130x130_sq_1398367081558-we-heart-wedding

We Heart Weddings

Covington , WA

LOCATION

16915 SE 272nd St, Suite 100-203
Covington, WA US 98092 (map)

PHONE

425-577-0278

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Selective Brides know... "It doesn't have to be cheesy".



We are Events with Integrity. A couture Wedding and Event group specializing in weddings for those couples... Read more
Selective Brides know... "It doesn't have to be cheesy".



We are Events with Integrity. A couture Wedding and Event group specializing in weddings for those couples who find that not only is music important, but also the flow of events, and that guests are able to hear toasts clearly and know when the important traditions of the day are happening. We place the focus on you!... We call our approach "dj-journalistic" as with photo-journalisim, we are not there to create "false" moments and excitement, but rather "enhance" what is already a celebration. This is based upon the details, music and vision, you have discussed with us in our personal consultations prior to the event. Our goal is that after your event, everyone will say they had fun. They loved the music. They could hear the toasts. The bride was beautiful. But they don't remember if there was a DJ. We want them to remember you!

We utilize state of the art online planning tools and equipment and have recently added event uplighting to our repertoire. With big event companies, you can sometimes feel like just another client. With smaller independent DJ's, your event comes after their "full-time" job. With Events with Integrity, you get the best of both worlds. Our full-time job is weddings, and with five DJ's, you can contact your DJ directly, and more importantly we know who you are!

We are wedding specialists. Our other divisions provide Photography, Videography and Officiating. When booking multiple services you receive the benefit of saving money for other areas of your event, but also the confidence in hiring wedding professionals that are used to working as a team.

Thank you for considering us for your special day. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296905482811-12vegasshow46822
130x130_sq_1296905486624-12vegasshow46826
130x130_sq_1296905515217-3faithedit0158
130x130_sq_1296905469686-12vegasshow46814
130x130_sq_1296905471874-12vegasshow46815
130x130_sq_1296905474499-12vegasshow46816
130x130_sq_1296905476639-12vegasshow46817
130x130_sq_1296905479124-12vegasshow46819
130x130_sq_1296905480905-12vegasshow46821
130x130_sq_1296905484655-12vegasshow46825
130x130_sq_1296905488467-12vegasshow46827
130x130_sq_1296905490530-12vegasshow46828
130x130_sq_1296905492702-2201146821
130x130_sq_1296905494296-2201146826
130x130_sq_1296905496952-2fastsigns46810
130x130_sq_1296905498467-2kalawa33258
130x130_sq_1296905500796-2koubeletease32909
130x130_sq_1296905503092-2koubeletease32911
130x130_sq_1296905507389-2kromholtzedit0239
130x130_sq_1296905509124-2tonydendedit41260
130x130_sq_1296905511999-2union36963
130x130_sq_1296905519358-3lanefinal1466

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limit, we aim to please. See our custom music selector at http://www.ewiplaningforms.com
What is your usual attire?
This is up to you. From casual to Formal and anything in between. You choose.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Anything that is available for purchase we will provide.
How many other DJs do you work with?
5
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
In addition to excellence at traditional Western Wedding for those born and raised in the USA, we are very versatile and excel at ethnic and diverse events from Jewish, Christian, LDS, Korean, Laotian, Chinese, Japanese, Filipino, Hawaiian, German, French, Greek, Italian, Australian, Indian, Middle Eastern, Sikh, and more. Inquire for details.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Most definitely.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes we provide all of our own equipment. Top of the line Mackie, Shure, Technics, Serato, Mac, Canon, Sony and more
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We can provide most lighting options requested.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We prefer that a table is provided. Set-up can range from 2 hours to 30 minutes depending on the services we are providing. Set-up is not charged to the client.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Not typically.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No, we do not advertise at events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We only speak at times indicated by the bride and groom ahead of time.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We leave this to the "cheesy" DJ's. Dancing is typically not a problem at our events.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks unless the client asks us to.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have several emergency back up DJ's, but this has never happened. in our business you show up... period =)
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Not typically. Very rare.
What is your overtime rate?
agreed upon prior to event. Ranges from $150-$300 an hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
no travel charges within 100 miles in western washington. Other travel charges, ferry tolls, airfare discussed prior.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Typically 50%

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Laura's DJ services was so wonderful! She was organized, efficient, and listened to everything I wanted. She is so experienced so nothing seemed too difficult for her. I was also very pleased with their photography services! Beautiful photos and they got my stuff back to me very quickly. I was somewhat apprehensive about doing photos b/c I Hate pictures, but am so glad I did! I highly recommend Events With Integrity!
Laura's DJ services was so wonderful! She was organized, efficient, and listened to everything I wanted. She is so Read more...
Laura's DJ services was so wonderful! She was organized, efficient, and listened to everything I wanted. She is so experienced so nothing seemed too difficult for her. I was also very pleased with their photography services! Beautiful photos and they got my stuff back to me very quickly. I was somewhat apprehensive about doing photos b/c I Hate pictures, but am so glad I did! I highly recommend Events With Integrity! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words in the dictionary to say how wonderful We <3 Weddings is for an event. Everything from the organization, flexibility, professionalism, and fun from the whole team was so great. Our wedding went so smoothly and all the prep before the wedding, just as smooth. You would be crazy to look somewhere else for a DJ, videographer or photography. Laura, Amanda and Taylor were truly a pleasure to have at our wedding.
There are not enough words in the dictionary to say how wonderful We 3 Weddings is for an event. Everything from the Read more...
There are not enough words in the dictionary to say how wonderful We <3 Weddings is for an event. Everything from the organization, flexibility, professionalism, and fun from the whole team was so great. Our wedding went so smoothly and all the prep before the wedding, just as smooth. You would be crazy to look somewhere else for a DJ, videographer or photography. Laura, Amanda and Taylor were truly a pleasure to have at our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Events with Integrity at the Wedding Expo in Seattle. I talked with Laura and was really impressed with her professionalism. She gave me an instant quote since she was familiar with our venue and gave us plenty of time to book and receive a discount. Our quote was very reasonable compared to other DJs.

I had no problem with communication with Events with Integrity. I received feedback and answers to my questions in a timely manner. The wedding day went very smooth and Laura made sure everything went the way we discussed. She even took time out of her day to come to our rehearsal to get a better idea of how she could make our day amazing. We didn't need to ask her to do anything the day of, she took care of everything. We let her choose the dance music to play for the most part and I'm sure glad we did! Everyone had a great time and danced the night away. I would highly recommend this company to anyone for anytime of event needing a DJ. They are a great value and are very professional and will make your event unforgettable.
We found Events with Integrity at the Wedding Expo in Seattle. I talked with Laura and was really impressed with her Read more...
We found Events with Integrity at the Wedding Expo in Seattle. I talked with Laura and was really impressed with her professionalism. She gave me an instant quote since she was familiar with our venue and gave us plenty of time to book and receive a discount. Our quote was very reasonable compared to other DJs.

I had no problem with communication with Events with Integrity. I received feedback and answers to my questions in a timely manner. The wedding day went very smooth and Laura made sure everything went the way we discussed. She even took time out of her day to come to our rehearsal to get a better idea of how she could make our day amazing. We didn't need to ask her to do anything the day of, she took care of everything. We let her choose the dance music to play for the most part and I'm sure glad we did! Everyone had a great time and danced the night away. I would highly recommend this company to anyone for anytime of event needing a DJ. They are a great value and are very professional and will make your event unforgettable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeric
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura did a great job with the music for both the ceremony & reception.
Laura did a great job with the music for both the ceremony & reception.
Laura did a great job with the music for both the ceremony & reception. Read less
Services Used: DJ
We Heart Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Jeric! It was a pleasure being a part of your big day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was great! We had specific music requests for our religious ceremony and she accomodated the requests with no issues. The music was awesome and everybody had a great time at the reception! I highly recommend Events with Integrity for any DJ needs.
Laura was great! We had specific music requests for our religious ceremony and she accomodated the requests with no Read more...
Laura was great! We had specific music requests for our religious ceremony and she accomodated the requests with no issues. The music was awesome and everybody had a great time at the reception! I highly recommend Events with Integrity for any DJ needs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura is the best DJ we have had the pleasure to meet. From the beginning, Laura was very professional, organized and made sure we were comfortable with any decisions made while offering great ideas and advice. We're truly glad that we listened to her advice because Laura was a thoughtful, professional, and awesome DJ (and she has good taste in music). Anyone who's ever planned a wedding knows how stressful it can be, and Laura went out of her way to make sure we felt at ease.

As I said, planning a wedding can be very stressful and the last thing you need is to worry about is if your guests are enjoying themselves. With Laura, there were no worries. She was very witty with the crowd, moved the wedding along smoothly, and most importantly, had everyone on the dance floor till the wee hours of the morning! Our wedding has continued to be that epic event everyone still talks about. Open bar, photo booth and a kick ass DJ!

I will continue to recommend We Heart Weddings for any wedding or corporate event, and I urge you to ask for Laura to work the event 
Laura is the best DJ we have had the pleasure to meet. From the beginning, Laura was very professional, organized and made Read more...
Laura is the best DJ we have had the pleasure to meet. From the beginning, Laura was very professional, organized and made sure we were comfortable with any decisions made while offering great ideas and advice. We're truly glad that we listened to her advice because Laura was a thoughtful, professional, and awesome DJ (and she has good taste in music). Anyone who's ever planned a wedding knows how stressful it can be, and Laura went out of her way to make sure we felt at ease.

As I said, planning a wedding can be very stressful and the last thing you need is to worry about is if your guests are enjoying themselves. With Laura, there were no worries. She was very witty with the crowd, moved the wedding along smoothly, and most importantly, had everyone on the dance floor till the wee hours of the morning! Our wedding has continued to be that epic event everyone still talks about. Open bar, photo booth and a kick ass DJ!

I will continue to recommend We Heart Weddings for any wedding or corporate event, and I urge you to ask for Laura to work the event  Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1322969611258-kc089
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura did a fantastic job being our DJ at our wedding. I was amazed!! She was very friendly and easy going from the beginning. She played all of the songs perfectly for the ceremony and had perfect song choices for the reception. Thanking her at the end of the night, it was nice to casually chat with her. She really seems to enjoy what she does.
I highly recommend events with integrity.
Laura did a fantastic job being our DJ at our wedding. I was amazed!! She was very friendly and easy going from the Read more...
Laura did a fantastic job being our DJ at our wedding. I was amazed!! She was very friendly and easy going from the beginning. She played all of the songs perfectly for the ceremony and had perfect song choices for the reception. Thanking her at the end of the night, it was nice to casually chat with her. She really seems to enjoy what she does.
I highly recommend events with integrity. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
A
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down the BEST dj service!! We had Laura and she rocked it! She flawlessly DJ'ed & MC'ed our wedding from start to finish. She was super fun to have... I highly recommend EWI and suggest you request the lovely Laura to be your DJ!
Hands down the BEST dj service!! We had Laura and she rocked it! She flawlessly DJ'ed & MC'ed our wedding from start to Read more...
Hands down the BEST dj service!! We had Laura and she rocked it! She flawlessly DJ'ed & MC'ed our wedding from start to finish. She was super fun to have... I highly recommend EWI and suggest you request the lovely Laura to be your DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Like the post says above I wish I could give 6 stars. Michael Fort and Events with Integrity are phenomenal; he truly goes above and beyond. He actually tried to get to know his clients. Michael was our officiant and wedding DJ/MC. I wish I would have gotten the other DJs name because he was great too. He even wished me congratulations, which was so nice. They were very professional and easy to contact. Michael will do exactly what you ask him to do and play the music you want to hear. I strongly dislike “wedding” music like the electric slide and cupid shuffle; he knew that and none of those songs were played. He pronounced our names correctly during the ceremony and reception, which doesn’t always happen at some weddings.
Events with Integrity are by far the best around.
Like the post says above I wish I could give 6 stars. Michael Fort and Events with Integrity are phenomenal; he truly goes Read more...
Like the post says above I wish I could give 6 stars. Michael Fort and Events with Integrity are phenomenal; he truly goes above and beyond. He actually tried to get to know his clients. Michael was our officiant and wedding DJ/MC. I wish I would have gotten the other DJs name because he was great too. He even wished me congratulations, which was so nice. They were very professional and easy to contact. Michael will do exactly what you ask him to do and play the music you want to hear. I strongly dislike “wedding” music like the electric slide and cupid shuffle; he knew that and none of those songs were played. He pronounced our names correctly during the ceremony and reception, which doesn’t always happen at some weddings.
Events with Integrity are by far the best around. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give 6 stars. EWI/Integritas was the BEST ever. He met with us several times (at my request :-)) and knew exactly what we wanted.
We got married three years ago and still get comments about how good our DJ was. A DJ can make or break the reception...nothing else has that kind of power over your party!
I wish I could give 6 stars. EWI/Integritas was the BEST ever. He met with us several times (at my request :-)) and knew Read more...
I wish I could give 6 stars. EWI/Integritas was the BEST ever. He met with us several times (at my request :-)) and knew exactly what we wanted.
We got married three years ago and still get comments about how good our DJ was. A DJ can make or break the reception...nothing else has that kind of power over your party! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1230938419500-img_0015editedsmall
aanda820
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
DJ did a very good job. We got an excellent price at the Seattle Wedding show and when we had to change venues, EWI was very flexible on their services. Wished the DJ would have been a bit louder at the wedding (no one knew that the cake was being cut), but no other problems.
DJ did a very good job. We got an excellent price at the Seattle Wedding show and when we had to change venues, EWI was Read more...
DJ did a very good job. We got an excellent price at the Seattle Wedding show and when we had to change venues, EWI was very flexible on their services. Wished the DJ would have been a bit louder at the wedding (no one knew that the cake was being cut), but no other problems. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1253600854779-673461601510889327200900368275111269873n
Jillian
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.6/5.0
Michael Fort is THE BEST! He went above and beyond as a DJ. He did the normal DJ stuff and then he did the not so normal DJ stuff like filling our water glasses (because our caterers stunk) and made sure we (the bride and groom) always had a drink. The dance floor was packed the entire time and he played every song we had requested. He even picked out our ceremony music because we didn't know what we wanted.

Their online planning tools are great because you can plan out the whole day/night really easily. I booked them from the wedding show so I got a reallllly good deal, like a super good deal. So I suggest talking to them at the wedding show. And if he is available request Michael Fort specifically (he is the owner).

I also used them as the videographer and while I haven't seen the final product yet I'm sure we will be happy with it. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a video because we really just wanted it documented. I can't wait to see it though!

The only thing I gave them less stars on was responsiveness because it does take them awhile to get back to you, but I knew that from other reviews so I wasn't bothered by it to much.
Michael Fort is THE BEST! He went above and beyond as a DJ. He did the normal DJ stuff and then he did the not so normal Read more...
Michael Fort is THE BEST! He went above and beyond as a DJ. He did the normal DJ stuff and then he did the not so normal DJ stuff like filling our water glasses (because our caterers stunk) and made sure we (the bride and groom) always had a drink. The dance floor was packed the entire time and he played every song we had requested. He even picked out our ceremony music because we didn't know what we wanted.

Their online planning tools are great because you can plan out the whole day/night really easily. I booked them from the wedding show so I got a reallllly good deal, like a super good deal. So I suggest talking to them at the wedding show. And if he is available request Michael Fort specifically (he is the owner).

I also used them as the videographer and while I haven't seen the final product yet I'm sure we will be happy with it. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a video because we really just wanted it documented. I can't wait to see it though!

The only thing I gave them less stars on was responsiveness because it does take them awhile to get back to you, but I knew that from other reviews so I wasn't bothered by it to much. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linny05
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.6/5.0
Events with Integrity was a great find for our wedding. Their price is unbeatable for the services they offer. Michael is the/an owner and is young/hip and understands what's going on in weddings. While sometimes it may take a week or more for someone to get back to you, they always came through in the end. (though the wedding was only a few weeks ago, so i havent gotten the pictures back yet =) )

Our Day-Of-Coordinator was great! She picked up my detailed plans the morning of and executed them perfectly without too many additional questions during the event.

Our Photographers were great to work with on the day of the event, i'm excited to see how the photos turned out!
Events with Integrity was a great find for our wedding. Their price is unbeatable for the services they offer. Michael is Read more...
Events with Integrity was a great find for our wedding. Their price is unbeatable for the services they offer. Michael is the/an owner and is young/hip and understands what's going on in weddings. While sometimes it may take a week or more for someone to get back to you, they always came through in the end. (though the wedding was only a few weeks ago, so i havent gotten the pictures back yet =) )

Our Day-Of-Coordinator was great! She picked up my detailed plans the morning of and executed them perfectly without too many additional questions during the event.

Our Photographers were great to work with on the day of the event, i'm excited to see how the photos turned out! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1297099487597-tazz
Tazzmarie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
3.4/5.0
My DJ cancelled last min and Laura jumped in last min to be my DJ... The cememony music was really quiet and you could barely hear it... but it was okay... She did play good dancing songs though... overall it fine. She was really nice.
I would tell people to use them... Just don't expect them to respond quickly... I never even got a contract or bill till after the wedding...
My DJ cancelled last min and Laura jumped in last min to be my DJ... The cememony music was really quiet and you could Read more...
My DJ cancelled last min and Laura jumped in last min to be my DJ... The cememony music was really quiet and you could barely hear it... but it was okay... She did play good dancing songs though... overall it fine. She was really nice.
I would tell people to use them... Just don't expect them to respond quickly... I never even got a contract or bill till after the wedding... Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
16915 SE 272nd St, Suite 100-203, Covington, WA 98092 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for We Heart Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398367081558-we-heart-wedding