130x130_sq_1391713350408-mg-2014-00

Wedding Planning Plus

Delmar , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

48 Hudson Avenue
Delmar, NY US 12054

PHONE

518-269-1243

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Capital Region's Premiere Wedding Planning Team
At Wedding Planning Plus, we are wedding experts who can save you a lot of time, money, and unnecessary stress!

We... Read more
The Capital Region's Premiere Wedding Planning Team
At Wedding Planning Plus, we are wedding experts who can save you a lot of time, money, and unnecessary stress!

We offer service packages for wedding planning, day-of coordination, and bridal consultations.
We can also help with destination weddings, custom invitations, and personalized wedding favors.

Let us help you plan the wedding of your dreams...

Classic, modern, traditional, or unconventional, your wedding is about you and should be celebrated in line with your own personal style…

There is no “typical” wedding, and we are not “typical” wedding planners. At Wedding Planning Plus you won’t find us ever trying to fit you into a mold; we customize service packages to fit the needs of each of our couples in terms of function, décor, and budget.

Below is a sampling of the services we provide:

Wedding planning
~ Creating an itemized wedding budget and helping you adhere to it
~ Designing a wedding planning timeline to keep you on track with all the details of the wedding planning process
~ Developing a theme and style for the overall color and accents of the ceremony and reception, including flowers, table décor, and stationery
~ Finding, interviewing, and assisting in the selection of ceremony and reception sites, photographers, videographers, DJs and bands, florists, transportation companies, specialty rental providers, and wedding cake bakeries, and other vendors
~ Negotiating prices and packages with vendors, as well as reviewing all contracts before they are secured
~ Creating wedding day timelines for vendors and for members of the family and bridal party
~ Being available to you throughout the planning process for any questions, advice, suggestions, or other assistance we can provide

Day-of wedding coordination
~ Overseeing and coordinating the decorating, including place card, gift and cake tables, flower arrangements, and guest favors
~ Greeting vendors as they arrive on site and acting as their single point of contact
~ Attending to bridal party needs and ensuring that everyone is in place for the start of the ceremony
~ Coordinating the processional, recessional and receiving line following the ceremony
~ Assisting in the arrangement of family members for an efficient photography session
~ Coordinating the order of events with the DJ, photographer, and catering staff to ensure a smooth flow to the reception
~ Acting as a personal assistant to the bride and groom throughout the reception to address any of your personal requests,
~ Assisting in the breakdown of the reception site at the conclusion of the event, including the collection and transportation of personal items to be returned to the bride and groom
~ Being available to the bride and groom for any questions or concerns that they have from the moment they start working with us through to their wedding day

These services can be selected in these custom service packages:

~ Wedding Planning Only ~
For couples who need assistance during the planning process but don’t need a coordinator to be with them on the day of their wedding.
The wedding planners typically begin one year in advance of the wedding date, or can jump in to help at anytime along the way.

~ Day-of Coordination Only ~
For couples who are willing to do most of the planning themselves but want to make sure their vision is realized on their wedding day.
The wedding planner typically starts working with the couple at least one month prior to the wedding.

~ Platinum Wedding Planning Package ~
Full Wedding Planning and Day-of Wedding Coordination
For couples who want the most guidance through the planning process and who want to enjoy the most stress-free wedding possible!
The level of our involvement is based on the needs of the couple. The wedding planners are usually involved at least one year in advance, and meet regularly with the couples up to the day of the wedding.

~ Bridal Consultations, Recommended Vendor Lists, and other Select Services ~
This is best for couples who are comfortable doing most of the planning themselves but want an expert opinion on topics such a budget, décor and style, top vendor recommendations, etc.
The wedding planner will meet with the couple to assist in a specific area of the planning process. This could involve creating timelines, working through wedding customs and etiquette, or where to start with contacting vendors. Consultations can be arranged as a one-time visit or as a series of meetings.

~ Additional Services ~
A La Carte
In addition to the above, we offer the following add-on services. Please inquire about prices.

~ Wedding rehearsal coordination
~ Rehearsal dinner planning and coordination
~ Bridal shower planning and coordination
~ Post-wedding brunch planning and coordination
~ Destination Weddings
~ Personalized invitations and favors


Contact us today for your free consultation. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391710074144-mg-2014-003
130x130_sq_1391710000007-092113124
130x130_sq_1391710004301-092113138
130x130_sq_1391710145035-kkjp031
130x130_sq_1391710235862-2014-01-29002
130x130_sq_1391710624234-031tracey-buyc
130x130_sq_1286510836690-parker0533
130x130_sq_1391710148386-kkjp060
130x130_sq_1286510836861-parker0774
130x130_sq_1286510571799-meghanchris570
130x130_sq_1391710263013-564858101512682865405751744106409
130x130_sq_1242740630979-brideanddress
130x130_sq_1391710307225-6209794164197550809991746279084
130x130_sq_1242740820588-brideandbride5
130x130_sq_1391710033824-992937101517031014894381952153451
130x130_sq_1391710053134-mg-2014-003
130x130_sq_1391710063901-mg-2014-003
130x130_sq_1391710077793-national-museum-of-dance-wedding-saratoga-springs-
130x130_sq_1391710339416-20121006debruyn-343-edi
130x130_sq_1391710166482-2137---mr079
130x130_sq_1391710176002-mr1660-
130x130_sq_1391710383918
130x130_sq_1391710188922-ceremony-hand
130x130_sq_1391710395063-tracey-buyce-erlowest0
130x130_sq_1391710260532-5619481015126828648057510116693
130x130_sq_1391710296572--
130x130_sq_1391710326369-20121006debruyn-97-edi
130x130_sq_1391710357195-tracey-buyce-photography9
130x130_sq_1391710386551-tracey-buyce-erlowest5
130x130_sq_1286510448627-andrea7
130x130_sq_1286510847002-rrp8688
130x130_sq_1391710402920-680533101502930427999691891847046
130x130_sq_1391710438990-016
130x130_sq_1391710627377-556712101511763493737271907474642
130x130_sq_1391710688533-bb1-303
130x130_sq_1342819564014-aa13101
130x130_sq_1342819829105-aa21974
130x130_sq_1342819575224-aa13322
130x130_sq_1342819585279-aa13352
130x130_sq_1342819596723-aa13532
130x130_sq_1342819610745-aa13712
130x130_sq_1342819665803-aa14331
130x130_sq_1342819621788-aa14051
130x130_sq_1342819675927-aa14316
130x130_sq_1342819634671-aa14085
130x130_sq_1342819645204-aa14163
130x130_sq_1342819654701-aa14222
130x130_sq_1342819702500-aa14979
130x130_sq_1342819714770-aa15155
130x130_sq_1342819693404-aa14451
130x130_sq_1342819741787-aa15530
130x130_sq_1342819754068-aa15873
130x130_sq_1342819770934-aa16089
130x130_sq_1342819854590-aa22962
130x130_sq_1342819783923-aa16653
130x130_sq_1342819864544-aa23072
130x130_sq_1342819879796-aa23237
130x130_sq_1342819797639-aa18007
130x130_sq_1342819811298-aa15101
130x130_sq_1342819840441-aa22500
130x130_sq_1342819730948-aa15400
130x130_sq_1342820153303-rgb2011weddingplanningplushires
130x130_sq_1391713488556-092113180-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713494026-092113263-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713500990-092113280-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713507569-092113385-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713514100-092113448-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713519984-092113523-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713526899-092113558-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713532451-092113728-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713538557-092113754-zf-7415-96800-1-00
130x130_sq_1391713544673-092113821-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713551360-092113933-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713557957-092113951-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713563856-092113961-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713569314-092113967-zf-7415-96800-1-02
130x130_sq_1391713574831-092113986-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713579977-0921131137-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713586922-0921131213-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713592364-0921131284-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713597812-0921131294-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713604168-0921131350-zf-7415-96800-1-02
130x130_sq_1391713610010-0921131365-zf-7415-96800-1-02
130x130_sq_1391713616403-0921131387-zf-7415-96800-1-02
130x130_sq_1391713622054-0921131420-zf-7415-96800-1-01
130x130_sq_1391713627903-0921131454-zf-7415-96800-1-02
130x130_sq_1391713633852-0921131525-zf-7415-96800-1-02

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
There are currently 8 planners on the team, from the owner, lead planners, and junior planners. We offer price options to our couples to allow them to choose which level of planner they would like to work with.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
No two weddings are the same, so we feel we specialize in all kinds of weddings! You won't find us trying to fit you and your ideas into some kind of a mold; we encourage all of our couples to plan the wedding of their dreams, and we are by their side to make it all happen for them.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We happily work with all couples in all religions!
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated weddings from 30 people to 350, and everything in between.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Our home turf is New York's Capital District and as such this is the area we know the best. However we love working in new venues, and have done weddings all across the northeast.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Wedding Planning Plus a 1,000. If you do not choose to work with this team of wedding planners, you are crazy.

We stumbled upon WPP during a massive website search for the best planners. After interviewing several other planners, I spoke with Shannon Whitney and within seconds knew that I wanted Shannon to be my wedding planner. Shannon, the owner and head planner at WPP, was professional, quick to reply to emails, accessible, and caring. From the moment we hired her to the second our wedding was over, Shannon treated us as if we were the only couple she was planning a wedding for. How many people are given such incredible treatment? Because we were planning the wedding long distance, Shannon purchased items for us, created table arrangements and decorations, and allowed us to ship different wedding items to her house. She helped ease my anxiety, provided guidance and advice throughout the process, and lent her opinions when we were heading toward a mistake. I truly cannot say enough amazing things about Shannon. We also had the pleasure of working with Alli Dillenbeck during our wedding. Like Shannon, Alli was professional and made us feel so special. When all is said and done, Shannon became family, and we intend on keeping her around for a very, very, very long time. We highly, highly, highly recommend WPP!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I need to begin by saying that I truly don't know what I would have done without the help of Wedding Planning Plus for our wedding. We worked with wedding planner Melissa Jacobsen from WPP as our "day of coordinator" and I can't say enough great things about her, or about how truly grateful I am to have had her help. Not only did Melissa provide great vendor recommendations, but she was there for the most integral parts of planning and nailed down every detail to every minute of the day with each and every vendor. With little help from us Melissa was able to draft a wedding day itinerary, contact every vendor to coordinate their schedules for the day, and then on top of it she was there to make sure everything ran smoothly and on time - and it definitely did! It took such an extraordinary amount of weight off of our shoulders not only on the wedding day, but on the weeks leading up to the wedding where all the small details start to finally come together. As a now "experienced" bride I can't explain how crazy those final days before the wedding can be - particularly when you are planning from out of town - and I don't know what I would have done without the help of WPP and Melissa. Take my advice....I never thought in the beginning that I would need the help of a wedding planner, but trust me, you NEED the help of a wedding planner! Melissa was excellent to work with. She was extremely kind, intelligent, organized, professional, and just overall great to have around! Even all of our family and friends that worked with her that day commented to us on how great she was to work with.

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Melissa and the WPP team to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
When people complement our wedding or seek wedding-related advice, the first thing I tell them is that I couldn’t have done it without a day-of coordinator. Yes, Pinterest and The Knot are great for inspiration, but who is going to make sure your dream wedding is perfectly executed? Shannon Whitney of Wedding Planning Plus, that’s who! When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we never thought that we would need day-of coordination. We had booked almost all of our vendors and pretty much knew exactly what we wanted. For a year we planned and planned and planned. But I didn’t want to be a wedding planner on my wedding day --- I wanted to be a bride. I wanted to enjoy our special day without the stress (or, let’s be real, as little stress as possible). I wanted our friends and family to enjoy being guests at our wedding. When you put so much time, money, and effort into an event such as a wedding, solid backup is a must. And I couldn’t have asked for better backup than Shannon. From day one, I knew we clicked and that she was Team Bride & Groom all the way. It was such a relief knowing that there was someone always on our side and looking out for our best interest. Shannon, we love you and couldn’t have said ‘I do!’ without you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We debated hiring a wedding planner for so long when thinking about our wedding. I knew as soon as I contacted Wedding Planning Plus I was in great hands and it was the best decision we made! I was lucky enough to work with Erin Dewey from the months leading up to our wedding until the day of. Erin's bubbly personality and enthusiasm made planning our wedding so much fun and stress free! Her experience, knowledge of the industry, and advice were truly invaluable. She handled everything with ease and went to bat for us when were were stuck or had difficulty contacting vendors. When she took control in the weeks before the wedding I couldn't believe how stress free I was!! I was thankful for this because I enjoyed the time before our wedding with friends and family so much more knowing the we were in great hands. Our day went PERFECTLY and I truly believe without Erin that would not have been the case. When I look back on the day I will always remember how much work and heart Erin put in to help make the day so wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend Erin and Wedding Planning Plus for your big day. Seriously, you're crazy if you don't hire them :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg19
Kristine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can't express how incredible Shannon truly is. I'll be honest that I was hesitant about working with a wedding planner at first. I was newly engaged and wanted a wedding that wasn't 'over the top.' After interviewing several planners, my Mom asked me to connect with Shannon. My hesitation instantly melted away due to Shannon's sweet demeanor, and relaxed yet fun personality. She was patient and clearly understood my feelings. She made it clear that she could help make my vision come to life :)

Shannon continued to blow me away throughout the planning process. She was always calm (I'm quite the opposite), and no issue was ever too much for her to handle. She stepped in when I needed her, and allowed me to take my time when things became busy. She helped me to plan and through of every single detail so that I wasn't worried about forgetting anything. My Mom was right--Shannon had clearly done this many times and was just what I needed. She took the pressure off, allowed me to enjoy the process, yet still had an individual relationship with me. Working with Shannon was very personal and never felt like a business transaction.

Until the day of the wedding, Shannon wore many hats and continued to be an invaluable resource, always going above and beyond for me. Having her on the day of my wedding kept me relaxed and I knew that EVERYTHING was taken care of. In the beginning I knew that it would be helpful to have Shannon; looking back I couldn't have done this without her. The wedding planning process involved SO many aspects that I didn't even know existed (even after extensive research) and I'm forever grateful that I was able to work with Shannon.

I wholeheartedly recommend Shannon and the other members of the Wedding Planning Plus team for planning and 'day of' services. They are an invaluable asset and worth every cent and more.

THANK YOU, SHANNON!!!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Erin Dewey for our day of coordination and consulting for about a year prior to our wedding. Erin is very positive and upbeat, extremely dedicated, the best problem solver, and super flexible. Working with her prior to our wedding really helped to keep us on track and took a lot of stress off. The day of our wedding was extremely smooth, thanks to Erin, and in the weeks leading up, it was Erin who handled the schedule, confirmations with vendors, etc. I highly recommend Erin! She is amazing and was such a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we had discussed hiring a day of coordinator, but we had tabled the idea. My bridal shower changed my mind. It was a great shower, but it was a complete whirlwind! I hadn't participated in any of the planning or coordinating, I just showed up and afterward I felt as though it was a compelte blur. Between trying to talk to everyone and take it all in, I hardly remember the details. That is when I realized that if I tried to be the point person for our wedding, it would turn an already fleeting day into a stressful one as well. I also knew that our work and personal schedules were on track to be especially busy in the month leading up to the wedding. I had spoken to Shannon Whitney at Wedding Planning Plus at the beginning of our planning process when we were considering our options. I reached out to her about her day of coordination services and it was exactly what we needed. She was responsive and attentive and put my mind at ease during our discussions. She set us up with one of her coordinators, Erin McKee. Erin provided us with her services in the month leading up to the wedding, helping us put together our day-of schedule and tie up any loose ends. On the day of the event she made sure that the event ran smoothly and seamlessly. She made it so that my husband and I were able to be the guests of honor, while she took care of all the details. She was professional and did an amazing job! My husband and I can honestly say that our wedding day was the best day of our lives. We would definitely make the decision to work with Shannon and Erin again if we had the chance. They come highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Erin of Wedding Planning Plus for our day of coordination and it was the best money we spent on our wedding! The service is SO MUCH more than just that day. Erin started working with me 6 weeks before our wedding and helped me think through all the random details that I had not previously considered, she coordinated all my vendors, dealt with sticky situations with grace, and completely managed my stress! I am totally type A and "planned" our wedding myself, and the reason I could relax leading up to and on our wedding day was I knew that Erin had everything under control. I would HIGHLY recommend this Erin and WPP!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin from Wedding Planning Plus exceeded any expectations I had for our day of coordination. Erin was a delight to work with from day one. She listened to what I was expecting and was extremely helpful with the last minute details. When the day finally came, I can't imagine it running as smoothly as it did without Erin being there. One of the nicest things I heard was from my dad. After we all came down from cloud nine of the wedding I was talking with my dad and he commented on how nice it was to have someone at the wedding that was coordinating everything. From the processional, to letting him know it was time for the father/daughter dance he was extremely impressed with the professionalism, organization, and attention to detail Erin portrayed. I would highly recommend Erin and the entire WPP team for any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1378235594549-avatar
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, where do I begin! Shannon and the Wedding Planning Plus team were amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. I am an event planner in Aspen, CO with quite high standards and Shannon never let me down. On my wedding day there was flash flooding and my tent was underwater. Shannon and her team did everything they could to help with the situation that was out of everyone's control. They were truly amazing. I would recommend Shannon and her team with 100% confidence. They exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon was a lifesaver! At the recommendation of a friend who used Shannon for her wedding, I decided to call on Shannon when I realized that I needed someone to help with day-of coordination because my stress had reached dangerous levels. Shannon really starts the month before for the day-of coordination. She reaches out to all vendors and creates a very detailed timeline. It was so incredibly helpful to have Shannon there on my wedding day. She is very calm and professional and everything went seamlessly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ian
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Shannon was amazing. I would recommend her to everyone. At first I was a little skeptical, and didn't think that we needed a wedding planner/ coordinator, but my wife was very insistent. And she was right. Shannon managed everything and managed it very well. She took so much of the stress of the day away from my wife and I. Honestly, I don't know exactly what she did, but I do know that the whole wedding went off without a hitch and I did not have to worry about anything. Whenever anyone asked me a question all day, my response was simply "ask Shannon" and it got taken care of. Ten stars out of a possible five.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful it was working with Shannon for coordinating our wedding day. From the start, Shannon was there to answer our questions and ensure that our day would be exactly the way we wanted it to be. The week and day of our wedding we were able to relax and enjoy everything because we knew Shannon had everything under control and taken care of. We were so incredibly pleased with how smoothly our wedding day went. Without her, I don't think that our day would have been as perfect for us as it was!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsey
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon was amazing!! Our day flowed seamlessly!! She sent all of our vendors a timeline for the day of so that everyone was on the same page. We did not need to worry about a thing because we knew Shannon had taken care of it all! A weight was lifted off our shoulders and my parents knowing that Shannon and Erin were there to take care of any last minute glitches! We truly had the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Shannon from Wedding Planning Plus for day of coordination and I think it’s the best decision we made! She made the last few weeks up to the wedding stress-free. The week of the wedding she took over ALL of the details. Her assistance in coordinating everything with our vendors was invaluable. I think I would have been a crazy person if it wasn’t for her! I would hire her again in an instant! Moreover, her prompt and thoughtful responses to any and every question I sent her way really meant a lot. I can’t stress enough how great it was to work with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be more more impressed with the work that Shannon Whitney and her staff did for my wedding. I hired WPP to complete wedding day coordination, as well as flower consulting, and invitations; however Shannon and her crew went far above these items and truly worked hard to provide me with my perfect wedding day. Shannon was always very responsive to all phone calls and emails. I live out of town, and often work late hours, but Shannon was always available for a late phone call or for weekend meetings for when I was in town.

My family and I could not get over the detail and the thought that WPP put into everything they did. They provided the wedding party with informational sheets (when to go where, etc) and provided me with a detailed itinerary so that my husband and I would know the flow of the wedding day. I also did not have to worry about following up with any vendors as Shannon took care of all that.

I felt so much more at ease on the day of the wedding as I knew that Shannon was there to deal with anything that may come up. She is a professional through and through, but she is also very kind, sweet and was a joy to work with. I was so glad that neither I, or my family, had to worry about any logistics on the day of the wedding, and that we could really enjoy the ceremony and the reception. I knew I was in very good hands with WPP.

My only regret is that I did not hire WPP to plan my wedding in full!! Thank you WPP!!! Love, Sarah & Ed
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andi
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Wedding Planning Plus was outstanding from start to finish! After an overwhelming experience with a fancy invitation shop we found Shannon through a mutual friend and never looked back. She guided us to perfect (and affordable) save the dates, invitations, table numbers, and thank you notes which was no easy task given that we have some very specific visual standards in our new family! Shannon's attention to detail helped us get exactly what we were looking for. Throughout all of our meetings Shannon was patient and understanding, never judging or criticizing our decision making processes. She supported our vision 100%.

Day-of wedding coordination services from WPP are another absolute must for anyone who wants to enjoy their wedding! We worked with Ginny, an expert planner, who was the saint of our wedding weekend. As a stickler for logistics there were very few people I would turn over the details of my wedding to, however Ginny is on top of the list. She gracefully navigated all of the contracts we had set up for our Welcome Dinner, ceremony & reception. She helped validate and confirm plans which was crucial in the weeks prior to the wedding when I was wondering whether my year of wedding planning would be truly worth it. As wedding weekend rolled around Ginny took over all responsibility so my parents, my in-laws, my groom and I could get down to smiling, laughing, talking with our guests and celebrating our marriage!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alycia
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon really did an incredible job, and EVERYONE noticed! My husband, for one (who never met her until the day of because he chose to be more "hands-off" with the wedding vendors), kept saying throughout the day that she was so on top of everything and doing/did a great job. I'm so glad that I decided to hire her, Shannon allowed me to actually enjoy my day to its fullest extent (even through all of the craziness of a torrential downpour, stranded guests and shuttle cancellations!). Shannon and her assistant Erin were more than I could have ever asked for, and I'm so grateful for all of their hard work. At the end of the day, I really felt Shannon had become more of a friend who had my back vs. a vendor, although I guess it never really felt that way to begin with since she's so awesome ; )
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired shannon as a Day-of Coordinator for our wedding in September on top of the steps at the NYS Museum. I have to say, I didn't worry about a thing!! We didn't have a traditional venue so there were a lot of vendors to coordinate and i was worried that our parents and wedding party would be stuck figuring out the details of the day. I give credit to Shannon and her assistant for making out wedding day flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how truly amazing Shannon and her staff are. From the moment we talked on he phone for the first time, to the last dance at our reception Shannon and Ginny were everything we imagined. We would recommend them to all our friends and family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give Shannon and Wedding Planning Plus six stars, I would do it in a heartbeat. I was kind of an odd combination of an aimless yet somewhat control-freaky bride, and Shannon was the best thing that happened to me. She helped me find direction where I needed to get moving, organized everything, and took care of every last detain on the day of. I did not spend a single second of our wedding day thinking about logistics/details, it was awesome. This was BY FAR the best money we spent on our wedding, I could not recommend having a planner more. And really couldn't recommend Shannon/WPP more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Shannon for day of wedding coordination and rehearsal coordination, and as my husband recently said, it was the best money we ever spent. In the year before our wedding Shannon was responsive to our questions and referred us to great vendors who helped to make our day special. About three months before our wedding we met and reviewed a 12 page itinerary starting with set up a few days before our wedding and ending with our departure for our honeymoon, there was no detail overlooked.

Shannon was so easy to work with, she was flexible with our schedule and very accommodating. She was willing to meet us over an hour from her office because we live out of town. She is very responsive to all forms of communication. About a month before the wedding she took over the final coordination, confirming all of our vendors, setting up a minute by minute delivery, set up, and getting ready schedule, and supervising all aspects of the wedding. She was a point person for my vendors and made sure we were not bothered with last minute questions or problems in the weeks before our wedding. When our site asked us for insurance from all of our vendors two weeks before the wedding Shannon handled it and I never heard about it again!

The week of the wedding Shannon followed up with us to confirm and finalize every little detail of the preparations, ceremony, and reception, making sure nothing was overlooked and everything we wanted was accomplished. Prior to the rehearsal, she reviewed everything with us and made sure all of our personal touches were in place. At the rehearsal, she was informative and helpful and made sure our wedding party and parents understood everything. She even handed out a short information sheet for all of our wedding party so they'd know when and where to be the day of the wedding.

Our wedding ran flawlessly, thanks to Shannon and her assistant. They worked throughout the day and evening to supervise set up and make sure we stuck to our schedule. Every detail we wanted was taken care of and things were done for us before we could even ask for it. I found out after the fact that there were some glitches with the equipment for the caterer and the bathrooms and Shannon handled them in stride. We didn't even know there were any problems until we came back from our honeymoon!

Working with Shannon was a joy, I cannot recommend her more highly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Shannon to coordinate wedding details for our daughter's wedding. She provided services for the two weeks prior to the wedding and day of. As soon as we met with her and she laid out a detailed itinerary, I immediately knew we were in good hands. She's organized, thorough, and totally flexible. On the day of the wedding, Shannon took care of all of us and made sure that everything went exactly the way the bride and groom wanted it. Shannon's the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon Whitney and Weddling Planning Plus helped us with the preparation and "Day Of" coordination for our wedding in June. I cannot say enough good things about Shannon and would highly recommend working with her.

Shannon was EXTREMELY well organized and I knew that we were cut from the same cloth and that we would work very well together as soon as I received the very detailed, multi-page Wedding Day Itinerary that Shannon put together after our first meeting. From that point on, I really just let Shannon run the show and she did a spectacular job. Shannon thought of so many details that never would have dawned on me (oh, right, of course we will need speakers outdoors if we want people to hear the music during the outdoor cocktail hour!) and she worked directly with our vendors to take care of everything so that we didn't have to think twice about any of it.

Shannon is a true pro - I get the feeling that she has seen it all and, consequently, she is prepared for anything and everything. She arrived at our house on the morning of our Wedding Day armed with an emergency kit and ready to deal with anything that we threw at her. My favorite part was seeing my mother a little frustrated with how the sleeve of her dress kept slipping off her shoulder and watching Shannon whip some double stick fashion tape out of her bag of tricks and and get my mother sorted out!

Shannon was professional, pleasant and extremely graceful under pressure. She also did a great job of helping me to keep my nerves in check during a little bit of the down time that I had between finishing up with hair, make-up, etc. and leaving for the church. I was starting to get pretty anxious and antsy and I will be forever grateful to Shannon for her calming presence and her reassurance.

I cannot stress how highly I would recommend Shannon. Thank you, Shannon Whitney!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1339511688322-justmarried
KatyO
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon (and her assistant Erin) made my Wedding Day so easy. I am a project manager so I am used to being the one responsible for running the show. I thoroughly researched the Wedding Planners in the area and after speaking with Shannon, I chose her because she is kind, considerate, helpful and she pays attention to detail. Details were very important to me because while I was a pretty laid back bride, I have a food allergy that could have ruined my day. Shannon was alert and aware and made sure that I picked a venue who was familiar with the allergy, and the handling of allergies. In addition to that, she also helped me out when I got stuck. I manage IT projects, not weddings and there were a few areas that I really needed advice (like etiquette). Shannon is a wealth of knowledge and the recommendations she gave me for ideas and for other vendors were spot on. She and her staff are courteous and professional and most importantly, they are there for YOU to make sure that YOUR DAY is PERFECT!! I have already recommended Shannon to two other brides. One got married before me and has been raving about her since. The other gets married this winter, and I guarantee will be saying the same thing, because the other quality that Shannon has is consistency. You always know that she is going to be the best.

For you brides out there thinking that you don't need a Wedding Planner to plan your wedding... I didn't either. I planned my wedding pretty well. However, for the coordination of things like the Rehearsal and then the day-of details, I completely needed the help. As a bride, you want to sit back and enjoy your day. Shannon takes care of the details with the vendors, the timeline (itinerary), she drops off your final payments for you so you don't have to worry about delivering checks on your big day. She makes sure people are standing/sitting where they're supposed to and that vendors are organized. She made sure that my husband and I got some alone time together by re-routing guests, to allow us the privacy that the bride and groom don't normally get. Those little things add up!

We love her and would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Reach out to her and have an initial consultation, or just a quick phone call and you will be as impressed as we have been.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MikEstey
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding planning plus was a gift from my older brother who also had her as a wedding planner. It was the best wedding gift that I could ask for. We had Shannon for the last month of planning before our wedding. It was the most stressful time and Shannon took over everything and put me right at ease. She did things that I didn't even think of or she already took care of things before I ask. She always had answers to my questions and if not she would find out the answer. You can tell she really loves what she does. I trully believed that I wouldn't have made it through the last month of planning without her. She wasn't available on the day of the wedding, but she had everything organized in advance and our wedding ran so smoothy. It was absoultely amazing and I owe it all to her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon and her team did an amazing job helping us plan our wedding. Not sure how we could have done it without her help! First off, she has been in the business and in the area for a while and knows all the right vendors to help you choose the ones that are just the right fit for you. It's so important to know which vendors meet your needs not only for budget, but style and personality and Shannon did a great job in guiding us! It was so great having someone there the day of to make sure everything is organized and planned out for you. Everything went so smoothly on the big day and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Shannon guided us through the whole process and made sure everything was taken care of and timed perfectly. So many people came up to me after the wedding saying they had an amazing time and it was the best and most fun wedding they've been to and we have Shannon to thank for helping us make that happen! I think the greatest compliment though was everyone felt taken care of, not only the guests but my family and my mom couldn't get over how well planned and organized everything was. We were so thankful to have someone reliable like Shannon and her team handling everything so everything went off without hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
It's not an exaggeration to say that Wedding Planning Plus saved my sanity during my wedding planning process. Her help also allowed me to let go of my Type-A ways and truly enjoy my wedding.

I found Shannon after looking at some Capital Region wedding planning websites. We met and I was immediately taken with her easy going personality. I soon learned her to be an organized and detail oriented person. However, she was not a wedding planner that dominated each decision or pushed her opinion on us. She set up appointments with vendors and accompanied us to meetings, asking the important questions that we didn't always know to ask. Then, after arming us with all the information, she'd give us room to make our own decisions to truly allow our wedding to be ours.

It should be mentioned that our wedding was not of the typical variety. It took place about 100 miles out of the Capital Region, was an entire weekend long (Fri-Sun), was in the end of November, and served around 120 guests. Moreover, many of my guests mentioned how "on top of everything" she was.

Bottom line: If you're looking for a wedding planner, choose Wedding Planning Plus... you will be thankful you did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vmmeyer
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Shannon was the wedding planner for my sister's wedding in July 2009. When my husband and I got engaged in 2010, we knew we wanted to at least consider using Shannon as our day-of coordinator for our Do-It-Yourself wedding, so I emailed her right away. As it turns out, Shannon was actually at the same restaurant and sitting next to us the night of our proposal (I was a little preoccupied to notice but she recognized me)! We just figured it was fate :)

We are THRILLED with our experience with Shannon. She was attentive, resourceful, and there for us no matter what we needed. She was patient with our crazy family (for the second time around, lol) and I just don't know what we would have done without her. There were a LOT of bumps along the road of our DIY wedding, but with Shannon there, I never worried about a single one. My husband and I just enjoyed ourselves and our time with our guests and we knew that things were being taken care of...and they were!

If you're looking for an experienced, calm, patient, and assertive wedding planner or coordinator, then Shannon and Wedding Planning Plus are it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara K
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We are both very busy young professionals in Albany, and we hired Shannon Whitney of Wedding Planning Plus to help keep us on track to plan our wedding. We never could have imagined how amazingly helpful she was! She kept us on track by creating detailed lists for us so we wouldn't fall behind on planning our wedding. Our monthly meetings were very productive. Shannon had the patience to sit with us through hours of questions and requests for advice, including sensitive family issues. She has impeccable taste, and she's not afraid to tell you when she thinks you're making a bad decision. Shannon is extremely professional, but at the same time makes you feel like you're planning your wedding with your best friend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A VT Wedding
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Shannon for day-of planning for a wedding event with several complications--it was located in rural Vermont several hours from her home base (and she came to VT twice in 2 days for the rehearsal and wedding), a wedding at home but reception 45 minutes away, 12 in the bridal party, and a surprise during the reception that greatly impacted schedule and had to be kept a surprise from the bride and groom. We were able to contact her during the year prior by email for her advice on a variety of issues. On the wedding day Shannon had a full day solving problems at the reception site, driving to our home to direct the ceremony, and then a trip back down to the reception site for last minute touches and to direct the DJ. She was always calm and poised with helpful ideas when things didn't go quite as planned. We thank her for her contact with all the vendors prior to THE day, sending a very exact itinerary to all, then carrying out all the table set ups, candle lighting, place card setting, the quick thinking when the rain began to pour, the coordination with the DJ, and her wonderful organization at the end of the night carrying things to our car so we just could leave and not worry that something valuable was left behind. All that--and then she had to drive two hours home late into the evening. You might initially think her day-of service is above some wedding budgets but Shannon provides such peace of mind that her fee will seem economical when the day is done. Bravo Shannon!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keverett08
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Shannon to be our Day Of Coordinator and we could not have been happier!! Our ceremony and reception were taking place about 40 minutes apart so we needed someone hyper-organized who could take care of both locations and Shannon is that person. My Mom and I were able to enjoy and dance and eat because we knew Shannon was taking care of everything. The best thing she does is contacting all vendors the week before the wedding so everyone's on the same page. It was so comforting to know that everyone from the caterer to the DJ to the photographer knew the timeline and who the point person was. Shannon took care of everything; we couldn't have asked for a better coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
It is difficult to find words that express the relief I felt the day of my daughter’s rehearsal and wedding day, thanks to Shannon and her AMAZING work.
I was so impressed by your professionalism, attention to detail and the utmost care that you gave my the bride, groom and the wedding party. I truly was able to enjoy my daughters wedding, thanks to you.
I would highly recommend you and your staff to any and all who ask me about a wedding planner.
As you saw, the wedding was PERFECT! It truly was a "Fairy Tale Wedding". I hope that you enjoyed yourselves as well. I had more guests say to me that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. That made me feel great! The bride and groom so enjoyed themselves, and that was my goal. We will be talking about this special day for a long time to come. I have a large family as you saw, and it will be extremely difficult to top this wedding!!

Thank you so much Shannon. Best of luck to you in planning your future weddings. I trust that they will be all wonderful just like my daughter’s.
You are the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Shannon Whitney was hired as a planner for the day of my wedding. Upon meeting Shannon, I felt completely at ease because of her professionalism, experience and attention to detail. Furthermore, Shannon was very organized and took all the stress off of me and my mother during the rehearsal and wedding. There are not enough words to express my gratitude towards Shannon and her assistants! The wedding went perfectly and was better than I could have ever imagined! I would recommend Shannon to any bride-to-be because she truly is committed to making the fairy tale wedding come to life!

Alexandra & Jonathan
7.22.11
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen A. Miller
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
After my first contact with Shannon Whitney, I knew I had made the right decision. I felt overwhelmed with the thought of planning our wedding, but Shannon guided me along the way and kept everything on schedule. I had no worries the day of our wedding because Shannon had outlined exactly what would be done and at the approximate time - the day was very organized, stress-free and my husband Jim and I have wonderful memories!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
piggyriz
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh what can I say about Shannon...too many wonderful things to fit in this review I'm sure! To all those brides out there who are troubled over the immense task of planning this incredible day and moment in your lives do yourselves a favor and HIRE SHANNON NOW! The minute you do you will be able to sleep again, your frown lines will relax, and your brain will instantly become un-fried. We had an amazing day and I really truly know it couldn't have gone as smooth as it did it it wasn't for Shannon and her assistant from Wedding Planning Plus. One great thing was that many of my other vendors kept telling me how great she was and how on top of everything she was. It was nice to hear and was great to be reassured that the day would go off without a hitch! Her ability to be cohesive with the other vendors is true testament to her skill. It really couldn't have been more perfect <3 Liz Addeo 10.10.10.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1262223199938-engagementsession014
Tonya
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
September 5, 2010 Wedding

We planned our Lake George, NY wedding all the way from California. We went with Shannon's "Day-of Coordination" and rehearsal services. Our thought was, planning this wedding from afar is stressful enough, we want to enjoy it and not stress when the weekend actually came. And that was totally the case!
Shannon did everything I expected and so much more. From quickly replying to my panic emails in the final weeks leading up to my big day, to going over our wedding weekend schedule in depth and finally (and most importantly) allowing my husband and I to fully enjoy our wedding without and worry or concern. She took care of bringing all the gifts up to our suite, bustled my train, and even scattered rose petals around our room as a little romantic surprise!
Wedding Planning plus was definitely the best money we spent throughout this entire wedding. I would do it again in a heartbeat and I totally recommend Wedding Planning Plus to brides and grooms out there! I can't imagine anyone doing a better job than them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannone Whitney and team helped make my day effortless and care-free! Her attention to detail, organization and calm professional manner helped everyone involved in the wedding comfortable and confident. The luxury for a bride to not have to worry about any minor details on her wedding day is something I couldn't stress enough! And, the luxury of having Wedding Planning Plus there to orchestrate the production made us that much more confident that our day was going to be truly amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Ross-Walajtys
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon is your best friend, you just don't know it yet! Shannon is a complete darling. She will hold your hand, share your joy and listen to your woes like she has known you forever. You need her, trust me. Weddings involve alot of time and energy and it is nice to have someone to ease the stress and take care of things. She is professional, 3 steps ahead of you at all times and as cute as a button! I have come to think of Shannon as my fairy godplanner, but I guess I am willing to share her. ;)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bc20helm
Wedding:
2/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon was absolutely the best wedding planner we could have asked for. She worked with us for over 2 years and was by our side the entire way. We are a busy couple, so she took over everything we could not do-right down to making our appointments. Over the two years my visions changed (and the date-Twice!) but no matter what Shannon always saw my vision and on the day of it came to life. The day of the wedding I was so stress free because Shannon had everything in place and everyone where they needed to be. She made the entire experience fun and well...stress free! Our wedding could not have been more beautiful...and I have Shannon to thank highly for that!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
1/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great time and the experience.I would highly recommend Wedding Planning Plus to anyone planning their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Shannon was a great wedding planner. I hired Shannon because I felt so overwhelmed planning my day that I wasn't sure what to do next. She connected me with various vendors, met with me to discuss my ideas and went to vendor meetings. She helped interpret my vision to the floral designer and to the reception venue. She was able to make my life less stressful, which is priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndreaLynn1981
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Most brides (myself included) start planning their big day by cutting pictures out of magazines, obsessing over theknot.com, and then... by eventually driving themselves crazy. There certainly is not enough credit given to women who work full time (hello, it's 2010) and simultaneously plan a wedding. It's no joke. So after after kicking and screaming and beating myself up over the fact that I swore I could handle it from the beginning,that I would plan this entire event by myself... I finally called Shannon. Best decision I made for my wedding, hands down. Shannon had answers to the most mundane questions, and answered them like it was the first time she had heard them :) She was SO fast to return any calls/emails. She calmed me down when I felt nutty. And, the day OF my wedding, the woman was literally my second set of hands. I never thought about all the "little things" that need to be taken care of that morning...from getting the flowers to the right place/person to getting the ring bearer pillow to the ring bearer...to a limo being half an hour late (and yes, I was texting Shannon from the lobby at my venue freaking out :). Shannon took care of so many things that day that I have literally lost count and could go on for days about her professionalism and my gratitude. If I could tell a bride anything, it would be do not try to be a wonderwoman on the most important day of your life, that is what Shannon is for.. our wedding was gorgeous and seamless because of her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I had already been engaged for over 6 months when i found Shannon. Over the course of those 6 months i did very little planning. I had no idea where to start. So i contacted Shannon and started by asking her to suggest some vendors. We met up at Shannon's premiere meeting location (PANERA!!) and she went over some wedding venues with me. This i admit was an unusual first meeting. There was no guarantee i would be booking her, but she spent a full hour with us showing us pictures on her laptop of some of the places she'd worked with. There's no pressure here, and thats exactly what initially drew me in.

So over the course of my planning with Shannon i was probably one of the neediest clients she worked with. I would not be exaggerating if i said i contacted her daily, especially toward the end. Whenever a big decision was coming up, i'd drill her for advice and guidance. She was available through several mediums - phone, text, facebook, myspace, email and i took advantage of each of them throughout the planning process. It is in my nature to feel guilty or uneasy about contacting someone so much, but i never thought twice about doing this with Shannon. She was more than happy to help. Her kindness and patience puts you at ease. She became not only my wedding planner, but a good friend who stood unwavering by my side for an entire year.

The only thing i can take credit for, the only things i did entirely on my own, were choose my wedding dress, my groom (maybe not in that order) and show up on the wedding day. Everything else had a touch of Shannon's brilliant planning abilities. My wedding was this past weekend, and it was beautiful and flawless. Easily the best day of my life. Would i do it all again? Absolutely. Without Shannon? Never.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiyannah
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I know it is kind of late to write this review since my wedding was in 2009, however life has been a complete whirlwind since the wedding! Still, I wanted to share my experience with Wedding Planning Plus. When I hired Shannon I knew from the first call that she was what I needed in order to make my special day a success. She handled every detail, accompanied me to my appointments and gave me much needed guidance as I do not have one creative bone in my body. She was very quick and responsive to phone calls and emails. There was never a reason to panic. I did not have Shannon the day of the wedding but all of the preparation that she did leading up to the wedding was enough to make it go off without a hitch. She is very knowledgeable about local vendors and helped me stick to my budget. Her help pays for itself over and above the fee that you pay to use her! She made me feel like I was her only client when I knew this was not the case. If you are looking for a planner do not hesitate to call Wedding Planning Plus. It was the best decision I made for the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandie
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I wanted to have a perfect wedding, and I had no clue what to do to make that happen. I have never been married before, and not many of my friends are married, so I had no information. I had heard stories about hiring the wrong vendors and I did not want to make that mistake. That is when we decided we needed a wedding planner. I did some research and everything pointed to Shannon at Wedding Planning Plus. We met her one evening and instantly knew she was the one! She was very knowledgeable and had some creative ideas.

The main service she provided to us, was giving us a connection to vendors that she has seen work before. This was the most important thing to us. She went to all the meetings with us and gave us advice based on what we told her we wanted. We ended up with fantastic vendors, including a reception hall, DJ and photographer.

After a couple months of planning our wedding in NY, I found out we were moving out of state. Shannon always made me comfortable being far away and planning a wedding. We got all the big planning finished before we moved (like hiring all the vendors), and only had to focus on the small things once we moved. It was a seamless process, and many people at the wedding couldn't believe we planned such a gorgeous wedding living 3 states away!

If I ever needed her, for anything, she was always there. I could send her a frantic email one minute and the next minute she would respond and completely put me at ease. She was always in contact, but never over-bearing. She was understanding and always patient.

I don't know how my wedding would have turned out without her guidance throughout the year of planning. If you are planning your wedding, you need Shannon on your team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thekrizzo
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the wonderful pleasure to intern with Shannon a few years ago and couldn't be happier to have her coordinating our wedding day. She kept me at ease and helped me organize my thoughts :) Planning can be overwhelming but she gave me so many resources and support that it was wonderful.
Our day was amazing and she made everything run so smoothly that I knew we had nothing to worry about. It felt so nice to relax and know that all the vendors were on the same page and that the guests were going to have a fantastic time.
We couldn't be happier and can't thank her enough for her patience, understanding and sharing her skills to make our fairytale day perfect.

~ Kristin
1.7.2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.O.B. 6/18/11
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
I am a now totally relaxed M.O.B as my daughter's wedding was June 18, 2011.
We contracted with Wedding Planning Plus and worked with Shannon Whitney for well over a year. We were attempting a "destination wedding" at Lake George, NY. I cannot over-emphasize what an incredibly important role Shannon played in all of the planning. Not only did she hook us up with the absolute best venders in the area, she has such a good professional working relationship with them all that it made our dealings with them worry free and fun. Shannon's wedding experience is so vast that she was on top of every detail and kept us on tract doing what needed to be done. She responded to all our questions, worries, and imagined dilemmas quickly. Shannon is delightful to work with and, frankly, I miss her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenS831
Wedding:
7/18/2010
4.9/5.0
Shannon at Wedding Planning Plus was amazing! We started working together at the very beginning of our planning process and she held our hand through the whole thing. She is really quick to answer emails and always answers in a really thorough, friendly way (no matter how small the question). She came to most of our meetings with vendors and was able to get us some great deals. On the wedding day itself, she takes care of EVERYTHING! I can't stress how wonderful it is to be able to kick back and just enjoy the day without having to worry about deliveries, setting up, etc. I would completely recommend Wedding Planning Plus to any soon-to-be bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfields1142
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
We hired Wedding Planning Plus to help us with our last-minute planning and day-of-wedding coordination. Shannon was very helpful and attentive in the planning details, and Katie did an amazing job with coordinating the day of our wedding. Both of them are so nice and sweet, and you really feel like they want you to have an amazing day. Katie even went out and bought matches for our sparklers during our reception because we had forgotten to do so. They are both very dedicated wedding planners, and their attention to detail is very noticeable. Some of their vendor recommendations weren't what we were looking for, but they did recommend a great company that came to our reception site and did hair and makeup for all of the girls. We would highly recommend WPP, especially for their wedding day coordination.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmalley13
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Brides, imagine you hear the organ start to play signalling your big moment. Deep breath, you take your first step towards the door, your waiting friends and family, your husband-to-be, and your future- and then riiiiiip- your heel gets caught in the layers of tulle under your gorgeous wedding dress! As you bend down to try and frantically fix it your veil comes tumbling down. This could have turned into a disastrous moment for me and a nightmarish start to THE day but before I could panic, Shannon, my wedding planner was quick to snip off the snagged tulle, fix my veil, and shove me out the door and into the spotlight.

This is only one example of so many instances that day when Shannon's service was invaluable. She made our big day go so smoothly so that we could enjoy everything we had planned. She also set us up with some amazing vendors (the band and florist) which my guests raved about. She truly made my vision become a reality and it was so beautiful to see everything come together.

I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Shannon of Wedding Planning Plus. Our wedding was planned and executed in just 5 months time! She has a large network that she has built strong connections with so it was very easy to find quality vendors quickly. She is very organized and made our wedding day a breeze!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizaebth
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.7/5.0
Shannon is a talented coordinator - she was able to speak with us and connect us with vendors who perfectly suited our personalities and wishes. We couldn't have been happier with how our wedding turned out. She is incredibly organized - I'm still not sure how she handles all of her crazy brides!!! Because of her hectic schedule, it sometimes took her a day or two to respond, but she ALWAYS got back to us..... her assistance the day of our wedding was invaluable. I would recommend Shannon and her team to anyone - we were extremely pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
My mother Planned my whole wedding, and Hired Shannon Whitney as a Day of Coordinator. I am not the easiest person to work with, and Shannon, was very professional. My first meeting with Shannon gave me the impression that she would be reaching out to all of the vendors and coordinating the wedding day itinerary. My mother and I received the Itinerary very quickly.

10 days before the wedding (6/15) we had not heard anything from Shannon in about a month (since 5/20), and the vendors had also not heard anything from her (she later indicated she had “sent messages” to all of the vendors, but not everyone uses email on a daily basis). This added a bit of unnecessary stress to the weeks prior to the wedding wondering when/if she would be reaching out to the vendors.

The wedding day was perfect. She helped with the coordination or the wedding ceremony, reception and pictures. Very pricey for the services received.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Planning Plus
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo