130x130 sq 1384450073439 boulderfarmweddinghollymark3

Weddings by Dana Romanoff

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 18331
Boulder, CO 80308 US (map)

PHONE

303-570-4379

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photography is all about human connection so you want a photographer that connects with you. Your photographs are your memories and your legacy, and they should also be the artwork hung... Read more
Photography is all about human connection so you want a photographer that connects with you. Your photographs are your memories and your legacy, and they should also be the artwork hung in your home. I am a documentarian - capturing candid and authentic moments - and an artist - creating artwork to display in your home and photographs to be passed on for generations.

I love documenting life's moments and visual storytelling. My career as a photojournalist working with publications such as National Geographic Magazine enables me to work in all environments and with all people. I take those same skills and level of professionalism that I need to photograph around the world to your wedding day. I tell the story of your day by capturing candid moments and creating beautiful portraits. I work quickly and unobtrusively by blending into your wedding and giving your photos an insiders' perspective. I've been told "I have a way of being everywhere without being anywhere."

Some of my clients say "I-Do" as they jump out of a plane, others arrive at their wedding on skis and take off on horseback. Some have their ceremonies on mountaintops in Colorado, in the jungles of Colombia, in the forests of New York or on the beaches of Mexico. Not all of my clients are crazy . . . . but all are crazy in love.
Every couple and every wedding is different therefore I take the time to get to know you and scout your wedding site beforehand (unless of course it's mid-air jumping out of a plane -that I'll only do the day of to keep the risk lower). I document a select number of weddings each year to ensure you receive individualized attention and I am there for you every step of the way. Based in Boulder, Colorado I am available to photograph worldwide. Contact me to learn more about how we can best tell your wedding story.
**Dana Romanoff Photography is a Green Business!

**Dana Romanoff Photography se habla español Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1265134976900 meganjjhi044
130x130 sq 1265134965057 cecilyalex0871
130x130 sq 1320093668806 chelseadane012
130x130 sq 1269320316804 laurenjohn1497
130x130 sq 1265134981463 meganjjhi1041
130x130 sq 1265134973885 lizryan042
130x130 sq 1265134981041 meganjjhi063
130x130 sq 1320093659462 chelseadane011
130x130 sq 1269320314960 laurenjohn1301
130x130 sq 1320093645259 chelseadane006
130x130 sq 1239466330640 gloriabirkett032
130x130 sq 1265134950057 alexisjohn063
130x130 sq 1265134955213 alexisjohn275
130x130 sq 1269320318273 laurenjohn2196
130x130 sq 1265134958791 alyssabryan211
130x130 sq 1269320310929 laurenjohn1060
130x130 sq 1265134971525 jessaaronwedding03571
130x130 sq 1265134964963 cecilyalex0201
130x130 sq 1265134970697 katiedanny0011
130x130 sq 1265134961947 amandamike151
130x130 sq 1269320313241 laurenjohn1195
130x130 sq 1239466339187 weddingameliaruss1718
130x130 sq 1265134985135 ravnijosh11
130x130 sq 1269320310288 laurenjohn1080
130x130 sq 1265134973072 katiedanny038
130x130 sq 1265134956963 alyssabryan0012
130x130 sq 1265134958603 alyssabryan211b
130x130 sq 1265134987525 weddinggirls
130x130 sq 1320093652384 chelseadane009
130x130 sq 1320093676931 chelseadane014

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I individually tone every image to perfection but make sure they retain a natural look that realistically documents your wedding day and does not date your photographs with trendy Photoshop alterations.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, practically every lighting situation that exists! From shooting on the equator in Africa, to professional football at Fed Ex Field, to three story opera houses and mountain top weddings.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Myself and occasionally I bring an assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I NEVER double book and never photograph more than one wedding in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I have the top of the line Cannon cameras and flashes with L-series lenses and bring backups of everything! In addition I bring a small systems lighting kit for portraits and dark situations.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day; I want to be able to tell the story of your wedding day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
It depends on how you define a break . . . I like to take a couple of minutes while everyone is eating to think about the shots I've made and what I still want to capture. Then, I usually jump up to photograph the toast or a great moment I see.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Four weeks or less
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital and print
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The couple owns the prints and digital images are posted for one year
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
The couple has the option of purchasing the digital negatives
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes depending on the contract
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, for one-year from the wedding
What kind of albums do you offer?
Custom designed and hand-bound leather albums and books
When will the client get the final album?
Within a month after placing the order

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
norky1978
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Dana is a superstar! From the moment she arrived, you could see her snapping photos in her head. And she was seemingly able to capture every moment, every joy, every tear, every hug, every jig...The day to me is a blur, but the magic of it all was captured by Dana's incredible eye. The story of my wedding will be forever told through her amazing photos, full of creative landscape and adventuresome moments. On top of all that, she is incredibly professional and charming. 5 stars doesn't say enough!
Dana is a superstar! From the moment she arrived, you could see her snapping photos in her head. And she was seemingly Read more...
Dana is a superstar! From the moment she arrived, you could see her snapping photos in her head. And she was seemingly able to capture every moment, every joy, every tear, every hug, every jig...The day to me is a blur, but the magic of it all was captured by Dana's incredible eye. The story of my wedding will be forever told through her amazing photos, full of creative landscape and adventuresome moments. On top of all that, she is incredibly professional and charming. 5 stars doesn't say enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Dana is wonderful. She felt like a friend at the wedding and took very beautiful photos.
Dana is wonderful. She felt like a friend at the wedding and took very beautiful photos.
Dana is wonderful. She felt like a friend at the wedding and took very beautiful photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Don
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
After looking at Dana's photos on her clear website, I knew she had the 'eye' I was looking for. We met with her over lunch and her manner and attitude also inspired us that she would fit in at the wedding very well.

We had a few other conversations via email before the wedding, and at the big day she came dressed appropriately and with all her gear. I took a few minutes to do last minute catchup, and the rest of the day/evening I barely even knew she was there. The wedding day is a big whirlwind, and I don't know how she was able to get all the great shots she did as it seemed like she turned into the size of a mouse and was able to get photos very un-obstrusively for us.

The final output! The retouched photos she produced look so good. There are some very touching moments - Father of the Bride looking out the window with the light hitting his face 'just so,' The groom and his mother dancing both with huge smiles. The look in the bride's eye as she is looking at the groom in the middle of the ceremony just makes my heart melt.

From a nuts and bolts perspective, she was always on time, always friendly, never loud or demanding, and got us the photos up on her website in a very timely manner - in fact she emailed a couple retouched photos right away so we could have them on our honeymoon.

I couldn't recommend Dana any more highly. She is a champ.
After looking at Dana's photos on her clear website, I knew she had the 'eye' I was looking for. We met with her over Read more...
After looking at Dana's photos on her clear website, I knew she had the 'eye' I was looking for. We met with her over lunch and her manner and attitude also inspired us that she would fit in at the wedding very well.

We had a few other conversations via email before the wedding, and at the big day she came dressed appropriately and with all her gear. I took a few minutes to do last minute catchup, and the rest of the day/evening I barely even knew she was there. The wedding day is a big whirlwind, and I don't know how she was able to get all the great shots she did as it seemed like she turned into the size of a mouse and was able to get photos very un-obstrusively for us.

The final output! The retouched photos she produced look so good. There are some very touching moments - Father of the Bride looking out the window with the light hitting his face 'just so,' The groom and his mother dancing both with huge smiles. The look in the bride's eye as she is looking at the groom in the middle of the ceremony just makes my heart melt.

From a nuts and bolts perspective, she was always on time, always friendly, never loud or demanding, and got us the photos up on her website in a very timely manner - in fact she emailed a couple retouched photos right away so we could have them on our honeymoon.

I couldn't recommend Dana any more highly. She is a champ. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
dani
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Dana is an amazing photographer with the ability to be virtually invisible during her time at your event. She is energetic, enthusiastic, has a wonderful personality and is a great person to work with. I highly recommend her services for your special event!
Dana is an amazing photographer with the ability to be virtually invisible during her time at your event. She is Read more...
Dana is an amazing photographer with the ability to be virtually invisible during her time at your event. She is energetic, enthusiastic, has a wonderful personality and is a great person to work with. I highly recommend her services for your special event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Dana has a rare ability to capture the perfect moment without drawing any attention to herself. She managed to capture the excitement with each picture and the emotion clearly shines through each shot. I would recommend her work to any bride/groom-to-be and cannot speak enough about her professionalism and efforts - the results speak for themselves as we now have the luxury of reliving each moment from our big day through her pictures!
Dana has a rare ability to capture the perfect moment without drawing any attention to herself. She managed to capture the Read more...
Dana has a rare ability to capture the perfect moment without drawing any attention to herself. She managed to capture the excitement with each picture and the emotion clearly shines through each shot. I would recommend her work to any bride/groom-to-be and cannot speak enough about her professionalism and efforts - the results speak for themselves as we now have the luxury of reliving each moment from our big day through her pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
J.J.
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
For such a crazy weekend, Dana made the photography element go so smoothly. She captured everything we possibly could have wanted...before, during, and after...with a special touch on the candid moments of the day with family and friends and the special locations we chose. I absolutely love her artistic style that transcended just the "staged" photos that you see so much in wedding photography. A strong recommendation for sure!
For such a crazy weekend, Dana made the photography element go so smoothly. She captured everything we possibly could have Read more...
For such a crazy weekend, Dana made the photography element go so smoothly. She captured everything we possibly could have wanted...before, during, and after...with a special touch on the candid moments of the day with family and friends and the special locations we chose. I absolutely love her artistic style that transcended just the "staged" photos that you see so much in wedding photography. A strong recommendation for sure! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
jessicala
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Dana is fabulous in every way! Her photographs of our wedding capture personalities and emotions so fully, and they communicate so beautifully the dreaminess of the evening -- we feel so lucky to have them... and we get so happy when we share the pictures with friends and family! Whether people were talking, laughing, relaxing, or dancing, Dana's work really shows the joy that we and others felt that day and really tells "our story." Her candid shots capture wonderful, fleeting moments and her ideas for posed portraits were fresh, fun, and perfect. Perhaps most importantly, throughout the day, Dana was energetic, funny, and friendly, and showed a true talent for setting her "subjects" (our friends and family) at ease. We could not have asked for more... we highly recommend Dana Romanoff Photography.
Dana is fabulous in every way! Her photographs of our wedding capture personalities and emotions so fully, and they Read more...
Dana is fabulous in every way! Her photographs of our wedding capture personalities and emotions so fully, and they communicate so beautifully the dreaminess of the evening -- we feel so lucky to have them... and we get so happy when we share the pictures with friends and family! Whether people were talking, laughing, relaxing, or dancing, Dana's work really shows the joy that we and others felt that day and really tells "our story." Her candid shots capture wonderful, fleeting moments and her ideas for posed portraits were fresh, fun, and perfect. Perhaps most importantly, throughout the day, Dana was energetic, funny, and friendly, and showed a true talent for setting her "subjects" (our friends and family) at ease. We could not have asked for more... we highly recommend Dana Romanoff Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Dana is incredibly talented. We cannot stop gushing about how wonderful it was to work with her and the quality of our photos. The only reason that I did not give her a 5/5 was because she was quite pricey. She was worth it, though!
Dana is incredibly talented. We cannot stop gushing about how wonderful it was to work with her and the quality of our Read more...
Dana is incredibly talented. We cannot stop gushing about how wonderful it was to work with her and the quality of our photos. The only reason that I did not give her a 5/5 was because she was quite pricey. She was worth it, though! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Dana and her assistant were wonderfully professional for our wedding. Dressed very appropriately, never made the process seem stressful, eased my nerves on timing, allowed others to act freely, normal around me while getting ready, for instance. The quality of the shots were amazing, we loved how well they came out and even with blinding sunshine they made it work. The moments captured made us really able to relive the day and night after it was over. We were extremely pleased with Dana's work.
Dana and her assistant were wonderfully professional for our wedding. Dressed very appropriately, never made the process Read more...
Dana and her assistant were wonderfully professional for our wedding. Dressed very appropriately, never made the process seem stressful, eased my nerves on timing, allowed others to act freely, normal around me while getting ready, for instance. The quality of the shots were amazing, we loved how well they came out and even with blinding sunshine they made it work. The moments captured made us really able to relive the day and night after it was over. We were extremely pleased with Dana's work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.4/5.0
Dana was wonderful and captured all of the beautiful moments of the day!
Dana was wonderful and captured all of the beautiful moments of the day!
Dana was wonderful and captured all of the beautiful moments of the day! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
PO Box 18331, Boulder, CO 80308 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Dana Romanoff
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1384450073439 boulderfarmweddinghollymark3