130x130_sq_1271106895174-lindsy

Weddings by Lindsy

San Diego , CA

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92120 (map)

PHONE

619-742-1156

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Weddings by Lindsy, I believe that marriage is a one of the biggest blessings and joys that two people can experience and getting to be a part of starting that off right for my... Read more
At Weddings by Lindsy, I believe that marriage is a one of the biggest blessings and joys that two people can experience and getting to be a part of starting that off right for my clients is one of the things I love most.

I also believe that planning your wedding should be fun!
I will do whatever I can to alleviate stress for my clients and to help them get the most out of their planning and their wedding day.
It is my goal to make sure your wedding is beautiful, distinctive and memorable, as well as stress free.
I do the work so that you can fully enjoy your special day!

My three most popular packages are: Full Wedding Coordination, Month of/Day of Coordination and A La Carte.

Build your own packages are also available.

~ For a customized quote, please feel free to email or call me! ~

Full Wedding Coordination is for the couple who is looking for guidance throughout the entire planning process. I will help make your wedding planning and rehearsal enjoyable and efficient. From highly trusted vendors, etiquette and advice and tailored planning ideas. I will also offer unlimited professional advice to help you dream up your perfect wedding day, pulling together all the elements to produce a truly memorable and spectacular wedding.
~ starts at $2300 ~
This package also includes the Month/Day Of package.

Month/ Day Of Wedding Coordination is for the couple who has taken care of the planning and design of their wedding but needs a professional to step in and manage the details of the rehearsal and wedding day. You will be handing off all your hard work and vision to a reliable and experienced professional, so you and your family can be free to fully experience and enjoy the wedding day knowing everything is taken care of.
~starts at $1500 ~


An extensive list of A La Carte items are available upon request. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289366963667-unden6
130x130_sq_1289367254511-unden8
130x130_sq_1289366967511-unden5
130x130_sq_1289367254402-unden7
130x130_sq_1289366946620-unden3
130x130_sq_1289366913339-unden1
130x130_sq_1283314841619-bridegroom3
130x130_sq_1283314807807-bridegroom
130x130_sq_1283314841213-walkingthroughbalboapark
130x130_sq_1283315487588-bridesbouquetwithbroach
130x130_sq_1283315486088-boutonierres
130x130_sq_1283314887807-bouquets
130x130_sq_1283314915900-bridegroom
130x130_sq_1283314859994-theidos
130x130_sq_1283314849635-thebridegroom2
130x130_sq_1283314849744-thebridegroom3
130x130_sq_1283314910260-bridegroom2
130x130_sq_1283314889494-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1283315496119-rings
130x130_sq_1283314941338-invitations
130x130_sq_1283315502557-toastwithbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1289366939980-unden4
130x130_sq_1283314940307-theparty2
130x130_sq_1283314934947-ceremony
130x130_sq_1283314790338-bridegroom2
130x130_sq_1283315492432-prayeratceremony
130x130_sq_1283315497228-shoes
130x130_sq_1273774137571-tanyaandjon
130x130_sq_1273774131399-details3
130x130_sq_1276021892748-melanisteve5
130x130_sq_1273774129711-cupcakes2
130x130_sq_1260580511097-7a
130x130_sq_1273774139102-tanya2
130x130_sq_1273774136008-tables
130x130_sq_1260599106928-sarahgreg1
130x130_sq_1273774137571-tanya
130x130_sq_1260581338076-bride3
130x130_sq_1260581137972-dress3
130x130_sq_1260581126894-dress
130x130_sq_1260580510691-5
130x130_sq_1273774125899-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1260599115959-therigns
130x130_sq_1260581123582-bouquets3
130x130_sq_1260604971983-bride
130x130_sq_1260599107303-sarahdress
130x130_sq_1276021884920-melanisteve2
130x130_sq_1260581140737-karissashair
130x130_sq_1260580572502-bride
130x130_sq_1260581337685-mary2
130x130_sq_1260599466928-bride
130x130_sq_1260580588220-groom
130x130_sq_1260599465022-groom
130x130_sq_1260604981623-erica
130x130_sq_1260604982295-flowers
130x130_sq_1260581340451-rings
130x130_sq_1260581124300-bridesmaidsdresses
130x130_sq_1260604974671-bryannamike
130x130_sq_1260599126241-bridesmaidsdresses2
130x130_sq_1260599462584-theguys
130x130_sq_1260604987389-groomsmen2
130x130_sq_1260581141190-formalwear
130x130_sq_1273774135992-tanyajon2
130x130_sq_1260604990904-karissaryanwedding
130x130_sq_1260604971718-brideandgroom
130x130_sq_1260585034247-thefamily
130x130_sq_1260581333529-thebride
130x130_sq_1273774126383-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1260604975327-chapel
130x130_sq_1260583832293-sdc10870
130x130_sq_1260599092819-chapel
130x130_sq_1260599102553-herecomesthebride
130x130_sq_1260581329170-dress5
130x130_sq_1260580512128-8d
130x130_sq_1260581129972-bouquets
130x130_sq_1260599097788-clatyon
130x130_sq_1260581254547-70sta70231
130x130_sq_1260599092616-boquets
130x130_sq_1260580573189-ceremony
130x130_sq_1260581136394-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1273774139149-thekiss
130x130_sq_1260581326670-85sta70246
130x130_sq_1260599113647-thekiss
130x130_sq_1260599104022-mrandmrswilliams
130x130_sq_1260604992826-katiejason
130x130_sq_1260599097647-guestbook
130x130_sq_1273774132774-fatherandbride
130x130_sq_1273774131180-details2
130x130_sq_1273774132758-reception
130x130_sq_1260580595423-reception3
130x130_sq_1260604987857-heretheycome
130x130_sq_1260604978514-claudiagabe
130x130_sq_1273774133946-reception2
130x130_sq_1260599461522-reception
130x130_sq_1260580796606-weddingandengagement043
130x130_sq_1260581333279-reception5
130x130_sq_1273774127961-cupcakes
130x130_sq_1260599465538-cake
130x130_sq_1260604979170-cuttingthecake
130x130_sq_1260604995138-tendermoments
130x130_sq_1321912322187-rrbeach
130x130_sq_1321912324012-rrbrickwall
130x130_sq_1321912324106-rrcloseup
130x130_sq_1321912325556-rrdress
130x130_sq_1321912325790-rrfirstkiss
130x130_sq_1321912327257-rrsunset
130x130_sq_1321913192481-kjdressbouquet
130x130_sq_1321913192543-kjbridalparty
130x130_sq_1321913194135-kjdressshoes
130x130_sq_1321913194369-kjdress
130x130_sq_1321913195913-kjkiss
130x130_sq_1321913196053-kjgroomsmen
130x130_sq_1321913197457-kjmilkshake
130x130_sq_1321913197504-kjmilkshakeshop
130x130_sq_1321913198908-kjovertheshoulder
130x130_sq_1321913199376-kjshoes
130x130_sq_1321913200187-karenjeffengagement
130x130_sq_1321913201045-karenjeffengagement2
130x130_sq_1321913201669-karenjeffengagement3
130x130_sq_1328908758533-38549530350652300711113835945285515311054671125803101n

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
As the Owner and sole Coordinator, you are getting the best! I will not be passing you off to a less-experienced coordinator, or someone you have not built a relationship with. If needed, or requested, I can hire additional assistance.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
One of the most important things to look for in a coordinator, is someone who can envision your dream and make it happen. Therefore, the style I specialize in is whatever the client is dreaming of, at Weddings by Lindsy, your style is what I specialize in.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I have coordinated a variety of "religious" events, and would be happy to support and cater to what you are looking for.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Since my beginning, I have coordinated weddings from 20 guests all the way to 350+ guests..
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
A few of the venues I am familiar with: Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa - Laguna Cliffs, Japanese Friendship Garden - Balboa Park, Rancho Bernardo Inn - Rancho Bernardo, Scripps Sea Side Forum - La Jolla, CA, Temecula Creek Inn - Temecula, CA, Coronado Community Center - Coronado, CA, The North Chapel -Point Loma, The Corky McMillan Center - Point Loma, Singing Hills Golf Course - Deheasa/El Cajon, Point Loma Nazarene University, St. Francis Chapel/Museum of Man Chapel - Balboa Park, Spanish Village Art Center - Balboa Park, Point Loma/San Diego Yacht Club - Point Loma, Little Chapel of the Roses - Chula Vista, Admiral Kidd Club - Point Loma, Ocean View Room - Point Loma Sub Base, Hilton Inn Harbor Island - San Diego, Gateway Community Church - San Marcos, Morena Village - San Diego, Newbreak Church - Tierresanta, San Diego First Assembly of God - Serra Mesa. In addition to these listed above, I also have a lot of experience with Private Home Ceremonies and Receptions as well.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda oberdecker
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy is incredible. She is efficient, accommodating, and organized. She also sincerely cares that your wedding is what YOU want it to be and then adds her own mix so it's even better! Her warmth and kindness are infectious. I would HIGHLY recommend her for your very special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B6
MrsB2Be
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were blessed to have Lindsy as our wedding coordinator. She is very professional, personable, extremely organized, has great ideas and suggestions, and helped to make our wedding a beautiful day that we will never forget. She went above and beyond in everything that she did for us and was wonderful with our families and bridal party (my family was ready to adopt her because she's so sweet!). We can't say enough great things about her! Lindsy stayed in touch with us regularly before the wedding, by email, phone calls, and in-person meetings. She helped to calm my nerves about pulling all of the vendors together for our big event--and effortlessly facilitated the creation of a wonderful and memorable day. She is a miracle worker--we never could have enjoyed our day if not for Lindsy working behind the scenes. We highly recommend Lindsy as a wedding coordinator. She's the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reuel
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Hines is a true professional wedding coordinator. My wife and I, but most especially our son and his new bride were completely impressed and very pleased with the way the whole event was done--from day one to the big day itself.

We would definitely recommend Lindsey to any engaged couple planning to get married soon.

Thank you for a wonderful event Lindsey.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was a dream a come true! The first thing I told her when we met is that starting the week of my wedding i didn't want to have to do anything...and she totally made that happen. I didn't have to worry about ANYTHING. I just felt confident that she had everything under control and I can't thank her enough for that. It makes such a big difference when you can actually just be in the moment and take in everything about your big day and not have to think about the minute details of the day. Lindsy is a sweetheart to work with and she was always there when we needed her. I'm actually going to miss our regular meet-ups. We interviewed quite a good number of wedding planners and none of them had what that certain something Lindsy had...not to mention her utility belt and her organization skills are out of this world! Hopefully, by the time our 10 year anniversary comes around she'll be around to help us plan that again hehe.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfc_kahlil
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.4/5.0
Lindsey was great and always available for what ever the wedding party needed. The wedding was awesome but was not without hiccups. Lindsey handled everything very well and everyone had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pstecyk
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
A wedding planner is a great value and Lindsy is the best. Unfortunately one of the staff at the venue was difficult. Lindsy provided the service we needed to ensure a good experience. She is very organized, a critical requirement for a wedding, but also thoughtful, kind and a joy to be around. I tell all my friends to hire a wedding planner, and recommend Lindsy highly. I have suggested to my closest friend to engage Lindsy's services for her daughter's wedding next year.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sashaalexrichards
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy is AMAZING!!! My husband and I were married on September 10, 2011 and we have a big family. We hired Lindsy because we wanted a neutral party telling everyone what to do instead of a family member. We got soooo much more than what we were hoping for. My entire family loved her and the overall theme was 'Thank god for Lindsy.' Our event was perfect and that is due to Lindsy. She is professional, smart, very nice and extremely pleasant to work with, plus her fee is very reasonable. My husband and I both agree our wedding would not have been the perfect event that it was without all of Lindsy's help. In case you have any doubt you should hire her, it will be the best wedding decision you even make! Thanks Lindsey!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitlinNelsonCNU
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy is fantastic! SI was the maid of honor in a wedding she helped plan for my best friend. I was so impressed by how genuinely bubbly, happy, and excited she was about every step in the planning process. She is sweet, detail oriented, patient, and very well organized. I hope that when my day comes I can have someone as amazing as Lindsy to help me every step of the way, the only reason I can't have her help is because I live in Virginia. She is lovely!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leighjohnson85
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy did an absolute wonderful job for my friend's wedding. Everything went off without a hitch. She made sure everyone knew where they were supposed to be and made sure they were doing what they were supposed to.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for better. Very professional and personable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbry18
Wedding:
7/14/2011
4.8/5.0
Lindsy did such a great job of planning and executing my son Jeff's wedding. It was lovely!!! She was fun and prepared and it all went off without a hitch. Since we were in another state it was nice that she had things well in hand. I think a great time was had by all and I really appreciate her attention to their big day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1295764628047-1000858
Karen
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
What can we say about the miracle worker known as Lindsy?!? She was an absolute God-send and a must have for any wedding! My husband was on deployment while I was trying to plan the wedding and she was right there by my side and acted on behalf of him! She is very attentive, punctual, and detail-oriented. The job is not done till after the wedding is long over and then some time! She listened to everything that was asked, said, suggested and put it together in a master plan that resulted in the wedding of our dreams! I highly recommend Lindsy to everyone wishing to make their day special and non-hectic!!!! And don't forget the feeling of being stress-free!!! We love you Lindsy!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy really helped my best friend pull off her wedding while planning from afar. Thanks Lindsay for all your help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FOB
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was a tremendous asset in an otherwise hectic occasion. She was both stabilizing and accommodating while being invisible to the guests.
She went over and above to make the day a wonderful and memorable success.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the groom
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
i have been involved w/one other out of town wedding. the couple managed all the details. and had all the worries when the cake baker bowed out at the last minute. they could have used a wedding planner....
Lindsey was a lifesaver for my son's out of town wedding. she helped the bride SOOO much. took it off her mind and onto her own to-do list.
i was VERY impressed w/her organization. she had time tables for the event. including enough time for pictures. [our photographer said that often no one sets aside time -or enough time- for pictures] Lindsey did that!
before the wedding the whole family was sent an email w/ a complete summary of times and places for all the activities planned for the days leading up to the wedding.
she was the contact person for all the out of town arrivals. they weren't to call my son or my now daughter-in-law; they were to call Lindsey.
i would like to give her a double 5 stars on value and Service.
you go, girl!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suz
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsy Hines was such a JOY to work with! She is organized, thoughtful, professional, fun and VERY sweet! I was so comfortable working with her it was if I had known her for years. I was skeptical at first about getting a wedding planner and I have no idea how I would have pulled it off without her. Lindsy in my opinion went above and beyond her job duties. My family and wedding party all LOVED her! She was so enthusiastic and paid very close attention to detail about what was important to me and my husband and EVERYTHING included in our big day. I can't express my love for her enough! She had the most positive attitude EVERY time I spoke to her...even through text messages. She was always there to answer questions, give her opinion, meet up to go over anything, etc. I will be recommending her to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emtalex
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
If one word were to even come close to Lindsy Hines, it would probably be amazing! Sooooo organized it was unbelievable. I constantly received emails keeping me up to date on everything that was going on. She was so responsive and beyond patient. Outstandingly (word?) professional, even when we unsuccessfully tried to get her to dance haha
There are countless wedding coordinators out there but Lindsy was beyond amazing and I wouldn't even think about venturing anywhere else :) Thank you so so so much for making the wedding way better than imagined, we were truly lucky to be able to have someone like you around. I hope people read this and understand the gravity of how amazing you were with us.
As for future brides reading this, look no further because YOUR wedding coordinator is Mrs. Lindsy Hines :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want the best of the best you cant go wrong with Weddings by Lindsy. She sure made a stressful day turn into a very non stressful day for all involvd, she kept everything running nice and smooth she is the best of the best. I would highly recommend her to any bride to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmkane
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was an absolutely phenomenal wedding planner. As the best man, I was able to entrust her with the bride's ring until the beginning of the ceremony, dramatically reducing my stress level. She was extremely organized and was a pleasure to work with. When any problems arose, she was able to call an audible and seamlessly make it work. Any bride-to-be in need of the perfect planner, look no further, for you have found her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
She was AWESOME! She was there for us whenever we needed her. She made us a schedule for our wedding day, which everyone loved. We had a little bit of a change due to weather that came up on our wedding day and she made sure that everything got done on time and that all accomodations were made. It went so smoothly because of her. We wouldn't have known what to do without her. Lindsy made our wedding the perfect wedding and took away a lot of the stress of planning a wedding. Definitely would recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loveless1
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
She was the wedding planner for my friends wedding and she made everything so much easier and less stressful for the bride. She was always there when you needed her, doesn't matter what time it was she was always there to help you and answer any questions. The wedding went perfect and it was all because of her proffesionalism and her excellent orginization skills. I want to hire her for my wedding in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mokane
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was great. She made sure everything was on schedule and when something didn't quite work as planned out she made sure it worked seamlessly and no one knew. My son was to have an out door ceremony but due to the rain it did not happen, Lindsy made it work! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy Lee Unden
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy is so organized and the sweetest wedding planner I've ever known. She was with us the day of the rehearsal and the whole night at the wedding. Everything ran so smooth with no problems at all! I would definitely recommend her to any other bride!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckyKylee
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was so helpful and efficient! It was great working with her and I would recommend her to anyone that is getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Pasternack Unden
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Honestly, my husband and I couldn't have possibly been more happy with Lindsy's services. We interviewed 4 wedding coordinators, and to be honest, we were a bit nervous when Lindsy's price was SO much more reasonable then the others we interviewed. But... this day would not have gone as smoothly as it did had we not had her. If anything went wrong, I knew nothing of it. She is extremely coordinated, diligent, organized, not to mention SO sweet, warm and loving to everyone. I didn't have to deal with any of my vendors!!! She took care of EVERYTHING!!! Lindsy, you are the best. Any bride who gets you is the luckiest of brides!!! We LOVE you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CA in SD
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was the "day of" wedding planner for our son's wedding and we couldn't have been happier with how everything went. Knowing beforehand that all of the details for the day of the wedding were being taken care of by Lindsy helped everyone keep their nerves under control, which went a long way in ensuring that we could enjoy the ceremony and reception. Her policy is to make sure that the bride and groom are not bothered by any of the issues that might crop up; she instructs all of the wedding party and vendors to call her with any questions or problems so that she can take care of it without the bride and groom or their families being aware. She was also there for the rehearsal the day before, and was very professional in making sure it ran smoothly and did not take too long. On the day of the wedding, she was at the site 3 1/2 hours early and stayed till the very end of the reception. I was also impressed by how prepared she was for any last minute "emergencies"; she has a bag just filled with every sort of fix that might be needed. In our case, it was very basic (needle and thread for a quick repair), but it looked like she was prepared for everything you could think of, and some that you couldn't! She will also ask if you need her to have anything special. For example, friends of ours who had also used her for a wedding, asked that she keep orange juice on hand for the diabetic father of the bride. All in all, it was a wonderful day for all of us, and that was due in large part to Lindsy. We would very happily recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanie
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
She was so organized and anticipated our every need. I had a problem with bra straps and she had a sewing kit that took care of the problem. She kept the wedding moving on time and on schedule. I love that! She took care of every detail from begining to end with grace.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAlcaide
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was great! We hired her for day of coordination, but she was with us every step of the way willing to review our contracts and answer emails to make sure the day went smoothly. We did not have any major problems the day of, but little details here and there that needed fixing were promptly and professionally dealt with by Lindsy. She was warm, professional and prepared for anything. I have confidence if something major did come up she would have been able to handle it. She was very efficient with helping set up and take down the wedding, and was not intrusive so we felt like she was one of our guests. I would highly recommend her to anyone I know. Our wedding was beautiful thanks to Lindsy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tuliee3
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions I made for my wedding was hiring Lindsy Hines as my day-of coordinator. Originally I had planned for a wedding in San Diego county and found Lindsy in the area (highly recommended by many other brides on projectwedding.com). However, due to conflicts/unavailability of the venue in SD, I decided to move the wedding up to Orange County in Dana Point. Lindsy made every effort to accommodate several meetings with me in Dana Point prior to the rehearsal dinner and the day of the wedding. She could've gone through all the details with me over the phone, but she insisted on coming to visit the venue with me to make sure I was comfortable and thorough with every single detail of the wedding. She was extremely organized, knowledgeable and professional. She gave great suggestions and watched out for my interest when going through the contracts.

On the day of my wedding, I was able to set my mind at peace and focus on enjoying the biggest day of my life and I honestly would not have been able to do that without Lindsy. Thank you Lindsy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy Hines is a great Wedding Planner! She will help you in many different ways, all you need to do is ask! She has excellent contacts & referrals. She is accurate at researching your contracts and watching out for her client! I could not have planned my daughters wedding without her. It simply would not have happened! And, the best part is I'm proud to call her my friend! She is a real blessing! Suzi Moates (Mother of the Bride)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsy Hines is an amazing person to work with!! She is professional, organized, thoughtful, and efficient. Both of my daughters were in the wedding as a flower girl and a jr. bridesmaid and she attended to them and made them feel super comfortable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djmike
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
As the DJ at the wedding I worked with Lindsy, I have no idea what the client paid for her services. But I can tell you, whatever it was, it was a bargain. Lindsy was so incredibly attentive to every aspect of the wedding and reception, and she made my job so much easier. I cannot recommend her highly enough. I am actually adding Lindsy as a preferred vendor on my website. I can't wait to work with here again!
Mike Farmer
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.Tam
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.5/5.0
Lindsy was my Day-Of coordinator and she did great! Lindsy is sweet yet assertive, something I really appreciated about her since other coordinators seemed a bit too passive and I questioned whether they could handle a difficult situation. It's important to have a coordinator who understands how to communicate with the other vendors in a respectful and thorough manner, and Lindsy did that very well. All my other vendors said she was great to work with. I rested easier knowing she was on top of things and could deal with stressful situations so that I wouldn't have to. Our wedding day was fun, fabulous, and stress-free, thanks to Lindsy! She rocks!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcarr182
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I will always remember March 27, 2010 as the happiest day of my life. I married my beautiful wife Tanya as 100 of our closest friends and relatives witnessed and joined us in celebration. The wedding was a hit by all accounts, and I truly believe we could not have pulled it off without Lindsy Hines. I don’t think anyone really knows what they are doing when they begin planning a wedding. You have so much to think about, how to feed 100 people, keep them entertained, flowers, cakes, table settings, bands, bars, the list goes on and on. Hiring Lindsy to help plan our event was, by far, the most important and beneficial move we made. From the very beginning, her attitude was pleasant and professional. We knew we liked her right away. When we had a meeting with the venue hosting our ceremony and reception, Lindsy was there with us negotiating the terms, where the food stations would be set up, where the band would play, what size tables were necessary to accommodate our guests, etc. When the venue told us we would not have enough room to host everyone we were inviting, Lindsy stood up for us and pointed out that there was indeed plenty of room. When we would have been hopelessly lost, Lindsy went to bat for us and spoke the language of the event coordinator, saving us from disaster. Lindsy attended the rehearsal dinner with us and had schedules printed for all of the bridal party and grooms party so that we would know exactly where we needed to be and when we needed to be there. The day of, she personally came to our home and helped all the guys pin their boutonnières on and make sure their tuxes looked nice. Guys like us generally cannot be trusted to fix themselves up nice because we’re too busy horsing around and drinking beers. So this part was really appreciated by myself, and more importantly, my wife! Lindsy stayed with us throughout the day of the wedding, making sure everything happened when it was supposed to and made sure that Tanya and I were able to fully enjoy our day with no hassle, no drama and no fuss. I will always remember what a special day that was and how easy it all seemed to flow due to the hard work and personal care of Lindsy Hines. Thank you Lindsy, Tanya and I are forever grateful for the spectacular job you did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
A wedding, and all its planning should be fun. That was my daughter's and my goal. There is lot to do and a lot you don't evn know you SHOULD do. Thank goodness for Lindsy! I live 400 miles away from my daughter and where the wedding ws taking place. How was I supposed to check out everything and make sure it was done? So many little details (down to "Does anyone have touch up nail polish or a safety pin?") plus all that PREplanning! Did you think of this, or remember that? Well, Lindsy does and did! Our actual Rehearsal and Wedding Day was wonderful, especially for the bride and mother! It truly was the most fun wedding I have ever been to, thanks to Lindsy. Lindsy is worth her weight in gold (actually much more. She's a dainty thing!) Wish I had another daughter getting married!
Phyllis Brueckner, mother of bride Tanya Brueckner Carr
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katieritz
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I wanted to send a "giant thank you" to Lindsy, for the excellent job she did as our Wedding Coordinator for our big day. Jason and I couldn't have asked for a better celebration and a great deal of this was due to her hard work. She were always there for me as we planned our wedding and she was truly there for me on my wedding day. I had no idea the back of my dress wasn't right but Lindsy had it fixed before I had my pictures taken. We had no idea the reception hall wasn't ready as the vendors were arriving but she jumped right in setting up tables and making sure our reception wasn't affected by the other party running late. Lindsy's "Emergency Kit" allowed me to take an aspirin for my headache, provided us with treats since we had gone a long time between meals and she also helped out my dad by giving him orange juice (he's diabetic) before he walked me down the aisle. All of these things were important to us and without Lindsy we wouldn't have had any of these very necessary items.

We both come from large families and Lindsy worked so well with everyone at the wedding. She took the stress out of my life that day and also made sure those around me were stress free. I know my parents (Bob & Cathy Whitney) were so appreciative of all she did and in the fact we had no problems with the pre-wedding, ceremony or reception is thanks to her. We had members of both families come up to us after the evening ended to share how smoothly things went and we told them all it was because of Lindsy. She made her job look like a lot of fun and makes me want to be a wedding coordinator too! It was a total pleasure working with Lindsy and I would love to share our experience with anyone who is looking for a coordinator so please give my name and email to anyone who asks you for a reference.

On behalf of the Whitney and Ritz family's, thank you, Lindsy, again for making our day even more special by being such a special person.

Katie and Jason Ritz - Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I wanted to send a "giant thank you" to Lindsy, for the excellent job she did as our Wedding Coordinator for our big day. Jason and I couldn't have asked for a better celebration and a great deal of this was due to her hard work. She were always there for me as we planned our wedding and she was truly there for me on my wedding day. I had no idea the back of my dress wasn't right but Lindsy had it fixed before I had my pictures taken. We had no idea the reception hall wasn't ready as the vendors were arriving but she jumped right in setting up tables and making sure our reception wasn't affected by the other party running late. Lindsy's "Emergency Kit" allowed me to take an aspirin for my headache, provided us with treats since we had gone a long time between meals and she also helped out my dad by giving him orange juice (he's diabetic) before he walked me down the aisle. All of these things were important to us and without Lindsy we wouldn't have had any of these very necessary items.

We both come from large families and Lindsy worked so well with everyone at the wedding. She took the stress out of my life that day and also made sure those around me were stress free. I know my parents (Bob & Cathy Whitney) were so appreciative of all she did and in the fact we had no problems with the pre-wedding, ceremony or reception is thanks to her. We had members of both families come up to us after the evening ended to share how smoothly things went and we told them all it was because of Lindsy. She made her job look like a lot of fun and makes me want to be a wedding coordinator too! It was a total pleasure working with Lindsy and I would love to share our experience with anyone who is looking for a coordinator so please give my name and email to anyone who asks you for a reference.

On behalf of the Whitney and Ritz family's, thank you, Lindsy, again for making our day even more special by being such a special person.

Katie and Jason Ritz - Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsy was absolutely amazing. She gave me so much piece of mind on my wedding day. Whenever I would get stressed about something Lindsy was there willing to do whatever needed to be done. Lindsy thought of all the little things you don't think about. The night before I realized I had not printed out table names like I had planned. I called Lindsy and she was so wonderfully sweet reminding me not to worry and that she would take care of it. The day of the wedding someone needed to pick up the bouquets from my florists because of a timing issue. Lindsy was there without any hesitation. "Just send me the address." was her response. The morning of my wedding day my 8 year old son was running a fever! I was so worried but we were able to get his fever down with Motrin. After the ceremony while I was busy taking pictures Lindsy was there to make sure my son had food and fluids since he was still feeling under the weather. My wedding day was absolutely PERFECT thanks to Lindsy. I would not change anything about it. I am so happy I decided to hire Lindsy. Not only was I impressed but my family and new in-laws could not stop talking about what a wonderful job she did. Thank you so much for making my wedding day unforgettably perfect from beginning to end.

Mary Miller-Terry
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
There are so many details to keep track of when planning a wedding, which is why hiring a coordinator, is very helpful. Lindsy always made herself available to answer questions, was always accommodating to my schedule and had a positive attitude the entire time. She went on a site visit with me, helped me draw the layout for my reception and had a great network of vendors she's worked with before. I even found my photographer through her! Overall, Lindsy was dependable, her services were very affordable and she was very fun to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alrowe82
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Lindsy as our ceremony coordinator. Although the reception venue came with a coordinator, she did a lot to help out at the reception as well. She was super organized and easy to reach. We would recommend her to anyone. I felt no stress the day of my wedding because I knew Lindsy had everything under control. She gave us many great vendors to contact. From our first meeting, soon after our engagement, to the wedding day, we were very happy with Lindsy's work. We wouldn't have been as organized without her! She is great!

Allison & Nick Rowe, Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Humphrey
Wedding:
2/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsy couldn't come more highly recommended!
My husband and I have been married for 4 months now, and we can so vividly remember the chaos that can along with planning our wedding! About 4 months into our wedding planning, I hit a wall. I felt like there was no way I could pull together a whole wedding on my own. I felt like I had viewed every venue, sampled every caterer's dinner selections and wanted to just give up! That's when we met Lindsy, and from then on our entire wedding planning experience seemed to go a whole lot smoother. Lindsy took care of everything for us; she was such a God Send! Lindsy was always so willing to go with us to meet our vendors and always came prepared with questions for the vendors that my husband and I would not have even thought of to ask. Lindsy was amazing at getting our whole bridal party together for our rehearsal the night before the wedding, and even though I was a little stressed, she put me at ease knowing that she had the entire wedding under control. Lindsy was with me the entire day of the wedding and ensured that everything went as planned. Our wedding could not have turned out any more beautifully and we were so pleased with the way Lindsy was able to tackle with ease all the little details that popped up the day of the wedding. Which included sewing on buttons, arranging centerpieces, a handful of un-invited guests, and even some rain! Neither I nor anyone in the wedding had to do anything the day of except enjoy every exciting moment! I would recommend Lindsy Hines to any couple in need of a planner, she made our day perfect from start to finish.

We loved every minute of working with Lindsy!

- Bryanna & Michael Humphrey, Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1208117437577-dsc01811
Jacques&Brittany
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
l, without ANY reservations recommend Lindsy for a wedding coordinator. Any of my dear friends who get engaged, she is the first recommendation I make. Her best qualities are her incredibly organized nature, in addition to her love and attention to detail, as well as her immense knowledge - which was very helpful. She made great suggestions that helped me steer away from certain ideas and made all the difference. She was great in organizing right up until the wedding. Including taking care of emailing our entire bridal party and family to coordinating every detail of our rehearsal and wedding day..which in and of itself is a huge task, and I was so glad I didn't have to do that I had enough on my wedding plate as it was! Imagine coordinating and emailing 20+ people, arranging who can be where and at what time, as well as who is picking up what, etc,etc! I could go on and on, but she was very warm and it ended up not feeling like she was doing a job, but by the 2nd meeting it was as if we were friends and she was just helping me with my wedding. She was absolutely FABULOUS! During our engagement, my husband was in an accident and she even went out of her way to come to the hospital to visit!

We could not have been happier!

Brittany & Jaques Van Wyk, Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karrie
Wedding:
5/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Lindsy's joyful-spirit is contagious and makes you become so excited about every detail. I get wrapped up in conversation when I get the chance to talk about any plans with Lindsy. She is by far one of the most detail-oriented people that I know. She pays attention to all the little things that matter to make a fabulous completed product. Whenever I hear that Lindsy has touched an event.. I know that person is is great hands.

Karrie Pyke -
Owner & Designer Karrie Pyke Designs ~and~
Creative Designer for Posh Paperie
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CW0919
Wedding:
2/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Lindsy is amazing - absolutely fabulous. She comes VERY highly recommended. She was thorough, proactive, thoughtful, responsive, and 100% on top of everything. She did such an amazing job that I referred her for a job at my company!

I am extremely detail oriented and somewhat of a control freak. Lindsy handled everything exactly as I would have and gave me total and complete peace for my big day. She thought of several things that had not even occurred to me! My family and bridal party were blown away by her.

Plus, she is a total doll and a blast to work with.

She is wonderful!

Courtney Williamson, Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vclifford
Wedding:
12/21/2006
5.0/5.0
I referred Lindsy to one of my girlfriends who just recently got married, Mary Miller - Terry. Lindsy came in at the last minute (one week before the wedding) to help the bride tie up all the loose ends, which took so much stress away from her. The bride could not thank me enough for referring Lindsy to her. Lindsy did an amazing job. She was calm and collected and really allowed Mary to enjoy her special day. This was the first time that I referred Lindsy and it definitely won't be my last!

You're amazing Lindsy thanks so much for all that you did! :)

Vanessa Clifford, Friend of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HollyFuerstenau
Wedding:
7/9/2005
5.0/5.0
Lindsy had more knowledge and enthusiasm for my wedding than anyone could ever ask for. She provided me with vendors who kept me both in my wedding budget and preformed over and above what was expected of them. Lindsy gave me sound advice on her past experiences and was overly considerate for my visions and plans. I would recommend Lindsy to anyone planning a wedding. Her passion for me and my ceremony/reception were not just on the wedding day, but the months leading to it. The day of the wedding she took care of everything. From vendors to family to those unforgettable mishaps! She freed myself and my husband to enjoy the day. We are still grateful for Lindsy's hard work and expertise which gave us the wedding of our dreams.

Andrew & Holly Fuerstenaeu, Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Estes
Wedding:
6/4/2005
5.0/5.0
A wedding is a joyous time in a girl's life. My dreams were finally coming true and I was to marry the perfect man for me. The process all seems so glorious and blissful, just like the movie Father of the Bride. That is however, until you actually have to plan a wedding on a realistic budget, follow a time line, check-lists, and actually walk down the aisle as well as entertain guests as if it was all planned the day before. It's harder than it seems, that is unless you have the best wedding planner/organizer out there, Lindsy! She is so amazing and gifted at what she does. She is always one step ahead and keeps the bride organized, cool, collected, and focused on having a blast on her wedding day. She is so professional at what she does and you will never meet a more organized and wonderful wedding planner.

Thanks for the best day ever Lindsy! You are the best and I appreciate you so much!

Sarah Estes, Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

A Thank You to our Armed Service
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
To show my appreciation for our military, and to extend a grand thank you, I offer $100 off all my package prices for military. Simply mention this during our consultation! Thank you!
Deal #WW3aeca6e2f2360b68
220x220_1271106895174-lindsy
Complimentary Consultation - Coffee, Tea, or Juice, you decide, it's on me!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Your engaged!!! Planning can be overwhelming, so let Weddings by Lindsy Hines treat you to a complimentary consultation to get to know a Coordinator who will take the stress away and make your dreams come true!
Deal #WWa116b31130315fde
220x220_1271106895174-lindsy

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Lindsy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1271106895174-lindsy