130x130_sq_1271376925060-nicoleandpeter
(5)

Weddings of Love NYC by Karen Mussa

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

526 Classon Avenue , #4
Brooklyn, NY US 11238 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is my pleasure to help couples create the most personalized, wondrous wedding experience possible. I am a Celebrant residing in Brooklyn, New York.

Please contact me to... Read more
It is my pleasure to help couples create the most personalized, wondrous wedding experience possible. I am a Celebrant residing in Brooklyn, New York.

Please contact me to discuss any ideas you have for your wedding date. I delight in creating customized wedding ceremonies for couples in and around New York City.

I studied with the Celebrant USA Foundation (celebrantusa.com) located in Montclair New Jersey and credit the celebrant movement with the joyful process of creating memorable ceremonies incorporating music, poetry, dance and fun!

Please contact me at (347) 942-2556 or karenmussa1968@aol.com to set up a time to meet so that we can make your wedding dream a reality!

Love and light
Karen Mussa Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1271376826685-nicoleandpeter
130x130_sq_1271505631809-christianandlidsay
130x130_sq_1271505621169-clceremony
130x130_sq_1271377996857-81181505898528336966828332605402100355n
130x130_sq_1271382335232-marieandbrandon
130x130_sq_1271377752294-4207116859665769113111926804533191821924n
130x130_sq_1271423142968-ceremony
130x130_sq_1271383222200-farrah3

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lil Singer
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Andy, my fiance and I were looking for an officiant who would provide a personal and professional ceremony while accomodating our spiritual, but non-religious beliefs. We were sold on Karen after our very first meeting with her. She met us with a very friendly, yet professional demeanor. Karen took the time to ask us a number of questions to get a clear picture of who Andy and I are individually and collectively. For example, she asked questions about how we met, what we value about each other and our relationship and what we see in our future together. By offering us three ceremony drafts, we and Karen collaborated beautifully and ended up with the ceremony of our dreams.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Campbell
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and i got married on September 12 2009 ,and until today our family and friends talk about how amazing our wedding was.Everybody loved Karen.We were blessed to have found her , because she worked with us to make the ceremony unique and special.She its not only professional ,she also puts her heart into it .She provided the perfect energy to make our dream day one of the most happiest day of our lives.We are so grateful that we found her.Axé!
Andrea Campbell
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdixon
Wedding:
5/19/2006
5.0/5.0
When I first met Karen, she was officiating at a wedding of a friend of mine. Her style was so unique that at the first opportunity, I sought her out and requested her services for my wedding. Although Karen had a busy schedule, she was extremely accommodating. Karen had an initial meeting with my fiance and I, and she assisted us in preparing vows which were tailored to our specific needs.

Karen was terrific! The ceremony was exactly the way I envisioned it. We received numerous compliments. I'm extremely happy that my husband and I made the right choice in selecting Karen to officiate at our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisita531@yahoo.com
Wedding:
10/10/2004
5.0/5.0
I was married by Karen Mussa on October 10th 2004. I found her through a Wedding website. I was hesistant at first because I did not know what to expect especailly since she was not referred to me by anyone I knew.

I contacted her and she got back to me right away and we arranged to meet. My husband and I were greeted by a beautiful soul. I can tell immediately, she was professional, kind and exactly what I wanted. She asked my husband and I about our relationship, how we met and wanted to know what it was we invisioned for our ceremony.

I have a daughter who was 8 at the time and we wanted to incorporate her into the ceremony and Karen came up with a beautiful idea of my husband and daughter saying vows to each other as father and child and for us to present her with a gift, which was a locket.

The vows she wrote for us and the atmosphere she set at my ceremony was amazing. We had an outdoor ceremony, It was very windy, It was in Staten Island and she had to take the ferry. I never had to worry about anything. I did not have to or want to make a change to anything she wrote for our vows. She truly captured us and that meant more to me than she will ever know.

I would recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a unique, professional and uplifting ceremony. People that were at my wedding still talk about it.. And I still talk to Karen and consider her a friend, and I am so glad to have had the opportunity to write this about her.

ELisa Cotte
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
5/15/2004
5.0/5.0
My husband Michael and I were married on May 15, 2004. As neither of us had any religious affiliation, our first inclinations were to find a judge to marry us. I'm so happy that we didn't. Through a series of recommendations, we found Karen. After we met with Karen for the first time, Mike and I both immediately knew that we didn't have to look any further.

Karen worked with us to create a most beautiful ceremony, setting the mood for what would be the most amazing day. She took the time to get to know the both of us, incorporating personalized stories, moving emotion and humor into her service. As a testament to her and the wonderful ceremony, a number of guests approached both me and my parents after the wedding to inquire about her services for their own weddings.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Karen as an officiant and celebrant. Thank you very much for being a part of our wedding celebration, Karen!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
526 Classon Avenue , #4, Brooklyn, NY 11238 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings of Love NYC by Karen Mussa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo