130x130 sq 1313516966919 spotlight

Weddings by Sandy

Frederick , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 3921
Frederick, MD 21705 US (map)

PHONE

410-340-3224

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings by Sandy is a group of wedding officiants who pay great attention to the details. Our clients say, we are with you every step of the way, creating unique, interesting and... Read more
Weddings by Sandy is a group of wedding officiants who pay great attention to the details. Our clients say, we are with you every step of the way, creating unique, interesting and captivating ceremonies that literally give you a magical moment, making you feel like your ceremony is the only one on our calendar. One phone call and let us set your crazy wedding mind at ease!

We officiate ceremonies in the states of Maryland, West Virginia, Northern Virginia, DC and Pennsylvania. We offer several services that are too numerous to mention here, but as a brief overview here are the basics:

Fees can start as low as $300 for elopement services. Most ceremonies average around $600 with rehearsals and travel costing extra. We will come to a location that is more than 2 hour away, but if an over night stay is required, a hotel room is requested so we can accomodate you and your wedding needs. A $150 deposit holds your date.

Fees included research on cultural, social and spiritual ideas, booking and holding your date and of course the ceremony.
If you are active duty military or getting ready to deploy please ask about a discount, giving a discount as a way of thanking you for your military service.

Rehearsals are an option I strongly recommend if you have more than 4 people involved in your wedding. Rehearsal fees start at $175 and must be scheduled in advance. If you choose not to rehearse, a rehearsal guide will be provided, to assist you through the process.

Meeting you and your fiancee to get your vision of your ceremony is essential. Vows are prepared based on what you choose to share with your officiant. A draft is emailed to you for your approval and together we work to get the words and the emotional elements appropriate for your ceremony to be memoriable. We will meet with you as many times as necessary. Phone calls and emails are unlimited.

On the day of your ceremony, if you don’t have an event planner, we can provide one for you for a resonable fee. If not, your officiant will do their best to direct your guests to the right spot, make sure everyone turns off their phones, everyone is in place and the guests stand when the bride enters the room. Your officiant will ensure you get through your vows; and try to keep you calm. Your officiant is also available for a blessing prior to sitting down to eat at your reception.

Because there are so many officiants available, there is back up just in case your officiant has a family emergency. You will be taken care of at no extra charge and no drama.

Please consider Weddings by Sandy your resource for all of your wedding needs.

We are available for other life ceremonies such as baby blessings, new business blessings and funerals Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1316230612544 sandy2011
130x130 sq 1222394367042 sandy021final
130x130 sq 1316230645023 008
130x130 sq 1316230662917 bridgette
130x130 sq 1334183995755 ceremony6
130x130 sq 1334189930532 kerryandjeremy
130x130 sq 1334189945287 48777936283d93f23c57m
130x130 sq 1334190001031 0212justinchristina
130x130 sq 1334190069395 0516
130x130 sq 1334190112062 danielleandben
130x130 sq 1334190827403 amyandkeith
130x130 sq 1334191295565 588012618576962880867962822446256853564n
130x130 sq 1334191393454 dscn3559
130x130 sq 1334185638458 bridget005
130x130 sq 1334185644876 bridget007
130x130 sq 1334185650101 bridget015
130x130 sq 1334185652882 bridget018
130x130 sq 1334185660512 daveson005
130x130 sq 1334185669690 oct2011017
130x130 sq 1334185674745 sandy002
130x130 sq 1334185676038 sandyatwayneandamyskiss001
130x130 sq 1334185678917 016
130x130 sq 1334186901671 ceremony1
130x130 sq 1334186907274 jeniniferdavid062009250
130x130 sq 1334186925327 jeniniferdavid062009282
130x130 sq 1334186936792 susanandwilliamsept252011linganorewinecellers
130x130 sq 1334186937208 logo
130x130 sq 1334189733507 sandyshaunandsamwedding
130x130 sq 1334189755194 herecomesthebride1
130x130 sq 1334190490638 hillary
130x130 sq 1334190537126 djbruce27
130x130 sq 1334190554163 kathleen
130x130 sq 1334190573480 sandyq
130x130 sq 1334190603560 tim
130x130 sq 1334190654960 shielahunder1mg

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baptist, Earth-Based, Jewish, No Denomination, Pagan, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
DC, DE, MD, NC, NJ, PA, TX, VA, WV

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Sandy did a great job in helping us from the start to finish in developing our wedding ceremony. We really enjoyed having the control of creating our own ceremony (with help of her book) due to making it feel as if it were our own and very personalized. She had great ideas and suggestions for special additions to the ceremony. She was always quick to answer emails and was on time for all appointments, rehearsal and day of our wedding. We would recommend her to anyone!
Sandy did a great job in helping us from the start to finish in developing our wedding ceremony. We really enjoyed having Read more...
Sandy did a great job in helping us from the start to finish in developing our wedding ceremony. We really enjoyed having the control of creating our own ceremony (with help of her book) due to making it feel as if it were our own and very personalized. She had great ideas and suggestions for special additions to the ceremony. She was always quick to answer emails and was on time for all appointments, rehearsal and day of our wedding. We would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Sandy Queen did our ceremony and we could not have been happier with how everything turned out! She made us feel like we were more than just another wedding to her and that she actually cared about us and our marriage. The whole process was easy because she had a whole book of options to choose from to completely customize our ceremony. She also had great suggestions to make it even better. We had numerous people come up to us afterwards and tell us that they have never seen a more beautiful, personal, and meaningful ceremony. We are so grateful to Sandy and I cannot recommend her enough!
Sandy Queen did our ceremony and we could not have been happier with how everything turned out! She made us feel like we Read more...
Sandy Queen did our ceremony and we could not have been happier with how everything turned out! She made us feel like we were more than just another wedding to her and that she actually cared about us and our marriage. The whole process was easy because she had a whole book of options to choose from to completely customize our ceremony. She also had great suggestions to make it even better. We had numerous people come up to us afterwards and tell us that they have never seen a more beautiful, personal, and meaningful ceremony. We are so grateful to Sandy and I cannot recommend her enough! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
1/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Sandy Queen was wonderful!
She walked us through the entire ceremony so there would be no surprises on our special day. She kept everything going smoothly even when my dog started barking during the ceremony.
I would highly recommend her services to everyone!!!!!
Thank you Sandy!!!!
Sandy Queen was wonderful!
She walked us through the entire ceremony so there would be no surprises on our special Read more...
Sandy Queen was wonderful!
She walked us through the entire ceremony so there would be no surprises on our special day. She kept everything going smoothly even when my dog started barking during the ceremony.
I would highly recommend her services to everyone!!!!!
Thank you Sandy!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1398702175 a7a288c3a2b0526b 1148807 10203444999626397 1184655037 n
Amanda
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy went above and beyond for us, we can't thank or recommend her enough. She corralled everyone at the rehearsal well (no small task), was very responsive to email, met with us a few times to go over questions/information/ceremony, helped us write the ceremony, cleaned it up, and even added in some fun items that were a pleasant surprise. She was really fun to work with and everyone liked her. The bridesmaids apparently concocted a scheme with her at rehearsal that came to fruition during our ceremony so she's quite flexible (the groom and I had no idea but it was funny).
We had a good time working with her and our ceremony was perfect. She even handed us and both sets of parents a ceremony booklet after the wedding was over that they were happy to get.
Sandy went above and beyond for us, we can't thank or recommend her enough. She corralled everyone at the rehearsal well Read more...
Sandy went above and beyond for us, we can't thank or recommend her enough. She corralled everyone at the rehearsal well (no small task), was very responsive to email, met with us a few times to go over questions/information/ceremony, helped us write the ceremony, cleaned it up, and even added in some fun items that were a pleasant surprise. She was really fun to work with and everyone liked her. The bridesmaids apparently concocted a scheme with her at rehearsal that came to fruition during our ceremony so she's quite flexible (the groom and I had no idea but it was funny).
We had a good time working with her and our ceremony was perfect. She even handed us and both sets of parents a ceremony booklet after the wedding was over that they were happy to get. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Dustin
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Our entire experience with Sandy Queen was everything that my partner and I always dreamed of for our wedding day. From the first time we had our first introduction with her we knew that she would be perfect to officiant our union.

Sandy exceeded our expectations and delivered on all of the promises that were discussed on our first meeting leading up to our wedding day. Sandy is very professional, caring, honest, loving and genuine person.

We will definitely use her services again when we decide to renew our wedding vows in the future.

Thank you again Sandy.....you are truly the BEST!

Regards,

Blackwell-Richardson
Our entire experience with Sandy Queen was everything that my partner and I always dreamed of for our wedding day. From Read more...
Our entire experience with Sandy Queen was everything that my partner and I always dreamed of for our wedding day. From the first time we had our first introduction with her we knew that she would be perfect to officiant our union.

Sandy exceeded our expectations and delivered on all of the promises that were discussed on our first meeting leading up to our wedding day. Sandy is very professional, caring, honest, loving and genuine person.

We will definitely use her services again when we decide to renew our wedding vows in the future.

Thank you again Sandy.....you are truly the BEST!

Regards,

Blackwell-Richardson Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Richard
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
My partner and I decided to make our life commitment official. We have been together going on 11 years and the state of Maryland legalized gay marriage, so we decided to do it. We found Ms. Sandy Queen via the internet and we have to say that we really lucked out finding her. She was the first and only person that we interviewed. The first meeting that we had with her, she was able to explain everything to us and calmed all our fears. Our first meeting lasted over two hours, we just felt that comfortable with her. We had a couple of follow up meetings with her to answer any questions that we had and do a dry run through. We had a video link for our ceremony so that some members of our family who were unable to travel for out big day, could still view our special event. My husbands step father was one of those that couldn't come, but he wanted to see it. Now to explain this gentleman, he is a old redneck from the south who is also very opinionated. He said that he thought our ceremony was just beautiful and that Sandy has a fan in Alabama. Coming from my husbands stepfather that is something. Sandy made our ceremony so memorable for us and all our friends and family who did attend. Sandy Queen is not only our wedding officiant, but is now a personal friend and a member of our family. If you want your special day to be even that much more special I would whole hardheartedly recommend Sandy.
My partner and I decided to make our life commitment official. We have been together going on 11 years and the state of Read more...
My partner and I decided to make our life commitment official. We have been together going on 11 years and the state of Maryland legalized gay marriage, so we decided to do it. We found Ms. Sandy Queen via the internet and we have to say that we really lucked out finding her. She was the first and only person that we interviewed. The first meeting that we had with her, she was able to explain everything to us and calmed all our fears. Our first meeting lasted over two hours, we just felt that comfortable with her. We had a couple of follow up meetings with her to answer any questions that we had and do a dry run through. We had a video link for our ceremony so that some members of our family who were unable to travel for out big day, could still view our special event. My husbands step father was one of those that couldn't come, but he wanted to see it. Now to explain this gentleman, he is a old redneck from the south who is also very opinionated. He said that he thought our ceremony was just beautiful and that Sandy has a fan in Alabama. Coming from my husbands stepfather that is something. Sandy made our ceremony so memorable for us and all our friends and family who did attend. Sandy Queen is not only our wedding officiant, but is now a personal friend and a member of our family. If you want your special day to be even that much more special I would whole hardheartedly recommend Sandy. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy Queen was our Officiant. She did an outstanding job. Actually assisted when there was a delay starting the event helped coordinate. Great attention to detail. Highly recommend. Actually got my now wife an I early on.
Sandy Queen was our Officiant. She did an outstanding job. Actually assisted when there was a delay starting the event Read more...
Sandy Queen was our Officiant. She did an outstanding job. Actually assisted when there was a delay starting the event helped coordinate. Great attention to detail. Highly recommend. Actually got my now wife an I early on. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Because my husband and I come from different religious backgrounds, finding an officiant was difficult. Well it was until we found Sandy. She was everything we could have hoped for in a wedding officiant. She was there with us every step of the way and really tailored the ceremony to both my husband and me. She helped us plan every detail to be as unique as we are and even drove an hour out of her way to meet with us. I would recommend Sandy to any and all brides searching for an officant. Just give her a call. One conversation and she'll put your crazy wedding mind at ease!
Because my husband and I come from different religious backgrounds, finding an officiant was difficult. Well it was until Read more...
Because my husband and I come from different religious backgrounds, finding an officiant was difficult. Well it was until we found Sandy. She was everything we could have hoped for in a wedding officiant. She was there with us every step of the way and really tailored the ceremony to both my husband and me. She helped us plan every detail to be as unique as we are and even drove an hour out of her way to meet with us. I would recommend Sandy to any and all brides searching for an officant. Just give her a call. One conversation and she'll put your crazy wedding mind at ease! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1417544012939 avatar
Larra
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kathleen Bell and we are so glad we chose to work with her. She is super-sweet and we really felt like she cared very much that our wedding was special. We had some mis-haps with our music situation and she helped me fix that and was so, so patient with me while I ran around before the ceremony. She was totally relaxed and non-demanding of my time, which was great because I had so many things going on... but the ceremony did not suffer in any way because of it. She picked up the slack and was a total professional in helping us have the perfect, completely-personalized ceremony. We'd choose her again for sure if we had to pick all over again. Thanks, Kathleen!
We worked with Kathleen Bell and we are so glad we chose to work with her. She is super-sweet and we really felt like she Read more...
We worked with Kathleen Bell and we are so glad we chose to work with her. She is super-sweet and we really felt like she cared very much that our wedding was special. We had some mis-haps with our music situation and she helped me fix that and was so, so patient with me while I ran around before the ceremony. She was totally relaxed and non-demanding of my time, which was great because I had so many things going on... but the ceremony did not suffer in any way because of it. She picked up the slack and was a total professional in helping us have the perfect, completely-personalized ceremony. We'd choose her again for sure if we had to pick all over again. Thanks, Kathleen! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy Bearden was great to work with! Very personable and easy to work with. She was able to guide my husband and I through the process of planning our ceremony as well as putting it all together for us. I was SO pleased with our ceremony and how unique it was to us. We were very please with our officiant and ceremony and would recommend her to anyone looking for someone! :)
Sandy Bearden was great to work with! Very personable and easy to work with. She was able to guide my husband and I Read more...
Sandy Bearden was great to work with! Very personable and easy to work with. She was able to guide my husband and I through the process of planning our ceremony as well as putting it all together for us. I was SO pleased with our ceremony and how unique it was to us. We were very please with our officiant and ceremony and would recommend her to anyone looking for someone! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
P.O. Box 3921, Frederick, MD 21705 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Sandy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1313516966919 spotlight