressive014
130x130_sq_1262818269708-006
130x130_sq_1262818345973-008
130x130_sq_1262818371661-012
130x130_sq_1262818395020-013
130x130_sq_1357404119779-143
130x130_sq_1357404628488-146
130x130_sq_1357404677692-149
130x130_sq_1357404727598-150
130x130_sq_1357404308738-026
130x130_sq_1357404356543-030
130x130_sq_1357404403906-036
130x130_sq_1357404451264-039
130x130_sq_1357404499068-040
130x130_sq_1357404549718-041
130x130_sq_1357405177699-riverviewphotoroom
130x130_sq_1357405179118-riverviewphoto

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1994
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
90
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Suzanne. She made the entire process easy. Our reception room was setup perfectly. She was available to assist us at all times during our reception. We couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Patty and her staff were phenomenal with us from day 1. They were great to work with and made the planning process so easy. The food was great and the ballroom in Waterview Pavilion looked amazing! Everyone was complimenting the venue to us the whole night!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marla
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
we had so many positive responses to our wedding being the best event ever the food was excellent the service was excellent the value was perfect. Nowhere else at the Jersey Shore would we have gotten as much for our money yet Suzanne and Patty made me feel like I had spent a fortune on my wedding with all of their great service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful for the Waterview Pavilion. We went into the selection, with only some of the bride's vague high school dance memories, but we were immediately blown away at what a beautiful venue it is! The whole facility is continuously renovated and they even have brand new carpet. The windows allow natural lighting which is missing in many venues. The large dance floor was perfect for our reception, and the upstairs balcony a beautiful touch for the cocktail hour. The service was amazing. Patty was incredibly responsive and was very available for questions. The actual event was perfect. The staff outdid themselves doing all of our set up work themselves (centerpieces, chair backs, places cards, everything!) The napkins in our colors really made the look, and they put little fabric fans in our wedding colors on the buffet to add little pops that just made everything perfect! We were blown away at how hard the staff worked and how friendly everyone was. We keep getting emails and comments from our guests about how wonderful the food is! (We didn't get the chance to stop and eat, so the Waterview packed us up to go boxes of food!) Everything was top notch, and the pricing was GREAT. There were no hidden charges, no secret fees. Everything is very upfront and straightforward. We HIGHLY recommend the Waterview Pavilion as a venue and we hope everyone is as luck as we were to have such a perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Patty and Suzane were great from the very beginning. They were helpful every step of the way . And the day of the event they were both on hand to ensure that we had a perfect night and we did...
It was a pleasure working with them and their staff
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christ & Angela
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The Staff was wonderful and allow us to have the BEST Wedding Day Ever! Thanks to Patty and her team, we received our dream wedding - memories to last a life time. Everyone that came said the Hall was beautiful, Staff friendly and professional and the Food was amazing. Also, they surprised us with a grand piano that allow one of our daughters to sing a surprise song that just made everyone cry with happy emotion. We will recommend Waterview Pavilion to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1369003479667-lisaandcliffy59
Lisa
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked into The Waterview Pavilion, the breathtaking atmosphere won us over to be the location of our wedding reception. Patty was extremely pleasant and accommodating. She assured us that everything would go off without a hitch and she came through with flying colors. My wife's dress bustle fell apart and patty quickly remedied the problem. The food was mouthwatering and delectable! Everyone could not stop talking about how everything was perfect. When I initially saw all the great reviews on weddingwire I knew things would be amazing, but the whole day exceeded our greatest of expectations. Thank you so much from the bottom our hearts! We will never forget everything you have done for us . Thanks for the wedding of the century! Everyone should use this venue for their events- weddings, birthday sweet sixteens, bridal shower, baby shower, etc.You cannot go wrong! Xo
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana & Joe
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Patty and the rest of the staff was wonderful! We had such an awesome time and the food was AMAZING. All of our guests loved staying in the balcony for our first dance! They made our planning our wedding so easy. They paid attention to every little detail and the reception went so smooth. We will never forget our wedding day thanks to the Waterview!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time at our wedding! We worked with Patty who helped us with everything. Her expertise is second to none! Would recommend the Waterview and Patty to anyone! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We realize that everyone believes their wedding day to be the best, but OH MY GOODNESS! We had the most wonderful, successful day. Neither of our families can stop talking about how amazing Patty and Suzanne- along with the entire Waterview Pavilion team are simply the best. The food was beyond excellent. Chris and I are forever thankful!! We have and continue to recommend the Waterview Pavilion to our friends and family!

The Keipers 1/3/14
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty and Suzanne were amazing. The food was amazing and the set up was beautiful. Everything was perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything better for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne and Patty did a fabulous job assisting us in our wedding at the Riverview! Suzanne was our host for he evening, and was a wonderful help in assisting a band new to the venue, and taking care of organizing the wedding party, timing for the event, and making sure everything ran smoothly. Both ladies were very helpful in the days leading up to the wedding and being available for any questions or concerns, and were a great help in remembering last minute details. The food and staff were excellent, and our guests were very impressed with the evening and the venue. Thank you for giving us wonderful wedding memories!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Waterview pavillion was amazing in every way possible and made this event even better than I thought it could be. Patty was truly the greatest!! I was blown away by how attentive she was at the wedding, and also how amazing she was for the entire process from start to finish. Truely amazing patty. I can't thank her enough. Would recommend this place and patty to every bride I meet.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a perfect job providing us our dream wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura & Elmandoh
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was beautiful at the riverview pavilion, everyone raved on how great the food was and how nice everything turned out! we could not be happier. Suzanne and Patty are great to deal with! We would most definitely recommend this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I chose the Waterview Pavilion as my venue for my wedding reception. The Waterview was the first place I looked at and instantly fell in love. I felt like I didn't need to look any further. It was absolutely beautiful and I loved the balcony. From day one Suzanne and Patty were very helpful, answering any questions we may have had. They said we could call anytime if we had any questions or concerns. They were there every step of the way. They were good about keeping you updated as your event date got closer. As the big day arrived they made sure you and your guests were taken care of. The service, food, drinks everything was outstanding. Suzanne and Patty made the night go by smoothly. They are wonderful. I would highly recommend this venue for your event. I even had my surprise bridal shower here and it was great. Great place, great food, great price, great service, great time. My guests are still talking about how great the venue and food was! Thanks again ladies for making my day unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Patti & Suzanne made my wedding day amazing. From the moment my husband and I met with them to check out the facility and throughout the entire process they were both more than helpful. They were very professional and friendly. My guests are still raving about the beautiful facility, food and over all experience of our wedding. I would 100% recommend the Waterview to any looking for a place to have their wedding or any other kind of event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Perfect for a wedding! Staff was professional, accommodating and fun! Waterview was nothing short of fabulous all around.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was very helpful though the entire process. Very personable. Good food for a great price. I liked that all taxes and tips were included in the price per person. It made the budgeting much easier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We hosted our "Cocktail Party" styled reception at the Waterview. It was incredible! Our guests could not stop raving about our wedding. They had an amazing time! We did it this way bc we wanted our guests to enjoy one another's company and basically party and dance. No formal sit down served dinner. We had buffet style so that people could choose their meals. Not too many options made it easy for people to enjoy pasta and chicken dishes. The fruit and cheeses were great starters and the passing appetizers really were a hit! We loved everything! Open bar for 2 hours was great. People really danced and just had a wonderful time. I created my own candy bar and had that served with our dessert. The bowls were continually refilled and i didn't have to worry about anything. It was awesome. patty was great! She helped me to remain calm and relaxed and really handled all the things I needed in a professional manner. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a party reception. The layout was just wonderful. Our gusts are still TALKNG about how great our reception was. What a compliment!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff was great. Knew just what to do before and during the event! Very helpful, did a lot of prep and hands on helping to make everything fun and smooth running. Took care of collecting everything afterwards too.
Beautiful room, with balcony wrapped around dance floor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello, my name is Theresa Blue and I am extremely pleased with the vendor and there staff. I would most definitely use The Waterview Pavilion again and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place and a wonderful, caring staff. The food was great. PAtty is the most considerate devoted loving person you would ever want to host your affair,and she has a wonderful since of humor and patients.Myself and my husband and the rest of my bridal party thank you from the bottoms of our hearts Patty cause you made my dream wedding reception amazing and unforgettable.THANK YOU SO MUCH. LOVE KYLE AND THERESA BLUE
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty and Sue are fantastic! They were so helpful with every step of the process and every question I had. The cocktail hour, dinner, espresso bar, and bar were fantastic. The room and balcony looked wonderful. Our wedding was Great! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine an Don
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was always available throughout our planning and the day of the wedding. Her suggestions were great especially gathering guests around the dance floor for our ceremony, that was a great idea instead of having people sitting. We only had 87 guests though. Food was wonderful we upgraded to prime rib and pasta station, both we're outstanding. Elite Dj rich Savner was terrific. We had the valet service which worked out well. Patty put us in touch with 24/7 Events a woman who did the chair covers with ribbon and a rosette on the back of the chair she has many different colors and it looked so elegant. Patty extended herself to set the table with napkins, silverware and water glasses even though we had a cocktail reception with stations. That made the tables even more elegant.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I came to a wedding here over 10 years ago and was excited to come here to look at having my wedding here. Suzanne & Patty are the most friendly, flexible, and understanding event professionals I have worked with. They offered us advice and suggestions as we planned our wedding in 4 months. Our wedding was so elegent amd amazing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you so much Suzanne and Patty for helping make our day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, Patty and Suzanne were wonderful. My wife and I have absolutely no complaints. The price was affordable and the service was terrific. We would definitely recommend the Waterview to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This venue is a great deal for your money! The food is great, the portions are good, the venue itself is unique and elegant. It was the wedding of my dreams!

The level of service was outstanding! Suzanne and Patty helped me through every step and made suggestions when I was not sure of what I wanted. Since I was planning the wedding from out of state, they were able to suggest excellent vendors which made planning easier.

One of the best features is their Facebook page. They post pictures of everyone's set up so you can see what might or might not work for you in the space. I got some great ideas from their Facebook page.

We are so happy we went with the Waterview Pavilion. We highly reccommend this venue to others.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barb
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Great venue. Patty is awesome, flexible and always delightful to work with. Great value! Great food! No stress. Perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1338419195799-fbavatar2459404
Jessica
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty and Suzanne at the Waterview Pavillion were amazing. From the beginning of our search to find a venue till our wedding they were extremely helpful and provided everything we needed from them. They worked with our budget to make the day everything we had wanted. They were extremely attentive on our wedding day. Our guests loved the décor and setting, as well as the quality of the food! Everything was wonderful and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
constance m
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I have only praise and no complaints for my party. It was handled in the most professional way possible. Everything was excellent and I have received many comments on how everyone enjoyed the service, food and surroundings. You made our night one to remember with only the best of everything! Patty and Suzanne were wonderful to work with. I am a nurse and have worked with all kinds of people but I can only praise these two for being so courteous, helpful and fun to work with to make the night just what I wanted it to be!!! Thank You to all for such a night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The Waterview Pavilion was most helpful in all areas, and made planning a wedding a smooth experience!
They were ready and willing whenever help was needed and even went above and beyond on matters of set up and clean up :) The place was clean and bright with a beautiful balcony that made it a bit more unique than other places.

I would definitely recommend them to others, for their lovely interior to friendly coordinators and services that are hard to beat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely amazing.. I can't say enough about the waterview. Patty and Suzanne were great to work with. Very easy going, helpful, and just did everything they could to make our day as perfect as it could be. We couldn't be any happier! Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was great to work with!!! She helped us from start to finish! The staff was great and helpful. The value can not be beat!!! It was a very nice yet affordable place to have a wedding. And of course if you can get the sunset it truly is beautiful!!! Definitely would recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful my husband and I to Suzanne and Patty of Waterview. Family and friends raved the moment they got to Waterview about how beautiful the reception and ceremony were; the food was delish (many went back for seconds since we had a buffet); strong drinks and how everyone that worked there was so caring and professional. I wish I could describe the feeling of fully knowing our wedding was taken care of the moment we decided on Waterview. I highly reccomend them. I have been to over 20 weddings coming from a large family; Waterview reached all of my expectations and more. Book your wedding now! People made comments that it must have cost a fortune because of how many people we had... we got a great deal since we were the last weekend of the winter season. Thank you Waterview for being the canvas to our unique and personal day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The most amazing night of my life, and The Waterview Pavilion was perfect! The food is great, the atmosphere is beautiful. They were so helpful. Just a wonderful unforgettable night!! Thank you Patty, Suzanne, and the entire Waterview staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Suzanne and Patty were amazing, they made our wedding go ever so smoothly! The venue is gorgeous and classy. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect location or staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
A BIG thank you to Patty and Suzanne! We had our ceremony and our reception at the Waterview Pavilion and loved every second of it. Everything was run very smoothly. Both Patty and Suzanne were available for any and all questions prior to the wedding and Patty was there to guide me through the entire event. Loved that the cocktail hour was up in the balcony area overlooking the dance floor. Food was awesome! Thank god for the giant dance floor because just about everyone was dancing the ENTIRE night! Seriously the best night of our lives and not a single person at the wedding had a bad time. Thanks again! Would highly recommend to anyone!

Casey & Michael Gilmore - 8.10.12
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a great time and enjoyed all the food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fRED
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty & Suzanne from the day we stopped by to see the place till the moment we walked out after our reception went above and beyond to help us and be there for our every moment. Our wedding was more than we expected thanks to them, from questions we emailed or called in, to the center pieces they helped put together. We cant say thank you enough for the wonderful service they provided. So very greatful for everything. Our guests have been calling and telling us how wonderful the service and food was also which makes us even more sure we chose the right place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough positive things about The Waterview Pavilion!!! The place is so beautiful and our wedding was absolutely amazing because it was here! :)

Patty and Suzanne truly went above and beyond in making sure that everything was exactly how we requested it to be. More importantly, they made sure we were happy and explained everything very thoroughly. From the first time we sat with them, to the food tasting, to accommodating us with dropping off things prior to our wedding day, to every minute of our wedding day, they were so amazing!!!

We truly enjoyed EVERY minute of our wedding day/ night, as well as ALL of our 175 guests!!! From the food (the cocktail hour - where guests were saying there was "so much food!!!" - to the sit-down dinner, which everyone said was excellent), to the room set-up, they all were so impressed!! Everyone told us either that night or called the next day to tell us what a BEAUTIFUL wedding it was and that they were SO impressed with the Waterview Pavilion. We lost count of how many told us it was quote, 'The best wedding" they had ever been to!!

We have SO many pictures to share of our night and can't wait to show everyone how phenomenal our wedding truly was!!!!

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!


Sincerely,
John & Melissa Daly
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
giantsfann
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Patty and Suzanne were extremely professional and helpful both during the planning process and during the actual reception. There is so much going on and they helped us get through everything. They both stayed for the reception and helped us with all of the important steps during the wedding that you don't think about while planning. Because of both of them, the wedding had a flow and we did not skip a beat and we got to enjoy our day while they made sure everything ran smoothly behind the scenes. They were also vital in letting us drop stuff off during the week before and answered any questions that we had leading up to our wedding. I would absolutely recommend them to any friend , stranger, or family member. Thanks to both of them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hadavis6330
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue no matter what time of year! Amazing, helpful, insightful staff! Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Riverview Pavilion was absolutely perfect. The banquet managers not only helped me plan my wedding from across the country, but they also dealt with my mother's endless phone calls about pointless things. When I got there and saw the place for the first time, it was beautiful. The food was delicious and the people were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a wonderful experience every step of the way, would use them again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsim
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Riverview Pavillion exceded all of our expectations! The seafood display during cocktail hour was even better than any fancy restaruante I have ever been too! The food was wonderful, our guests are still talking about it a week later at a BBQ! The Banquet Managers were wonderful, any detail I overlooked they were there to help. I look foward to using this facility in the future for anniversary parties, and Baptism's. Thank you so much for your professionalism and for the care in helping to plan our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Our reception was beautiful! The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. The banquet managers were very helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The Waterview Pavillion is gorgeous! Our friends and family raved about the food, service, and overall environment. The staff is extremely friendly and bent over backwards to accomodate guests and their last minute changes. Wonderful place and so reasonably priced for all they did for us!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne and Patty could not have been more helpful. We are both so grateful to them for making our wedding day go so smoothly. From day 1 we felt were treated with respect, kindness, and a willingness to do anything to help. We would both highly recommend the Waterview to any one who is considering them. We wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty and Sue were the best. As a lot of brides I had little knowledge of weddings. They were so informative down to every detail. They were very accommodating and so helpful. The venue was clean and there were no mishaps. All of the staff was friendly and professional. The food was delicious. All of my vendors (all wedding wire winners) said they were easy to work with. The music sounded really great in there. The value was great. Everything was included in the price, dinner, tax, and gratuity. All of my special requests were taken care of. It was overall such an ease on my very busy and overloaded mind to know that any time I left there I felt good and confident that it would be a great reception. Plus the balcony/cocktail hour overlooking the main floor was awesome!!! Looking down on the centerpieces and tables set was really beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Jacqueline
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Suzanne was a lifesaver. I couldn't ask for a better venue. The place was beautiful and VERY affordable :) We went with the party package and even though it was a wedding they allowed us to do that. They are VERY FLEXIBLE and that is exactly what brides need these days. They are also very accommodating especially with answering any and all questions I had, up to the last minute. Never an attitude, always with smiles. They must really like what they do! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience and would absolutely recommend The Waterview in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful in taking the pressure off us. We are still getting comments on how great the food and service was. Everyone went over and beyond to make sure our day was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1282720972519-3679714841452182591072734276313729838165737n
kudos32299
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing. I was very nervous about everything falling into place on the day of...it went so smoothly, they took care of everything and worked really well with my professionals (DJ & photographer). I would absolutely recommend this facility. Many of my guests complimented on the food, service, and beauty of the set up. If I had to do it all over again...I wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The Waterview Pavilion was a fantastic venue and everyone I worked with was very inviting and responsible. It has a very large room and even bigger dance floor. The cocktail hour is amazing because it overlooks the ballroom below.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The whole Waterview staff in amazing!!!! The quality of service & professionalism is like no other!!! All of our guests keep talking about how good the happy hour food was as well as the main course. Everyone enjoyed the venue as well. My cousin had her wedding reception here 4 years ago and everything was just as amazing then. We thank the staff for making our day that much more special by taking care of everything for us! Thank you so much! I would reccomend the Waterview to anyone and everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
APower625
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful, from beginning to end. The Waterview Pavilion is beautiful, professional, and has great food! Could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
After looking at 10 or so venues for our reception we decided on The Waterview Pavilion. Kara and Suzanne made everything so easy, they were able to answer every question and made our room look beautiful. The food is amazing, and the price is too. So many people told us how beautiful the building is and how good the food was! They were able to take the elements and details we provided and get it just right. Everything was in the right place and the night moved seamlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
As a bride on a budget with limited time to plan my wedding I could not have asked for a more cooperative, friendly, efficient, and genuine group of people to work with at the Waterview Pavillion. Leading up to the big day Kara and Suzanne were there every step of the way to accomodate anything and everything I could want on my wedding day. When the big day arrived everything ran more smoothly than I thought it could. So many of my guests complemented the delicious food that was served and no one ever had to wait for a drink. Kara and Suzanne were so helpful and kept the prices at their venue realistic and reasonable. The balcony up top was wonderful for photo ops and any bride who wants to have a fabulous flawless wedding I would recommend the Waterview Pavillion!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1241024609125-dsc01210
Randi
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The girls at the Waterview Pavilion are amazing! My sister and I both had our weddings there, the food the service, the atmosphere was absolutely amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candy5967
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding at the Waterview!!! Kara and Suzanne were so helpful and went out of their way to help in any way needed! I would highly recommend the Waterview for anyone who wants a great reception hall!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyBillyWilliams
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The Waterview was the perfect venue for our reception. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our night was one that will be remembered by all!!! It has been four weeks since our wedding and we still have friends and family talking about how perfect everything was. The food was excellent from start to finish! The staff was equally as great!! They were willing to work with us and helped us with every step! We can not say enough about the staff and venue! We would recomend them to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolphins1002
Wedding:
12/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Kara and Suzanna were awesome. We had our ceremony and reception at the Waterview and could not be any happier. Not only was the location beautiful, it was decorated so lovely for the holidays. Kara and Suzanna were both so helpful and amazing to work with. Kara was there through out the whole wedding and was attentive, helpful, and wonderful. She was there if we or anyone needed anything. They were very accommodating and willing to please. Waterview Pavilion was the last place I saw after visiting 20 locations. When I walked out of there the night of my wedding I was happy that we had picked it to be the location for one of the most important days of our lives. I would recommend it to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmy1ly
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
The Waterview Pavilion is 5 stars! What you get for what you pay is amazing and the best in the Central Jersey area. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we owe that to Kara and Suzanne at the Waterview Pavilion. We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colltrause
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
No words can express how much I enjoyed working with the staff at the Waterview Pavilion! I had my wedding reception there and it was a great day. From the meetings before the actual reception and all the planning, the staff was fabulous! I would recommend anyone to have their wedding reception there- the facility is gorgeous, the staff is wonderful, and the cost is fantastic! I got so many compliments the day of the wedding as to how beautiful everything is, how great the wait-staff was, and how good the food was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyhenry
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne, Kara and the staff at The Riverview Pavilion made our day perfect! If they could have slowed down time it would have been evern better! From day one of seeing the room, discussing menu options and pricing it was a breeze. My husband and I literally showed up with table decorations and flowers on our wedding day...everything, and I mean everything, was taken care of for us. I would highly recommend The Waterview and Riverview Pavilion to all potential brides & grooms! Total peace of mind!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The Waterview Pavilion is a classy venue with an extremely helpful staff. My wedding turned out exactly like I had planned thanks to Kara, Sue, and Donna. Thank you girls...you are great!!! The room is big and the dance floor was accommodating (It seemed as though everyone was on the dance floor).
The food is amazing. I have been to several affairs at both the Waterview and Riverview and you can always count on a good meal.
My husband James and I rave about our wedding. It was a memorable evening and we cherish the memories.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyBride
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Kara and Suzanne were absolutely wonderful to work with and the venue itself is fabulous! We picked Waterview for a variety of reasons--value for cost and also Kara's warm welcome--and could not have been happier. The food is excellent and plentiful, and the cake (included in the package) was beautiful and delicious. The ballroom is very conducive to a sophisticated yet fun reception where everyone feels included. Our wedding was eight months ago and I am still receiving compliments!

My husband and I only had five months to plan the wedding, and I was serving in Iraq for the majority of that time, so it was very important for us to work with people who were flexible and responsive. Kara and Suzanne took care of every single question and concern we had, and always with a smile. I simply cannot recommend Waterview Pavilion highly enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marquette
Wedding:
3/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I have been a client of The Waterview Pavilion for 15 years. My wedding reception far surpassing my expectations. They are very accommodating. I loved the work of the videographer, truly outstanding. The food is delicious! Many of my friends have used the Waterview Pavilion on more than one occasion because of such great service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marquette
Wedding:
3/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I was not only impressed but very appreciative of the wonderful service we received. | would and have recommended your place to many. You spend time going above and beyond the call of duty. I appreciated your suggestions as well being efficient prior to our wedding. Our guests could not believe how helpful and polite the servers were. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atlanticnurse
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Waterview Pavilion made sure my dream wedding was without flaw. Food was great, it was Thanksgiving weekend and we did the rehearsal dinner at Riverview Pavilion, (sister to the Waterview) the reception was at Waterview and we did Sunday Brunch at the Riverview as well. The staff was more than accommodating to our schedules. I highly recommend the Waterview Pavilion!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The Waterview Pavilion was a fabulous place to have a wedding reception. My favorite part of the reception was the upstairs cocktail hour, where the guests stayed until the bridal party and myself and the groom were introduced. I felt like a princess with everyone looking down on us. The food was great, the dance floor was a fantastic size. Suzanne and Kara were wonderful. If there was anything I wanted or needed they were there for us. It was a wonderful place to have a wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic wedding, and a lot of the credit goes to the attention to detail given by the girls at the Waterview. We didn't need to worry about anything! On top of it the food was great and everyone raved about the cocktail hour. The balcony is the ballroom (where our cocktail hour was hosted) makes for high ceilings in the ballroom. This really opened up the space, and it was beautiful. My sister also had her wedding at the Waterview and was extremely pleased! This is why we chose the Waterview without looking to many other places. The location (next to a hotel) and in an area with things for our guests to do was also perfect for us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
One word . Perfect ! 5 Years later , My husband and I are still being told we had the best wedding ever!
Thank you to the Staff at the Waterview Pavillion for giving us the wedding of our dreams .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1195406063835-danandanne-marie
Anne-Marie
Wedding:
2/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Relax and let the Waterview Pavilion take care of everything! I'm so glad we did!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlliR2007
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
The Waterview was the perfect venue for our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests! And Sue and Kara are absolutely the best!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The service and staff were excellent. People are still talking about our wedding almost 7 years later.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TLGM
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
This facility was wonderful…I could not have asked for more. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. When planning a wedding you are so nervous about every detail and the Waterview made all those worries disappear. I was married in 2007 and my friends and family are still telling me how much fun they had at my wedding and how great the staff was. When looking back at my wedding there are very few things I would change…least of all my choosing to book at the Waterview Pavilion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
The Waterview was the perfect place for our wedding reception! The staff are amazing and venue is gorgeous. The unique second floor space for the cocktail hour makes for a one of a kind experience. The food is delicious and there is a really wide variety of options for your menu.
Suzanne and Kara were a huge help from day one. They worked really hard to make sure that our big day was perfect. Their expert management ensured that our reception moved smoothly through the night and that we were able to enjoy every second without any worries.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tigrkat81
Wedding:
4/28/2007
5.0/5.0
The Waterview is beautiful with an open cocktail hour, on the water, and very affordable. I was shocked to find that the prices included tip and gratuity!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie M
Wedding:
3/16/2007
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Waterview Pavilion couldn't have been better! One of my favorite parts of this location is the large reception room with the balcony. It was a wonderful experience to dance with my husband for the first time while our guests remained on the balcony overlooking us. And it allowed us to get some unique angles for our pictures throughout the day. The food was excellent! From the wide assortment of food during cocktail hour, to the delicious main course of filet mignon and lobster tails as well as our beautiful wedding cake. I can't speak highly enough about the staff as well. Kara and Suzanne were there to answer any questions I had from the time we booked our date up until that very day. They even offered suggestions and gave recommendations on vendors. The servers and bartenders were excellent as well. Everyone was so friendly and attentitive. It trully was a fabulous experience and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/14/2007
5.0/5.0
The whole staff was wonderful to work with. The food was great as well. People are still telling me how great the place looked and how the food was and this is 3 years later.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/4/2006
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with all aspects of our reception. The room was beautiful. The food was delicious. The service was great. We couldn't have been happier and got many compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SZaleski
Wedding:
10/28/2006
5.0/5.0
We were married in 2006 and we had a great experience at the waterview. The food is very good and the venue is beautiful. Lots of picture views from the balcony. The entire staff went above and beyond. It's the details that matter most and they helped me with every one! Thanks again for such a memorable day for us and all our guests. We will definately use their other venues for other family occasions in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/20/2006
5.0/5.0
The first day that I went to the Waterview Pavilion I fell in love with it! It was the first and the last place that I looked. The room was gorgeous, the staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the overall feel for the place was magical. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my special day. Everything was perfect and till this day family and friends still talk about how wonderful the wedding was. Kara and Sue were Fantastic! If I had any questions or concerns they were right there! Thanks for everything =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Waterview Pavilion and I can not imagine having it at any other facility. I still compare when I go to other weddings and I have not found a place yet that I think would have done a better job. Not only was the staff at the Waterview Pavilion easy to get in touch with, easy to work with, accommodating to any idea I wanted, but the price for our special night was reasonable! I highly recommend having your event at this fine establishment.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/22/1997
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Waterview in 1997, our daughter's communion at the Riverview in 2007 and then her birthday party at the Riverview planned for 2014...need I say more? They're the best, reasonably-priced reception facility with great food and flexibility!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342468655165-nyc
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
We would highly recommend The Riverview & The Waterview to anyone who is looking for a reception facility. Patty was exceptional to work with! They worked with us every step of the way and provided us with beautiful evening! They made it easy and worry free :)

We truly appreciate everything they did for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
Having our reception at Waterview Pavilion was a dream come true! We had looked at so many unique wedding venues and were feeling defeated by the prices of many places. After considering every possible option for paying for our own wedding, we looked at one last place- Waterview Pavilion. We were able to have a beautiful beach wedding and then invite our guests to the Waterview for the reception. If the weather was a wash out then we had a back up space available at the Waterview. Patty and Suzanne were WONDERFUL! They emailed/called within minutes of any inquiry. They were open to any requests I had and provided great ideas and resources along the way. They work with Chocolate Carousel which was DELICIOUS! We chose to have our guests upstairs on the balcony for cocktail hour while my husband and I had our grand entrance on the ballroom floor. It was AMAZING to have all of our friends and family overlooking the dance floor while we had our first dance! We then rejoined everyone for the remainder of cocktail hour. The day went by sooo quickly so forget about the small details and enjoy the moment! *Jennifer & Chris*
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clairie143
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
Picking the Waterview Pavilion was the best choice for my Wedding! It was so beautiful & the food was fabulous! Everyone had a great time & Kara made my day wonderful from the 1st meeting with her until the actual day of the wedding. Thank you for making my wedding day so special. I have recommended The waterview to a lot of people. Thank you so much again this will be day I will never forget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/10/2014
4.8/5.0
They did an amazing job with our wedding, and they try to help you in every way they can! Food was excellent and the space is just beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.8/5.0
The Waterview Pavilion in Belmar was a beautiful place to host a wedding. The room is gorgeous and spacious and the dance floor is huge! The balcony where we hosted the cocktail hour was a big hit with our guests. You can look down onto the main ballroom where we had our reception. The food was delicious, we did a buffet which was great choice for having many options for your guests to choose from. We provided Waterview Pavilion with all of our ideas and decorations and they set everything up just like we wanted while adding all their touches where needed. They were very helpful and informative through the whole process. I would highly recommend Waterview Pavilion for any event especially a wedding! It was a great value for the outstanding venue and food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fred
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
The waterview pavilion in bayville was great .very good location. The service was good and the food was good but could have been better. But overall I give it 4 stars.and I would go back and tell others about the waterview in bayville nj
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelRW1027
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
We were extremely satisfied with the Waterview Pavilion and would recommend it to any of our family and friends.
-We thought the price was reasonable compared to other similar facilities in the Jersey shore area.
-The Waterview Pavilion has a really unique set up, with cocktail hour taking place upstairs on a balconey and the main reception taking place downstairs. This allows guests to look down to the main floor during cocktail hour and gives a nice feeling of openness during the reception. It also allows for some great big group shots to be taken by the photographer. The place is decorated neutral, simple and elegant, so it works well with any color combinations or themes.
-They have a very large dance floor, which was a top priority for us. We had just over 200 people at our wedding and even with everyone up on the dance floor it was not overcrowded.
-Food was excellent, I have heard only positive comments about how delicous it was.
-Suzanne was always available to take my calls and was able to make last minute adjustments when we needed to add a guest. Suzanne also did a great job on our wedding day making sure our centerpieces, table numbers, favors, kids bags, etc, were set up correctly and looked beautiful. She also had everything organized and waiting for us to pick up the next day.
-The cake that is part of their package is from the Chocolate Carousel. The owner Lisa has many creative ideas for cakes and ours both looked and tasted great.
-One downside is that the Waterview Pavilion does not provide chair covers. We ordered ours from Sharon Weaver from 24/7 events. She set them up and broke them down for a reasonable cost, and they really added to the ambiance of the room.
-My husband and I wanted to get married outside and originally were looking for venues that had outdoor ceremony sites. The Waterview Pavilion does not have an outdoor ceremony site, but we got married in the same town (Belmar) at a Gazebo on a lake. The Waterview Pavilion staff was very accomodating and assured me that if it was raining on our wedding day and our outdoor ceremony could not take place that they would be able to set up a seperate room, chapel style, for our ceremony. (Luckily we had great weather and didn't need to do our ceremony at the Waterview, but it was important for me to know there was a back up just in case).
-There is a motel in the same parking lot that is owned by the same family. This was also on the top of our list, because we had many out of town guests and didn't want any to have to drink and drive. The hotel rates were very reasonable and although it is not a 5 star resort, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location couldn't be better.


Overall... If you are looking for a simple, elegant venue close to the shore, that is reasonably priced, has a friendly staff, a large dance floor, can accomodate parties in the low 200's comfortably, has a hotel in walking distance, and has excellent food, the Waterview might be for you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1297115933844-checks
MrsDevine
Wedding:
8/13/2010
4.8/5.0
I had my wedding at the smaller building, the Riverview Pavilion, in August 2010. I worked mostly with Suzanne and I was very happy with everything. There was a misunderstanding about one thing, but we talked about it, and even though it was me that caused the misunderstanding, she was willing to fix it and make it happen anyway. All in all, the Riverview was great. And don't let the room fool you! When it's all set up it looks stunning! I got a hundred compliments on everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
The Waterview is a beautiful location with great food and fantastic service for a price that is hard to beat in New Jersey. The staff went out of their way to make sure our reception was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinamarie7783
Wedding:
6/18/2010
4.7/5.0
A wonderful place to have a wedding. They do a great job, make sure everything is set for you, and the food is delicious as well!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristafarrell
Wedding:
10/28/2006
4.7/5.0
Beautiful venue- highly recommend it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lcdc322
Wedding:
6/8/2002
4.7/5.0
the place was so accomodating and beautiful. I loved the large open room and the big dance floor. The food was also very good.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We had a small wedding at the Riverview we were able to switch the reception to the upper level to be able to have awesome sunsets throughout the night. Our banquet coordinator was awesome, so was the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msanto
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.6/5.0
Our wedding reception was on a Saturday evening in September. They value was very good for the area we live in. Everything ran smoothly. The Waterview Pavilion is very professional. The week before our wedding, Kara and Sue noticed that I made a mistake on our seating plan. Someone would not have had a chair! They worked with me to find and correct the error. Both ladies were very patient with any last minute changes or questions that we had. The food was excellent. I had the salmon and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were delicious and beautifully presented. The cocktail hour was well recieved by our guests, as well.
The service was excellent. My husband and I, our parents and our guests were taken care of the entire night.
The Waterview may not offer every new, trendy aspect in wedding receptions, but what they offer is very well done. Everyone had a great time. I highly recommend the Waterview.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fernanda
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.4/5.0
Great service! Great service! Great service! Great service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Beautiful place lots of room and the food is amazing
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryan
Wedding:
3/15/2008
3.9/5.0
Loved the hall and the staff. Waiter's could have been more appreciative of the extra tip we gave though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
3.0/5.0
The owners were awesome to work and plan with! The facility and food were great, and the price! The waitstaff and event manager running our event-were not so great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
800 River Road, Hwy 35, Belmar, NJ 07719 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Waterview Pavilion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo