130x130_sq_1380289911779-screen-shot-2013-09-27-at-9.51.24-am

Wedding

MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

MI US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent, 5 star experience when we were married here. It is a perfect place for a small wedding. All aspects of the services were exactly as described on their website. Very reasonably priced. Very professional service of the legal documents - marriage license. Easy to work with and friendly. My wife and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to be married without extensive wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We eloped here. Everything went beautifully for us.Anyone who wants to elope and have a something really nice and really easy should check this place out. We will recommend to friends and family. The place was even prettier than the pictures on the website and made our wedding pictures so nice.

Jerry and Melinda Becker
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/21/2012
4.8/5.0
I'm a middle aged bride and wanted something simple, elegant and spiritual....Karla at Teacup Wedding Chapel was fabulous. I didn't want any stress on my day and that she provided with her unique optional ceremony packages. I had a beautiful wedding day!!! I recommend Teacup Wedding Chapel for any age bride to be...excellent.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional, highly recommended. The venue was beautiful and Karla made everyone feel very welcome and comfortable. If you want a very meaningful and simple wedding then this is the place to go.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The Teacup Wedding Chapel was absolutely adorrible and exactly what we were looking for! The ceremony was simple yet meaningful! It was very intimate and exceeded all of our expectations! I would definitely recommend this to someone who's looking for something smaller, and romantic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Exceptional place to be married. The owner was patient and relaxed with my stressful situation (personal challenges and circumstances on my part).
When I arrived I felt calmed and collected as soon as I connected with the officiate. We asked our family to arrive at Teacup Wedding at the specific time, to meet up prior to dinner, without knowing that it was our wedding. We decided to make it a surprise wedding because we booked it just one week in advance and didn't really want everyone to know that. It looked like we had been planning for months. No one who attended my wedding realized how little effort and lead-time I had put into my wedding. From our initial contact by email, followed by phones calls and emails for ceremony planning, the officiate and planner were always available. I never had to wait a day, or even hours for responses. This meant everything to us with our wedding taking place on such short notice. We had a really nice wedding at Teacup Wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We renewed our vows on our 10th anniversary. Karla Groesbeck was available even though it was during the week - Thursday. Everything was very well done and exactly what we wanted. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to have a professional experience that they can be proud of, especially in front of their family and friends. In fact my cousin and his girlfriend who were at my vow renewal
had her marry them too. She is really good at what she does and really easy to plan with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shane
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue and Karla were awesome!!! Had a great! time and would definitely recommend the teacup to anybody!! Thanks again!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabulous in every way! Can't say enough good about Teacup Wedding. Highly recommend for any couple who wants a small wedding. Had a site visit in January and could see, even in the winter, that the garden would be beautiful in July...and it was! Loved everything about our wedding and the service. Very little planning needed as they have taken care of everything. In terms of rating, I give five stars on everything, and more if I could. You get far more than you pay for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I typed a whole thing of feed back and then It would go because I wasn't registered with eventwire but Tea Cup weddings was so great I had to go back in and write it again.

My wedding day was a huge success, teacup wedding delivered exactly was they advertised. The setting was absolutely stunning and I was so impressed with the venue and the ceremony. The setting made me have beautiful pictures.

I dreamed of being married outdoors in a beautiful setting and Teacup Wedding made that dream come true. My husband was so very impressed also and all of this family as well. They couldn't stop taling about your place.

Also all of my freind at work and on facebook were asking where did you get married that place is gorgeous. Don't be suprised if you get future business from Walgreens employees.

Love is in the air too! After they saw my pictures,this girl came to work a week later with an engagement ring and said that she was getting married in a year, and I was sure to tell her the exact website for teacup weddings. I would not be suprised if she contact teacup.

Jerry and I really want to say thank you so much for making our wedding a day to remember, you'll set the bar really high! Everybody thought we had a million dollar wedding and wanted to know why they weren't invited, ha,ha. I had a lot of explaining to do.

Your place is ideal for couples who endeavor to keep thing simple but with all the flair!

I pray that god showers down blessings on Teacup weddings because you'll deserve it. Everything was very organized and very professional and we thanks you! Jerry and Vivian
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I chose Teacup Wedding over several other similar places for a few reasons.
First was the "chapel". It was perfect for us because, although we do not follow our families religion - Catholic & Methodist - our ceremony included spiritual components that respectfully represented our families religious beliefs, but mainly our more contemporary spirituality. The style of the "chapel" feels very special and appropriate for a wedding ceremony without feeling like a "church".
Second, we had attended a friends wedding in the garden a year before and even though they planned their marriage ceremony to be completely free of any spiritual language (in contrast to what we wanted), Ms. Groesbeck presented their ceremony with such richness that the symbolic religious portions of marriage ceremony vows that we are accustomed to were not missed. We knew that we wanted her to be our wedding officiant.
Last, but very important to us, the location made it easy for everyone to get to, and then drive to dinner. We had many excellent options for a dinner destination all within a very close distance. We chose the Gandy Dancer, which is amazing, but there are many to choose from.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We loved our ceremony at Teacup Wedding
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
For our Elopement, I scheduled a Marriage License Legalization for up to 8 people one month before our Saturday wedding date. I was so happy to be able to get a Saturday time slot on such a short notice. The phone calls with Teacup personnel were very informative and when ever I had a question, they returned my calls/emails quickly. We chose to be married outside in the Garden Arbor; which was beautifully decorated and landscaped. When we arrived, Karla greeted us with a big smile and made us feel welcome. Her ceremony delivery was filled with love which made our Wedding Day even more special. This was not just another Wedding Ceremony where she read the words she always reads to everyone. She is passionate about her work. I highly recommend Teacup Wedding for any small or short notice wedding.
Services Used: Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Teacup Wedding was the perfect choice for a small, intimate wedding. We married inside the "chapel" of the Country House and it was just what we had envisioned....classy, simplistic and serene.
While it is nerve-wracking for even the calmest of brides to not see her venue firsthand before the ceremony, they were very professional and reassuring about the process - always available to chat via email or on the phone. You are on a pretty tight schedule to get all of your guests in, do last-minute makeup/hair checks and make sure everyone knows what they are doing (since there are no site visits or rehearsals set up).I will say, though, that they truly take care of you and keep everything in order, so if you just go with the flow, it unfolds beautifully. In the end, it paid off to not have to sweat the small things that they already thought of and took care of.
With the work they do, Karla and Paula bring sophistication to small, even "quick" weddings that don't get their due credit in a billion-dollar wedding industry!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
1/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved our Teacup Wedding! The package that we bought was called an elopement, but with our ten family and friends with us it was really a small wedding. It was very cheap and it was decorated really pretty. Everybody loved it. Worth a lot more than it cost. We didn't want to be married in a church or a court. Teacup was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo