130x130_sq_1384797746232-crysta

Weddingsbycrystal.com

Winter Park , FL

LOCATION

250 Orange Terrace Drive
Winter Park, FL US 32789 (map)

PHONE

407-679-2924

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award winning Orlando hair and make-up artist, Crystal Walters and her talented team of hair stylists/make-up artists will accommodate all your wedding hair and make-up needs from your... Read more
Award winning Orlando hair and make-up artist, Crystal Walters and her talented team of hair stylists/make-up artists will accommodate all your wedding hair and make-up needs from your trial run to the most important day, your wedding day! At weddingsbycrystal, we specialize in soft, natural make-up application and a beautiful flawless finish to make sure your wedding day pictures are the best they can be! As masters of hair artistry, we create the most up to date, fashion forward designs to compliment your style and flair. We are an ON-LOCATION service which ensures you will enjoy a blissful, stress free experience with top experts in the wedding hair and make-up industry.

Crystal Walters is a highly sought after hair and make-up artist. With efficient, reliable and professional service, we will give you expert advise and make sure your day is complete. We specialize in large bridal parties! Remember, we come to you! We are competitively priced. Bride hair and make-up starts at $125.00 and up. Ask about our discounts and promotions available.

Please visit my website at www.weddingsbycrystal.com or you can email me at Crystalweddings@aol.com



WEDDINGS

.Bridal hair and airbrush make-up

.Orlando Hair and make-up artist preferred vendor for the Disney World Fairytale weddings 2012 Bride of the Year

.On-location 20 year Walt Disney World Fairtytale weddings hair and make-up artist

.7 year Walt Disney World Fairytale weddings cosmetology hair and make-up official preferred vendor

.Walt Disney World destination weddings

.Servicing Orlando hair and make-up for Seaworld hotels, Universal hotels and resorts, Hardrock, Portfino

.Servicing all Disney, Magic Kingdom and Epcot resorts

.15 year vendor with English wedding venues including Virgin Holidays and Crown Line Weddings

.Preferred vendor at several Central Florida AAA rated hotels

.Teams us with wedding photographer Kevin Graham-DSWfoto - www.dswfoto.com

.Referred by wedding photographers, Vicki and Dave Arndt and Stella MA

.Referred vendor at Winter Parks most reputable hotels, Casa Feliz, Alfond Inn, Courtyard at Lake Lucerne, Rosen Plaza, Rosen Shingle Creek, The Castle Hotel, Embassy Suites/Orlando

.On location services for Central Florida, Daytona Beach, Cocoa Beach and surrounding areas

.Teams with several top wedding coordinators in the Orlando area including: Weddings in the City, Michelebutlerevents, WeddingsIncOrlando and Just Marry





FILM AND TELEVISION

.Seaworld Billboards Grand Opening "Discovery Cove" underwater make-up

.Titanic Grand Opening with Gina Lee Nolan

.Red Lobster and Bahama Breeze commercials Darden Restaruants

.KVG Studios Soap Opera Pilot , key make-up

.2004 Orlando Wedding TV Magazine Covers and Fashion Show

.1991 Miss Orlando Pageant contestants

. 2009 Redken Hair show Living Statues

To see a full list, please visit my website.



From start to finish, Weddingsbycrystal will ensure that you have a wonderful, positive and stress free experience no matter how large or small your venue may be. We look forward to making your day "Picture Perfect"! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363191021869-disney31
130x130_sq_1363191713565-ph2845003120174copy2
130x130_sq_1363189170208-disney181
130x130_sq_1363192089322-photo11
130x130_sq_1363188858260-disney111
130x130_sq_1338324467778-crystalflowers
130x130_sq_1338324641453-crystalgirl
130x130_sq_1363189184199-hair
130x130_sq_1363189198222-hair2
130x130_sq_1363189305420-wedding2
130x130_sq_1363191526885-photoma283843240005
130x130_sq_1363189759466-photoma283876400003
130x130_sq_1338324190205-crsytal12
130x130_sq_1338324310791-crystal6
130x130_sq_1363189470041-full01473518
130x130_sq_1338324784412-crystalside
130x130_sq_1363189608131-full01043944
130x130_sq_1363191308075-full01573982
130x130_sq_1363189127475-cn100781812
130x130_sq_1338324284894-crystal3
130x130_sq_1363189156128-hairstyle2
130x130_sq_1363189234712-24ph3182610120024
130x130_sq_1363191013063-246ph3182610120246
130x130_sq_1363189347516-1019120213
130x130_sq_1363190672795-1019120496
130x130_sq_1363189837933-1019120250
130x130_sq_1363190449709-1019120109
130x130_sq_1363189965408-1019120290
130x130_sq_1363190053888-10191202212
130x130_sq_1363190668109-0380257149027allison
130x130_sq_1363190289210-1019120246
130x130_sq_1363189925401-272008162
130x130_sq_1363189897679-272008480
130x130_sq_1363189865105-272008040
130x130_sq_1363189961043-272008459
130x130_sq_1363190669983-0380269615027allison
130x130_sq_1363191260771-disney61
130x130_sq_1363191009101-meatchurch8
130x130_sq_1363190476941-dsc7342
130x130_sq_1363191323509-me12
130x130_sq_1363190675552-1019120253
130x130_sq_1319751327300-makeup5
130x130_sq_1319751300878-makeup17
130x130_sq_1363189281433-arabicmakeup
130x130_sq_1338324325188-crystal7
130x130_sq_1363189835982-bride3
130x130_sq_1363190096817-picture5
130x130_sq_1363191233304-126
130x130_sq_1363191344303-bride17
130x130_sq_1363191346764-photoma284249250001
130x130_sq_1363191355408-img0892
130x130_sq_1363191361766-img1493
130x130_sq_1363191368040-img0781
130x130_sq_1363191865939-ph2845003120182
130x130_sq_1363191374439-img0781
130x130_sq_1363191415138-photoma284242530003
130x130_sq_1363191565444-47081210151089789541190564463533o
130x130_sq_1363191438400-ac8824e2288ec38d4e7f3ce8f070c6101
130x130_sq_1363191457868-899e4845fe63dcbb8d14705d84547ee91
130x130_sq_1363191493603-4e86a2bbae713fda41a247d205359adf1
130x130_sq_1363191589631-0069ae
130x130_sq_1363192024241-0460ae
130x130_sq_1363191724197-3928d1a982923b863356cb2d0b8c37e61
130x130_sq_1363191729146-photoma283793280002
130x130_sq_1273674671359-gallery
130x130_sq_1319744772644-makeup27
130x130_sq_1363194913503-disney111
130x130_sq_1363194958487-disney181
130x130_sq_1363194989354-disney161
130x130_sq_1363195151369-ph2845003120174
130x130_sq_1363195438179-ph2845003120505
130x130_sq_1363195452036-photo11
130x130_sq_1363195550178-full01473518
130x130_sq_1363195573165-disney141
130x130_sq_1363195597860-hair
130x130_sq_1363195630568-hair2
130x130_sq_1363195643566-wedding3
130x130_sq_1363195665702-wedding2
130x130_sq_1363195671466-photoma283876400003
130x130_sq_1363195678305-hairstyle2
130x130_sq_1363195687046-24ph3182610120024copymedium
130x130_sq_1363195692118-picture5
130x130_sq_1363195696047-toast
130x130_sq_1363195698633-usandthemouse
130x130_sq_1363195742199-full00513901
130x130_sq_1363195846566-full01473518
130x130_sq_1363195910306-full01573982
130x130_sq_1363195981992-full01043944
130x130_sq_1363195992632-arabicmakeup
130x130_sq_1363195994308-bride3
130x130_sq_1363195995824-bride17
130x130_sq_1363196018387-1019120213
130x130_sq_1363196020297-1019120253
130x130_sq_1363196022560-1019120290
130x130_sq_1363196161116-1019120109
130x130_sq_1363196198121-0380257149027allison
130x130_sq_1363196225760-272008040
130x130_sq_1363196265961-272008480
130x130_sq_1363196341370-272008459
130x130_sq_1363196561395-126
130x130_sq_1363196621487-272008162
130x130_sq_1363196627553-dsc7342
130x130_sq_1363196638837-1019120496
130x130_sq_1363196672081-meatchurch8
130x130_sq_1363196689059-photoma284249250001
130x130_sq_1363196694742-img1493
130x130_sq_1363196864532-cn100781812
130x130_sq_1363197110069-cn071381812
130x130_sq_1363197137988-img0892
130x130_sq_1363197143919-img0781
130x130_sq_1363197210967-img0713
130x130_sq_1363197226078-photoma284242490004
130x130_sq_1363197227417-ac8824e2288ec38d4e7f3ce8f070c6101
130x130_sq_1363197229063-4e86a2bbae713fda41a247d205359adf1
130x130_sq_1363197232925-photoma284249250001
130x130_sq_1363197235354-photobigwhiteflower
130x130_sq_1363197241573-photoma284242530003
130x130_sq_1363197244066-photoma283876450004
130x130_sq_1363197248721-photoma283793280002
130x130_sq_1363197252049-photoma283843240005
130x130_sq_1363197255837-photoma283843280003
130x130_sq_1363197276702-0069ae
130x130_sq_1363197303139-0460ae
130x130_sq_1363197328289-0555ae
130x130_sq_1363197369460-899e4845fe63dcbb8d14705d84547ee91
130x130_sq_1363197377722-photoma283793300001
130x130_sq_1363197379501-8c5b547ec2d98cea2500abbb7275194e1
130x130_sq_1363197519835-mg0079
130x130_sq_1363197536873-photojpgropeswhiteflower2
130x130_sq_1363197545313-photoropes2
130x130_sq_1363197547797-0044890138
130x130_sq_1363197551734-frame8by10
130x130_sq_1363197604983-frame8by10
130x130_sq_1363200391995-0069ae
130x130_sq_1363199739733-full01473518
130x130_sq_1363199983436-full01043944
130x130_sq_1363200131837-full01573982
130x130_sq_1363200063902-full00513901
130x130_sq_1363199835794-hair
130x130_sq_1363199790266-disney111
130x130_sq_1363200563548-ph2845003120174
130x130_sq_1363199246858-24ph3182610120024copymedium
130x130_sq_1363199423806-cn100781812
130x130_sq_1363199640184-img1
130x130_sq_1363200294872-44144b306e76920483693a41316421f61
130x130_sq_1363281384113-ph2722212110252
130x130_sq_1363281323559-ph2722212110164
130x130_sq_1363199866101-makeup17
130x130_sq_1363200169194-arabicmakeup
130x130_sq_1363200282275-1019120496
130x130_sq_1363200287846-1019120290
130x130_sq_1363200291073-meatchurch8
130x130_sq_1363199918453-picture5
130x130_sq_1363200326858-169
130x130_sq_1363200367233-170
130x130_sq_1363200293302-90e0a15f420f46cd03cfdbf06cc046781
130x130_sq_1363200271187-0315720074
130x130_sq_1363200446777-dsc00201
130x130_sq_1363281822254-cn067681812
130x130_sq_1363201552777-photoma283876400003
130x130_sq_1363201586130-24ph3182610120024copymedium
130x130_sq_1363201600386-hairstyle2
130x130_sq_1363201660145-136
130x130_sq_1363201685795-hair401
130x130_sq_1363201860760-1019120109
130x130_sq_1363201912766-hairthumb19
130x130_sq_1363201915028-photoma284249250001
130x130_sq_1363201920673-img1493
130x130_sq_1363201931614-photoma284242490004
130x130_sq_1363201933842-0380257149027allison
130x130_sq_1363201936777-photoma284242530003
130x130_sq_1363201964677-photoma284242550002
130x130_sq_1363201980999-img0892
130x130_sq_1363201998164-ac8824e2288ec38d4e7f3ce8f070c6101
130x130_sq_1363202024027-8c5b547ec2d98cea2500abbb7275194e1
130x130_sq_1363202038266-899e4845fe63dcbb8d14705d84547ee91
130x130_sq_1363202071929-4e86a2bbae713fda41a247d205359adf1
130x130_sq_1363202094499-3928d1a982923b863356cb2d0b8c37e61
130x130_sq_1363202143677-photoma283862600006
130x130_sq_1363202193047-photobigwhiteflower
130x130_sq_1363202220308-photoma283843240005
130x130_sq_1363202242787-photoma283843300002
130x130_sq_1363202257770-photoma283793280002
130x130_sq_1363202277061-photoma283793300001
130x130_sq_1363202298219-photoropes2
130x130_sq_1363202325128-photo11
130x130_sq_1376319728199-photoma28468366-0003
130x130_sq_1376319759531-photoma28468362-0005
130x130_sq_1376319791761-photoma28468360-0006
130x130_sq_1376319822423-photoma28468358-0001
130x130_sq_1376319867027-img0093ma28469670-0002
130x130_sq_1376319953424-0069ae
130x130_sq_1376319997040-photoma28463448-0007
130x130_sq_1376320030844-photoma28463446-0009
130x130_sq_1376320205130-48178210151469048833794612787183n
130x130_sq_1376320256413-934729101035042345127611744196720n
130x130_sq_1376320281599-60166910103504231189421798844669n
130x130_sq_1376320319775-942080101035042308101811966932897n
130x130_sq_1376320342079-92281010103503977038741122230314n
130x130_sq_1376320374894-945057101035039767942311599863392n
130x130_sq_1376320394453-316353101035037455775911533340157n
130x130_sq_1376320425741-931266101035038186960611506654863n
130x130_sq_1376320490714-photoma28456750-0001
130x130_sq_1376320660963-photoma28424255-0002
130x130_sq_1376320793158-meatchurch8
130x130_sq_1376320917708-me12
130x130_sq_1387505531598-jenn
130x130_sq_1387505579650-jen
130x130_sq_1387505614107-jenssmil
130x130_sq_1387505654277-2013-06-11-zimmer-smith-010
130x130_sq_1387505683884-hetalsweddingmakeup
130x130_sq_1387505746153-gradyfull-16
130x130_sq_1387505811970-screen
130x130_sq_1387505879033-screen
130x130_sq_1387506113479-photoma28456750-000
130x130_sq_1387506179170-img0093ma28469670-000
130x130_sq_1387506229473-photoma28468366-000
130x130_sq_1387506269331-photo.jpgal
130x130_sq_1387506308811-disney11
130x130_sq_1387506406201-bride

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It has been almost a month since my cousin's wedding and I have been going on and on about my wonderful experience with Crystal! Not only is she a master at hair and makeup, but she is an amazing motivator! I've got some medical issues and let's just say I wasn't feeling very confident in my appearance. Crystal wasn't going to have any of that and by the time she was finished with me I was feeling very confident and had a weight lifted from my shoulders. I can't tell you how much more enjoyable the whole wedding was as a result of her (and I was only the maid of honor!). If you are still considering vendors for hair and makeup, you can stop searching because you won't find anyone better than Crystal.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'd hire Crystal again in a heartbeat. She provided beautiful makeup for my bridesmaids, mom and I several hours before my wedding so that we were ready in time for the photographer. It was very nice talking with her before the photographer arrived. Crystal was friendly, down to Earth and easy to talk to.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal, we are so glad you were part of our New Year's Eve wedding! My hair was awesome with my long flowing curls and my airbrush make up was absolutely Georgous! You are very talented! :). My bridal party's hair and make was perfect too! You went above and beyond to make my wedding day dreams come true! You are so much fun it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for sharing your holiday with our family and friends! You are the best, we were lucky to have you! Mary :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MELINDA
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal is absolutely amazing! She showed up early the morning of the wedding and took care of my 5 bridesmaids, my husband's best woman, and I--all in good time and even with plenty extra. Our wedding was at 3pm and she made sure she was done well before that, but making sure our makeup was exactly what we wanted all along the way! I thought I would have a difficult time conveying what I would like to look like on my wedding day but Crystal got it down exactly and WITHOUT a test session!!! I had spoken with many airbrush makeup artists before I found her and no one gave me quite as much confidence as she did! Not only was our hair and makeup flawless and well-done, but it was such a good price! She was doing a special for winter weddings and that saved me an arm AND a leg. Knowing how well she works now though, I would be willing to pay double for her able hands and top quality cosmetics! The best woman and I, being of Southeast Asian origin, have trouble with our t-zones being oily. But with the makeup Crystal used, neither one of us had to blot our faces all evening and we still looked fabulous with our perfectly matte but radiant faces!!! And even after sleeping in the makeup after a party well-enjoyed, none of the bridesmaids,best woman, or I broke out from clogged pores as so many people experience from airbrush makeup! Crystal was honestly the perfect complement to my perfect day! She's super bubbly, but not fake and obnoxious like a lot of the people we hire for our important events. We all loved her personality and would recommend her to anyone needing a PROFESSIONAL makeup artist who carries good vibes and stands by her work. She brought rays of sunshine in with her and my day was perfect from beginning to end and it started with her! I would not recommend anyone else!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The make up looked fantastic! Hoping to use her services on my wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
12/17/2013
5.0/5.0
There is so much pressure on a bride to have the perfect hair and makeup on her big day, and trust me I felt the same! I had never met Crystal before my big day and had only spoken to her a few times via email and telephone. From the moment I met her I knew I made the right decision by choosing her!!! She is the nicest and sweetest person, and on top of that she rocked my hair and make-up. She fulfilled every want I had just by looking at pictures from pintrest. She went above and beyond making sure I liked everything along the way. Her personality completely took the edge off and she was such a joy to be around on such an eventful day. She was adaptable and flexible, even fitting me my moms make-up in on our short time table. She is THE PERFECT choice for your wedding, I just couldn't be more thankful for a wonderful woman and an amazing experience to be apart of my memories from my wedding! Thank you Crystal!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddingsbycrystal did our hair and make-up for our wedding in November and she was the best decision we made for the wedding day! I did not have a trial run and when Crystal started working on my hair, she new exactly what I was looking for and continued her magic with all 9 of my bridesmaids and mom! She is fabulous ! We were married at Disney and Crystal and her team made my wedding day a dream! She is professional and considerate of everything you ask of her. You will love working with her and I hope you will enjoy you hair and make by Weddingsbycrystal as much as I did! Thanks again Crystal! Love Evelyn
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal was Fabulous to work with, My hair and make up were just perfect even without a rehearsal (we had just arrived from the UK) The flowers girls were adorable. My Make up stayed in place all day, I needed no retouch!! I made a great choice in Crystal she was so easy to talk to and she did listen to what I wanted and gave me fab advice, The whole experience was relaxing, enjoyable and stress free. I looked like me only better, thanks to Crystal my wedding photos are fantastic.. even the close ups! My sister used Crystal 5 years ago I'm so glad we chose her again. I would not hesitate in recommending her. Thank you Crystal.. its such an important to choose the right hair and make up artist, Crystal did not let us down
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Crystal had planned on being there at 11:30 and was right on time! She set up while we talked about the various things I was looking for. I LOVED My hair. It had 2 braids on the left and was curled in a low swept bun. I added a peach chiffon flower that I had added a seagull brooch from the 1940's to. and also some bling that Chrystal had. Beautiful! And it stayed up all night!!

She also did my Friends hair and My youngest daughters hair. She did a great job. Everyone looked amazing!

Perfect for a Disney wedding. We could relax in our Villa while she came to us!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal and her team are amazing. They helped make my fairytale vision come to life. They were on time, fast , and fun to work with. She made my girls and I look amazing that day! I would highly reccomand her services for you next big event. Thank You Crystal for making my fairytale come true!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathrine
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal made me and my bridesmaids look so gorgeous! :) I can't recommend her highly enough! If you're lucky enough to get her, you'll look beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings by Crystal was wonderful. We contacted Crystal about 3 weeks before the wedding and she was happy to accommodate us. We had a great experience with her and her team.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leona
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal with weddingsbycrystal did our hair and make-up for my wedding in October. Our wedding was in Mount Dora and she traveled to our venue for our sevices. She was fabulous! We asked her arrive a little earlier than planned as my photographer changed the timing. Crystal and her partner arrived and started hair and make-up right away. I had my make-up airbrushed and it was absolutely flawless and beautiful! My hair was pefect, exactly like the picture I showed her. She worked very closely with me and listened to exactly what I wanted and I felt so beautiful when she was finished! I can't say enough about Crystal and her team as they worked very hard make sure we were completed on time and that my day was perfect ! Thank you for a lovely job well done! I would recommend Weddingsbycrystal to any bride looking for a special treat on her wedding day!
Lee B.:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal was absolutely WONDERFUL! She made my Disney wedding even more magical! She was on time, flexible, actually listened to what everyone wanted, and just down-right fun! We had such a good time just relaxing while she did all of my girls' hair and was done with time to spare. Everything looked beautiful and my hair and makeup stayed in place all day at my outdoors wedding with the weather being 96 degrees. I recommend Crystal to anyone and everyone, especially if you are having a Disney wedding because she had no problem finding our location and having us all ready to go on time. Book her now!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid in my friend's Disney wedding in October. Crystal was on time and found our resort without a problem. She was not only professional and efficient but was fun and easy to talk to. She did an excelled job on everyone's hair and makeup and did exactly what each of us asked for. She was calm and easy going and we all enjoyed spending the wedding morning with her! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin! Crystal was amazing! She was prompt, efficient and caring! She honestly made the morning of my wedding, stress free and FUN! Sometimes it can be awkward trying to make conversation with a stranger especially for 3 hours while she does your bridal party's hair and makeup as well as your own. Not with Crystal, she was easy going and made us all feel so comfortable and beautiful! She did an amazing job with everyone's hair and makeup and as the bride she made me feel soo beautiful on this very special occasion. I couldn't have been more pleased...she is WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings by crystal did my wedding at a Winter Park venue and I was absolutely astonished at her incredible talent and professionalism! She airbrushed my make up which lasted all day as our ceremony started at 12:00pm and went way into the evening.. My hair was styled to perfection! My compliments were overwhelming! Crystal I can't thank you enough for making my wedding day perfect! Joan
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal is very talented and goes out of her way to ensure the bride is happy! She is very professional and does stunning work. I was blown away when I saw my hair and air brushed make up. I recommend crystal over any other vendor I looked at. She CARES about her work and her clients. Hands down best experience I have ever had!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khan Sattar Wedding
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal was an amazing vendor to work with. She was prompt, priced well and she works quickly and efficiently. I had a large wedding party and two days of wedding events that she came and did our hair for. She was very easy to work with. I booked her less than two weeks before my wedding because the original vendor I hired wasn't working out for me. I was thrilled that Crystal was able to come through for me. My hair look fabulous and she is very versatile with the different hair types she can work with. Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal was absolutely amazing. She did a fantastic job with myself and my mother's hair and makeup on my wedding day! She not only does fabulous hair and make up, she is also super sweet and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
5/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal was brilliant on my Wedding day, she made me look and feel wonderful, I can't thank her enough. She did a brilliant job on my Mum and bridesmaids hair too and they were all really pleased.
I would highly recommend Crystal for wedding hair and make up.
Thank you Crystal
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerrie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with my decision to use Weddings by Crystal for my February 2013 Disney Fairytale Wedding. From initial contact thru the wedding day, she was responsive, professional and personable. Crystal quickly responded to emails and phone calls. She had great ideas and suggestions at my hair and make-up trial, which I did the same day as our engagement photos with the Arndts. On our wedding day, she showed up early to the Boardwalk to do my hair and makeup before my morning ceremony at a Catholic church. Then her and her associate remained at the hotel to start on my 7 bridesmaids. When I returned, she re-did my makeup and touched up my hair for our evening Disney wedding and worked on the remaining bridesmaids, 2 flower girls and my mom. It was a long day and she was very patient, creative and professional. Everything was done on time and ran smoothly. The makeup lasted all night and photographed perfectly. Not a hair was out of place at the end of the night. Additionally, her prices were competitive (if not slightly cheaper than the other local vendors) and she offered a discount on bridal hair and makeup if a certain amount of bridesmaids booked as well. She was a great choice and I could not recommend her highly enough. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough praises for Crystal and her team!! They were fabulous! We had so many, many wedding guests highly compliment our hair and makeup! A couple of ladies even wanted to ask if she could do a makeover on them! The Bride’s hair and her bridesmaids’ hair and makeup all looked gorgeous! And everybody raved over how they looked! And Crystal was a delight to work with! She and her team added to the fun of the day! I would highly recommend anyone using her!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal and her team provided us with excellent service on my wedding day! She did a fabulous job on my hair and my make-up was stunning! We had a sunset ceremony at a private resort in Orlando and I felt so beautiful! Thank you Crystal for making my wedding day perfect! Rhonda P.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dinna
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal did my hair and make up for my wedding day along with 3 bridesmaids and 2 moms. She and her friend did an amazing job on all of us.
I felt beautiful as I walked down the aisle. She had us all done on time with time to spare. She gave me extra lip stick and gloss for pictures so I would always look my best. She made all of us feel pretty and ready to have our pictures taken.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malinda
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal is amazing! She was on-time, professional, and personable. She listened to my ideas and turned me into the most beautiful bride! Her makeup and up-do lasted throughout the entire wedding. Crystal truly did an amazing job and I would highly recommend using her for your special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal was the most enjoyable professionals I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She always answered my emails or calls. I had a wonderful practice session and the wedding could not have been more perfect. All of us girls LOVED our hair and makeup. I would recommend Crystal to anyone looking for a great experience, a quality product and she won't even break your wallet :):)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Crystal is an amazing makeup artist. I was very pleased with her level of professionalism and flexibility. On my wedding day I received many compliments on my hair and make-up. I'm super happy with my choice, you won't be disappointed. Trust me, she is the BEST!

Crystal es una excelente maquilladora. Estoy satisfecha e impresionada con su alto nivel de profesionalismo y flexibilidad. Recibi muchos cumplidos en mi boda de lo bien que mi peinado y maquillaje lucian. Estoy super feliz con mi eleccion. No se van a desilucionar, creanme ella es la mejor!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal is awesome! I had a destination wedding in Winter Park, and had to plan the whole thing from Virginia. I was unable to actually meet with Crystal face to face until one week before the wedding when we did our trial run. I really did not want anything to do with "traditional" wedding hair - I didn't want it to look shiny and sculpted. Crystal knew exactly what I was talking about. She worked to create a very natural looking half up-do that incorporated sweet little braids and my natural curls. I could not have been more happy both on the day of the trial and the wedding day. She did an exceptional job on my makeup as well - it looked lovely from the start of the day to the very last photo.

Thanks Crystal!

Nicole
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Crystal to do my makeup and hair for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made. I was a little scared at first hiring someone because I didn't know if I would like what was done and what I would do if I didn't. I LOVED what Crystal did with my makeup and hair. She did exactly what I wanted. She knows what she is doing and is amazing at it. A couple of days later I asked my husband how my hair looked when we were going out to dinner and he said, "Its good but your hair looked the best its ever looked the day of our wedding" So he liked it too :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Crystal for both hair and make up. She came to site and helped me with both. She was prompt, friendly and highly skilled. My hair and makeup turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend Crystal. She made me look beautiful! Thank you!!
Dianne T
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal and her team were a dream to work with. She came to my hotel room and was very prompt. She was also very kind and personable with every client she had, including our young flower girls. Everyone looked so beautiful, I could not give her enough stars! Thanks again Crystal!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1337698307457-fbavatar2445032
Kristina
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the way everyone woman in my wedding party came out AND everyone loved the way they looked also. Me (the bride), my mom, my aunt, and 5 bridesmaids were all done in a timely fashion and we were able to make to the church right on time! Thank you Crystal for being so amazing, helpful and doing a beautiful job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Crystal saved my wedding hair and makeup disaster. I had already booked a vendor to do hair and makeup but she moved away a couple of months before the wedding and I was so disappointed. I researched WeddingWire and found Crystal's information here. I met with her for a trial and she was amazing! She helped me decide what would be perfect for my hair and skin. On the day of the wedding, Crystal arrived on time and made sure all of my bridesmaids and my mom chose a hairstyle that would work for their hair. Crystal and her assistant worked so quickly and finished everyone on schedule. She is professional but has a wonderful personality that made it easy for everyone to feel comfortable and trust her suggestions. Thank you, Crystal for making me look my best for my wedding day :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marley
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I met Crystal several years ago while working at a Disney resort. She often did the hair and make-up for brides getting married at Disney. I was so happy to see her on Disney's perferred vendor list, I knew she was the one to do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She was very responsive to all my emails, flexible and accommodating to my schedule for a my trial. I brought several pictures of ideas, we discussed all options (I have long hair and fair skin), including the type of rhinestone clip I should wear since I did not have a veil. I didn't want to be overly made up. I wanted my hair and make-up to look like me, only better, and that is just what she did. I highly recommend Crystal and her assistant. You won't go wrong with them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a trial with another hair stylist and HATED how it came out. In the end, I went with reviews and chose Crystal. I was planning my wedding from distance so I wasn't able to meet with her before. I wasn't nervous though because she was so highly recommended from various sites. Thank goodness I made this choice.

Crystal was prompt and QUICK with hair and makeup- not in a bad way at all. All of the girls were amazed at how quickly she could "throw" our hair into a beautiful up-do. She was honest and truthful if she thought something wouldn't look the best (ie: a braid as part of my updo) and explained why she felt that way. She gave a suggestion but let me know that she would do whatever I wanted. I appreciated that. If I'm being completely honest, I have to say that if I was more of an abrasive/pushy bride, I might feel a clash with Crystal because of this--hope that makes sense (sorry Crystal, you're GREAT. But, I've got to be honest!).

With that being said, you hire your vendors not just because they're nice, friendly or fun...you hire a vendor because of the services they provide and their expertise. Crystal is AMAZING at what she does. She knows her stuff and will help you feel BEAUTIFUL on your wedding day. Thanks Crystal- and Peggy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disney Bride 1612
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal and her assistant provided hair and makeup services for 9 people the morning of my wedding. Since I had been indecisive and waited to contact health and beauty vendors, we had a very short time to coordinate everything. But, Crystal quickly responded to my emails/phone calls about her pricing, and we booked for hair/makeup services for 7-8 people about two weeks prior to my wedding date, which was so very helpful on her part. Crystal and her assistant arrived on time. They were both very nice and made the morning go by so smoothly. Crystal even helped contact maintenance when the power went out in our room at Disney's Boardwalk Inn so we did not run late for pictures. Without her help it probably would have taken them a few hours to turn the power back on and would have resulted in us being late for pictures and possibly the ceremony! Our hair and makeup turned out perfectly, and I decided on my hair that morning. Crystal's assistant even ended up working on an extra 1-2 persons when my Mother-in-law and Grandmother decided to get their hair and makeup done. The value of everything was less expensive than a few other vendors I contacted, and the quality was everything we were looking for and more. They were both professional, made the morning stress free, and we had a blast getting ready for my wedding! Also, everyone looked absolutely gorgeous the entire day. I had originally thought about Airbrush makeup, but after talking with Crystal about my skin type (tends to be oily) she assured me that her MAC makeup would be the best. She was absolutely right! My makeup has never looked better, and I loved everything about our hair and makeup for that entire day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
otownangel1980
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I was married on December 30, 2011. Crystal was quick to respond to inquiry emails in regards to makeup being done for me and my wedding party. I did not have her do my hair as I already had someone to do that. I did a trial at her home in which she took her time and we played around with ideas. When I left I was very happy with how it went. The day of my wedding she came to my home to do our makeup. WOW!!!! Me, my wedding party, mom, and close friend got rave reviews!!! Last minute she ended up doing my moms makeup and close friend who was not in the wedding. I never once heard her complain about time to any of us especially since we were running late that afternoon. Her pricing seemed reasonable in comparison to a few other people I talked to. Overally, I was highly satified with the work she did and I felt beautiful that day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1316741436857-31330924623131963541207929183330937051109254253n
Brenda
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone in our wedding commented on how beautiful I looked, and I have Crystal to thank for that. Even though I envisioned myself with loose, flowing curls Crystal knew that they wouldn't hold because of my very fine hair. I probably would've had dull-looking hair in all my wedding pictures if Crystal hadn't offered her expert opinion. The loose, side chignon was perfect!! My makeup was flawless and still looked great at the end of the night. I highly recommend her =)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
crystal was absolutely terrific! From our phone conversations, to our trial appointment, to the big day, Crystal was professional and sweet and did everything to make my daughter (the bride) feel very comfortable. Not to mention, my daughter and her bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal and her team were absolutely amazing. Their quality of work and professionalism met very high expectations. My wedding party was multicultural, bridesmaids ages varied from young to old and all looked beautiful.. Most of all, my makeup and hair was all the talk. Crystal was a delight to work with. Thank you WeddingsbyCrystal for making my special day so beautiful .
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danithom
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal was an absolutely STUNNING makeup artist! She came to my house (a bit out in the country outside of Orlando) the day of my wedding to do my makeup, all 6 of my bridesmaids, and my mom. And her makeup was so quality. The best thing about her is that she made all of us look elegant but not so done up that we didn't look like ourselves and we were all very pleased with our makeup that day. All my bridesmaids were writing her info down to give to friends and for their future weddings! You want her to do yours!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisohn
Wedding:
1/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Weddings by Crystal did a fabulous job on my hair and makeup. Crystal was very responsive and professional. She definitely knew her stuff and came HIGHLY recommended by Disney Weddings. I am so glad she was able to envision my request to help make my wedding day THE best day of my life. Pricing was extremely reasonable at $125 plus a $25 travel fee. 11 out of 10 stars!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disneylovebug
Wedding:
1/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal was very responsive and able to envision my request and make it happen. She helped me become a princess for a day at WDW Polynesian. She was very affordable and travelled to me at my hotel. $125 plus $25 travel fee. Very highly recommended by Disney weddings 11 out of 10 stars!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catugrad97
Wedding:
8/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Crystal was a pleasure to work with. She took all of my ideas and requests, and worked with me to make sure that I looked perfect throughout all of the events of my wedding day. My bridal party, including the flower girls, Mom, and Grandmother all looked beautiful thanks to Crystal's talented work. Besides her talented work, Crystal's best asset is her ability to adapt a desired style to best compliment the women she works with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Crystal was wonderful! I loved my hair and makeup, she really listened me on how I like my hair and did it perfectly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faye
Wedding:
12/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Crystal was very familiar with Disney weddings and their properties, so she easily came to the hotel for my wedding makeup and hairstyle. Crystal did a lovely job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lfrances01
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Crystal and her assistant made me and my bridal party look beautiful on my special day. She arrived on time and they set up an area to do hair and makeup. She did me my bridesmaids and my mom and we all looked beautiful! My hair was exactly how I wanted it and stayed in perfect place all night. All the girls hair stayed up as well and the make up was flawless. I would recommend her to all other brides :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lancealotslady69
Wedding:
9/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Crystal came to my hotel at Disney and made sure we were ready to go out the door on time.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Crystal by the Disney Wedding professionals. We traveled to FL for a destination wedding at WDW and Crystal was wonderful to work with, from planning and scheduling to working with the little ones in my wedding party & executing curls on this straight haired girl in the Florida heat & humidity. Crystal was a wonderful addition to my awesome wedding memories :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
somers579
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in Disney World on 9/9/09 at the Yacht Club Resort. It was a pleasure to have Crystal be apart of our special day! Crystal and her assistant were very professional and very personalable. My bestfriend, my mother, my sister and I used the services provided. We were amazed with our hair and make up. I would high recommend WeddingsbyCrystal to everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marnay2001
Wedding:
7/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Crystal was awesome! and everyone looked beautiful all day :) Our hair stayed well into the evening, and no one ever really needed touch up (except for the occasional lip color from eating and what not) Make up was very natural and my husband was very surprised at how I looked since I don't normally wear makeup. Crystal enhanced my natural beauty with a little bit of make up! Everything turned out great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doc
Wedding:
1/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Crystal is the best there is. She even created specific shades of lipstick for all in the party and each woman photographed extraordinarily well. She was a joy to have on hand and felt like family. I would use her again and again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Weddings by Crystal did a wonderful job on hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids and mom. She arrived right on time which was important because we had a morning ceremony with limited time before pictures. They worked well getting us organized and listened to what we wanted for our hair and made it happen. It was a perfect start to our day and I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1315784397020-dsc03268
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Crystal was amazing. I live in San Diego, CA, and had to coordinate with all of my vendors for our Orlando wedding via internet/email/phone conversations and Crystal was so patient and flexible with my schedule (plus timezone difference). I was able to squeeze in a trial-run before the big day and she was friendly, polite, and made sure to ask specific questions about my hair and makeup ideas so that she could fully understand exactly what I wanted to look like on the big day. She used top quality materials (MAC makeup and salon quality hair products - can't remember the names).

Our ceremony started at 10:30am and on the big day her assistant arrived early first (around 7:20am to do H&M on a few of my BMaids) and she showed up afterwards (about 10 mins late, 7:40am - I was starting to freak out a little bit since we had to leave the house no later than 8:30am for pictures at the church). She immediately starting working away on the makeup and it turned out beautiful. Then came the hair which was also beautiful (not exactly what we had discussed during the trial run, but it turned out somewhat similar plus we were crunched for time).

She gave me so much confidence that morning by complimenting my face/her work and telling me that I looked beautiful (and it definitely seemed genuine - not just to be nice). I was so happy to have used Weddings by Crystal and will absolutely recommend her services to future brides, local or long-distance!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clarcher84
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Very experienced!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
10/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Crystal was on time (actually about 10 minutes early) and very personable. Great personality and fun. I never felt nervous about want she was doing. She also did a great job with my maid of honor - she looked beautiful. Thanks Crystal!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/13/2011
4.7/5.0
Crystal and her associate did an amazing job. My husband and I renewed our wedding vows at Disney World for our 25th Annniversary and all four our children were part of the wedding party. We have been planning this event for almost five years. We never had a wedding so we wanted this to be especially special. Our hair and make-up looked awesome! I will be reminded of the great job she did everytime I look at our pictures! I would highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1203355909594-dsc01285
EmmaL
Wedding:
1/6/2009
4.7/5.0
Crystal was very nice to work with. I didn't have a pre-planning session with her because I did a destination wedding. But when we meant she was amazing. She made me my mother, my father and all four bridesmaids look amazing. I highly recommend Crystal she has a great personality and definitley fit right in with my family that made it really nice to get ready with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ToriM
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.6/5.0
We had a wonderful time with these ladies and they were quick and did exactly what I asked for. Super nice and made me feel great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Crystal does an amazing job on both hair and makeup. I did a trial at her home the month before my wedding and it was just as perfect then as it was on my wedding day. On my wedding day, she came to my hotel room and did my entire wedding party's hair and makeup. She told us was not feeling 100% that day and it definitely showed. She showed up at lunch time (as scheduled) and then ended up complaining about not having food (which we ended up buying for her...). She was very adamant about no one "going outside" or "opening the suite door" due to humidity. Well c'mon, it's Florida! Needless to say, with all of the minor annoyances the day of, everyone's hair and makeup turned out beautifully and held up great, even in the humidity. Her prices are a little steep compared to others but she will work with you to make sure that you are happy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Weddingsbycrystal.com responded with the following comments:

Hi Ashley, I thank you so much for leaving a review on weddingwire for me. I do however want to respond and extend my apologies as you did not experience a perfect day due to my recent surgery. Feedback like this is always appreciated. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance in the future, please let me know. It is my goal to provide the best quality service possible to all my brides! Best Wishes!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ToccaraM
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.4/5.0
Crystal was fabulous. She did an amazing job on my hair and make-up for my wedding day. My guests were even commenting on how awesome my hair looked. The morning of my wedding, Crystal had another wedding that went over, which caused her to be a little late for our appointment. However, she was able to get the job done quickly and beautifully! I highly recommend her for future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Large bridal party discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $125 Value
If you are a bride scheduling your large bridal party, you are eligible for the $15.00 off of your pricing when you include 4 additional hair and make-up bookings for your bridal party. And always, the bride receives free lashes with her package! Ask about any additional monthly discounts and promotions available.
Deal #WWed914f2d90227b39
220x220_1384798994942-123458310201472952079014103174709

MAP

 
250 Orange Terrace Drive, Winter Park, FL 32789 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddingsbycrystal.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384797746232-crysta