130x130_sq_1341358527386-msponette

Wedding Center USA Bridal Couture

Modesto , CA

LOCATION

1209 McHenry Ave
Modesto, CA US 95350 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEDDING CENTER USA IS GOING OUT OF BUSINESS
EVERYTHING MUST GO!

Going Out of Business Sale!
Everything MUST Go!
Wedding Dresses - $50 - $399 (Valued up to... Read more
WEDDING CENTER USA IS GOING OUT OF BUSINESS
EVERYTHING MUST GO!

Going Out of Business Sale!
Everything MUST Go!
Wedding Dresses - $50 - $399 (Valued up to $2300)
Prom and Party Dresses - $10 - $50 (Valued up to $650)
Walk-ins only
First Come; First Served
Doors Close Forever on April 17th

1209 McHenry Ave., Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 521-560 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1338073455808-b045
130x130_sq_1338073456499-detachableillusionvoerwithkeyholeback
130x130_sq_1338073457228-cblongsleeverjacket
130x130_sq_1338073458302-cb3
130x130_sq_1338073459503-cb2
130x130_sq_1338073460526-cb1
130x130_sq_1338073461259-cb2059

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
You're welcome to stop by our Boutique at any time but scheduled consultations are strongly recommend so that we can be sure we have a Bridal Specialist that is on hand to give you our full attention. We also do not want any of our Guests to be disappointed should they be unable to try own gowns in the event that the changing rooms are fully occupied.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Special orders for wedding dresses vary from designer to designer. Typically, 7-10 months. However, rush and super-rush is available. A few designers like Maggie Sottero have stock on hand for immediate delivery.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
All of our dresses are new. However, after a time period, we inspect each dress and if found to be shop work or discontinued, they are marked down for immediate clearance. If your budget is less than $500, we have a great collection of slightly shop work dresses in all sizes.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Every week.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Yes. We warranty that all dresses will be delivered as ordered.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
No. However, we refer our customers to Muna's Alterations on Coffee Rd, in Modesto. She's excellent, and her prices are very reasonable. In the past 4 years I've been referring brides and their bridal party to her, there hasn't been one single complaint.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We are a full-service bridal shop offering bridal attire and accessories, including jewelry, shoes, tiarras, headpieces, and veils for the entire bridal party including Jim's Formal Wear.

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Engraving, Letterpress

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Costume Accessories, Designer Accessories
What brands do you carry?
Bel Aire, Mariel, Crystal D'oro, Illusions Bridal
Is your jewelry hand crafted?
Some of our pieces are hand-crafted by a top San Francisco designer.
Do you offer custom design other than selecting the stone and setting separately?
Yes. Our designer can modify any piece to a bride's preferences.
Do you offer ring sizing in-house? If yes, how long will an average custom order take, from initial contact to delivery?
We don't sell rings.
Do you offer stone upgrades if the client purchases their original stone with you?
No.
Do you offer a payment plan?
Yes. 50% down payment to place and order. The balance is due upon receipt of item(s).

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Bg3
Alejandra
Wedding:
8/10/2013
0.3/5.0
They went out of business! I got my dress but not the belt. Very stressful!
They went out of business! I got my dress but not the belt. Very stressful!
They went out of business! I got my dress but not the belt. Very stressful! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1367865475553-321041101516483763038581839800160n
Alisha
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The wonderful women at the Wedding Center made me feel excited about finding dresses without putting pressure on me to buy one right away!! I had one terrible experience at Mira's Bridal Couture in Modesto bc they pressured me into buying a dress the first time I had even tried on dresses. It was a disaster and I hated that dress. At the Wedding Center, they made me feel comfortable in the dresses (especially since I was a plus size bride) and let me take my time making a decision. I went back three time deciding between dresses before I bought the one I fell in LOVE with, and I never looked anywhere else because they made me feel fabulous and special there and I didn't want another disaster like at Mira's. I love the wedding center!!!!
The wonderful women at the Wedding Center made me feel excited about finding dresses without putting pressure on me to buy Read more...
The wonderful women at the Wedding Center made me feel excited about finding dresses without putting pressure on me to buy one right away!! I had one terrible experience at Mira's Bridal Couture in Modesto bc they pressured me into buying a dress the first time I had even tried on dresses. It was a disaster and I hated that dress. At the Wedding Center, they made me feel comfortable in the dresses (especially since I was a plus size bride) and let me take my time making a decision. I went back three time deciding between dresses before I bought the one I fell in LOVE with, and I never looked anywhere else because they made me feel fabulous and special there and I didn't want another disaster like at Mira's. I love the wedding center!!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323082055556-150032522295256015205400665311799006769608n
Melissa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.2/5.0
I was so happy to find my dress here, especially after shopping at other places and not finding anything that was Just Right. I found them when looking for a Maggie Sotero vendor, and didn't end up with a Maggie. lol. My dress was gorgeous and I wouldn't change it for anything! I did wish they had more selection of Maggie's to choose from, as there were a few styles I found online, that were out of stock. I'm glad to have shopped there, and with my whole bridal party, I was confident in my choice! I LOVE my dress!
I was so happy to find my dress here, especially after shopping at other places and not finding anything that was Just Read more...
I was so happy to find my dress here, especially after shopping at other places and not finding anything that was Just Right. I found them when looking for a Maggie Sotero vendor, and didn't end up with a Maggie. lol. My dress was gorgeous and I wouldn't change it for anything! I did wish they had more selection of Maggie's to choose from, as there were a few styles I found online, that were out of stock. I'm glad to have shopped there, and with my whole bridal party, I was confident in my choice! I LOVE my dress! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sam
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.1/5.0
We had an extreamy difficult invitation. We did all the design, layouts, and even the prototype. We just needed the paper, printing, and cutting. We did have a few issues with getting the files in the format that they wanted. But in the end they turned out great. Exactly what we had wanted. They were very helpful and their pricing was the best that we had found. In the end, we probabaly should have just gone thru a printer, but the end result was great. And if you are planning a triditional or standard invitation, i would recommend them for sure!
We had an extreamy difficult invitation. We did all the design, layouts, and even the prototype. We just needed the paper, Read more...
We had an extreamy difficult invitation. We did all the design, layouts, and even the prototype. We just needed the paper, printing, and cutting. We did have a few issues with getting the files in the format that they wanted. But in the end they turned out great. Exactly what we had wanted. They were very helpful and their pricing was the best that we had found. In the end, we probabaly should have just gone thru a printer, but the end result was great. And if you are planning a triditional or standard invitation, i would recommend them for sure! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilmisscris10
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.5/5.0
The Wedding Center USA was very helpful during my dress choosing process.
The Wedding Center USA was very helpful during my dress choosing process.
The Wedding Center USA was very helpful during my dress choosing process. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
They did a great job!!! Our invitations were beautiful and completely customized to what we wanted!
They did a great job!!! Our invitations were beautiful and completely customized to what we wanted!
They did a great job!!! Our invitations were beautiful and completely customized to what we wanted! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
craftcrazyktp
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.4/5.0
Wedding Center custom printed my programs and invitation envelopes...they were able to create exactly what I wanted and for a very reasonable cost. The programs were assembled for me and turned out to be beautiful. I had a few special requests that were met without hesitation. The selection of paper, styles and services was very impressive. I was quite happy with my overall experience.
Wedding Center custom printed my programs and invitation envelopes...they were able to create exactly what I wanted and Read more...
Wedding Center custom printed my programs and invitation envelopes...they were able to create exactly what I wanted and for a very reasonable cost. The programs were assembled for me and turned out to be beautiful. I had a few special requests that were met without hesitation. The selection of paper, styles and services was very impressive. I was quite happy with my overall experience. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futuremrsp
Wedding:
1/24/2009
3.9/5.0
The girls were really helpful with getting me in and out of dresses, listening to what I was looking for, giving opinions, etc. Close to the estimated arrival date, I checked on the status of my dress and was told it would be in 5 weeks later than expected. Supposedly the manufacturer's fax machine was broken and the order didn't go through. Judy called the designer and had them move up the ship date. In the long run it came in on time, but wouldn't have if I hadn't said something. Overall the experience was good. I felt very comfortable when trying on the dresses and they were great about explaining my options.
The girls were really helpful with getting me in and out of dresses, listening to what I was looking for, giving opinions, Read more...
The girls were really helpful with getting me in and out of dresses, listening to what I was looking for, giving opinions, etc. Close to the estimated arrival date, I checked on the status of my dress and was told it would be in 5 weeks later than expected. Supposedly the manufacturer's fax machine was broken and the order didn't go through. Judy called the designer and had them move up the ship date. In the long run it came in on time, but wouldn't have if I hadn't said something. Overall the experience was good. I felt very comfortable when trying on the dresses and they were great about explaining my options. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
9/20/2008
3.4/5.0
The shop leaves a lot to be desired and the owner is a little pushy. The girls however, know their stuff. Can't beat the price.
The shop leaves a lot to be desired and the owner is a little pushy. The girls however, know their stuff. Can't beat the Read more...
The shop leaves a lot to be desired and the owner is a little pushy. The girls however, know their stuff. Can't beat the price. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anelson30
Wedding:
7/30/2006
2.0/5.0
My dress was supposed to be in within 2 months, thank God I ordered early because it took almost 6 months. I got my dress a couple of weeks before my wedding, talk about unnecessary stress!
My dress was supposed to be in within 2 months, thank God I ordered early because it took almost 6 months. I got my dress Read more...
My dress was supposed to be in within 2 months, thank God I ordered early because it took almost 6 months. I got my dress a couple of weeks before my wedding, talk about unnecessary stress! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wedding Center USA Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Dear ANelson, I read the review you left regarding the late delivery of your dress. All special orders take a minimum of 4 months. Unless your ordered your dress super rushed cut for a two-month delivery, and by the timeline you're providing on your review, there wouldn't have been a reason to do that. It appears you received your dress on time.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from here!! I'm having a very small wedding with a tight budget. I called in to make an appointment. The lady over the phone asked me what kind of dress I was looking for and what my budget is. When I arrived for my appointment I was shown exactly what I was looking for. It was literally love at first sight, but of course I tried on a few dresses just to make sure. The dress I loved was 50% off! I put the dress on hold to check out dresses at two other places, and realized my heart was set on that dress! I tried on the dress three times!

The only downside is that they don't offer alterations, but they did recommend a few places.

I highly recommend all brides to give this place a try, you might just find THE dress.
I bought my wedding dress from here!! I'm having a very small wedding with a tight budget. I called in to make an Read more...
I bought my wedding dress from here!! I'm having a very small wedding with a tight budget. I called in to make an appointment. The lady over the phone asked me what kind of dress I was looking for and what my budget is. When I arrived for my appointment I was shown exactly what I was looking for. It was literally love at first sight, but of course I tried on a few dresses just to make sure. The dress I loved was 50% off! I put the dress on hold to check out dresses at two other places, and realized my heart was set on that dress! I tried on the dress three times!

The only downside is that they don't offer alterations, but they did recommend a few places.

I highly recommend all brides to give this place a try, you might just find THE dress. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
Overall, great place for wedding dress shopping. Friendly but not as attentive as I would have liked. Overall good experience.
Overall, great place for wedding dress shopping. Friendly but not as attentive as I would have liked. Overall good Read more...
Overall, great place for wedding dress shopping. Friendly but not as attentive as I would have liked. Overall good experience. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Free Hem Alteration with any Special Ordered Wedding Dress
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $225 Value
If your wedding dress is ordered at least 4 months before your wedding, your wedding dress hem will be modified by the designer saving you $150-$350 depending on the fabric, style, and beading.
Deal #WW61aee0842597f6af
220x220_1341358527386-msponette

MAP

 
1209 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Center USA Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341358527386-msponette