130x130_sq_1221741839435-crue

WBG Fine Catering & Event Design

Narragansett , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

889 Boston Neck road
Narragansett, RI US 02882 (map)

PHONE

401-789-9229

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WBG Fine Catering & Event Design is a full service wedding and event caterer. We are located in beautiful Narragansett Rhode Island and service all of Rhode Island, Connecticut and... Read more
WBG Fine Catering & Event Design is a full service wedding and event caterer. We are located in beautiful Narragansett Rhode Island and service all of Rhode Island, Connecticut and Southeastern Massachusetts. We embrace seasonal and locally inspired menus and love working on all aspects of event design and decor. Let WBG be a part of your amazing day! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1225134502046-towerslongtable
130x130_sq_1225134605484-holttent
130x130_sq_1225134648015-kinneybungalow1
130x130_sq_1225134975703-shutemanningcake
130x130_sq_1225134999765-shutemanningroom
130x130_sq_1398964851460-dsc272
130x130_sq_1398964869013-shute-manning-
130x130_sq_1398964893681-misc-august-2010-00
130x130_sq_1398964913822-bhouse
130x130_sq_1398964924744-cru
130x130_sq_1398964946772-rawba
130x130_sq_1398964960589-ol
130x130_sq_1398964969228-100049
130x130_sq_1398965004303-erin-and-dave-5.25.1
130x130_sq_1398965015903-erin-and-dave-5.25.12-
130x130_sq_1398965024285-kinneybungalowwithten
130x130_sq_1398965042810-sf
130x130_sq_1398965060074-northeyjohnsonannasawinphotographyerined670lo
130x130_sq_1398965073277-copy-of-salad
130x130_sq_1398965125943-imgp061
130x130_sq_1398965143689-shute-manning-cak
130x130_sq_1398965602920-emily-and-and
130x130_sq_1398965618541-erin-and-dave-5.25.1
130x130_sq_1398965628185-laura-and-ada
130x130_sq_1398965636934-kinney-bungalow-wedding-
130x130_sq_1398965651394-samantha-and-ji
130x130_sq_1398965658917-kinneybungalowwithten
130x130_sq_1398965666120-sf
130x130_sq_1398965677945-south-ferr
130x130_sq_1398965695193-wbglogowithaddress201
130x130_sq_1398965705472-tentwithlights420x280thum

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), British, Cajun, French, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
250

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
West Bay was wonderful! The food was incredible and KC was so attentive to all of our needs and ideas. Our guests were especially impressed by the "signature landscape." Wonderful food and service that allowed me and my husband to simply enjoy our wedding! Amazing!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celia
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not know where to start in expressing Rory and my gratitude for WBG's tremendous work. Their team did a fantastic job with the catering for our wedding at Glen Manor. I cannot say that I was surprised as it was so easy working with Donna and KC from the very beginning. My husband and I were never stressed or worried about the catering -- and trust me when I say that I was stressed about many wedding related things. :-)

Donna and KC were always warm, professional, enthusiastic, and patient in their exchanges with us. They answered all of our questions and reassured us every step of the way. They made our vision a reality.

I cannot tell you how many compliments we received on the appetizers, meals, drinks, and service. Everything was absolutely DELICIOUS and the atmosphere they helped create was breathtaking! From the way they warmly greeted us when we finally met in-person to the perfect color of the napkins on the tables -- everything was perfect. I spotted some of the staff at the end of the night and gave them a few high fives but that does not do them justice. They were all superb, friendly, and accommodating!!! I could go on forever about them. They were remarkable!

They are angels. West Bay Gourmet is the epitome of what catering companies should aspire to be. We hope that we will one day be able to work with them again for another event.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1351457998951-1640977009088059852850770n
martyna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the most fantastic experience with West Bay Gourmet for my wedding. KC was amazing, extremely responsive, extremely helpful, and very flexible. She served multiple roles at the wedding and worked well with our other caterers. The food was fantastic, all of our guests commented on it, plus she went as far to make sure that I had a plate the day of my wedding and could actually sit down an eat!! Her staff was warm, friendly, and very helpful.

The experience could not have gone better, they worked with all of our needs and were very helpful throughout our wedding experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolores
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
West Bay did an amazing job at our wedding! The weather was iffy and they were able to make adjustments on a moment's notice to make sure that we could have as much of our reception outdoors as possible. They even moved the bar into the pool shed to keep it out of the rain when the drizzle started, and moved the cake indoors. The food is fantastic--very fresh and delicious, no heavy sauces. The staff was lovely and flexible. We were delighted.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
KC!!! You guys were terrific. From start to finish, you made the process simply put....EASY. You and your staff were a pleasure to work with and our wedding was perfection, with a large part of that due to you and your staff. Can't thank you enough for being true professionals and perfectionists. We are thinking about getting married again so that we can do it all over again without changing a thing!

Dave and Meghan Marcotte
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about KC and the team at West Bay Gourmet. They were awesome from the day we first contacted them all the way through the wedding. They did a beautiful set up and the food was amazing. We opted for a little less traditional cocktail style reception with a "new england" station, pasta station and late night sliders and tater tots and everything was perfect. They were great all around. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was outstanding! The West Bay Gourmet team did such a great job making everything from the food to the decor look wonderful. The food was exquisite. Our guests said it was the best food they ever had at a wedding . KC was very accommodating to us (the bride and groom) and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the night. She took care of everything and helped make it memorable, stress free day for us!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmoretti78
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
West Bay did a phenomenal job catering to our wedding. The attention to detail and our guests' needs was top notch! Friendliest waitstaff!! The execution was flawless and the food, of course, was amazing!! They have catered many friends' weddings so this was a no brainer when we decided to tie the knot!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
KC and her team at West Bay Gourmet were awesome! We decided to go with carving stations and all the planning we did months before the wedding really helped in the fantastic final menu and set up on the big day! I had countless emails with KC during months before the day with menu changes from cocktail hour options to the dessert. Our guests loved the options and the freedom to walk around and select their dinner. The bar set up was great as well, we were able to save by KC's suggestion to supply our own alcohol. And we also bought our own linens, her suggestion as well.... HUGE savings!!! Not only in the food preparation and service, but KC and team did an amazing job setting up the venue with all tables, chairs and place-settings. They arrived early to set up and KC managed the order of events for the day, coordinating our ceremony set up and procession and guided guests through cocktail hour, dinner and dessert. The hands-on approach really put me at ease and she came in to check on timing with us throughout the night. So many guests commented on how delicious the food was and how great the service was too. It really all came together that day thanks in big part to KC and her team!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betuni
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
KC was fantastic to work with and was helpful throughout the whole process! She worked with us on several last minute changes, and was very accomodating. Her staff were professional, very courteous, and attentive to us throughout the night. We received lots of compliments on the food and beautiful presentation especially the appetizers. Thanks for helping to make our night special and stress free! Beth and John Virgilio
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GhostGirlsBooks
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
KC Bishop and West Bay Gourmet were scheduled to cater both our wedding and our rehearsal dinner. Along came Hurricane Irene, and we were forced to cancel the rehearsal dinner and bump the wedding up by a day. KC did an AMAZING job of pulling off this major change in plans, and she did it all with humor and grace. All our guests commented on how wonderful the food was, and how beautifully presented. My only regret is that, as the bride, I was so busy chatting with people that I didn't get to eat as much as I would have liked! We will have to have KC cater an anniversary dinner for us in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE West Bay Gourmet! KC & her staff are amazing! They were so open to all our ideas, even providing special paleo-friendly meals, tailored around our diets! They were so accomodating! The food was absolutely delicious and the table settings/decor was just perfect. We couldnt be any happier with our choice! Thanks KC!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cfair
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
West Bay Gourmet did an AMAZING job for my wedding. We are still receiving compliments on their delicious food and amazing staff. We couldn't have done it without them. They made the day completely worry free. West Bay is trustworthy, accommodating, and friendly with hardworking and fun staff! We could not ask for a better caterer and I would recommend them to any couple!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1274154753583-bestweekendever151
Leah
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
KC at West Bay made my entire planning experience so much easier! She was always available to answer any questions we had (which was often) and had some great input and ideas whenever we were stuck on something. The food was PERFECT and the crew was super friendly and helpful. If you are getting married in So. RI, West Bay is unbeatable!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kel
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
KC at West Bay Gourmet was EXCELLENT! We looked at several catering companies and really liked West Bay due to their flexibility with menu and alcohol choices. At our tasting I was blown away. I am not much of a food person and the food was amazing! We recieved compliments all night about how great the food was and we are still recieving compliments. We had a sit down dinner and the service was fast and efficient and the food was fantastic! We did station and passed hor d'ouvres and all of our food was gone at the end of cocktail hour! The staff was thoughtful enough to set aside some appetizers for us at our table for the reception, they also brought us food and drinks during the photos at cocktail hour. Same thing with our chocolate fountain, it was gone in minutes. Everyone really loved the food and the staff is amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweenStein
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
West Bay was the first and *last* caterer we visited to taste their food. We knew we wanted to have Mexican-inspired cuisine and pie instead of cake. KC at West Bay was delighted to make something out of the ordinary while other caterers I had called shied away from our menu ideas.

KC's incredible professionalism and efficient business manner made me feel at ease during the process of planning right through to the wedding itself.

We purchased our own liquor to save a bit of money and West Bay took the time to go over our inventory to ensure we had covered our bases. Much appreciated.

We had dozens of compliments on the dinner, appetizers, and friendly wait staff. Some guests had even asked if West Bay served lunch and dinner at their Narragansett location! We highly recommend West Bay Gourmet, if we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pajaromiel
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend West Bay Gourmet more highly. I chose KC because she received rave reviews from other brides with whom I spoke, and now I know why. KC and her staff did everything to make my wedding reception smooth, flawless and delicious! While we were planning the menu, KC was extremely responsive and very flexible. She took a lot of time to speak with me about the menu and order of events, and I really appreciated her input. Our guests are still raving about our delicious apps, the entrees and desserts. In all it was a perfect day, due in large part to the hard work of WBG.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helenuzzell
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
West Bay Gourmet did such an amazing job on our July 17th wedding. KC was so wonderful work with and helped make everything go smoothly. The staff was fantastic and I couldn't have asked for more. Our day was just PERFECT! The food was so delicious and we got such positive feedback from our guests. Thanks for helping make my day like a fairy tale.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Narragansettbride0510
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
West Bay Gourmet was a fantastic catering vendor for our wedding! KC was so great to work with, very responsive and accommodating. The food at our wedding was fantastic! We have received endless compliments from our guests raving about how wonderful the food was and numerous have said that it is the best food they have ever had at a wedding! The presentation of the food was also great and the staff was very nice and professional. We highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NeverYawn
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
West Bay created a great menu, and everyone loved the food. They did a great job setting up the Narragansett Towers to look gorgeous. The vegetable and cheese table for the cocktail hour was beautifully decorated. They took great care of us on our wedding day, bringing us appetizers and drinks because they knew we'd be busy with all of our guests. They also helped organize the events at the reception, so we didn't forget any of the traditions. It was fantastic working with KC and Donna and we'd recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. We also hired them to cater a day after brunch at my parent's house, and they brought delicious food and made it hassle free for us.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammyj
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
unbelievable! ours guests consistently raved about the food - more than anything else from the event. KC is a dream to work with, and the food is to die for.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
West Bay Gourmet made what we both feared would be a crazy and chaotic day feel seamless and effortless. KC is fantastic--quick to respond with all your questions, and whenever I looked up on the actual day she was already there, ready to guide us to the next part of the day. Her staff was also fantastic, cheerful, professional, and again, there anticipating our needs well before we did! I'm happy to say at our wedding we got ample time to eat both dinner and cake (which was very important as it was all SCRUMPTIOUS), as well as visit with all our guests. Folks couldn't stop commenting on how delicious the food was, and memorable. The other wonderful part of working with WB, was that there were no hidden costs--EVERYTHING was covered, and the total was what you paid, including tip, taxes, vendor meals (which were free). I highly recommend working with WB--they made our entire event, from start to finish, flawless, and better than we had ever imagined it would be!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sage92609
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could give West Bay Gourmet more stars, I would! I don't have a single negative thing to say about my experience with them. My guests are still raving about how incredible the food was and several people said it was the best meal they'd ever had at a wedding. The staff was fun and courteous and did a wonderful job of making sure the execution was flawless. KC made planning so easy and was incredibly helpful with answering questions and giving expert advice. Hiring West Bay Gourmet was easily one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
KC and her team were incredible. We had so many compliments on the amount and quality of food, and the professionalism of the staff. I was so at ease with the West Bay team in control of everything!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We received countless compliments from our guests on the quality of the food and service we received after the wedding. So often, people attend weddings and just assume the food will be average (cold piece of stuffed chicken...a tablespoon of potatoes, maybe a carrot garnish...at my seat for 3 hours...waiting). West Bay far exceeded the expectations of our guests (not ours of course, we knew it would be great!). From the appetizers and drinks to the dessert, everyone was very pleased and we really appreciate the fact they made our wedding such a memorable one.

I don't think anyone felt restricted or felt that there wasn't enough selection. The sundae bar was a huge hit and we ate the rest of the cupcakes at the hotel after the reception! I consider myself a cake snob and they were out of this world!! The coconut one was my favorite.

Donna and KC did such an outstanding job-I am speechless. Since my husband is in Sales, he is certainly a hard one to please and he was floored by the service that Donna provided onsite that day.

I would recommend West Bay to absolutely anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary & Kady
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
KC, Lori & Donna did such a wonderful job making our day just perfect! From the tasting, to menu additions, to setting up our venue, top notch! They were very professional from our first meeting. The food that we chose along with the presentation was worth every penny. I would use WBG for any event that required a caterer!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle & John
Wedding:
6/15/2008
5.0/5.0
From the beginning phases of planning to last second details, KC and the her crew at West Bay Gourmet were there every step of the way! KC goes far beyond catering and is there to assist you with all concerns and details.

The food was sooo good! Everyone was talking about how delicious the dishes were. And the vegetarians were delighted that they could be accommodated. KC made us a delicious Sangria as our theme drink; not only was the Sangria a hit, but the color matched our bridesmaid dresses, as did the napkins KC specially picked out! Every detail was planned out superbly!

I don't know what we would have done without KC and her magnificent crew!

I highly recommend West Bay Gourmet to any couple who wants superb dining, unbeatable service and who doesn't want to worry about a thing. And trust me, with West Bay Gourmet, you won't be worrying about a thing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
KC was so professional and helpful with scheduling, food, and style, and works so well with the towers location we felt we were in very able hands. The tasting was so delicious and her personable style impressed my husband-to-be and mother so much we were completely taken. The actual event was handled with such elegance and expertise we were waited on hand and foot and the guests were left satisfied and blissful. The way they work with Joy from flowerthyme is quite exquisite and I would recommend them paired together for any occasion.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mario
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing. Full service catering, they had the entire night running smoothly. Wonderful staff, and KC is amazing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
KC has delicious food and makes the best dark and stormy's(Rhode Island drink) We had a pasta buffet and they cooked the food in front of us. Our guests loved it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCrawford
Wedding:
9/26/2008
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend KC and her West Bay Gourmet team. They went above and beyond my (very high) expectations for my wedding in September at the Towers in Narragansett. The food was outstanding and we have received so many requests for their squash soup. Staff was extremely attentive at the wedding, and the bartenders were friendly, efficient and professional. KC answered my numerous questions, promptly responded to emails (99% of the time), coordinated with my other vendors seamlessly behind the scenes (she is like a wedding coordinator on the day-of!), handled my rentals, managed any day of issues (and there were a couple with our facility that I never knew about!) and gave me peace of mind. Food was really important to my husband and me, and our appetizers, four course tapas dinner, and dessert buffet were just delicious! I can't say enough positives things about West Bay Gourmet-- for personal, local service and outstanding, high quality food, go with West Bay Gourmet.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
destin11
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Wow spectacular is all I can say about this caterer. Was more than I could ever expect
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
West Bay was wonderful. Like most people i was a really nervous bride. I had a really specific idea of how i wanted everything to look and had quite a bit of stuff i wanted to be used for the reception. I was worried that without being there myself it might not look the way i pictured. When i walked into the reception i was so amazed i almost cried it looked like everything i had hoped for and even more!! They even added some extra details like leaves to go with our fall theme. Everyone told us how beautiful it looked and that was all thanks to the west bay team.

The food was delicious! i wish i had sat down and ate more. They were extremely attentive and checked in with us through out the night to get us anything we needed. It was so wonderful to just get to enjoy the night and have them take care of everything from the timing to loading everything in our car at the end of the night. We would have been lost without them.

We were working with a budget and other caterers I called kept saying we could do a cocktail and dessert reception but not really food. West bay sat down with us and worked with our budget, gave us options and was able to design an amazing autumn feast for our family and friends. Salads with grilled pears and gorgonzola, handmade pumpkin raviolis, apple and sage stuffed pork and more.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Wonderful experience overall. The food was amazing and perfect for late spring. Coordinating with West Bay proved sometimes difficult because I was not local, but nothing that hampered any thing at all. I have a dairy allergy and they were able to accommodate it beautifully. They knew our venue (The Towers) so well, I didn't have to worry about a thing from set up (including the paper lanterns and candy table) to take down. Lovely!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.8/5.0
We would highly recommend West Bay Gourmet for wedding/event catering! KC is great to work with and very helpful, especially as we were planning the wedding from out of town. We were able to build the menu that we wanted through bringing parts of different sample menus together. The food was excellent and we had many compliments about the food throughout the night. We decided to offer a sundae bar, which the guests at our wedding loved! KC also helped us incorporate the citrus theme from the reception into the bar with a citrus sangria that was amazing! The only complaint that I heard was that the waitstaff were a little too quick to bus the tables in some cases - some guests were saving cupcakes to eat later in the night and when they came back from the dancefloor their place had been cleared.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmith219
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
KC at West bay was so easy to work with and she was extremely helpful with all of my questions. She knew my venue (the Towers, Narragansett) very well and does sooo many weddings there.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianehep
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.7/5.0
The food was excellent but a bit overpriced for what we ordered
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Maraia
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.6/5.0
KC was wonderful to work with. The food was delish! Couldn't ask for more!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corie
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.6/5.0
KC and her staff are wonderful! couldnt have hired a better caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/26/2009
4.4/5.0
I will definitely recommend WestBay Gourmet to others. They are very responsive and did a great job helping to decorate the place. The food they provided is very good too. As a side note though, I wish they had more pots or bigger pots to cook the lobsters we provided. They only had two pots to cook 75 lobsters, and it took long time to cook and some of the lobsters are not well cooked. Nobody gets sick or anything, and the whole event went as smooth as one can expect, but advise to others is that, if you want to do something out of the norm, make sure you know what you need to achieve that, and compare the notes with them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MayBride
Wedding:
5/15/2010
2.7/5.0
West Bay Gourmet seemed like it was going to be great, they were helpful in the planning and assuring me how things would go. However the day of the wedding things fell apart. They did not follow through on things we were promised for the day such as kids meals, a specific vegetarian grill, or a staff member who would bring us food while we were taking pictures so we wouldn't miss out on the tasty cocktail hour food. They also did not set up the food stations the way we had discussed. When I brought this up with our contact a few weeks after the wedding she was not very apologetic about what happened.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
889 Boston Neck road, Narragansett, RI 02882 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for WBG Fine Catering & Event Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1221741839435-crue