130x130_sq_1354580904730-bridegroomsohappy

Wedding Jeannie

Downey , CA

LOCATION

Downey, CA US 90241 (map)

PHONE

562-305-3744

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What Are You Wishing For? Wedding Jeannie invites you to DREAM BIG and EXPECT THE BEST for your wedding. Jeannie designs, plans and manages upscale weddings and events for discerning... Read more
What Are You Wishing For? Wedding Jeannie invites you to DREAM BIG and EXPECT THE BEST for your wedding. Jeannie designs, plans and manages upscale weddings and events for discerning clients throughout Southern California. Discover why venues and vendors consider Jeannie the best in the business. Professionalism, creativity, and experience, make us your only choice for a day as important as yours. Out of state couples consistently choose Wedding Jeannie to plan their "Destination Southern California Weddings".

Principal consultant, Jeannie Ward began her company in 2000 with the goal of “unparalleled customer service”. Maintaining a boutique sensibility, she and her staff accept a limited number of events per year, allowing them to focus solely on you and your event. Jeannie has combined her business acumen, passion for weddings and floral design experience, to make her one of the most inventive, respected and sought after wedding professionals in Southern California.

Living and working in Southern California keeps Jeannie inspired. The region’s excitement and diversity ensure that no two weddings will ever be alike. Wedding Jeannie is proud to serve discriminating clients from Los Angeles, Orange County, Santa Barbara, San Diego, Palm Springs and Las Vegas.

Through dedication and professionalism, Jeannie has managed to compile a much envied vendor list. In fact, venues and vendors are her greatest source of referrals. Her expertise has been recognized by national publications such as Your Wedding Day Magazine, Get Married Magazine, Ceremony Magazine, Latina Magazine and Photo District News.
Jeannie doesn’t believe in one size fits all planning packages. Flexible packages ranging from "Month-of" assistance to Full Service packages are avalaible. Call today, and find out how Wedding Jeannie’s expertise will be of value to you.Visit Jeannie’s Blog to see how much fun granting wedding wishes can be www.weddingjeannieblog.blogspot.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1246317251937-cakedrapes
130x130_sq_1173637898093-r&j_649
130x130_sq_1173637942515-r&j_158
130x130_sq_1173637997156-r&j_551
130x130_sq_1173638043500-r&j_826
130x130_sq_1246316264281-colorfulcollage
130x130_sq_1246316267172-details
130x130_sq_1246316274218-erinmodeling
130x130_sq_1246316275781-receptioncollage2
130x130_sq_1246316282906-receptioncollage
130x130_sq_1246316282890-towerbetween
130x130_sq_1246317697359-gwenceremony
130x130_sq_1246318270125-bamboo
130x130_sq_1246318273515-batdetail
130x130_sq_1246318277547-bouquet
130x130_sq_1246318281062-buffet
130x130_sq_1246318283109-cactuslush
130x130_sq_1246318288687-delicious
130x130_sq_1246318292265-headtable
130x130_sq_1246318295687-longtable
130x130_sq_1246318297265-shoesladder
130x130_sq_1246318300078-slugger
130x130_sq_1246318301890-cake1
130x130_sq_1246318307672-carolynflowerscloseup
130x130_sq_1246318313031-carolynhenryceremony
130x130_sq_1246318315531-carolynsofreh
130x130_sq_1246318317484-carolynunderviel
130x130_sq_1246318320750-i0271
130x130_sq_1246318322406-i0343
130x130_sq_1246318325500-i0350
130x130_sq_1246318330656-i0436
130x130_sq_1246318334000-i0525
130x130_sq_1246318337718-i0575
130x130_sq_1246318339047-i0619
130x130_sq_1246318340328-i0681
130x130_sq_1246318344359-i0951
130x130_sq_1246318347703-i1214
130x130_sq_1246318350609-i1348
130x130_sq_1246318352218-i1472
130x130_sq_1246318368953-bridget3084
130x130_sq_1246318388640-bridget3102
130x130_sq_1246318402125-bridget3115
130x130_sq_1246318421781-bridget4072
130x130_sq_1246318439843-bridget4084
130x130_sq_1246318445062-bridget4088
130x130_sq_1246318462797-bridget5001
130x130_sq_1246318473734-bridget5088
130x130_sq_1246318488859-bridget5092
130x130_sq_1246318507515-bridget6029
130x130_sq_1246318517468-bridget6033
130x130_sq_1246318529172-bridget6059
130x130_sq_1246318534047-bridget6060
130x130_sq_1246318549406-bridget6064
130x130_sq_1246318560312-bridget6071
130x130_sq_1246318577422-bridget6102
130x130_sq_1246318582593-bridget6108
130x130_sq_1246318596531-bridget6255
130x130_sq_1173639274640-johnandjulieinsantabarbara-37
130x130_sq_1173639407796-min(7)
130x130_sq_1173639671468-melissa&eddie,biltmoresantabarbara-034
130x130_sq_1173639846812-melissa&eddie,biltmoresantabarbara-016
130x130_sq_1173639978953-melissa&eddie,biltmoresantabarbara-022
130x130_sq_1173640466126-min4
130x130_sq_1173641350110-hamiltonwed1058
130x130_sq_1173642280079-hamiltonwed1483
130x130_sq_1173642669157-hamiltonwed1502
130x130_sq_1173642929173-hamiltonwed1515
130x130_sq_1173642001641-hamiltonwed1357
130x130_sq_1173643241188-hamiltonwed1558
130x130_sq_1173643647969-hamiltonrooftop-
130x130_sq_1173643603032-hamiltonwed1507
130x130_sq_1335982576099-mg17551490325853o1585366389o
130x130_sq_1335982584562-mg19471490333221o1585366342o
130x130_sq_1335982593760-mg27321490325255o1585365649o
130x130_sq_1335982600723-mg30441490325273o1585365364o
130x130_sq_1335982614367-mg31371490646283o1585365204o
130x130_sq_1335982621165-mg32221490331859o1585365098o
130x130_sq_1335982626686-dressbouquet
130x130_sq_1335982628830-fgshoes
130x130_sq_1335982638936-img54711490638429o1585364660o
130x130_sq_1335982652463-img56171490637030o1585364561o
130x130_sq_1335982658892-img58411490341795o1585364476o
130x130_sq_1335982666631-skirballpurple
130x130_sq_1335982673283-skirballtree
130x130_sq_1335982675109-tablesettingskirball
130x130_sq_1335982676772-velindashoes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
From 2-5, depending on the size and compexity of each event.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Weddings that reflect the individuality of each couple. Every wedding is different and unique. Wedding Jeannie focuses on YOU. Whatever you can imagine. I CAN DESIGN IT AND PRODUCE IT.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Living in So. Ca. has given me the honor of working with many cultures and religions. We have experience in working with couples of every faith. Need a Kosher caterer? How about a Sofreh Aghd for your Persian Wedding? We can do that. We've designed and planned Jewish Weddings, Indian Weddings, Persian Weddings. We specialize in MULTI-CULTURAL weddings.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
From 50 guests to 500. No wedding is too large or too small.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Los Angeles Area: The Langham Pasadena, Marvimon in Downtown Los Angeles, The Ebell Club of Los Angeles, The Belamar Hotel, Manhattan Beach, Verandas in Manhattan Beach, Adamson House Malibu, Oviatt Penthouse, Figueroa Hotel, , Castle Green-Pasadena, Casa Del Mar-Santa Monica, Fairmont Miramar-Los Angeles, Calamigos Ranch-Burbank, Mission Inn-Riverside, 
 
 Orange County Area: Waterfront Resort Huntington Beach, St. Regis Dan Point, Serra Plaza San Juan Capistrano, Bella Collina San Clemente, The Nixon Library Yorba Linda, Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach, Hyatt Regency-Long Beach, Ritz Carlton Laguna Niguel, Summit House Fullerton, Holiday Inn Buena Park, Embassy Suites Anaheim, Cyrstal Cathedral Anaheim.
 
 South Bay Area: Museum of Latin American Art in Long Beach (MOOLA), Long Beach Museum of Art, Los Verdes Country Club in Palos Verdes, Long Beach Museum of Art, The Grand Long Beach, Summit House Fullerton, Fort McArthur-San Pedro.
 
 Santa Barbara Area: Presidio Chapel, Cabrillo Arts Pavillion, Four Seasons Biltmore, The Canary Hotel, Fess Parker's Doubletree Resort.
 
 Temecula & San Diego area: The Grand in Fallbrook, Churon Inn & Winery, South Coast Resort & Winery, Callaway Winery, Wilson Creek Winery, Temecula Creek Winery.
 
