130x130 sq 1422803319196 lesley standandbec becca

"Weddings by Christobel"

San Antonio And Surrounding Areas , TX

LOCATION

San Antonio and Surrounding Areas, TX 78132 US (map)

PHONE

210-279-5520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cherished moments are priceless moments that last forever...



Welcome to Weddings by Christobel ~ One of San Antonio's Leading Officants.

Your wedding... Read more
Cherished moments are priceless moments that last forever...



Welcome to Weddings by Christobel ~ One of San Antonio's Leading Officants.

Your wedding ceremony is a romance, a love story that started some time ago. Maybe years ago, and now is culminating into a breathtaking love story that captures the love you share, woven into a personalized wedding ceremony. For all to see and hear on your wedding day.

This is “Your day” your wedding day. A joyous occasion as you are finally joined together as man and wife.

A day to celebrate with your family and friends present to witness your ceremony and then celebrate with you.

You will have my personal attention, I will listen to your hearts desires, answer your questions and then craft for you the wedding of your dreams.

I have a passion about what I do. I am refreshing to work with, reachable and excited about "Your" wedding.

We at Weddings by Christobel strive to make this happen for you. We are learning every day and gleaning new ideas and concepts to make “Your” wedding ceremony the wedding of a life time ~ for “You”.

I can't wait to hear from you,

Your wedding is going to be fabulous!

Christobel E.

christobel@weddingsbychristobel.com



Phone: 210-279-5520

Credentials:

Ordained Minister and Officiant

Member of International Congress of Churches and Ministers

Member of Universal Life Church

Member of United States Professionals Group







Sun Gold Photography wrote you an endorsement: - 11/22/2016 12:56 am



'Oh WOW! Where do I start... her bubbly personality encompassed in her beautiful being, or her ability to sustain the unmatched energy she brings to each wedding. Rev. Christobel Hanz, is one of the best wedding ministers I think I've ever come across in my 19 years as a professional photographer. The way she cares for her couples like they are the only and the energy and the effort that she puts into the words spoken into their lives is just beautiful. So blessed to have had the pleasure of working with this wonderful being and I can't wait to work with her again. ' Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1479403779868 scott and miranda wedding party
130x130 sq 1476298212292 lesley rachael and family wedding
130x130 sq 1471101341378 joshsabrinafrontpage
130x130 sq 1469023611704 elixabethwendtwedding
130x130 sq 1461775312681 joshuasabrinawedding good one
130x130 sq 1448219049278 paul  pam wedding do you
130x130 sq 1463883625553 justin  ginger kissing
130x130 sq 1461513170927 katie crow wedding
130x130 sq 1459296134743 sammy and the maids of honor
130x130 sq 1458491083360 jeff and jenn by the waterfall.jpeg
130x130 sq 1458490990566 moosa  alejandra wedding 1.jpeg
130x130 sq 1450982221269 ercnamywedding 2good one
130x130 sq 1452822727189 catherine and benjamin begining of ceremony
130x130 sq 1446252950421 matthew jessica and the rev sand ceremony
130x130 sq 1444068224923 cornell and maggie laughing
130x130 sq 1437089255388 richard  charlotte  the rev great photo
130x130 sq 1443023727557 arash and hannah at the gazebo
130x130 sq 1442750847105 eric and amy close up
130x130 sq 1440426563038 brody and jordan wisdom
130x130 sq 1436640221845 patrick  katie do you take
130x130 sq 1436222063085 chase  paige with little flower girl
130x130 sq 1435714411597 wedding 226
130x130 sq 1435161463416 eric and cristi unity canvas ceremony
130x130 sq 1435161635052 kelsey craig wedding kelsey craig wedding 2 0126
130x130 sq 1431796496574 zach taylor wedding
130x130 sq 1432307596819 keith and susan outside the towers
130x130 sq 1429486441600 sammy  jonathan start of the ceremony good photo
130x130 sq 1426109966952 brian  christina kissing
130x130 sq 1413568138642 christobel4
130x130 sq 1432239891955 brownlee wedding with kilt
130x130 sq 1382317538732 johnny and the rev great shot
130x130 sq 1387322692527 bryan  leigh waterfal
130x130 sq 1426110156386 bocanegra ceremony opening ceremony good one
130x130 sq 1349204217182 gatesweddinggoodshot
130x130 sq 1417482450451 jason  stocha wedding 1
130x130 sq 1413561768658 eric and samantha giving the bride away
130x130 sq 1413568144992 christobel5
130x130 sq 1332877081739 mattmallorygranberryhills
130x130 sq 1418908336496 cornelius and ninon wedding2
130x130 sq 1415812538969 keith and susan mr  mrs
130x130 sq 1413562063253 blane and ashley on bench
130x130 sq 1366920139356 jeoff and elizabeth kissing
130x130 sq 1396909593327 tree planting ceremony carlo
130x130 sq 1396113301839 eric  georgan
130x130 sq 1394038043375 148673102013751550099431079638025
130x130 sq 1393216805061 mark  kelley great pictur
130x130 sq 1390676848496 clanton wedding after the weddin
130x130 sq 1386275315302 chanda wind chime ceremon
130x130 sq 1377032206851 nicole wedding good shot
130x130 sq 1375229788659 adrianna  jose the prayer
130x130 sq 1369586069848 re touched shane and mitra cords of love2 good one
130x130 sq 1361234329326 mattandviviana
130x130 sq 1354748875312 mattterraandtherevrevised
130x130 sq 1352041242265 jeffhollywedding
130x130 sq 1343231425635 prayeratjakekaylenswedding

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
TX

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kaleigh
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel brought wedding magic to our planning process from the first call until we were signing our certificate and she was mailing it off. She was a joy to work with and offered so many different ceremonies that she customized perfectly for us. She goes above and beyond to make sure your comfortable and in love with your ceremony. Highly recommend!!!
Christobel brought wedding magic to our planning process from the first call until we were signing our certificate and she Read more...
Christobel brought wedding magic to our planning process from the first call until we were signing our certificate and she was mailing it off. She was a joy to work with and offered so many different ceremonies that she customized perfectly for us. She goes above and beyond to make sure your comfortable and in love with your ceremony. Highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kaleigh for your outstanding review. It was such a joy being around you both, and of course all of your family and friends.

Your waterfront wedding was a classic for sure. We even had the speed boat's arrival to salute you both. A moment in time never to be forgotten.

Thank you for those precious memories and allowing Weddings by Christobel to be a part of that memory !

Sending you warmest wishes as you start your new life together, forever.

I love you !

Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
Leia
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel is a wonderful and professional officiant! We received SO many compliments about how she conducted ceremony and spoke oh so eloquently. She is very welcoming and we met her at her house for a consultation and once again to go over the ceremony details. We were able to pick and choose what we wanted in our ceremony and she was very accommodating with wording and order. I even called her a couple of weeks beforehand to change wording on one of the traditions we had included (arras) and she reassured me by phone and by a follow up email that it will be taken care of. She is quick to respond to emails and has many suggestions and is open to yours as well. I will forever recommend her.
Christobel is a wonderful and professional officiant! We received SO many compliments about how she conducted ceremony and Read more...
Christobel is a wonderful and professional officiant! We received SO many compliments about how she conducted ceremony and spoke oh so eloquently. She is very welcoming and we met her at her house for a consultation and once again to go over the ceremony details. We were able to pick and choose what we wanted in our ceremony and she was very accommodating with wording and order. I even called her a couple of weeks beforehand to change wording on one of the traditions we had included (arras) and she reassured me by phone and by a follow up email that it will be taken care of. She is quick to respond to emails and has many suggestions and is open to yours as well. I will forever recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

Dear Leia,

Thank you for your review. How sweet you are. Especially writing this on your honeymoon in England.

It was a sheer delight to be your officiant at your wedding. One of the happiest days of your lives. The ceremony had so many wonderful ideas that you interjected that made it yours, timeless and flawless and definitely not a cookie cutter ceremony.

The family members that assisted us with the Lasso and Arras Coins ceremony were such a joy to be around and added their own warm and personalities.

Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.

Thank you Leia again for choosing Weddings by Christobel to be a part of your dream wedding.

I love you !

Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Christobel worked closely with my wife and I to plan our ceremony. She was very accommotading and gave us many options. Our ceremony turned out exactly how we imagined. All of our guests absolutely loved the ceremony she gave. We received so many compliments about her. We highly recommend her!
Christobel worked closely with my wife and I to plan our ceremony. She was very accommotading and gave us many options. Read more...
Christobel worked closely with my wife and I to plan our ceremony. She was very accommotading and gave us many options. Our ceremony turned out exactly how we imagined. All of our guests absolutely loved the ceremony she gave. We received so many compliments about her. We highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

How sweet you are and thank you for such a lovely review. The pleasure was all mine believe you me.

We had such a beautiful wedding with some very tender moments. Moments of the heart that will never be forgotten. It was such a joy being around the two of you.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your Officiant on your special day.

I love you both very much.

Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
Esther
Wedding:
10/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel is such a warm and kind person. She was able to create the perfect ceremony for us. Her words brought us and our guests to tear! You can tell she loves her job and it truly shows through her work.
Christobel is such a warm and kind person. She was able to create the perfect ceremony for us. Her words brought us and Read more...
Christobel is such a warm and kind person. She was able to create the perfect ceremony for us. Her words brought us and our guests to tear! You can tell she loves her job and it truly shows through her work. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

Dear Esther & David.
Thank you for you sweet review. It is so kind of you to take the time to do this for me.
I do not know who cried the most It was such a beautiful ceremony.
David was so overcome with his love for you that was very obvious and that is what precious moment are made up from, Moment is time that can never be recaptured.
I love you both and thank you again for memories of the heart that can never be forgotten.

Fondest Love,

Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
VIRGINIA
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are looking to have unique and personalized wedding, Christobel is the one. She is extremely professional and so loving. We received so many compliments during the reception and even days later about how beautiful the words were. She was the only officiant we spoke with that was able to customize an entire wedding ceremony. She knew so many vendors and we were able to get an honest opinion about them from her. Christobel has an amazing dog, Charleston, (when you set up a consultation, its a MUST to do it at her place so you can meet him). My husband and I knew if we didn't book Christobel we would have regrets later on and we are so happy with our decision. Christobel put into words the feelings we had for each other in ways we couldn't and was very open to us changing or adding anything in. If I could do it all over again and only pick one thing that had to remain the same, it would be Christobel.
If you are looking to have unique and personalized wedding, Christobel is the one. She is extremely professional and so Read more...
If you are looking to have unique and personalized wedding, Christobel is the one. She is extremely professional and so loving. We received so many compliments during the reception and even days later about how beautiful the words were. She was the only officiant we spoke with that was able to customize an entire wedding ceremony. She knew so many vendors and we were able to get an honest opinion about them from her. Christobel has an amazing dog, Charleston, (when you set up a consultation, its a MUST to do it at her place so you can meet him). My husband and I knew if we didn't book Christobel we would have regrets later on and we are so happy with our decision. Christobel put into words the feelings we had for each other in ways we couldn't and was very open to us changing or adding anything in. If I could do it all over again and only pick one thing that had to remain the same, it would be Christobel. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

Oh My Virginia you are amazing. I laughed (About Charleston) and I cried when I read this review. Thank you for choosing Weddings by Christobel to be a special part of your dream wedding. And thank you for such an outstanding review and taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this. It means the world to me. I love you both and can't wait to see those photos of your gorgeous wedding. Sending you both lots of love as you now go forward spending the rest of you lives with the one you love most in all the world <3 Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
Max
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel is a phenomenal officiant! She did a marvelous job of capturing the emotion of our wedding ceremony in an eloquent way that only she can deliver. She really knows how to get the tears flowing and form unforgettable memories. 5 stars for her!
Christobel is a phenomenal officiant! She did a marvelous job of capturing the emotion of our wedding ceremony in an Read more...
Christobel is a phenomenal officiant! She did a marvelous job of capturing the emotion of our wedding ceremony in an eloquent way that only she can deliver. She really knows how to get the tears flowing and form unforgettable memories. 5 stars for her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

You are amazing Max & Nichole. Thank you for a beautiful review.

We had an exceptional wedding and with all of your children it was so precious we all loved it. Those darling boys are divine!!

You are now knit to together in love forever. I am so honored that I was able to be a part of your special day.

Sending you all lots of love :)

Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel is the best officiant ever! I was an out of town bride, and never did this cause any hiccups or delays in getting questions answered or making payments, etc. Christobel is such a sweet person, she was there for us 100% and every single step of the way! Christobel is extremely knowledgeable, organized, and helpful! I received numerous compliments on Christobel's services, especially because of her "to die for" British accent; it just adds an extraordinary romantic feel to the ceremony! If you have the opportunity to meet, or speak with, Christobel - do it! Do it now! You will not regret it, she is simply amazing and tailors everything to your needs! A+++ in my book, and definitely recommend her!
Christobel is the best officiant ever! I was an out of town bride, and never did this cause any hiccups or delays in Read more...
Christobel is the best officiant ever! I was an out of town bride, and never did this cause any hiccups or delays in getting questions answered or making payments, etc. Christobel is such a sweet person, she was there for us 100% and every single step of the way! Christobel is extremely knowledgeable, organized, and helpful! I received numerous compliments on Christobel's services, especially because of her "to die for" British accent; it just adds an extraordinary romantic feel to the ceremony! If you have the opportunity to meet, or speak with, Christobel - do it! Do it now! You will not regret it, she is simply amazing and tailors everything to your needs! A+++ in my book, and definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

Dear Alexandra, Wow, thank you for such an outstanding review. It is awesome and means the world to me. Your words are so kind and touching. We had a beautiful wedding right from the minute we all met until the marriage license was signed and then on until the celebrations were over. You and your husband are so amazing. Thank you for choosing Weddings by Christobel to be a part of your celebration of love. And thank you for all of those gorgeous photos you are sending me. They make everything come alive again. Love you <3 Christobel E.
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel is absolutely wonderful! I was an out of town bride (1800 miles out of town to be exact) and Christobel took care of me like I was a local bride! She is so incredibly kind and she really takes the time to get to know you to craft the perfect ceremony. The ceremony she created for my husband and I made me cry so many tears of joy..it was just SO beautiful. And on top of her talent, Christobel is just an amazing human being. After the ceremony, so many people came up to me to tell me that they loved Christobel as a person and an officiant. She is also a wonderful source for a good laugh :) I cannot recommend her enough. If I could give her 20 gold stars, I would! Thank you, Christobel for giving me the best wedding ever!
Christobel is absolutely wonderful! I was an out of town bride (1800 miles out of town to be exact) and Christobel took Read more...
Christobel is absolutely wonderful! I was an out of town bride (1800 miles out of town to be exact) and Christobel took care of me like I was a local bride! She is so incredibly kind and she really takes the time to get to know you to craft the perfect ceremony. The ceremony she created for my husband and I made me cry so many tears of joy..it was just SO beautiful. And on top of her talent, Christobel is just an amazing human being. After the ceremony, so many people came up to me to tell me that they loved Christobel as a person and an officiant. She is also a wonderful source for a good laugh :) I cannot recommend her enough. If I could give her 20 gold stars, I would! Thank you, Christobel for giving me the best wedding ever! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Christobel is phenomenal at what she does! My husband and I met with her and only her. From the start, her energy, enthusiasm and professionalism showed through and we had no doubt in our decision. Even with all the beautiful options she gave us, we were all able to find the words that fit us perfectly. She also kept us updated through the whole process, all the way up to the big day. My husband and I are so grateful we found someone who was as happy and passionate about our wedding as we were and we received many compliments about our ceremony. She is completely devoted to making your ceremony special, her services are worth it. Thank you Christobel!
Christobel is phenomenal at what she does! My husband and I met with her and only her. From the start, her energy, Read more...
Christobel is phenomenal at what she does! My husband and I met with her and only her. From the start, her energy, enthusiasm and professionalism showed through and we had no doubt in our decision. Even with all the beautiful options she gave us, we were all able to find the words that fit us perfectly. She also kept us updated through the whole process, all the way up to the big day. My husband and I are so grateful we found someone who was as happy and passionate about our wedding as we were and we received many compliments about our ceremony. She is completely devoted to making your ceremony special, her services are worth it. Thank you Christobel! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

Dearest Michelle,

Thank You for your fantastic review, what beautiful words you have penned. l am thrilled and also humbled. As you can read from my previous comments I have the most outstanding couples that are on planet earth. And your two are included in that number.

What a beautiful wedding we had, not to mention your "out of the box" personal vows" to one another. We all cried and laughed at the same time.

As you go forward with a brand new life ahead of you I know you will always remember the day you stood before family and friends and pledged your undying love to one another.

Sending all of my love to you both.

"The Rev."
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE CHRISTOBEL! I was worried about finding someone that my fiancé and I were going to be comfortable with. I was completely prepared to go through this long search and settling on some stranger that more or less respected our views and wishes of how we want our wedding to be. Christobel was the FIRST and LAST person we had to meet with! We felt right at home as soon as we met her. She's hilarious and wild, the way that I feel John and I are, and she is SO respectful. She has created a beautiful and unique ceremony that fits us exactly AND she included our baby girl in it, which was so important to us. Thank you Christobel! We are so lucky to have you!
WE LOVE CHRISTOBEL! I was worried about finding someone that my fiancé and I were going to be comfortable with. I was Read more...
WE LOVE CHRISTOBEL! I was worried about finding someone that my fiancé and I were going to be comfortable with. I was completely prepared to go through this long search and settling on some stranger that more or less respected our views and wishes of how we want our wedding to be. Christobel was the FIRST and LAST person we had to meet with! We felt right at home as soon as we met her. She's hilarious and wild, the way that I feel John and I are, and she is SO respectful. She has created a beautiful and unique ceremony that fits us exactly AND she included our baby girl in it, which was so important to us. Thank you Christobel! We are so lucky to have you! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
"Weddings by Christobel" responded with the following comments:

You darling bride are amazing and I laughed when I read your fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to write this. I am honored. However the pleasure is all mine. I have said it many many times, "I have the best most awesome couples in the world" And you two fit right into this category. Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life. You deserve to have a beautiful, stunning breathtaking wedding as you are worth it. I love you both and the little one.!!

Fondest Love,

Christobel E.

MAP

 
San Antonio and Surrounding Areas, TX 78132 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for "Weddings by Christobel"
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1422803319196 lesley standandbec becca