130x130 sq 1342116889190 0164

Weddings by Patrick

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

3033 Glenhurst Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90039 US (map)

PHONE

612-735-5204
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ABOUT ME

My name is Patrick Rieger. I was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I was blessed with the opportunity to travel extensively as a child and had the great... Read more
ABOUT ME

My name is Patrick Rieger. I was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I was blessed with the opportunity to travel extensively as a child and had the great fortune of living in the UK, Italy, and briefly in the United Arab Emirates. For the last five years, I have been working as an actor and musician in Los Angeles.

My career in weddings began at age 8. After stunning audiences as a uniquely graceful ring-bearer, I knew it was my calling to be a part of this great tradition. Unfortunately, my ring-bearing years were soon behind me. I turned to officiating and found great joy in sharing my enthusiasm with couples, families and friends on their most joyous and memorable of days.

I received a BA in Religion and Theatre from Hamline University. Officiating combines my passion for traditions old and new as well as a deep satisfaction in working with people. Whether an interfaith, spiritual, non-traditional, or non-faith ceremony, I am inspired by working closely with couples and their families to ensure the ceremony represents their style and this new chapter of life as they envision it. I believe that the ceremony should be engaging, sincere and personalized because it is the heart of the day. It should be an experience treasured always.

YOUR CEREMONY

Every qualified officiant should be willing to meet with you one-on-one to discuss a script for your ceremony, thematic elements, etc. What makes me a uniquely passionate officiant is that I take great pride in writing the ceremony with you, customizing it to your individual personalities and your character as a couple. I welcome all stories, traditions, readings, songs, poems, languages and symbols. I am eager to get to know you so that we can include personal touches that will guarantee your friends and loved ones recognize these moments as unique to your wedding.

Step 1.

Reach out. I would love to hear from you. Phone is my favorite. I look forward to hearing your voice and being able to tell you a bit about myself, answer any questions, and help inform you about the officiating process. Email. We'll talk about dates and availability.

Step 2.

We meet. We talk about what I do as well as your thoughts and desires for a memorable occasion. I show you some sample formats, and we build it from there. You tell me your story, background, favorite poem, the first song you ever danced to, etc. I can't wait to learn what makes your relationship special and work that into the ceremony.

Step 3.

I have created a blueprint based on our conversations. You have unlimited email/phone support from me. I encourage you to meet with me a second time so we can discover more specific moments that will thrill you. You have final cut as we solidify your perfect ceremony.

Step 4.

The rehearsal. We walk through the ceremony that we have crafted to fit your unique needs. We polish the script and finalize plans for your perfect day.,

Step 5.

The Wedding. I will be there early to ensure everything runs smoothly. I will lead the ceremony that we crafted together in your words, exemplifying your personalities. You will become a married couple. Afterward, I will handle all details of filing the signed license, and you are ready to enjoy the rest of your lives together! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1431117053421 600x6001339096208304 patricktie5
130x130 sq 1339095099683 patrickwedding3
130x130 sq 1333499737665 img3771
130x130 sq 1339095104771 patrickwedding
130x130 sq 1333499780020 img3787
130x130 sq 1339095102492 patrickwedding4
130x130 sq 1339095097428 patrickwedding2
130x130 sq 1333499821908 img3819
130x130 sq 1431117049969 600x6001324324714160 hair
130x130 sq 1333499863164 img3876
130x130 sq 1333499905120 img3881
130x130 sq 1431117051893 600x6001339096206673 patricktie4
130x130 sq 1339096208304 patricktie5
130x130 sq 1339096206673 patricktie4
130x130 sq 1339096205310 patricktie3
130x130 sq 1339096203042 patricktie1
130x130 sq 1324324714160 hair
130x130 sq 1340924691986 img7837edit

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
RandallD
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
After reading the many reviews, I must say that they are all very accurate. My wife and I could not have found a better officiant for our special day.
Patrick took the time to get to know us and our story and then skillfully customized our wedding ceremony, exactly to our liking. This left our families and friends all very impressed as Patrick did seem like a close friend of ours. Not only was he very committed to ensuring our satisfaction, he also conducted himself in a highly professional manner. I would undoubtedly recommend Patrick to anyone seeking an officiant.
After reading the many reviews, I must say that they are all very accurate. My wife and I could not have found a better Read more...
After reading the many reviews, I must say that they are all very accurate. My wife and I could not have found a better officiant for our special day.
Patrick took the time to get to know us and our story and then skillfully customized our wedding ceremony, exactly to our liking. This left our families and friends all very impressed as Patrick did seem like a close friend of ours. Not only was he very committed to ensuring our satisfaction, he also conducted himself in a highly professional manner. I would undoubtedly recommend Patrick to anyone seeking an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
4/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick was great. We called him with less than 2 weeks notice and he was up for it. We communicated back and forth several times and I could tell by his demeanor it would be a fit. We agreed to meet the day before to discuss our wishes which were to be simple and to only have to say, "I do.". We met for about 2 hours where we discussed our history and relationship. He wrote the vows that night and emailed them to us and they were right on. He took our story and wrote the ceremony we wanted. We didn't change a thing. The ceremony time came and he arrived right on time and nicely dressed for our big day. The ceremony went off without a hitch. He included some stories and poignant moments from what we had told him. I highly recommend Patrick for your officiant.
Patrick was great. We called him with less than 2 weeks notice and he was up for it. We communicated back and forth Read more...
Patrick was great. We called him with less than 2 weeks notice and he was up for it. We communicated back and forth several times and I could tell by his demeanor it would be a fit. We agreed to meet the day before to discuss our wishes which were to be simple and to only have to say, "I do.". We met for about 2 hours where we discussed our history and relationship. He wrote the vows that night and emailed them to us and they were right on. He took our story and wrote the ceremony we wanted. We didn't change a thing. The ceremony time came and he arrived right on time and nicely dressed for our big day. The ceremony went off without a hitch. He included some stories and poignant moments from what we had told him. I highly recommend Patrick for your officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Errol
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick, you were perfect! We couldn't has asked for more and you exceeded all our hopes and expectations. Out family and friends all thought we'd known you for a long time given how personal and meaningful you made the experience for all of us. We'd recommend you without reservation and cannot thank you enough for making it such a meaningful and special experience.

Hugs and best wishes always
Errol and Jim
Patrick, you were perfect! We couldn't has asked for more and you exceeded all our hopes and expectations. Out family and Read more...
Patrick, you were perfect! We couldn't has asked for more and you exceeded all our hopes and expectations. Out family and friends all thought we'd known you for a long time given how personal and meaningful you made the experience for all of us. We'd recommend you without reservation and cannot thank you enough for making it such a meaningful and special experience.

Hugs and best wishes always
Errol and Jim Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Charlyn
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick was a great addition to our wedding day and made our ceremony personalized to us (the bride and groom). Every phone conversation and email he was upbeat and easy to converse with. We connected with Patrick in person two days before our wedding day (given we were a destination wedding this was the only time we were in town before the wedding) he really wanted to get together with us to understand our love story-where we’re from, how we met, our values, and what we were looking for in our ceremony. After hours of easy conversation and lots of laughs it was just as though we were talking to a friend we had known for years. We were excited to see what Patrick was going to execute on the day of. Sure enough our ceremony was perfect; it encompassed us as couple and our love for one another while adding a sprinkle of humor. Many guests thought that we were friends with Patrick and that he had known us as a couple for years! To their surprise they couldn’t believe I found him on Wedding Wire and that we had just met two days prior. If you are looking for an officiant to make your ceremony extra special you will not go wrong with Patrick.
Patrick was a great addition to our wedding day and made our ceremony personalized to us (the bride and groom). Every Read more...
Patrick was a great addition to our wedding day and made our ceremony personalized to us (the bride and groom). Every phone conversation and email he was upbeat and easy to converse with. We connected with Patrick in person two days before our wedding day (given we were a destination wedding this was the only time we were in town before the wedding) he really wanted to get together with us to understand our love story-where we’re from, how we met, our values, and what we were looking for in our ceremony. After hours of easy conversation and lots of laughs it was just as though we were talking to a friend we had known for years. We were excited to see what Patrick was going to execute on the day of. Sure enough our ceremony was perfect; it encompassed us as couple and our love for one another while adding a sprinkle of humor. Many guests thought that we were friends with Patrick and that he had known us as a couple for years! To their surprise they couldn’t believe I found him on Wedding Wire and that we had just met two days prior. If you are looking for an officiant to make your ceremony extra special you will not go wrong with Patrick. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1376748739806 9463501015184869237443491360360n
Brian
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was awesome. He pulled together the perfect ceremony for our style. Could not have found a better officiant. If you are seeking something outside the box, definitely call Patrick.
Patrick was awesome. He pulled together the perfect ceremony for our style. Could not have found a better officiant. If Read more...
Patrick was awesome. He pulled together the perfect ceremony for our style. Could not have found a better officiant. If you are seeking something outside the box, definitely call Patrick. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was an awesome officiant! He met up with us a few times prior to the wedding to get to know us better and came up with a very personalized homily for the ceremony. Not only was it personal to us, he made us feel comfortable also during the ceremony. We received so many compliments from our friends and family about Patrick. I would definitely recommend him as an officiant!
Patrick was an awesome officiant! He met up with us a few times prior to the wedding to get to know us better and came up Read more...
Patrick was an awesome officiant! He met up with us a few times prior to the wedding to get to know us better and came up with a very personalized homily for the ceremony. Not only was it personal to us, he made us feel comfortable also during the ceremony. We received so many compliments from our friends and family about Patrick. I would definitely recommend him as an officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick did an amazing job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony because it was very personal and funny. The mood of the ceremony was totally us! He performed a non-denominational ceremony for us but incorporated a Buddhist-like reading and breaking of the light bulb at the end for the Jewish side of my husband's family.

We also give props to Patrick for improvising when the hotel microphone lost the sound. Fortunately the mic worked again before we began our vows. My husband and I didn't write our own monologue vow but instead, we did question vows for each other. Since we didn't know the vows until the day of, it was quite funny for us and our guests to laugh out loud after listening to his reading and homily. Overall, Patrick was a hit at our wedding and our guests definitely asked about him the next morning.

We also like the fact that Patrick was willing to skype with us online since we live in Seattle and it was hard to meet in person the second time. He definitely accommodated to our schedule and I would highly recommend him if you want a customized ceremony!
Patrick did an amazing job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony because it was very personal and funny. The Read more...
Patrick did an amazing job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony because it was very personal and funny. The mood of the ceremony was totally us! He performed a non-denominational ceremony for us but incorporated a Buddhist-like reading and breaking of the light bulb at the end for the Jewish side of my husband's family.

We also give props to Patrick for improvising when the hotel microphone lost the sound. Fortunately the mic worked again before we began our vows. My husband and I didn't write our own monologue vow but instead, we did question vows for each other. Since we didn't know the vows until the day of, it was quite funny for us and our guests to laugh out loud after listening to his reading and homily. Overall, Patrick was a hit at our wedding and our guests definitely asked about him the next morning.

We also like the fact that Patrick was willing to skype with us online since we live in Seattle and it was hard to meet in person the second time. He definitely accommodated to our schedule and I would highly recommend him if you want a customized ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jesse
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was everything we could have hoped for in an officiant. Many of the attendees at our wedding mentioned that they assumed he was a long-time friend of ours, based on how well he distilled our personalities and relationship in his speech. He struck the perfect balance between seriousness and humor, structure and flexibility. It was a true pleasure meeting with Patrick in the weeks leading up to our wedding. If you're looking for a genuine, down-to-earth officiant, we whole heartedly recommend him.
Patrick was everything we could have hoped for in an officiant. Many of the attendees at our wedding mentioned that they Read more...
Patrick was everything we could have hoped for in an officiant. Many of the attendees at our wedding mentioned that they assumed he was a long-time friend of ours, based on how well he distilled our personalities and relationship in his speech. He struck the perfect balance between seriousness and humor, structure and flexibility. It was a true pleasure meeting with Patrick in the weeks leading up to our wedding. If you're looking for a genuine, down-to-earth officiant, we whole heartedly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Hassan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how many people came up to us asking who our friend was that conducted the ceremony--that is how personal and personable Patrick was as our officiant! As many other couples have mentioned, Patrick made an extra effort to get to know us, understand our unique needs, and--most importantly--make our whole wedding party feel comfortable during the rehearsal and on our wedding day. His thoughtfulness in preparation and energy during the ceremony set the tone for a wonderful event, and we can't thank him enough.

