130x130_sq_1383861715684-pict060

Wedding Pavilion at VanCleve

Paoli , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

72 East Lancaster Avenue
Paoli, PA US 19301 (map)

PHONE

610-647-5085

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The beautifully renovated Wedding Pavilion at VanCleve has a team of attentive, courteous and knowlegable staff who are ready to make your wedding dreams a reality!

We offer... Read more
The beautifully renovated Wedding Pavilion at VanCleve has a team of attentive, courteous and knowlegable staff who are ready to make your wedding dreams a reality!

We offer an outstanding full service bridal experience, and we feature exclusive designers for brides and maids.Bridal designers include: Anna Maier, Casablanca, CB Couture, Isabelle Armstrong, Nicole Miller, Paloma Blanca, Pronovias, San Patrick, Stephen Yearick, Watters, Wtoo, and Ysa Makino. Bridesmaid designers include: Jenny Yoo, Coren Moore, Alvina Valenta, Lazaro, Jim Hjelm, Watters and Wtoo. Flower girl/Junior Bridesmaids designers include: Joan Calabrese, Seahorse by Watters and more. We also carry an large assortment of veils, jewelry and other accessories by top designers such as Sara Gabriel, Toni Federici and Haute Bride. We are also happy to introduce Blue by Betsey Johnson, and Nina shoes and handbags.

Next door, at the VanCleve Collection, our gown selection continues with high fashions for Mother of the Bride/Groom, cocktail and eveningwear; even sportswear/casual wear for the honeymoon! Our amazing team of seamstresses provide on-site alterations and can even design custom gowns for any occasion. Our entire team here at the Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion is eager to provide you the finest customer service on the Main Line! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276482743421-pict0602
130x130_sq_1276482746515-pict0604
130x130_sq_1276482754921-pict0616
130x130_sq_1276482761187-pict0620
130x130_sq_1276482766078-pict0621
130x130_sq_1276482770437-pict0624
130x130_sq_1276482776813-pict0635
130x130_sq_1276482790079-pict0649
130x130_sq_1276482796391-pict0653
130x130_sq_1276482785844-pict0646
130x130_sq_1276482788829-pict0648

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We are by appointment only - give us a call to schedule!
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
We recommend allowing 6-8 months for a gown to arrive and recommend 2-3 months for bridal alterations. Couture gowns can take longer.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
All of our gowns are brand new. Occasionally, we have sample sales in which the floor samples would be available for sale.
How often do you receive new dresses?
The bulk of our new gowns come twice a year - Feb/March and Sept/Oct, but we often have new stock come in year-round, plus we love having trunk shows!
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes! An amazingly talented team takes care of all alterations on site!
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Bridesmaids dresses, Junior Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride/Groom, cocktail dresses and Accessories!

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Excellent customer service and sunny disposition! Wouldn't want to go anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Ann Marie at VanCleve. She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my requests and help me find the dress of my dreams. I felt very comfortable and loved my experience!! Ann Marie was wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
12/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a lot of anxiety about wedding dress shopping. I never wear dresses and do not enjoy shopping. I went to 3 other stores before I went to The Wedding Paviilon and I wish I would have just gone there first. As soon as we got there Ann Marie greated us and she was awesome. Ann Marie was extremely knowledgable, very helpful and made the whole experience so enjoyable and easy for me. When I described what I was looking for she went right to the racks and started pulling. The first one she pulled was exactly what I was looking for and turned out to be dress that I bought. The dress is even better than what I was hoping for. When you go to the Pavillion make sure to request Ann Marie, you will be missing out if you don't.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The team at Van Cleve have helped me so much. I got my wedding dress, the mother-of-the-bride as well as the bridesmaid dresses and my accessories there. Everyone was always very friendly with me and professional. When things were running behind they apologized often and were extremely helpful through the whole process. I look forward to getting my dress in and having it fitted!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been to Van Cleve a few times already (my wedding dress, my accessories and my mom's mother of the bride dress) and each time I've been there has been a great experience. The consultants are very knowledgable and friendly, listen to your ideas of what you want for your special day and run with it. I have not had my fittings yet but I have no worries and I'm confident Van Cleve will continue to provide exceptional service. I will recommend them to friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot put into words how amazing the staff at Van Cleve is. I wound up buying not only my bridal gown there but both mothers, grandmother, great grandmother and all of my bridal party dresses there. The women that I was able to work with to find the dresses were extremely helpful and very personable which made what could have been a stressful appointment into ones that I really enjoyed. You can tell that those that work at Van Cleve are like a family and are there to 100% dedicate their service to the brides. I cannot wait to continue the process of all my dress fittings and perfecting my look for my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I had been to several other places in my search for a wedding dress and none of them compared to VanCleve when it came to styles of dresses or overall experience. I really had the 100% attention of the bridal specialist and she was very helpful and pleasant to work with. While the dresses I looked at were more expensive than the big name stores I had visited before, the quality of dresses and the entire service experience was way worth the price. That said, I gave the stylist a budget and she was VERY conscious of that, which was much appreciated. Just overall a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend to anyone searching for a wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about how wonderful my experience was at Van Cleve. I had an appointment to try on bridal gowns and Ann Marie was my consultant. WOW. She was so attentive to my every thought and need and made me feel so special ! I felt like after 10 minutes she knew what I wanted before I really even knew. She did not hold back on puling every dress I had the slightest interest in and did not make me feel rushed in the slightest. I wish I could go back and relive the experience over and over again! Highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Ann Marie was amazing. I provided her with a vague description of features I wanted to see in a dress and she instantly provided me with dresses in the perfect style. She showed me the dresses on the rack and asked my opinion before taking them to the dressing room which I appreciated. I don't even live in PA but knew I wanted to work with Van Cleve and Ann Marie from my first visit.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience here! They made it an easy and fun experience finding the dress of my dreams!! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I have purchased not only my dress, but also my accessories from VanCleve. Also, my Mom shopped for a mother of the bride dress with them. Everyone I have dealt with has been amazing. The consultants are both knowledgeable and make the appointment fun. Also, they are very accommodating and have responded so far to all of my concerns and needs better than I could have imagined. I would absolutely recommend VanCleve to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Pavilion at Van Cleve was amazing. I had been to numerous shops around the country looking for my wedding dress. The Wedding Pavilion had the best selection out of all the shops I had been to. I tried on 16 dresses there and finally found the one. It was a great price and from a local PA designer. The service was also amazing. Ann Marie was by far the most kind and helpful sales associate out of all the ladies I worked with at various shops. She gave me her honest opinion and even took pictures and videos of the dresses I liked to text my mother who couldn't be there. I couldn't have had a better experience. I give the Wedding Pavilion at Van Cleve my highest recommendation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Van Cleve. Thank you for your great selection and service!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Ann Marie was wonderful to work with! She made ordering bridesmaid dresses an easy and enjoyable process!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience with Van Cleve was wonderful! They were so helpful and welcoming and it was a comfortable, low pressure environment in which to shop. Van Cleve has a beautiful selection of Bridal gowns, Mother of the Bride gowns and Bridesmaids gowns. I got all three there! I would absolutely recommend them to any bride-to -be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Annemarie was fabulous! She was berry informative and flexible to fit my and my family's schedule!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arielle
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My mom and I decided to call last August to see if they had any appointments available to begin my wedding dress search. I had a few ideas in my head of what I wanted, nothing specific that I had seen in a magazine. We walked in and met with Abby. I explained to her what I was looking for and she told me she would be right back and came back with the exact dress that I had just described to her. I tried it on and right away I knew I had found the right dress for me. She suggested I tried on a few more dresses just to be sure. I followed her suggestion but still ended up with the first dress. I received so many compliments on my wedding day. I loved my dress so much, I did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I just purchased my wedding dress this past weekend and I absolutely loved the experience I had at Van Cleve! They were attentive and worked with me to stay within my budget. I felt no pressure and was able to enjoy the moment. They were currently running a sample sale which I was able to take advantage of. I recommend this store for any bride as well as others looking for wedding attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the Wedding Pavilion.I loved my dress and everyone kept telling me how much they loved the dress! I wore "Tigris" by Matthew Christopher. I also got to meet the designer of my dress, Matthew Christopher, which was a neat experience! I worked mostly with Abby, who was amazing and sweet.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After going over my style with Anne Marie, Bridal Consultant, she quickly arranged several dresses for me to try on. Each of them had a different look but she catered to what I described and also helped me step out the box a bit. It was a great experience and I was able to find my dress with her help.
Char
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff at Van Cleve were friendly and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at VanCleve! I called the day of to make an appointment. They were very flexable to fill me in around the time I asked. While there I felt very comfortable with no pressure to buy or to raise my budget. Even though they have dresses way above my range. Within my price range I found MY dress! And my designer was having a trunk show at the end of the month but the staff at VanCleve allowed me to get the discount so I could have my dress a month sooner for alterations. The shop is beautiful. I felt like I was getting the right bridal treatment unlike other places I have visited. I'm so happy I found the dress of my dreams and can't wait until it comes in to wear it again. If your looking for a place to try dresses on, VanCleve is a great place to go! I also took my mom to the MOB trunk show and she found her dream dress too! We are both happy customers!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter looked like a beautiful princess in her gown! The staff, including the seamstress, were friendly and helpful. We also got our MOB and MOG gowns at the Wedding Pavilion. All 3 of us felt beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The seamstress made my dress perfect!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The women at The wedding Pavilion were so helpful and helped me find a dress that was perfect for me and within my budget!!! I would most definitley recommend this bridal boutique!!! My dress fittings went really well and I felt so beautiful the day of my wedding.

Thanks Van Cleve!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved the staff, flexible and easy. Not too pushy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
So patient & helpful! A great environment that makes you feel at home, and not under pressure. The dresses are all in great condition and up-to-date. The employees are amazing, especially in arranging multiple visits, if any brides are indecisive like me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress! I loved it so much that I continued to travel from Washington, DC and Roanoke, VA to Paoli (just outside of Philadelphia) for my fittings. The staff and seamstresses are amazing and really understand their jobs. The value can't be beat either. There's something in every price point. I would've paid twice what I paid for my dress though! I can't say enough about Van Cleve. I looked at all the high end boutiques and they didn't have exactly what I was looking for. I was lucky, and it was meant to be that I found my dress at Van Cleve. They were one of the only places that could actually located my dress sample. Thank you ladies! I'm sad it's over but you made me the star of the show!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Van Cleve. It was the first store I tried dress on in, and I was running late. Joy, our FABULOUS consultant, made me feel right at home when I got there. She had even picked out several dresses for me to try on based on what we had discussed I liked. She was so helpful and comforting throughout the whole appointment. Even when they started to become more busy, I never felt rushed or disposable (like at other salons). The experience here was unmatched, Joy was a joy to work with, and I would rate my satisfaction very highly. If you are a first time dress shopper this is a great place to start.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Very helpful , made the experience perfect , my dress was gorgeous
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
i absolutely loved the experience. Ann Marie helped me out and I could not have asked for better service. They know what they are doing and will accommodate you in any way possible , they also don't push you! I absolutely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379994544329-0494
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Van Cleve was absolutely amazing! We worked with Ann Marie and she couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We originally went shopping elsewhere and worked with another woman who was very rude. Van Cleve was the complete opposite! So great, so helpful and Ann Marie was very patient, as I was a little indecisive. She knew what dresses to pull that I might not have originally picked. She also had great ideas. I went back a couple of times because I was unsure about a few things with my dress, and Ann Marie was able to see me right away and help me out so I could find the dress I love! We even got the bridesmaid dresses there as well! The girls loved them! Van Cleve does it all! What a great experience! Ann Marie even came out to direct my mom out of her parking spot the one day! Talk about excellent customer service :) I highly recommend Van Cleve to anyone looking for their perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ann marie worked with us and helped me find my dream dress! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I drove from Philadelphia to Van Cleve in Paoli. The journey was well worth it. The staff was great at working within my budget, giving me the space to try on a wide range of dresses, and not pressuring me to buy. They even let me take pictures of the dresses to send to my mom who lives far away! The area for trying on and looking at dresses was naturally lit, so I could see really see the dress I was in. The sample dresses were abundant, diverse, and in good condition. I BOUGHT my wedding dress here. So happy!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Of all the bridal gown stores that I went to, my experience was the best at Van Cleve. They make you feel so comfortable, are NOT pushy, and will help you find the dress of your dreams. One of the best parts about them...they let you take pictures!!! It was the only place I went to that allowed this, which really helps you make a decision. I found so many other places to be stuffy and cold, especially if you didn't have a huge budget. My dress was complicated to alter, and the alterations were completed perfectly. Van Cleve is definitely worth checking out on the hunt for the perfect dress! Even if you don't buy one there, I promise you will enjoy the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown, veil, and accessories from Van Cleve. My dress was absolutely gorgeous and unique. We had alterations done here, too, and they were flawless, especially considering my dress was mostly lace. The women who worked with us were always eager to help and make suggestions when it came to accessorizing. Although on the expensive side, I loved my dress and accessories, and was willing to pay more for such a special occasion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sakk
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at the Wedding pavillon were able to pull dresses of exactly the style I was looking for. I was very thrilled with there selections as was able to find the right dress for me. The process of ordering was also very easy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My dress turned out so beautifully. The tailoring was impeccable, and fit me perfectly. I knew from the moment I walked in I was going to be very well taken care of. I would steer anyone to van Cleve!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Van Cleve was second to none. They listened to what I wanted, made suggestions as requested, allowed me to have fun and all in all it was a fabulous experience. I highly recommend Van Cleves.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlisa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was everything that I ever dreamed it would be! My wedding was in June. We ordered the dress in August and it was in the store by March. This gave adequate time to get alterations. My seamstress was great too!

My mother got her dress at Van Cleve too. We went to a trunk show where there was a great selection. We ordered it in November; however, since the manufacturer goes by wedding date we almost didn't get it in time. It was about two weeks before the wedding and I was calling the store freaking out! They made sure to have the dress in time for our scheduled appointment; however, it did cause some stress.

I went to many places looking for my wedding dress. Most places were either snoody or really crappy. I really liked Van Cleve and would recommend it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346808848685-photo23
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was an incredible experience for me. The people at Van Cleve were SOO helpful and personable, they really made this the special occasion for my family and me that it is supposed to be! It was so great, I bought my dress there and would absolutely recommend them to other brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Love the entire staff! Everyone was so helpful and wonderful and they have a great selection of dresses! They are even altering the neckline of the dress I chose to make it even more perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Whitney
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased my gown at the Van Cleve wedding Pavilion. Not only was this the best experience I have had at any wedding salon in the area, it tops my experience in other states. I went during a Matthew Christopher trunk show, and ended up choosing one of his beautiful gowns. Not only was Matthew, the designer, there on site, he was attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, and fabulous. Everyone at the wedding pavilion was patient and never made me feel rushed. It was a lovely experience and I am so excited for my dress, fittings to come, and the big day. Thank you Van Cleve!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
With all the drama of coordinating my own wedding I didn't have time to feel like a bride. Once I stepped in the wedding pavilion I knew my wedding would be beyond my wildest dreams. Once I tried on my dress I called my best friend, my fiancé Terrance and cried. I love this place. Thanks Sabryn Cooper
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Van Cleve! I found my perfect wedding dress and veil and a very reasonable price. Alterations were expensive but COMPLETELY worth it- my dress fit perfectly and the exquisite bustle was just amazing. Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion was awesome! They made the appointment so much fun and the consultants were fantastic! They also had a lot of variety - I wanted a dress that was a little bit different and they had the perfect dress. They really have something for everyone - including all of the accessories (if you're not a veil-person like I am). It was definitely the best bridal salon that I went to and would recommend it. Also the sample dresses were actually clean, not dirty and gross - so trying them on is a better experience. It's the best place to buy your wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I basically dressed my entire wedding from Van Cleve and cannot say enough good things about them. First, for my own dress, they were a dream. At the initial appointment there was absolutely no pressure and you could take pictures. They have dresses for all budgets and do not try to upsell you at all. They pulled dresses that were like the pictures I brought in and their own suggestions. I didn’t even want to try on my wedding dress because I didn’t think it would work, but they were right! For that matter, my dress was significantly below my budget and they never tried to get me into a more expensive dress like I experienced at some other salons. I wore my own sash and veil that my Mom made and they never tried to push me to order from them.
The alterations were amazing. I redid quite a lot of my dress, raising the entire front of it to be a bit more conservative. The price was incredibly fair and the work was done quickly and perfectly. I have never seen a more beautiful bustle than on my own dress and they made it very easy to tie and it held the entire night – quite a feat considering the length of the train/heaviness of my dress.
We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses there and they were very helpful and reasonable to get them all delivered to my girls from out of state. They came in perfectly which was very impressive because I ordered them a different length than the sample dress.
We also purchased my Mom’s gown there which was absolutely stunning. It came in a mere 2.5 weeks before my wedding (because we had waited for a trunk sale to order) and they completed all the alterations perfectly, in record time, at a reasonable price.
I cannot recommend the Wedding Pavilion at Van Cleve enough for all attire you need for your wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
After visiting two other bridal salons, I found my dress at Van Cleve. Even after arriving 30 minutes late, they still treated us with the utmost respect. Upon my second fitting the owner even gave us special attention trying to find the perfect jewelry. My one complaint is they did not tell us that we should have ordered the jewelry when we bought the dress as we had to pay for expedited shipping to receive the jewelry in time for my wedding. The seamstress (and now i forget her name...) was absolutely fabulous, not only did she tailor my dress perfectly and change the neckline from straight across to a sweet heart, but she adjusted my fur stole by creating an custom broach with the beading that was hemmed off (and at no additional charge!). Van Cleve was wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience and felt very comfortable and special. It was everything I thought it would be!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347756530586-040
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
As soon as I walked into the shop, a friendly staff member approached me with some paperwork with a smile. She was so nice and the dresses were SO GORGEOUS! I had the entire place to myself and the atmosphere was so comfortable. The women, Abby, who helped me select, try on, and took my payment was THE BEST!!!!!!! She made my entire experience so much fun and stress-free. She was so patient, kind and helped me narrow down to my top dress. I would abosolutely reccommend this dress shop and especially Abby to any happy bride!!! Way to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My consultant, Abby, was knowledgeable and got a clear picture of what I was looking for right away. There was a trunk show that weekend, and the designer who was present was showing me gowns that did not match my style at all. Abby came in and steered me in the right direction, and made me feel confident and at ease-- and then I found my dress! It was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Page
Wedding:
10/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants to feel special and find something unique for their wedding. I felt like royalty and had options brought to me that were just as I had described. The women working here are excited and very knowledgeable within the realm of their work. I couldnt have been more pleased with my experience here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Van Cleve, Abby was so helpful and friendly and willing to work within my extremely tight timeline. They have a ton of dresses in a really beautiful shop, I would recommend this place to any bride!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Abby was fantastic!!! She made me feel comfortable and didn't pressure me to purchase a gown. I had already purchased a gown at another salon and it closed a week after my order was placed. Fortunately, I was able to get my deposit back and after some time decided to go to Van Cleve. I wasn't sure I was ready to find another dress, but once I got there Abby made all the difference. She scheduled a second appointment for me when I didn't fall in love on my first visit. They took the initiative to call me and invite me to one of their trunk shows the following week, and that's when I found it! My gown is absolutely beautiful and I can't wait for it to come in so I can try it on again!!! Thank you Van Cleve, you have made my dress experience a wonderful one!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding dress was so amazing! From the first appointment I had with Abby, Van Cleve welcomed me and my bridal party. Van Cleve has so many beautiful dresses to choose from. I found my perfect dress there! My bridesmaids also bought their dresses there and LOVED them. I had SO many compliments on my dress and the bridesmaids dresses. They have great accessories as well! I bought all my wedding jewelry there as well as my veil and head piece. One of a kind pieces! If you want a gorgeous gown go to Van Cleve. There whole staff is AMAZING!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Van Cleve from beginning to end. Everyone was friendly, attentive and kind and Twee did a great job altering my dress 4 sizes!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown here and had such a great experience. My consultant was so nice and helped me find my perfect dress. I would highly recommend Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweete11884
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The folks at Van Cleve were amazing!! I wasn't really expecting to find my dress when we went in, but as soon as I put it on I knew it was the one for me. The staff were incredibly helpful the whole time - they were super friendly about letting me try on more dresses then put mine back on again, letting us take pictures, etc. They even cracked a bottle of champagne when we decided to buy it - how cool is that?! It was a WAY better experience than shopping at The Wedding Shoppe in Wayne earlier that same morning; I'd definitely recommend Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion to anyone in the area!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenapaigebarlow
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience at the wedding pavilion! It was the first time I was going to try on dresses and definitely did not plan on finding one. Although I had a list of dresses that I had seen and loved I also had an open mind. Thankfully I did because all the dresses I loved in the picture I did NOT love on... My consultant helped pick out a dress that she thought would flatter my body style and I put it on and loved it then she added a sachet and the waterworks started for me and my mom and mother in law to be.... It was definitely a once in a lifetime special experience and the Wedding Pavilion helped make it that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I called Van Cleve 2 days after I got engaged to try and snag a last minute appointment. They had an opening and by 4pm I was enjoying my first experience trying on wedding gowns. It was everything I had hoped it would be. I felt like the only bride in the building and had with one on one, sometimes two on one attention. I was nervous the consultants would be pretentious, but they were totally down to earth, friendly, and knowledgeable. Best of all, it felt more like shopping with girlfriends than sales associates. I never felt pressured or pushed into anything. They gave me all the time I needed despite being past their closing hour. Even after locking the door, they spoke extensively to my mother about the ordering and alterations process. I went to 3 other bridal shops after this and nothing compared. I am so grateful to have had Van Cleve as my first experience wedding dress shopping. It was simply wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Great value and service! I live in NY and was going to have to pay a rush fee for my dress because I was less than 5 months out. Not only did Van Cleve not charge an extra fee, I got the dress much less than I would have paid in NY regardless of sales tax. Very pleased and the overall experience was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Abby and the girls at the Wedding Pavilion were incredibly helpful at my first dress appointment. They listened to what I wanted and were patient with me as I tried to decide between two beautiful dresses. I know I'll be in good hands for my fitting and my wedding day. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Adorable wedding boutique! I went there with my Mom and my sister. Excellent variety in designers. Including Pronovias!

Abby was awesome. Cheery, patient, helpful, very good listener, and she gave honest feedback when I asked her for an opinion!. I had a few ideas of what I knew I liked/didn't like. She helped me find the dresses in my budget that met the criteria. She also encouraged me to try a few others that I ended up loving!

We're definitely going back to Van Cleve to look at MOB dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfitch10
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Abby was amazing!! She listened to what I had in mind but also used her talent to find the perfect wedding dress for me and bridesmaid dresses for the girls. I recommend them for their service and beautiful selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruthie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the talent of Kim the seamstress. I am a mother of the bride who searched and searched for a dress that was non-traditional for my daughter's wedding. We had been to van Cleve for my daughter's dress, and although we did not purchase her dress there, I remembered the comfortable feeling that I had at this vendor. When we returned to search for my dress I again felt that secure feeling. When I described the dress that I wanted, the owner suggested that the seamstress Kim make a custom dress for me. I am a large size and nothing on the rack fit my body or the design that I had conceived. Kim took my measurements and styled a dress from a sample smaller dress.

When I came in to try on the muslin mock up I was nervous, skeptical and worried that I had made a mistake. The minute that Kim greeted me I knew that was not the case. It is not easy to feel comfortable standing in a room with only your undergarments on, especially when you are a plus size, but Kim put me at ease and it was smooth sailing. Kim was accommodating with her schedule, always prompt for my appointments but most of all caring and eager to make me feel beautiful in my selection. I picked up the dress yesterday and I couldn't feel more social than I do in my custom dress made by Kim! I cannot wait to be the proud mother of the bride on June 23rd!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
studioginny
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a dream dress buying experience at Van Cleve's with my winning dress's designer Matthew Christopher there for a weekend trunk show. Abby was wonderful to work with and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
For years I knew that I wanted to get my wedding dress from Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion based on the experiences I have had with Van Cleve over the years. I met with Ann Marie and she made the experience of choosing a wedding gown absolutely awesome! I swear she hacked into my brain and read my mind because she kept pulling dresses that were amazing. I had a hard time describing the styles I like because I was so unfamiliar with all of the different options available. I even changed my mind and went back and forth between dresses and Ann Marie was so kind and understanding and helped me out until I was completely certain about my gown. The dress selection is amazing and so are the prices! Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion carries gorgeous gowns and they range in price so you can always find something that is perfect just for you! I highly recommend Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion and I think it should be your first stop when shopping for a wedding gown because you won't need to go anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynneswims
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion carried essentially ALL of the Watters dresses I was looking for. They are absolutely beautiful, made wonderfully and really are a great value for the style. Additionally there were many suggestions on how to attach an appliqué as well as how to bustle the dress for our reception. Additionally there was a 20% off promotion which helped to cover the price of alterations once the dress arrives. I am so thrilled with what I have ordered and cannot wait until March for the dress to arrive for our beautiful May wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! The ladies were so pleasant and helpful. They have a great selection with a wide variety of price ranges. I was worried the dresses would be over the price I wanted to pay for a destination wedding, but the prices were very reasonable. I also needed all my adjustments done in a 10 days, which they did without blinking an eye...4 fittings in 10 days and my dress fit like a glove! I would recommend this shop without hesitation!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased a beautiful Watters wedding dress that I was able to personalized during alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amotsenbocker
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at VanCleve! Everyone was so helpful and encouraging and did whatever it took to assist me in my search of my dream wedding dress! And once we found it they worked their magic in multiple alterations to make it fit like a glove after some unexpected weight loss. What a great bunch at the Wedding Pavilion!! Wish I could work with them again, but a girl only needs one wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T Nicole
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased my Theia wedding dress at Van Cleve, and I was very pleased with the quality of service at the boutique. Everyone who helped me was very professional and friendly, and the alterations were done flawlessly and on time. The complimentary glass of champagne was a lovely gesture!

I had found the Wedding Pavilion through Theia's design team-- it was one of the only boutiques in the area that carried the dress I liked. Even though I already knew which designer/dress I was hoping to purchase when I entered the boutique, I had a chance to look around and was very impressed with the quality and originality of the gowns and dresses available. While I ended up going with a handmade hair fascinator I purchased from a craftsperson I had met elsewhere, I was also very impressed with the Sara Gabriel accessories Van Cleve featured at the store and in a trunk show. I would highly recommend Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerrymass
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I'm in a wedding and the bride and I found a gorgeous kiwi-green bridesmaid dress by Lela Rose at VanCleve. I live out-of-state and they coordinated with my schedule to make sure that I could come in, try on the dress, get the necessary alterations and pick it back up all on a long weekend when I was in the Philly area. It turned out beautifully. If you go there, I highly recommend visiting their other store while you're there. They had really nice mother of the bride dresses and i was able to get gorgeous earrings that match the bridesmaid dress perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/2/2015
4.9/5.0
Of all the dress shoppes we visited, this one was the friendliest and flexible. They had a great selection of gowns. I found Ann Marie to be very helpful and she was great with following up by email after my appointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at the Wedding Pavillion at Van Cleve! Joy was an absolute doll to work with and helped me to find the perfect dress. I also ended up ordering my bridesmaid dresses from Van Cleve and my mother is considering getting her dress from there as well. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married in the Philly area!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I visited during a Matthew Christopher Trunk Show. The service was spectacular. I have called several times since with questions and they have been super flexible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Although I chose not to purchase my dress through Van Cleve, I purchased a vintage gown, I had the most relaxing, fun and wonderful experience. The stylist helping me was encouraging and listened to me regarding the styles I liked and disliked. She was not condescending about my price range and did not steer me to more expensive dresses. I would definitely go here first before any other bridal salon on the Main Line and you will be very glad you did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.9/5.0
A very professional, yet relaxed atmosphere. A great selection of quality bridal gowns/dresses/designers and a significant range of prices. Choosing a bridal gown can be stressful and Ann Marie knew how to keep the situation positive. A bride should feel confident knowing they've found "the gown" and that is how I felt. I hope to bring my younger sister here to look for her bridal gown, someday.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
My dress was great and everything I imagined. The staff was mostly courteous and overall I was happy with the dress. Thank you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326382749251-dscn1600graysmaller
Kristen
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Abby at The Wedding Pavilion was so great! She talked to me about what I was looking for, and then showed me around the shop so I could see where all the dresses where, explained how they were grouped, and then let me start picking out things I liked while she went around also and picked out things for me to try that I might not have otherwise. She wasn't pushy at all and let me make up my own mind about each dress I tried. When I found one I really liked, she let me try it on again at the end, to make sure it was really the one. When I worried that it was a little bit plain, she pulled the perfect sash to accessorize it and that cemented my decision -- I had found my dress!

The shop itself is really great too. It was big and spacious, and the dresses were spread out enough that I didn't have to wrestle them out of the rack just to see what they looked like. There was a wide variety of prices too, from a 50% off discontinued rack to high end Watters gowns. The dressing room was HUMONGOUS, which felt really luxurious after cramming into a tiny room with giant dresses and a saleslady at a few other shops. I was able to take a step back and see myself in the dress in the dressing room before I went out to the pedestal to show my bridal party. It really felt like a breath of fresh air.

The ONLY con I have is that when we first arrived, there was no one in the shop. I had to wander into the back to find someone who called over to the sister shop, Van Cleve, to tell them we had arrived and then Abby came over very quickly. They really should have a bell or some kind of way to alert them that you are there if this is a common occurrence. However, the rest of our visit was absolutely five stars! So happy I went to The Wedding Pavilion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eguise
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.9/5.0
VanCleve is fantastic! I went to lots of bridal salons in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania, and VanCleve was the best by far. They provide the true boutique experience and make every bride feel like the most important person in the room. More importantly, they don't hassle their customers. They provide a great selection of bridesmaids and mother-of-the-bride dresses, as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Talk about amazing customer service! The day before my wedding, I was already at the venue that was roughly 1.5 hours from Van Cleve. I wasn't able to find the bustle buttons or location and called Van Cleve for help. Because the seamstress who had completed my bustle was unavailable, on the incredibly off chance that the bustle wasn't completed properly, Van Cleve was ready and willing to send a seamstress up to our wedding venue to help. Embarrassingly enough, when we looked again we were able to find the buttons and all was well. Crisis averted, and Van Cleve didn't have to send anyone, but the point is that they were willing to do it in a heartbeat to make it right.

Other than that, my whole process with Van Cleve was superb from beginning to end. Yes, their alterations package starts a little higher than average, but you honestly get what you pay for. The entire staff is friendly, cheerful, and very professional. The stylists immediately know what will look good on you and quickly get a feel for your style, so trust them and try on what they suggest, even if you wouldn't have picked out the dress from the rack yourself.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
grogan.a
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.9/5.0
I had a wonderful experience picking out my gown at Van Cleve! They shipped a gown in that they did not normally carry in order for me to be able to try it on and they were very willing to help in any way throughout the process! I drove an hour from home in order to be able to try on this gown and it was well worth the trip! I am so pleased with my gown and my experience at Van Cleve and look forward to continuing to work with Van Cleve at the time of my fittings! :) Great place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Overall, my experience with Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion was wonderful. When I went in for my initial appointment, Abby made me feel special, gave me her undivided attention, and helped me find the perfect dress within my budget by Pronovias. When I "said yes to the dress" the owner and some other staff popped champagne and we celebrated! I bought my dress over a year early and when it came in, they invited me to come in and try it on even though it wasn't time for a fitting yet- which I loved! The only thing that keeps me from giving them a 5 for quality of service is that they were a bit unprepared when I came in for fittings and final dress pick-up. When I went to each of my fittings the dress was not quite as prepared as they said it would be, and it was not steamed and ready when my father came to pick it up at our scheduled time. However, they addressed these concerns immediately, and my seamstress Thuy always listened to my comments. She made my dress fit like a glove and I felt beautiful in it on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/18/2014
4.8/5.0
Wonderful ladies (and Gentleman, I worked with Matthew Christopher when he was in town for a trunk show). Everyone helped me see my vision and worked with me to create a truly one of a kind dress. Even when they shoved my...larger than size 10 body...into a size 10 dress I felt completely comfortable. I didn't feel pressured at all to make any decisions I wasn't 100 percent sure of. Thanks again for making my dress buying experience amazing, and I am ridiculously excited to see the final product!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
10/3/2014
4.8/5.0
I loved the wedding pavilion at VanCleve... I got both my wedding gown and my bridesmaid dresses there. They haven't come in yet but so far my experience with VanCleve has been great. You have to make an appointment for anything you want to do (even to just look around or pick something up) as they do get very busy but they are super sweet and have a great selection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
When I had first walked in to make an appointment the women was very helpful and had a big smile on her face. Its was a relief because some places are very rude. So my mom and I knew that this was definatly a place that we hoped to find my wedding gown. I am so happy with everything at the Bridal Pavilion from the ambiance to the staff! Thank you very much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience! They stayed within my budget for the dress and were extremely helpful. I was placed under no pressure to purchase, and was able to try on any dress I wanted without being rushed. The selection was great and the prices were what I expected for what I was looking for. The salon was gorgeous and the sales associates were incredibly friendly. I cannot wait for my wedding day. I would recommend this place hands down to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Had a wonderful experience at Van Cleve! This was my third location for wedding dress shopping and unlike one of them had a great selection, and unlike the other had very personable and accommodating staff. Found my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Everyone at Van Cleve was so nice! I received so many compliments for my dress.ni cannot be any happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience shopping at Van Cleve for my wedding dress. They take great care of you, and I found my dream dress! Zero complaints! Definitely check them out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stellanderh
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.8/5.0
I had my dress made and the designers at Van Cleve are amazing. I truly enjoyed the process and working with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
At the beginning of the search for my wedding dress, I looked for a boutique that had the Watters & Watters collection, and I found Van Cleve. The first dress I tried on at Van Cleve was the one. From the moment I made my decision all the way through 3 fittings and the pick-up, I was extremely satisfied with the service Van Cleve provided. The staff, including the owner, were enthusiastic about my event and attentive to my needs, making me feel very comfortable with my choice to work with them. Each and every one of my appointments was a positive experience. The staff provided me with honest advice about the tailoring of my dress and the tailor I worked with did a phenomenal job with some significant lace alterations to the v-neck of the dress, which I received at an incredibly reasonable price. A month after my wedding, I am still recieving compliments on her handiwork. I highly recommend Van Cleve and will return myself for future special occasions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
5/30/2015
4.7/5.0
I recommend VanCleve Wedding Pavilion to anyone for their dress search, I went there for my first Bridal Dress appointment, and had the best experience - no where else compared. I was about 20 minutes late due to weather and my consultant was able to get me in and out of over 10 dresses without feeling rushed! Whenever you go there, you have 1 on 1 attention from you consultant, there was an appointment that ended just before my 2nd appointment, but it helps because all of the dresses are on the sales floor - you don't have to try to see what other brides are trying on. I really liked that my consultant sat down with me, looked at my pictures of what I liked and understood what I wanted. The 1st dress she pulled for me had everything I asked for, and I had never seen online or in magazines before. She pulled other dresses with a similar style, and style she thought were complimentary to my body type. I ended up liking 6 styles out of 10 that were pulled - 1 was a dress I had showed a picture of. They do an awesome job of navigating you through the store - I never saw a dress that was out of my price range and never felt like I was wandering. I ended going back and purchasing the first dress she pulled - I ended up shopping at 3 boutiques and as far as selection AND service - nothing compares to VanCleve. I brought a few friends with me for my 2nd appointment and they make sure everyone is comfortable and you have a "Yes to the Dress" moment! I can't wait until I get to go in for my fitting!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/1/2014
4.7/5.0
The Wedding Pavilion did an excellent job helping me find my wedding dress! The staff took their time with me and made sure the dress was absolutely 100% what I wanted. They respected my budget and were extremely professional. I would definitely recommend this business for bridal gowns and Mother of the Bride gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.7/5.0
I had a great experience at Van Cleve. It was my first day trying on wedding gowns & I tried on so many! I learned what I liked, what didn't flatter me, and what style I loved the most. I worked with Anne Marie the most and she was very patient w/ me and very knowledgeable about all of the gowns I tried on. I would definitely recommend future brides to visit Van Cleve, it feels like you have the room to yourself! And I'll definitely take my Mom back to shop for her MOB dress.

Lauren J.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion has the best selection of dresses in town! I was incredibly impressed and they were so understanding with my desire to keep coming back to try on my dress! Such a classy, professional, and fun atmosphere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I have used Van Cleve twice now for wedding dresses. The first time was in January when I first went looking for "my" dress, and after trying on dress after dress without any luck, the assistant suggested I try on one of the discontinued samples of the brand I was lusting after- it was love at first sight! I had found my princess dress for my fairytale wedding.
]Just recently we decided to change course and we cancelled our elaborate affair and are eloping instead in 2 months to an island. As soon as we did I realized my princess dress will not work for the beach and there was no way around it. I called Van Cleve for my options, and I couldn't order a new dress in time, but they told me to come in and we worked to find another sample that would be perfect for my new beach ceremony. I love my new dress, even more so than my first. Unfortunately I was not able to “exchange” my second sample dress for my first, so now I have 2.

The staff is very accommodating and friendly on the Wedding Pavilion side, although I have had mixed experiences on the Bridesmaid side. Overall I would recommend Van Cleve to any bride looking for their perfect dress(es)!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suneezta
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.7/5.0
Van Cleve was wonderful during this very hectic time! The streamstress was amazing and very helpful. They worked with me and my dress and veil were beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1315149587135-weddingpics008
Edwina
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.7/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from van cleve. I felt like their ordering policy was pretty standard for a bridal salon. They had exceptional customer service. Each time that I visited the boutique, the staff was very friendly and attentive. At times I felt like I was the only bride in there. I would recommend Van Cleve if to any bride. They also have some really nice accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
This shop had a great selection of dresses in a variety of price ranges. Maryann took me around and let me look at the dresses rather than just bringing me things at exactly my budget. I was able to get an amazing dress that I hadn't seen anywhere else, on sale, and nearly $800 under budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
My consultant Anne Marie was the best! She understood what I was looking for right away and when came back for my measurements she recognized me as soon as I walked in the door like we were old friends! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343913374902-img6074
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/2/2012
4.6/5.0
I had one appointment here and I found my perfect dress! They negotiated a little on the price with me and even popped a bottle of sweet white wine for us (my mom, 2 sisters and 1 bridesmaid) to all share when we made the decision to buy! My only complaint was that the dress took a while to come in (almost 5 months) and then when it did finally arrive it was difficult making consecutive appointments for fittings due to their hours---but all of this was known to me up front. It was just difficult waiting so long and then not being able to get an appointment right away when it finally did arrive! However, Vera worked magic with the alterations and really had my dress fitting me perfectly. It was strapless but it fit so well I didn't have to fidget with it at all on my wedding day! She also created the most beautiful bustle you could imagine!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Estines60
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.6/5.0
Customer service was excellent and very attentive. Very flexible and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Before coming here, I had tried on at least 25 dresses, and had found one that I thought I really liked, but it didn't hold a candle to the three I tried at Van Cleve. It was hard to pick just one, but I wound up with the most beautiful gown and received countless compliments on how elegant and classic-looking it was. Sales service and alterations department were as high-quality as the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bree
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.5/5.0
My mom had purchased her Mother of the Groom dress for my brother's wedding at Van Cleve and because she had such a great experience we decided to go back for my wedding. There is no comparison on the quality of service Van Cleve and the Wedding Pavilion provide. It was definitely the experience I had hoped for and I could not be happier with my dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.3/5.0
Purchased a beautiful San Patrick for Pronovias gown at Van Cleve. As a plus-sized bride, I was worried about selection and possibilities. They didn't have a huge selection, but enough that I had the experience every bride hopes for. The dress I ultimately purchased was beautiful in every way - my only complaint would be that as beautiful as it was, I don't think it was the best dress to fit my body type. The problem came because the sales person made promises about what they could do for sizing and bra cups that, later, the seamstress said were impossible. I was very disappointed in this miscommunication. Had I known the modifications were impossible, I would have gone with the other final contender. The sales people and the seamstresses should really be in better communication about these kinds of things.

That said, the seamstress did amazing work - worth every single penny! This place isn't cheap, but the quality of the dresses is unmatched anywhere else I looked.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
The whole process was very enjoyable; when it can to figuring out which dress was the right one it was very helping knowing what the options what could be about hemming the length and adding the sleeves and different details like that. The people working there were very kind and did their best to find 'the dress' for me, everything was terrific.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.2/5.0
I purchased my Pronovios gown from Van Cleve in January 2013 for my July 2013 wedding. My purchasing experience was wonderful - the ladies there were very nice and helped me stay within my dress budget and tight time window.

The reason I can't do 5 stars across the board has to do with the price and design of the alterations. My alterations bill came to half the price of my dress, and while the bustle that was created was very pretty, it still dragged on the ground a bit, which meant my new husband accidentally stepped on it as we were walking into the reception and one of the stitches came out. It wasn't catastrophic, but I did spend the rest of the night having to hold up one side of my dress as I danced, which got a little annoying.

All in all, I would reccomend Van Cleve - they have lovely merchandise and lovely people working there to help you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/18/2014
4.1/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress and my mom purchased her mother of the bride dress from Van Cleve. The service and attention we received when searching for the perfect dress was great! The employees made us feel comfortable and confident that we found the perfect dresses. It truly was a memorable experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa K.
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.1/5.0
This is a wonderful place to look for dresses. The pavilion makes you feel special and the center of attention, as a bride should. I booked my appointment a month in advance but they somehow didn't have me on the schedule when I showed up. Despite the mishap they were very accommodating and flexible. This is a very nice private experience and I definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlim07
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.0/5.0
They did not have all the styles I would have liked to have my bridesmaid try on, but the girl who helped us was certainly polite and paid just the right amount of attention to us for my taste.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
I went to Van Cleve for my first shopping trip for my wedding gown and it was the only shop I visited. I found a Matthew Christropher gown and made my decision right away. The day with my Mom trying on gowns was a lovely, personalized experience. We never felt rushed. The entire process including the alterations was superb.

Only one complaint was when I brought my bridal party to a trunk show for bridesmaid gowns. We had an appointment, however no sales person was there to help us. We waited 20 min until someone showed us where the gowns were located. Then, we really didn't have any help. I was looking for some help with figuring out what type of gowns would compliment my gown, etc. We went elsewhere for the bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CurryD
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.0/5.0
I initially went to The Wedding Pavilion to see a trunk show. But, as I am larger than the non-size zero of the sample dresses, I did not have much luck until they began bringing me other designers. I fell in love with a Watters Brides gown, and purchased it that day! Initially alterations were fine, until I went back for my second fitting, and the dress, which was the perfect length in my wedding heels initially, was too long! I was devastated that they were going to have to hem the lace, but there was no other choice. The zipper also broke at my first fitting, leaving me with quite a bit of anxiety. I was also disappointed with the selection of veils that were available. My dress was ivory, and the 4 sample veils they had were all white! They didn't even have any in their "book" that were slightly similar to what I wanted. I ended up making my own veil, which in the end saved me about $100!
When my wedding day came, I picked up my dress, and it fit perfectly. It was gorgeous, and I was so happy with it! I just wish getting to that point had not been quite so stressful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mb2438
Wedding:
6/29/2013
3.9/5.0
I really enjoyed my bridal appointment with Anne Marie. She was really fun to work with, let my mom take pictures, and had some great dress suggestions. I'm really glad that I went there first - and I actually bought the first dress I tried on!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
I enjoyed working with Van Cleve for my bridal gown. They kept my budget in mind when I came in to try things on, made me feel special and answered all of my questions and concerns. My only complaint is that there is not an answering machine.
I would definitely recommend Van Cleve for bridal, bridesmaids and mother of the bride attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.6/5.0
I dont know who should get this neutral review, Van Cleve or Watters. I had a quick engagement so I understood that there would be a time crunch, but Van Cleve swore up and down that Watters was good to get my dress in time. I got a late December date at first, then pushed back to January. I called in January and no one responded to me, I even got hung up on and no one called back. It ended up not coming in until February 1, my wedding was March 23. The whole time it was like pulling hair to get an answer, got the run around a lot. It may have been that Watters wasnt being cooperative but it seemed like no one cared. When I finally got my dress, they wanted me to schedule alterations but I just wasnt comfortable with doing that there when they were so uncooperative and hard to speak with so I passed on giving them another $500 to alter my dress. I wish I could give a better review because I did love my dress when I finally got it, but that's not really their doing, it was Watters. Lacey, who I worked with when I first got my dress, was more than helpful and a great person to work with, but unfortunately I only worked with her for one day of my experience with Van Cleve.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monkeybride
Wedding:
5/18/2012
3.1/5.0
I haven't gone through my fitting process, yet - so this rating may change over time. I enjoyed my shopping experience at Van Cleve and have recommended them to many others. However, I have been very disappointed in their customer contact and found myself having to call about five times to get an update on my dress which was in four months later than initially stated. Although, there is still plenty of time before my wedding day, I still expect the salespeople to be better at communicating this information.

Also, the portion of the store with bridesmaids and mother-of-the-bride gowns could use a lot of improvement. It's extremely dark and smells heavily of old lady perfume. Neither my mother nor bridesmaids could stomach it.

***** Update *****
When my dress came in it was GORGEOUS! It was a bit long and loose overall - Vera was my seamstress and she was fantastic. She was sweet and helpful and did a beautiful job! My dress fit like a glove.

Hopefully, Van Cleve gets a little more organized and communicates with customers better once they leave the store.

They've got a fantastic dress selection and an amazing seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
6/7/2013
1.7/5.0
This boutique is robbing honest customers by upselling alterations, which ran us $500. The sample dress tried on in Dec fit my daughter like a glove. Her dress didn't arrive for her first fitting til the first week of May. Then they struggled to squeeze her in for future fittings so she can have her dress on time. Also, despite how the sample dress fit the dress ordered is two sizes too big for her, hence $500 required for alterations. That's the definition for upselling. I am so upset about this, i will take my dress (also ordered a whole size larger than necessary) and have it altered at an honest place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hannah
Wedding:
6/15/2013
0.8/5.0
I found my Watters wedding dress at Van Cleve and it ended up being the most stressful and upsetting part of planning my wedding.
I am tall, 6 foot to be exact and when I tried on the sample I was told it would be altered to look perfect for me. I got that special feeling, cried and thought I found the perfect dress. I finally felt like a bride.
My first fitting came and I was so excited to see the beautiful dress I had been waiting for. When I put it on the fit was all wrong for me. Since I am tall the torso was too short for me, it either sat too low with a lot of chest showing or was up high and looked like an empire waist. Neither was going to work for me, eventually it was MY idea to add extra fabric between the top and shirt to make the torso fit. So they checked on the fabric and said it would be $250 in addition to the $500 for alterations and extra 15% I paid to order the extra length on the dress. I left in tears, this dress was costing so much money, did not look good on me and the staff made me feel like I was abnormal and it was my fault. They knew how tall I was when they sized me for the dress, and somehow now I had "abnormally long torso".
After 4 or 5 fittings they had added the extra fabric and the dress was a beautiful dress. My last fitting was Tuesday for my Saturday wedding and I did not see the dress completed until that Friday. It is a long drive for me to get there so having that many fitting and the close to the wedding was so stressful. Not to mention every fitting something was mentioned about my height in a negative way, questions like is your fiancé ridiculously tall too? I hated going to this place, people were rude and made it a terrible experience for me.

My wedding turned out wonderful and my dress it beautiful but everytime I think about the whole process it makes me so upset. I would not recommend this vendor, they caused me such a headache!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wedding Pavilion at VanCleve responded with the following comments:

Dear Hannah,

Thank you very much for writing, and please let me begin by apologizing for your experience here at the store. I know Deborah has personally emailed you, and I wanted to reach out as well.

I did see you in your gown during one of your fittings and you and the gown were absolutely beautiful!

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. I have spoken with all of the employees involved in your sales and fitting appointments and addressed your concerns. Above all I believe your major complaint is the communication from my staff (or lack thereof) and I deeply apologize for that.

We want you to be able to look back on your wedding day and think fondly of all of your experiences with your vendors. I would like to offer you a complimentary gown cleaning and preservation of your gown (a $400 value). We use an extremely reputable company based in Connecticut. You would simply drop the gown off here at the store and we would ship it to them. The process takes 2-4 months, and once they have completed your gown they can send it to you directly in the preservation box (uses acid free tissue and cardboard for preservation).

I wish that we could go back and change your experience here. I have shared your experience with my staff here at the store - especially the insensitive comments. Please know that it would never be anyone's intention to make your feel uncomfortable.

Please let me know if you have any questions or other concerns. If you do decide to have your gown cleaned and preserved, please call me and let me know when you (or anyone else) will be in to drop off the gown, so that I can tend to you personally.

Congratulations and Best Wishes on your wedding.

All the best,
Abby McGrath
General Manager
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
7/17/2010
0.5/5.0
I went to Van Cleve to look for a dress for my nieces wedding. I found one that I loved, ordered it and paid for it in full, that's what I had to do to order the dress. Then a few months later I took my niece there to look for her wedding dress, found the dress and the owner let us put down a $400.00 deposit to hold the dress, not ordered. Unfortunately The wedding was canceled so in my head I thought that there would be a store credit. I called and talked to one of the girls there and she said that I would have a store credit only at the wedding Pavilion. So when I went to pick up my dress, went over to the pavilion after to see what I would like to get. I was told NO you won't be getting anything else, NO STORE CREDIT. I was Amazed at what I was hearing. So one person tells me yes I do have a store credit and then another tells me no. I called one last time, because I was kind of upset at the issue. This time I talked to the owner Debra, she was rude to me. I felt like she could care less. I will never buy anything from there ever again. I will take my dress elsewhere for the fitting and alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/26/2013
0.0/5.0
Terrible customer service. I'd rather spend my money elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/23/2012
0.0/5.0
Back in January 21, 2012, I ordered a size 6 bridesmaid dress with Lacey Williams at Van Cleve Collection AKA Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion in Paoli, PA. Lacey insisted that I order a size 10 dress claiming that my dress style ran small. On top of that, Lacey never e-mailed me an order confirmation or purchase receipt. I had to find out from the bride that my dress had been ordered. To get the status of our dresses, we had to call the boutique ourselves. As it turns out, our dresses had been at the store the whole time and neither Lacey nor anyone at the shop had bothered to call to say the dresses were in and ready to be picked up. To make things worst, I had to pay $75 (30% of what my dress cost) to get the dress altered to the size I had originally requested. I would not recommend Van Cleve to any bride or bridesmaid. Their customer service is terrible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
72 East Lancaster Avenue, Paoli, PA 19301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Pavilion at VanCleve
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo