130x130 sq 1384450073439 boulderfarmweddinghollymark3

Weddings by Dana Romanoff

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 18331
Boulder, CO 80308 US (map)

PHONE

303-570-4379

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photography is all about human connection so you want a photographer that connects with you. Your photographs are your memories and your legacy, and they should also be the artwork hung... Read more
Photography is all about human connection so you want a photographer that connects with you. Your photographs are your memories and your legacy, and they should also be the artwork hung in your home. I am a documentarian - capturing candid and authentic moments - and an artist - creating artwork to display in your home and photographs to be passed on for generations.

I love documenting life's moments and visual storytelling. My career as a photojournalist working with publications such as National Geographic Magazine enables me to work in all environments and with all people. I take those same skills and level of professionalism that I need to photograph around the world to your wedding day. I tell the story of your day by capturing candid moments and creating beautiful portraits. I work quickly and unobtrusively by blending into your wedding and giving your photos an insiders' perspective. I've been told "I have a way of being everywhere without being anywhere."

Some of my clients say "I-Do" as they jump out of a plane, others arrive at their wedding on skis and take off on horseback. Some have their ceremonies on mountaintops in Colorado, in the jungles of Colombia, in the forests of New York or on the beaches of Mexico. Not all of my clients are crazy . . . . but all are crazy in love.
Every couple and every wedding is different therefore I take the time to get to know you and scout your wedding site beforehand (unless of course it's mid-air jumping out of a plane -that I'll only do the day of to keep the risk lower). I document a select number of weddings each year to ensure you receive individualized attention and I am there for you every step of the way. Based in Boulder, Colorado I am available to photograph worldwide. Contact me to learn more about how we can best tell your wedding story.
**Dana Romanoff Photography is a Green Business!

**Dana Romanoff Photography se habla español Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1265134976900 meganjjhi044
130x130 sq 1265134965057 cecilyalex0871
130x130 sq 1320093668806 chelseadane012
130x130 sq 1269320316804 laurenjohn1497
130x130 sq 1265134981463 meganjjhi1041
130x130 sq 1265134973885 lizryan042
130x130 sq 1265134981041 meganjjhi063
130x130 sq 1320093659462 chelseadane011
130x130 sq 1269320314960 laurenjohn1301
130x130 sq 1320093645259 chelseadane006
130x130 sq 1239466330640 gloriabirkett032
130x130 sq 1265134950057 alexisjohn063
130x130 sq 1265134955213 alexisjohn275
130x130 sq 1269320318273 laurenjohn2196
130x130 sq 1265134958791 alyssabryan211
130x130 sq 1269320310929 laurenjohn1060
130x130 sq 1265134971525 jessaaronwedding03571
130x130 sq 1265134964963 cecilyalex0201
130x130 sq 1265134970697 katiedanny0011
130x130 sq 1265134961947 amandamike151
130x130 sq 1269320313241 laurenjohn1195
130x130 sq 1239466339187 weddingameliaruss1718
130x130 sq 1265134985135 ravnijosh11
130x130 sq 1269320310288 laurenjohn1080
130x130 sq 1265134973072 katiedanny038
130x130 sq 1265134956963 alyssabryan0012
130x130 sq 1265134958603 alyssabryan211b
130x130 sq 1265134987525 weddinggirls
130x130 sq 1320093652384 chelseadane009
130x130 sq 1320093676931 chelseadane014

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I individually tone every image to perfection but make sure they retain a natural look that realistically documents your wedding day and does not date your photographs with trendy Photoshop alterations.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, practically every lighting situation that exists! From shooting on the equator in Africa, to professional football at Fed Ex Field, to three story opera houses and mountain top weddings.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Myself and occasionally I bring an assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I NEVER double book and never photograph more than one wedding in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I have the top of the line Cannon cameras and flashes with L-series lenses and bring backups of everything! In addition I bring a small systems lighting kit for portraits and dark situations.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day; I want to be able to tell the story of your wedding day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
It depends on how you define a break . . . I like to take a couple of minutes while everyone is eating to think about the shots I've made and what I still want to capture. Then, I usually jump up to photograph the toast or a great moment I see.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Four weeks or less
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital and print
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The couple owns the prints and digital images are posted for one year
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
The couple has the option of purchasing the digital negatives
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes depending on the contract
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, for one-year from the wedding
What kind of albums do you offer?
Custom designed and hand-bound leather albums and books
When will the client get the final album?
Within a month after placing the order