Patrick's homily was fresh and balanced, a credit to his approach--meeting us a few days before the ceremony to revisit and revise. I would especially recommend Patrick to couples that are seeking to craft a unique ceremony that blends multiple cultures and backgrounds. Our (Argentinian & Egyptian) parents and many other guests were impressed with the inclusiveness of the readings and rites for our special day. More than anything, Patrick's excitement is contagious and will make certain that your wedding day will be ignited with joy.
I can't tell you how many people came up to us asking who our friend was that conducted the ceremony--that is how personal Read more...
I can't tell you how many people came up to us asking who our friend was that conducted the ceremony--that is how personal and personable Patrick was as our officiant! As many other couples have mentioned, Patrick made an extra effort to get to know us, understand our unique needs, and--most importantly--make our whole wedding party feel comfortable during the rehearsal and on our wedding day. His thoughtfulness in preparation and energy during the ceremony set the tone for a wonderful event, and we can't thank him enough.

Patrick's homily was fresh and balanced, a credit to his approach--meeting us a few days before the ceremony to revisit and revise. I would especially recommend Patrick to couples that are seeking to craft a unique ceremony that blends multiple cultures and backgrounds. Our (Argentinian & Egyptian) parents and many other guests were impressed with the inclusiveness of the readings and rites for our special day. More than anything, Patrick's excitement is contagious and will make certain that your wedding day will be ignited with joy. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings by Patrick responded with the following comments:

Hassan and Lucrecia, thank you so much! Your wedding was so colorful and unique I was honored to be a part of it!
Default vendor profile pic
Mary F.
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick has been such a blessing to my husband and I! He helped design a beautiful ceremony that incorporated all beautiful aspects of our relationship: from the mediterranean roots of our cultures, our international guests, the different religions, and finally blending it all into one family, one faith. Just BEAUTIFUL! Probably the most touching of it all is that Patrick insisted on meeting with us again 1 week before the ceremony to "interview" us ... it was a casual breakfast at a fantastic nook Downtown LA, and it allowed to get some alone quiet time where we could tell our story. Patrick used all of that material in his homily ... our families were stunned at how beautiful our ceremony turned out! Patrick, thank you for bringing together the Sicilian and the Turkish, the Roman Catholic and the Muslim, and blending our two families into one touching, fun, and exciting ceremony!
Patrick has been such a blessing to my husband and I! He helped design a beautiful ceremony that incorporated all Read more...
Patrick has been such a blessing to my husband and I! He helped design a beautiful ceremony that incorporated all beautiful aspects of our relationship: from the mediterranean roots of our cultures, our international guests, the different religions, and finally blending it all into one family, one faith. Just BEAUTIFUL! Probably the most touching of it all is that Patrick insisted on meeting with us again 1 week before the ceremony to "interview" us ... it was a casual breakfast at a fantastic nook Downtown LA, and it allowed to get some alone quiet time where we could tell our story. Patrick used all of that material in his homily ... our families were stunned at how beautiful our ceremony turned out! Patrick, thank you for bringing together the Sicilian and the Turkish, the Roman Catholic and the Muslim, and blending our two families into one touching, fun, and exciting ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Officiant and Harpist Package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $700 Value
Officiant Patrick Rieger and Harpist Deidre Moore: www.weddingwire.com/deidremoore offer a package deal of $100 off the total price of their services. Get this $700 deal for $600!
Deal #WW287361ec30e456d4
220x220 1342116889190 0164

MAP

 
3033 Glenhurst Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90039 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Patrick
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1342116889190 0164