 Las Vegas: The Wynn, The Encore Rio Hotel & Suites, The Wynn, Caesar's Palace, Bellagio, Mandalay Bay.
 
 Palm Springs: Dessert Willow Country Club, La Quinta Resort & Spa. 
 
 Private Homes & Estates and many, many more.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mardi
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is "OUTSTANDING!!!!" I absolutely love Jeannie and her team. I am one very indecisive bride from beginning to end and I am also a busy working mother of a two year old... Thank goodness we have Jeannie on our team she honestly did a lot of leg work for us. My wedding is a 2 day affair... Being Cambodian, day 1 we had the traditional Cambodian wedding ceremony which was spectacular and day 2 was the traditional "western" ceremony which was filled with tears and laughter. Jeannie was with us throughout the whole process. Her professionalism and knowlege of her industry is second to none! She understands my wants and needs... She understood I wanted everything "GRAND and GLAMOROUS" but on a not so "grand" budget... She referred me to Winnie Couture in Beverly Hills and I have to say that was it... I just knew I found my perfect wedding ceremony dress. She also referred us an amazing photographer Chris Griffiths...We had several engagement shoots with him and WOW!!! I am speechless!!! You have to see his work! Jeannie also referred us Chris Crisologo from Paradise Delights Floral... What a genius, he transformed our wedding into this fairytale event I've always dreamed of. From the Rum Bar to the cigar station, to the salsa performance and the integration of my Khmer heritage and my husband's Cuban heritage, this wedding is a success and a dream come true for us! Again, thank you Jeannie and your team for busting your butts and doing an amazing job! I love you to the moon and back!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg2
Justin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
Wedding Jeannie went above and beyond our expectations as a wedding coordinator. Even though we thought we didn't need one and we liked the idea of being able to control all the details of our own wedding, we realized in the end how much we needed Jeannie after all. She was even able to run our dress rehearsal when our Officiant wasn't able to make it in time and she took care of all the little details that we had thought of and did not think of. When Jeannie was running the show, we felt more relaxed that all the detail were taken care of. She was also able to add her own experiences when we met with the venue's catering manager with ideas that the venue didn't even think about. She also brought extra supplies, and even ceremony items, so that we didn't need to buy them later. She really loves her job and it showed when she was taking care of us. Thank you so much Wedding Jeannie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jeannie was the best decision that we made throughout the wedding planning process. She was more than a wedding coordinator/planner, she was the glue that held everything (including me!) together. From meeting with me every time I was in town (even when it wasn't necessary to meet, because she said she could tell it made me feel better), to communicating with and managing all our vendors, being our fiercest advocate when it came to negotiating contracts with other vendors, having an incredible team around her that was always on top of it, responding to all my emails (sometimes 5-10 per day) within a few hours at the latest, and creating a gorgeous vision for my dream wedding and then executing it beyond anything I imagined - Jeannie does it all with a smile on her face. Her depth of knowledge, integrity and loving attitude were invaluable and allowed me to just be the bride. I have already referred her to friends and will continue to do so. My husband tells his newly engaged friends that she was the best money we spent and that he thought we underpaid her for all the work she did! Even if you're like me and you probably COULD plan your wedding on your own (I am a Type-A, organized, over-planner, former Apprentice contestant), Jeannie will help build and execute your wedding with only the level of detail that a woman with her expertise can and you will feel blessed to have her on your team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding Jeannie was a pleasure to work with! She brings so much experience and expertise to the table, from the moment we booked her for our wedding, we knew we were in good hands. She knows the industry inside and out and was able to help us put together an incredible team of vendors. Whenever we were in a pinch, or something had gone wrong, Jeannie was already finding a solution. I completely trusted her to take charge and run the show on my wedding day, so I could relax and enjoy, and she did just that. I highly recommend Wedding Jeannie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
When I booked Jeannie I was in crisis mode... I was only 3 months away from my wedding. I was barely keeping my head above water and was struggling to manage all my vendors, when I finally decided to wave the white flag and hire Jeannie. I knew that if someone could help it would be her, as she has an impeccable reputation in the industry. Despite having to play catch up and inheriting my mess, she quickly met with all of the vendors and began organizing all of my loose ends. Within a week she had spoke with all of my vendors, and had my wedding practically on autopilot. Hiring Jeannie was the single smartest decision I made before getting married!! She is the reason I was truly able to be a bride and soak up each moment. Thank you Jeannie for allowing me to get plenty of beauty rest before my wedding and saving me and my family hours of headaches and lots of money. I would without a doubt recommend Jeannie to anyone and everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wedding Jeannie responded with the following comments:

Julie & Sean I loved working with you. You complete faith and trust filled my heart with joy. I have great memories of our meetings, gown fitting, and how your families embraced me. What a beautiful wedding day. I miss you daily. I wish you could do it again so I could talk to you all the time. You two are the real deal. I'm so happy for you both.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia & Katie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannie combines a sense of professionalism with a true love of weddings. Her enthusiasm is backed up with knowledge of the industry and a quiet sense of authority when dealing with vendors the day of the wedding and before. We felt as if we barely saw her that day, but we knew that Jeannie and her team were on the scene, and everything ran perfectly smoothly. She was also available when we needed her. We hired her for "month of" and "day of" service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wedding Jeannie responded with the following comments:

Thank you Patricia & Katie. Katie I loved your beautiful beach front wedding. We loved working with you from beginning to end. And boy what an end. Thanks for all the fun memories. We wish you a lifetime of happiness Katie & Will.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yesenia
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Jeannie created the wedding of our dreams! Her professional but easy-going personality helps keep brides calm and things in perspective. I came to her with ideas but wasn't quite sure of my vision for the wedding. Jeannie referred me to the best vendors and after our wedding, I realized she helped me create/bring my vision to life. I would highly recommend her to any future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1327638870591-fsbirthday33
The Happy Couple
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't give enough praise to Wedding Jeannie! She was fabulous, from start to finish. Always friendly and courteous, Jeannie made sure that I knew that she was there to be my liason between me and my wedding vendors. She also made it clear that she wanted us to have the wedding of our dreams. Jeannie is a true professional and helped bring our vision to life by coordinating and working well alongside the other teams that provided our services. She is well-connected to some of the best people in the business, which is sure to provide the bride and groom with an amazing wedding day. Jeannie and her team work magic and they take the stress out of planning for the big day. Everything from alleviating any worries you may have about the dress or the seating arrangement, to having a backup plan when mother nature strikes, Jeannie has got it covered. Down to the last detail, Jeannie makes planning a wedding seem like a piece of cake! She made sure that our beautiful silver cake cutters were set out for us and also packed up at the end of the night. She arranged for the flower confection cake toppers to be set aside for me to take home, just like I asked. She carefully handled the antique pictures and heirloom guestbook I provided and made sure they were set out for our guests to appreciate. All my valuables made it back to my suite at the end of the night before we did. Jeannie and her team made sure that my purse (and my MOH's) were placed at my table during the reception, including my veil which I don't even remember taking off. The little things that you don't want to have to think about, but that make your wedding day perfect, are what Jeannie specializes in. And when it all comes together beautifully in the end, there is Jeannie on the sidelines prepared to take on any challenge that may arise, with a great attitude and a smile. Wedding Jeannie is the best, and I am so honored to have been able to work with her. (thank you Jeannie! XOXO)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDanna
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding Jeannie was wonderful. She is a true professional and was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My mom and I did the majority of the planning and design of the wedding, but we knew that we needed a professional to help us tie up loose ends leading up to the wedding, and to be in charge of the day-of. I cannot put into words my love for Jeannie Ward and the staff from The Wedding Jeannie. I instantly loved Jeannie the moment we met. She enjoys what she does, loves brides and truly wants everyone to have a special day. Her mix of love, sassiness, and attention to detail is why she is amazing. Her recommendations for vendors were matched perfectly with what we wanted, and all of them jumped at the chance to work with her! Jeannie was a dream to work with throughout the entire planning process and the day of our wedding was seamless. Jeannie was my wedding fairy godmother.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg8
kelstar11
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want a planner who you can trust with one of the biggest events of your life then you have found your woman! Jeannie gave me amazing referrals for my flowers, photos, video, etc... she has style and knows how to help a bride capture the vision of her dreams. She makes sure the show runs nice & smooth which is essential on the day of. She is also a very warm & caring woman who takes great pride in her work & puts her whole heart into YOUR day! I am just so glad I had the best of the best, which is what all brides deserve on there day! =)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Mariam
Wedding:
1/1/2011
1.0/5.0
She was such a major reason for my wedding day NOT being wonderful that I am at a lost about where to begin.

I don’t know how she has been in business for so long and how she managed to find any good reviews/photos to post on her web-page and blog because I found her service to be HORRIFIC. AWFUL . WORST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE.

First, she was recommended to me by my videographer. I trusted my videographer because he filmed the weddings for all my family and friends (over 10 weddings) and he informed me that he had worked with Jeannie before and she would be willing to give me a deal on her prices because mine would be the first wedding she would have done for this type of religious/ethnic group. She told me she had done ethnic weddings before and large ones too (I had 500 guests, 10 hour long day).

My meeting with her and all subsequent communication was wonderful – she was organized, poised, understanding and seemed sophisticated in this industry. She was hired on to be a mostly “Day of Coordinator” but she would help me with some items ahead of time. Boy, did she have me FOOLED!

A sampling of the disaster known as Jeannie Ward, listed by duties and her failures/reality…
1. She would print out my escort cards (the place cards with name and seating) on stationary that matched my invitation, which happened to be orange peony with orange or brown font, and I even gave her exact ID of the font colors and script.
a. REALITY = DID NOT HAPPEN. She printed in regular Times New Roman, Black ink on clear mailing labels she affixed to white tents = UGLY!!!!! I would have done better than that in my sleep!!
2. She asked to take one of my invites to display beautifully at the reception, a “gift” to me, as she put it
a. REALITY = NEVER DID IT, and I want my invite back!!!
3. She would coordinate with the tent rental people and the chair/table/linen rental people to make sure everything was set up the way I wanted it. I ordered and booked them myself mind you, she was just suppose to be at the venue to receive them and make sure it was all put up properly. My brother and I spent over 40 hours measuring the venue and making a 3D graphic of the venue so she would know exactly how to set up, what to set up and where to set it up.
a. REALITY = EVERY SINGLE VENDOR COMPLAINED ABOUT HER, they stated she was LATE and RUDE and DID NOT ASSIST. SHE HAD THE GALL TO LIE TO ME ABOUT THIS…. so apparently, she is telling the truth and 4 other companies are delusional about when she showed up?!?!
4. As a coordinator, she would confirm all vendors and make sure they were on the timeline and things were to run smoothly.
a. REALITY = AGAIN, EVERY SINGLE VENDOR COMPLAINED ABOUT HER, and SHE DID NOT DO HER JOB…. Limo’s were late, Jeannie was No where to be found to pay them (she had all the labeled envelopes I gave her to pay off the vendors) and I had to go looking for her to pay them, she did not have the vendors in place at the correct time or location!!
5. She was suppose to make sure there was a sticker list to keep track of all the money envelopes coming in, and an assistant was suppose to be manned at the gift table
a. REALITY = NEVER EXISTED!! Lost of money was lost!!
6. An assistant was suppose to be manned at the appetizer tables so the guests would know what attractions were available to them during cocktail hour (ie the sign in treasure box, photo-booth, balloon artist, etc…)
a. REALITY = NEVER EXISTED!! Many of my guests did NOT KNOW of these attractions until they saw photos of these later – out of 500 guests, I only have 200 or less at the photobooth and who signed in at the reception book!!!
7. She is suppose to Set up the reception décor with the vendors, including simple things like the sign-in table (a treasure box “game” I made which she did NOT set up properly)
a. REALITY = SHE WAS LATE THE NIGHT BEFORE when set up was going on AND SHE DID NOT HAVE THE HALL READY ON THE WEDDING DAY UNTIL 1.5 hours later… she had the never to Blame me since our bridal party was late to the wedding (my bridesmaids make-up artist was a no show and one girl’s dress’s zipper literally broke)…. But my being late at home should not have affected her work at the venue, in fact, it buys her more time to get everything ready!!
b. Plus she did not call me to check up on why we were late nor asked if she could help --- by the way she made this complaint to my PARENTS!!!!
c. The set up of the gift tables and sign up tables were plain, ugly and tacky!!!
8. She is suppose to be Be kind and wonderful and not let me or folks know things were going wrong
a. REALITY = She was RUDE to MY PARENTS, who being the wonderful people they are, made excuses for her!!!
b. Caterer, Florist, MC, Videopgraphers and Photographers all stated she was rude, no-where to be found, unhelpful and unorganized… I had vendors coming up to me all day asking for directions and guidance!!!!
c. When I emailed her after the honeymoon regarding where was the money envelope list (see #5) and countless other things, she had the nerve to blame everyone but herself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
d. Mind you the caterer dealt with a flooded kitchen and waitstaff who did not show up so she was left with untrained help – but she never complained or even frowned!!! Also, my florist pitched in since she saw the coordinator sucked!!!
e. I had to go looking for her on the wedding day to fix problems she was suppose to attend to, same goes for my parents
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wedding Jeannie responded with the following comments:

Wedding Jeannie’s 20 positive reviews and 26 favorable vendor endorsements on Wedding Wire are not wrong. We are confused and surprised by this review, as the bride and her family expressed gratitude and appreciation immediately following the event. This was a “Day of Coordination Package”. The bride was responsible for hiring her vendors. The key vendor in every wedding is the caterer. She chose to hire a friend who had never catered a wedding prior to hers. I am extremely proud of my staff as they happily exceeded their “Day of Coordination” duties for this wedding, which took place in October of 2011. We never allow a vendor to fail, instead we step in to do whatever we can to ensure the bride & groom, their families, and their guests are cared for. With no additional fees to the couple, my two assistants and I rose to the occasion. With help from the florist, we arranged 400 table settings. I scrubbed soiled chairs delivered by the bride’s rental company. My team of three, served food to the guests, cleared dishes after the meal, and set up the dessert station to help the bride’s caterer with her duties. When the bottom layer of the wedding cake was destroyed by delivery staff, my assistants diligently spent 30 minutes and performed a miracle by fixing it, hiding the damage with flowers. I personally stayed after everyone else was gone to round up and count over 400 napkins, placing them in batches of 25, at the request of the church hall representatives.

These were services that far exceeded what a Day of Coordination package includes. Despite this review, I’m happy that the vendors are standing by me and assuring me that my attitude was wonderful despite the challenges I was faced with. We have collaborated with the videographer, florist, and photographer since this wedding, and maintain a wonderful relationship with them.

Wedding Jeannie stands behind their services and reputation. We thank all of our previous clients for their perfect reviews and look forward to many more to come.
Bg2
FabBride2B
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Jeannie definitely made all of my wedding wishes come true!
I planned my entire wedding myself but needed some help with month of coordination to ensure that everything was all set for the big day. She provided me with her expertise and even did a few extra things for me that were not included in her month of coordination package. I met with several wedding coordinators and Jeannie was, by far, the best person I met with. She is nice, on top of her game and really pleasant to work with. She is extremely professional and I highly recommend her to any bride looking for someone with a lot of experience who will make their wedding day a stress free day. If anything went wrong the day of the wedding, I didn't know about it because Jeannie and her team took care of everything. My main reason for hiring a coordinator was so that I, along with my mom and relatives, could enjoy my wedding day without having to worry about any details. I wanted everyone that was invited to my wedding to be a guest and not have to be put to work. That's exactly what I got with Jeannie. She and her team took control of the day and made my wedding vision a reality. My wedding was amazing thanks to Jeannie. She's worth every penny - you will not regret hiring her - she's the best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rheanamarie
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeannie and her team was absolutely amazing. She exceeded all my expectations. I would highly recommend Wedding Jeannie. You will not have to worry about anything. All I did on my wedding day was have the time of my life, and Jeannie took care of all the rest.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Rachel
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved Wedding Jeannie! I didn't realize how much I needed a coordinator until she stepped in, she took over everything and made sure my day was perfect. My wedding was everything I could have asked for and more. If there was a problem or issue on my wedding day, I had no clue because Jeannie took care of everything. The whole day ran smooth and everyone had a great time.Wedding Jeannie is worth every penny and anyone who plans on getting married, don't get married without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jeannie was no doubt the best decision I could have made for this wedding. Without her I honestly think my wedding wouldn't have even come close to half as great as it turned out. I HIGHLY recommend Jeannie for anyone looking for an amazing wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1248981588329-jn
Jayanne
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Wedding Jeannie is aaaaaaaaaawesome! My husband and I won a wedding redo after we had to tell viewers of our "disaster" wedding. I know for a fact that had we had Wedding Jeannie there, we would've had the perfect wedding! Also she has a sense of calmness than puts any bride at ease. I mean what can anyone worry about when you have a Jeannie in charge of everything? She truly lives up to her name, "Jeannie" because our wedding redo was perfect. She had granted our wish and even made it more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! We look forward to working with her and Veronica and will continue to refer her to future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride08
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeannie is AMAZING to work with! She understood our wedding vision perfectly and helped us make that happen.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wedding Jeannie responded with the following comments:

Catherine and Salil, thank you for the great review. Your fabulous "home wedding" will hold a special place in my heart. Catherine I can't thank you enough for putting your complete trust in me. I know it wasn't easy to turn things over to a stranger while living in Boston. You made my job so easy. You knew exactly what you wanted and trusted me to bring in the vendors that I knew would make it happen. Thanks for including us in the photo booth pics. Soooo fun. It was my pleasure working for both of you. Good luck with the Wedding Podcast Network.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeannie was amazing! From helping pick out my dress to helping us find our venue, she was there every step of the way. I literally walked into the venue on my wedding day and said to myself "this is my wedding" and the majority of that AHHH moment was because of Jeannie. I was not your typical bride. I was not too into the details yet I knew what I wanted. I did not like to take the time to worry about all of the little things and Jeannie was always there to pick up where I was slacking. She made this day super special for my now husband and I and I still dont know how to thank her enough. Jeannie, if you read this, you trully are amazing. Thank you for just "getting" me even when nobody else understood. I would definitely recommend The Wedding Jeannie for any bride and groom who would like to make their wedding day spectacular while not spending an insane amount of money. Sincerely, Michelle
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mexibride
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Wedding Jeannie was amazing!! I really do not know what we would have done without Jeannie and Veronica. I hired Wedding Jeannie for the month of my wedding because I had already hired all of my vendors, but about two weeks before the wedding I had to find a new florists. Jeannie was amazing and had a new florist for me within a day! My husband and I were extremely happy with Wedding Jeannie and are at a loss for words when asked to describe what a vital part of our wedding they were. We highly recommend Wedding Jeannie no matter what stage of your planning you are in.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The best thing we ever did in planning for our wedding was hiring Jeannie Ward. She made our wedding extremely special and organized.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ysali
Wedding:
7/20/2007
4.6/5.0
Jeannie was a true pleasure to work with and, I would recommend her to all friends, family, and Buisness associates.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deede
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was fabulous!!!! I have to brag about Jeannie Ward because she truely is the best and absolutely ONE OF A KIND! I would like to start by saying that our wedding could not have been as special as it was without Jeannie Ward (Our wedding coordinator, flower specialist and the many other hats she wore). Jeannie is not only knowledgable, responsible, loyal, highly professional and curteous, but she truely believes in what she does. She makes it her personal mission to ensure that everything is perfect.

From the day that I approached Jeannie and told her Mike and I were getting married, I could see her creative brain starting to work. She got a huge smile on her face and excitedly wanted to know the date, but we had no clue. As a bride, I had absolutely NO CLUE what I needed to do or where to begin. So as you can probably tell, I needed her help bad. She immediately arranged for me look at gowns and gave me a lot of great ideas that fit my lifestyle and personality. Jeannie gave me the confidence I needed when trying on dresses, picking cakes (Which she also attended with us), and down to choosing our colors. She never made me feel that my ideas wouldn't work. She invisioned every idea I had and made them come to life.

I was not at all the type of bride that's traditional. I like being at home, I love flowers, gardens and animals. I told Jeannie that I didn't want to look like a "Big Princess" at my wedding. She and I often laughed together because I was so clueless. I'm laughing right now at how much fun we had together throughout this whole process! She made it so much fun! I will also say that she never went over the top either and her ideas were always just what I needed.

Jeannie attended EVERY dress fitting with me as well as went with my mom, sister, niece, husband and groomsmen to their fittings as well. She truely did everything for me and I did not worry about a thing. It's funny to hear myself say that thanks to Jeannie, I had NO STRESS! Sometimes I would forget to call the people I was supposed to call, then I would say, "Uh oh Jeannie, I forgot to call so and so!" She'd say, "Don't worry about it, I talked to them today and it's handled," which always gave me a sigh of relief!

Jeannie went above and BEYOND the normal service of a Wedding Coordinator. She was amazing. She was constantly in touch with me via text, emails or voicemails. She was always attentive to my needs. I never worried or stressed about anything because of her. She's sweet, kind and helped me through a lot of my own worries that I put on myself. She always had time for me, even if she was in the middle of another wedding or handling her usual high volume of phone calls.

As I look back on this experience, I can't even tell you all that are reading this just how much Jeannie did for me and how much I reccommend her for YOUR special day. My wedding was so much fun and I believe in my heart that I have truely gained a life long friend. Jeannie, I love YOU!!! :)
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WILLOW
Wedding:
3/6/2007
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Wedding Jeannie to help you plan your wedding. If it wasnt for them I don't know if I would have been able to do it by myself!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Jeannie was amazing and we couldn't have done it without her. She went above and beyond what we could have imagined and was with us every step of the way, even though we had ultimately only hired her for day of services. She provided invaluable insight on everything from caterers and flowers to timeline, budgets, photographers, music, venue, set up, decor and more. She wasn't just a keen professional with vast knowledge, she was also our friend throughout the process. She provided that extra special nurturing touch that we needed since our families are so far away and unable to be here to help throughout the planning. She understood we had a strict budget and helped us stay within it. She was involved just enough, but never pushy or overbearing. She saw our vision, added to it and made it all turn out better than we could have imagined. The day of our wedding, we didn't have a care in the world because we knew Jeannie was going to make it all happen. The whole event went off smoothly without a hitch and we can't thank Jeannie enough. She'll be our friend for life.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Wedding Jeannie responded with the following comments:

Dawn, I can truly say that your wedding was the funnest I've ever worked on. Your 1920's theme with a bit of rock and roll was so memorable. Your choice of the Oviatt Penthouse in L.A. was perfect for you. After all the hard work was done, we truly enjoyed rocking out with everyone. I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Jeannie went above and beyond to help us with our wedding planning. I can't imagine how we would have done it without her! The money spent for Jeannie's services was by far the best money spent!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1175027787814-min(150)
Melissa
Wedding:
8/27/2006
5.0/5.0
Jeannie Ward is amazing! I cannot say enough great things about her. Throughout the entire process of planning our Santa Barbara wedding, Jeannie was patient, responsive and full of fabulous ideas! Jeannie brings years of knowledge and expertise into her planning, which allowed me to enjoy my wedding day rather than stress about the details. Thanks to Jeannie, my husband and I had the perfect wedding day and I'm happy to say that although it has been nearly a year since our wedding, Jeannie and I still keep in touch. I highly recommend Jeannie Ward for anyone looking for a chic and professional wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wedding Jeannie responded with the following comments:

Mel, thank you for your wonderful review. Your beautiful beachside wedding will always hold fond memories for me. Whenever I go to Santa Barbara I'll stop by the Biltmore and think of you and Eddie. Best wishes to you, Eddie and baby Rohan.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
I have received so many compliments on the flowers and the wedding in general.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
6/11/2006
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine what my wedding would have been like without Jeannie's help!

I wasn't planning on using a wedding coordinator, but the hotel we ended up deciding on for our ceremony and reception required one.

I had interviewed a couple of others in addition to Jeannie, and found her to be much more service-oriented that the others I spoke to. She never tried to push me in any direction, but did have great suggestions based on what we told her we were looking for in terms of theme, colors, style, etc.

She did the flowers as well as the coordinating, and they were just gorgeous. Again, she had terrific, original suggestions based on our seaside theme.

She also helped us find a great photographer, and was a Godsend when the D.J. I had signed a contract with before ever meeting Jeannie flaked out on me. She found us a wonderful replacement with short notice. She also handled my mother's pickiness with diplomacy and tact.

I can't say enough good things about her.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Jeannie's experience and professionalism made my wedding an amazing day to remember. She is a true pro with great relationships with many wonderful vendors in this crazy "wedding industrial complex." Many of them provided me with "Wedding Jeannie" discounts, which covered the cost I paid to hire her. She's straight forward, comes with helpful suggestions and knows how to carefully guide an anxious bride through the many mind fields of wedding planning. I hired Jeannie for a medium - minimal level of pre-wedding planning and day-of-coordination, but she was easily available by phone, email and occasional face-to-face meetings, which was especially helpful when meeting with vendors. She even coordinated a rehearsal with my family to ensure the day ran perfect – which it did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Wedding Wire Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: enter promo code   $600 Value
10% Discount on all WEDDING JEANNIE packages for mentioning Wedding Wire. COUPON CODE: WWire2013
Deal #WWf213cd68590c1eb7
220x220_1354580904730-bridegroomsohappy

MAP

 
Downey, CA 90241 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Jeannie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo