130x130_sq_1287168669270-211

Weddings by Two

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY US 10001 (map)

PHONE

718-360-2247

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings by Two is the husband-wife photography team of Laura Miller and Ben Fraser. We believe that your wedding is an expression of you as a couple, unique. And that imagery from your... Read more
Weddings by Two is the husband-wife photography team of Laura Miller and Ben Fraser. We believe that your wedding is an expression of you as a couple, unique. And that imagery from your day should be just as distinctive. We work with the best digital equipment and a variety of old cameras (and real film!) to capture your day. We aim to put you at ease in front of our lenses and have you not even notice us as the day goes by! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1239125673250-roll029r1e023copy
130x130_sq_1274194948507-695502
130x130_sq_1274194948585-695515
130x130_sq_1274194949585-36r1e001copy
130x130_sq_1274194951663-caramarcr1e005copy
130x130_sq_1274194952444-roll030r2e011copy

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lvds914
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We are forever grateful that a friend recommended we contact Weddings by Two when we were planning our wedding! Laura was a professional from the first email to the final photo - and she was such a pleasure to work with on our big day. We will always truly treasure the memories Laura helped us to capture and appreciate how gracious & kind she was while doing so.

I do not have the keenest eye for taking good photos, so I made a few requests (no cliche shots, nothing overly staged, lots of smiles!), and Laura just ran with it. She got every shot I could have thought of, plus so many I didn't even think possible. And she made the process run so smoothly & seamlessly for me - a godsend for any crazed bride! The best part was that we had all of our gorgeous edited photos only a couple of weeks after the wedding!

I could never put into words how much we appreciated Laura's patience, professionalism & artistic eye. She is so incredibly talented. Everyone who has seen the wedding album just gushes over the beautiful photos. And when I posted a few pictures online, several friends commented that they looked as if they were straight from a magazine photo spread! So it goes without saying - we would certainly hire her again and highly recommend her & Weddings by Two's services for your family photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Ben was amazing to work with. He took so many pictures and they came out so wonderful. He has a great sense of how to create photos that capture the moment, look natural and soft, and just beautiful. We couldn't be happier with how our pictures came out. Weddings By Two were a pleasure to work with and incredibly responsive to all of our emails, phone calls, etc. as we worked out details.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin? Ben had us at hello. From our first meeting to the day of the wedding, we knew we had found our dream photographer. Incredibly talented and a wonderful person. Ben joined our party like one of our closest friends. We felt so at ease. Meanwhile, Ben captured every moment of our magical day, helping us start an album of memories to last a lifetime. His photographs radiate and I feel so lucky to have had his time and talent on our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris was truly amazing--he nailed our vision, capturing each detail, moment and even each guest to a T. We felt so comfortable with him throughout the whole process, which really showed in our photos--friends and family cannot stop talking about how much they love them. Driving around town and jumping out of the Mini to capture the perfect shot was a great time. Chris was able to instantly assess each scene to compose amazing images.

Thank you Chris for working so hard to photograph the moments we'll always remember.

Tara and Dom
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
When looking for a photographer for our wedding, we knew that we wanted a documentary, photojournalist feel to the pictures. We are both pretty awkward when trying to pose for pictures and so we wanted to avoid at all costs a photographer that would need to set up all the photos, as opposed to being confident enough to know they can get the good shots. When we first met Chris and looked at his portfolio, we knew his style was exactly what we were looking for and wanted. He’s also a pretty cool dude, which, as we learned, is extremely relevant and essential when trying to organize the obligatory family pictures and dealing with those certain cousins and uncles who just want to get back to the bar. After the posed pictures, and throughout the ceremony and reception, we can’t recall ever seeing Chris. Not because he wasn’t there, as the over 600 pictures prove, but because he moved seamlessly through the crowd. As a result, Chris produced beautiful, artistic photos that truly captured the look and, most importantly, the feel of our wedding. Needless to say at this point, Chris did an amazing job and we are unbelievably happy with our pictures. We highly recommend Weddings By Two!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Everyone said they wished they had him as their photographer at their wedding. Ben is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky to have found Weddings by Two!

Thank you Chris and Brandon for your outstanding work and for capturing our wedding in a truly artistic, special and gorgeous way!!

We are forever grateful and have only received amazing feedback from our family and friends on how beautiful our pictures are.

You guys were so great to work with, great energy and so unobtrusive and really understood the style and feel of our wedding. We appreciate your professionalism and your talent, thank you again for all you have done for us!

Christine and Jawad
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1373063131697-avatar
Melissa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with Weddings by Two!! I had originally chosen Laura as my photographer, unfortunately she was injured about a week and half prior to my wedding. Laura went as far as getting second opinions from Doctors because she wanted to uphold her obligation. It was obvious it would be detrimental for Laura to shoot my wedding so she referred me to Chris Gifford, another Weddings By Two photographer. I couldn't have been happier with the job Chris had done! I quickly named him my "photo ninja" as he was everywhere and nowhere all at the same time. The shots he got were amazing!! My husband and I bonded with him right away -- it was like having an old friend there with us taking pictures. I can't thank Laura enough for her professionalizm and for recommending Chris -- and I can't thank Chris enough for the magazine photo spead quality memories he captured.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
BEST PHOTOBOOTH IN THE WORLD! BEST PHOTOG IN THE WORLD.

Our photobooth photos are AMAZING. The print quality is so good! I couldn't stop talking about it. The lighting was perfect - everyone looked SOO good.

We loved our photog, Ben. We spent the whole day together and he was such a cool dude. Very much enjoyed him being a part of our day. Can't wait to see the pics!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot describe in words how happy we are with the work of Weddings By Two. We hired Ben and Laura for the whole show -- engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, wedding and photobooth. They were absolutely amazing.

Ben did our engagement photos and we had such a great day with him. He's super easy to talk to and very friendly, so any nerves that my husband and I were feeling at the start were instantly gone. He had so many great ideas and gave the right amount of direction to avoid overly staged photos.

Ben and Laura both shot our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the decision. They both are incredibly artistic and amazing photographers. They captured moments with such emotion that it takes me back to the day just by looking at the photos. I love the way they captured all the little details in a soft and romantic way and often in a very unique way. Also, they were great with my huge family and all the portraits we did with each family subunit!

On a more practical note, they are also amazing to work with because they were very responsive and prompt.

Weddings By Two is an all around great team of photographers and I would recommend to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.5/5.0
We had Fiona as our photographer, and we also used the We Love Photobooths through Wedding By Two. All in all a really great experience. Fiona was wonderful. The portraits especially are just stunning- she really scouted beautiful spots on the site and took advantage of the fall setting in the Catskills. She also captured all those details that I hardly was able to notice the day of the wedding. It is all so beautiful it honestly looks like a magazine spread now that i am editing and laying them all out. Fiona is great at being unobtrusive and we competely did not notice her during the ceremony or the dancing, which resulted in some great candids. The photobooth was a great investment (really a good value) and a compliment to Fiona's work, because she alone was not able to get a shot of everyone in attendance, the photo booth picked up the slack. It was a good substitute for a second photographer.

My only complaint is that we had to wait longer for the 6-8 weeks to get the pictures... It was more like 10. In the grand scheme of things that hardly matters, but when you are waiting for your pictures so eagerly it felt like a long time! Otherwise we are thrilled with Weddings By Two and would recommend them to future brides & grooms.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323225364931-ameng59
Aryn
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Chris and Brandon rocked it on our big day and we are so thrilled with how the pictures turned out! These guys are super cool and laid-back, and definitely provided superior quality photos. We spent a little more on photos overall than we had originally budgeted but if you go over budget anywhere, I would recommend that it be for pictures. After all, these pics will be what keep our memories of this perfect day alive for years to come. And the prices are actually right on par with most NYC vendors anyway, possibly a bit on the low end. Perhaps our favorite part though, which we weren't even expecting, was when we received the usb drive in the mail with all our pics loaded on it. It came in the most adorable tiny tin box, and it is a ridiculously cute wooden usb stick with a heart carved into in and a magnetic cap. SO CUTE!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
After doing a lot of research, my now husband met with Chris, one of the photographers from Weddings by Two. He knew instantly that he wanted Chris to shoot our wedding. The day of the wedding, Chris came to the bridal suite and right away I knew we made the right choice. He was so friendly and very easy to get along with. He made all of us feel very comfortable and at ease. It was like having an old friend there just hanging out and taking photos. We just received the photos from him the other day, and were extremely pleased! The photos were amazing and more than what we expected. We would definitely recommend Chris, or I'm sure any of the photographers to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We had seen Weddings By Two's photos through a friend's wedding website, and we fell for them instantly.

We recommended them to some other friends of ours who had gotten married eight months before us, and they were amazing at that wedding and took beautiful pictures.

This still didn't prepare us for how incredible they were on our day. They are so attentive, yet have this magical ability to stay out of the way and still get intimate shots. I hardly saw Ben, but when we got our pictures back, clearly, he was everywhere. Ben and his crew are so nice, and came up with great ideas for beautiful shots. They were game for our silly antics and made every shot look gorgeous.

We have just gotten our pictures back (so quickly!) and they are AMAZING!!!!! We made the right choice for sure, we couldn't have imagined anyone capturing our perfect day in a more beautiful, sophisticated, elegant and fun manner.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1339026021542-img9118
Zdog
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Love! This group is top notch. Laura Miller did a killer job for our wedding. Held in upstate NY at Helsinki Hudson, the setting was urban/vintage/country - not an easy combo. She caught every detail that makes that town and scene cool and original. We're not into the structured portraits, so Laura went for moments and action shots for family and friends. For our portraits, we strolled around town and used amazing old building structures and captured the culture of Hudson. Laura was up there ahead of time scoping out the landscape. Super cool.

I highly recommend these guys. Very artistic, personable and dedicated.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RCP
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired both Ben and Laura to shoot our wedding. Not only were they on hand to capture every moment, they came to the table with awesome ideas for formal shots. And, since formal shots were not really our thing (though, yes, of course, we are glad we did a few), Ben and Laura helped us get a ton of shots in a very short amount of time. But, our biggest reason for going with them was their can-do, collaborative style that really allowed us to work together to get the best shots of our wedding that also best reflected our style. And, they are just really fun folks to hang out with. We could not have been happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LGF
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura, Ben & team were absolutely wonderful to work with-- We worked with a number of great vendors for our wedding, but there is no question that Weddings By Two was the shining star. Aside from the fact that our photos look AMAZING, they were very communicative and easy to work with throughout the planning process-- something my husband and I both really appreciated.

Ben, who was our only photographer, was so much fun to have around-- he even made my neurotic mother feel relaxed and confident (a big deal). He was quick & efficient during portraits, which was awesome, and captured our personalities, the vibe of the event, and the personalities of our guests beautifully. We are over the moon with the results.

Stop looking and hire these guys-- it was worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie+david
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I am remiss at not writing this love letter sooner, but I have been going through withdrawal since I haven't talked to Laura and Nelson in a little while... what can we say? We are head over heels in love with the fantastic team at Weddings by Two. First and foremost, our photos are gorgeous and everyone has flipped at how natural and beautifully illuminated they are. some friends have starting crying with emotion and joy when they looked at them. They have both a vintage yet modern quality - bursting with glowing color and ethereal light. Nelson Hancock is the James Bond of wedding photography - stealth-like, cool and a true pro. His keen eye drew out the best in us and all our guests. He has boundless energy and kept clicking away until the wee hours of the night. His experience in journalistic photography was evident in his attention to the smallest details and his ability to never interfere with our enjoyment of the evening, yet he captured every kiss, secret moment, smile and tear. Our wedding was the best night ever, and thanks to Weddings by Two - we have captured the most incredible memories. Finally - i must also comment on their Photo booth (We Love Photobooths). This magical set up was the HIGHLIGHT of the wedding! Our guests are still talking about how fun it was, and the quality of the pictures are truly amazing. it is the BEST party favor a bride & broom can give! We loved it so much that we are going to get the photo booth for our anniversary and have a mini-reception. We plan to do this every year! I can't recommend the team at Weddings by Two enough. Laura has my contact info in case anyone one wants a more specific recommendation - I would be delighted to sing their praises! they will be our photographers for every important event in our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mholly
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Weddings by Two was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Laura was lovely to work with and highly professional. She put a lot of effort into getting the shots that we wanted and was kind and relaxing presence throughout the wedding day (and the months leading up to it).

We were thrilled to receive so many great images that will be a wonderful reminders of a very special day. Laura captured every moments without ever being obtrusive or pushy. I would also recommend using We Love Photobooths which is owned by Weddings by Two as it was a huge hit at our wedding. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunnybride
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.6/5.0
Nelson and Chris P. did an amazing job shooting our wedding. They managed to capture fleeting emotions, tender and fun moments alike and really got the feel of the day, all without being intrusive. Nelson's photos have a magical and artistic quality to them. I was amazed how he captured details I thought only I would notice. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job capturing our big day. These guys are uber talented and we have more beautiful shots than we know what to do with. We had some logistical problems viewing/ receiving all our photos at first, but all was remedied and we are extremely happy with the final product. The photo booth was the hit of the party. Their excellent photographers with the photo booth are a trifecta.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
farihah
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Weddings by Two (specifically Laura, her husband/partner was not available that night so she covered our wedding with an assistant) did an AMAZING job. They were super flexible about coming up with a schedule/fee that worked for our budget, then went above and beyond our agreement. The pictures came out absolutely beautiful, and you can get a great photo booth through their company for a discount. The one tiny caveat I'd mention is that she seemed to struggle with wrangle my large, loud family during the portrait time, so if your family is anything like mine, assign a relative to help her out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Long story short: Hurricane Irene forced us to cancel our wedding, but Ben was there, two days early, with only four hours notice!, to capture our impromptu backyard celebration! He even brought their company's fabulous photo booth in the trunk of his car, which we never expected, given that it was a last-minute change of plans! He even got a hotel room for that night so he could stay as late as he needed--- that's dedication. Hired them because they do gorgeous work, AND came to appreciate deeply their commitment to their clients. Thanks, Laura & Ben!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kanyessa
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only were they great to work with but the photos of my wedding are beautiful. Not to toot my own horn but some of the best I have seen from anyone's wedding! Also there were a lot of issues with the venue and I was upset a lot of the time BUT the phography was able to show the love and joy of the day despite and showed me how beautiful and great my wedding was and the fact that we were able to pull it it off. The attendees looked beautiful, the space, they captured all the details I worked so hard to plan and I am forever appreciative of the way they captured everything.

I love them and have recommended the to friends who have also used them for their weddings as well (They're photos are awesome as well)

So do I recommend them...HELL YEAH!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299124224930-img1330
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
THey were surrounded by craziness and just went with the flow of things. It was also THE HOTTEST Weekend of the YEAR! they had plan B, instead of melting outside, it was stress free.
We also had the wedding booth and my guests LOVED IT. There was never a dull moment for our guests.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The photos I received from Weddings By Two after my wedding were absolutely beautiful and perfect.

I am so happy I found Weddings By Two. Being a photographer myself, captured images were one of the most important parts of my wedding. The images were not cheesy or staged and they captured the moments perfectly. Laura was busy through the entire wedding and reception, yet I hardly ever noticed her working and taking photos.

They took medium format FILM (a rarity nowadays) on top of digital images, which I LOVED. What they gave me is all that I could have wanted and more. I bow to Laura Miller and Weddings By Two.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Laura on our wedding May, 30, 2011. She was the best choice we could have possible made! Not only she is extremely professional, but also she is extremely nice. Moreover, her price was very fair. She is not one of those photographers who would try to make you pay more knowing that it is your wedding and people spend a lot! We got beautiful pictures, not only of us, but of all our guest too. It was amazing how Laura caught interesting and funny situations, and people most of the time did not even noticed the camera. We got lots of complements on the pictures from our guests. By the way, some of our friends were professional photographers, but they also complimented on Laura's work! Thank you Laura and "Wedding by Two" for an amazing experience and amazing memory from our very important day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathleen
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
weddings by two were amazing! laura was amazing! the photos were AMAZING! they were everything we could have wanted AND MORE!
i can't even begin to enumerate every single picture that made me groan, "ooooh! i love THAT one!" every-one, every-thing looked so beautiful!
all of the perfect, lovely moments that she caught looked stunning. and the colors -- even in the black and white photos -- just popped! everything looked so crisp and bright and happy.
and i especially loved the holga photographs!
seriously, all modesty aside here, they look like they could be in a magazine!
and don't get me started on the photobooth option. everyone is STILL talking about the fun they had. it truly made the party.
i cannot thank her enough for everything she did. not only was she pleasant and wonderful the whole exhausting day, but leading up to the event she was always on top of her correspondence with us, and always open and reassuring.
my wedding day was the best day of my whole life and i knew she would turn those moments into art. and she really, truly did!
i cannot recommend their services more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awamanda
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Ben and Laura were a dream to work with. Their photos are stunning and they have a fun and calming presence which is so important on the big day. From our engagement photo shoot to the wedding itself, we felt very lucky to be working with Weddings by Two. People can not stop talking about our gorgeous photos. And an absolute must is their photo booth. Our guests had the time of their lives and it was the highlight of the whole wedding. The photos that come out of the photo booth are of the highest quality and people loved being able to take them home right away as well as see them online later. I couldn't have imagined a better photographer. Your photographers spend a lot of time with you on a very important day so its truly important to be surrounded by great people you would want to call friends. I'm already thinking about the next time I could have Ben take some photos of us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Ben and Laura are extremely accommodating. That was the most important thing for me, and so I mention it first.

Aside from their supremely professional and courteous manner, however, the quality of their photos is absolutely outstanding.

Also, I really appreciate that they take so many photos and leave the customer with them all... whereas other photographers curate the collection heavily and only leave the client with the very best. I'd rather be the one to decide which 1 or 2 out of 10 similar shots taken are superior, and Weddings by Two allowed me to do just that.

Finally, I love how many of our guests they captured, and they all seem to be enjoying themselves so much (i.e. Laura really recorded the expressions on our guests faces and the emotion of the evening). Our photos really do tell so many stories about our big day, and give me the ability to remember not only more than one can remember without images, but more even than I witnessed or observed, as I was limited in what I could "take in" visually that night.

Our family and friends have yet to see these photos, but I know they will be bowled over.

We were totally thrilled with the level of service and quality of deliverables from Weddings by Two -- it was far and away the best experience we had with a wedding vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kordan
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Ben and Laura are the most amazing photographers! They are super friendly and accommodating. Our photos are absolutely stunning! The photo-booth is a must-it was a highlight of the evening and a fun favor for guests to take home with them. I am so glad we had them to capture our special day, I cant image working with anyone else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Aside from the fact that I was marrying the man of my dreams, Laura and Ben of Weddings By Two might possibly have been the best part about getting married! When we were hiring a photographer we went on a full out hunt. We interviewed over 5 photographers in person, more on the phone and looked into bringing photographers in from across the country - our search ended when we found Weddings By Two.

Laura and Ben's photographic style fit us perfectly. We loved that they used vintage cameras, were very open and flexible to taking a variety of casual and posed shots. They went well out of their way to accommodate our every whim. They are by far the best value and quality for your money. For the same price that most NY and Long Island photographers were charging for their basic package, we got an amazing 10 hours of photos plus an engagement shoot and a photo booth at the wedding.

Now, don't get me started on the photo booth. Most other photographers charge thousands for the photo booth alone - but the photo booth set up was the best money we spent on our wedding. For the price of wedding favors, my friends and family could spend all night taking hilarious shots and walk home with dozens of high quality images in their pockets. I have a feeling I will see the photos taken in the photobooth on Facebook for ages.

The quality of their pictures are simply gorgeous. They know how to work the lighting, play off of your personalities and come up with images that are not cookie cutter, but reflect your true style and personality. If you're into formal portraits, they do those too - and they know how to work with you, your bridal party and your family to make them look as natural and relaxed as possible (none of this - "tilt the head, your hand on her shoulder, now look at each other.. say cheese!") Laura did not shy away when I asked her to take a portrait of 60 (yes 60) people at once. She smiled, got out her panorama camera - climbed a fence and counted to three. We will cherish these shots of our whole family together for as long as we live.

I also want to speak to their amazing communication prior to the wedding, and for the engagement shoot. Maybe I'm a little bit of a handful - but I spent weeks scouring the internet and found sample engagement shots that I wanted to replicate in some way. For weeks I emailed dozens of photos to Laura and she responded within hours providing feedback and thanking me for sending her inspiration for what we want our shoot to look like. She identified two perfect venues for our engagement shots and even provided cute vintage props to take our photos to the next level. She did the same thing for our wedding - and despite how crazy busy and distracted we were the day of our wedding - she was able to pull out a list of ideas I sent her and remembered to go through each one and get shots that we LOVE. We could not believe our eyes when we got the photos back, we felt like such rock stars. The shots were amazing, unique and unlike anything we had seen before from a wedding photographer.

When we were choosing our photographer, I was looking for someone who could make me feel comfortable - yet made me feel confident that in a time crunch, and with a big group of people - they could provide instructions and take away the stress of taking family wedding photos. Laura, Ben and their assistant Rebecca could not have been sweeter and more fun to work with. We were laughing for a large part of our engagement and wedding shoots. The whole process was so fun, that my husband and I can't wait to hire them again for an anniversary or when we start to have kids.

Weddings By Two always goes the extra mile to make their couples happy. That's why I recommended them to my brother and future sister in law, my cousins who are getting married this summer and all of my other friends. I know that a handful of them will be using Weddings by Two. I don't think most people realize that you can get such amazing, bridal magazine-quality images of your wedding day. The vintage cameras are pretty darn amazing. Hardly anyone else offers this within a basic photo package.

Before you go the cookie-cutter route, be sure to look into Weddings By Two. You will NOT be disappointed. See their website, their work is amazing! We ended up with over a thousand shots that we love.. now we just need to resist the urge to completely cover our house with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lulusmom4
Wedding:
2/21/2009
4.7/5.0
We found Laura and Ben after speaking to quite a few 'traditional' wedding photographers. We liked their great spirit, professionalism and their flexibility. The photo booth was amazing, as well, and won RAVE reviews from all our guests. Ben is able to capture moments in such an unobtrusive way. We would recommend them to anyone who wants something better than the average.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
motlav fralbanese
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.8/5.0
Laura and Ben of Weddings By Two were a pleasure to work with! We initially met with Ben to see some of their work and discuss our ideas and wedding day schedule. With an early ceremony and reception that went into the night, Ben was more than willing to make sure that we were taken care of (even if that meant a REALLY long day for him).

Laura was great in terms of keeping in touch via email and communicating about any updates, changes, etc. Both were not only professional and flexible but just really nice people and GIFTED, AMAZING photographers!

We really liked Weddings By Two because they shoot in film and use a variety of cameras (color and black and white) to capture the day. That was something that was quite appealing and definitely worth the cost.

On the day-of, Ben really made us feel at ease and while we took a number of our family portraits, we also got a chance to get LOTS of pictures of just us- it made us feel special and also we were surprisingly at ease to be ourselves (even though we only met Ben once before).

In seeing most of the digi images from our families and friends, Ben seems to be in ALL of them- getting all the great shots (however we barely noticed he was under our noses- so we didn't feel like we were posing for the cameras or anything).

....So we wanted to update this review because we did in fact receive our photos (in SUCH a timely manner) and they are.... SO great and it really is because of Ben's talent, his eye. The photos have a really neat white and black border and the album and archival box that stores the prints are awesome too (as in.... you should judge the book by its cover). So great!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
New York, NY 10001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings by Two
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo