130x130_sq_1377461281943-106

Wedding Creations by Christina

Greensboro , NC

LOCATION

Greensboro, NC US 27401 (map)

PHONE

336-705-3239

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding Creations by Christina is a Full Service Planning business dedicated soley to helping you achieve the wedding of your dreams. Since no two weddings are exactly alike, we offer a... Read more
Wedding Creations by Christina is a Full Service Planning business dedicated soley to helping you achieve the wedding of your dreams. Since no two weddings are exactly alike, we offer a variety of services custom tailored to meet your unique needs and vision. From Full Planning and Coordinaton services to Day of Coordination (and everything inbetween) we are with you every step of the way so you can truly be a guest at your own wedding!

At Wedding Creations by Christina we value the true reason for a wedding . . . a Celebration of Love and a time to express your commitment to one another in the presence of your family and friends. Our goal is to make the process fun and relaxed, knowing that the details are taken care of. From choosing the perfect venue to your grand exit, we want you to fee that you have not only gained a wedding professional but also an advocate who will work on your behalf to gently guide you to your special day.



"I'm inspired by love. That is why I love weddings! I love the excitement and anticipation a couple has as the bride walks down the aisle toward their beloved and their eyes meet for the first time. I love when the vows are exchanged and the bride (or groom) tear up because the words are so meaningful and heartfelt . . .

And finally, I love it when a plan comes together. "~ Christina



We can't wait to hear from you! Please contact us for your complimentary consultation.

http://www.weddingcreationsbychristina.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397675038569-20130907-kelly-willmeng-chris-lupis---wedding-rece
130x130_sq_1378293282633-139
130x130_sq_1378343545976-340
130x130_sq_1397675147509-little20wedding-0275-x
130x130_sq_1391631659364-420-
130x130_sq_1379275587294-20110703michaeldnancy-7501
130x130_sq_1379275531292-20110703michaeldnancy-6892
130x130_sq_1379275547864-20110703michaeldnancy-6895
130x130_sq_1379275567497-20110703michaeldnancy-6965
130x130_sq_1378474991919-cork-placecards-m
130x130_sq_1378310088310-278
130x130_sq_1378310135787-487
130x130_sq_1378292315938-639
130x130_sq_1378474551475-235
130x130_sq_1378474893319-590
130x130_sq_1377459563982-002-m
130x130_sq_1377459592161-248-m
130x130_sq_1377459638008-517-m
130x130_sq_1377459673668-601-m
130x130_sq_1377727253835-060-m
130x130_sq_1377728261928-129-m
130x130_sq_1378292512212-148
130x130_sq_1378292541468-349
130x130_sq_1378292735328-465-m
130x130_sq_1377459612735-446-s
130x130_sq_1378292773708-459-m
130x130_sq_1378292833423-447-m
130x130_sq_1378342383377-004-m
130x130_sq_1378342593759-9-shepherds-hooks-flowers
130x130_sq_1378343493273-198
130x130_sq_1378474504086-177-m
130x130_sq_1378474520326-208-m
130x130_sq_1378474602370-182-l
130x130_sq_1378474616743-312-m
130x130_sq_1378474630230-392-m
130x130_sq_1378474651121-448-m
130x130_sq_1378474663111-451-m
130x130_sq_1378474692336-459
130x130_sq_1378474921473-724
130x130_sq_1378474783266-490s
130x130_sq_1378474796658-500m
130x130_sq_1378474812824-524-m
130x130_sq_1378474825685-525-m
130x130_sq_1378474843717-528-m
130x130_sq_1378474865469-535-m
130x130_sq_1378474877699-544-m
130x130_sq_1378475006797-logoto
130x130_sq_1378475036840-photo-booth-fun-m
130x130_sq_1378475050086-placecards
130x130_sq_1378475061025-unity-candle
130x130_sq_1378554210636-509
130x130_sq_1378554385627-442
130x130_sq_1379274371593-001
130x130_sq_1379274537511-035
130x130_sq_1379275380541-011-2510361504-o
130x130_sq_1379275391726-012-2510361698-o
130x130_sq_1379275405083-105-2510432308-o
130x130_sq_1379275414759-106-2510432556-o
130x130_sq_1379275434151-271
130x130_sq_1379275453153-357
130x130_sq_1379275466918-359
130x130_sq_1379275513707-20110514loririplyrandallwedding0330
130x130_sq_1379275611748-rose-petal-conen
130x130_sq_1379290693648-wilkes-93
130x130_sq_1379290807795-wilkes-98
130x130_sq_1379290861846-166
130x130_sq_1379290940542-427
130x130_sq_1379291011893-heather-13
130x130_sq_1379291074860-heather-104
130x130_sq_1379291133455-448
130x130_sq_1379291182748-452
130x130_sq_1379291265736-kether-38
130x130_sq_1379291328111-kether-4
130x130_sq_1380025268243-397
130x130_sq_1380025410531-wilkes-535
130x130_sq_1382115632936-237
130x130_sq_1385069042265-003
130x130_sq_1385069073462-02
130x130_sq_1385069148383-24
130x130_sq_1392672137996-dazzlingbluecolorboa
130x130_sq_1392672134446-violet-tuli
130x130_sq_1392672131305-rustic-radiant-orchid-purple-wedding-ideas-for-20
130x130_sq_1392672129136-outdoor-celosia-orange-color-wedding-ideas-for-20
130x130_sq_1392672127631-freesia-yellow-inspired-wedding-color-ideas-for-2
130x130_sq_1392672125941-outdoor-celosia-orange-color-wedding-ideas-for-20
130x130_sq_1392672139324-placid-bl
130x130_sq_1392672136465-paloma-color-wedding-ide
130x130_sq_1392672133207-sa
130x130_sq_1392672124225-modern-hemlock-mint-green-2014-wedding-colors-tre

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
I cater to smaller weddings with guest sizes of 150 or less.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Christina was awesome!!! She took care of everything making our special day amazing. We were able to enjoy our wedding, family, and friends. I would recommend her company to everyone. :)))
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We were planning our beach wedding from a state away. As a very nervous bride, Christina made me feel comfortable that everything would work out. She handled everything and even told me not to worry about things that she would handle it! Even when it started to rain as it was almost time for our guest to head to the beach, we had to use our plan "b" and she handled it very quick and professionally. It all worked out nicely!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina Mathews, was amazing!!! Not only did she have to deal with my wife's and I's schedule and non communication due to our jobs, she had to put this together in just a few months. She also had to deal with a very difficult location and lighting situation.

She was with us every step of the way, from the cake to the location, she is a one stop shop. She has great contacts within her network and was able to get everything we needed. The night was beautiful and most of all she made my wife and family so happy! Thanks Christina!!!!

Chris & Rosy
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina truly made the wedding of my dreams happen. I had a very small and simple wedding, and I felt she completely understood and followed through withy vision. I did not knoe the first thing about planning weddings, but she guided me through the whole thing. The photographer she provided us with (Stephanie) was equally amazing. Everyone involved were very impressed with all that she did. I would definitely recommend Christina to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much, Christina!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina was amazing...I can't say enough about the services she provided for us. I'm a last minute person and really didn't want to do a wedding and wouldn't have if it hadn't been for my husbands daughter. I contacted Christina about a month before the planned date and she was able to arrange everything. I just found what I wanted online and sent her pictures of everything and she was able to make it happen. We used her to find the location of the wedding, hair and makeup, cake, flowers and pastor. She did all the work at very reasonable rate, she is worth so much more than what she charges! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to get married in the St. Pete/Tampa area...she is simply wonderful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1338388950026-picture208
Tarryn
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina coordinated our wedding in Asheville, NC this past April. We are so incredibly thankful that we chose her! She coordinated with all of our vendors, set up our ceremony and reception, and made sure that we kept on schedule! She made the entire experience seamless so that we could enjoy our wedding day, our family and friends, and most importantly, each other.
She has all of the qualities that we needed in a day of coordination vender; experience, professionalism, efficiency. We highly recommend her to any couple!
Tarryn and Brad
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1326515781347-390907101006258323138715016670549090971380109240n
Amy
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina was a wedding planner for 3/2/13 and I am so glad we chose her! She was also our officiant and helped us write our vows as well. From start to finish, Christina was very helpful and offered great advices that relieved a lot of our stresses. Christina was very easy to communicate with as well as very responsive. She met with us several times even when she lived at least 45 minutes away. On our wedding day, I was almost stress free. She took care of all details of the wedding and all I did was enjoyed being a bride. She took care of all communications with our vendors and made sure everyone was on time and up to par on the day. Christina, I have told you many times but I still wanted to thank you again for helping us with our wedding. Not only are you affordable for all the work that you put in, but you are very organized and contributed so much to our big day. I loved your officiant speech and I am so glad you encouraged us to write our own vows. It made our wedding so much more personable to our guests. Again, thank you so much and I would recommended her service to any bride who wants an almost stress free wedding day.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
7/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Coming from the UK where wedding 'planners' are not the norm, I cannot begin to describe how much of a difference Christina made to the planning and preparation of our beach wedding on Anna Maria Island. We wanted something fairly low key, as it is a second marriage for both of us, and it was an absolutely perfect day. Christina organised EVERYTHING, even down to her choosing the flowers for my bouquet (by my request), and they were beautiful! She made the whole process painless, and completely effortless on our part...
I found Christina to be prompt with her responses (mostly conducted via email), and extremely helpful. She provided us with contacts for flowers, wedding cakes, and hair and make-up, which trying to organise this from 4,500 miles away is no mean feat, but I instantly trusted Christina to make our day wonderful, and it was, and she did.
If you are from the UK, and are thinking of coming to the US to get married, don't hesitate to contact Christina, the whole process is a piece of cake, and would thoroughly and utterly recommend it! It was fabulous, as was Christina!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ViraS
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married on the beach in Longboat Key, FL on 6/24/11 and Christina was our officiant and assisted us with planning. Words can not begin to express how grateful we are to her for all of her help. Our family and friends are still raving over how amazing the ceremony was. She helped us to incorporate my 2 children in the ceremony and we completely customized every part of the ceremony to reflect who we are as a couple/family and break away from all of the traditional "stuff" we have heard a million times before. My family STILL gets teary-eyed trying to tell other about it!! Being from NJ, it was intimidating to try to plan a wedding from far away without knowing which vendors were reputable and who to trust, but Christina helped us with all of that and relieved our fears/concerns. She was very responsive, calm and professional. I felt relieved the second she arrived on our wedding day and "took over". It helped me to relax and enjoy everything. I HIGHLY recommend Christina to anyone. Christina, thank you for helping us have a wedding day that FAR exceeded our dreams. We are forever grateful!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingfromMissouri
Wedding:
5/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina did an amazing job making our day special and memorable. She had wonderful ideas and seemed to know just what we needed...even from 5 states away!!! She is very professional and enjoys finding those special touches...which was exactly what I wanted. She was patient with the kids in our wedding ...even when I wasn't. :)

I would recommend her to anyone getting married...she does great work and has many resources that were very useful to me. I didn't meet her until the day of our wedding, but she was always a phone call away leading up to it. It felt like I knew her personally and made us a priority.

Thank you Christina, for everything!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MM30
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina did a wonderful job through out the wedding process. We used her "day-of" services and she coordinated everything perfectly. She worked the vendors, created a time line, and made sure all the details were in place. We had no issues and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend her to any bride - she will definitely take the stress off of you on your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa & Barry Barrows
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry & Lisa Sept. 18th 2010
Christina is absolutely wonderful!!! We couldn't have been happier.
We were 100% pleased with everything from start to finish!!
We will recommend her to anyone and everyone. Christina is a 10 star!!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1254273073433-engaged
kalmengual
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on April 17, 2010 at the Tradewinds Resort and we hired Christina early on to help us with all of the planning. That was the smartest move we made. She was wonderful right from the beginning and was there for us every step of the way all the way to the end of the reception. She went with us to help pick out flowers and decide on cakes but she never tried to sway us, she just sat with us, gave suggestions and helped us remember to ask the right questions of the vendors. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and reception and I told everyone that it was all because of Christina. We loved her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wedding Creations by Christina responded with the following comments:

Dear Nancy and Kevin,
Thank you so much the this review. As I have told you lots of times you were both a joy to work with. I can only hope all my future clients are as nice as the two of you! I recently received a new planning job for next Spring and it was due in large part to this review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
feefa
Wedding:
8/27/2009
5.0/5.0
From the outset, Christina was an invaluable source of help, advice and information and we were over the moon with her services. She was a constant source of guidance, providing us with all the information we have needed to make the right decisions for our big day. She is very efficient, always getting back to us promptly and has consistently gone the extra mile to ensure our wedding day was as we always dreamed. We simply could not have done it without her!

Planning an wedding overseas is never an easy task. It can be hard to find reputable suppliers when you cannot have the face-to-face communication with people. Christina helped us overcome hurdles on the way by recommending the best possible suppliers. She pointed us in the right direction for florists, accommodation, beauty salons, restaurants and photographers, and has regularly spoken to these suppliers, negotiating on our behalf. This certainly helped cut down on the astronomical cost of international calls!

She booked many appointments for us, and spent time confirming all the arrangements. She was always accommodating to our requests and I can honestly say nothing has been too much trouble for her. In particular, she devoted a lot of time to ensuring all our ceremony wording was tailored perfectly to us (we spent a while agonizing over those!). It also rained on our original day so Christina came back to marry us the following day instead when the weather had improved. This would not have been possible with a UK wedding.

We are so happy to have chosen Christina as our wedding planner. Our wedding could not have been in more capable hands. She helped ensure our big day was as stress-free and as happy as we have always wanted. Thank you so much Christina!

Faye & Adam, UK (happy clients of Christina Mathews of Weddings by Christina)
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaylin
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Christina was wonderful to work with. From our first phone call together, I got a great feeling that we connected in a way that she understood my needs and wants. Christina was always a phone call or email away, and would promptly respond if not currently availble. She definately wanted to make me happy for my special day! Her suggestions for vendors was very helpful and would coordinate to get times and dates I needed. She has a great sense of humor and knows the ins and outs of wedding planning. I would highly recommend Christina for anyone considering a destination wedding.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
For the dollar, you can not beat Weddings by Christina. My wife and I are a very low key couple- no bridezillas, no fighting over chair covers, not looking to spend an arm and a leg on a wedding. Christina helped us with the most important pieces: finding and securing rooms at a great rate, touring facilities with us, being the middle women between us and the wedding vendors, etc. We pulled of a great wedding and party with Christina's help. Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LukeGKelly
Wedding:
4/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Our only regret was not engaging with Weddings by Christina earlier in the wedding planning process!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
I was absolutely pleased with Christina! She was very affordable and professional. She was quick with all my requests and went above and beyond her job description. You can tell she truly loves her job sand I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Christina did a great job at quickly picking up and executing my day of coordinating. The wedding went off on time and without any problems. I would highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Christina was great! She was very quick in responding to our emails and was very easy to work with. She made our very small wedding feel like it was the most important event ever. She took care of everything we needed and made our day wonderful.
On a side note, we had a lot of fun with the photographer she provided. He asked us what we wanted and we did some traditional photos, but then we just let go and had a blast with the rest!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfee
Wedding:
8/30/2011
4.5/5.0
Christina provided our wedding with everything necessary to make it an amazing and beautiful celebration. It was evident, from the very beginning, that Christina wanted to know our story, hear our own words, and then shape the ceremony to fit us. We could not be more pleased and honored with her work!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning

DEALS

50% Off Carlson Craft Invitation and Save the Date Cards
Get Deal
Promo Code: CCInvites   $500 Value
EXCLUSIVE WEDDING WIRE DEAL - Book your 2015 Wedding with us and receive a 50% Discount on all Carlson Craft Invitations and Save the Date cards. Visit my Online Store for a wide selection of themes to choose from. Mention special offer at time of appointment. http://www.weddingcreationsbychristina.carlsoncraft.com/.
Deal #WWbc8f5f2224856f40
220x220_1405003375726-carlsoncraftlogoblackdec2012low
Free Set of Personalized Champagne Flutes from Weddingstar
Get Deal
Promo Code: wedstar2014   $50 Value
Book your 2014-2015 Wedding with us and receive your choice of a set of Champagne Flutes from WeddingStar. Flutes are fully engraveable, allowing you to personalize your own flutes to be cherished for years. Please mention offer at time of booking.
Deal #WW9dc01f497eda19f3
220x220_1379603880932-7052565a66a583aa963edd6fb65ff9de6376

MAP

 
Greensboro, NC 27401 See On Map
 
Charlotte , NC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedding Creations by Christina
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377461281943-106