Nophoto-130

We Take The Cake

Ft. Lauderdale , FL

LOCATION

1021 N.Federal Highway
Ft. Lauderdale, FL US 33301

PHONE

954-764-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Bg2
JACKELINE
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.6/5.0
The design was exactly what I wanted, and the two flavors were delicious (Red Velvet and key lime with strawberry). The staff were really professional and I didn't have to worry about anything related with the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.7/5.0
The cake for my wedding was fantastic. We choose a lemon cake with raspberry preserve and cream cheese filling with butter cream frosting. Every single guest loved the cake. It was awesome! I only gave them 4 stars for responsiveness because every time I call, you have to leave a message with the answering service and they will call you back. That gets annoying, but I won't hold it against them because they are super busy because the cakes are sooooo good !
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.2/5.0
Jean’s cakes are TO DIE FOR. We chose her red velvet with buttercream as our wedding cake; it was gigantic, delicious, and very moist. I will definitely be ordering a cake from her again and have it shipped to my home! The only drawback to using this vendor was that it was difficult to get a hold of someone at the shop due to the 3 hour time difference.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Ladies, you outdid yourself! My wedding cake was gorgeous! And you know how guests don't always eat the wedding cake? Not this time! Lemon raspberry with creamcheese frosting .... Yummm! There was not one crumb left after the reception, guests asked for cake to take home :) so we have none in the freezer for our 1st anniversary :(
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.8/5.0
We Take The Cake was fantastic! The tasting was absolutely delicious!! If you want to taste any thing in particular you should let them know when you schedule the tasting so that they have the tastings you want. The cake design was exactly what I wanted and turned out so beautiful with out being over done. The taste and design were both equally amazing and delicious! I would highly suggest using them my guests said it was the best cake they had ever had, and I agree!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Nophoto-130
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
one word: incredible! The cakes are super yummy and absolutely gorgeous. Great value and impeccable craftsmenship. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1318417854886-boatpic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.2/5.0
The cake that was created didn't only look beautiful, but tasted scrumptious! I have still hearing rave reviews weeks after our wedding. The only down side that I thought was silly...my husband and I had a beach wedding so the cake was a beach theme. We bought special seashells to put on there. They wouldn't put the shells on for us, we had to have someone else do it. I think that is a little silly, but that's how it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherona
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeanne from We Take The Cake was super awesome.
Her honesty and professional opinions help our wedding cake to be the top of th conversation, i showed her a picture of a cake designed i loved and she recreated exactly what i wanted.
the cake was raspberry lemon and it was Delicious cant go wrong with them
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1403887722806-avatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake, can't remember what it tasted like but I know it was everything I asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.7/5.0
The cake from we take the cake came with our wedding package and it was great. we wanted something simple and they delivered. we had each tier a separate tier so had some variety. the cream cheese frosting was to die for. the cake was very moist and tasted great. we worked with leah and she was very accomadating.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel33149
Wedding:
12/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved this cake! It was moist, flavorful, not too sweet. We had 3 tall tiers in buttercream, yellow and chocolate with a carmel drizzle. It was so tasty, beautiful, elegant and extremely reasonably priced.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jonlwl
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.4/5.0
great looking & tasting cake
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
novchristy
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.9/5.0
The most delicious cake ever! And I make cakes for a hobby in my spare time and am an avid baker. It was beautiful and simple and so darn yummy. I got so many compliments from my guests and even the waiters at the venue at how darn good the cake was. The even give u a free fresh top tier for your anniv. Which of course I went and got lol. The woman I met was very nice when we went for our tasting. The price was reasonable. I kept it the simplest design to keep it cheap.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hransan
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
They were very open and willing to work with me. I had an idea of the cake I wanted and they jumped on that idea and made it even better. The cake was one of my favorite parts of the reception, it wasn't only the most beautiful cake I had ever seen, but it was also the best cake I've ever had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rekieshia
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake came out exactly the way I hoped it would. They were very professional and friendly. I enjoyed working with them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steph76
Wedding:
7/12/2008
0.4/5.0
Highly unsatisfied, felt ripped off. Quality of cake was poor. This was a big let down for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammyct2
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.6/5.0
In my opinion, they make the best cake. It was the perfect balance between moist and firm. I had tried a few other bakers and wasn’t all that impressed, so I was excited when my caterer told me my package included a cake from this bakery. We were able to get two flavors: Strawberry with cream cheese icing filling and chocolate with chocolate raspberry fudge filling. LOVED IT! Everyone raved about the wedding cake. They also did my bridal shower cake in which we got the golden butter cake with raspberry preserves. I got so many compliments about it. It was beautifully decorated and very tall. I was worried about a three tier caking looking small, but they make very tall tiers. Overall, I was very pleased with this vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
1/5/2008
3.6/5.0
The cake tasted great and they are definitely flexible with whatever you want on your cake. They have modern styles and great flavors. I chose vanilla and chocolate with strawberries and chocolate frosting in the center - delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for We Take The Cake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220