130x130_sq_1332527775071-twohands

Weddings-by Lisa

Fountain Inn , SC

LOCATION

161 Little Brooke Dr
Fountain Inn, SC US 29644 (map)

PHONE

864-704-0300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Weddings by Lisa, and thank you for visiting my page. I am an ordained wedding minister and wedding officiant for the states of South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. I... Read more
Welcome to Weddings by Lisa, and thank you for visiting my page. I am an ordained wedding minister and wedding officiant for the states of South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. I am a devoted wife and mother and chose to become a licensed wedding officiant to help others share their lives together. Laws vary from state to state and I am here to answer any questions you have in a timely and professional manner. No matter what your wedding wishes are we can make them a reality. Involving families, kids, animals, or if you choose to have your wedding overlooking a mountain or standing on the beach, your wish is about to come true. After meeting with each couple and discussing their own unique situation I will write personal vows (unless you have your own) that can express the true love you have for each other.
I promise to make your ceremony all you want it to be whether eloping, practice no religion, or wanting something unique or spiritual.
Please contact me at lisabakerweddings@gmail.com or 864-704-0300 or like me on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Weddings-By-Lisa/ Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346338702046-007
130x130_sq_1346338805881-090
130x130_sq_1334707005396-040
130x130_sq_1334707153299-007
130x130_sq_1334707106260-008
130x130_sq_1334707058034-002
130x130_sq_1346338732948-028
130x130_sq_1349550799322-023
130x130_sq_1349550832829-jenny
130x130_sq_1349551412353-amandaandryan
130x130_sq_1349551430067-beachwedding
130x130_sq_1349551474203-scottandmaryana
130x130_sq_1349551500171-ratliffwedding
130x130_sq_1350947097713-andreandmina2
130x130_sq_1350947265260-laurieandal
130x130_sq_1350947318291-mackenzieandmichael
130x130_sq_1350947341186-megananddonald2
130x130_sq_1350947379369-stephanieanddavid2
130x130_sq_1350947407620-stephanieandnick
130x130_sq_1350947489703-ericaandsean
130x130_sq_1352157194694-rindyandmoises
130x130_sq_1352157380503-shermanandjessica2
130x130_sq_1352157420208-shermanandjessica
130x130_sq_1363711554690-kellyandjacob2
130x130_sq_1363711568802-kellyandjacob
130x130_sq_1374775388083-img1084
130x130_sq_1374775516869-img0705
130x130_sq_1374775596557-img0745
130x130_sq_1374775670073-img0207
130x130_sq_1374775736852-corey-and-mackenzie4
130x130_sq_1374775782886-lindsay-and-john-1
130x130_sq_1385241279874-img141
130x130_sq_1385241329360-img142
130x130_sq_1385241379097-img142
130x130_sq_1385241434345-img1505---cop
130x130_sq_1385241506543-img172
130x130_sq_1385241568744-img174
130x130_sq_1385241676917-img185
130x130_sq_1385241775829-img139
130x130_sq_1385241954866-img017
130x130_sq_1385242025231-img071
130x130_sq_1385242081710-img021
130x130_sq_1385242175863-lindsay-and-john-
130x130_sq_1385242260608-img175
130x130_sq_1385242316700-img177
130x130_sq_1385242534101-img26456265677157

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa was absolutely the best officiant for our wedding. Having our wedding out of state, Lisa provided us answers to our questions, wonderful support over the phone, and even direction to the courthouse all for a VERY reasonable price. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lisa to get the perfect ceremony for us. Both coming from Catholic families, and not going with a Catholic wedding, we weren't sure how to go about designing our ceremony. Lisa was amazing by giving us a lot of examples of ceremonies and allowed us to tailor our own. She was so easy going and made any changes we requested quick and professional. We were so happy to share our special day with Lisa, she definitely pulled everything together for us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Me and my now husband contacted Lisa about a month before our wedding date. She was available. She was so good to work with and always quick to respond by text or by email. She was always texting to check in to see if she could help with anything or see if we had any questions. We told her we wanted something short and simple and thats exactly what she done. We got married at 1:30 and she arrived about 45 minutes before to answer any questions we had and to see if we needed anything. She was so easy to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa Baker is an awesome lady. She was the perfect officiant for us as she was professional and personable. We enjoyed planning the perfect ceremony with her and she made it all easy and stress-free. She was early to our ceremony and came prepared and ready to go. I would highly recommend Lisa as a wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa was great! Our ceremony was lovely and exactly us! She provided us everything we'd need following the ceremony to make the name transition smooth. Thanks Lisa!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were not sure where to go in South Carolina to get married. Then I found Mrs. Baker and we got on the right track. She was able to work with our schedule and help us to get us going with what we needed to get done. Mrs. Baker was very helpful and provided all that we would need. We just needed to show up. Our experience with Mrs. Baker was very professional, with a reasonable price. My husband and I love you Mrs. Baker. Thank you for everything.

Yours truly,
The Bostons
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa is absolutely outstanding!!!! She truly made our wedding day so special. She is very prompt and on top of her game always. She did everything in her power to relieve any wedding day stress!! The words she wrote for our ceremony were so beautiful and I will cherish them forever.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
She was; courteous, prompt and overall a great person to work with... I would recommend her to anyone looking to get married! thank you Lisa
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Flexible and helpful with my husband and I. On very short notice, 2 weeks before the wedding we managed to get everything straightened out with her guidance. If she wasn't there, I don't think the wedding would have happened on the 15th.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing and such a sweet person! We got in touch with her last minute to perform our small family ceremony. She immediately responded and met with us within the next few days to start planning. She is very organized, prepared, and even provided all of the name change paperwork. On the day of the ceremony she read over my wedding vows with me (I was nervous they didn't sound good) and even brought our daughter a present! You feel like she is a part of the family. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa was a joy to work with to plan my simple ceremony. We had a small ceremony at my home. Lisa was always responsive either via text, email or phone. She has the most pleasant personality and really put my new husband and I at ease. Would highly recommend her for any style wedding event.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Si
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa is great. Perfect service. Handled all the details to make my wedding more stress free. My soulmate and I are very happy with a service we designed around her expert and professional advice. Would not change a thing. THANK YOU again Lisa. Make it easier to leave the reviews you deserve on your site tho. Sorry it took so long. Im not tech enough to figure your site out. Si and Mandy Bailey
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was so wonderful to work with--I wish that I could double the number of stars for every category! From our first phone interview, she was such a pleasure to speak with and so helpful in designing the perfect ceremony for my new husband and I. With an extended work commute for a new job, I appreciated her flexibility and responsiveness. In planning meetings both over the phone and the day before the wedding, she not only contributed helpful ideas, she was also a very calming presence, given her nature and experience. During our ceremony, she did a wonderful job. I especially loved the reading about "These are the hands..." that she did. Her voice and demeanor are lovely and I am so glad that she was a part of our ceremony. I would highly recommend her to any bride in the area!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gamecocks28
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Contacted Lisa very close to our wedding date and luckily she was available. She promptly responds to any messages that are sent to her and is very helpful with the needs of the ceremony. Both my new husband and I greatly appreciated all of her help and really enjoyed working with her. Lisa is a very pleasant & humorous lady. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was fantastic! Shortly after starting to plan our wedding we moved out of state so I was planning everything from 9 hours away. My only contact with Lisa before the wedding was through email and Skype but she could not have been easier to work with. She checked in with me regularly to see if we needed any help. The ceremony she wrote for us was beautiful and fit perfectly for our relationship. I had people tell me after the wedding it was the best ceremony they'd ever been to and I can't thank Lisa enough for that! She even gave us a great folder full of all the necessary documents to get my name changed. She's definitely the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg2
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing. I had a few setbacks in the planning process and I was able to call on her for help and just for an ear to listen. She helped me find an extra planner for the wedding day as well to make sure we didn’t need to stress about when anything would need to happen as well. I don’t know what we would have done without her. She also gave us the most unique and truly us wedding ceremony that we loved.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing! We loved that we could make our own ceremony with her; which made it more personal for us. She goes the extra mile in everything she does, including helping find vendors for other things such as cake, hair..ect. We made a last minute change and it was never a problem. If you are looking for someone who is compassionate about what she does, Weddings by Lisa is the place to go!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend lisa. Very good communication and we had nothing but an awesome experience..
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
She helped us if we had any questions. We had a lot of fun and was glad we had her by our side.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa provided a wonderful service on my daughter's wedding day. She was most helpful on making the ceremony perfect for the occasion. Lisa is rated a 5/5 in every category!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lisa was so wonderful to work with! Couldn't have asked for a better person to share our day with us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was a really great officiant. We would definitely recommend her to anyone. She is very personable and easy to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was fantastic! She was very professional, and gave us a very romantic ceremony. She listened to all of our wants and needs and helped make our ceremony everything (and more) that we could have imagined. She was very sweet, easy to work with, VERY affordable, and was very helpful when answering all of our questions. We would highly recommend her to anyone who asked.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was fantastic! She helped provide everything that we needed to make our ceremony special. She was very professional, very helpful with all of our questions, very flexible, gave great advice and suggestions, very affordable, and wrote a beautiful ceremony for us. We HIGHLY recommend Lisa to future couples!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brook
Wedding:
9/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot put into words how special Lisa's services are! She met me and my husband, then fiancé, at the nursing home which my grandmother was living. My grandmother was like my mother and she had recently suffered a horrific stroke. I could not imagine getting married without my grandmother since she was like my mother. Doctors said she wouldn't live until my wedding day on Oct 26. Lisa made it possible to share that special day with the woman who meant the world to me. She was suffering....I truly believe she was holding on for that. She passed away not long after!!!! Thank you so much Lisa!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
lisa was very helpful and sweet. a very nice lady. she showed up a little before the ceremony and she put the cake topper on for me. would definatly recommend her services. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent pricing first off, lots of availability. Has ceremonies she can help you prepare which are really nice. She also offered affordable photography service. She was always reachable and helped out with even the most mundane questions when we weren't sure where to turn in regards to certain aspects of the wedding. Extremely lovely woman with very nice husband. The help she gave and last minute changes she accommodated on us on were above and beyond. She's fantastic and I'd recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was absolutely amazing! She was great at staying in touch and making us feel comfortable during the entire process. I highly recommend her to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was excellent. She made everything so simple and easy. She knew exactly what we wanted and made it happen. The perfect fit for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa did a wonderful job for us. Our original officiant had a family medical issue a few days before our wedding and need to go out of town. She already had Lisa on reserve because of this possibility. Lisa stepped right in and performed the ceremony exactly as we had planned. Even though we did not work with her during the planning process I would have every confidence recommending her to any couple. Thank you Lisa!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended. Great service.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was awesome. Very helpful and accommodating. She is very organized and professional. She traveled 248 miles to marry us under the rain with under 1 week notice and provided all the information we needed in a timely fashion.

The best !!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Just awsome, no problems very flexible, ideas for locations and ceremony given. Very helpful and greatly appreciated. Thanks Lisa we enjoyed the whole wedding. Your husband was great too for taking pictures.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My (now) Husband and I contacted Lisa about a week before the wedding as the venue changed last minute, she was super flexible and met our every need. She was great! Even after the wedding she contacted us so she could send us some pictures that were taken. Lisa thank you so much for a perfect day!!!!! ( and perfect photos!!!)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa was very professional and helped our day be forever special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was very professional and made our wedding special. She worked with us on creating the perfect ceremony and was able to attend the rehearsal. EVERYTHING was just wonderful. I would recommend Lisa to anyone looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing. I didnt have to worry about anything. She even gave me exact details of what needed to be done after the wedding and provided the appropriate paper work I would need. I recommend her with extreme confidence.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jordan
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa went way out of her way to make sure our day was as perfect as it could be. I would not even consider anyone else. The event was crazy but she made sure everyone was calm and organized. From point A to Z she was on top of things to ensure there were NO speed bumps. Our ceremony was pretty hectic but she went with the flow and made everyone feel very comfortable. The very best!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1370891834683-avatar
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa is an amazing officiant!! She was very organized and quick to respond to any questions I had. She was willing to meet with me more than once and catered to my needs. She had great idea's for the ceremony and is very creative with her worlds. Everything sounded so beautiful and she customized our vows to fit us perfectly. She is so sweet and goes above and beyond her Officiant duty. She constantly would send emails asking if I needed help with other wedding planning things and when it came time for our big day I was not worried at all. Everything was filled with love and sounded beautiful, she even made us laugh a few times as well. I would recommend Lisa to anyone, she is amazing at her job and treats you like a friend not just a client. Thank you so much Lisa for making our day perfect!!

Lindsay Plank
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renita
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was Fanstatic.....would highly recommend yo others for a job well done
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutly loved how Lisa performed the wedding and took into considerations of our intrest. She wrote the cermony custom for us and met us anytime we wanted to go over it with her. She was promt and on time if not early to everything. She is awesome and would reccomend her to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was very professional & she delivered exactly what she promised. She took the time to meet with us prior to the wedding and organize everything. We would not hesitate to recommend her services to others and we will forever be grateful to her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was so great to work with. We would highly recommend her for your wedding. She was very quick responding to our emails and phone calls. She is also very nice and flexible about our needs.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa did an amazing job with our wedding! My husband and I were very picky about the smallest things in out wedding ceremony and Lisa was so patient with us and let us make changes up until the day of! Lisa is also very good at making you feel relaxed and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa Baker has a great insight in who you are as a couple, was a wonderful ceremony Loved it
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was awesome, she was very polite and helped keep us on track and made our wedding ceremony perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa got back with us right away when we decided to elope 5 days out. Although you'd think you have to worry on such short notice Lisa made us feel confident that it was going to happen. When I decided to upgrade the package to include additional options just 3 hours out she didn't hesitate and said she would leave the house immediately if we could give her 30 additional minutes, which wasn't a problem at all.
Bottom line is all the reviews on Lisa can't explain how amazing she is and how wonderful she helped make our day. Thank you Lisa, God bless.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanna
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I contacted Lisa on a short noticed bc a friend of mine who is a notary decided to back out 11 days before my wedding. I was a nervous wreck who would want to marry us with that little time to work with us. Lisa assured me everything would be ok. She performed a wonderful ceremony. she made our special day even more special! Thank u Lisa!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa was great helped me and my husband anyway she could she even incorporated a cermony she had never done before to help our ceremony be more personal. Thanks Lisa
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
3/25/2013
5.0/5.0
i would tell anyone to go to her she is down to earth and help full in every way always there when you need her and answers your questions and needs right away.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa is an amazing person! She made my wedding so special and i will never forget her! She was surely flexible because I kept having to change the date! Very good price as well! I would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alphonso
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Mrs. L. Baker has a six since and genuinely care about what it is that you will need to make your ceremony ever lasting.The ceremony that she had prepared for my wife and I was heart felt and for a person (Mrs. Baker) that did not know us it was simply amazing. Mrs. baker was truly a blessing to us and are wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We love Lisa! She made my fiance and I feel so comfortable and she was so easy to communivate with. Such a sweet lady overall! She was early, not even on time but, early to every meeting and on the wedding day. She is Highly recommended!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Ms. Lisa is and was a God send. I had lost my venue and my officiant a month before our wedding date. I had signed up to a wedding site looking for an officiant and all of them were very expensive for the simply ceremony I wanted. I received an email from Ms. Lisa just at the right time(I truly thought I was going to break). I wrote her and she responded back when I didn't think she would. I told her our story and she became our officiant from that day. She worked with us all the way up to the date of our Wedding. She wrote up a ceremony catered to our story and personalities. She really wanted our day to be perfect and went the extra mile to make it happen. To that we are truly grateful to Ms. Lisa and proud to have her as our Officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa was fantastic. She took everything we asked for into consideration, respected our beliefs and values and was extremely professional. She also goes out of her way to make sure all of the little and legal details are easily obtainable and accessible which relieves a lot of stress prior, during and after the event! Thank you very much Lisa it was a perfect day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Lisa through our wedding coordinator, and we are glad we found her as our officiant. We had an initial meeting 3 months prior to our wedding. Lisa chatted with us like we have known each other for a long time. She was very helpful in telling us the procedures of obtaining our marriage license. She made our lives a lot easier. Lisa also wrote us a personalized vow that was very meaning to us. I gave her some ideas and we communicated mainly via emails. She replied my emails very quickly. We love Lisa a lot!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerstin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Baker was very helpful, accommodating and detail oriented. She was a pleasure to work with, and did a wonderful job with our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We want to express our appreciation for Lisa Baker's guidance, professionalism, and help with our wedding. We sincerely thank her for the wonderful ceremony that she performed for us on 9/9/2012 and for her assistance and recommendations throughout the process! She is very flexible and will help you at any time before and during the wedding. This made our preparation process so much easier and less stressful. She will help you with every need that you have to make your wedding day a perfect day! We are very happy with our choice and highly recommend Lisa Baker to anyone who is looking for a minister to perform your wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa made our special day so much more at ease that we really enjoyed our wedding day. It's a day that my husband and I will always remember. Thank you Lisa for being apart of our wedding..
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was and still is a wonderful person. My husband was in the Hospital 4 days before the Wedding and do to him being determin to marry me with broken bones she was able to come to Greenville Hospital to the Chapel to marry us at the last minute. She does work with you and will help us out again when he's able to walk and heal from the left side.
October 20th we renew our vows and Lisa was there. She did the Hand Ceramony for us at the YMCA in Gray Court.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa is a wonderful wedding officiant! Although my husband and I had a small, elopement style wedding Lisa kept us organized and made it feel special. She wrote our vows (great personal touch!) and was quick to respond to phone calls or emails. Her warm personality and charm makes it feel like you've known her for years. Would recommend her highly!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa is wonderful! We highly recommend her. She personalized our own ceremony wording based on the style of our wedding. She was always punctual and quick to respond to any messages or email we sent her. She handled all of our paperwork which was one less thing we had to worry about! She was quick to offer any suggestions when we were having a few hiccups with other vendors. She is not only a great officiant but a great person too!
Thank you Lisa,
Katie and Tim
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding completely by e-mail from India. Lisa responded to all my e-mails immediately. She created a wonderful ceremony based on our specific situation and even made a last minute change to the ceremony the day before. She was on time, friendly and professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srobb
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Baker did an excellent job for us. Always very quick to respond and helpful. She took care of all our questions. She was extremely friendly and made us feel comfortable. We didn't give her a lot of notice and she was able to make time for our wedding. I would definitely recommend her to friends.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
don
Wedding:
4/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Baker performed our marriage ceremony in the backyard garden at our home. It was a genuine pleasure to work with her through it all. Although it was a short elopement style wedding, Lisa was always willing to make the little changes that personalize a ceremony. She was great, efficient handled everything, including paperwork and all documentation. Thank you Lisa!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hunters
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa Baker is an excellent wedding Officiant. She is thorough and professional with a knack for making your wedding feel extra special. Our service was priceless and it wouldn't have been as successful without the kindness and flexibility that she showed to us and our family and friends. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

The Hunters
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was wonderful and very accommodating. She married us on a short notice and provided all the information we needed in a timely fashion. She is very organized and professional. It felt as though we were married by a part of our family. She will be officiating my cousin's wedding in 2 weeks and I'am looking forward to seeing her again.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shari
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing! She single handedly saved my sister's wedding. My sister and her fiance decided to marry spur of the moment. She set the date for April 6, 2012. This gave us less than 2 week to plan the event. My sister could not find a local venue in such short amount of time. This caused her to postpone her wedding. Lisa was referred by a mutual friend. After contacting Lisa, not only was the wedding back on for the original date, but she also picked a beautiful venue. Lisa was so great to work with. She kept the wedding party involved in every aspect of the wedding from the vows to the paperwork involved with the "name changing". We were very blessed to have Lisa for that special day and will recommend her for any wedding big or small.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raven
Wedding:
3/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We needed a NON-SHOTGUN wedding to occur in four days and Lisa made it happen without any questions. She certainly cares about united loved ones.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terianne
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.9/5.0
She wrote the ceremony like she had known us forever. Beautiful and elegant. We couldn't have asked for anything more. She is a sweetheart. You can tell she loves her work and honestly cares about her clients. She worked flawlessly with me and my husband and we were planning all the way from California. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Lisa - was exactly what we were looking for! She created a ceremony that exactly what we wanted short, sweet and to the point. She was very professional and quick to communicate with. She was also very open-minded to nontraditional ideas and willing to work with us in any way we requested. We thoroughly enjoyed having her be a part of our wedding and would recommend her to others. :-)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.9/5.0
Lisa was amazing!!! She helped us every step of the way!! Gave us input and took ours and made our ceremony what guests called, " one of the most heartfelt , touching, beautiful they had ever been to"
Thank you Lisa- you are priceless!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/30/2013
4.9/5.0
Lisa was great and very professional.Prices are very reasonable and anytime I had a question, she was quick to respond.
Greg and Michelle Jackson
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.8/5.0
Lisa was a wonderful Officiant! She helped us put together our ceremony, was more than willing & flexible to move our wedding back a day due to bad weather. She preformed an amazing wedding ceremony for us!! Couldn't have asked for anyone better to marry us. Thank you Lisa!!!!!!

Cody & Sarah Bauman.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.8/5.0
She was great to work with. Available if needed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.7/5.0
Lisa was a lovely lady to work with! She was extremely friendly and easily made me feel comfortable and confident. My family and I were a bit disappointed with how quickly she took me away straight after she pronounced us. She was rushed and seemed annoyed. Overall though, she did her job professionally. I would recommend her to anyone. She is worth the money!
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings-by Lisa responded with the following comments:

After we all waited 45 minutes in the hot sun for the bride to finally get there....yes I was a little annoyed.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Lisa was amazing and so easy to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.4/5.0
Lisa was a pleasure to work with. She was always very prompt and kept in touch and offered to help out if we needed anything. However, she seemed nervous as she read during the ceremony and went a bit too fast. All in all, excellent to work with, very nice person, but maybe needs a little more practice in front of the crowd.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
VERY GOOD AT WHATS SHE DOES AND CAN MAKE A MARRIAGE HAPPEN WITHIN DAYS, LIKE SHE DID FOR ME AND MY WIFE! GREAT JOB!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services

DEALS

Summer Spectacular
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
Book your wedding with me thru the summer months and receive $10.00 of the price of the packages. Priced $150 and up.

Offer Expires: 08/31/2014
Deal #WW8d4afb1ca6674156
220x220_1332527775071-twohands

MAP

 
161 Little Brooke Dr, Fountain Inn, SC 29644 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings-by Lisa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo