130x130_sq_1217816371433-weddingsbydeniselogo

Weddings By Denise, Inc.

Naperville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Naperville, IL US 60564 (map)

PHONE

630-527-1933

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings By Denise, Inc. started in 2004 and has been helping Brides & Grooms turn their dreams into reality! Our experienced staff will be there for you to ensure your wedding day flows... Read more
Weddings By Denise, Inc. started in 2004 and has been helping Brides & Grooms turn their dreams into reality! Our experienced staff will be there for you to ensure your wedding day flows smoothly...just as you have imagined. We offer wedding day packages as well as assistance finding vendors, etc. Please contact us today to schedule your complimentary meeting. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1210733432094-erika_mike1
130x130_sq_1251772354328-craig5
130x130_sq_1251772515515-koutsoheras2
130x130_sq_1251772619703-koutsoheras12
130x130_sq_1251772724562-koutsoheras14
130x130_sq_1251772761218-koutsoheras9
130x130_sq_1251773078859-craig10
130x130_sq_1251773152093-craig9
130x130_sq_1251773255843-takaki7
130x130_sq_1251773332437-takaki9
130x130_sq_1251773372703-takaki8
130x130_sq_1251773455531-nagle7
130x130_sq_1251773556531-chang5
130x130_sq_1251773559656-chang2
130x130_sq_1251773653531-urban1
130x130_sq_1251773658015-urban5

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Weddings By Denise, Inc. employs a staff of six wedding day consultants
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
25 - 480
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Meson Sabika, Danada House, DiNolfo's - Homer Glen, Patrick Haley Mansion, Century Memorial Chapel, Signature Events, Elmhurst Art Museum, Wilder Park, Doubletree Espalande Lakes, The Drake - OakBrook, Hilton Lisle/Naperville, The Seville,

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Must use her! I used Denise for my flowers and I couldn't have been more happy with them!

I got married back in November and everything I asked for Denise did. The flowers were more than I expected and they were absolutely beautiful! During the whole process Denise had great communication with my and answering any questions I had to asking my things I didn't think of. She came up with some great ideas for my centerpieces and bouquets. My flowers stayed beautiful the entire day. I just got the pictures back from my photographer and I have received so many compliments on how pretty all the flowers were. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was wonderful to work with for our ceremony. She guided us through writing our ceremony to make it out own.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise did an outstanding job of managing the entire process, from venue selection thru the day of the event. We would not have been able to secure the venue without her help. Her real strength is that she brings an extensive set of pre-established relationships: the venue, florist, photographer and DJ were all based on her recommendations. This made the coordination effort much more effective since all the critical parties had worked together before. When she told us “you don’t need to worry about anything” she was right. She delivered a perfect life event on time and on budget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Paula
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Making the decision to have a wedding planner was great. Having Weddings by Denise to plan my wedding was AWESOME!!!! My wedding was beyond of my expectations. My husband and I are so grateful for the professionalism and dedication of Denise to make our day not only special, but unforgettable. Working with Denise was pleasant and really made me feel supported the whole time. The whole wedding arrangements can be stressful, but with Denise, stress is far from happening. I had 160 guests at my wedding, and all I've heard from them was that my wedding was the best wedding ever attended. It was really unforgettable! Everything was great, beautiful, elegant, and Denise made all run smoothly. I didn't really have to worry about anything. Denise and her assistant were there for my husband and I :) Big thank you to Denise and her assistant!!! Thank you for making our day BEYOND of Special!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was the officiant for our nondenominational wedding. She was amazing from the day we booked her to the day of our wedding. She worked really well with us being from out of town and was always great at communicating with us. She was very accommodating to what we wanted in our ceremony and made our short ceremony very special. You can tell she has a lot of experience in what she does and made sure the day of went smooth. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelva
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise is a calm, competent and very efficient wedding planner. My wife & I strongly recommend Denise.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise is incredibly talented at what she does and on top of that such a joy to work with. We hired her for full wedding planning, and with her expertise, attention to detail, and responsiveness, she made me feel so calm throughout the entire planning process. Her motto is that she wants you to be a guest at your own wedding, and she delivered just that. With Denise, we had a worry-free day and could really focus on what really mattered most to us – our marriage! If you are contemplating any kind of wedding planning service, go with Weddings By Denise. You will not regret it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1349161497442-untitledggre
Jayme
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Denise as my officiant. She was very helpful in the planning process and helped me pick out everything needed for the ceremony and adapted well to my personalized needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was great! Made us feel at ease and our ceremony wonderful and memorable!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings By Denise made our wedding planning experience very enjoyable and much easier then it would have been if planned on our own. Before we even signed our contract, Denise was extremely helpful and addressed many of our planning concerns from the initial consultation. We found the rate of her services very reasonable, especially considering how many phone calls, emails, and meetings that were involved. She helped us save money by recommending good vendors. For example, we saved around $1,400 on a custom white dance floor after getting connected to a vendor Denise suggested. Denise always went above and beyond while working along with us. We always felt she was in complete control and always on top of every aspect of planning. The overall experience was so special and it was a joy getting to know her and her staff!

When it comes to flowers, we are not so knowledgeable to the different types of flower arrangements. Along with her associate Jennifer, the whole process was very painless and it ended up being very fun and simple. She helped to provide information on how many flowers we needed, color coordination, and worked well with our budget.

Overall we really loved our experience with Weddings By Denise and have recommended them to any engaged couple we know. The one thing we noticed that we thought was special about Denise was how flexible she was as far as being as involved as we wanted her to be, but at the same time respectful that it was our wedding and was great about letting us make the ultimate decision. She provides the perfect balance in our opinion!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was completely amazing! I'm so glad I stumbled upon her, she was so nice, caring and helpful! The flowers were gorgeous and her as our officiant was beyond amazing! :)
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
130x130_sq_1333407809714-p1050449
Christina
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She was very receptive to our ideas and the love story that she put together for us was a perfect compliment to our wedding and relationship.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to have Denise Pape and Jennifer Sutton help make our wedding at the Morton Arboretum such a wonderful and memorable day. Their experience and expertise in wedding planning, officiant, and flower arrangement services are exceptional.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
After a bad experience meeting with another wedding officiant, Denise was a breath of fresh air! She is so easy going and made planning our ceremony an enjoyable experience. She is very prompt with email responses and was always open to what we wanted. She never pressured us to feel like we needed to include something we didn't want. She was also flexible with sending us ideas for readings since we weren't sure what we wanted at first. Denise was on time the day of the wedding and conducted herself very professionally. We received many postive comments from our friends and family that she did a great job as well. Thank you Denise!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was absolutely amazing. She officiated our wedding ceremony at Pheasant Run Resort in St. Charles, IL. She was quick to respond through email and she was very professional and kind during the rehearsal and actual ceremony. I've already recommended her to a friend of mine who's looking for an officiant for her wedding.

Thank you so very much!!
Katy and John Ranallo
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Denise was amazing!! It was so perfectly planned!!! She was a great help and I couldn't have done this ceremony without her!!!! I would recommend her to anyone!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SoontobeMrs.B
Wedding:
11/4/2012
4.8/5.0
I worked with Jennifer for our November 4th, 12 wedding and she was great! She did a great job with the bouquets and centerpieces :) She did a great job listening to what I really wanted. Definitely recommend Weddings By Denise!

We also had Denise officiate our Wedding and the script she made for us was beautiful :) When she sent it to me it brought me to tears! She is amazing to work with !!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise was did an amazing job officiating our ceremony! She was great to work with and really made the meaning behind our ceremony exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise was very helpful during the planning of our wedding. Although we hired her as only an officiant she helped us organize the ceremony and was full of suggestions for venues to use. She was knowledgable on the place we ultimately chose for the ceremony which was very useful in planning our day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMArthur
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I very much enjoyed working with Denise and her associates. She thought of everything before I did and pointed me towards other vendors that reflected my style and personal taste. Denise was very professional and guided me through the wedding planning process at every step. She was always responsive and proactive.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride512
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise was such a pleasure to work with! We knew nothing about Denise when we first found her services online. However, mid-way through our initial face-to-face meeting we knew she was the one we wanted to officiate our ceremony. Denise has a wonderful personality and was there to help us and make everything as easy as possible. She emailed me back right away, every time I sent her a question. She was super helpful when it came time for us to get our marriage license, telling us where we had to go and what we had to do (she filed the certificate for us too after the wedding). Her officiating at the ceremony was flawless, and our bridal party and family instantly loved Denise as she walked us through the rehearsal :) We felt like Denise understood us as a couple, as well as our vision for the ceremony from the very beginning. We never felt forced into doing anything a certain way, Denise was always very open to ceremony script changes and gave us many options for readings to incorporate into the ceremony.

Denise is an AMAZING person to work with as you plan your wedding, I will definitely be recommending her to future brides!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Company was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy to communicate with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Bride and Groom
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding with Weddings by Denise this March, and the services were outstanding ! Denise did a excellent job on our ceremony ! The ceremony was breath taking , she also helped us out on helping coordinate with ideas for our special day.. On behalf of the bride and groom a big THANK YOU for making our day a memorable one ! Without your excellent services things wouldn't be possible ! THANKS AGAIN !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1328979524396-caketopper
January2012
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise won us over the first time we met her. She is professional, kind, and extremely helpful. She listened to what we wanted in a ceremony and put together the perfect script. She is organized and timely. Denise was the perfect start to our special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cburke15
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise and her team were excellent! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. BEST money we spent at the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdobr
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise was our day of wedding planner for our November wedding and we couldn't be happier with her services! We hired her for peace of mind and feel we got that plus more. She met with us a couple times to develop a timeline that went exactly according to plan, worked with all our vendors on last minute requests, and met with the venue to ensure they had everything in place by the time the wedding day arrived.

Another important thing to note about Denise is her great personality that makes her so easy to work with. She was so flexible and happy to help with any details prior to the day to make sure we weren't stressed about any of the planning. We got a couple comments from other vendors that they were happy we chose Denise as our coordinator. They enjoyed working with her and she was never pushy when getting everyone aligned on the timeline and details.

Denise is worth every penny and her assistant, Jennifer, was great too! Jennifer had a good eye for style and helped set up our reception decorations and tables which looked awesome. Everything was perfect and these two did a wonderful job contributing to our fabulous day. Thanks ladies!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigal
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.6/5.0
Denise was great. The ceremony was romantic, special, and unique. Everything that was said was perfect and magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wdavidson1
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
When we began to plan our wedding, we knew that we wanted something that was very personal for our ceremony and that we wanted to exclude religion from our wording without making the ceremony soulless. My wife (still getting used to saying that after less than a week, but it's a good thing) happened upon Denise's website and contacted her for rates, information, etc. From the beginning, Denise was easy to talk to through e-mail and when we met in person with her, it just clicked. She was down-to-earth and also very personable. When she suggested the option of a handfasting ceremony when we mentioned not being thrilled with the typical unity candle or sand options, that was when we knew we had the right person. Being able to see our ceremony script and tweak it and having someone who would suggest different options without being pushy at all was great. On the day of rehearsal, despite nerves affecting family and leading to some really goofy behavior, she kept everyone on task and made sure we were happy with everything. On the day of, her calm professionalism and prompt timing got everyone ready to go without feeling rushed or nervous. I would highly recommend her services to others in the future.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vjmastin
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise was wonderful to work with, and really made me feel at ease. I really enjoyed my experience with her, as she always got back to me quickly, answered all my questions, and really helped make our ceremony a very personal and memorable one. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner/officiant who personable and really seems to care about making your big day special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Denise was great to work with, always very calm and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise is awesome! We used her for her officiant service and she was incredible! She was very flexible and even calmed me down right before my ceremony. Denise was very helpful through the whole process. I have been giving her name out to everyone I know getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAREN
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.0/5.0
We had Denise as our ceremony officiant for our wedding this Auguest. She is very easy to work with and flexible; also provided many useful information when we need it. We will definitely recommend her to our friends in the future.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smurphy1146
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise is a wonderful resource and a great investment. She made countless phone calls, orchestrated details, provided options, ran the rehearsal and wedding ceremony and continually updated our timelines. This is only a partial list of her skills and contributions. She is a true professional and has a great staff. Denise was available throughout the process, was a great support but most of all - you will love working with her. We did! She is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Denise is awesome. She worked with us to make our ceromony personal to us. Denise also sent many reminders to me for info that she needed so that she made sure to she could do the best possible ceromony ever. Everything was great and I would highly recoomend her to others. In fact a friend of mine is using her services in a few months.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
specialk
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.9/5.0
Denise was our officiant for our July 2011 wedding & we could not have been more pleased with her services. Her background as a planner is a great asset and she was incredibly flexible with what my husband and I wanted our ceremony to sound & feel like. She was also very patient with our very vocal family members at the rehearsal. We would recommend Denise as an officiant for anyone who is looking for a professional and personalized ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise created the most intimate and personal wedding ceremony for us. She was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions, always available to contact - and respond - quickly, and her personality and demeanor wowed our wedding guests-they loved her as much as we did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise was wonderful to work with and paid close attention to what the bride wanted and needed, not what other people or vendors wanted.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sigmund
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
I would totally recommend Denise to anyone. She was so helpful and made me feel like nothing could go wrong on my wedding day! I know some people aren’t sure if they should spend the extra money for a wedding coordinator (I was one of these people) but it is WORTH IT. I lived a few hours from where our wedding was going to be held and Denise was able to provide me with great recommendations for vendors which reduced the amount of trips I needed to take into the Chicago-land area. Denise went above and beyond on everything, I can’t thank her enough! On our wedding day we had two of her assistants helping us, Kathleen and Manny, they were also extremely helpful! If you are looking for an excellent wedding coordinator look no further, this is it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebeccalynn61
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.7/5.0
Denise did not just perform a ceremony that we would remember she allowed us to become a part of the process and make the ceremony our own. We were provided with a choices of what our ceremony would consist of and we made the decision based on our own needs and wants. She was well spoken and very freindly with all of the guests.
Furthermore, we were an out of state wedding and she provided us with much assistance in the beginning planning stages. Denise took her own time to go out to locations and take photo's of places we could hold the ceremony, she suggested resturants, and photographers. I would recommend Weddings by Denise, Inc. to anyone who is looking for a personal ceremony with the assistance of a planner who knows the business.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madeline
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Denise was on of the best decisions my husband and i made in regards to planning for our wedding. We were able to rely on her knowing that everything was going to be covered. She helped to make our day even more special that it could be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniellekwendel
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
After a long search I finally came across Denise. So happy I did! She did a wonderful job. She was more then professional and always returned my calls/emails quick. She was so easy to work with and gave us many options for the ceremony. She was flexible and made changes to fit our style of ceremony. Couldn't have asked for a better officiant! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TLupinski
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I had such a great time planning my wedding with Denise from Weddings by Denise. She did all of the leg work and made things simple for me. In the last few weeks before my wedding she was there every step of the way, reasuring me, and double checking on vendors. I did not have to worry about last min vendor payments as she had everything covered. She created a timeline for the day of the wedding which was beyond helpful for myself, the bridal party and the vendors. Any questions or concerns I had were responded to promptly, my wedding went smoothly with no stress thanks to Denise and Manny! I would reccomend her, Manny and Denises services to all brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arod10
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The Wedding Planners at Weddings By Denise are very attentive to a bride and eases any nerves or stress that a bride tends to get. They were felxible with any changes and did the changes in a timely manner. They went over every contract and sent me reminders of when payments were due. Denise, came to my final meetings with my vendors and reviewed contracts and asked questions I didn't even think to ask. Everything at the ceremony and reception ran perfectly and on time. She passed out all my tips to my vendors and made sure everything was in place for the "Big Day". She was always available to speak to me and always responded to my questions quickly. She knows her business and she knows it well. I'm the second person in my family to use her services. I will be referring Weddings by Denise to all of my friends and family who plan a wedding. Booking Weddings by Denise was the best choice I made for my wedding planning. It took so much pressure off!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peachy1980
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I have only good things to say about Denise and her team! Despite the juggle of working with both my mom (who lives in Naperville) and myself - via phone from New York City - for our Naperville wedding, she was consistently on top of things. I appreciate her reachability and responsiveness, something I might have been concerned about, being an "off-site" bride, however, she made herself available even late into the night to accommodate phone calls after my late work days. Very personable on the phone and in person, and put my mind at ease on the big day. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Denise was wonderful to work with. Extremely accomodating, friendly and completely reliable. Great girl and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone who will listen!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
estamd
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Denise and her team from Weddings By Denise, Inc. did a phenomenal job coordinating our wedding, especially considering the unexpected circumstances we were presented with when our venue lost power on a 95+ degree day. Because of their resourcefulness and diligent attention to the matter, we were able to enjoy the day without worrying about the power knowing that they were doing everything possible to ensure the event still ran smoothly and that our guests were comfortable despite the lack of air conditioning. As a result, our wedding ended up being more wonderful and memorable for us and our guests than we ever imagined, which would not have been possible without their hard work and professionalism. I highly recommend Weddings By Denise, Inc. to anyone that is looking to enjoy their wedding day free of worry and stress.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1275681675045-299361474548990534143796344912577084307492n
AOneill
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Could not ask for anything more with our service for Denise and her team. I feel like I shouldve paid 10X what I did, for the amazing job they did to make our wedding day so amazing. By far, the best vendor experience of the entire process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.9/5.0
Denise and her assistant were 100% perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg22
NewMrs
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Denise was such a pleasure!! She had all the answers we needed and always responded right away. She was so nice! We loved working with her and she had so much knowledge about weddings - we couldn't have done it without her. She was right there with us on the wedding day, making sure the ceremony went perfectly. She helped us create a truly wonderful and perfect day by making sure it all ran smoothly!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We would give a much higher score than a 5.0! Denise was there every step of the way and made this process so much easier for us. We were able to enjoy our wedding day and not be overwhelmed with any of the planning prior. Hopefully she will still be doing wedding planning when our children get married one day! We could not have imagined planning our wedding without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill Reedy
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not imagine planning my wedding with out Denise. She was an unbelievable asset. This was my second marriage, and I planned the first one myself. Having a wedding planner was, by far and wide, the best wedding decision I made - except for marrying my wonderful husband! If I could give one piece of advice to an upcoming bride: use a wedding planner!!! It is worth every single penny. Use the BEST wedding planner - Weddings by Denise.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctoberBride09
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Denise as a wedding planner. As an out-of-town bride, our communication was key. She is very knowledgable and helpful. I appreciated all her work and feedback. I would recommend the package that includes her plus one of her assistants on the day of. We were very satisified!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.6/5.0
Denise and her staff were phenomenal. They were so well organized on the day of the wedding and made things run so smoothly with the other vendors. I received so many comments from my family and bridal praty on helpful they were at the rehearsal and on the day of the wedding. Denise also, helped me work out all the little details for my wedding to make it so special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Denise was always available by e-mail and phone. She answered all of our questions promptly. She has a great reputation with vendors, as well, and her professionalism is obvious. We chose Denise to be our planner because she immediately made us feel at ease, and her planning package also included the mailing and tracking of all RSVPs which was huge for us because we had so many out of town visitors.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RCWK
Wedding:
6/26/2009
3.0/5.0
Due to some personal circumstances this vendor fell a little short when it came to my wedding. The one vendor that this planning service recommended that I use provided me with print materials that were not done correctly.In addition some last minute decor items this vendor said they would help install were not able to be done and I was told on my rehearsal night so I had to scramble to find someone else to help. I feel they were trying their best but just couldn't get the job done. They were also supposed to have a bridal emergency kit available and when one of my bridesmaids asked for a band-aid they were unable to provide one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cafechick
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Weddings by Denise, Inc. was phenomenal! Our planner, Denise Pape and her 2 assistants were very organized, great at listening to what we wanted for our wedding and always got it done in a punctual manner. Any time line that was made for scheduling was very detailed, yet so easy to follow and understand which kept many issues simple and not overwhelming for us. Without Denise and assistants before, during and after the planning process, including our wedding day, things would have not ran as smooth as they did! She was very knowledgeable with referring great vendors and in return it saved us money! All vendors were experienced in their field, very reliable and also accommodating to our needs. Our little details were never overlooked with Weddings by Denise, Inc. Overall, Weddings by Denise, Inc. were excellent and knew what they were doing and how to do it! They are a must-have for planning a wedding along with affordable, reliable and very kind and understanding when times would get stressful. They helped make our wedding day perfect down to the smallest detail. I would absolutely recommend them to any couple planning a wedding. They made the planning process less stressful and more enjoyable. Thanks for the wonderful help ladies!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAE
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.0/5.0
I was pleased with Weddings by Denise, it made the whole planning process stess free. If I had to do it all over again, Weddings by Denise would be my first choice. It was money well spent~
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Denise was a great wedding coordinator. She was very responsive and made sure that all of the details were in order. I would highly recommend her to any bride who is looking for a wedding coordinator. My wedding day went so smoothly and I was very stress free the weeks leading up to the wedding since I'd handed everything off to Denise and her team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmtakaki
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Denise and her staff were amazing to work with. She was always there to remind me of things to be done or get my input to get things done for us. I don't know what we would have done without her help! Since we were out of towners for the wedding, we relied on her suggestions for many of our vendors and were VERY pleased! She has a great team of people and resources, I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.9/5.0
With Denise's help, we were able to have a flawless wedding. We went with the partial wedding package (which has now changed slightly) - but we really felt she was worth double what she charged us!

As both of us were out of town, Denise's services were invaluable. She worked with potential vendors and created a schedule for us to meet with everyone when we were in town. She helped with negotiations with the vendors, helping us to get discounts. We had a tight budget and Denise helped to suggest vendors that stayed within our budget. She never pushed us towards anyone and understood if we wanted her to suggest more options. We had full faith in the vendors that Denise suggested and we couldn't be more pleased with all of them!

Throughout the whole planning process, Denise did assist with any random questions we had (and let me tell you, I had a lot of stupid questions but she always answered them). She was also responsive and never missed answering any questions we had. The last hectic week, Denise helped us to address last minute issues, including finding a new indoor location for photographs since the weather wasn't cooperating. It saved a lot of heartache and stress for us.

The rehearsal and wedding day went smoothly. It was nice to be able to focus on the "getting married" aspect and know that Denise was in charge of making sure everything was in place. Throughout the day, we had so many compliments on the wedding - most of this was thanks to Denise and her assistant Manny!

There is no way we could have done all we did without Denise. Her knowledge of the industry helped tremendously as we planned our special day. I would not hesitate to suggest Denise to any bride getting married in the Chicago area.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Overall, excellent group to work with. Very knowledgable. Found the perfect wedding venue for us. Was flexible to change package to suit our needs. Helped plan a beautiful wedding in 4 months. Dealt with reputable vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Denise, was amazing we could not have done it without her!!! Denise and her staff where quick to respond to phone calls and emails. My wedding day went so smooth and quest complemented on how well organized everything was. My mother and I did not have to worry about anything on my wedding day it was great!! I would recommend Denise to any Bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lukafoo74
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Weddings by Denise's service was invaluable during the planning of our wedding and especially on the day of our wedding. As a bride with little to no knowledge of weddings or wedding planning and little help from family, I would have struggled to plan our wedding on my own without Denise's help. We only had about 6 months to plan.

I believe that our wedding wouldn't have turned out as great and I would have spent so much more time on it. Our wedding day went off without a single hitch, which is pretty much unheard of. I think her service was a steal really.

The vendors that she recommended were exceptional, especially the band, the reception hall and florist. We got tons of compliments on them.

Denise was always available to answer any questions that I had. I always felt that she had our best interest in mind and didn't push things that we didn't want. She kept our budget in mind and helped us keep track of things. She was always helpful and just really nice.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Denise was a savior! Trying to plan my Chicago wedding from out of state was a bit stressful until I began working with Denise. She was always so organized, professional, and positive. We were able to fully enjoy our rehearsal and wedding because Denise handled all the last minute details and kept all the vendors on schedule. I definitely would recommend Denise to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chester's Mom
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
With Denise, we chose the Partial Wedding Day package for our wedding planning services. I had already booked all of the vendors and really just needed someone to handle the finalizing of details. Denise was great! Choosing the vendors was easy compared to the last few months. All of a sudden, decisions needed to be made left and right (and I'm a very indecisive person). Denise was there to answer any question I had. She was there to handle any emergencies that arose. She did all the legwork so that on the day of the wedding, I had nothing to worry about other than not tripping down the aisle :-) Nancy, her assistant at the rehearsal and wedding, was great as well. Both were very professional and knowledgable.

I would highly recommend Denise for wedding planning services. She was very patient throughout the planning process and I would choose her again in a heartbeat, if I were to do things over again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Denise and her staff were incredible and my wife and I couldn't have done all of the wedding without her and her staff due to the fact we were having the wedding in a different state (Illinois) then where we live (Tennessee).

On the day of the wedding we had absolutely nothing to worry about as Denise handled everything and made sure we weren't bothered with Vendor questions.

I would not hesitate to recommend her services to my closest friends and families.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Denise was at my disposal night and day and did everything and anything I needed to keep my sanity and find solutions to challenges that came about. She was very attentive of my budget and followed up on vendor contact promptly, thoroughly and persistently. On the day of, her and her assitant Kathleen made sure everything went perfectly. They made sure I was happy and my guests and family were happy and having fun and that is what mattered to me the most!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Dawn was amazing in every way possible. The place I had my wedding at had worked with her before & they said that she is the only Wedding Coordinator that they got along with & that she was absolutely the best. She also referred me to great vendors. When I got in a jam at the last minute with one of my credit cards she vouged for me to the vendor, & saved my spa day & hair & make up,for myself & my wedding party. All of the vendors who personaly knew & worked with her before just raved about her. I also loved that she delt with the invitations & stamps and the replies. There were so many things that I forgot to do that she remembered for me. She was a lifesaver on my wedding day!!! I also feel that what she charged was very reasonable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
I already had most of my vendors picked out, but denise helped organize the whole thing and keep everyone up to speed to I was not getting phone calls by everyone. She helped my day go by smoothly. I recommend weddings by denise to all girls. She has contacts on hand. I had a moment where I had learned my photographer was going to be out of town on my wedding day, after he had promised to do my wedding. Well something came up and he had to bail. So I called Denise and in just a few minutes she called me back with an excellent photographer to fill in. Harrington photos at photosbyharrington.com. Thanks denise and keep up the excellent work.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.1/5.0
We couldn't have done it without Weddings By Denise. Denise Pape worked tirelessly to make sure all details were handled with grace.

On the day of the wedding I had absolutely nothing to worry about; I was confident if any issues arose they would be handled without incident.

Even the weather was perfect....I would not hesitate to recommend her services to my closest friends and families.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have done it without Weddings by Denise! She recommended vendors, acted as a go-to person for questions, and helped me stay organized with timelines and vendor payment schedules. Denise and her assistant helped the whole day flow smoothly - from getting us down the aisle to making sure the reception looked just right. Every detail was just as we had planned.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Naperville, IL 60564 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings By Denise, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1217816371433-weddingsbydeniselogo