Nophoto-130

Wedding Design

Rahway , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

26 W Inman Ave
Rahway, NJ US 07065 (map)

PHONE

732-388-4200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With Wedding Design your every wedding wish in a world of endless possibilities is exquisitely created. This professional establishment, founded by Ravi Verma, provides the most... Read more
With Wedding Design your every wedding wish in a world of endless possibilities is exquisitely created. This professional establishment, founded by Ravi Verma, provides the most sophisticated and stunningly detailed wedding related services that promise to make your marriage ceremony an elegant night to remember. Our experienced staff encourages creativity and grace, thus making each wedding uniquely personal and romantic. We welcome you to visit our showroom and experience the best and largest variety of design options that will not merely satisfy, but intrigue and dazzle you as well. Original and unique mandaps, exquisite floral combinations and arrangements, and stylish aisle and table décor are designed and crafted to the highest standard, ensuring quality, professionalism, and choice. Wedding Design is highly distinguished and respected for not only producing the most elaborate and innovative wedding décor, but also for offering genuine expertise and enthusiasm. Allow us the honor of designing your special occasion into an event to cherish forever. Read less
Lighting & Decor

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Floral Design, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mona
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
one word describes ravi's work- BREATHTAKING. He is a visionary who knows exactly what you want just by meeting you. My wedding was July 6, 2013 at the Merion. From the minute my brother & I went to see his showroom we were amazed and then we met him and we were sold! Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Ravi was there with his creative ideas and vision. He took what we wanted and made it a reality and it was absolutely GORGEOUS! Every phone call, every email, every visit- Ravi put in 200% to assure me that I was in good hands and trust me when I say I spoke to him a few times every week leading up to my wedding events! I even met with him & changed up colors the day before my sangeet!!! He is the most professional of all vendors I worked with and his work blew me, my family, friends, & my guests away!!!!!!! He did my mehndhi/ sangeet, wedding and reception and it was by far the most beautiful events any of us have ever seen! He goes above & beyond to make everything so perfect & he definitely goes the extra mile to make his brides happy! He even custom made chairs & decorations for me to use at my vidhis as a gift to me! If you want mediocre I suggest you go someplace else but if you want the absolute best, you go to Ravi Verma. He makes it his own and he puts in 500%, he was there throughout my wedding & reception to make sure everything was absolutely perfect & it was indeed. My brother & I love him and you will too. Trust me when I say, he is the best decorator in all of NJ. My family & I found our decorator for life and I hope you do too. Thank you SOOOOOOO much for everything Ravi & Wedding Design Team!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank Ravi Verma and his entire decorating team for the amazing job they did at our Sangeet, wedding and reception. It was truly a wonderful experience working with you. From the very first day we entered your BEAUTIFUL showroom, I remember telling Arun my now husband that I had a good feeling about this place. I couldn’t have been more spot on!

Ravi, you are an amazing adorable decorator, and a pleasure to work with. I have received so many compliments regarding the amazing décor from friends and family. Even months later, our wedding is still the topic of conversation at the dinner table and every family gathering. Your consideration of and execution of every element was phenomenal. Every detail from the crystal strings and votives hung around our gorgeous Mandap to the chandelier descending from above us was all done just like a storybook dream wedding.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Prachi
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.4/5.0
Ravi's work was very detailed. He was very helpful.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deepti
Wedding:
11/20/2011
4.9/5.0
When we started looking for decorators, we were very particular of the type of decorations we wanted for our wedding and reception. I wanted a traditional South Indian wedding set up and my fiancee a stark opposite contemporary reception setup. We were truly amazed at how well Ravi took our ideas and turned it into reality.

The traditional Mysore Handcarved mandap with the brass bells and flower arch was just picturesque. The candle procession with branches and butterfly set up was truly extravagant.

People actually came to us and told us they wanted our couch on stage for their home and the venue loved the set-ups so much that they want the pictures for their website.
We were totally excited and extremely happy with the beautiful set-ups and the staff was just amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1308751089832-fbavatar639820360
Dimpal
Wedding:
5/15/2011
3.9/5.0
I was dead set on Ravi's mandaps because of his newer styles and his vision for contemporary mandaps.

He's definitely out there to keep both the bride and groom happy - I just found his personality a bit shady. I wasn't convinced that I would get x,y, and z at the wedding and that's what exactly happened. There were some promises that he made that weren't carried through. Bottom line is that he's the designer, he knows better, that's what you will get at the end. It's best if you have things in writing.

Overall, Ravi's mandap looked nice, but the flowers that we spent a fortune on made Ravi's mandap look perfect. Thank you Anderson Flowers.

Ravi's mandaps are not comparable to other mandaps, they are one of a kind. He's the new kid on the block who's got new ideas which means newer mandaps which are much more attractive to younger couples!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jia
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome experience with Wedding Design! They were so friendly and willing to listen to my over-the-top wedding fantasies. I found this company easily approachable and professional as well. They have an amazing inventory and so many creative ideas. If you are looking for that wow-factor for your wedding then this is definitely the company to hire. I found the quality and condition of their product far superior to other companies I met with. One suggestion: this company I realize has become quite popular so do not wait until last minute to meet with them. Because they work really hard to make every detail of your wedding look spectacular, they only do a maximum of one or two weddings a day. Therefore, if they are already booked you will be out of luck….so plan ahead. Hands down I give my recommendation to Wedding Design!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelli6201
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.6/5.0
My name is Shalini Patel and I am now happily married to Neal. I hired Wedding Design to decorate my wedding, reception, and garba. I was overall extremely happy with my decor selection. I found this company very detail-oriented, sincerely interested in my opinions and ideas, and professional. I found Ravi and the staff of Wedding Design compared to several other decorators I visited very helpful in planning and decorating my events. I guess we all have our own expectation, tastes, and opinions. In the end, I still highly recommend this company to all my friends and family. Their work is simply gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend Wedding Design. This company went out of their way to make my event run smoothly. I was very please with their overall selection and innovative ideas. Ravi helped me create unique themes and color concepts. My mandap was really a beautiful creation. I still to this day, look through my beautiful albums. If you are looking for a decorator with amazing product that doesn't look used and worn, great service, creative ideas, and someone who actually gets excited about your wedding than choose Wedding Design. Amazing job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aputcha
Wedding:
4/11/2009
3.4/5.0
Ravi at Mandap design is always looking to proivide great new designs and mandaps that others in the area just dont have. I was very happy with how everything looked with the exception of a couple details. Our aisle runner and aisle pedestals only came half way down the room which I really didnt like considering the chairs went all the way to the back. Also our reception backdrop was really just the baraat gate that came with the mandap and he assured me that it was going to be a really cool new concept. If I had had the opportunity to see these things in advance I may have been able to correct them. So it may not be his fault.. it could have just been the timing. We picked a wood carved Mandap from india which came in just week before my wedding so there was a lot of uncertainty and I felt that getting a hold of ravi and going over details was near impossible. He promissed me he could get a lot of things that he just didnt have and I had to do a lot of work on my own to make sure everything that I wanted to happen did. Also I felt that Ravi was a bit cocky and overstated what he could deliver. Price wise he was reasonable and I am still happy with my decision to use him solely because of the unique beautiful mandap that he provided.
Services Used: Flowers
B1
Sangini
Wedding:
11/29/2008
3.3/5.0
The final result was beautiful (vendor provides mandaps and other decorations for South Asian weddings) but the process of getting there was much less so. There were multiple moments where we were caused much stress due to this vendor's lack of professionalism and respect. It was very difficult to setup meetings with them in advance even though we were coming from out of town. There were multiple last minute cancellations or we were left waiting for an hour in the parking lot.

But if you're willing to keep cool and stay confident in them, they do seem to always pull through and have beautiful items.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gcsm
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
This guy is the BEST person to get for your wedding. I first got him to DJ a couple of our events for college (in 2002-2003) and he was absolutely wonderful. My mother then got him for my cousin's wedding and then for my wedding.

He is a very down to earth, afordable person its like a One Stop Shop because Ravi does not only DJ but also does wedding decorations, DJing, and he can get you a dance team, limo services, horse services, etc.

Very affordable, reliable, always on time, value for cost is great he works with you on your money, flexibility i would say get him early because he books up fast!! Quality of service is great!!

-Geeta
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
26 W Inman Ave, Rahway, NJ 07065 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo