130x130_sq_1243768795171-weddingofficiant

Wedding Officiant Asheville NC

Candler , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

391 Justice Ridge Rd., (Asheville Area)
Candler, NC US 28715 (map)

PHONE

828-667-2471

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Minister available to officiate weddings in Asheville and WNC for people of all faiths, inter-faiths, or no faith, providing material which allows couples to put together their own... Read more
Minister available to officiate weddings in Asheville and WNC for people of all faiths, inter-faiths, or no faith, providing material which allows couples to put together their own ceremony so that there will be no surprises about what the minister will say at their wedding. Read less
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
A black robe for more formal weddings; a black suit for less formal weddings; sometimes casual attire to fit the occasion.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes. I provide material which lets couples put together their own ceremony and am open to other sources of ceremony material.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No
How long are your ceremonies?
Typically, about 15-20 minutes; sometimes longer if couples desire a number of readings or solos or special ceremonies.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, but I do recommend it, and provide couples with information that can help them in this area.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
No.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything went very smoothly and according to plan. Much appreciated.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was the best experience, Fred is a pleasure to work with because of his responsiveness. He provides guidance so that your special day will be exactly what you want but isn't pushy or overbearing. His delivery is warm and heartfelt. I couldn't have asked for a better man than Fred.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dr. C Fred Werhan combines warmth and kindness with dignity and grace. Not only was he an outstanding officiator for our wedding ceremony in June, but months prior to, he assisted us with choosing our vows by providing us a wealth of samples to choose from with the freedom to combine and add vows to create the perfect ceremony for us. This was an invaluable service to us both. He then reviewed our vow choices and made courteous suggestions on how to make it even better. He responded quickly, kindly and professionally to all of our questions over the months leading up to our ceremony. He gave calm assurance to me (who readily admits to not being an auditory person) that he would give our vows to repeat, in short sentences so I could easily remember them. This in turn gave me great peace of mind. Reverend Werhan is distinguished and eloquent yet down to earth and friendly. He treated us with kindness and respect; ours was a private elopement ceremony just for two but designed with all the wedding normality's (only minus the guests), he never once acted as though our smaller "just for two" ceremony was not just as important as any large scale wedding. He left us with the feeling that our wedding ceremony and how we chose to have it was just as important to him as it was to us. We will always consider Reverend Werhan and his being a part of our ceremony, a true blessing in our lives.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Fred Werhan was truly wonderful . . . he was very informative and flexible in helping create the perfect ceremony for us. The day of the wedding he put everyone at ease so things flowed very smoothly. We were truly blessed to have him guide us through the whole process and could not have asked for a more beautiful and meaningful wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan presided over our absolutely wonderful wedding ceremony. He used the information we provided about our family and our beliefs and came up with the perfect words for our ceremony. He is also a very professional and astute gentleman. We could not be more pleased with his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dr. C. Fred Werhan was a perfect pick for our wedding! He was professional and instantly made us comfortable on our big day. He gives you several options as far as the ceremony goes and you choose exactly what you want him to say, so there are no surprises. We had a very small, casual ceremony and he helped make it flawless! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Excellent experience. Very professional and kind. It is definitely an expense ( donation), but my wife and I could not have been more pleased.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan officiated our May wedding in Glenville, NC. He was extremely responsive to all of our emails and was very organized. He sent us material that we could mix and match for the ceremony, which was great to be able to personalize it. He was also great day of - our guests commented how he rarely had to refer to his notes and what a nice ceremony it was. Would definitely recommend him to anyone for their special day.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1230595385514-1-1-1-1
Krystal
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred was the perfect fit for our ceremony. His words were absolutely beautiful and we could not of been happier!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred was such a joy to work with. He gave us the exact wedding we wanted! He was great and we are so happy we chose him as our officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dr. Wherhan did a wonderful job for us. He provided us with many options to create exactly the ceremony we wanted. He had lots of great suggestions and was very flexible. Ultimately he performed a ceremony that was meaningful and perfect for us. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiate.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Dr. C Fred Werhan made the ceremony planning so simple and he really helped to create our perfect ceremony! I could not have asked for a better process and for a better experience. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna and Rick
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Rick and I knew when we visited Rev. C. Fred Werhan's website, that he was the one we wanted as the officiant at our wedding. Then, after meeting him we were absolutely positive we made the right choice as the officiant at our wedding.

Thank you.

Deanna and Rick Petro
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan did a wonderful job. He was warm and calming, and has wonderful, meaningful delivery. We enjoyed his process of selecting our vows, etc. He is also very quick to respond to any questions.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
4/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred was wonderful! He was incredibly patient during the planning process, and he provided us with helpful feedback. He was so quick to respond to all of our questions. Our ceremony was just perfect -- we cannot thank Fred enough! Our guests loved Fred and the lovely ceremony he created. I cannot wait to watch our ceremony again and again! Fred marrying us was one of the best decisions we made. I could go on and on.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our family pastor could not perform our ceremony due to illness. Dr. Werhan was gracious and stepped in to officiate. He was kind, professional and extremely organized! He performed our ceremony exactly as he said he would. He was early and did a fabulous job!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan was our Officiant for our January wedding at the Conservatory on Biltmore Estate. He also attended the rehearsal and was so patient while we discussed every aspect of the following day. Saturday the entire ceremony appeared seamless. He allowed us to customize what he said during the ceremony and choose between a bunch of different options, which was perfect! We had this image in our minds of who we wanted to be our Officiant and Rev. Werhan was exactly it - its like we knew he was our Officiant all along! We couldn't have asked for a better Officiant - he was absolutely the perfect choice for our day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Fred was wonderful to work with. Very accommodating of our own personal spiritual beliefs and how to make the ceremony comfortable for both of us. I've never heard of anyone complimenting the minister before our wedding! He was personal and kind and very professional. Thank you Fred!
Leslie & Andy
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan did a great job as our officiant at our wedding. He was on time for our rehearsal and for our wedding day as well. He was extremely helpful and willing to work with our ideas. His polite and calm manner was a blessing on our wedding day. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant in Asheville, NC!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. He made our ceremony so memorable. He is very conscious to what you want your ceremony to be like--and wants to make it fitting to your life. He provides materials that are very helpful to planning the ceremony. My husband and I decided to write our own vows, and Fred printed them for us and had them prepared for the wedding day! He is very punctual and arrived to the rehearsal on time as well as the ceremony. He always answered my emails and any questions I had in a very timely manner. He is such a sweet and caring man. I would use him again in a heartbeat for my wedding. I recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding day. Thanks Fred!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with everything that Fred did. Everyone enjoyed the ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Werhan was extremely kind and pleasant to work with. Very soothing calm manner of speaking that put us and the children at ease during such a hectic time. The material that he sent to us to review prior to the wedding, allowed us to basically write our own ceremony by choosing the different options he had laid out and say exactly what we wanted to say at that precious moment in time, and we have a copy to keep as a treasure. He is so accommodating and professional, it set the tone for everything else to go smooth on our wedding day.

We are very glad that he was part of this very special day.

Crystal McIntosh
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fred was the perfect officiant! We were able to make the ceremony our own and Fred helped make the day special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherrie
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was quick to respond to my request to marry us. Very helpful with they type wedding and wording of the ceremony. He gave us many options and new ideas. Fred was friendly, respectful and a perfect gentleman. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robinsons
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dr. Fred Werhan was an excellent choice for us at our wedding. He was very professional and the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. The wording and the timing for everything was excellent. He took the time after the ceremony to speak to us and congratulate us and gave us instructions of what to do next with the certificate. I highly recommend him and so do the guests! They are still talking about the great job he did for the ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was so nice and professional with our wedding. He had a selection of various verses to choose from for him to read during the ceremony or you could customize your own. He was affordable, dependable and very polite. He answered my emails quickly and was very helpful. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fred was the perfect officiant for my wedding, everyone at the wedding said he did a wonderful job and was such a nice man. I would highly recommend him for everyones wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
He sent us many options to choose from or combine and edit for all portions of our ceremony. Then edited the vows and sent them back to us for approval. He also helped us out by providing a music cd. He conducted our little ceremony with enthusiasm and professionalism.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan officiated our wedding ceremony on October 18, 2013. He contacted us well ahead of time and guided us through process of tailoring the program to fit our needs. He was very efficient, yet flexible. The ceremony itself was on time, professionally conducted, and heartfelt. He was a very calming influence for us on a very hectic day. We would recommend him to any couple looking for officiant services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy & I could not have found a better officiant for our wedding than Reverend Dr. C Fred Werhan . Working on our ceremony and vows was a great teamwork experience for Tammy and I and reflected our feelings towrd each other and a framework as to what our ceremony should entail . Rev Werhan provided us with all the building blocks necessary to build our ceremony tailored to our needs and special day . Communication is a key for any Special Event and it was certainly evident in our beautiful Wedding ceremony on 9-21-2013 .
Thank You Reverend Dr, Werhan

ps ; Tammy felt a loving kinship toward you and a rightness in you being our officiant because her deceased father's name was also Fred .
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Excellent preplanning Very warm and professional
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1330914845927-img3664
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Living in the NY/NJ area getting married in Asheville-I was looking for the best minister to conduct our ceremony & I found him-Rev. Werhan was fantastic! He provides you with the material (no surprises), allowing you to customize your ceremony. He was SO HELPFUL with ideas/suggestions and was easy to reach via email (perfect for a destination bride like me!) He was absolutely wonderful and guided us through process of what we needed. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the beautiful material & wonderful job he did with the ceremony. He is always smiling & is so passionate with the material-which made our ceremony just PERFECT! We couldn't be more pleased! -Lauren & Carson 9/14/13
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan is truly a professional with a very solid background as a wedding officiant. He provided us with everything we needed to put together exactly the kind of wedding we wanted. I was so impressed with the package of materials he sent which allowed us many choices at every point of the ceremony. I think he can ease the way for any couple whether they want a very religious or a completely secular ceremony--or anything in between. He was warm and fatherly and I love the twinkle in his eye. I can recommend him with no reservations.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We are a non traditional, non religious couple. We wanted no religious verbiage whatsoever and discussed this with Rev Fred. He was extremely accommodating and very non judgemental! He sent us some guidelines on how to set up our ceremony...they were extremely helpful in getting us started! My husband and I had a very beautiful ceremony! We were thrilled!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverand Werhan provided us with exactly the type of vow renewal service we were looking for. He was very easy to work with and was willing to adjust to whatever our needs were. He was professional, courteous, and most of all, reassuring to both of us before and during our ceremony. We could not be any happier with the service he provided.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
Reverand Werhan officiated our wedding ceremony (elopement) in the Asheville area on August 2, 2013. He contacted us well ahead of time and guided us through process of tailoring the program to fit our needs. He was very efficient, yet flexible. The ceremony itself was on time, professionally conducted, and heartfelt. We would recommend him to any couple looking for officiant services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan was professional and friendly. He was very detailed and had an ability to communicate well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev Werhan did a wonderful job officiating our small wedding ceremony/elopement last month. He was very professional and reliable. He was easy to work with long distance considering we didn't meet in person until the day of the ceremony. His words and prayer were heartfelt. The ceremony is a beautiful memory for my husband and I.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
7/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Dr. Fred was the perfect Officiant on our special day. He is warm and very professional. His wealth of experience provided great flexibility in service options and he has a gentle yet confident demeanor. Highly recommend his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want someone who is warm, genuine and professional to conduct your wedding ceremony, then you should definitely consider Rev. Fred. He made our day so special by making us feel like our wedding was important to him personally. He is a joy to work with and provides material and guidance to help you customize your vows and make the special moment entirely memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was absolutely amazing! He was flexible and easy to work with and it felt like we had known him for years. We were planning a destination wedding, so choosing someone to marry us was difficult. He made the ceremony so special and heartfelt. We have actually had several people tell us that it was the most sincere and emotional wedding ceremony that they have ever been to. We could not be more pleased!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was an honor to have him officiate our wedding. He was wonderful in working with us to create the perfect ceremony with the perfect words to reflect us as a couple and our joyous occasion. We highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan responded immediately to my email inquiry and had a remarkably organized and thorough packet for constructing our ceremony. He responded quickly to email throughout the planning process. He was personable, calm, and cheerful on the day. I would highly recommend Fred Werhan as a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/14/2013
5.0/5.0
He was very kind, sincere, and professional and made us feel very relaxed. We could not have made a better choice for our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan was amazing throughout the whole process. He sends a detailed script with several ideas for you to construct your ceremony and it helps so much. I didn't even have to think about details of the ceremony script for very long, especially given that this is arguably the most important part of the wedding. He was so patient when my entire family ran beyond late to the rehearsal. The ceremony was beautiful and we had several people ask for the ceremony script if it was available (and thanks to him it was!). I can not say enough good things about him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Fred was such a pleasure to work with! From day one, he was very responsive and full of suggestions and advice on our ceremony! He gave us a guideline that absolutely made the process so much easier to coordinate what we wanted said. We fell in love with Fred after seeing so many other brides' photos and videos of him officiating - he always had a smile on his face and spoke with such passion!! Fred showed up for our rehearsal on time and helped guide us through the process. This spoke true even for our special day. He was also loud enough for all to hear which is sometimes hard to find, even when outdoors! Fred truly captured the hearts of us all!! I would highly recommend Fred Werhan to anyone looking for someone great!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan was wonderful! He was so good to work with, and he helped us put together the exact ceremony we wanted. He had so much material for us to choose from. He was very nice and professional and I am so glad he did our ceremony. I could not have hoped for more.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Werhan was wonderful! He was very prepared and had so much material for us to choose from. I couldn't have asked for anything to be better.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1343601602970-engagement5
Allison
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Finding an officiant made me a little nervous. My husband and I come from different faith backgrounds and were not raised in the South. I was afraid that we were not going to be able to find an officiant that would be able to provide what we had in mind. Fred Werhan was wonderful! Planning the ceremony was so easy. You are able to make the ceremony as religious as you want. He has outlines with several different versions of each part of the ceremony. We did not want to do the unity candle or the sand or any of that. We knew exactly what was going to be said, which took away a lot of the anxiety of the service. Our very different religious background of each of our families both thought the ceremony was wonderful and very "us." Fred's fees are so reasonable. We planned the ceremony via email and through a couple of phone calls and could not be more pleased. Highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better Officiant for our wedding day! From the beginning, Fred was extremely flexible and helpful! We were hesitant on hiring an Officiant from out of town, but Fred was willing to meet with us prior to the wedding to go over all of our questions and concerns. The material provided was awesome, and we would've been lost without Fred conducting our rehearsal and ensuring that everything went smoothly on the day of. It was a pleasure to work with him and we would gladly recommend him to anyone looking for an Officiant in the area.

Thank you so much,
Glen and Adrienne Curtis
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Rev. Werhan recently conducted our wedding ceremony in Asheville and did a wonderful job! He provided us with helpful materials prior to our wedding and allowed us to tailor our ceremony so that it best fit us as a couple. He was responsive to emails and phone calls and was early to both the rehearsal and wedding ceremony. Overall, he did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are Catholic and had our ceremony on the Front Lawn of the Biltmore Estate. After months of our local Arch Bishop and North Carolina's Arch Bishop reviewing our dispensation for permission to conduct the ceremony outside the church we were told that this just would not be an option. Three weeks before our wedding date we contacted Fred and he was nothing but accommodating. Even with our limited time frame he got what he needed from us in just a couple of days. I love that you can personalize your ceremony as much as you want. The wording was as beautiful as the event itself. I would highly recommend Fred to anyone who is considering him. He was a joy to work with and absolutely precious.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Somer
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in Waynesville, NC and Fred was great. He had a lot of great ideas and was always timely in email responses. He made choosing what was said during our ceremony and how it all flowed very easy! He did a great job during the ceremony and I'm glad we used him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ania
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan worked with us to customize our wedding ceremony to ensure it was perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred was awesome! Very organized and easy to work with. Our wedding ceremony was great. Thanks Fred!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Rev. Werhan was an absolute joy to work with. Very accommodating, totally professional but not stuffy throughout the ceremony. All I heard all night was how great our officiant was during the ceremony from all the guests
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony went absolutely spectacular! We had a private ceremony that went smooth and was very intimate. Mr. Werhan was personable and very professional to work with; I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cooper and Jennifer
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred was outstanding, prepared, and did an amazing job!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan guided and helped us create a wedding ceremony perfect for us and our personalities. It was a pleasure working with him and he really made our day special. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant who will truly listen to your requests and craft a ceremony unique to you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Knowledgable. Responsive in all communication. Flexible to tailor your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam & Katie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan performed an amazing ceremony for us and we are so pleased. We would recommend him to anyone. He is very kind and easy to work with. He helped us so much planning around our busy schedules! He is the best I have seen!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
He was wonderful! More than helpful and flexible and made our special day that much better!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/23/2012
3.9/5.0
Fred helped greatly when it came to building our ceremony and helping to provide us with example of readings. However, the rehearsal that he "lead" left much to be desired. Not forceful at all and basically none of the key players in the wedding left the rehearsal with a good sense of what their roles were. My wife and I had a small wedding of around 50 people, and the fee was still $400 for a 15-20 minute ceremony. This complaint aside Fred is a very nice gentlemen and I would still reccommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Wedding Officiant Asheville NC responded with the following comments:

Robert is correct. The rehearsal was not very complete. It was an outdoor setting and a storm was hovering over us with thunder and lightning and threatening rain. People were late arriving at the rehearsal and we were trying to beat a down-pour, which started just as we rushed to our cars. However, I arrived early for the wedding and went over the details of the wedding order again with everyone to be sure they were comfortable with what we were doing. The wedding came off fine. I wish we could have had a better rehearsal. Fred
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryon
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Fred was great! He made our special day awesome!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsWills
Wedding:
6/8/2012
3.6/5.0
Reverend Fred is good because he is flexible. My husband and I were able to decide on everything we wanted included in our ceremony and everything we wanted left out. If you have the time to sit down and go through every section of your ceremony, I think this is a good option. We had some trouble finding a minister because we got married in Cullowhee, NC so we were glad when we finally found him. His services are pretty expensive. He charged us a $100 travel fee for both the ceremony and the rehearsal the day before, plus a fee of $300-$500 for attending both the rehearsal and the ceremony. This seemed pretty steep to me but we were desperate and he was willing to work with us over email (we live 4 hours away). He did a good job with the ceremony and gave us a copy of our ceremony to keep.
Services Used: Officiant
Wedding Officiant Asheville NC responded with the following comments:

My fee is average for this area. I give couples a fee range and within that range they can pay what they are comfortable paying that fits their budget and wedding. For a wedding with a rehearsal, the fee range is $300-$500. Though this wedding was at an upscale venue, they paid the minimum $300, plus the charge for travel. I drove a total of five hours to attend their rehearsal and wedding. All costs were spelled out clearly in the contract before they asked me to officiate their wedding. I think they were happy with everything but the cost. I'm sorry the cost caused them to give me a low review, not consistent with my other reviews.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Rev Werhan. He made the whole process so easy and was always available when we needed him. We are so glad that we chose him as our wedding officiant. Would highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have had a better pastor for our wedding! He was always very prompt with returning my emails. When we arrived at our location and were concerned about privacy during our ceremony he called us to suggest some spots to meet our needs. In person he was such a nice and laid back pastor, which helped us relax. He allowed us to personalize every detail while making the process simple. Perfect pastor for our perfect day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Fred Werhan was a phenomenal officiant. He is professional, reliable, and flexible. We live out of state and needed to do nearly all of the coordination by phone and email. He worked with us via email and performed a beautiful inter-faith ceremony. Many of our guests stated it was the nicest ceremony they have ever seen. We highly recommend him as an officiant for your wedding. P.S. Ask to see the program examples he's compiled, you can get some great ideas from these!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluelilac1
Wedding:
5/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Dr. Fred Wurham was quick to respond to our need for services. He spent alot of time on the phone requesting our input and ideas to make a memorable event. He provided many ideas and examples. His professionalism exceeded our expectations! He was very pleasant and performed the service as we had reviewed and planned!

We would highly recommend him to perform any future service. His rates were extremely reasonable! Very easy to work with!!

You won't be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1340041219699-ccp8470
Barbara
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan was amazing. He sent us options for our ceremony and it was like we got to write it ourselves.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved our minister, couldn't ask for a nicer person. He enjoyed our wedding recessional dance too!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yeswecam
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Werhan did a great job. Very professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. & Mrs. H.
Wedding:
4/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Fred Werhan's services were terrific. He is a true gentleman and provided all the information necessary before our wedding date and made our ceremony a remarkable day to remember!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Dr. Werhan was extremely friendly and easy to work with. He helped us customize a ceremony at the last minute and was very gracious throughout the process. We would recommend him!
-Jamie and Meagan Witzleben
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffanylinn
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan was wonderful! His method of preparation is very professional and lends so many options for the Bride and Groom to personalize the ceremony and be involved in the message that best conveys their religious beliefs and/or feelings for one another. Above all, his genuine spirit captivated both my husband and I and during the ceremony we felt like we had known him for many years.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beate1
Wedding:
3/6/2012
4.6/5.0
I loved Fred. He is very much the "wonderful and nice Grandpa" kind of guy ... I could pick out from tons of different options what I wanted him to say during the ceremony and he also would have included whatever else I wanted if I would have chosen to do so. That was perfect. Overall I can only recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kicks
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred was wonderful to work with! He is prompt, organized and gives you fantastic options to customize your ceremony. He is great at what he does. He coordinated our ceremony and it went smoothly. He is definitely the best!! Thanks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Kitty W
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Fred was a pleasure to work with. I have to say that when he first sent me the material for the ceremony I was overwhelmed but it soon became obvious that his intention is to allow you to make the ceremony as personal as possible. You can add/change/modify any part of the material as you wish and simply make it your own.
The ceremony was beautiful! He truly did an amazing job performing it :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheryl
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I planned our wedding in one month! Reverend Werhan was great!! He was very easy to communicate with, very professional and kept me updated with emails. The ceremony was beautiful and he incorporated our poem at the end of the ceremony. 5 Stars for Reverend Werhan! We would recommend him to anyone!!
Cheryl Donohue
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine Richardson
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred Werhan was wonderful! He was recommended by a couple of vendors in the Asheville area so I emailed him and immediately heard a reponse. He put together our 'perfect' service, incorporating our large family (6 children!) into the vows we spliced together with Fred's guidance. On our wedding day, he was there on time with a smile on his face which never left. Can't say enough about him...

Cathy and Craig Richardson
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awebster
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding was absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred was awesome! He was attentive to our needs and tailored our ceremony to meet our requirements. Highly recommended! Our wedding was just beautiful - thank you, Fred!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kra_z_nic
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Rev. Werhan was great to work with. We aren't local to the area we got married at, so it was good to have someone who was willing to work with me over the internet. He sent me materials to choose how we would like our ceremony structured and then he put it all together. The ceremony was beautiful, and there were a couple of moments where we teared up and a few where we laughed. It was a true reflection of our relationship and our commitment to each other.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktomp
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Fred did an amazing job at our wedding! We were so pleased and everyone talks about how sweet the message was :) He was very quick to respond to our needs and made sure the message was special to us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reggirl2000
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Fred was wonderful!! He drove to our remote location and provided a personalized and beautiful ceremony for my partner and I. We couldn't have asked for a more special person to be part of our day!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ACDW624
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the service. Love the ability to customize the ceremony to us. We would defiinitely recommend Rev. Werhan to everyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywedpharmd
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan was wonderful. He helped take the stress of vows and planning out of my hands. He was professional, personable, and incredibly intelligent and articulate. We were so pleased.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elleminnowpea
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We live out of state and wanted a wedding in the Asheville area. It was nice to have such a wonderful officiant even though we didn't personally know him before the wedding.

He coordinated with us before the day to help us customize a ceremony that fit us, and did a wonderful job the day of.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ardie
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
This guy organized our wedding and did a good job. Use him
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra & Richard
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Dear Rev. Werhan,
We were delighted to have you officiate our wedding at the Grove Park Inn this past August. Your responsiveness and friendliness put us at ease while preparing our ceremony from across the country. Although we had never met you before, your warm personality made us feel as if we had known you for years. We are so happy and fortunate to have chosen you! Thank you again for everything.

Debra & Richard
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
8/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan was wonderful. He sent my husband and I a list of different passages to be read at the wedding. After we chose what we wanted, he took the time to edit it so it would flow better. This was a destination wedding and due to some mishaps my husband and I weren't able to get our marriage license. Since we were going to be in Asheville on Monday, Rev Werhan graciously offered to meet us on Monday and sign our marriage license so everything would be legal. I don't know many people who would go out of their way for us like that. It really meant a lot. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
connie
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Rev. Werhan to be very easy to work with in preparing for our wedding. He was compassionate, kind and extremely knowledgeable about vows and weddings in general. My family commented on how at ease they felt with him and what a wonderful job he did in delivering our vows!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Dr Werhan provided everything we needed in a very short amount of time. His responsiveness to my questions were almost immediate. He was very helpful in providing exactly what we wanted for our ceremony with very little "work" on our part. He is very personable without having to know a couple, and that means a lot. At the end of the ceremony, he provided us with a copy of the ceremony which is a very special keepsake (especially since we eloped)! Not having known or met with him prior to our wedding day was a little nerve racking, but he arrived early and delivered above and beyond my expectations! Definitely recommended!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison09hnb
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Rev. Werhan to anybody and everybody! He was great, both before the wedding and during! I was very pleased with everything. He stood through our outdoor ceremony in the pouring rain and it didn't phase him at all. Rev. Werhan really made our wedding perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PhDj
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Reverend Werhan on multiple occasions. He is a true professional, arrives early, brings his own printed agenda (if there is no coordinator), keeps everything on track, and injects a sense of calm and control. He has a very pleasant voice and demeanor and I do not think you can do better for a wedding officiant. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Fred was wonderful! We live out of state, and the officials we had originally booked backed out on us the day before our wedding!! Fred stepped right in, made time for us, and did a wonderful job. My uncle said it was the best ceremony he had attended, as it had been custom tailored just for us :). We highly recommend Fred!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WCUbride
Wedding:
6/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Fred Werhan was wonderful in officiating our wedding! I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Western North Carolina area who is looking for a wedding officiant. Thanks again, Fred!

- The Frisby's
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott and Amy
Wedding:
5/14/2010
4.9/5.0
We were very pleased with Rev. Fred and appreciate him helping to make our day special. We would reccomend him to others.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
5/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Fred,
We thought you were so wonderful. You were kind, warm, considerate and respectful and most of all spritual in your leadership in the ceremony. Thank you very mush for a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Very efficient and organized. I did not have to worry about anything. If you need a ceremony coordinator, his wife is available and it was so worth it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marge
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Fred is great! I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juno
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Fred was the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony. His professionalism and compassion help to make our wedding day everything that we wanted it to be. I would highly recommend his expertise to anyone and he will help to make any day a perfect occassion.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Pastor Fred Werhan! He is an excellent choice for a wedding.. I used him for mine and was wonderful! He has a great personality and smiles the whole time :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better Officiant for our wedding! Not only did he have an array of vows for us to choose from there were so many other things he has available to personalize the ceremony in every way. He responded to all of our questions within hours, was Extremely flexible even the day of the wedding when we moved the time up due to weather, the best of all he made a book of our ceremony (vows, prayers, poems, ect) and handed it to us after the ceremony was finished. Fred is such a sweet and caring man, I truly could not have asked for more!! I recommend him for any couple who wants to feel like the vows were meant just for you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mattbaity
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Professional and responsive.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drisdahl
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan was absolutely wonderful and extremely easy to work with. My wife and I had many compliments on well the wedding ceremony was handled. We would definitely recommend having Reverend Werhan officiate your wedding if you have the option to do so.

- David & Kristin Risdahl
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Saunders
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan was wonderful to work with. His happy, joyous personality made our day all the more meaningful and memorable. He answered all of our questions in a timely manner and created a beautiful ceremony for us. We couldn't have more pleased with his services.
Bill and Lydia Saunders
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we chose Fred Werhan as our officiate. He added in special requests to make our ceremony beautiful. He is very organized and makes you feel stress free. He responds very quickly to any questions that you have and makes all events flow smoothly. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Great Job!
Many Comments from our guests about how good a job he did!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyn Filbey
Wedding:
10/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan was great to work with. He is such a nice person and was a great help to us. Reverend Werhan gave us a whole packet to help us piece together our ceremony and vows which made it very personal because he allowed us to make choices and then for him to piece it all together. We had a great experience and would highly recommend Reverend Werhan.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Fred is great. I would highly recommend him to anyone for their wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KYgirl
Wedding:
9/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Rev. Fred is such a pleasant man to be around. He was very punctual at our initial meeting and the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
l
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Dr. W. was pleasant and helpful from our first phone call through to signing the marriage license
He allowed us to format our own service, but also provided guidance for material and flow

Thanks
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cole
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I was nervous when picking an officiant for our wedding, and to be honest, Fred was a last minute pick. (which made me even more nervous) Some people are just hard to get comfortable around for me, especially in a short time. The fact of the matter is, is during a wedding, you're either looking at your really-soon-to-be-husband or the officiant doing the ceremony. You want someone who will not make you uncomfortable. We were pleasantly surprised with Fred. We did not have a wedding rehearsal, so we met him the day of our wedding. The minute my husband and I met him, everything was ok. He's such a warm, welcoming individual that it was easy to look at him, listen to him, and smile along with him. We felt at ease because he was at ease. He knew what he was doing, was easy-going, nice, and very flexible with our schedule. All in all, if we were to renew our vows, the call for an officiant would go out to Fred.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg8
Patricia
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I we extremely happy with the services of the Rev. Dr C. Fred Werhan, he was very professional and helped us choose the perfect ceremony. Here is a link to our wedding film
http://www.fourseasonsfilms.com/patricia&robert/
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverend Werhan was absolutely wonderful! He created a ceremony that was perfect for us and it was so lovely. He is the most responsible and responsive vendor we worked with during our wedding and he helped us to create the most perfect wedding day. He are so very happy that we chose him and would recommed his services to anyone!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Fred Werhan was very easy to work with and had a gentle soul. All our guests and family stated how they really enjoyed the ceremony. He was very flexible and was open to our ideas. Thanks!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/23/2009
4.8/5.0
Reverend Fred was an outstanding officiant. He was thoroughly professional, and he was extremely flexible. His brief service for us achieved the right touch of a traditional vow exchange with a relaxed manner that suited a casual, outdoor private ceremony.

We strongly recommend Fred to anyone planning a ceremony in the Asheville,NC area. I would also recommend adding doves from "A Spirit's Wings". The combination of an outdoor ceremony with a dove release will transform even the most simple ceremony into something very special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Werhan did a great job at our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/19/2009
4.8/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Rev. Werhan. He was very personable and flexible and accommodating with our schedule.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsumner613
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Fred did such an awesome job with our wedding. We wrote our own unique ceremony and vows, and Fred had them down perfectly. We couldnt have asked for a better Officiant to be apart of our big day. Thanks Fred!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent choice for a wedding officiant. Mr Werhan made it easy for us to choose ceremony selections from his well-compiled list, and gave me great advice on ceremony order, etc. He also made us feel comfortable during planning and on the stressful day of the wedding. Very friendly, reputable, honest, and always readily available to assist you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverley and David
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
After having been engaged for almost a year, my fiance and I decided to have a small wedding and found ourselves married two weeks later. Dr. Werhan was so accommodating; from assisting in the preparation of vows, to officiating the ceremony. When I mentioned we would like an evening service, he said he already had an appointment in the afternoon but could make to our location in a hour. Now that's service! Thank you again Dr. Werhan for your kindness and for making our day all the more special! Beverley and David
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheGebhardts
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Dr. Rev. Fred Werhan was phenomenal. My husband and I were from out of town, and he was amazingly helpful! He provided us with tons of information, and helped us create a ceremony that was perfect for us!!! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh-Ann
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.6/5.0
Rev. Werhan was so kind, courteous, and professional throughout the planning of our wedding. He responded very quickly to any questions or concerns we had. We were so pleased to have him perform our ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
391 Justice Ridge Rd., (Asheville Area), Candler, NC 28715 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Officiant Asheville NC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo