130x130_sq_1374156051505-img3696

Weddings Your Way

Traverse City , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7333 S Whispering Hills Dr
Traverse City, MI US 49684 (map)

PHONE

231-946-8444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are all looking forward to creating a beautiful ceremony for you here in wonderful Northern

Michigan. We will customize your ceremony to fit your own unique style. We... Read more
We are all looking forward to creating a beautiful ceremony for you here in wonderful Northern

Michigan. We will customize your ceremony to fit your own unique style. We understand how

important your wedding day is, and will do all we can to make it very memorable and one of

the best days or your life!!!



From left to right: Owner Rev. Wendy Hutchinson, Rev. Will Cain, Rev. Susan Prescott, Rev. Alan Strange, Rev. Taylor Corey, Rev. Rick Tasch, Rev. Pam Riehl Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374156304297-mandygary-20130601-0456
130x130_sq_1311464065360-weddingsphotos005
130x130_sq_1373034933599-barbie-and-don-ranville-035
130x130_sq_1311463789701-moreweddingphotos006
130x130_sq_1373034591899-img3886
130x130_sq_1373034550328-chris-and-chelsea
130x130_sq_1373034976860-tim-and-shelly
130x130_sq_1311463828253-moreweddingphotos018
130x130_sq_1311463871617-weddingphotos003
130x130_sq_1311463905934-weddingphotos006
130x130_sq_1311463947830-weddingphotos045
130x130_sq_1311464019854-wed162
130x130_sq_1311464126726-wedding7172010162
130x130_sq_1311464219863-weddingphotos007
130x130_sq_1311464267478-weddingphotos122010028
130x130_sq_1311464329345-weddingphotos122010035
130x130_sq_1311464501178-weddingphotos122010030
130x130_sq_1311464594096-moreweddingphotos002
130x130_sq_1373034678092-dsc0290-1
130x130_sq_1373034708719-erin-and-rex-wedding-015
130x130_sq_1373034729589-dscn25001
130x130_sq_1373034760570-2715104572072145817483767382o
130x130_sq_1373034787200-1003882
130x130_sq_1373034841744-summer-2012-weddings-006
130x130_sq_1373034903706-taylor-cross-village
130x130_sq_1373034956227-img5789
130x130_sq_1373035047467-wlazlo-170
130x130_sq_1311464633757-moreweddingphotos012
130x130_sq_1373035071362-wlazlo-382
130x130_sq_1311463763010-getattachment

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian - Presbyterian
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1378002259572-bugosh-1026-edit-resize
Krista
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy was amazing. She had great ideas for customizing our ceremony and was very responsive to our requests and questions. Our ceremony was beautiful, unique, and fun!

Thanks Wendy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Susan Prescott officiate our outdoor wedding in Cedar, Michigan and we were absolutely satisfied with Weddings your way and Susan from the time we booked them through the day of our wedding. Susan was very available and helpful throughout the planning process. She had a calming presence and we received compliments from guests afterwards regarding her officiating. We would highly recommend Weddings Your Way!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy loves what she does and it shows during the ceremony! I had guests telling me how great she was and that they could see the love on her face as well. Wendy was professional throughout the entire process and made our ceremony run seamlessly. She prides herself in making the bride and groom feel more "in love" during the ceremony than they have ever felt and it is true!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her team are AMAZING! Not being from the Traverse City area, we were only able to meet her in person the day before our wedding. This was absolutely no issue at all, and by the time our ceremony was over it felt like Wendy and my new husband and I were best friends. She has a very warm and friendly personality and is one of those people you just naturally trust and enjoy being around. I would recommend Wendy in a heartbeat to anyone getting married in the area! (P.S. Ask her about the love letter ceremony, you will LOVE it!!)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diona
Wedding:
11/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was a pleasure to work with. She was very caring and professional through the whole process. She made my husband and I wedding very loving and nice. She responded and communicated with me promptly through the entire process. She put together a great ceremony with the most encouraging words and saying. She truly showed that she cared and wanted to make this day special for us just as we wanted to be special for us. She was a blessing. She has become not only our officiant but a friend. I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Wendy for the great job you did with making and sharing our special day.

Mr and Mrs Moore
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffery
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
To begin, Wendy is an incredible woman with a great personality. To have her as our officiant was truly a blessing. She took time to make the ceremony personal and reflect "us". Our guests couldn't stop talking about our ceremony and the personal touches Wendy added. We would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was awesome! So personable and made our ceremony light hearted and fun:)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Pam Reihl our officiant, was a breath of fresh air as we made our very personal and private plans - just the two of us kind of ceremony. We came up to Traverse City to be at the beach for the ceremony and we were glad we made this kind of plan as we both love Lake Michigan. Pam was glad to be there and create a warm ceremony for us. Her daughter Melissa and friend Jaymie were the perfect assistants and they took some great pictures for us.
It was a windy cloudy day but we hardly noticed because it was a special day for us and Pam helped significantly in our having confidence all was going to go fine. We sincerely appreciated her communication previous to our coming to Traverse City as it made for us to not worry at all!
Warmest Regards,
Janice and Rick
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wendy of Weddings Your Way is absolutely fantastic. Do not hesitate to book Wendy for your marriage ceremony. I needed a last-minute officiant for our wedding and Wendy's responsiveness and enthusiasm via phone and email immediately alleviated my stress over finding someone three weeks prior to our marriage. The day of the ceremony, we were embarrassingly late. Wendy could have been upset by our tardiness as she was left waiting for us, but she could not have been more understanding and gracious. She went on to officiate an amazing (unrehearsed with us, I may add) ceremony, with beautifully expressed sentiments. Wendy's presence will add even greater joy to your special day and I highly recommend her and Weddings Your Way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was amazing to work with! She took the time to make our ceremony both personal and extremely meaningful. I 100% recommend working with Weddings your Way. Wendy has a passion for bringing people together, and that shined through every step of the way!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently hired Weddings Your Way for officiant services for our wedding in Leelanau County. The first time I contacted Weddings Your Way, Wendy was responsive, friendly and very helpful. Wendy suggested Will Cain for our officiant and we couldn't have been happier. When my husband and I first met Will we felt instantly at ease that we would have a wonderful ceremony. We connected and communicated well with him. He was professional, listened to our wants and provided helpful suggestions when we didn't know what we wanted. Weddings your Way provided a list of beautiful sample vows and Will suggested doing a wine ceremony for our vineyard wedding. We picked our vows from the sample list and made our own custom wine from a red and a white and drank together to symbolize our unity. Both the vows and the wine ceremony were a big hit with our guests. Will performed a beautiful ceremony for us and we really didn't have to do anything but enjoy the moment. Will played a huge part in what was the most perfect wedding day I ever imagined and I would highly recommend Weddings Your Way to anyone looking to make their dream wedding come true! Thank you Will and Wendy :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was very professional and provided a beautiful ceremony for us. She made our ceremony personal to us, and that made it very special. I would recommend Wendy to any couple looking for an officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Cain was warm, kind and a great person to work with. He personally took time to call and met with us to get to know us. The ceremony was conducted in a professional fashion. He was great!

Thanks,
Amy & Eric Neubauer
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
If anyone ever asks about an officiant for a wedding around the Traverse City area, I would definitely recommend Wendy Hutchinson from Weddings Your Way. She was great and helped put together a great ceremony for my wife and I. We met prior to the ceremony so we could get to know one another and go over how everything was to flow that day. On our wedding day, she even toughed it out in the pouring rain while we decided whether or not to have it indoors or not. My wife and I were both glad she was a part of our day, and we would not have had it any other way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nic and Katelyn
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Wendy officiate our wedding and she was fantastic! Very responsive and flexible with our wants and needs. Not to mention affordable! We would recommend her in an instant to anyone looking for an officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moriah
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy at Weddings Your Way was our officiant and she was absolutely wonderful! She was very organized and was very detailed about what we wanted to include making our ceremony unique to us! We had so many compliments from our friends and family about how warm she was and a few of them actually asked if we had known her personally, that's how great she was! We would highly recommend Wendy at Weddings Your Way!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings your way made my ceremony more special then I ever imagined it could be! Wendy had some amazing ideas to make our special day the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wendy, the owner of Weddings Your Way, served as our officiant the day of our wedding, and it was a great experience. She is very flexible- I chose to draft our wedding vows, which she had no problem with. It was also important to my husband and I that we have a non-denominational wedding, which Wendy was fine with. She was prompt in answering any of the questions I had along the way, and great to work with at the rehearsal and on the day of the ceremony. Would definitely recommend working with this company!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was wonderful. I would highly recommend her services. I had many compliments on our ceremony and what a terrific job she did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Great company!!!!! I spoke with Wendy initially when trying to find an officiant. I told her what we were looking for in an officiant and for our ceremony. She set me up to talk with Will from Weddings Your Way. Will was very easy to talk to on the phone. He knew what kind of questions to ask me to make sure he was the right fit for our wedding.

Along the process Will sent us samples of ceremonies to help us create our own. Weddings Your Way is a perfect name for this company because they literally told us to create what we wanted and send it to them.

Will had great stage presence, voice quality and interaction with our guests. He spoke clearly and I could tell it was not the first time he had read our ceremony words. I would recommend Weddings Your Way especially Will, to any bride and groom looking for an officiant in the area!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1370559645352-avatar
Mrs. Cech
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was absolutely wonderful! My fiance and I had actually met with another officiant before finding her, but once we met, I knew that she would be perfect. I actually started tearing up in Quiznos as she went through what she would be saying. During the ceremony, we had both really touching moments and moments of laughter that helped relieve some of the nerves. One aspect about Wendy that I especially liked was how personable she is. I didn't want a ceremony that was too stuffy or boilerplate. Wendy was perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
No issues at all & would highly recommend. Very personable & professional. Seemed to genuinely share in the happiness of the event. Helped to create what are guests have commented as one of the best ceremonies they have ever been to.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1371126521375-avatar
Courtney
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy did an amazing job. We had to change our whole ceremony 5 minutes before it was happening and she did it with ease. I would recommmed her to anyone getting married. Such a sweet lady...... I cant thank you enough Wendy
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a customized fun quirky and sincere ceremony and that is exactly what Will at Weddings Your Way gave us. From the first meeting he was easy going, fun and most importantly, got us and the vision we had for our day. With his guidance we had a lovely ceremony with personal touches and everyone, from the most devout to the most liberal, raved about the ceremony. Thank you Wendy for knowing Will was the perfect match, and thank you Will for making a day we already would never forget, that much more special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Will, thanks for making our day so special. It felt like you had known us for years and your sermon could not have been more spot on. Even working in the may flies was absolutely perfect!

Dave and Danielle
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy is terrific! She went out of her way to make our day special and gave us the perfect personalized ceremony. We couldn't have been happier with the services provided and I hope to have her back again for vow renewals on a future anniversary!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy did a great job and found us the perfect venue. Made our wedding exactly the way we wanted in short notice.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy made us feel very comfortable and was flexible with scheduling our wedding day. She is a relaxed, fun person to make part of your wedding day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
petra
Wedding:
2/21/2013
5.0/5.0
She went above and beyond what she could have done to make our day as special as it could be. We were blessed to have found her and the service she created for us was more beautiful than i ever could have imagined and we will never forget it or her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had no idea where to start my marriage journey. Wendy helped me out immensely and supplied me with an arch that I was looking for to use for my TC beach wedding. Our officiant , Will Cain was very professional and very down to earth at the same time helping me to feel very confident that my surpise wedding would work in the way that I wanted. Cudos to both Wendy and Will I couldn't have done it without either one of you. Will's daughter Emily did an outstanding job of taking pictures of our event. I would reccommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1352692508227-fbavatar2699488
Laura
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Wendy officiated our wedding and I could not have been happier with her performance. From the first time we met with her, she ensured us that when we were done with our wedding ceremony, we would be the most in love we have ever been, and she was right. Her words were SO kind, our ceremony was so personal and well said. We asked for something 20-25 minutes, and it was just that- it was perfect. I would HIGHLY suggest Wendy- She was even able to help with questions I had about the Traverse City area and other vendors she suggests. HUGE help for everything, from start to finish. She even printed out our vows and the entire ceremony and gave us a copy- Something I will always treasure!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect. Will Cain performed our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it and exceeded our expectations. Our previous officiant backed out 2 months before our big day and Weddings Your Way came to the rescue. They are very professional and provided plenty of options and information so my husband and I could really create a ceremony that was true to who him and I are. I would definitely recommend Weddings Your Way for your special day, especially Will Cain :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Wendy Hutchinson went above and beyond to make our special wedding day perfect. We would have no other person in this world to marry us. She brought being personal yet professional to the next level. If you do not have a close connection to a church and are doing an outdoor ceremony like ourselves I would call Wendy at Weddings Your Way ASAP!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rex
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We were vey lucky to get Wendy as our officiant. From the minute we contacted her she listened to what we wanted at our wedding and worked to make that happen. The ceremony could not have been more perfect. Wendy put together the most sincere and original words to make our day even more special. By the end of the weekend it was like her and her husband Hutch were part of our family. If you are getting married anywhere near Traverse City we highly recommend you contact her company.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing and unique I couldn't of asked for a better officiant very reliable and organized! Wendy Hutchinson did an amazing job !! Definetly recommend her to anyone ! ! Thanks again Wendy !!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Weddings your way was AMAZING! Wendy was out officant and she was great. Our wedding was running behind schedule a bit and I was waiting on my MOH to come she had car trouble coming up to traverse city MI but anyway she ended just coming after her last wedding at 6 and did ours later so everyone can make it. It was wonderful and she is very Sweet.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was officiated by Wendy Hutchinson of Weddings Your Way, and she did a terrific job! We only met Wendy the day before our wedding (we had an out-of-town wedding) but she had made us feel so comfortable over email and over the phone. Wendy did a great job of supplying ideas for our ceremony while also incorporating elements that we wanted to include. She was efficient, warm, and really put us at ease. We had a wonderful wedding day, and are glad that Wendy was a part of it!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1307468784859-x
Natalie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Wendy Hutchinson was our officiant, and she was amazing! As soon as we contacted her, she responded in a timely manner and met up with us. Throughout the whole process she was organized, professional, and friendly. Wendy had great ideas- we did the wine ceremony, which I had never heard of before, and she fit everything into the 20 minutes we wanted. Wendy will actually take the time to get to know the couple, and incorporate what she learned into the ceremony to give it a personal touch.

Wendy made us feel comfortable and we enjoyed getting to know her. I would give her 5+ stars :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RavWhit
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Whitney and I were impressed by Mr. Will Cain’s willingness to work with us to develop the ceremony that we both wanted. Along with Will addressing deceased family members, we explained to him that we wanted a nontraditional wedding without a religious tone. Further, we each wrote our own vows as well as the ring ceremony. Will listened to everything we told him and was able to incorporate our desires as evidence by the ceremony he crafted for us.
Although the ceremony took place in Traverse City, with Will’s help, we put the ceremony together from Maryland. Will was able to work through our emails, text messages and conference calls to create a thoughtful ceremony that reflected who we are and our families were happy to attend. We were lucky to have Will as the Officiate and think that his experience, kindness and genuine concern in our ceremony enabled him to create a memorable occasion.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAH
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy is very helpfull and does a great job!! I would absolutely recommend her to my friends. (:
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princssangela
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We wanted a small intimate wedding and that is just what we got. It was perfect in everyway. Wendy Hutchinson was our officiant and made it so personal and relaxed for us. We were both a little nervous and she joked with us to make us feel comfortable. We couldn't of asked for a better ceremony and decided when we do renew our vows that Wendy will be the one to do them for us.

We would also recommend the Barnyard Chapel where we were married at. It was rustic and small and very intimate, it was the perfect place to get married at.

Thank you again Wendy for making our day perfect and sharing it with us.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1288894046492-sdc10873
Emily
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy was so sweet and so helpful with our wedding ceremony. She respected our values and desires for our special day. She is very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. She had many options for us to choose from in regards to vows & ring verses. She also recommended a wine ceremony for us instead of a unity candle which was so cool and really was right up our alley as a couple! I really recommend Weddings Your Way!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1268580203772-coloradoandengagement210048
Amanda
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
www.weddings-yourway.net - Susan Prescott was the officiant for our day. We just loved her! She was always so calm, really worked with us to make the ceremony what we wanted...just amazing! There area also many other officiants as well, but I highly recomments Susan!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TC Bride
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy gave us just the kind of wedding we wanted...simple and informal, yet very meaningful to us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy was very personable yet extemely professional. She made us feel like we had known her for years. The ceremony was everything and more that we imagined it to be. As stressful as weddings can be, we had no worries that the ceremony was going to be anything but perfect. I would recommend Wendy to any couple in search of a genuine, passionate and down to earth officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Tanya
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy was absolutely wonderful! She hooked me up with the nicest photographer who took the most beautiful photographs at www.beckerphotographic.com and she was such a pleasant officiant. Definitely reccommend her and the vendors she reccommends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanton/Ball
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy helped ease the stress of planning our wedding by offering helpful advice and answering every question we had in a timely manner. We will definitely recommend her services to any of our friends who plan on getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CS73
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy was a pleasure to work with and brought a lot of personality and individuality to our wedding ceremony. She had great suggestions of ways to add a special unity ceremony to my wedding. I am sure Wendy officiates a lot of weddings but she made me feel as if my ceremony was important to her and she was excited to be a part of my experience.

I would definitely recommend her for any bride and groom.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1287500437801-fbavatar734766777
Shanon
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Will Cain was our wedding officiant in Traverse City. He was AMAZING. He was all of the rating categories, plus more! We had an issue with our license on the day of our wedding....what a nightmare and he faxed the papers back to Grand Rapids and the City Clerk was able to fix it and a cousin picked it up and brought it to TC with her. I would highly recommend Will Cain! I promise that he will provide you with a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LipeEmily
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Our Officiant Wendy was amazing. She truely made our day special and made it our own. She was such a great help on trying to get my husbands rememberance for his father in out ceremony. WE are very pleased with how everything turned out!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My officiant was Sarah Hendrickson. She was great!! She was very friendly and helped us find perfect vows. I would definately suggest this company, however a little pricy compared to some others- I was very happy with our ceremony. It was nice to communicate to them since I work some strange hours we communicated mostly through e-mail and they were SUPER QUICK to respond. Very nice to work with!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingirl7890
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy was great and made our wedding day very special!! Thank you Wendy!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Northernwolfee
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy did an awesome job with our wedding ceremony itself. She made it sooo easy to decide on the verbage for the vows, ring exchange and or unity sand ceremony. I enjoyed having her as our officiant and would highly recommend her. We are not real strong on religion and Wendy made the ceremony so it would fit what we were looking for without being too religious.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynae
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy at Weddings Your Way was wonderful. You find when searching for an officiant online, you end up getting swamped with phone calls from all types of people looking for a paycheck. Wendy was not like this at all. I sought her out. She was very respectful of my time and my preferred method of communication, email!, until I knew she was the one. We spoke on the phone and arranged a meeting. My husband and I met her at a restaurant and just laughed and had so much fun meeting each other! She was very personable and shared a lot about herself. We became friends after that, and she remains a part of our lives! Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. She had ideas and we had ideas, and she made them work. We shared so many wonderful moments that were heartfelt and full of laughter. We are still being told that we had the best wedding anyone's ever been to. We love her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob Merrill
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy took my requests and within 24 hours suggested the perfect arrangements for our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with the service we received from Wendy throughout every step of our wedding planning process. She was absolutely wonderful!! I remember the first day I spoke to Wendy (after I had searched for what felt like forever to find someone to be the officiant at our wedding)...she was so thoughtful and truly cared about doing everything in her power to make life easy for us. I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to find someone I felt comfortable with-since we are not from the Traverse City area-but when my husband came home that night-I raved about how Wendy and I just clicked and how I made the decision to have her as a part of our special day! She was so responsive (even with all the e-mails I sent her) and made me feel so relaxed on the big day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Wendy was so wonderful to have at our wedding! The ceremony that she helped us create was exactly what we wanted. It had heart, soulfulness, laughter, spirituality, and a ton of love. It touched everyone at our wedding! I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
Will Cain was very helpful throughout the wedding process. He did a great job and the ceremony turned out as good as possible with the last minutes changes. We have had several compliments on his service and the wedding in general. Thank you for everything we appreciate it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
You did a great job all things considered. It was a beautiful ceremony even with the snow. The ceremony was so thoughtful and well done.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toddarthurwolf@gmail.com
Wedding:
12/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Wendy was "Awesome"........she bent over backwards to make our special day wonderful!!!! Our wedding was an "international affair" - my wife coming from S. Korea, and I being an American.....she handled all of the paperwork, did all of the "prep-work" and made everything smooth!!!! ----no easy feat!!! We had family and friends coming from abroad.......half way around the world actually------hotels, hair dressers, make up people, flowers, last minuite additions, legalities to be considered, .....the after party....all of it, she oversaw, and handled!! Wendy rocks!!, and so does "Weddings your way!!!" I can't recommend them enough!! Truly......thank you Wendy, and your company!!! "Wedding's Your Way" delivered.....in a big way, .......when there was only one chance, only one date, only one event to prove yourself, or fail.......You did it!! Thank you, for all our lives.....thank you!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Wendy was a pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to our needs, flexibile with dates times and ideas, and familiar with the area - local vendors etc. I would recommend her in the future.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Wendy did a fantastic job. She was easy to speak with called me later on in the evenings when I could talk. She personailzed the ceremony and she me copies of everything she was going to say before hand. She also made excellent suggestions on readings. We also changed rehersal times on her and she accomodated with no problem.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
Pam Diehl did a great job for our wedding. She is very professional. She was also very helpful and calming. Great job, beautiful ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.6/5.0
Great service. Very friendly and accommodating.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.6/5.0
Wendy was excellent to work with and saved us a significant amount of time in doing our own searches for an officiante, etc.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDH
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.4/5.0
The marriage vow and ring vow that I was given to speak at the ceremoney were not the marriage vow and ring vow that I had sent. I don't know who's vows they were. Although that is a MAJOR thing, Wendy was very professional and accomodating and certainly loves what she does.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.1/5.0
We had Taylor Corey as our officiant and she is a sweet heart. I'm not sure what we should have expected from this type of a service but from working with her we perhaps had higher expectations than what was delivered on the day of the wedding. She was very responsive to questions and very helpful in designing our wedding ceremony. The only negatives we have to say is that she didn't seem to know the material she was reciting very well as we both were told to repeat that we'd "confront you in your times of sorrow" ... which we laugh about and remind one another of almost daily. :-) We both said comfort instead of confront. Still funny though.

Having said all of that, I'd still recommend her to others as she was a joy to work with and our day wasn't ruined or anything. Everyone should remember to have a good sense of humor on the day you get married ... expect things to go wrong and/or small incidents like these to occur. Then when you look back on your day, the only way you remember it is that it was perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elke
Wedding:
6/15/2013
3.7/5.0
Wendy, I would definitely recommend your business however I would not necessarily recommend Taylor as the officiant. It was the strangest experience and one I did not expect at all! She was so nice and friendly both on the phone and by emails and I really felt like we connected. However on the day of the wedding, she was clearly "off". I don't know how else to describe it! Just a couple of examples of things that didn't go well were that I specifically didn't want to say "I do" but instead to say "I will". Taylor had Jon say "I do" but I specifically didn't when it was my turn. She mispronounced my name a number of times during the ceremony, she had Jon repeat the same sentence twice and she had both of us say "I do" or "I will" about 8-10 times at the end of each portion of the paragraph instead of just once at the end of the paragraph. The other thing I found quite strange was that Taylor had all of us sign the license before the ceremony which we all found quite odd. Wendy I'm happy to talk to you about this if you prefer to call me. Elke Stephens
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.0/5.0
We did an out of town wedding and based on reviews it seemed that Weddings Your Way was a good choice at the time. We were told up front that Wendy would coordinate but not be present for the wedding due to another one she was planning. At first, this was not an issue but later on down the road in planning (we started about 6 months out for a 40-guest wedding) the issues began to show. Correspondence was done primarily by e-mails and any phone conversations I did a follow up in writing through e-mail to confirm what we talked about. About a month before the wedding multiple holes began to show or miscommunications. I am not sure what was the root cause of the issue but my perception was that multitasking the two weddings was not done effectively. The bridal bouquet and groom's flowers had lots of brown around the edges...to the point where we were not able to take close up pictures with rings because it looked horrible. There was also a chunk of cake that had pet hair all over it that we had to throw out. The miscommunications and things falling through the cracks (i.e. cake flowers, tent/chair pricing, tablecloths...all of which we had to call the vendor directly to resolve) created a great deal of stress; which was sad because I hired a planner to avoid stress since my then-fiance was deployed and I had other things going on. Instead of spending quality time with family when we traveled back to MI, we spent lots of time reconfirming everything which caused us lots of stress.

I added two extra stars to each of the ratings since Taylor, our officiant, was the amazing element of Weddings Your Way. We initially talked to her about a week before the ceremony and again the day before. She delivered a heart-felt ceremony and was genuine. Our families enjoyed talking to her and what she brought to the table for our special day.

Bottom line: Taylor was a great officiant and rates 5 stars....Wendy and the planning effort rates 1.5 or 2 of 5 stars.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
7333 S Whispering Hills Dr, Traverse City, MI 49684 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings Your Way
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo