130x130_sq_1401373363914-screen-shot-2014-05-29-at-10.22.35-a

weddings weddings

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

GB
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Oh yes! Shooting on Rainy Days or Dark Streets are our Specialty!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital Photography
How many photographers do you work with?
some packages offer 3 photographers by your side!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We respect the time and money the bride & Groom put on their special day. That why we NEVER book more than 1 wedding per day
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We work with the best!
Do you charge for travel?
We charge .48/KM when traveling outside on Montreal,Laval,Longueuil Area. HOWEVER, for vacation destinations, our prices are often LOWER than our local packages. Often just a plane ticket away

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Isa was amazing, professional and flexible. I could not of asked for more. She went above and beyond to capture our special day. Now we have these amazing pictures that will remind us of out special day. She was worth every penny. Would recommend her to everyone! Ella photography is amazing
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with the service we received from Isa! Not only did she give us beautiful pictures but she was so helpful the day of with all the small details that we might have forgotten because we were too busy. She helped make sure people were in the right place at the right time and even made sure they brought our wedding cake out for pictures before the caterer cut it. Overall very happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
3/24/2012
1.0/5.0
Attention to detail in photography is very important and Isabella lacks this. There are detail shots with crooked candles and ropes around a piano, which would have taken seconds to remove and made the photographs a million times nicer. Instead, we will have to crop them, which is not what I would expect to have to do since I hired a professional. There were a number of problems with the quality of the photos as well. She sent me the pictures in 72dpi, which I then printed and realized the quality was very poor. After contacting her, she said I was right, they should have been sent in 300dpi so I had to go through the trouble of printing them all over again after having paid for the first ones which were terrible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Ella was fantastic and the photos were beautiful - we could not have asked for more. She was very communicative in the months leading up to the wedding and a joy to spend time with on the day of (wonderful attitude and fun to wander the old port with getting some gorgeous shots). She also did a great job of coaxing good pictures out of some of our shyer guests! Would recommend to anyone, extremely pleased.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StefG198
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for more! We are thrilled with the work that was put in by Isa.

Our pictures reflect memories that will last a lifetime and forever bring us joy! We would reccomend her to anyone who wants the job done right.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Isabella was amazing!!!

She was so professional since the beginning of our conversations. She knew how to adapt to what we needed, and was so encouraging with our winter wedding (which is kind of scary in Montreal).

She had different ideas and plans of places where to take our pictures. She took control of the situation all day long when we were so nervous. Great job, and amaaaaaaaazing pictures. Great support during our wedding day :)

Thank you Isabella!
Jordan and Cristina
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
10/22/2011
2.8/5.0
Overall pictures delivered were just OK. For a professional photographer, we were disappointed with pictures overall. Some issues were in placement of people in portrait and individuals being blocked by others, poor choice of background and poses for couple, items in background that she should have seen and removed, unfinished quality of pictures that should have been cropped and framed before delivery to us. No followup after CD of photos were mailed to us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pleasereadmyreview!!!!!
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how impressed my husband and I were with the service we received from Isabella and her team. She was so professional, and fun at the same time and to say helpful... just doesn't seem enough!! If it weren't for Isabella,... I honestly think I may have lost my mind on my wedding day, but she managed to hold me together and went MILES above and beyond what either one of us would have ever expected from a photographer. Even guests attending the wedding had commented on how terrific they both were. When I got my wedding pictures, they took my breath away!! They are very talented in choosing unique photo locations and angles and I honestly don't think I could have ever received anything even remotely close to the quality of pictures and customer satisfaction by choosing another company. Isabella, I can't say it enough... THANKYOU! from the bottom of our hearts. It was so nice to see a company that shared the importance of my day. with all the other vendors we had dealt with that day, I felt like I was just another customer... but with you I felt like I was the ONLY one that mattered, and in my opinion... that is exactly how a Bride should feel, on her wedding day!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SabrinaDort
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.7/5.0
Isabella is very creative and willing to work anywhere and do whatever it takes to get the shot. She is my friend and that didnt get in the way, she was very professional and takes her job very seriously. If ever I need a photographer I won't look any further than Ella Photography.

Thank you Isa
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda L M
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Isa is a true professional. After seing the magic she created at my best friends wedding in 2010, I knew I had to have her for mine!!! The proof is in the pictures. Photo's are a way to look back on some of the most important days of your life, and Isa captured the day perfectly. From start to finish she was by our side.... making us and our wedding party feel relaxed and comfortable. I could not be more pleased with the pictures. Such a memorable day....and I have pictures to last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eveverschelden
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
When it comes to Isabella from Ella Photography I could not of asked for better. I really enjoyed working with Isabella. She’s a fun, loving and caring character. She makes it very easy to to be yourself and I enjoyed every moment. As a bride on a tiny budget it was hard to find great quality at a good price. Isabella made it easy for me. She's very original and makes her portraits feel down to earth and genuine. I love her work and I'm looking forward to her autumn mini sessions as I am now pregnant :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calemu
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was beautiful and I have lasting impressions because of the magnificent work Ella Photography did! My guests actually commented on how involved, creative and friendly she was!

The level of service was outstanding and the captured moments are ones that we will cherish forever. I was not the most traditional bride and dah some high demands including downtown Montreal pics, in the rain,entire wedding party walking blocks to make my shoot perfect! There wasn't even a grimace or a wince during or after the shoot and the images we got back are phenomenal.

The dedication and professionalism Ella and her team put into our wedding, not just the day of but afterward as well, is incomparable! I have friends who want to re-do their wedding vows just to have her take their pics!

Our wedding album is out of this world! Every moment, every emotion and every memory right there on the pages! Her work is by far THE BEST I have seen. ( and I have coordinated and been in a lot of weddings!)
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for weddings weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401373363914-screen-shot-2014-05-29-at-10.22.35-a