130x130_sq_1403155955460-007-2

Wedding Bells - Houston

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10219 Tablerock Drive
Houston, TX US 77064 (map)

PHONE

281-380-0539

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on Your Engagement!

I'm Reverend Jim Hensley, a Non-Denominational Minister serving the Greater Houston / Harris and surrounding counties area, (I will serve... Read more
Congratulations on Your Engagement!

I'm Reverend Jim Hensley, a Non-Denominational Minister serving the Greater Houston / Harris and surrounding counties area, (I will serve statewide upon request). Being a husband and father, with three adult daughters, I am aware of the needs and desires on your "Special Day" ! I create Beautiful, Warm, Heartfelt Wedding Ceremonies, after a private consultation while discussing the ceremony contents and elements with you. Together we will create the wedding ceremony of your dreams, making your wedding day, "Just as you always imagined it would be". I offer a variety of ceremony types, "Short & Sweet", Secular, Traditional, Traditional / Modern, Spiritual, and "Custom Crafted", All complete with your own ideas and inspirations! It would be an honor, and my pleasure to make your wedding ceremony,

"Nothing Less Than... Extraordinary"

281-380-0539

jrhensley@weddingbells-houston.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1240267500162-img0170
130x130_sq_1240265320331-img0691
130x130_sq_1240265131045-img0331
130x130_sq_1240265411874-img0806
130x130_sq_1240008465406-img1745
130x130_sq_1240008216359-041
130x130_sq_1240267581648-img1376
130x130_sq_1240265050511-img0219

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Evangelical
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, I will officiate your ceremony at the location of your choice. Indoors, outdoors
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I will dress as you wish. In a suit, clergy robe or casual. This is your celebration and will dress accordingly.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
You may use any or all of your own content in your ceremony. I do offer a wide variety of ceremony elements that make your celebration unique while reflecting your personalities.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
I encourage couples to write their own wedding vows, but I have many to choose from, including Traditional or Custom Crafted.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
None of my ceremony content is mandatory. I do offer many different choices of readings if so desired. If you have specific reading/s ideas in mind, let's incorporate it into your celebration
How long are your ceremonies?
I have found a good ceremony will run 22 to 25 minutes. If it is less than 20 minutes, sometimes guests will ask, "Is that it"? That was quick! I have also found that if a ceremony is over 25 minutes, that guests tend to lose interest and may even become preoccupied with other things... texting, games, etc.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, premarital counseling is not required.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
I encourage ceremony rehearsals and will participate when desired.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Jim was very helpful with coming up with a ceremony that wasn't textbook. He also has a great eye for photo opportunities since his daughter is a photographer. His wife Mary also helped out with making sure things ran smoothly and according to plan. I would recommend his services to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I were looking for an officiant that would not give the same conventional speech that you hear in every wedding. We wanted it to be short, and to have certain unique elements. Reverend Hensley worked with us, he creates the ceremony message to your individual needs, it was great working with him! The price is very reasonable and you definitely get a professional, quality officiant. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
What an awesome ceremony. Jim and Mary went over and beyond what we expected. The little extra added item astonished both myself and my husband. I am still bragging about it to everyone. They made us feel so welcomed in their home. The service was very private and centered around us. We could not have asked for a better start to our married life. Please call Jim and talk to him before you decide to go any other way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. James Hensley is fantastic. He provides excellent service and willing to work with you on getting things the way you want them. He answers his phone which is something we battled. We called over ten from the top places in Houston and got nothing but voicemails or no returned phone calls. You will be treated like a customer by James and put first. If you are looking for someone call him now. You will save yourself lots of time. Very easy to work and flexible as well. We strongly recommend his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be more happy with the service we received. Mr. Hensley was amazing and so flexible with everything. I would highly recommend using them. Thank you so much for making our day perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jim was fantastic. We met with him in his home for our initial meeting, we felt right at home. He even cam up with a great idea in place of the traditional unity candle. My wife and I could not have asked for a better officiant for our big day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev.James Hensley was very kind and flexible - He performed a civil marriage for us on a Saturday at 6:45AM because we were traveling to Collegestation for an Aggie game that afternoon and you can't ask for better service than that!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
James and his wife welcomed us into their home. Not only did we have a beautiful private ceremony, but we felt very at ease with them, as if we were old friends. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Jim Hensley is a wonderful man who made our special day perfect. He made sure that the ceremony reflected our personalities and was flexible with what we wanted. It was a blessing to have him be a part of our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joesph
Wedding:
7/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Hensley was a blessing to my family. He was responsive to every phone call and every detail. His personal touch to our ceremony made our special day better than we could imagine. I have been to several weddings and i believe he is the best i have ever seen or worked with..
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Douglas and Sarah
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley was in all ways a perfect officiate for our wedding, Our first meeting was a very enjoyable experience and filled with very helpful advice that came from the wisdom and experience of having married hundreds of couples. We were both very pleased with our ceremony, but especially Rev. Hensley's professionalism, humor and his rich speaking voice made the ceremony a very memorable experience. Thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. James has obviously done this before. He connected on all levels with us. He has impeccable manners. His wife was there to save the day assisting me with my head piece. They are a stately couple that would make you proud showing up to your event no matter how large or small.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaynah
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I searched for someone to marry my husband and I on the Internet, and I was lucky to have found Reverand Hensley. First we met with him, and he wrote some wonderful vows for us. They included some unique poems and prayers, but he will adjust them to your preference. I let him know that it would be just a small wedding, and he let us know no matter what size wedding it should still be special. I would recommend contacting him over getting married in court, as you will remember your vows for the rest of your life. We were very happy with the service that was provided to us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were planning a traditional wedding of 70 guests within a short time frame and one of us is from a distance. We found Wedding Bells online and we decided to use them because of the high rating. Jim and his wife helped us to personalize our wedding beforehand and they were so helpful to quickly oriented us on the spot! We were so glad that we had them for our wedding! Our guests also loved our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Hensley helped us craft the perfect wedding. He approached the event holistically, envisioning details beyond just the readings and "I do." He was tremendously responsive, took our ideas and preferences to heart, and delivered a memorable ceremony. We could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. James and Mary Hensley provide the most awesome ceremony for us. Such professionalism with a personal touch. Our ceremony was held outdoors at a family reunion, it was a total suprise for all who attended. Just let Rev. James know what you want and he will try his best to accomodate your wishes.
Many thanks to Rev. James and Mary for my awesome wedding.

Jerry and Linda Veuleman
Houston, Texas
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jermichael
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jim and Mary were the perfect fit for us. They were extremely kind and showed great hospitality. Rev. Hensley offered us a unique and custom ceremony. He took his time to get to know us to design a ceremony that was tailored for us and our family. I would definitely recommend his services for any couple about to get married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. James was such an absolute joy to have be a part of our wedding. As an atheist couple with religious parentage, we were so appreciative that Rev was able to accommodate both parties in a way that created a meaningful ceremony for all. Many of the great ideas for our wedding (including the signing of letters placed in a wine box, which was everyone's favorite moment) were all his. For the work he did, Rev. James is incredibly cheap and willing to work within any budget. I cannot say enough how welcome Rev. James made us feel and I think he is not only a wonderful officiant but a great man too. So happy we chose him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Jim made our special day so memorable with his wonderfully romantic suggestions for the ceremony. We were honored to have him marry us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He and his wife did more than just, with all the stress a wedding can bring...They walked us thru everything ..very patient. They made the ceremony so touching ..that all my guests were still talking about for a month .. Thanks Rev. Jim and your wife, this day was very special to me and my husband and you helped us go thru that day with no stress on our shoulder. Thanks again
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
All around it was great! I would recommend him to anyone. Nice, small, intimate ceremony. Extremely kind man, easy to contact and very helpful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayla
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Hensley and his wife Mary made our day so special. From our first meeting with him we felt like we were old friends. Our ceremony was personalized especially for us and we felt a real connection with him. He was so sincere and we felt like he had a genuine interest in us as a couple and our lives together. We were honored to have him as our officiant. If you are getting marrried Reverend Hensley will be the icing on the cake for your perfect day!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley was a delight to work with he was very tentive to our needs concerning our Wedding Ceremony. He made us feel comfortable with all the details of our ceremony. We were most impressed with his ablility to personalize a Wedding Ceremony just for us. He made our Wedding Day most rememberable for a lifetime.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Reverend Hensley as our officiant for our service. We can not say enough great things about him. He was extremely helpful in the planning process and showed us different areas where we could make our ceremony our own. He is very reasonably priced and was even willing to drive to the beach for our ceremony. He helped us create a beautiful, once in a lifetime ceremony and we cannot thank him enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Ever since we opened the wedding bells website we knew we had found our match! All of the wonderful comments and feedback reverend Jim received were our first making decision. And once we had a chance to meet with him, we were so grateful to have found the perfect person for our special day. Reverend Jim since the beginning was very thoughtful and caring, and along the way guided us with kindness. We will never forget that special day, but most of all Reverend Jim!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misti
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverends Jim and Mary Hensley were such an amazing couple to work with. When we first met with Rev. Hensley, he made us feel like family. He took time to listen to our story and what kind of wedding we had in mind. He presented us with various ideas to add originality to our ceremony. He wanted it to be a ceremony unique to us. It was truly a beautiful ceremony from beginning to end, and all of the guests commented that it was so unique and beautiful. My husband and I highly recommend Rev. Hensley.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Jim. He made our ceremony so special and very personalized. We are so glad we hired Jim and will gladly refer his services out to anyone we know.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow i can't say enough about Rev. Hensley, he will not only be your officiant but he feels like a part of your family. I was so honored to have him officiate our wedding. Rev. Jim is very professional but also very passionate and caring person. He helped us in many ways and even had to deal with some bumps in the road the day of our wedding but never once lost his smile or sense of humor. He made my wife and I so comfortable and at ease with everything and he made our wedding day so special and created it just for us and its a memory we will cherish forever. We have already recommended him to two of our close family friends who will be getting married soon. Thank you for everything Sir it was our really our pleasure having you share this moment with that you made so very special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jim and Mary are absolutely AMAZING! I contacted Jim after realizing that the Officiant I had planned on having conduct my ceremony was not the least bit qualified to do so. This was the week before our wedding!!!!! Calm and collected, Jim and Mary guided us through the daunting process of planning our ceremony.

The day went off without a hitch and I am truly thankful that Jim and Mary were there to get us through it all.

Thank you so much for helping to make our day absolutely perfect!

Ryan & Olivia Fuller
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1325549195983-fbavatar2142559
Elicia
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. James Hensley and his wife couldn't be more perfect at what they do to make the most important day of your lives go as smoothly as possible. My husband and I couldn't be more grateful that God brought us to his front door and everything worked out. Both him and his wife are priceless! If you want the standard and boring go to a minister that became ordained online; or you can have a celebration where everyone has to pay attention because there could be a wonderful surprise at any given time...even for the bride and groom! He's also a very kind and gentle person who will make you feel at ease and everyone else but you, your groom, and him melt away!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbunyannomore
Wedding:
5/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev Hensley was a godsend for us. My fiance works 7 days a week and we live 40+ miles apart, and Rev Hensley worked diligently to accommodate us for our special day. We ended up eloping, and Rev Hensley and his wife took special care to ensure our ceremony was beautiful and memorable. The few friends/family I had there all commented on how wonderful the service was. Rev Hensley made sure to include our requested scripture, and his prayers and own reflections were perfectly in tune with what we wanted. Could not have gotten a better wedding ceremony, or more sincere officiant. My finance and I are so very happy with how it all turned out on this most important day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msmagic64
Wedding:
5/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Hensley was nothing short of awesome! He was professional yet witty, serious but light hearted, religious but not overly.. He had creative ideas with the ceremony and let you customize to your likes. The sand ceremony he did for us was fantastic especially since we had a tropical wedding theme. Also I cannot say enough good things about him and the whole wedding party was talking about how great he was. Thank you Rev. Jim for making my wedding perfect. You rocked!!1
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melindaardoin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The ceremony was absolutely PERFECT!  You did a fantastic job, Sean and I couldn't have been happier with the ceremony.  All of our family and friends said how beautiful and spot on the ceremony was, a couple family members from out of town even mentioned it seemed like you had known us for years.  You really made it so personal and spectacular for us.  We couldn't have asked for it to be any better. 
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris Allen
Wedding:
4/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how impressed I was with everything. He made our special day even more special. Thank you very much.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1333487620756-fbavatar2365273
Theresa
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley was wonderful. He welcomed my husband and I into his home to meet with him before we even signed a contract,(something that many other officiants I met with refused to do.) He wrote a beautiful ceremony, while maintaining our wishes of keeping it short, heartfelt and sweet. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to feel as though their officiant truly cares about them.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1314189285182-lolockformalcouplepics
Lauren
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Last night, Rev. Jim Hensley conducted a small ceremony for my fiance James and I. He went above and BEYOND any wedding professional that we've dealt with. My husband (have to get used to saying that!) and I emailed him Monday, FIVE days before our wedding date, and he added us to an already busy Saturday for him. He suggested the most beautiful venue, Remington Park AND the he suggested having it at sunset symbolizing the end of today & the pre-beginning of a new day. WOW! He didn't just officiate our union as I imagine most officiants do, he was involved in our wedding planning process through to completion. He made our ceremony UNIQUELY tailored to us with his fresh insight on our relationship and faith in God. We plan to have a large wedding in a year & a half, and if my home pastor in Oklahoma is busy, I know exactly who to call! Thank you SO much Jim & Mary for your joining us in marriage! You made our union so much more special! We will never forget this day! -James & Lauren Lockett
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley is AMAZING, he is so kind and becomes a part of the family. He takes away your nerves during the ceremony and is very easy to talk to. You definetely can tell he enjoys his work and it shows. He helped us create a unique ceremony that represented us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
3/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The ceremony was beautiful and he was very accommodating to us. We had very positive responses by our guests! We were very pleased and it was quite memorable! Thank you very much for making this day so special for us and our family!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikkig101
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Rev.Hensley was extremely pleasant. He made our ceremony personal and special for us. I loved how he took the time to get to know us and gave us a ceremony we would never forget. He was easy to work with, easy to talk to and would be great for anyone's ceromony because he will make it special. I can't thank him enough for what he did to make our day complete.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Hensley and his wife were absolutely wonderful! He made our wedding day feel exceptionally special. I would highly recommend him to anyone for their wedding, wether it be large or small he can accommodate. We had no idea of how to plan a wedding and he walked is through everything which made it less stressful. We will forever be grateful for all they have done for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
benzyie
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jim was a very nice man who was very professional in every aspect of the process. He was efficient and timely and just made the overall process easy to follow. I enjoyed the personally written ceremony which came out beautifully and everyone said it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever been too. Thank you so much Rev. Jim!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David Bond
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
All round excellent, lovely couple, 10/10
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I totally appreciate the flexible of Rev Hensley. We arrived and had to wait on my Husband's sister and he was so understanding. He made our day very special. Thanks
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P&L
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We feel extremely fortunate to have found Rev. Hensley. Gave us many ideas on how to make this a more personal wedding and appreciated his professinalism, knowledge and very easy to work
with. Thanks so much.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scorpios
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jim did a great job with our wedding. We had the wedding at a gazebo at night. Jim made several trips to make sure the lighting we working and even spoke to some of the neighbors to get an approval to use the gazebo. The servie was great. this was our 2nd marriage and he included the daughters from both familys into the service.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The real Mrs. Nixon
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the most beautiful special day because of the ceremony performed by Minister Jim. We had a very small intimate wedding which we were allowed to do at their beautiful home. Although our Wedding was small, Minister Jim and his lovely wife made sure all of the little details and more were provided. We decided to elope, but I didn't want to get married in a court house. I found Wedding Bells on the internet and was skeptical when I left a voice message. When I spoke to Jim, I was sure that I wanted him to officiate my wedding. Went to meet him with my Husband and he felt the same way. We received so many compliments on the ceremony. Some guests thought he was our minister and couldn't believe I found him on the internet. Thank you so much for making this day special for us. God bless you and your family.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rdowda
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Jim Hensley started as our wedding officiant, and quickly became a friend. Our ceremony truly captured our love and commitment. Getting to be a part of the actual ceremony planning was a truly rewarding experience, and there were so many personal elements that came at his recommendation that were truly one of a kind. Several of our guests complimented us on our ceremony and Rev. Jim, and that is not always the hot topic of discussion at a wedding reception! We will always look back on our wedding with love and happiness, and Reverend Jim made it even more special for us. He will be in our lives for years to come. Thank you Reverend Jim! --Thomas and Rebecca Dowda
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cdane
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our service. When we were done everyone was saying how much they enjoyed our service. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful and a God send! He jumped in when we had to change our previous officiant 1 week before the wedding, and he responded the same day I called him, and we planned our ceremony over the phone never meeting in person until the day off the wedding. He and his wonderful wife arrived to our ceremony early and went over the details and music cues, he & his wife followed every request and made sure our wedding party were lined up and ready to go for the procession. Mrs Hensley saw that I was praying by myself and she joined hands w/ me & prayed with me--calming my nerves. I definitely recommend them to anybody and everybody no matter what race, age, religion or non religion. The Hensley's are people friendly and extremely professional in all they do. Rev Hensley is reasonably priced & was totally flexible to do whatever we wanted, and made our wedding ceremony dreams come true.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Al
Wedding:
7/11/2011
5.0/5.0
He prepared a special event in such a short notice. Was a joy to work with and had great ideas which everyone loved.

I'd highly recommend him for your function!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
henry
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. Hensley and his wife were lifesavers! I really didn't know what to do for an officiant and saw all his awesome reviews and knew he was the one. Once I got off the phone with him, it was locked in place and I knew the team of husband and wife would make my wedding perfect. They both showed up to the rehearsal and planned everything to a T and while having fun we had everything planned for the wedding. On the wedding day, Mrs. Hensley showed up with her "kit" that had everything possible in case anything went wrong (I am OCD, and brought most of the stuff already, but I loved seeing her preparedness and what truly touched on how thoughtful she was). She coordinated the entire wedding party, and got us out the door and down the aisle. During the reception the DJ's sound system and officiant's sound system clashed for the first few minutes, but Mrs. Hensley was on it! It all went down perfectly, even me forgetting the lines I was supposed to repeat and had to ask to hear them again. My ceremony was absolutly unforgettable and I am eternally grateful for Mr. and Mrs. Hensley.

Something I forgot to mention is that they have all kinds of ideas to make your ceremony unique and catered to you and your fiance. My grandmother became ill the months leading to the wedding and we found out she wouldn't be making it to the wedding. Mr. Hensley suggested a Flower Bouquet rememberence ceremony, and it was just the perfect touch.

Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Hensley!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moongirl_05
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved loved loved Minister Hensley! I think we fell in love with him the moment we sat down for our consultation. He gave a very original but wonderfully romantic ceremony and was very open and flexible to our own ideas and inputs. Extremely professional and I wish I had a reason to use him again!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bsylvester
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend & Mrs. Hensley are awesome. They truly know what it means to be married and their love for each other and love for the LORD clearly guides their work. We appreciated, and enjoyed, every step of working with them. P.S. if at all possible make every attempt to encourage Mrs. Hensley to oversee the wedding day...she is AMAZING!!! Rev. Hensley was the ideal officiant and was truly a Blessing from GOD!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Do not stress everything will fall into place how you want it to...
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
10/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a truly wonderful and personal experience with Reverend Hensley and would absolutely recommend him to anyone! By far the best minister I had experience with in the Houston area.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Leanne
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jim Hensley did a fabulous job with the wedding ceremony. When we began searching for an Officiant he was there to guide us through the process. The price was excellent for a wedding. The payment method was easy and receipt was provided within 30 minutes. He was very flexible; we talked over the phone several times for preparation. He has wonderful ideas to incorporate into a wedding. He was on time for the occasion, talked with all the bridal party and called me to get the final touches together. He saved the evening. It seemed to me that only he and I knew what was going on and how I wanted the ceremony to look. While we were on the phone he searched my parents’ home for items that were misplaced. He presented a wonderful ceremony. I would definitely recommend Rev. Jim Hensley.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1252696324513-babecicle
Briana Cerise
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley and his Wife were a life saver for our wedding! 2 weeks before our date, our original pastor backed out on us (our wedding was the day before Easter)! Rev. Hensley came to our rescue and I am so pleased with the way things worked out. He helped us to make our ceremony unique but still traditional, keeping God first. His Wife helped to coordinate and I honestly would have been so stressed without her...she is amazing! They are such a great couple and they truly made our wedding day unforgettable! Thank you so much Rev. Hensley :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
voondahblalock
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley and his wife were invaluable to us at our wedding. He was soft spoken when we met with him, and yet at the wedding his voice carried very well outside. He was like part of our family and his price was great and his caring was obvious.

I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was great
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STACI
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We could have never asked for a more perfect officiant for our wedding. Went above and beyond expectations. Our day would have nto been the same without Mr. Hensley. Even though so many things went wrong.....the ceremony was perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmkalksne
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Reverend Hensley is AMAZING! From the planning to the actual ceremony to the posing us for the best pictures right down to the extras he provided as keepsakes of our special day he really covered more bases than I had imagined. I could not have been more pleased if he had known us all our lives. He really took the time to listen to what we had in mind, make suggestions of the type of ceremony we might like and give us some very special options that we would have never thought of like rememberances of those that have passed and were not able to be with us. When we got right to the day he even had us all organized so everything went off without a single hitch! We are an older couple with a vision of a simple nonconventional ceremony and he met every need we had and went over the top in so many ways. I have complete confidence saying he would be capable of doing this for many different types of couples and make their day as perfect as he did ours!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STEPHAMY23
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL OFFICIAL, VERY INFORMATIVE AND PATIENT. BEAUTIFUL PERSONALITY AS WELL!

MY HUSBAND AND I WERE VERY PLEASE WITH EVERYTHING
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anony
Wedding:
1/16/2011
4.9/5.0
In meeting and preparing our ceremony, Rev Hensley was extremely friendly, open to options and proactive with new ones-- he came through in delivering our special memories.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.9/5.0
We always felt like a special couple. Our wedding was truly about us and he made the ceremony about us. He listened to our needs and had wonderful ideas.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Reverend Hensley is a wonderful officiant. You can tell that he loves his job and was willing to bend over backwards in order to assure that we both we as happy as possible. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandra & Eric
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Jim was vary nice and easy to work with on our wedding plans. He made every thing very easy and came up with good ideas for our ceremony as well. We couldn't be happier with our ceremony, it was very especial for everyone. Plus, he was open to perform a bilingual ceremony in which a friend translated after him. Our families felt included and loved our ceremony. I would recommend Jim to anyone. Thanks Jim, for being part of our lives in such an unforgettable moment.

Eric & Allie
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Rev. Hensley has good ideas of ways to make your wedding unique. He did a great job putting together the finishing touches (such as bringing a mic/amp and printing out readings and vows on cardstock).
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Singletary-Marquez
Wedding:
3/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Rev. Hensley performed a beautiful ceremony for my husband and me. He did an excellent job of getting to know what was most important to us to customize a ceremony that was both meaningful and anything but"cookie cutter". His wife was also very helpful on my wedding day. I had a few strings on my dress and of course I forgot to bring little scissors. She came to the rescue immediately with a wedding supply "tacklebox"! They are very kind and gracious people...extremely dedicated to providing a memorable and special ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qualtguy
Wedding:
4/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Reverend Jim and his wife Mary are very special people who just added so much to our special day. We now consider them as friends.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana Moya
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.7/5.0
Rev. Hensley did a wonderful job and made our ceremony go over without a snag. He took the time to research who my husband and I were in preparation for our event. Rev. Hensley helped make a nervous event flow with ease.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1288893659266-engagement
Anna
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.7/5.0
We were very pleased with the way our ceremony turned out. Rev. Hensley made us feel very comfortable and our ceremony was very beautiful and personal. The only negative thing I will say is that we had some specific things we were planning on doing during the processional/recessional that we made known at the rehearsal - such as letting the guests remain seated during my entrance, letting the guests mingle on the patio after the recessional rather than being herded inside, etc. On the day of the wedding Mrs. Hensley was along acting as a coordinator and evidently they had not discussed my husband and my requests so she was directing us quite differently than what we had planned. The result was that although we had the tables set outdoors for the reception, my guests ended up sitting in the wrong part of the facility because they had been told they needed to go inside, then we had to re-arrange everything. Don't get me wrong she was a very sweet lady I just wished they had made sure everyone was on the same page and I think it would have run a bit more smoothly.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1268368363116-2103
Irma
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.7/5.0
He does respond to phone calls faster than emails. I spoke with Rev Jim Hensley before my now husband did and before I got off the phone with him I knew that he was the one that I wanted to marry us. He does so many weddings and talks to so many people but he made us feel that ours was the only one that mattered. When we meet with him he talked us through what he would do and told us which way we should stand and hold hands for pictures. He was amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Rev. Hensley was a fill-in for our original officiant who could not make it. It was difficult because we were not local so I am giving him the benefit of the doubt. He went from calling us very often to absolutely no contact after our original officiant informed him that our donation (which was not to be changed) included him attending the rehearsal. He did not show up and I grew very, very nervous. I literally met him as I walked down the path to my now-husband. My husband met him when he was sitting outside our dressing room waiting for his final payment.

Despite all of that, he did a fantastic job with our ceremony especially with less than a week to go over it, was good about starting late and even thought to bring our photographer over to get a shot of him signing our marriage license. He was also super-nice on the phone and minus the no-show, I was very happy with the services rendered.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
3/30/2008
4.0/5.0
My officant is sweet man, that was open and honest and full of ideas. This was not our first weddding and this time we both had children involved, He help my husband and I create family vows.
He truly has a heart of gold.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
10219 Tablerock Drive, Houston, TX 77064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Bells - Houston
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo