130x130_sq_1309027735233-studiodock

Weddings of Distinction

Manahawkin , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2400 East Bay Avenue
Manahawkin, NJ US 08050 (map)

PHONE

609-494-9100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

eddings of Distinction is a masterfully developed collection of breathtaking venues that redefine opulence. These grand estate properties are designed for a singular purpose and host the... Read more
eddings of Distinction is a masterfully developed collection of breathtaking venues that redefine opulence. These grand estate properties are designed for a singular purpose and host the most distinguished of wedding celebrations. The bride and groom, their families and their honored guests, are assured an unforgettable experience.

Each venue exhibits uncompromised excellence with an unimaginable depth of architectural and interior design detail. From the moment you arrive, you know that a once in a life time moment is eminent.

Offered in the most sought after environments, brides can choose from a sprawling and lavishly designed country estate, to ocean breezes caressing two elegant and unique bay side mansions. These unrivaled wedding venues are hosts to unwavering families of distinction.

In addition to our mansion estates, Weddings of Distinction spared no detail in designing a beach ceremony reception venue just beyond the dunes. Additionally, families requiring a multiple night stay can take advantage of a traditional hotel venue complete with a luxurious ballroom and delightful grounds.

Weddings of Distinction are highly acclaimed destination venues without travel. Explore these incomparable venues and imagine the enduring memory your special day will be.

Bonnet Island Estate

Mallard Island Yacht Club

The Ashford Estate

The Stateroom on Long Beach Island

The Mercer Ballroom

Contact Us:

(609) 494-9100

weddings@weddingsofdistinctionnj.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1308663383542-home4
130x130_sq_1308663385071-home7
130x130_sq_1308663377536-home14
130x130_sq_1308663372403-home1
130x130_sq_1308663374899-home13
130x130_sq_1308663380422-home15
130x130_sq_1308663381857-home2
130x130_sq_1308663384244-home6
130x130_sq_1308663385632-home8
130x130_sq_1308663382575-home3
130x130_sq_1308664359838-countryestateweddings1
130x130_sq_1308664360884-countryestateweddings10
130x130_sq_1308664361664-countryestateweddings2
130x130_sq_1308664362319-countryestateweddings3
130x130_sq_1308664364362-countryestateweddings41
130x130_sq_1308664365330-countryestateweddings5
130x130_sq_1308664366281-countryestateweddings6
130x130_sq_1308664367202-countryestateweddings7
130x130_sq_1308664368231-countryestateweddings8
130x130_sq_1308664368871-countryestateweddings9
130x130_sq_1308663300565-weddingsofdistinction1
130x130_sq_1308663301064-weddingsofdistinction10
130x130_sq_1308663301938-weddingsofdistinction11
130x130_sq_1308663302468-weddingsofdistinction12
130x130_sq_1308663303389-weddingsofdistinction13
130x130_sq_1308663304184-weddingsofdistinction14
130x130_sq_1308663304871-weddingsofdistinction2
130x130_sq_1308663305479-weddingsofdistinction3
130x130_sq_1308663306322-weddingsofdistinction4
130x130_sq_1308663306992-weddingsofdistinction5
130x130_sq_1308663307710-weddingsofdistinction6
130x130_sq_1308663308396-weddingsofdistinction7
130x130_sq_1308663308974-weddingsofdistinction8
130x130_sq_1308663309988-weddingsofdistinction9
130x130_sq_1308664444734-bookatourcontactus41
130x130_sq_1308664455279-bookatourcontactus3
130x130_sq_1308664472549-bookatourcontactus6
130x130_sq_1308663141211-beachshore12
130x130_sq_1308663149198-beachshore4
130x130_sq_1308663138715-beachshore1
130x130_sq_1308663139401-beachshore10
130x130_sq_1308663139979-beachshore11
130x130_sq_1308663142911-beachshore13
130x130_sq_1308663144097-beachshore14
130x130_sq_1308663145189-beachshore2
130x130_sq_1308663146765-beachshore3
130x130_sq_1308663150399-beachshore5
130x130_sq_1308663152271-beachshore6
130x130_sq_1308663153613-beachshore7
130x130_sq_1308663157029-beachshore8
130x130_sq_1308663159666-beachshore9
130x130_sq_1308664203308-bookatourcontactus7
130x130_sq_1308663229008-mercerballroomlg11
130x130_sq_1308663231660-mercerballroomlg3
130x130_sq_1308663230740-mercerballroomlg21
130x130_sq_1308663232736-mercerballroomlg4

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married at the Mallard Island Yacht Club on April 25, 2014 and it was incredible!

When I first met with the coordinator, Danielle, she said "don't worry about a thing". How right she was!! Not only did she guide me for months during the planning stages, she gave me great ideas as well. I don't think I could have been so calm, collected and happy if it wasn't for her.

Our entire day was spectacular. The venue, staff, service and food exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend getting married here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Weddings of Distinction was an amazing company to work with for my Mallard Island Yacht Club Wedding. Mallard was an absolute dream for my wedding day April 12th. It was everything I could have ever wanted it to be and more. Danielle from Mallard was AMAZING to work with and there are not enough words to explain how kind, helpful, professional, and wonderful she was throughout the entire wedding planning process. Danielle put us at ease and went above and beyond to create a day I will remember forever. Each and every guest was impressed with all aspects of our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and took my breath away and we have received TONS of compliments on the decor, professionalism of the staff, and especially the food. The chapel was beautiful, the groom shack and bridal suite were amazing (especially for photographs!!!), and the ballroom was breath taking. My wedding day was perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would recommend Mallard Island Yacht Club to everyone. Danielle was an ultimate rock star, and myself, husband, and family absolutely ADORE her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how grateful we are to have had the Merrimakers & WOD team by our side during this wonderful, but at some points stressful time. I cannot tell you that your wedding won't be costly, if you choose a WOD venue...but I can absolutely tell you that you will remember it for the rest of your lives, and it will certainly be the best night of your life! Merrimakers has an unmatched professionalism about them, that I do not believe is available anywhere else. We worked with Laura D., Mary, Jamie, Kevin, and Kevin, Kate (my bridal attendant, whom I will be grateful for her presence that night for the rest of my life LOL), and Ginny for WOD, and I really cannot express into words how instrumental each and everyone of these people were in making our night BEAUTIFUL. I cannot say one off color thing about this team...I promise you WOD venues are worth the price. The food was exceptional, our ballroom was setup exactly to my specifications, and the staff that worked our wedding were among the nicest people I have ever met. I know for a fact, that people will discuss our wedding for years to come...can't say enough great things. The only thing that upsets me is that I can't do it again 100 times over. We love WOD and Merrimakers!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding at the Mallard! The staff is second to none! A big thank you to Erin and Danielle and Jackie!!! You all are the best!! Our day was perfect because of you! The food, Taste Catering was fabulous! All of our guests came away saying how beautiful our wedding was. You will not be disappointed with this group of professionals!! Top Notch!! Thank you again for making our day perfect!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married at Mallard Island Yacht club in late September. It was an absolute dream. Erin was a pleasure to work with. She is so flexible and is willing to work with you on everything! The staff is waiting on you hand and foot and they make sure you are totally taken care of. Everything from the chapel to the cocktail hour to the reception was just beautiful. Go with Mallard and you won't be sorry!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1330806431090-4115660947539956631503576349207123288893n
Ryan
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I was married at Bonnet Island Estate in August and the wedding could not have been more beautiful. I have received so many compliments from guests and every single person said it was the most beautiful place they had ever seen. The staff was very helpful and the day was perfect! Also a great place for pictures, I have over 300 pictures that I am in LOVE with and its making it tough to choose which ones to print.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Weddings of Distinction and Merri-Makers caterers was excellent. From our first meeting until our last dance they listened and worked with us to create our perfect wedding. They are professional in every way, and also offer a friendliness that made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Their staff was wonderful and I knew that everything was taken care of. The day of the wedding, all we had to do was have fun. They are so accommodating and it was nice to know that they will do virtually anything you ask. My advice is to feel free to ask about food choices and anything else that you think you may want because if they can, they are more than willing to make it happen.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding at Bonnet Island Estate on July 4th was a wonderful, amazing experience. Everything about our day was perfect from start to finish. Bonnet is a truly unique, special venue which guaranteed that our daughter's wedding day would be an event designed for a princess, and one she will never forget. Mary and Andrea did an extraordinary job of tending to every aspect of our affair, and Ginny was amazingly helpful as well.
In addition, our maitre'd Elie did an excellent job, far and above anything we ever expected. She was totally attentive to us throughout the day, and always kept everything organized and under control, (including during our rehearsal the night before). She took care of every detail, from something as minor as attaching a sign to a basket of flip-flops, to insuring that our guests didn't spend too much time at our dessert tables and miss out on some of our band's final numbers, to being sure that my husband and I always had something to eat. She addressed any of our concerns calmly and without delay, and truly handled our event as if it were her own. I'm confident that this is the kind of service that all families receive at Bonnet, but the level of concern that Elie demonstrated for our needs and wishes was just outstanding.
Our bridal attendant Megan was truly a gem. Clearly experienced in dealing with all types of brides, she didn't leave my daughter's side for a second. I believe that just her very presence kept her calm and relaxed all day. Megan was always there to help with her gown, to assist with a shoe change, and even to provide lip gloss throughout the evening for quick touch-ups. We all adored her, and having Megan with us to insure that everything went smoothly was priceless.
There aren't enough adjectives to convey how perfect our wedding was. The people at Weddings of Distinction and Bonnet Island are clearly masters at what they do. They create affairs of a lifetime with an unmatched pride and professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Laura
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted to get married at Bonnet Island Estate 10 years ago. I was working for a newspaper down in Manahawkin and I remember going to the media tour of the opening of the Estate. I remember walking into the boathouse chapel and saying to my coworker, "This is where I am going to get married." Many years later, I did. During our wedding, a young girl named Meghan was assigned to follow me around to help me with anything I needed. She was with me most of the day. She was so great and friendly! And everyone I had dealt with at Bonnet from inquiring about dates to a follow-up email after the wedding was very helpful. Brides who are looking to book with Bonnet should check out the prices on their website, and remember that everything is booked separate, such as the caterer (you must use Merri-Makers), liquor, etc. But once you take a tour of the place, nothing else will compare. Take it from a girl who visited Bonnet 10 years ago and didn't look at any other reception sites when she finally got engaged.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding at the Stateroom on June 15, 2012 and it was amazing. The venue isn't your typical Jersey banquet hall, which is exactly what we wanted to avoid. We wanted a beach wedding, but not on the beach, so we were married in the courtyard at the Stateroom which was beautiful and we were still two ish blocks from the beach, so we were able to do photos at the beach and still get back in time for cocktail hour. The cocktail hour is in their lounge area which is amazing. Its all black wood with teal accents and has a very relaxed feel. Our guests commented on how beautiful it was and it really was. Then upstairs is their banquet room which is formal without being stuffy. The tables all surround the dance floor and it has views all around of Ship Bottom and the Bay. The sunset from this room is amazing (unfortunately we missed doing pictures out there because we were tied up saying hello). I would recommend this venue for anyone looking for something a bit different at the beach. We couldn't have been any happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.3/5.0
We were married at Bonnet Island Estate and I was not completely pleased. The Venue is amazing and the rooms are pefect. However the service was ok. I believe this would fall on the carter Merri Makers however it did cast a less then perfect review from me.
To future brides if booking at Bonnet remember you are paying A LOT no A TON of money demand better service all around.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sommer
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Bonnet Island Estate is stunningly beautiful- the barn/chapel which was moved from VT, the gorgeous 3-tiered veranda for cocktail hour on the water, and the non-cheesy reception room with a vaulted tongue and groove wood ceiling- all make for quite a backdrop!!! This IS the place to have a destination wedding without being too far from home. Ellie, Ginny and Mary from Bonnet Island Estate made sure that the property was in tip-top shape, that Italian and Greek flags were flying, that the guest rooms and chapel were clean, and that all of the long dining tables were set perfectly, even with my very intricate seating plan and nearly 500 floating candles! There was no Friday evening wedding the weekend of our event, so even with a Church wedding 45 minutes away, my husband and I were able to get into Bonnet early and get ready at the property- super convenient and made for beautiful photo opportunities. The staff made sure that sandwiches and drinks were distributed during this getting ready time. Staff did a wonderful job of orchestrating all of the vendors starting the day before our wedding and making sure that traffic- including our 3 buses and special car- flowed smoothly on the big day. Bonnet assigned a waitress just for my husband and I, who was amazing and really helped us gain access to drinks and hors d’oeuvres amidst the excitement. There was only one small thing I would have changed. We had asked the staff to set up 150 mini champagne bottles (and a few bottles of non-alcoholic lemonade) around a flower arrangement on a table in the center of the chapel for when guests first arrived. Each champagne bottle was to be opened and outfitted with a gold straw. This was an expensive endeavor meant to create visual impact for the photographer and to be a special welcome from our family, who is in the wine & spirits business. Unfortunately, there was only a scattering of opened and unopened champagne bottles and lemonade bottles on the table when my friends arrived and two cases of the mini champagne bottles were never opened or used- which meant a third of our guests missed out. All in all, I would definitely have my wedding at Bonnet Island Estate again- the staff is warm and accommodating, guest rooms are luxurious and meticulously clean and everyone went out of their way to make our wedding a special day. We were lucky enough to have gorgeous spring weather, but even on the rainiest or coldest of days, Bonnet Island Estate would make you feel like a princess and would be a perfect wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.2/5.0
Bonnet Island was the most gorgeous place to have our wedding. It was so wonderful to have all of the wedding pieces held in one place and be able to have it all night long. They were beyond professional and wanted to make sure our wedding day would be stress free and very upscale. The price is high, but if you can afford it, it will be something you and your guests will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.6/5.0
Loved Bonnet Island Estate - it was the PERFECT venue to have our wedding. The service was fantastic and Laura from Merri Makers was always available to meet with us or answer questions. We received many, many compliments from our guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I would highly recommend renting the estate for the night, it was so nice to get ready there and flow right into the after-party. The only issue we had was that we kept finding the door to the bridal room downstairs open... and sometimes guests in there as the estate lends itself to people "exploring" the different rooms. We had many valuables in the room - I would recommend that you ask for this room to be locked and for a key to the room. Everything else was top notch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phoebenyc
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
We paid a pretty penny to have our reception at Bonnet Island Estate, but it was well worth it. The venue is beautiful and expansive. We had our receiving hour in the boathouse, our cocktail hour on the veranda, the main reception in the ballroom, and the after party in the great room. And because BIE hosts only one wedding at a time, you and your guests feel like you're on a weekend getaway instead of those cookie cutter weddings that everyone's been to before.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Bonnet Island Estate is truly a magical place. It really does feel like it was taken straight from a little girls dream of her wedding. So many of our guests have said to us that our wedding was the BEST wedding they have ever been to. People are still flying high from the event! The staff at Bonnet is absolutely AMAZING! Ginny and Megan were both incredibly helpful with whatever we needed from the moment we signed the contract. They are both an incredible resource for vendors and are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The guest rooms are just gorgeous! If you make the decision to have your wedding at Bonnet Island, you will not be disappointed. It is worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChasingEmily
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I really don't even know what I can say about this place except that it was the most beautiful and perfect wedding venue a girl could ever dream of having her wedding. Every single aspect of Bonnet Island was perfect - the staff, service, the setting, the estate itself...it was beyond amazing!! I was very picky in selecting a venue because I wanted something that was simple, elegant and very homey since I don't like being the center of attention. When I found Bonnet Island, I fell in love!! Because I'm a very cost-conscientious person, I felt uneasy about the pricetag that was paid to rent the estate for my wedding, but let me tell you, every single penny you pay for this place is absolutely worth it. I still get goosebumps thinking about how wonderful this place was! I've been told time and time again that this was the best wedding people have ever gone to and I'm sure it's because guests also feel a part of the magic and wonder of this place! I highly recommend this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fabulous in elegance/ comfort within the estate and the staff is just the most amazing people. They are very accommodating and super friendly easing the stress of wedding planning. The food is amazing and they treat you like you are part of their family... AMAZING experience.

The Gadots
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kazy21
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
If ever you wanted a dream wedding Bonnet Island is the place. It was a little piece of heaven on earth for our wedding day. I coulnd't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2400 East Bay Avenue, Manahawkin, NJ 08050 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings of Distinction
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1309027735233-studiodock