130x130_sq_1375989843731-mg1687resize

Wedding Connections

Asheville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Asheville, NC US 28803 (map)

PHONE

919-260-6860

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chic, elegant, innovative and worry-free. That’s how we think your wedding should be. At Wedding Connections, we take a friendly, creative approach, running the show behind-the-scenes,... Read more
Chic, elegant, innovative and worry-free. That’s how we think your wedding should be. At Wedding Connections, we take a friendly, creative approach, running the show behind-the-scenes, so you can keep cool even if your wedding is the hottest ticket in town.

With over a decade of experience, Wedding Connections is a boutique wedding planning and design studio, specializing in elegant, exquisite and extraordinary events. Our packages are custom-tailored to the unique needs and desires of our customers. It’s important that your wedding day be distinctly yours—be it something intimate and traditional or over-the-top and avant-garde. Our flexible menu of services lets you choose as much (or as little) help you need to realize your vision and get hitched without a hitch.

Your best day should never be your stressed day. At Wedding Connections, we believe the only thing you should be thinking about by the time you walk down that aisle is saying “I do.”

Contact us at 919.260.6860 or wedconnections@gmail.com. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1402515224093-ashleypatrick178
130x130_sq_1402515049495-ashleypatrick263
130x130_sq_1402514923983-ashleypatrick720
130x130_sq_1402514872314-ashleypatrick518
130x130_sq_1402514991568-ashleypatrick705
130x130_sq_1402515125164-ashleypatrick221
130x130_sq_1402515165872-ashleypatrick212
130x130_sq_1402515294044-ashleypatrick001
130x130_sq_1402515533174-mg3353-copy
130x130_sq_1402515536066-mg4086
130x130_sq_1402515539112-mg1424
130x130_sq_1402515542746-mg2456
130x130_sq_1402515545213-mg1312
130x130_sq_1402515553302-easter315
130x130_sq_1402515556272-easter314
130x130_sq_1402515562598-christinajason-902
130x130_sq_1402515565437-christinajason-901
130x130_sq_1402515569242-christinajason-746
130x130_sq_1402515572850-christinajason-744
130x130_sq_1402515578536-christinajason-707
130x130_sq_1402515582158-christinajason-635
130x130_sq_1402515587231-christinajason-687
130x130_sq_1402515591589-christinajason-462
130x130_sq_1402515595102-christinajason-440
130x130_sq_1402515601226-christinajason-416
130x130_sq_1402515606885-christinajason-315
130x130_sq_1402515609460-christinajason-303
130x130_sq_1402515612010-christinajason-301
130x130_sq_1402515615136-christinajason-296
130x130_sq_1402515617343-christinajason-2
130x130_sq_1402515619737-christinajason-29
130x130_sq_1402515623136-christinajason-189
130x130_sq_1402515626601-christinajason-17
130x130_sq_1402515631729-christinajason-139
130x130_sq_1402515637492-christinajason-135
130x130_sq_1402521369379-katherinezac-869
130x130_sq_1402521826688-katherinezac-451
130x130_sq_1402523267604-dsc0223
130x130_sq_1402522446458-katherinezac-1258
130x130_sq_1402516561747-katherinezac-946
130x130_sq_1402516605498-katherinezac-937
130x130_sq_1402516655784-katherinezac-923
130x130_sq_1402516863031-katherinezac-920
130x130_sq_1402521307211-katherinezac-914
130x130_sq_1402521338902-katherinezac-875
130x130_sq_1402521406274-katherinezac-845
130x130_sq_1402521470035-katherinezac-825
130x130_sq_1402521510864-katherinezac-726
130x130_sq_1402521551753-katherinezac-591
130x130_sq_1402521596247-katherinezac-58
130x130_sq_1402521638329-katherinezac-576
130x130_sq_1402521676472-katherinezac-542
130x130_sq_1402521714698-katherinezac-525
130x130_sq_1402521765250-katherinezac-518
130x130_sq_1402521797019-katherinezac-51
130x130_sq_1402521862497-katherinezac-386
130x130_sq_1402521899519-katherinezac-361
130x130_sq_1402521938651-katherinezac-340
130x130_sq_1402521995744-katherinezac-338
130x130_sq_1402522067111-katherinezac-325
130x130_sq_1402522125782-katherinezac-311
130x130_sq_1402522226993-katherinezac-263
130x130_sq_1402522316405-katherinezac-126
130x130_sq_1402522590313-katherinezac-1256
130x130_sq_1402522647451-katherinezac-124
130x130_sq_1402522689434-katherinezac-1142
130x130_sq_1402522726366-katherinezac-1138
130x130_sq_1402522767653-katherinezac-109
130x130_sq_1402522810300-katherinezac-1039
130x130_sq_1402522850521-katherinezac-101
130x130_sq_1402522884540-dsc8974
130x130_sq_1402522916034-dsc8350
130x130_sq_1402522957883-dsc8138
130x130_sq_1402522998003-dsc7085
130x130_sq_1402523036124-dsc6933
130x130_sq_1402523071838-dsc6862
130x130_sq_1402523103240-dsc6618
130x130_sq_1402523130970-dsc6520
130x130_sq_1402523167718-dsc6488
130x130_sq_1402523206551-dsc0856
130x130_sq_1402523232838-dsc0226
130x130_sq_1402523311573-dsc0223-1
130x130_sq_1402523042266-monikaaakargarbaraas166-x2
130x130_sq_1402523817077-kristinbyrumphotography002
130x130_sq_1402523839760-kristinbyrumphotography001
130x130_sq_1402523746978-kristinbyrumphotography005
130x130_sq_1402522984385-monilkaaakarido0145-x2
130x130_sq_1402522963287-monilkaaakarido0217-x2
130x130_sq_1402522969345-monilkaaakarido0203-x2
130x130_sq_1402522977616-monilkaaakarido0138-x2
130x130_sq_1402522989859-monilkaaakarido0095-xl
130x130_sq_1402522994698-monilkaaakarido0088-xl
130x130_sq_1402522998599-monilkaaakarido0059-x2
130x130_sq_1402523003936-monilkaaakarido0085-xl
130x130_sq_1402523007205-monilkaaakarido0018-x2
130x130_sq_1402523011965-monilkaaakarido0012-x2
130x130_sq_1402523016310-monikaaakargarbaraas453-x2
130x130_sq_1402523022771-monikaaakargarbaraas447-x2
130x130_sq_1402523030493-monikaaakargarbaraas186-x2
130x130_sq_1402523036777-monikaaakargarbaraas443-x2
130x130_sq_1402523047416-monikaaakargarbaraas162-x2
130x130_sq_1402523052639-monikaaakargarbaraas156-xl
130x130_sq_1402523055964-monikaaakargarbaraas155-xl
130x130_sq_1402523062865-monikaaakargarbaraas147-x2
130x130_sq_1402523068468-monikaaakargarbaraas131-xl
130x130_sq_1402523072355-monikaaakargarbaraas127-x2
130x130_sq_1402523078314-monikaaakargarbaraas126-x2
130x130_sq_1402523087508-kristinbyrumphotography027
130x130_sq_1402523114781-kristinbyrumphotography026
130x130_sq_1402523161211-kristinbyrumphotography025
130x130_sq_1402523211970-kristinbyrumphotography024
130x130_sq_1402523247684-kristinbyrumphotography023
130x130_sq_1402523277233-kristinbyrumphotography022
130x130_sq_1402523313890-kristinbyrumphotography021
130x130_sq_1402523343193-kristinbyrumphotography020
130x130_sq_1402523374415-kristinbyrumphotography019
130x130_sq_1402523414601-kristinbyrumphotography018
130x130_sq_1402523451387-kristinbyrumphotography017
130x130_sq_1402523480437-kristinbyrumphotography016
130x130_sq_1402523506768-kristinbyrumphotography015
130x130_sq_1402523536265-kristinbyrumphotography014
130x130_sq_1402523562648-kristinbyrumphotography013
130x130_sq_1402523588019-kristinbyrumphotography012
130x130_sq_1402523609385-kristinbyrumphotography011
130x130_sq_1402523627683-kristinbyrumphotography010
130x130_sq_1402523650244-kristinbyrumphotography009
130x130_sq_1402523675304-kristinbyrumphotography008
130x130_sq_1402523698853-kristinbyrumphotography007
130x130_sq_1402523723735-kristinbyrumphotography006
130x130_sq_1402523767483-kristinbyrumphotography004
130x130_sq_1402523789177-kristinbyrumphotography003
130x130_sq_1402524306788-kendrawillwedding-3500
130x130_sq_1402524404912-kendrawillwedding-3302
130x130_sq_1402524051660-kendrawillwedding-3669
130x130_sq_1402524076608-kendrawillwedding-3665
130x130_sq_1402523978671-kendrawillwedding-3870
130x130_sq_1402524001094-kendrawillwedding-3851
130x130_sq_1402524024410-kendrawillwedding-3797
130x130_sq_1402524100846-kendrawillwedding-3649
130x130_sq_1402524122027-kendrawillwedding-3622
130x130_sq_1402524145223-kendrawillwedding-3614
130x130_sq_1402524170316-kendrawillwedding-3599
130x130_sq_1402524195042-kendrawillwedding-3589
130x130_sq_1402524215873-kendrawillwedding-3582
130x130_sq_1402524237305-kendrawillwedding-3581
130x130_sq_1402524261308-kendrawillwedding-3575
130x130_sq_1402524283803-kendrawillwedding-3559
130x130_sq_1402524331263-kendrawillwedding-3473
130x130_sq_1402524692697-kendrawillwedding-2
130x130_sq_1402524356493-kendrawillwedding-3442
130x130_sq_1402524381887-kendrawillwedding-3423
130x130_sq_1402524423412-kendrawillwedding-3268
130x130_sq_1402524446621-kendrawillwedding-3245
130x130_sq_1402524472865-kendrawillwedding-3220
130x130_sq_1402524499600-kendrawillwedding-3209
130x130_sq_1402524524993-kendrawillwedding-3203
130x130_sq_1402524551411-kendrawillwedding-3170
130x130_sq_1402524577475-kendrawillwedding-3127
130x130_sq_1402524600762-kendrawillwedding-3121
130x130_sq_1402524627251-kendrawillwedding-3097
130x130_sq_1402524652199-kendrawillwedding-3047
130x130_sq_1402524672042-kendrawillwedding-3032
130x130_sq_1402593054849-taylorandjesse-46
130x130_sq_1402592988635-taylorandjesse-57
130x130_sq_1402593120652-taylorandjesse-44
130x130_sq_1402593183882-taylorandjesse-35
130x130_sq_1402593233904-taylorandjesse-274
130x130_sq_1402593271318-taylorandjesse-144
130x130_sq_1402593319634-taylorandjesse-102
130x130_sq_1402593335824-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-040
130x130_sq_1402593306843-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-074
130x130_sq_1402593345802-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-024
130x130_sq_1402593312342-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-073
130x130_sq_1402593317911-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-058
130x130_sq_1402593321754-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-048
130x130_sq_1402593325954-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-045
130x130_sq_1402593331458-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-0412
130x130_sq_1402593340325-crest-center-weddings-asheville-stott-039
130x130_sq_1402593822590-img7914
130x130_sq_1402593825221-img8487
130x130_sq_1402593850876-img7747
130x130_sq_1402593852922-img7452
130x130_sq_1402593833465-img7875
130x130_sq_1402593836714-img7828
130x130_sq_1402593827236-img8016
130x130_sq_1402593828380-img7940
130x130_sq_1402593829566-img7899
130x130_sq_1402593831402-img7916
130x130_sq_1402593834928-img7880
130x130_sq_1402593838205-img7824
130x130_sq_1402593840046-img7827
130x130_sq_1402593841486-img7820
130x130_sq_1402593824169-img7955
130x130_sq_1402593843699-img7821
130x130_sq_1402593844786-img7768
130x130_sq_1402593845788-img7785
130x130_sq_1402593846869-img7757
130x130_sq_1402593848870-img7667
130x130_sq_1402593820477-img7956
130x130_sq_1402593853920-img7603
130x130_sq_1402593855419-img7424
130x130_sq_1402593857547-img7451
130x130_sq_1402593859692-img7282
130x130_sq_1402593862128-img7283
130x130_sq_1402593864177-img7253
130x130_sq_1402593865158-img7255
130x130_sq_1402593866139-img7146
130x130_sq_1402593867651-img7149-rc
130x130_sq_1402593868533-img7108
130x130_sq_1402593869752-img7060
130x130_sq_1402593870855-img7101
130x130_sq_1402593873202-img7052
130x130_sq_1402593874543-img7058
130x130_sq_1402593876561-img7023
130x130_sq_1402593878067-img7024
130x130_sq_1402593879230-img7013
130x130_sq_1402593880733-img6952
130x130_sq_1402593881745-img6967
130x130_sq_1402593883784-img6901
130x130_sq_1402593885772-img6874
130x130_sq_1402593887613-img6831
130x130_sq_1402593890280-img0215
130x130_sq_1402594581425-ccp0837
130x130_sq_1402594889683-ccp0028
130x130_sq_1402594545048-ccp1125
130x130_sq_1402594599546-ccp0731
130x130_sq_1402594706302-ccp0076
130x130_sq_1402594634338-ccp0149
130x130_sq_1402594743217-ccp0051
130x130_sq_1402594841535-ccp0033
130x130_sq_1402594499311-ccp4554
130x130_sq_1402594791784-ccp0050
130x130_sq_1402604159698-0773
130x130_sq_1402604197810-0769
130x130_sq_1403111665238-144c0715
130x130_sq_1403116531735-lindscott-177
130x130_sq_1403116541863-lindscott-280
130x130_sq_1403116552379-lindscott-284
130x130_sq_1403116565428-lindscott-297
130x130_sq_1403120784692-lindscott-305
130x130_sq_1403120793165-lindscott-318
130x130_sq_1403121473469-lindscott-327
130x130_sq_1403121501514-lindscott-473
130x130_sq_1403121725456-lindscott-730

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Sara Fields was the most amazing wedding planner I could have asked for. Any question I had she would find the answer to. I would not have been able to have done this without her and her team. She put together the best people for our wedding day. I could not have been more happier with the way our wedding turned out. The day was perfect and that has a lot to do with her. She is the BEST!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Connections team was absolutely fantastic to work with. They were always providing us with several options for each vendor type and were at our sides the entire time. Sara even took the time to get me and the guys a list and description of all the golf courses in the area (high five). Seriously - they could not have done a better job. We had a great time planning the wedding, and made some new friends along the way.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had the wedding of our dreams about a month ago, and we could not have pulled off such an occasion without Sara's help! After a brief consultation, she knew exactly the kind of wedding we were hoping for. She set out a simple timeline for us to follow and immediately got to work with the vendors we had hired. After that everything felt so simple on our end. If something was stressing us out, we'd call Sara and it was taken care of. She is fun and easy to work with, and the same can be said for her staff! We are forever in debt to Sara, and highly recommend her services. You will not find a better planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Sara helped us plan our wedding last month, and I won't bury the lead: she was FANTASTIC! Throughout the planning process, her tone with us was perfect. She was an enthusiastic but calming presence, an attentive but not pushy advisor, a supportive but not overbearing partner in the wedding-planning process--it was clear she could've accommodated anyone from the most meticulous bride needing regular advice and support for a black-tie wedding, to the most laid-back DIYer just looking for expert day-of guidance, and everything in-between. She offered a huge number of brilliant suggestions and ideas I hadn't seen on any wedding websites, while at the same time staying completely true to our vision for how we wanted the wedding to be. She made so much happen behind the scenes too: she coordinated with vendors and confirmed all our arrangements (which was no easy task and required some serious persuasion skills - a huge relief to us in the weeks leading up to the wedding) and although she didn't tell us this herself, we learned through the grapevine that she even rode a bike several miles for a meeting about our venue, when circumstances required it - now that is dedication and flexibility! The day of the wedding, she made everything flow seamlessly - from picking up all our flowers at the Farmers' Market (early Saturday morning!) at the last minute, to all the details at the ceremony (decorations, musicians, minister, entrances, exits, etc.), to the reception (food, toasts, dances, cake-cutting, etc.), everything came together just beautifully, and without our having to worry about a thing - and it was all thanks to Sara's unique mix of creativity, thoughtfulness, diligence, and charm. I can't recommend Wedding Connections highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
As a close friend of bride and groom and member of the bridal party, I could not have been more pleased with the way that Sara handled the wedding. She was consistently postive, focused, creative and professional, without being stiff. She handled every concievable detail with aplomb and recognized the needs of the bride, groom and members of the party almost before they realized realized the needs themselves. I would wholeheartedly recommend Sara and her team at Wedding Connections for anyone looking to have a beautiful, stress-free wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucretia
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Sara planned our daughter’s wedding this summer. Without her extensive knowledge and support, I honestly don’t know what we would have done. As a first time mother-of-the-bride, I was in the dark about many of the intricacies and details involved in planning weddings and surprised by the many issues I would never have thought to address on my own. Not only was she professional, but she was also calm and reassuring throughout. Knowing Sara was there to handle all the details, allowed all of us to relax and enjoy the wedding and reception. I highly recommend Sara and her crew to anyone planning a wedding. The dozens of compliments we received were a direct result of her tireless presence and support. She will be there to listen and guide you through the process and take care of all the details, both those you already know about and the ones you didn’t know existed. Hats off to Sara and her crew!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We would love to acknowledge and thank Sara Fields and her team at Wedding Connections for making our wedding process such a wonderful experience. We defiantly could not have pulled off the planning of our wedding without them. They also made every task seem like a breeze with such calmness that it was very comforting to have them by our side. Sara's fun, knowledgable and positive attitude made this whole process so much more enjoyable as well. We truly are lucky to have worked with everyone and will have the best memories because of them!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Asher
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife already wrote a glowing review of Sara and Wedding Connections, but I wanted to contribute the groom's perspective to her otherwise spot-on comments.

The criteria Wedding Wire uses to rate planners are surely important, but what mattered most to me as we were interviewing wedding planners was that we found someone my bride would like and trust--and who would relieve her stress instead of contributing to it. On this measure, Sara and her team also deserve five stars; I simply cannot imagine us making it through the wedding in one piece without them.

In the interest of full disclosure, Sara is an acquaintance from high school and college, though having learned from experience not to mix business and friends, I wasn't necessarily sure this would be a good thing. I needn't have worried: Sara struck the perfect balance between professionalism and familiarity, giving us the same thorough and objective guidance as any client while also displaying a personal touch when it was desired.

Having grown up where we got married (and, let's be honest, being the type of people who like to have creative control), we didn't need or want someone to pick our vendors for us, and here too Sara provided the ideal combination of leaving us in the driver's seat while offering vendor advice and feedback when we needed it. The package of services we went with -- we were in charge until three months out, at which point Sara took over all of our contracts, helped us fill in the gaps (and there were plenty), and executed our shared vision for the wedding day -- was both a good fit for our personalities and an exceptionally good value.

Overall, I would highly recommend Sara and her team to any couple looking for a wedding planner who will genuinely try to get to know you, understand your needs and personalities, and make your wedding as beautiful and stress-free as you've always hoped.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kala
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience! Sara (and her assistants) were very helpful and attentive throughout the entire planning process for my brother's wedding. She did an incredible job coordinating all the details in a setting that required complete "do it yourself" to create an event space. Especially thoughtful with keeping organized and protected some extra/outside decorations and special linens we brought in for the reception. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blakely
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Sara and her team at Wedding Connections may have been the best decision we made about our wedding. She was an absolute joy to work with and helped us plan and execute an amazing wedding day. Sara and my husband went to high school and college together, and it was serendipitous that we learned about her business just as we were beginning to plan our wedding. We knew when we walked away from our first meeting with her that she would be perfect fit for our needs. My husband and I were engaged for 17 months before our wedding, so our planning process was quite drawn out. Sara and her team were willing and eager to answer our many emails, field all of our questions, and meet with us many times throughout our long engagement. She recommended a great team of vendors, expertly managed a logistically challenging wedding, paid attention to the tiniest of details, and provided a calming presence during anxious moments. Sara was a true professional throughout the entire process, and managed her team and the entire event with grace, confidence, and patience. And if that weren't enough, she helped me pull off a huge surprise for my husband during the ceremony. I would enthusiastically and unequivocally recommend Sara and her team to any couple planning a wedding in WNC!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Wedding extraordinaire would be the best way to describe Sara. I couldn't have asked for a more splendid experience with Wedding Connections...it was absolutely delightful. She went above and beyond to make sure my vision of our wedding day came to life. Whether it was searching for a local vendor or communicating with my fiancé and family, Sara and Holly conducted themselves in the most professional and compassionate manner. I have to say that working with them was one of the easiest and best decisions I made during the whole process, and they will always be very dear to my heart. Without a doubt, I would highly recommend Wedding Connections and their wonderful services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Sara was a lifesaver when it came to the process of putting together our wedding. We were both nervous when dealing with so many vendors, so we decided to find a coordinator. Hiring Sara to help in the process put our minds at complete ease so that we could enjoy the weeks up until the big day. Sara gave advice, communicated with all vendors for us, assuaged our fears when something came up, and kept us in the loop for any changes. When the big day came, Sara and her assistant Holly made our ceremony and reception run as smoothly as it possibly could. Our wedding went even better than we had imagined, and Sara was there every moment, confidently directing our events. We were both ecstatic with her services and highly recommend her to anyone for weddings or party planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with WedConnections. We were looking for a day-of coordinator late into the planning stage when I heard about Sara in a North Carolina wedding forum. She and Holly were there for us the day of and for so much more. She came from Asheville to Raleigh twice beforehand to visit our venues and made contact throughout the planning stage, including the week before, with our vendors. She asked the questions we didn't know we needed to ask, helped us with our day-of timeline, and checked in with me often in the weeks leading up to the wedding to help with anything on my mind. It was a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Contracting with Wedding Connections and working with Sara was quite possibly the best decision I have ever made. And coming from a groom who married the most amazing bride, I've made some pretty great decisions.. Sara's professionalism, attention to detail, and unwavering commitment to making our wedding experience nothing short of perfect makes her an irreplaceable asset to any wedding. Asheville was a destination wedding for us, and Sara offered spot on recommendations of vendors, who turned out to be incredible as well. I would highly recommend Wedding Connections and all of their services to anyone without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedding Connections did an amazing job directing and planning my wedding ceremony. They were very efficient, professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and made our wedding flow flawlessly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monika
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara was one of our day of coordinators for our wedding on 9-7-13. She is very friendly, great to work with, and made sure we were happy that day! We met with her once before the wedding to run through the day and what we needed - it was a productive meeting (which is important when you're so busy planning a wedding!). She asked the right questions and even had some good ideas that I didn't think of. The day of she was around making sure everything was as planned, getting done what we had requested/discussed during the meeting, asking if we or anyone else needed anything, and if so she got it done! She also made sure we had a chance to eat dinner (and cake!) which I really appreciate since we were so busy saying hello to our 300 guests! I highly recommend Sara!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sara was my bridal attendant at the Crest Pavilion in Asheville, and I absolutely loved working with her. She helped our wedding day run as smoothly as possible, from coordinating vendors and guests as they arrived, allowing me to choose if I wanted our ceremony outside or inside literally at the very last minute, to answering my questions and helping me with whatever else I needed. She is professional and organized but also a lot of fun to have around! I would gladly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Sara of Wedding Connections was only a pleasure. She is clearly extremely knowledgable about the market and the industry, and had many excellent ideas and suggestions that were carried out beautifully.

As the wedding's maid of honor, I had many opportunities to work directly with Sara during and leading up to the wedding. Her assistance during the event was at once flawless and friendly; her presence, poise, and support were most welcome and appreciated throughout.

I would never hesitate to contact Sara for her help or guidance in a future event, and hope to work with her again very soon.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catelyn
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding from 600 miles away is never ideal, but working with Sara Fields of Wedding Connections made it an absolute pleasure. I grew up in Asheville, and though now we live far away, we knew the location would be great for our wedding. Throughout the planning process, Sara listened to our ideas and made great suggestions. She steered us to just the right vendors, from the cake bakery to the photo booth to the DJ and the hair stylist!

Her knowledge and professional demeanor made it possible for us to enjoy our wedding in ways that we couldn't have without her help. On the day, Sara was seemingly always at hand and yet never in the way, beautifully managing the details so we could spend time with family and friends. Our wedding day was more beautiful and more fun than we had ever imagined. Thanks to Sara, it was also far less stressful than it might have been without her excellent help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara was an absolute joy to work with. Her level of professionalism and attention to detail truly helped our event run better than I could have ever imagined. She made sure that everything we had discussed prior to the event happened and really dedicated herself to making our wedding exactly what we had envisioned. I didn't have to stress about anything on my wedding day and I owe that all to her. Thanks again Sara- You are one in a million!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teagan
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara was such an amazing help on our wedding day! She kept things running smoothly, but was also a very calming presence. She was thoughtful and helpful throughout the entire day. I am so grateful to have had her to keep everything on track. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara Fields was my bridal attendant the day of and she was amazing! She helped smoothly transition everyone in their proper places without being "noticed" as the one directing it all. She made us all feel so comfortable and always had a smiling face! Such a sweetheart! I would highly recommend to have her by your side on your wedding day!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara was our onsite wedding coordinator for our March wedding at the Crest Center in Asheville, North Carolina. She was an excellent person to work with - so organized and helpful! She met with me the day before the wedding to go over the schedule, and she made sure everything ran smoothly for the whole reception. During the reception, Sara made sure that my husband and I ate dinner- she brought us all our food and drinks. She made sure that everything at the reception (cake cutting, bouquet toss, first dance, etc.) happened on schedule. The reception went so smoothly due to her awesome organization and coordination. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
As a groom, all you can wish for your wedding day is that your bride is happy and worry-free. Having Sara as our wedding day coordinator helped accomplish this and then some. From the rehearsal on Friday right through the cake cutting the next day, Sara was always one, two or three steps ahead of us, ensuring that there was never anything to worry about. And the effects were visible. Not only was everything in place when and where it needed to be, but Taylor (my wife) had an ear to ear smile the whole day and while I'm hopeful that's 99% because she was marrying me, I know that it was also because she was stress free, able to enjoy the day with friends and family because Sara had taken care of everything else. She was great start to finish an I'd definitely recommend her if you're in the midst of wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved Sarah! She took everything we envisioned and executed it fully. She was so polite, professional and fun to be around! My husband's friends still talk about the beautiful red head (Sarah) from our wedding. :) She did anything and everything we asked and our day could not have been more special. Thank you Sarah!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
As a stressed out bride, Sara was a true blessing in both my life and the wedding planning process. Deep into the chaos of planning a wedding I sought out help. She was open to my ideas and able to tidy up every little detail with vendors prior to the event. She was able to bring two completely opposite families together as one, and I am deeply humbled by her hard work. My special day was orchestrated beautifully by an organized, professional, and kind spirited wedding planner. Thank you Sara for helping make a dream come true! Amy Romfo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leesa
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
When my daughter started planning her wedding to take place in Asheville, a friend (recently the mother of the bride) mentioned that she really wished they had a wedding planner involved for the weekend of the wedding. My daughter had already engaged the vendors and created the vision of how she and her fiancé wanted the wedding to look and feel, however we knew that managing guests and vendors would feel overwhelming at the wedding. Although we grew up in Asheville and many relatives live there, we currently live about two hours away at Lake Norman. Sara stepped in about two months before the wedding, and paid close attention to what my daughter wanted and needed, adding very helpful suggestions to enhance the planning. Calling her a wedding planner does not seem to capture how we feel about her---Sara’s competent, professional style and delightful personality made her a joy to work with start to finish. To prepare for an outdoor wedding at an estate, Sara coordinated numerous people with a gracious, confident attitude, and all the family members and wedding party were able to relax and “be in the moment” knowing that Sara had everything under control. She dramatically enhanced our experience, and I strongly recommend engaging her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucia
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine how I would have gotten through planning my wedding without Sara. I'm positive I would have either had a full on nervous breakdown or needed to downsize our wedding plans. She was patient, excited, detail-oriented, thorough, and reassuring throughout the entire process. On the actual day of my wedding, a few things didn't go as planned but I never even knew it because Sara handled it all, and no one was the wiser. If she hadn't been there, I'm positive there would have been multiple problems that likely would have spiraled into big, unavoidable messes. My wedding was just how my husband and I pictured, and we were able to fully enjoy it and not worry about a thing because Sara managed everything with aplomb, grace, and true professionalism. If you're having a wedding, you can't afford not to hire Sara- she'll ultimately be more important than almost any other choice you make, from food to flowers to venue, and to top it off, she'll help you make all those choices and enjoy the entire process. She set up meetings with great vendors that were my style, and helped make each choice a fun and exciting one. Sara has a thorough and complete knowledge of the options for wedding planning in Asheville, and can help any bride with any style wedding create her perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Asheville, NC 28803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Connections
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375989843731-mg1687resize