130x130_sq_1360774601574-weddingwire

Weddings Unique

Orlando , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1223 North Orange Avenue, Suite B
Orlando, FL US 32804 (map)

PHONE

407-629-7111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The name of Weddings Unique was chosen because no two weddings we plan are alike. So whether your desire is to have a small, intimate wedding or a monumentally elaborate gala, Weddings... Read more
The name of Weddings Unique was chosen because no two weddings we plan are alike. So whether your desire is to have a small, intimate wedding or a monumentally elaborate gala, Weddings Unique is there to create the perfect experience with style and in budget!

The Weddings Unique staff brings unparalled knowledge and professionalism to every event. We are able to coordinate everything from the wedding location to the wedding cake; the first dance to the last goodbye. Infusing your vision together with the award winning Weddings Unique reputation your dreams are transformed into reality... a flawless affair that will leave you, your family, and your guests... speechless.

407.629.7111

info@weddingsunique.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320346819820-weddingwire
130x130_sq_1320346902711-weddingwire3
130x130_sq_1320346920242-weddingwire4
130x130_sq_1320346942242-weddingwire2
130x130_sq_1320347029101-lannes3
130x130_sq_1320347636054-weddingwire5
130x130_sq_1320347650726-weddingwire6
130x130_sq_1320347672820-weddingwire7
130x130_sq_1320347687929-weddingwire8
130x130_sq_1320347700130-weddingwire9
130x130_sq_1356712285163-dato135
130x130_sq_1356712339233-bhwed1232
130x130_sq_1356712360569-holiday
130x130_sq_1356712423295-dsc7515retouch
130x130_sq_1356712441224-imp00101
130x130_sq_1356712474742-no5

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Weddings Unique did a fantastic job on my daughter's wedding. The team was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and reasonable. I highly recommend Weddings Unique. It was a delightful experience working with such nice ladies!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
5/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic. Even though planning was carried out by email, (uk resident), everything was handled professionally, expertly and promptly. Wonderful service and caring throughout.
Shanna and Heather were wonderful to deal with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather and her Weddings Unique team were amazing! Her "day of" wedding coordinating services were so much more than the day of. She helped me get organized, attended my final dress fitting, and offered great support, in addition to ensuring the wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception were flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kai
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.5/5.0
Weddings Unique did a terrific job guiding us through the wedding planning process. I am grateful for their input and professionalism. They made the experience as stress free as I believe a large scale wedding can be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings unique provided excellent direction, vendor recommendations and services way beyond what I expected.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gemma
Wedding:
9/19/2013
4.4/5.0
Shanna was very hopeful and was always there should we need to discuss anything or change anything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anna
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a pleasure of working with Shanna from Weddings Unique. She is absolutely wonderful to work with. She is extremely pleasant and patient. I am European and I wasn’t familiar with venues and tradition in Orlando so her help was much appreciated. Shanna is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She remembered all details of my wedding and she made sure that everything was perfect. She was “on top” of things from the beginning and she made sure that everything was completed in a timely manner. She was always extremely responsive to all of my inquiries. She is a true pleasure to work with. My husband and I are extremely happy with our choice. Thank you for your help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Shanna at Weddings Unique and she was INCREDIBLE. She helped me all along the way which was sometimes difficult since we I was all the way in Alaska planning my wedding. Everything turned out perfectly and Shanna was at the wedding and available for us all through the night. I'm so happy I worked with her, my wedding couldn't have been more perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlyn
Wedding:
4/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Shanna Taksey as a wedding coordinator. She is extremely professional, a very warm and kind individual who absolutely loves what she does. She took away all my stress with her calming manner and thought of all the little details to make everything easier. It really isn't all about the bottom line but rather about the dream of your day and how to make it a reality. Thank you so much for making our day just perfect!! Marlyn & Bernabe
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
When it's your wedding day, there is a flurry of activity, it goes so fast, and you need to ensure all is taken care of. Weddings Unique and Heather Snively did this for us. They are so professional and full of resources. I swear, Heather pulled a few magic tricks for us. They have so many neat tools to help keep your wedding organized. A huge plus to Weddings Unique is the paper designer, Jessica, on staff; she custom-designed everything from cocktail napkins to the wedding program to the menu. The custom designs created a true cohesive look to our weekend. I'm so happy we chose Weddings Unique- Heather and team created the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather Snively and her wonderful team at Weddings Unique made my son's beautiful American wedding possible. The bride ( and her non-English-speaking parents ) and groom and many of the wedding party were living in Shanghai, China and only arrived in the US 6 DAYS before the wedding ! Add the groom's " contrary " divorced parents ( whom, might as well be speaking Chinese to each other ! ), and this was Heather's job for the 10 months we had to plan. Heather listened from the zero input through the conflicting ideas and wishes we ALL had and she knew when to step in, when we all got " stuck ", to make certain everything ( AND everybody ) would come together in a party that everyone would come away with wonderful, moving memories of.
Very sincerely, A. McBride, and the rest of the VERY happy multi-national and multi-cultural bridal party.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliana
Wedding:
12/9/2012
4.7/5.0
Shanna at weddings unique was amazing! She truly helped me locate and coordinate all of my vendors! Very professional and a likeable person! Her services are a def. must!! I highly recommend her :) Thank you for everything shanna! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather Snively and her team made our lives easy! The day came together beautifully with little stress. She listened to us, brought together a fantastic group of vendors and pulled our vision together! Would work with them again without hesitation! We kept saying that we wanted the atmosphere to be fun and festive, while offering an elegant wedding celebration. That is exactly what happened. You know it beat all expectations when you wake the next day and the first thing you say is "I had so much fun and I wouldn't change a thing!" Thanks Heather, Shanna and Jessica for all the hard work!!! You helped make our weekend a lasting memory for so many people!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denisse
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Weddings Unique was absolutely fantastic. They made our wedding day everything we could have imagined plus more!! We could not have done it with out them! Everything was absolutely perfect and I am so thankful. Thank you Linda, Heather, Shana and Jessica!! You ladies are awesome and I would recommend you to anyone planning a wedding or any important event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackmar1126
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Weddings Unique is absolutely amazing! I worked with Linda and she made my wedding day everything and more then I ever could have imagined. I think of her as an important person in my life even after the wedding. I will recommend Weddings Unique to anyone looking for a wedding consultant.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqo
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Here is my wedding story. Shortly after our engagement we found Weddings Unique. We had heard that they were the BEST so our expectations were very high. Right away we met with the team and gathered our budget, date and general information to start the planning process. Heather kindly sent us to see several venues and told me which one I would like the best (this happened a lot) and she was right. From there WU patiently helped as we changed our date 3 times.

Our engagement Was 16 months and it flew by. WU was in constant contact during that time. I like to communicate through email; I was notified often letting me know which task was next to complete. Linda and Heather worked with my schedule for planning meetings. Not only is the team friendly to be around, but the taste level is perfection.

Our wedding weekend went exactly as planned. WU kindly planned every detail and were very experienced with Jewish weddings. On our wedding day we had the first bad weather of the year and we could not have our ceremony outdoors! I didn't even blink, as I knew it would be taken care of. As I enjoyed my day of beautifying, the ceremony was entirely re-planned by Heather and her team. Heather asked me to trust her on the decorating of the room (and trust me she can decorate a venue like nobodies business). I didn't see my ceremony venue until I walked down the isle and thinking of it now I am teary. It was etherial and exactly me. My husband said he never could have picked anything so lovely. So you can imagine our jaws hitting the floor when we saw the reception ballroom. Completely insane! I wanted the "feel" to be an etherial forrest....and somehow WU made that happen. Our friends and family were (and still are) going crazy with excitement. Every single vendor was perfect. The flowers were to die for. Every decoration was stunning. The music was a blast! Every guest was taken care of. Our wedding was an absolute dream.

By now you are probably thinking that Weddings Unique paid me to write this haha. Actually it is quite the opposite. The service they offer is not inexpensive but, you get what you pay for. I could write this review all day because our wedding was that AMAZING. My husband and I have been together for eight years and always felt our relationship was "different" and "special." For us we wanted our wedding to be unique like our relationship. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Heather, Linda, and weddings unique team: Thank you for all you did to make our wedding night so magical. Jake and I talk about how awesome it was all the time! Our family and friends were just as blown away. Thank you, thank you, thank you. xox Jacqo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.6/5.0
Weddings Unique provided the wedding of my dreams! It was so beautiful and everything flowed perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newyearseve bride
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Shanna were amazing! Down to every detail.. They made me feel so special.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlyc84
Wedding:
12/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Exceeded my expectations in every way. I had zero stress on my wedding day and constant support throughout the entire planning process. There was not a single snag (at least not that I knew of!) on my wedding day and I was able to completely enjoy the day. And on top of it all, my wedding was absolutely gorgeous thanks to Heather!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chocolive
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was awesome and a pleasure to work with. She provided lots of helpful suggestions but still always left the final decisions up to me and my fiance. She made me feel like I was her only bride and often times I thought I might be falling behind because the process seemed too easy. However it's not that we were behind but that she was always on top of everything. My mom has had numerous phone calls from family that had a wonderful time and all our friends told us that this was definitely one of the most fun and elegant weddings they have been to.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
In preparing for my October 29, 2011 wedding, I contacted Weddings Unique and worked very closely with Linda Frisard. Even though our wedding was in Daytona Beach, FL (we live in Maryland), Linda became familiar with my tastes and style very quickly. She also referred me the best vendors in Florida and they became my "Dream Team". I knew that I could "let go" on my wedding day. I literally did not have to do a thing but be pampered, enjoy and be in the moment of this glorious occassion. I thank Weddings Unique/Linda for making our wedding day the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and her team did an amazing job! It was so important to me to create the perfect atmosphere on our big day. Her designs were unbelievable and exceeded my expectations. She made great vendor recommendations as well. Everyone we worked with was a true professional and delivered an outstanding product. Not to mention how nice it is to not have to stress about coordinating vendors and all the details that go into planning such a special event. She made sure my wedding was exactly what I always imagined it would be! Thank you Weddings Unique !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1294720094641-img0261
Candace
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.5/5.0
We had an amazing wedding and have Heather and her team to thank for pulling it all together and allowing us to have a completely worry-free day. Heather is certainly the go-to person in Orlando for a well-run event. Every vendor we spoke with has positive relationships with her, and it was helpful as we negotiated terms. One of the greatest benefits was her ability to narrow down vendors to the few that made the most sense, as it saved us so much time and heart ache throughout the planning process. We were very happy with her level of professionalism and her ability to pull off such a fabulous wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want the best wedding planner, you must choose Heather Snively. She and her staff are absolutely fabulous. From ice sculptors to fireworks to wedding itinerary, she arranged it all. She and my husband even successfully surprised me with a few things. But where she was priceless was on the rehearsal day and day of the wedding. Literally, I had zero stress because I knew all the details were in her hands. She was an integral part of making my wedding day PERFECT. How many people can say that?
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
russolindsay
Wedding:
2/14/2009
3.8/5.0
I worked with Emily at Weddings Unique and she was absolutely great! I think the biggest problem was the list of vendors they use were a bit pricey, but so is Weddings Unique! If you are on a budget but can afford a wedding planner I highly suggest paying for one. I know that things went much more smooth with her there every step of the way with me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlo
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.8/5.0
Weddings Unique team is amazing... I worked with Emily on a regular basis and she was fantastic. She had great ideas and helped out a lot. I still would recommend doing some research on your own like I did but WU is always there to answer any questions. On the day of my wedding everything went seemless without any hitches (that I knew of, they must have kept them a secret :) )
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamee and Gilbert
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We were blessed to have a wedding that FAR exceeded our expectations and dreams, thanks to Heather and her phenomenal team at Weddings Unique. When we began the planning process, we had a general "feeling" we desired for our wedding, but weren't entirely sure how to achieve it. Heather, along with her incredible network of vendors, helped us refine our vision and brought that feeling to life. Throughout the planning process, we came to consider our wedding professionals friends, as they consistently took such good care of us. In fact, we were able to enjoy our entire wedding season, because we knew we were in such expert hands. Our wedding was incredible. It was beautiful, intimate, seamless, and filled with personal touches and stunning details. Friends and family still talk about how special it was, five years later. We will always be grateful to Heather for blessing us with such a perfect start to our marriage!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aguamala14
Wedding:
8/10/2007
4.8/5.0
Heather and her team listened to our needs and they were able to create a very elegant event. Very professional... I couldn't imagine my wedding day without Heather!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnn
Wedding:
5/12/2007
5.0/5.0
As busy attorneys, my now husband and I recognized that we had a fairly detailed and wonderful vision for our wedding, but had very limited time to plan the event and to put things in motion for the big day. Additionally, we were not terribly creative! From the first day we met with Heather, we recognized that she was absolutely a class act. From that day forward, she listened to our ideas and walked us through planning the event during which we met with and retained the most fabulous vendors...floral, photography, videography, music, invitations, venue, calligraphy, food tastings...everything. We could enjoy our engagement and our lives and keep our focus on each other, our families and our work. I can honestly say that when I walked down the aisle, I didn't have to worry about a single thing - except to be at the ceremony on time! I give her the highest praise and remain eternally grateful to Heather and to my parents, who gifted her services to my husband and I. If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further than Heather and Weddings Unique.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
3/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Heather Snively and her team are an amazing group of people. Thanks to Weddings Unique I was able to live my wedding day to the fullest. I could focus my time and energy on enjoying each moment, knowing that my wedding and reception were in the best hands possible. With 300 guests I could have easily been stressed and over whelmed but Weddings Unique took care of every last detail, and every request made. I would recommend Heather and her team to any bride to be!!! She is incredible!!! Thanks to Weddings Unique I can say I had a fairytale wedding and lived a day I will cherish for the rest of my life!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/14/2007
4.6/5.0
Weddings Unique will be there for you in your hour of need! They are the best wedding planners in Orlando, period. Pick a budget and they will help you plan your dream day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Heather and her team were so helpful in our wedding. I wanted a wedding with some pizzazz to it, not ordinary, and she had plenty of suggestions that helped spice it up. She came up with many ideas that made the wedding extra special. Most importantly, when things didn't go according to plan on wedding night she really helped fix some things and dug in to do things above the ordinary to help it go well. This took stress off of us and helped my mom and me enjoy the night-- which is one of the main reasons people hire wedding planners! She worked well with both the hotel and the florist to insure things reflected our personal style and taste. Having an in house graphic designer was also very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Heather was really helpful on my wedding.She knows what is the best and I'm happy that she was the coordinator on my my Big Day!
Thank you Heather again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
2/14/2004
5.0/5.0
Heather is an amazing event planner. She handled every last detail with ease and was the consummate professional. Heather is very creative, has a great eye for detail and absolutely contributed to my wedding being perfect! She is amazing and I recommend her without any reservation! Simply wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/12/2002
4.7/5.0
Heather helped up create a beautiful event that our families are still talking about almost 6 years later.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
1223 North Orange Avenue, Suite B, Orlando, FL 32804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings Unique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo