130x130_sq_1395090237662-ringstagico

Wedding Day Diamonds

Twin Cities , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Twin Cities, MN US 55344 (map)

PHONE

952-832-5212

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Eden Prairie



Maplewood



Burnsville



Bloomington



Maple Grove



West End NOW... Read more
Eden Prairie



Maplewood



Burnsville



Bloomington



Maple Grove



West End NOW OPEN!

Straight-up, diamond for diamond, you won’t find a better selection anywhere. Unlike chain-jewelry stores, who must buy thousands of diamonds without the choice of picking only the better ones and are at the mercy of the diamond cutters, Dean and Umit from Wedding Day Diamonds research, examine, and personally buy every diamond in every Wedding Day Diamonds store. Ponder that for a moment: the owners had to be excited by and proud of any diamond you’ll come across at Wedding Day Diamonds. So you may find a bigger selection at some jewelry “superstore” but you won’t find a better one.

At Wedding Day, when Dean and Umit are choosing the diamonds that will fill the stores, it’s not enough just to be pretty. Only diamonds that are gorgeous – and great values make it in the stores. It’s our goal for every store to have beautiful diamonds - in every budget. We mean that. Whatever your budget, Wedding Day has something wonderful for you.

In the words of a recent customer, “I only want one diamond – the perfect one.” No place makes it easier to find your perfect diamond than Wedding Day Dimaonds. All of which makes it easy to concentrate on the good stuff – keeping everything light, fun, and romantic. In fact, we strongly believe buying a diamond should not hurt. Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342811178436-preng0626
130x130_sq_1334339376730-loosediamonds
130x130_sq_1334339327371-herring2
130x130_sq_1334339346155-rings4
130x130_sq_1334339364291-largering
130x130_sq_1342811166505-mwrts1969
130x130_sq_1342811167022-mwrts2706
130x130_sq_1342811167559-mwrts2824
130x130_sq_1342811168735-mwrts3361
130x130_sq_1342811169589-preng0206
130x130_sq_1342811170255-preng0208
130x130_sq_1342811170782-preng0216
130x130_sq_1342811171521-preng0229
130x130_sq_1342811172633-preng0236
130x130_sq_1342811173254-preng0261
130x130_sq_1342811173821-preng0262
130x130_sq_1342811174424-preng0271
130x130_sq_1342811175078-preng0277
130x130_sq_1342811175658-preng0281
130x130_sq_1342811176416-preng0621
130x130_sq_1342811177252-preng0622
130x130_sq_1342811177927-preng0624
130x130_sq_1342811179029-preng0786
130x130_sq_1342811180021-preng0790
130x130_sq_1342811181606-preng0809
130x130_sq_1342811182670-preng0871
130x130_sq_1342811183727-preng1037
130x130_sq_1342811184784-preng1043
130x130_sq_1342811185840-preng1044
130x130_sq_1342811186886-preng1045
130x130_sq_1342811187943-preng1054
130x130_sq_1342811188544-preng1063
130x130_sq_1342811189539-preng1119
130x130_sq_1342811190109-preng1122
130x130_sq_1342811486718-mplds0164
130x130_sq_1342811504195-mwrts2887
130x130_sq_1342811191114-preng1124
130x130_sq_1342811192383-preng1331
130x130_sq_1342811193500-preng1332
130x130_sq_1342811194086-preng1333
130x130_sq_1342811194653-preng1336
130x130_sq_1342811499126-mwrts2850
130x130_sq_1342811493256-mwrts2822
130x130_sq_1342811511145-mwrts2903
130x130_sq_1342811527366-mwrts3087
130x130_sq_1342811517141-mwrts2969
130x130_sq_1342811558658-preng0992
130x130_sq_1342811553243-preng0965
130x130_sq_1342811522588-mwrts3028
130x130_sq_1342811541891-prbnd0766
130x130_sq_1342811536822-prbnd0747
130x130_sq_1342811547642-prbnd0781
130x130_sq_1342811532033-prbnd0745
130x130_sq_1334339448177-ringsforhimjcooper
130x130_sq_1334339464727-hisring1
130x130_sq_1342811285278-wbpld2437
130x130_sq_1342811285984-wbpld2703
130x130_sq_1342811287056-wwchd3016
130x130_sq_1342811288135-wwchd3034
130x130_sq_1342811283782-wbpld2044
130x130_sq_1342811289193-wwchd3506
130x130_sq_1342811357837-prmbd0009
130x130_sq_1342811359475-prmbd0056
130x130_sq_1342811360247-prmbd0078
130x130_sq_1342811361240-prmbd0093
130x130_sq_1342811362623-prmbd0101
130x130_sq_1342811363633-prmbd0135
130x130_sq_1342811364659-prmbd0176
130x130_sq_1342811365419-prmbd0195
130x130_sq_1342811366235-prmbd0220
130x130_sq_1342811563188-wbtng0521
130x130_sq_1342811567703-wbtng1072
130x130_sq_1342811575687-wbtng1107
130x130_sq_1342811580632-wbtng1116
130x130_sq_1342811589503-wbtng1189
130x130_sq_1342811598374-wbtng1232
130x130_sq_1342811643720-wbtng0521
130x130_sq_1342811648104-wbtng1116
130x130_sq_1342811653190-wbtng1189
130x130_sq_1356720196454-number3
130x130_sq_1356720197769-number7
130x130_sq_1356720199745-number12
130x130_sq_1356720200958-number1
130x130_sq_1356720202985-number8
130x130_sq_1356720204155-number4
130x130_sq_1356720205587-number9
130x130_sq_1356720206692-number2
130x130_sq_1356720207800-number5
130x130_sq_1356720208543-number10
130x130_sq_1356720210624-number6
130x130_sq_1356720212550-number11
130x130_sq_1356721338222-photo

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands
What brands do you carry?
Gabriel & Co., Amavida, Simon G, Verragio, Harout R, Unique Settings of New York, Artcarved, Frederick Goldman, Mark Schneider, Jeff Cooper, Luminar, Triton
Is your jewelry hand crafted?
We carry the largest selection of designer protoype engagement rings in the US. Every ring is custom made just for you!
Do you offer custom design other than selecting the stone and setting separately?
We can help you customize ANYTHING!
Do you offer ring sizing in-house? If yes, how long will an average custom order take, from initial contact to delivery?
We have on-site goldsmiths ready to help you with any repair needs.
Do you offer stone upgrades if the client purchases their original stone with you?
Upgrade your current diamond for only a $1 over what you paid!
Do you offer a payment plan?
We have financing options and layaway available to everyone.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
8/28/2020
5.0/5.0
Natalie Vaughtat the Maple Grove wedding day is amazing! she always listensand shows you what YOU want to see and suggests rings based on your preferences.No matter how many times I go there and try on my perfect ring she is always thrilled to see me and excited to help in any way possible. She is NEVER pushy. Me and my boyfriend will be going to her very soon to ger my ring!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
We recently visited Wedding Day in Eden Prairie and was greeted by Aaron Smith. He was very friendly and extremely helpful. I will definitely return to the EP location to work with Aaron in the near future.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
My fiance bought my ring from Aaron at Wedding Day on County rd 42 in Burnsville and I love it so much! It is perfect and my fiance does nothing but rave about Aaron and their service. I know sometimes people will treat women differently when they go in jewelry stores but I can honestly say that everyone there is so nice and helpful. I've even brought some of my girlfriends in to look at rings even though they won't be buying one soon and everyone is always extremely helpful. I highly recommend this store.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
We didn't purchase my ring yet, but when we do we'll for sure go to the Wedding Day in Burnsville. We worked with Candace the store manager and she was amazing! Don't go anywhere else!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vichita
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Lacey H. from the Maplewood, MN location did a great job modeling the ring that I wanted for my future wife. It was tricky because it was all sent via text messages and I couldn't let my girlfriend find out. Lacey was great to work with I truly recommend her and their store to anybody looking for quality jewelry!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased an engagement ring from the Wedding Day Diamonds location in Maplewood, MN. The staff was very helpful and helped me pick out the exact ring that I wanted. The ring I purchased was fairly unique because it is a three stone ring and the main stone is an aquamarine instead of a diamond. I went to several other stores before stopping at Wedding Day and tried to explain to the salesperson why I wanted an aquamarine only to be repeatedly told that a diamond was the only way to go. But a diamond doesn’t fit my finance’s style or personality. My sales consultant at Wedding Day, Mary Glasow, only seemed concerned with helping me find the exact ring I had envisioned. She met with me once a week for 4 weeks to help me select the perfect ring and stones. She provided me with a variety of different ring styles and helped me choose a high quality aquamarine stone for my ring. The ring I purchased also had two side diamonds,and she walked me through a “diamond buying guide” to explain how diamonds are characterized and priced. The entire staff was very friendly which made my ring buying experience quite fun. They were even able to get my ring to me 2 weeks sooner than originally anticipated. Overall, Mary and the rest of the staff did a great job and I look forward to working with them again in the future when shopping for a wedding band or for other jewelry.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I had an AMAZING experience working with Andrea at the St. Louis Park location. I fell in love with a style from another jeweler, but preferred Wedding Day’s warranty and customer service. Andrea worked with their custom jeweler (Robert) to design an exact replica – for an even better price than the original jeweler! Then, she was super helpful while my fiancée and I looked for a diamond; she listened to what we were looking for and went above and beyond to show us all of our options. I highly, highly recommend working with Andrea at Wedding Day if you are looking for attentive service (and a bubbly personality!).
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I started the process of buying a ring over 1 year before I purchased. I actually went to several jewelry stores including other Wedding Days before I got in contact with Candace. She helped us create the perfect ring that no one else could figure out how to do. We were even able to customize it to make it perfect for me! I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a ring I would go see Mikel at the Burnsville store. She helped me select my fiance's ring and it is perfect. She was great working with both me and my budget. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. Even when she isn't there I know things will be taken care of. 5 stars from this guy!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
We visited numerous jewelers around the Twin Cities but could not find one that we felt comfortable with. My fiancé’s cousin referred us to Aaron Smith at WD in Burnsville. We couldn’t be happier with our experience!! Aaron was very patient and focused on finding us exactly what we were looking for. He did not make us feel pressured to buy and with his knowledge of diamonds, we knew we were getting the best while staying within our budget. We cannot thank Aaron and Wedding Day Diamonds enough for making the start of our journey a refreshing one!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Could not be happier with the service and my ring. Natalie was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! I recommend working with her to make your experience easy and fun. Thank you!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with them!!! Not only did they not push my FH and I to buy the ring, but they were very professional when we were picking everything out. One of the best things was when I had to have my ring resized right after getting it they promised to get it done ASAP. Then when I called to see if it was done 2 days later because the shop was the opposite direction of my house, the woman I talked to promised it would be done by the time I got there. I'm so impressed.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with my experience at Wedding Day Diamonds in Maplewood. I had a custom ring made with a 1.5 carat center stone, 6 diamonds going down each side of the band. I thought I wanted a low setting, so that's what I got. I got the ring and thought it was very pretty. I wore it for a few weeks and realized I liked it, but I didn't LOVE it. So, my fiancé and I went back and I had a second custom ring done with the same center stone. My 2nd ring also has 6 diamonds on either side, but the band is thinner and the stone sits higher. It's PERFECT. I cried when I saw it. This was all done at no additional cost to us. Our sales rep was Charity Palmer and she was absolutely fantastic through the whole process. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful jewelry!!!! I absolutely LOVE my ring!!!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful rings, easy to work with, no-pressure sales. We got the engagement ring and both wedding bands here. Recommended!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found the most perfect halo engagement ring at Wedding Day! With the help of their expert staff, I figured out what I really wanted in a ring. Mary helped me narrow down my choices and she was incredibly helpful! Now, I'm super excited to be receiving my ring and will be recommending WDD to anyone getting ready for their big day! Thank you, Wedding Day Diamonds :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I am an incredibly loyal customer of Wedding Day. My spouse and I both got our our wedding bands from Wedding day, I also got my engagement ring from them as well. They have the best customer service. They were not pushy with anything, ever. They clearly know their diamonds and are incredibly passionate about what they do.

The reason my spouse and I went to Wedding Day to look at engagement rings was because I had previously gone to them to get a watch fitted. They were the only people who could figure out how to size my watch, for whatever reason a lot of others couldn't do it. Not only were they able to size my watch, but they did it for free. I couldn't believe it! So when it was time to look for my engagement ring, they were the first place I thought of.

Since then, we have also purchased several other items from them and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
After quite a roller coaster ride with an independent "jeweler" we found ourselves at Wedding Day 4 months before the wedding needing a new engagement ring. Brock worked with us and was amazing. We were able to find the perfect ring/band combo and the new diamond continues to amaze me everyday. Their warranty is the best part! They guarantee your stone and all diamonds if you ever lose them or if they fall out. You don't have to go in every 6 months either. Such a relief and they are so easy to deal with. AND you can go to any location to get your ring cleaned.

I recommend Brock and wedding day to all my friends!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1370286173469-576716602442319774534908397055n
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love them, amazing serivice and not pushy at all. I have had my ring almost a year and half now. They are amazing even today. They check it when I get it cleaned and are always happy to see me.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joe
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jeremy in Eden Prairie and have been so impressed! He's been extremely helpful, knowledgable and responsive. We are so thankful to have had such a great team helping us with this precious investment!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We went through Wedding Day for my engagement ring, and both of our wedding bands. I had my own diamond I just had to find a setting for, and they were very helpful in trying to find a setting that would work well with my diamond. Everyone that we worked with was great.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wedding day diamonds was wonderful to work with. They assisted my fiance is finding the perfect ring and when it was too big they made me a brand new one instead of just resizing it.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathryn
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon at the Burnsville location was the most helpful and fun sales person we worked with. My husband and I went to 8 different places, and had overly pushy sales people help us at all of them. I felt obligated to like whatever they showed me, even though I hated the rings. At Wedding day, there was no pressure and Jon just asked what style I liked and he actually found the ring that I loved the most. It was the best experience by far.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nick
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon at the maple grove location was very friendly and helped me and my fiancee pick out the ring she loves and was able to fit it into our budget. I would definitely recommend Jon as a salesperson as he is very knowledgeable in the jewelry business and can answer any questions regarding diamonds.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We wondered how we would be treated when shopping for wedding rings as a lesbian couple. We visited three other jewelry stores before going to Wedding Day Diamonds. Everyone working at the Maple Grove store was nice to us. Our sales person, Lindsay, listened and helped us find the perfect rings. She explained their warranty, which is better than the warranties of the other stores we visited. She gave us ideas so our desired engraving would fit in our rings. We appreciated their ad and their discount offer that we found in Lavender Magazine.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emmanuel
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds Maplewood MN.
Ms. Susan M.

How do I thank the woman that is solely responsible for making our wedding happen? I know my wife loves me but lets be honest, she loves her rings more. This wouldn't have been possible if not for the dedication of Ms. Susan M.

I walked into the store with the deer in the headlights look and she spent the next 3 - 4 hours with me. Educating me on the 4 C's and most especially, sticking within my budget. End result, she was able to help me pick out the most beautiful engagement ring that scored me MAJOR COOL POINTS.

Thank you very much for everything Ms. Susan and I hope you and your husband had a fantastic time at our wedding. It was our pleasure to celebrate our day with you guys.

We love our RINGs beyond words.

The Amus
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris at Wedding Day is amazing! She is so great to work with and her knowledge of diamonds really helped us pick out the perfect rings!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1348777764389-kathryn
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We have had a wonderful experience with Wedding Day Diamonds. We shopped at the Eden Prairie Location. The warranty is amazing, no 6 month check ups, free soldering, buffing, and cleaning at no extra cost!! Plus, I get compliments all the time on my ring!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We purchased our engagement rings and both bands from Wedding Day Diamonds in Burnsville. My girlfriend (now wife) found a ring online that she loved (not on Wedding Day website) and when I went to the store, they had a ring that looked exactly like the one she found. One issue that we ran into was because of the unusual swirl design of the ring, no one made a wedding band that sat well with the ring. We ultimately decided to have Wedding Day send the ring to one of their custom vendors to make us a custom band. They did an amazing job and it fit perfect with the ring. Since buying our rings, we have gone back numerous times to get them cleaned, sized, polished, and we never have any issues. They always do a great job and never charge us for maintenance.
Services Used: Band, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asmussenm
Wedding:
6/4/2005
5.0/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous ring - I get comments all the time. Service was and still is exceptional. Very very happy!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1329330350604-tulips
Mary
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds was very informative and they seemed to care about what we wanted and what we were looking for. Chris did an excellent job helping us and we have no complaints!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! The only word I can use to describe Wedding Day Diamonds. Jeremy in Eden Prairie was who helped us and every time he remembered who we were. He was fantastic, never pressured us to purchase, helped us get our financing, and even when my husband went in 2 weeks before our wedding to purchase a 2nd wedding band that I wanted, Jeremy made sure we had it before we left for our wedding. Simply Amazing. Wedding Days lifetime gaurentee is the best value around, and their prices were exactly where we needed them to be. The satering for my wedding bands is included in our lifetime, and all the free cleanings a girl with a shiny diamond could ask for! Love this place!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband purchased my engagement ring and wedding band from Wedding Day Diamonds. They were extremely patient with us throughout the selection process, and made us feel like they really cared. I love my rings, and the lifetime guarantee they put on their jewelry makes me worry less about wearing them 24/7.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
After buying my engagement ring at a different store and being unhappy with how it looked with every band we liked, we decided to go to wedding day where they educated us and showed us things with in our budget. The whole staff was so helpful and even told us hat in two weeks they would be having a promotion so we could wait and save money if we wanted to, no one there was pushy like all the other stores we had been too and they still know our names when we walk into the store to get them cleaned Not only did they help us find an beautiful band for my husband and I but a new engagement ring which my husband is in love with just as much as I am, they even helped me fix my diamond necklace for free! Anytime we need a diamond we will be heading to them no matter what!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were very easy to work with! I love both of our rings!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We shopped around to at least a dozen jewelers in the Twin Cities, and are so happy we chose Wedding Day. They are quick, professional, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. We have had nothing but positive experiences each time we go in.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We bought both our wedding rings from wedding day and would definately recommend them. Prices were reasonable and the staff was very friendly.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Great quality and a great value. We have been so pleased every time we enter Wedding Day. They are helpful, attentive, and NOT pushy. They know their selection and work within your preferences.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding Day is the most helpful jewelry store around. They work great with consultations and also have done a great job making sure everything we ordered worked for us. I had an issue with one of my stones and they didn't miss a beat and jumped up to fix it right away with no questions asked. I couldn't ask for a better retailer!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Every staff member was always polite, fast and friendly when we came in to do business.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wenstar22
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The most fun shopping experience in all of the wedding chaos. The sales staff were charming, insightful, helpful and courteous.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have been into both the Eden Prairie and Maple Grove locations. The staff at both are WONDERFUL and they are always so helpful and kind. Even when I went in to pick out an engagement ring, they explained everything about how to pick a diamond and never tried to sell the "biggest and best" They were very good about staying in our budget.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND WEDDING DAY!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anagel23
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service, couldn't be happier with our rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minnesotafallbride
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds is by far the best jeweler in the Twin Cities. We looked at other jewelry stores, but none of them came close to the quality and value of their jewelry. We purchased both my engagment rings and our weddings bands at Wedding Day. We worked with Charity for the engagement ring and Brock for the wedding bands. Both were very professional and helpful with our selections - taking our personal taste and budget into consideration. We are very pleased with our rings and the service they provided throughout the process. I highly recommend Wedding Day for any jewelry purchases!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra.christiansen
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We had such a fabulous experience with Wedding Day in St. Louis Park. We visited several other jewelers that were "top rated" in Mpls and found only bad customer service. We walked into wedding day and instantly it felt different. They cared about us, and who we were. It was very refreshing. We loved our experience!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1309198607109-lovebirds
BirdBath
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I wasn't sure what I wanted, until I went to Wedding Day Diamonds. There my fiance and I found the perfect set which represented us perfectly. Their pricing and professionalism can't be beat!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1282364553966-n72438530519010733350.jpg
Sarah
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds helped us from beginning to end when choosing a ring from my husband to not only choose an engagement ring, but different options for a wedding ring! It was affordable to also purchase a ring without breaking the bank! Wedding Day Diamonds has an excellent selection displayed and will help you every step of the way to choose a ring that is meant for you!
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg22
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful jewelry, great staff, and overall a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend Wedding Day to all of our friends and family! My engagement ring and wedding bands are absolutely amazing! We couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosie7997
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We stopped at Wedding Day to check out prices before going to the "mall" jewelers, but we never left! Jeremy and the Eden Prairie store was amazing! He listened to what I was looking for, showed me some beautiful rings and was extremely friendly and helpful the whole time! He is still the one we go to when we stop in for other jewelry or just to have my ring cleaned. It was such personal service and I couldnt be happier with my rings!
Services Used: Jewelry
B5
Karen
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They were a great price, and really helpful. Really nice people, and by far the best selection of any place we went to!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Wedding Day Diamonds! I was very pleased with their service and their selection. When they didn't have a ring that I wanted to see, they memo'd it in for me. They also took the time to ask me what I wanted and what was important to us as a couple, which I really appreciated. They didn't try to sell us the biggest, most expensive diamond, but took the time to find out what I really wanted the ring to look like and helped us match that vision. They have won my business for years to come!

Also, you can't beat their warranty! Lifetime replacement of diamonds is hard to find. Everywhere else, you have to bring your ring in for inspection every 6 months! Who has time for that? Not at Wedding Day, thankfully! The warranty is valid, whether I bring the ring in or not. It's amazing!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1244591545800-webpage
Greg
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful selection and not too expensive. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg19
hilly1601
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Great service, very helpful, good warranty and options with our ring (bought groom's ring here). Very helpful - they will resize, refinish, rewhiten, etc. whenever needed free of charge which is a plus!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds not only provides quality in their product, but outstanding service as well. About a mont ago I stopped into the Eden Prairie location to pick up an anniversary band after work, only to find out that their doors had just closed for the day. I completely understood as I was late getting out from work myself, and I therefore turned around to head back to my car. Diamontologist, Jeremy Pinck, acknowledged my attempt to stop in, and even though they had just closed for the day, he came out to the parking lot to greet me and invite me back inside so that I could pick up my band. It was not only this small act of kindness that as a customer made me feel valuable, but even in my visits before & after at this location (we were also interested in a new wedding band for my husband) proved to me that Jeremy, along with the other staff members, really take the time with each customer to educate them and to give them honest, genuine, & exceptional service.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1206976103144-images[1]
Lanae
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I love Wedding Day Diamonds. I had used them in the past for other jewelry. I was so glad that my husband chose my engagement and wedding band from Wedding Day Diamonds. Our jeweler�s name is James. He was very helpful and in his absence the other jewelers were always helpful when we came in. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. I continue to give all of my business to Wedding Day Diamonds and recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband got my engagement ring from Wedding Day Diamonds. He had such a wonderful experience and I love my engagement ring so much that we decided to go back to get our wedding bands there as well. Jeremy Pinck is especially great to work with. Overall they have great selection and the service is top-notch.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renflex79
Wedding:
3/6/2009
5.0/5.0
My Fiance at the time surprized me with wanting to go engagment ring shopping, we first went to three other stores and were not impressed. One sunday we went to Wedding Day in Maple Grove, it was the great experience ever, we met with Mike, GREAT GUY!! He showed us all the rings, asked us what we wanted, or were looking for, and the whole time he was making sure we had something to drink and offered us fresh chocolate chip cookies!! We were there for 2 hours and didn't even know it! I have gotten TONS of compliments on my aitia 81 diamond, and when we went back for the wedding band we got just as great of service!! Thank you wedding day, we love you!! Ask for Mike, he is great!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
11/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The people here are great. Every time that I walked in to this store they knew my name and I only went there a few times.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHines
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I shopped around a little bit for his ring. He is big into sports, so wanted to make sure he would have a durable ring that he could wear, without spending a lot of money.

When we got to Wedding Day Diamonds, we were greeted right away with a smile and helped with rings in our budget. My wedding ring is a family ring that I am not crazy about so we asked about getting it reset and melting down the gold for a necklace for our daughter, and they were very honest that they wouldn't recommend it. They offered to reset it and showed us options, but when we decided not to do it, their demeanor never changed.

After my husband chose his ring, we came back to the lady who had helped us, and she was on vacation. Instead of someone else walking away knowing they would not get the comission, they helped us as if we were their customer. It was so nice!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelvicious
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
They were a dream to work with. They gave us the internet sale price and let us put our rings on layaway. I highly recommend them. They had the best selection for wraps.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service. We always felt welcome and appreciated. We will continue to shop for our jewelry at Wedding Day.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
We got all of our rings at Wedding Day Diamonds in Maplewood.
Our salesman took the time to show us all the rings we wanted to see.
He put no pressure on us to buy and took the time to explain about diamonds.
We ended up getting my engagement ring, my wedding band, and my husbands ring there.

On top of all that, they also offer cookies and water/soda/wine for free while you're browsing.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
I got my Husbands wedding band there and it was GREAT service. We actually went to the on in Eden Prairie. The had an assortment of styles and great pricing and service to go along.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maryann
Wedding:
4/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Love the selection of jewelry here, from expensive to affordable, we picked out some great bridesmade gifts here, the staff is very helpful and courteous.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cincospn
Wedding:
6/18/2005
5.0/5.0
The girl that helped us find our rings was great. She offered helo, but was not pushy at all. We didn't feel hurried and love our rings! The service was great and fast! We got our rings with plenty of time to spare!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyrsten
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I love love love my engagement ring and wedding band! Everyone we dealt with at wedding day showed nothing but excitement to make our day even more special. I noticed at other jewelers, my husband and I were easily ignored due to our young age, and how it was perceived to me as "lack of income." Wedding Day didn't assume what we could or couldn't afford and our rings couldn't be more beautiful!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
I had a fantastic buying experience at the Maple Grove location. Specifically worked mostly with Natalie but also with John as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone as they were very knowledgeable, never pushy and certainly very helpful as well as patient in educating me the somwhat novice buyer.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sami
Wedding:
9/12/2014
4.9/5.0
If you are on the market for an engagement ring I would highly recommend seeing Natalie at the Maple Grove Wedding Day. She is fun, Knowledgable and exceeded my expectations! Go see her at the Maple Grove Wedding Day and you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alfred and Callie
Wedding:
4/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Great and professional sales staff with a lot of knowledge of their products. "Non-salesy" sales approach. Respected my opinion and helped get the ring to me in a very short time span.
Services Used: Band, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virginia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
i appreciate the good work of andrea kraft at the burnsville store she's a good person me and clayton appreciate her work.
Services Used: Band, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.9/5.0
We are from Florida, but got married in Minnesota. We decided to get our wedding bands from wedding day as that is where I got my engagement ring. All the rings are beautiful. Also, they worked with us so we could make payment so we didnt have to go broke and pay it all at one time. We get lifetime cleaning and warranty. Normally, it takes a week to get the band and engagement ring sautered together. However, when we told him we were only in Minnesota for a few days they got in done faster (and no extra charge)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.9/5.0
I was very happy with the way our rings turned out. We went to the annual sale in March and got our rings. I got the mans band for $200 in tungston and the womens band Thomas designed himself.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JnKC
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.9/5.0
Their lifetime guarantee was very important to us. You can bring your ring in at any time and they will clean it and inspect it for any loose gems. Very helpful and friendly when we shopped for wedding bands.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
talon
Wedding:
2/14/2008
4.9/5.0
picked out the greatest gifts of necklaces and earrings for the bridal crew. loved the prices and the selection, great people to work with
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.9/5.0
We have had very favorable experiences with the staff at both the Eden Prairie and Bloomington locations. The staff went above and beyond to find what my husband was looking for. They are very willing to help, answer questions, and take care of their customers' needs.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayday52969
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.9/5.0
Wedding Day was very professional, and catered to all of my wants and needs. I got the most beautiful ring for my husband, and he got my engagement and wedding ring there. I would recommend them to anyone. They are wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.8/5.0
My fiancé and I looked all over the Twin Cities for a jeweler that not only had rings we wanted, but a place that we felt comfortable with. Then we found Andrea at the West End, Wedding Day Diamonds. She is an absolute sweetheart! Not once did she try to sell us anything that we didn't want or could afford, she actually went out of her way to try to save us money. My ring is gorgeous, and custom-made just for me, in my size.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Love this place!! Wouldn't get jewelry anywhere else. They bend over backwards to get you exactly what you want.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We're so glad we got our rings from Wedding Day. They were so helpful and professional. When I accidentally bent part of my engagement ring, they took it in no questions asked and fixed it right away free of charge. We're glad to have done business with them knowing they'll be there for us when we need it.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1335651185038-img0089
Whitney
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
They have great customer service and plenty of options
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1296076148764-couple267x400
jpaulson
Wedding:
12/4/2010
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience at Wedding Day Diamonds in Maple Grove. All the sales personnel were helpful, and we worked with Marie who was marvelous. If she wasn't around the other sales personnel would help us or let us know when she would be back in. We bought my engagement ring there and both wedding bands. I have gotten so many compliments about how beautiful my ring is because of it's delicate details and uniqueness. I still can't stop looking at my ring. I love it. They have great prices and payment options as well.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1237323483136-n5139837888278467167
Toni
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.8/5.0
We purchased both of our rings from Wedding Day. My engagement ring was a solitaire, but we picked out wedding rings for both of us & Wedding Day held them for us until our fantastic day. I have received a lot of compliments on my wedding ring & I couldn't be happier with it & my now husband's ring also. Great service & will return for purchases in the future.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennafaye24
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
The staff is great! Great selection and unique stuff!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/17/2006
4.8/5.0
I actually went to the Wedding Day in Maplewood, not Maple Grove, but this was the only Wedding Day listed. The person I dealt with there is now gone, but it doesn't matter... I was there so much that everyone knew my name and greeted me when I came in the store! My husband bought my engagement ring there and I designed my band. They worked with me to get it perfect! We bought my husbands ring there as well. The staff there is great and the owners (Dean and Yumi) are a class act.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds is one of the best places to go in Minnesota! My fiancee and I went to their Maplewood location and we were very lucky to be helped by a nice and professional staff. Everyone there was so helpful. My fiancee and I couldn't be any more excited and Wedding Day only made the magic of our upcoming day that much more special. Thanks, Wedding Day Diamonds!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.7/5.0
Natalie Vaught was so helpful in choosing an engagement ring! I will go back to her again.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jnredding
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.7/5.0
We bought my engagement ring and his wedding band here. Umit was great, and the service was great! Thanks!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.7/5.0
I loved Wedding Day Diamonds!!!! We worked with Mike at the Maple Grove store and he was awesome!! Very friendly, very knowledgeable, and usually called us by name as soon as we walked in the store. He was always telling us when the sales were going to happen so that we knew when to come in and knew to wait instead of buying right away. When I had to get my ring resized I wanted it done right away because I didn't want to go without it for a long time. My fiance (at the time) drove down to a store further away so they could have it right away. When he went to pick it up (when they had promised it), it wasn't there. I called the store and they had a special courier bring it from the store it was at up to the Maple Grove store that afternoon so I would have it back. Very impressed!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.7/5.0
Very personable employees...williing to provide their opinion if you want it. They had a very large selection and always attempted to put you and your opinion first.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.6/5.0
I had a great experience with Wedding Day. I went in not knowing much about diamonds and did not feel overwhelmed at all. The staff took the time to explain the diamond scale and where genuinely interested in my opinion. The only issue I had was with receiving the ring on time. It took a little longer than I was informed but it all worked out in the end.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.6/5.0
Absolutely love all my jewelry!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirk
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.6/5.0
Wedding Day had a great selection of designer rings for us to choose from. Brittany was a fantastic representative to work with and really went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied. We actually started looking at Shane Company but couldn't find the right band, but found it at Wedding Day. They matched the band with the diamond that we hand picked. We were able to choose three different diamonds to ship in, and when none of those felt right, they shipped in another three for us. They're very professional and followed up with us promptly when the shipments came in. Their prices are pretty comparable to Shane Company's, though maybe a little bit higher. However, the difference was minimal. Don't let that be what keeps you away, as their selection of unique bands is FAR superior to their rivals. That is what hooked us the most. They are a local company as well, which is always nice to support. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/8/2011
4.6/5.0
Love our wedding bands and engagement ring! Good value. Did not feel pressured to buy.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.6/5.0
beautiful ring. many times overpriced.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.6/5.0
We actually went to the one in Burnsville on 42. But we were very happy with them. They have a lot of choices but they help you work in your budget and make it fun! The girls were all so nice and we enjoy going back every 6 months to get the rings cleaned and inspected! We got the engagement ring and both wedding bands there!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.6/5.0
From start to finish, the jewelers here were responsive, professional, and personal. They make you feel like you are the most important person they have worked with, and really work hard to make sure everything works for you (i.e. cost, style, practicality, etc.)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/9/2008
4.6/5.0
Overall had a great experience with them. We went to the location in Burnsville and I had wished that they had had a larger selection of men's wedding bands. My husband still found something that he liked, so it worked out. I had problems with the underside of the setting of my engagement ring and had to ship my ring back to Minnesota since I live out of state. Basically the underside had developed rough edges and was scratching my finger. They smoothed the edges and checked the diamonds to make sure they were still secure and had it back to me within 2 weeks including the time of me shipping it to them and them shipping it back. Very friendly group of people to deal with when making a big purchase of jewelry like an engagement ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
burns
Wedding:
10/20/2001
4.6/5.0
Oh I loved my jeweler. I know that sounds odd, but I needed to get my ring resized twice, scratched the gold, and got it cleaned, all for "free." They were very responsive to my needs, even though they were probably too much to ask for. I would go back in a heart beat to Wedding Day.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1291822107926-jessicabryanengagement0050
Jessica
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.5/5.0
They were great to work with for both my enagement ring and our wedding bands. They had a great selection and friendly sales consultants.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
My fiance and I bought our rings at Wedding Day and found them extremely helpful. Both of us didn't know too much going in, but felt the customer service they provided was educational. We didn't feel pressured and they allowed us to take our time. We especially like the lifetime guarantee of the rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
3/9/2012
4.4/5.0
Andrea in the West End location was fantastic to work with. We provided a challenge for Wedding Day and they came through with the rings that we wanted. We would definitely recommend them to others.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
10/30/2013
4.2/5.0
I love my diamond and set. The were very helpful but it took a long time for rings to come in.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.Flash
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.2/5.0
I actually went to the one in Maplewood and their prices are better. My ring only cost at wedding day about $600! That was great and the value of the ring is worth more than what I paid for. It was great, I recomend going there for rings! You will save a lot of money.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
b&b81211
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.0/5.0
I got my ring just hours before the ceremony which was quite stressful. I don't think that they put the order in until a few days before when I called to check on the status of it since I hadn't heard from them. Other than that, they were great to work with and remembered us each time we came in!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
7/31/2009
4.0/5.0
I though the overall service was great.. I was very happy with the way my ring turned out! They did a quick turn around time and I would recommend them for the value!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.0/5.0
They were very helpful in picking out my wife's ring but when shipping it they did not send a box, but then I told them this and they sent one.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
3.8/5.0
I had some trouble with my engagement ring sizing which took a bit of time to remedy and they also delayed a bit in ordering our wedding bands. However, the staff all seem knowledgable and responsive and ultimately I have been very happy with the quality and style of the rings that I have.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
Loved my wedding ring set from Wedding Day Diamonds so we decided to get his wedding band there as well. We received very good service and a great deal for his band when we bought it. We ran into trouble though when we needed to get a different size. Took about 5 weeks to get it back when the initial estimated time of return was 7-10 days. Communication was very poor during the waiting period as well. Never received a follow up call or update. Whenever we would call to check on the ring we would have to tell the whole story over again and the response was always that it would be looked into and a call would follow. A few days would pass and we would be the ones calling back to find out where it was. They were always friendly, but it was frustrating that no one ever seemed to know what was going on or why it was taking so long or relay information on to us. I would recommend the vendor based upon their warranty.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wedding Day Diamonds responded with the following comments:

I’m so sorry to hear of your frustrations. Would you mind reaching out to Mike at mgores@wddco.com? We take customer feedback very seriously, and would love the chance to chat about your experience. It is important to us that we follow up with our clients and work as a team to provide the best experience we can and would appreciate the opportunity to find out more about your situation so we can correct it in the future. Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/16/2007
3.6/5.0
Love our rings, but could have had better follow-up service. Were not very timely about contacting us when our rings were ready. we also shopped during a big sale, and they did not really have enough people on hand to serve the amount of customers in teh store.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jfen356
Wedding:
10/27/2007
3.4/5.0
Beautiful jewelery
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/21/2008
3.3/5.0
I am satisfied with Wedding Day Diamonds, except for the fact that when I got my rings soldered together they came back with one diamond seperated from the other 9 in the wedding band. They weren't very helpful when I asked them about what can be done to fix it, other then send it back to their Maplewood store for another 5 days. As a newlywed you don't want to spend 10 days without your rings, so it has yet to be fixed. Its just something that you would think shoud have been inspected before it left the other store.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/14/2007
3.3/5.0
Wedding Day Diamonds did a great job on our wedding. There were not as many choices as I had wanted, but the staff was very great and helpful.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1384109182266-savethedate
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.1/5.0
Great customer service from some employees, not all. Had to reorder several times due to their errors. Came in to drop off a ring to get shipped for resizing, literally 1 minute after they closed (I drove 60 minutes and had called to tell them I was coming) and they sent me away instead of just taking the ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wedding Day Diamonds responded with the following comments:

Hi LeaAnn,

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at one of our stores. We take feedback very seriously and appreciate you sharing this with us. We would love to discuss this further so we can improve in the future as we pride ourselves on great customer service. When we fall short, we feel its important to understand what happened and make changes so it does not occur again. If you wish, please email our general manager, Mike, at mgores@wddco.com. Thank you!

-Erin (Marketing Coordinator: Wedding Day Diamonds)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.7/5.0
My fiance bought my engagement ring through Wedding Day Diamonds, and although it was probably overpriced, it was gorgeous and we did not have any complaints about the process. However, when we went to buy the wedding band, it was not impressive. When I first ordered the wedding band they told me it would take about two weeks. About a week later, they said they needed my engagement ring to make the band because of the shape. When I called another week later, they told me it would take about another two weeks. Five weeks went by where I did not have my engagement ring, and six weeks went by from the time I ordered the ring to the time I got it. During that time, Wedding Day did not call once. When I called, they explained there were problems with the designer who was making the ring. On a good note, the people I actually spoke with were really caring and understanding. But it was an extremely frustrating process and their lack of communication was pretty bad, in my opinion. I think this problem has been resolved for future brides, but it was not fun being the guinea pig.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wedding Day Diamonds responded with the following comments:

Hello-
This is Erin and I am the Marketing Coordinator at Wedding Day Diamonds. I am so sorry to hear of your frustrations and would like the opportunity for you to discuss it further with our General Manager, Mike. Would you mind emailing mgores@wddco.com so we can learn more about your experience? We take matters like this very seriously and want to make sure your situation is resolved and that we can learn from our mistakes. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.8/5.0
Overall - I am not a fan of Wedding Day. My FI went there to get my engagement ring. He says they were great to work with - right up until the time he paid. Then it was nearly impossible to get a response from them. My engagement ring was delayed multiple times and thus wasn't available for the trip he planned to propose on....
After unsuccessfully looking at many other jewelry stores in the Twin Cities area for our wedding bands, we ended back at Wedding Day. The selection they have is enormous. I honestly think they probably have more rings (both mens and womens) to choose from than any other store.
Despite the bad experience with my engagement ring, we decided to go ahead and order wedding bands from them. This again, proved to be a bad choice.
We ordered & paid for the rings & were told they would be in stock in 3 weeks & they would call us to pick them up. After 4 weeks we still had not heard from them. My FI called and was told that his ring 'had been sitting there for weeks' but they 'had no idea' where mine was. After a few hours we were called back and told that they had never ordered my ring. They'd 'cancelled' it off of their order to their supplier (yet never refunded us)....
Needless to say we were furious. My ring was rushed in & made it just in time for our wedding.
Overall, I would not recommend them. Yes their selection is great, but service is terrible.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wedding Day Diamonds responded with the following comments:

Erin and Nick, I am so sorry to hear of your recent experience. If you wouldn’t mind giving Mike Gores, our GM, a call at 952-646-3710, he would definitely like the chance to discuss it further and address this matter with you. Please feel free to email him at mgores@wddco.com as well. Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
9/6/2008
1.2/5.0
Had a horrible experience, ordered the wrong ring, then the wrong size, never apologized, we complained and they did not return our calls, would never recommend these sleazy salesmen to anyone, always got the run around and a snotty attitude! We actually went to the Maplewood Wedding day
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/1/2009
0.2/5.0
We purchased a tungsten wedding band with diamonds for my fiance from Wedding Day. On this visit, the salesman was very helpful and easy to work with. A few months later, we decided that we wanted to return to the store to see if we could make an exchange on the ring. We were willing to exchange the ring for a far more expensive ring in white gold instead. Since the ring had never been worn, we felt like this was a reasonable request, especially since we had the original sales receipt. The saleswoman was rude and would not work with us at all. She refused to consider our request and only offered us "$50 off a different ring" - not an exchange. We ended up going to Shane co that same day and purchasing a ring from them instead. I will never return to Wedding Day because of this experience.
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
Twin Cities, MN 55344 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Day Diamonds
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395090237662-ringstagico