130x130_sq_1333118472058-1306264227

Weddings by Cheri

Aurora , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

744 Parkview Drive
Aurora, OH US 44202

PHONE

330-414-2692

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A "Wedding by Cheri" is truly an extraordinary ceremony that is uniquely you! Whether you choose to write your own vows, request that Rev. Cheri write one especially for you, select one... Read more
A "Wedding by Cheri" is truly an extraordinary ceremony that is uniquely you! Whether you choose to write your own vows, request that Rev. Cheri write one especially for you, select one of several traditional or contemporary ceremonies, Rev. Cheri is there to assist you. It is always my pleasure to be of service to you for the most cherished moment of your lives as a united couple! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344978327902-gregwilsona
130x130_sq_1344979018069-gregwilsonb
130x130_sq_1344979112531-sarajohnlandsberg
130x130_sq_1377280320968-tammy--scott
130x130_sq_1377280332673-tammy--scott-2
130x130_sq_1377280344725-tammy--scott-3
130x130_sq_1383257377821-vituccihudsonwedding-72
130x130_sq_1383334540620-vituccihudsonwedding-76
130x130_sq_1383334559974-vituccihudsonwedding-80
130x130_sq_1383334584268-vituccihudsonwedding-28

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Catholic, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I usually wear a suit or dress with a clerical stole.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes, I do have several ceremonies to choose from, ranging from the Traditional Ceremony to a more Contemporary Ceremony.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Absolutely, if that is their wish.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Yes
How long are your ceremonies?
Ceremonies range from 20 to 30 minutes depending on the ceremony chosen. Some ceremonies include several readings which may cause the ceremony to last longer.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
In some cases when the couple requests it, I do have counseling available for them.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, I feel it is necessary for the bride, groom & attendants to know what their responsibilities are.
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Rev. Cheri for our wedding. We knew instantly that she would be a great addition to our wedding ceremony. She helped us put together personalized vows which made the ceremony more meaningful for us. Somehow after only meeting with her once before the wedding and communicating with email for the rest of the time before the wedding, she made the entire rehearsal and wedding day experience as comfortable as i could imagine. It felt like we had known her for years. She made our wedding day a truly wonderful experience. I wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britany
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Cheri was simply amazing. My husband and I knew we wanted to avoid a religious wedding ceremony and Rev. Cheri helped us to find the perfect vows that spoke to us as a couple. We received so many compliments because our ceremony and vows were unique and heart felt. She was so kind and warm. She made both of us feel so comfortable! She helped both of us deal with the difficulties that some families have (divorced parents etc). I would highly recommend Rev. Cheri to anyone looking for her services. She was such a wonderful person that we hope to continue a relationship with her going forward. WE LOVE YOU REV. CHERI!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is attentive, patient, and creative. Cheri made our wedding ceremony planning so simple. We enjoyed every minute with her. We highly recommend her for any service
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
A week before my wedding I suddenly found myself without an officiant. Cheri came to my rescue and quickly met us and got a beautiful ceremony planned. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Cheri was awesome! She gave us a discount for being in Aurora. The ceremony was very nice.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Cheri was absolutely wonderful!! She made us feel at ease and comfortable at a time when it is nerve wracking. We met up with her and she came with many options to choose from for the ceremony. I honestly believe we started by hiring her to officiate for our wedding, but came out with a new friend. She was early and left late, very professional and amazing! Not one bad thing I could say about her. Thank you so much Cheri for making our day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for sharing our special day with us. Rev. Cheri was absolutely wonderful! She was so supportive throughout the process and her personal touch shined through. Not only did she help calm our nerves, but she guided us through a beautiful ceremony and was a true friend on such a special day! Rev. Cheri, you did a wonderful job and we appreciate you taking the time to marry us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Reverend Cheri was fantastic, I couldn't have asked for a better reverend. She made our day very special she was very easy to get ahold of at all times. Any concerns that I had she immediately answered and helped with them I would recommend her to any one!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for sharing our special day with us. Rev. Cheri you did a great job and we appreciate you taking the time to meet with us and marry us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was awesome! She let us rehearse two ways in case of rain. Improvised a bit when things were not where they were supposed to be. And overall made sure everyone was at ease and comfortable with what was going on! Overall just the sweetest lady and I will for sure pass her name along! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was the best part of our wedding! She is so warm and kind that you really feel close to her. We had two meetings and she emailed many times during the process just to see how we were doing. She took the time to really listen to us, laugh with us, and she made us feel so comfortable. She did a great job during rehearsal as well, even through a hectic large wedding party and rain. She truly took the time to get to know my husband and I and it really showed in the ceremony she created for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane and Bert
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri McPherson was wonderful. She made the day and the ceremony extremely special for us and our whole family. We are so glad to have had her in our lives for our special day, our wedding! Thank you so very much Rev. Cheri.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was a fabulous officiant to work with for our wedding. Everyone complimented on how well our ceremony went and loved every detail about it! She is nothing but a sweet woman who truly cares about the couples she marries.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheri was amazing! Very nice and professional! We are so glad she was a part of our special day :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was absolutely wonderful! She was so supportive throughout the process and her personal touch shined through. Not only did she help calm our nerves, but she guided us through a beautiful ceremony and was a true friend on such a special day!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1378309813049-avatar
Liz
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheri was absolutely amazing!! I called her with only 4 or 5 weeks till our wedding and she helped us every step of the way!!! She knew exactly what we wanted after meeting for an hour....our ceremony was something I will remember forever!! Thank you Cheri!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was very easy and enjoyable to work with. She was very open to the type of ceremony that we wanted. We felt relaxed and were very happy with our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheri was fantastic! We had met with one other before her, but as soon as we met her we knew she was the one we wanted to marry us! Although I spent little time with Cheri, she has made a lasting impression on me and I will never forget the woman who married me and my husband. She was so sweet and knew just what to say when I was getting overwhelmed and I can't imagine this special day without her. Cheri is truly a professional but has a heart of gold!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to start this review by saying that it is probably rare to have the groom doing the typing and expressing his feelings, lol but I can't not share my feelings in my own words. Rev. Cheri, if summed up in one word, I feel that it would be Genuine. She took the time to listen to our feelings and plans and really went the extra mile. It was almost as if she were performing our ceremony as if she had been a long-time family friend, and for that I want to say " THANK YOU!!" I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone who wants their vows and ceremony to be memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri McPherson was the officiant at our wedding this past weekend. She was wonderful. When my husband and I met her, we knew we wanted to work with her. She took her time explaining all the details and helped us find the perfect ceremony for US! She made suggestions and answered all our questions. She also came to the rehearsal to help out and make sure things would run smooth for the wedding day.
She was on top of everything and was in constant contact with us, with was nice and one less thing for me to worry about. I always worry about people not following through, but with Rev. Cheri McPherson... I NEVER had to worry.
She took her time with us throughout the ceremony and everyone enjoyed her! She also gave us a copy of our ceremony, which was a nice keepsake!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri McPherson was a GREAT officiant. I would refer her to ANYONE who is looking for someone to marry them. She took her time with us when we met her and she wanted to make sure she found the perfect ceremony for my husband and I and something that spoke to us personally. She answered all our questions, helped guide us in the steps we need to take and how things will work, and came to our rehearsal.
She even gave us a booklet of the ceremony to keep that had our wedding colors in it! My husband and I are SO happy we were referred to her by someone else and had her there on our special day!
Do youself a favor and call her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Cheri far exceeded our expectations - from the first interaction (by phone) thru the conclusion of our wedding ceremony. Cheri is warm, kind, genuine, professional, attentive ... and caring. It was clear that she wanted to give us the wedding ceremony that WE wanted and that is exactly what she did. This was a second marriage for us and we opted for a private ceremony outside at our home. She worked with us to select the best (for US) readings and verbiage. She was patient and truly listened to us to ensure that she would make our day exactly as we intended our day to be. She even went above-and-beyond her responsibilities on the actual wedding day by running (literally) over to our neighbor's home to ask them to delay lawnmowing so tht we could enjoy our outdoor ceremony and hear our vows! We could not have asked for a warmer officiant -- Cheri is a treasure. We heartily recommend her to anyone seeking her services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheri did an amazing job! She helped us with our non denominational ceremony and was very professional!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christi
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheri did an awesome job cheri made our wedding ceremony so beautiful
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheri was wonderful and I highly recommend her. She responds fast, she's friendly and warm and is really easy to work with. She definitely made our wedding day feel very special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly and Kevin
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good things about Rev. Cheri. We have already recommended her to a friend who's daughter is getting married and they were very worried about finding an officiant. Rev. Cheri made the day we each married our best friend, so very special. The ability to create a ceremony that we each wanted, and add every element that we desired. Rev. Cheri made that happen for us, she met with us and was very willing to add or take away things that we needed due to the weather. She was able to make our ceremony and our wedding so very special. She was flexible, friendly, and really cared about us.She wanted to get to know us and our story, and that is what made our day even more special. Her personal touches made us feel like we had known her for years. She helped us pick just the right words for the ceremony, for the mix of spritual and mondern touches.... even when my husband wanted to make some area more traditional it was done. She helped us feel calm and able to enjoy our marriage to one another. It was not something that we will ever forget. She was the best find ever!!!! Thank you so much for making our day even more special!! Thank you with all our hearts! Kevin and Kelly Reed
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheri was not only professional, but she was in tune with what we wanted/expected for our wedding day. Any/every question we have come up with before (and even some after) the wedding have been answered. Her responsiveness is very fast. We had discussed a microphone during the rehearsal and decided against it. Day of the wedding my husband decided a microphone would be a good idea because it was such a windy day - without letting Cheri know. When Cheri arrived and the DJ wanted to set her up on the mic, she pulled me aside to make sure it was alright before she allowed the DJ to set it up. She was always one step ahead of us and was very proactive when it came to loose ends and last minute details we had overlooked. She was a wonderful person to work with!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheri preformed our wedding Ceremony on October 6, 2012. She was wonderful and very helpful along the way. I would recommend her to anyone... Very Nice!!! Thank You Kim and Josh!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was amazing! She took the time to get to know my wife and I. It wasn't a cookie cutter style ceremony. It was exactly what we wanted and Rev. Cheri worked with us to make our day perfect! I will recommend her to all my friends getting married in the future.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennyann
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding. Cheri did an amazing job finding out what kind of ceremony we wanted as well as the readings(so many great options to chose). Cheri was very professional but at the same time, us being complete strangers acted as if we have known her for years. Cheri was very helpful during the rehearsal and had many great ideas about the ceremony for us. We couldn't have been happier to have Cheri be a huge part of our day. Again thank you Cheri, you made our day that much memorable!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Reverend Cheri was one of the best decisions we made! She is so sweet and welcoming. Her warmth and friendliness made us feel comfortable every step of the way. I wasn't ever worried about her judging us for what we chose to do or say (or do not or say). I knew she was there when we needed her. Reverend Cheri was very responsive and easy to talk to. She was very flexible in setting up meetings and gave us lots of suggestions and ideas. She's very professional and we really valued her. It was entirely our pleasure to have Reverend Cheri standing up there with us as we made our vows!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri was perfect for us from the start. She responded quickly, was very flexible with meeting times...even with my crazy schedule, and from the moment we met her we knew we did not have to look any further. She is an amazing person all around. Cheri attended our rehearsal and that helped calm some of the nerves, not every officiant will attend rehearsal, and I think it's great that she actually makes it a point that she wants to be there! She made sure several times we were all comfortable with the run down of things and offered to rehearse as many times as we needed. Cheri met with me before the ceremony to see how I was doing, I was very nervous about repeating the vows and she reassured me everything was going to be fine, it helped calm me down quite a bit! She was an absolute blessing to our big day! I will recommend Cheri to everyone! Thank you Cheri for everything you did for us! Kevin & Ashley Kranek
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings by Cheri responded with the following comments:

Thank You Ashley & Kevin for your kind words and allowing me to be a part of your special day! I wish you both the BEST EVER!
Blessings to you always ~ Rev. Cheri
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheri did a wonderful job as our wedding officiant. From the moment we met her, we both knew that she was perfect!! I was planning the wedding from out of state, and Cheri was extremely flexible in scheduling and incredibly responsive in communication. She was never more than a phone call or email away! She made everything so easy, was extremely helpful, and did everything she could to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be. She was such a blessing to our special day and I recommend her to everyone! Thank you, Cheri, for making our day so beautiful!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri is a personable, accessible and organized individual. She was most accommodating to our short notice wedding request. She tailored the wedding ceremony to meet our needs and made our guests feel quite comfortable. The overall experience more than exceeded our expectations due primarily to the poise and professionalism of Rev. Cheri.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Having Cheri McPherson as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made when planning for our wedding. She was very friendly, flexible with our choices, prepared, professional and just overall fun to be with. We couldn't have made a better choice. Cheri gave us plenty of well-put-together options for our script which made it very easy to make decisions for our ceremony. She was very prompt in responding to questions through email and helped us through the entire process of planning our wedding ceremony. Even though we had only met with Cheri three times for the initial meeting, rehearsal and ceremony, we feel that we really connected with her by the end. Even above being very professional and great at what she does as an officiant, Cheri was wonderful to be around. We enjoyed her being a part of our wedding experience. We highly recommend Cheri to anyone. We cannot thank her enough for such a beautiful ceremony that we will remember and cherish forever.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jarrod & Corey
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheri McPherson was everything that we wanted for the person to officiate our marriage. Within the first 30 minutes of first meeting her, we knew that she was perfect. She had our best interests at heart and was so heart warming to talk to. Everything was and went PERFECT and we were so happy to find someone that respected the way we wanted the vows written. For anyone that is looking for that special someone to officiate their wedding, look no further. Cheri is a wonderful person and it shows in her work.
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings by Cheri responded with the following comments:

Jarrod & Corey, It was such an honor to be chosen to officiate your wedding. I totally enjoyed our talks & sharing of your experiences in Maine. I wish you both the best ever. You are such a wonderful couple! Blessings, Rev. Cheri
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/3/2012
5.0/5.0
we had an outdoor wedding and it was no problem for her to meet us there, she was on time and we got to pick our vows from several selections
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheri was amazing. She was non judgemental and respected all our wishes for how we wanted to performe our ceremony. She was perfect. She always listened to whatever you have to say and made you feel extremly special. I would absolutly recommend her for anyones wedding,
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Cheri absolutely made our day as special as possible... Most officiants I have heard about will just show up on the days they are supposed to and do their jobs... Rev. Cheri, however, went above and beyond this... She truly cared about our day and we had only met her over the phone... she was sure to get to the site early in order to be fully prepared, she was always a phone call away and was very very helpful in chosing the correct words for our ceremony... She made a point to make both my Husband and I feel loved and that we were in good hands... I think her positive attitude and wonderful communication skills took our ceromony to the next level.... if and when we renew our vows I would LOVE for her to be apart of this and I would recommend her to ANYONE and EVERYONE!
Thank you Rev. Cheri for helping make our wedding day special and PERFECT!

With God in our hearts,
Megan and Brandon
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings by Cheri responded with the following comments:

Bless you Megan and Brandon for your kind words & recommendation.
It was my honor to be of service to you both!

~ Rev. Cheri McPherson
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
Overall, Cheri was great! No complaints here! If there was anything to be said, it would have been for Cheri to speak louder or maybe use a microphone. But she was very professional and diligent.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Rev. Cheri was fantastic! She was super flexible and worked with ideas we gave her. There ceremony was absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helena
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
Cheri was so simply wonderful . She was very accomadating and provided a personal touch to my daughters wedding. She worked with us to make my daughters day so very special. I would recommend her to anyone looking for that extra special touch to yor wedding day. She was professional, on time, and patience with us in planning the perfect day for my daughter.
Thanks again Cheri
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Santina
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Planning anything is hard.....especially when you have to rely on others. I never had to think twice about Rev. Cheri. Her follow-up and attention to detail were spot on!!!! I will be eternally grateful for her love and support during this, one of the most important days of our lives.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
2.8/5.0
My husband and I didn't know anyone licensed in our area who could marry us. We have some friends who got married last year who found their officiant online and were really satisfied,so we decided to try that route. We found Cheri, contacted her, and scheduled a time to meet up. We left our meeting with her feeling like she would be fine; we weren't overly impressed or disappointed. It was pretty much what we expected. We decided to use her and moved forward in the planning; we emailed back and forth about the details of the wedding, the wording of the ceremony, etc. Cheri was pretty responsive in her communication and gave us some good recommendations to ensure everything went smoothly. A couple of our email interactions back and forth got a little confusing because she hadn't properly read my emails before responding.
We were actually very excited with the wording of the ceremony that we worked out with Cheri. She had some nice options and was very flexible in letting us change/add/remove anything that we wanted. I did end up being a disappointed in the delivery of the ceremony, however. There was a lot of stumbling over words. Some parts sounded like she was reading them for the first time. She also messed up the wording of our vows (my favorite part of them, too, that I had specifically written in!), which left me feeling pretty bummed. The worst part, however, was that she referred to my husband by the wrong name once during the ceremony. We're a pretty laid back couple but I feel like that's pretty unacceptable. If nothing else, at least get our names right!
Overall, I was disappointed, but maybe my expectations were too high. We probably got pretty much what you should expect for an officiant that you find online. The important thing is that my husband and I are now married, our wedding day was AMAZING, and we are very happy.
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Cheri
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1333118472058-1306264227