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Dana has a magnificent eye. We were so privileged to have the chance to work with her. After interviewing many photographers, we knew we had the perfect match when we met Dana. She is so creative and ambitious. She is able to capture emotion and document each moment in accurate and unique ways. With a perfect blend of candid shots, she always seems to be in the right place at the right time. When looking at her product, it is obvious that she take the time to carefully plan shots while seamlessly blending into the wedding background. She is incredibly professional and easy to work with. Coordinating is a breeze if you are local or even planning a destination event like we were. Out of all of our vendors, Dana was the one we did not have to worry about at all. We trusted her eye, her judgement, and her product implicitly and are so happy we made the right decision. We would eagerly recommend her to anyone and hope to be able to use her again for our future events.
Dana has a magnificent eye. We were so privileged to have the chance to work with her. After interviewing many Read more...
Dana has a magnificent eye. We were so privileged to have the chance to work with her. After interviewing many photographers, we knew we had the perfect match when we met Dana. She is so creative and ambitious. She is able to capture emotion and document each moment in accurate and unique ways. With a perfect blend of candid shots, she always seems to be in the right place at the right time. When looking at her product, it is obvious that she take the time to carefully plan shots while seamlessly blending into the wedding background. She is incredibly professional and easy to work with. Coordinating is a breeze if you are local or even planning a destination event like we were. Out of all of our vendors, Dana was the one we did not have to worry about at all. We trusted her eye, her judgement, and her product implicitly and are so happy we made the right decision. We would eagerly recommend her to anyone and hope to be able to use her again for our future events. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Dana's photography work. She is very talented and a true professional and artist. The fact that she shoots weddings and we've had the fortune to work with her is incredible. She is a photojournalist, capturing the bride and groom's day as it unfolds and all the intimate moments in between. And she is so down to earth and pleasant to be around. We love referring our brides to Dana! Heather from Calluna Events.
We absolutely love Dana's photography work. She is very talented and a true professional and artist. The fact that she Read more...
We absolutely love Dana's photography work. She is very talented and a true professional and artist. The fact that she shoots weddings and we've had the fortune to work with her is incredible. She is a photojournalist, capturing the bride and groom's day as it unfolds and all the intimate moments in between. And she is so down to earth and pleasant to be around. We love referring our brides to Dana! Heather from Calluna Events. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Raina
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Dana was an absolute dream come true. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Leading up to the wedding, she kept in constant contact with us and my wedding planner. She also made sure that we had all details taken care of for her to travel to Mexico. Because she has traveled extensively around the world, I never once worried about her ability to get around Mexico and to find qualified professionals to work with at the site. Her ability to obtain someone local greatly reduced the price we had to pay if she needed to fly an assistant to Mexico. It is obvious she takes her work very seriously and is also a joy to be around. The night before our wedding, we had a large rehearsal dinner with lots of dancing and weird lighting effects. Despite her and her assistant walking around with a large lamp and a camera, I barely noticed her. I now have wonderful candid pictures that truly capture the excitement and fervor of the evening.

On the day of the wedding, she was incredibly calm the entire time. One unique thing she did, which I don't believe any other photographer would do, is that she set up this incredible shot on an old wooden pier. She noticed the pier the day before the wedding. She spoke to some local fisherman/boatmen she saw out by the pier and arranged my husband and I to take the boat to the pier to have our "first look" at the end of the pier. This resulted in the most special, unique and amazing pictures of our first look. I owe our favorite pictures of our wedding day to her creativity and initiative.

She did a great job capturing the wedding. One piece of advice I have is to make sure you write down every single portrait picture you want taken, including those that you would assume would be taken at a wedding (e.g. pictures with all the bridesmaids/groomsmen individually with the bride/groom). You will not be disappointed in the pictures she makes and she is an absolute pleasure to work with.
Dana was an absolute dream come true. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Leading up to the wedding, she kept Read more...
Dana was an absolute dream come true. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Leading up to the wedding, she kept in constant contact with us and my wedding planner. She also made sure that we had all details taken care of for her to travel to Mexico. Because she has traveled extensively around the world, I never once worried about her ability to get around Mexico and to find qualified professionals to work with at the site. Her ability to obtain someone local greatly reduced the price we had to pay if she needed to fly an assistant to Mexico. It is obvious she takes her work very seriously and is also a joy to be around. The night before our wedding, we had a large rehearsal dinner with lots of dancing and weird lighting effects. Despite her and her assistant walking around with a large lamp and a camera, I barely noticed her. I now have wonderful candid pictures that truly capture the excitement and fervor of the evening.

On the day of the wedding, she was incredibly calm the entire time. One unique thing she did, which I don't believe any other photographer would do, is that she set up this incredible shot on an old wooden pier. She noticed the pier the day before the wedding. She spoke to some local fisherman/boatmen she saw out by the pier and arranged my husband and I to take the boat to the pier to have our "first look" at the end of the pier. This resulted in the most special, unique and amazing pictures of our first look. I owe our favorite pictures of our wedding day to her creativity and initiative.

She did a great job capturing the wedding. One piece of advice I have is to make sure you write down every single portrait picture you want taken, including those that you would assume would be taken at a wedding (e.g. pictures with all the bridesmaids/groomsmen individually with the bride/groom). You will not be disappointed in the pictures she makes and she is an absolute pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sunna
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana was the best vendor we chose for our wedding. The photographs were incredibly important for me so I took my time and did my homework on photographers. I'm an amateur photographer and all I wanted was someone that I would trust enough to not make me want to break out my own camera on my wedding day. When I met with Dana, I knew immediately that she was the perfect fit for us. Not only did I kinda want to be her best friend (ha!), I also knew that she was actually going to help me on the day of our wedding. I knew she was going to capture the day and all the details the way that I would've wanted to. She nailed it. Love her, and I can't rave enough about the photos. She's the coooooolest and the photos are exactly what I was dreaming of. Thank you Dana!!
Dana was the best vendor we chose for our wedding. The photographs were incredibly important for me so I took my time and Read more...
Dana was the best vendor we chose for our wedding. The photographs were incredibly important for me so I took my time and did my homework on photographers. I'm an amateur photographer and all I wanted was someone that I would trust enough to not make me want to break out my own camera on my wedding day. When I met with Dana, I knew immediately that she was the perfect fit for us. Not only did I kinda want to be her best friend (ha!), I also knew that she was actually going to help me on the day of our wedding. I knew she was going to capture the day and all the details the way that I would've wanted to. She nailed it. Love her, and I can't rave enough about the photos. She's the coooooolest and the photos are exactly what I was dreaming of. Thank you Dana!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana is an extraordinary photographer. She instantly put my husband and I at ease when we met with her in person to show her our wedding venue in advance of our big day. She was charming, genuine, and she had both a great eye for details and an instant ability to envision how our big day would look. On the day of the wedding, she and her amazing assistant had us rolling with laughter. The greatest gift she gave me was the environment for us to be ourselves. Their personality and ability to seemingly disappear (while being right next to you) allowed us to be us and the end result was naturally beautiful and glowing photographs. The best gift of all is that there are no hidden costs. The hundreds of photos are yours to keep. The only problem is that she's way too dang good at what she does and our photo album is going to be too large to actually flip through in a single sitting ;)

Thank you, Dana! You're the second best decision we made that day. (The first being to get married, of course!)

Best,
Christina & Dave
Dana is an extraordinary photographer. She instantly put my husband and I at ease when we met with her in person to show Read more...
Dana is an extraordinary photographer. She instantly put my husband and I at ease when we met with her in person to show her our wedding venue in advance of our big day. She was charming, genuine, and she had both a great eye for details and an instant ability to envision how our big day would look. On the day of the wedding, she and her amazing assistant had us rolling with laughter. The greatest gift she gave me was the environment for us to be ourselves. Their personality and ability to seemingly disappear (while being right next to you) allowed us to be us and the end result was naturally beautiful and glowing photographs. The best gift of all is that there are no hidden costs. The hundreds of photos are yours to keep. The only problem is that she's way too dang good at what she does and our photo album is going to be too large to actually flip through in a single sitting ;)

Thank you, Dana! You're the second best decision we made that day. (The first being to get married, of course!)

Best,
Christina & Dave Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana did bridal portraits for me prior to the wedding. I wasn't sure that I wanted to do them, but my friends back east encouraged me to do bridal portraits because it's a great way to get beautiful pictures on a more relaxed day, know that the weather worked and then see the photos to know what hair/make-up/visual aspects you might change for the big day. The pictures turned out absolutely incredible and I'm so happy I did them, but honestly, the experience was worth the cost alone. It was SO MUCH FUN to do a dress rehearsal and then go shoot fun photos before the wedding on a day with no pressure - I was smiling for hours after because it was such a blast, without having even seen the photos. I had nothing else to worry about (like I will on the wedding day) and no time commitments so we could catch the light without a schedule concern. Dana was particularly awesome because she scouted and found a spot that worked perfectly for my taste and personality. I didn't really know what I wanted and was not very specific, but knew I wanted something outside and maybe a landscape. Dana found the most incredible place (I'm absolutely sure of it) with a running river and mountain scene that even looked like Virginia, where I'm from, which is pretty much impossible to capture all at the same time in Colorado. She also made me feel so pretty - which made for really fun photos to last a lifetime!
Dana did bridal portraits for me prior to the wedding. I wasn't sure that I wanted to do them, but my friends back east Read more...
Dana did bridal portraits for me prior to the wedding. I wasn't sure that I wanted to do them, but my friends back east encouraged me to do bridal portraits because it's a great way to get beautiful pictures on a more relaxed day, know that the weather worked and then see the photos to know what hair/make-up/visual aspects you might change for the big day. The pictures turned out absolutely incredible and I'm so happy I did them, but honestly, the experience was worth the cost alone. It was SO MUCH FUN to do a dress rehearsal and then go shoot fun photos before the wedding on a day with no pressure - I was smiling for hours after because it was such a blast, without having even seen the photos. I had nothing else to worry about (like I will on the wedding day) and no time commitments so we could catch the light without a schedule concern. Dana was particularly awesome because she scouted and found a spot that worked perfectly for my taste and personality. I didn't really know what I wanted and was not very specific, but knew I wanted something outside and maybe a landscape. Dana found the most incredible place (I'm absolutely sure of it) with a running river and mountain scene that even looked like Virginia, where I'm from, which is pretty much impossible to capture all at the same time in Colorado. She also made me feel so pretty - which made for really fun photos to last a lifetime! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
mtoohey
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was extremely kind and made everyone in our wedding party feel very comfortable. We also loved the photos!
Dana was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was extremely kind and made everyone in our wedding party feel very Read more...
Dana was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was extremely kind and made everyone in our wedding party feel very comfortable. We also loved the photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tracey
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana was absolutely amazing! She was the photographer at my wedding and we have the most beautiful and artistic photos from her. She is so professional, fun to be around, and has such a calming presence. She really knows what she is doing and takes wonderful candid photos that really capture the moment. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Dana was absolutely amazing! She was the photographer at my wedding and we have the most beautiful and artistic photos Read more...
Dana was absolutely amazing! She was the photographer at my wedding and we have the most beautiful and artistic photos from her. She is so professional, fun to be around, and has such a calming presence. She really knows what she is doing and takes wonderful candid photos that really capture the moment. I highly recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dana is an INCREDIBLE photographer. If you want photos that capture the energy and emotion of your day with an artistic and journalistic style, then Dana Romanoff is the photographer for you. When you meet with Dana she'll explain that her approach to weddings is that she wants to be like your good friend that happens to have a camera so that she blends into the background, rather than becoming a focal point of your day. Dana did this masterfully, capturing intimate moments when we never even knew she was there. The quality of her finished product is second to none!!! If you've ever looked at a wedding photos in magazines that seem to have an ethereal or sublime quality that makes you say, "I soooo want THAT for my wedding" look no further. Dana will capture those very images for you!! We are beyond THRILLED with our photos!!! THRILLED!!! On top of all this, Dana is kind, courteous, professional and fun to work with. Our guests even commented on how great she was. She worked with her assistant, Mel (who was also great!), who maneuvered the lighting equipment and helped set up shots. Dana met with us twice before our wedding to go over what we were looking for and walk through our venue. During our walk through, she was willing to check out a trail and barn we had found that we wanted to incorporate into our photos. She willingly hiked and climbed over fences with us and those pictures turned out AMAZING. I can't rave enough about Dana and recommend her to you without any reservations. She is THE BEST!!!
Dana is an INCREDIBLE photographer. If you want photos that capture the energy and emotion of your day with an artistic Read more...
Dana is an INCREDIBLE photographer. If you want photos that capture the energy and emotion of your day with an artistic and journalistic style, then Dana Romanoff is the photographer for you. When you meet with Dana she'll explain that her approach to weddings is that she wants to be like your good friend that happens to have a camera so that she blends into the background, rather than becoming a focal point of your day. Dana did this masterfully, capturing intimate moments when we never even knew she was there. The quality of her finished product is second to none!!! If you've ever looked at a wedding photos in magazines that seem to have an ethereal or sublime quality that makes you say, "I soooo want THAT for my wedding" look no further. Dana will capture those very images for you!! We are beyond THRILLED with our photos!!! THRILLED!!! On top of all this, Dana is kind, courteous, professional and fun to work with. Our guests even commented on how great she was. She worked with her assistant, Mel (who was also great!), who maneuvered the lighting equipment and helped set up shots. Dana met with us twice before our wedding to go over what we were looking for and walk through our venue. During our walk through, she was willing to check out a trail and barn we had found that we wanted to incorporate into our photos. She willingly hiked and climbed over fences with us and those pictures turned out AMAZING. I can't rave enough about Dana and recommend her to you without any reservations. She is THE BEST!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
MFlores
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is being provided by the groom and all I can say is, outstanding!
Dana has a gift that enables her to catch not only the perfect moment but the emotions that are felt as well. I honestly cannot believe how beautiful our pictures came out. Non stop compliments from all our friends and family. Dana brought our destination wedding back to our absentee invites with her photos. She was so easy to work with and she went way above and beyond to capture our memories. I am so glad (and thankful) that we were able to take her to Mexico with us.

Guys/Husbands to be - Your wife will have her perfect day captured just the way she wanted.
This review is being provided by the groom and all I can say is, outstanding!
Dana has a gift that enables her to Read more...
This review is being provided by the groom and all I can say is, outstanding!
Dana has a gift that enables her to catch not only the perfect moment but the emotions that are felt as well. I honestly cannot believe how beautiful our pictures came out. Non stop compliments from all our friends and family. Dana brought our destination wedding back to our absentee invites with her photos. She was so easy to work with and she went way above and beyond to capture our memories. I am so glad (and thankful) that we were able to take her to Mexico with us.

Guys/Husbands to be - Your wife will have her perfect day captured just the way she wanted. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
PO Box 18331, Boulder, CO 80308 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Dana Romanoff
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1384450073439 boulderfarmweddinghollymark3