130x130_sq_1342116889190-0164

Weddings by Patrick

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

3033 Glenhurst Ave
Los Angeles, CA US 90039 (map)

PHONE

612-735-5204
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ABOUT ME

My name is Patrick Rieger. I was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I was blessed with the opportunity to travel extensively as a child and had the great... Read more
ABOUT ME

My name is Patrick Rieger. I was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I was blessed with the opportunity to travel extensively as a child and had the great fortune of living in the UK, Italy, and briefly in the United Arab Emirates. For the last five years, I have been working as an actor and musician in Los Angeles.

My career in weddings began at age 8. After stunning audiences as a uniquely graceful ring-bearer, I knew it was my calling to be a part of this great tradition. Unfortunately, my ring-bearing years were soon behind me. I turned to officiating and found great joy in sharing my enthusiasm with couples, families and friends on their most joyous and memorable of days.

I received a BA in Religion and Theatre from Hamline University. Officiating combines my passion for traditions old and new as well as a deep satisfaction in working with people. Whether an interfaith, spiritual, non-traditional, or non-faith ceremony, I am inspired by working closely with couples and their families to ensure the ceremony represents their style and this new chapter of life as they envision it. I believe that the ceremony should be engaging, sincere and personalized because it is the heart of the day. It should be an experience treasured always.

YOUR CEREMONY

Every qualified officiant should be willing to meet with you one-on-one to discuss a script for your ceremony, thematic elements, etc. What makes me a uniquely passionate officiant is that I take great pride in writing the ceremony with you, customizing it to your individual personalities and your character as a couple. I welcome all stories, traditions, readings, songs, poems, languages and symbols. I am eager to get to know you so that we can include personal touches that will guarantee your friends and loved ones recognize these moments as unique to your wedding.

Step 1.

Reach out. I would love to hear from you. Phone is my favorite. I look forward to hearing your voice and being able to tell you a bit about myself, answer any questions, and help inform you about the officiating process. Email. We'll talk about dates and availability.

Step 2.

We meet. We talk about what I do as well as your thoughts and desires for a memorable occasion. I show you some sample formats, and we build it from there. You tell me your story, background, favorite poem, the first song you ever danced to, etc. I can't wait to learn what makes your relationship special and work that into the ceremony.

Step 3.

I have created a blueprint based on our conversations. You have unlimited email/phone support from me. I encourage you to meet with me a second time so we can discover more specific moments that will thrill you. You have final cut as we solidify your perfect ceremony.

Step 4.

The rehearsal. We walk through the ceremony that we have crafted to fit your unique needs. We polish the script and finalize plans for your perfect day.,

Step 5.

The Wedding. I will be there early to ensure everything runs smoothly. I will lead the ceremony that we crafted together in your words, exemplifying your personalities. You will become a married couple. Afterward, I will handle all details of filing the signed license, and you are ready to enjoy the rest of your lives together! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339095099683-patrickwedding3
130x130_sq_1333499737665-img3771
130x130_sq_1339095104771-patrickwedding
130x130_sq_1333499780020-img3787
130x130_sq_1339095102492-patrickwedding4
130x130_sq_1339095097428-patrickwedding2
130x130_sq_1333499821908-img3819
130x130_sq_1333499863164-img3876
130x130_sq_1333499905120-img3881
130x130_sq_1352327815655-sanpedrowedding01
130x130_sq_1352327859411-sanpedrowedding02
130x130_sq_1352327899319-sanpedrowedding03
130x130_sq_1352327937307-sanpedrowedding04
130x130_sq_1352327986714-sanpedrowedding05
130x130_sq_1352328038473-sanpedrowedding06
130x130_sq_1339096208304-patricktie5
130x130_sq_1339096206673-patricktie4
130x130_sq_1339096205310-patricktie3
130x130_sq_1339096203042-patricktie1
130x130_sq_1324324714160-hair
130x130_sq_1324324772878-patrickweddings
130x130_sq_1340924691986-img7837edit

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
4/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick was great. We called him with less than 2 weeks notice and he was up for it. We communicated back and forth several times and I could tell by his demeanor it would be a fit. We agreed to meet the day before to discuss our wishes which were to be simple and to only have to say, "I do.". We met for about 2 hours where we discussed our history and relationship. He wrote the vows that night and emailed them to us and they were right on. He took our story and wrote the ceremony we wanted. We didn't change a thing. The ceremony time came and he arrived right on time and nicely dressed for our big day. The ceremony went off without a hitch. He included some stories and poignant moments from what we had told him. I highly recommend Patrick for your officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Errol
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick, you were perfect! We couldn't has asked for more and you exceeded all our hopes and expectations. Out family and friends all thought we'd known you for a long time given how personal and meaningful you made the experience for all of us. We'd recommend you without reservation and cannot thank you enough for making it such a meaningful and special experience.

Hugs and best wishes always
Errol and Jim
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlyn
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick was a great addition to our wedding day and made our ceremony personalized to us (the bride and groom). Every phone conversation and email he was upbeat and easy to converse with. We connected with Patrick in person two days before our wedding day (given we were a destination wedding this was the only time we were in town before the wedding) he really wanted to get together with us to understand our love story-where we’re from, how we met, our values, and what we were looking for in our ceremony. After hours of easy conversation and lots of laughs it was just as though we were talking to a friend we had known for years. We were excited to see what Patrick was going to execute on the day of. Sure enough our ceremony was perfect; it encompassed us as couple and our love for one another while adding a sprinkle of humor. Many guests thought that we were friends with Patrick and that he had known us as a couple for years! To their surprise they couldn’t believe I found him on Wedding Wire and that we had just met two days prior. If you are looking for an officiant to make your ceremony extra special you will not go wrong with Patrick.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1376748739806-9463501015184869237443491360360n
Brian
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was awesome. He pulled together the perfect ceremony for our style. Could not have found a better officiant. If you are seeking something outside the box, definitely call Patrick.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was an awesome officiant! He met up with us a few times prior to the wedding to get to know us better and came up with a very personalized homily for the ceremony. Not only was it personal to us, he made us feel comfortable also during the ceremony. We received so many compliments from our friends and family about Patrick. I would definitely recommend him as an officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick did an amazing job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony because it was very personal and funny. The mood of the ceremony was totally us! He performed a non-denominational ceremony for us but incorporated a Buddhist-like reading and breaking of the light bulb at the end for the Jewish side of my husband's family.

We also give props to Patrick for improvising when the hotel microphone lost the sound. Fortunately the mic worked again before we began our vows. My husband and I didn't write our own monologue vow but instead, we did question vows for each other. Since we didn't know the vows until the day of, it was quite funny for us and our guests to laugh out loud after listening to his reading and homily. Overall, Patrick was a hit at our wedding and our guests definitely asked about him the next morning.

We also like the fact that Patrick was willing to skype with us online since we live in Seattle and it was hard to meet in person the second time. He definitely accommodated to our schedule and I would highly recommend him if you want a customized ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was everything we could have hoped for in an officiant. Many of the attendees at our wedding mentioned that they assumed he was a long-time friend of ours, based on how well he distilled our personalities and relationship in his speech. He struck the perfect balance between seriousness and humor, structure and flexibility. It was a true pleasure meeting with Patrick in the weeks leading up to our wedding. If you're looking for a genuine, down-to-earth officiant, we whole heartedly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hassan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how many people came up to us asking who our friend was that conducted the ceremony--that is how personal and personable Patrick was as our officiant! As many other couples have mentioned, Patrick made an extra effort to get to know us, understand our unique needs, and--most importantly--make our whole wedding party feel comfortable during the rehearsal and on our wedding day. His thoughtfulness in preparation and energy during the ceremony set the tone for a wonderful event, and we can't thank him enough.

Patrick's homily was fresh and balanced, a credit to his approach--meeting us a few days before the ceremony to revisit and revise. I would especially recommend Patrick to couples that are seeking to craft a unique ceremony that blends multiple cultures and backgrounds. Our (Argentinian & Egyptian) parents and many other guests were impressed with the inclusiveness of the readings and rites for our special day. More than anything, Patrick's excitement is contagious and will make certain that your wedding day will be ignited with joy.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary F.
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick has been such a blessing to my husband and I! He helped design a beautiful ceremony that incorporated all beautiful aspects of our relationship: from the mediterranean roots of our cultures, our international guests, the different religions, and finally blending it all into one family, one faith. Just BEAUTIFUL! Probably the most touching of it all is that Patrick insisted on meeting with us again 1 week before the ceremony to "interview" us ... it was a casual breakfast at a fantastic nook Downtown LA, and it allowed to get some alone quiet time where we could tell our story. Patrick used all of that material in his homily ... our families were stunned at how beautiful our ceremony turned out! Patrick, thank you for bringing together the Sicilian and the Turkish, the Roman Catholic and the Muslim, and blending our two families into one touching, fun, and exciting ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very satisfied with Patrick's service. He makes sure to get to know his customers prior to the wedding. He takes good notes!
I highly recommend him!!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was awesome. He was everything we could have possibly hoped for and much more. He was very proactive about his services, it was his idea to meet with us on multiple occasions before the big day to gather information, details, and get to know us personally so that he could customize the homily for us. He basically took the time to learn our entire love story so he was very prepared. He had just the right amount of humor and sentimental touch. Our guests loved him, he made the whole ceremony run so smoothly and effortlessly. He made us, the wedding party and all the guests feel very comfortable. Even my wife who's normally a very shy person felt at ease with Patrick. Very genuine, funny, creative, highly highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aljonn and Jessica
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, you need not look any further! Patrick is your guy! My wife and I had been searching for an officiant for our wedding and had spoken multiple officants. Most officants were either too pricey, too boring, too loose, and just not right for us. Finally, we found Patrick on wedding wire and contacted Patrick. We met Patrick at a local coffee shop in our community and immediately knew he would be the perfect person to officiate our wedding. Patrick was very warm and receptive and immediately began aiding us in creating our ceremony. Patrick is a very down-to-earth guy whose warm personality, creative writing skills, and excellent oratory abilities make him the ideal officiant! My only regret is that we didn't find him sooner! Patrick, thank you for all of your help and for making our wedding ceremony more special then we could have dreamed despite the fact that we only gave you one week to do it!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
11/14/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Because my fiance and I are flaky we changed our date at least 3 times inuding calling Patrick the night before to ask if could marry us the next day. A few amazing phone convo's and less then 24 hours later, Patrick delivered the funniest and most beatiful ceremony. All I could dream of. My best friend didnt enjoy his Hawaiian shirt but I loved it .. we were on the beach!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ernie
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are reading this review, you no longer need to search for another officiant, Patrick is the man. I don't know where to start. Let me start by saying amazing! Patrick is simply amazing. He delivered in so manys ways. We had booked Patrick six months prior to our wedding day. When we first met Patrick, we knew instantly that he was the one. He made an effort to really get to know us. This put us at ease, feeling that we were getting someone who really wanted to be apart of our special day and he didn't stop there, he wanted to be a friend and a really cared about our opinions and input. He basically handcrafted our wedding from scratch. He met with us twice, during both meetings, he spents hours to really get to know us and our love story that way he could delievery the very best wedding ceremony.

During our rehearsal, he not only helped with loading things, he helped come up with different ideas to make our special day perfect. After the ceremony was completed, we had so many compliments on Patrick's ceremony. Even after the wedding was over, (by 2 weeks) we needed Patrick to help send an email to our place of employment. Not only was Patrick so willing to help, he even followed up with an email to make sure everything was okay. What a guy, Patrick helped even after our wedding was over, all for nothing, like I said, AMAZING.

Thank you so much Patrick, you are the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roslyn
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Patrick was exactly the kind of officiant we were picturing to have at our wedding. He was personable, enthusiastic, funny, professional, and really captured mine and my husband's love story! From the first time I spoke to Patrick over the phone, I already felt so comfortable talking to him and sharing my life with him. Every step of the way, Patrick was attentive and easily reachable. Also, he does not just deliver the normal cookie-cutter kind of ceremony; instead he really customizes it to fit the couple and custom writes each love story. All of our guests truly enjoyed the ceremony and even thought we had known Patrick for years because of how he really captured us in the ceremony! I would 100% recommend Patrick as an officiant any day!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and Patrick have been friends since childhood.
Not only is he an outstanding gentleman, he's a pleasure to work with.

Patrick kept the mood light and entertaining for our ceremony. We appreciated the fact that, not only did he fly across country for our big day, he kindly took extra time to sit down and hang out with us, get a feel for the details. He did a brillaint job at taking our brief ideas and turning them into something creative and unique. It couldn't have been more perfect. He gave our guests some laughs and definitely a few tears!

Patrick has character, wit and charm with a professional presence. We had people for weeks after, asking who he was and complimenting the beautiful ceremony he delivered.

Patrick, We cannot Thank You enough for being a part of our August 17th! What a day, what a blast! You truly have an incomparable talent.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
If we could have created from scratch a person to officiate our wedding to include everything we wanted said and our love expressed, Patrick was better. We got married a few weeks ago and our wedding was very special and full of love. I was determined to find an officiant who portrayed our love and not a generic version of love. Patrick told our story. Our ceremony was about us. Everyone was involved, family and friends were acknowledged, and we felt more special than we could have hoped for. Thank you Patrick
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't of been happier with our choice to have Patrick as our officiant!

My husband and I wanted a young, down to earth, funny, yet professional type of person, so when I ran across Patrick's profile on weddingwire, I knew he was the one.

He was very personable and met with us twice to get to know us better. From our meetings and several emails, he created a script that went perfectly to our story.

Our guests loved him and felt very comfortable with him. Several of my family members actually thought he was a friend of ours. It couldn't of been more perfect!

We can't say thank you enough!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefany
Wedding:
8/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently got married on our 21st anniversary (hence a Monday wedding.) I searched for the perfect officiant. We were looking for someone who was funny, light-hearted, sincere & professional. Patrick is all of these things & more. We spoke over the phone multiple times, and met in person twice. He really took the time to get to know me & my fiance, which resulted in a very personal, entertaining & moving ceremony. He took things from our conversations that I didn't expect, but that captured us perfectly as a couple. I would HIGHLY recommend Patrick as your officiant if you are looking for something uniquely you & you want your wedding day to be perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My fiancee (now husband) and I planned our wedding in 3 months. We wanted a non-religious ceremony and did not know of anyone in our area. We had contacted a few officiants prior to finding Patrick but either did not get a phone call back or didn't feel the person was what we were looking for. We knew Patrick was the right person to officiate our wedding the first time we talked to him. He's friendly, personable, professional and immediately makes you feel comfortable. We met with Patrick twice before our ceremony as well as emailed back and forth. He took the time to get to know us and really wanted to create a personal ceremony for us. He listened to our stories and created wonderful vows for us. We were very happy with our ceremony and would highly recommend Patrick.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I literally met with Patrick a DAY before our wedding!!! Within that time he managed to pull out the most FANTASTIC, POIGNANT, FUNNY, HEART-FELT, & INSPIRING ceremony! All of our guests complimented that it was the best wedding ceremony they'd ever experienced. He pulled our personal stories, helped us pull together a reading minutes before the ceremony began and we loved how he got our guests involved. My husband and I are a very easy-going, quirky and non-chalant couple - what I loved about the ceremony he created was that he was able to show our love, personalities and the bond that we share in a way that our guests understood and related to. It was incredibly intimate, yet he threw in bits of humor to soften and liven things up. Imagine! All that in just a day before meeting him!

I highly recommend him. Do not hesitate to contact him and see what magic he can do for you. Ours is a ceremony, I will remember and talk to my grandchildren about. I wish he would have stayed and enjoyed the reception, but he did manage to grab an empanada on the way out ;)

Thanks, Patrick! You did AMAZING!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillsbeans
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
PATRICK IS THE BEST!!!

My fiance and I were sooooo thrilled to have Patrick be our officiant for our wedding ceremony. The first time we spoke, Patrick was warm, friendly, welcoming, and fun - asking tons of questions about us as a couple and individually. I knew right off the bat that we all had to meet in person - and when that night came around, it was that 'listen to your gut' feeling - we just knew he was the one!

The one thing we really wanted to reflect in our wedding ceremony was the joining of our two cultures - Filipino and Indian. We included a lot of filipino traditions and Patrick was so open to include them and learn about the significance of each item, and at the ceremony he did an amazing job of presenting both of our cultures through his amazingly commanding voice (really, it's such a fantastic voice!) and his addictive smile! All of our guests and family members just LOVED how he included them all in the ceremony - He couldn't have been more AWESOME! He also was kind enough to send in our paperwork for the license after we signed away - thanks again ;)

From the moment we spoke on the phone to the last second we said good bye after signing our marriage license, Patrick has been outstanding - accessible, fun, open, honest, wasn't afraid to give notes or his opinion on things for the ceremony, and made sure that what we wanted for our ceremony had meaning to the both of us - that was number one on his list, and he sure did make that happen.

I highly recommend Patrick to all couples looking for a terrific officiant, and overall, just a wonderful person!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Goretty
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Patrick come perform our wedding and he did an amazing job! We were in contact threw emails and he responded right away and also he met with my husband and I to get to know us a bit better so when he married us it felt like somebody we Knew was marrying us! He charged a really good amount but his out going personality just puts him over the top!!!!! Thanks Patrick :)
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings by Patrick responded with the following comments:

Thank you Goretty!!!
Wwnetwork-128
Luz Rodriguez
Wedding:
3/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Patrick is beoynd excellent!! After a horrible experience with another officiant who was insistent on doing our wedding her way, Patrick not only was able to accomodate us on very short (4 hours) notice and perform our ceremony, he did so in the most respectful and joyful manner.\r\nHis presence, personality, easy-going manner and energy are what you need in this sacred and important ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xin
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We consider ourselves very lucky to find Patrick. Ours is a very simple wedding, but Patrick has made it really sweet and memorable. Always wearing a smile, Patrick is easy going and fun to work with, from the first phone call to the wedding day. We are Chinese and Patrick suggested to include some of our traditions in our wedding, although we didn't since we believe the American way is beautiful enough, we do believe Patrick is flexible and can make every wedding unique and great. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julietteomalley
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick has the greatest personality!!! He was a complete delight throughout the process. He is warm, genuine, and very enthusiastic. We received many compliments on him, and I would recommend him wholeheartedly!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christineh
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with Patrick! We had our wedding in the Marina and it was kind of hard for the guests to find so we held the wedding. Patrick kept everyone entertained and was totally in control of the situation. It was the second marriage for both of us and he suggested including our children and the ceremony was beautiful. I heard lots of compliments about him after and would definitely recommend him to friends!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
USC2003
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick was amazing! We wanted a ceremony that reflected the diverse backgrounds from which my husband and I came and Patrick really delivered. He helped us craft a ceremony that was unique and included traditions from both our families. Throughout the process and on the big day itself, Patrick was enthusiastic, caring, and professional. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alisongrady
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Patrick officiated our vow renewal and made it a totally enjoyable experience! We wanted it to be fun and upbeat but still respectful and he found the perfect balance. He was really knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He always got back to us quickly and made really excellent suggestions! We had a delightful day and highly recommend him!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scevens
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Patrick was inspirational to our wedding! He was enthusiastic, supportive, and genuinely cared about how our special day turned out. He catered his service directly to our needs (I am Catholic and my husband is non-denominational Christian). Our service was a perfect fit for us! He got to know who we were as a couple and tweaked the service to reflect our personalities and requests. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Patrick!
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Officiant and Harpist Package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $700 Value
Officiant Patrick Rieger and Harpist Deidre Moore: www.weddingwire.com/deidremoore offer a package deal of $100 off the total price of their services. Get this $700 deal for $600!
Deal #WW287361ec30e456d4
220x220_1342116889190-0164

MAP

 
3033 Glenhurst Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90039 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Patrick
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo