Nophoto-130

Weddings-Your-Way

NJ

LOCATION

NJ US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Absolutely. I usually perform ceremonies at non-religious sites.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Business suit or cocktail dress. If a couple wants me to perform in a clerical robe I can also accommodate that request.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I am very flexible with the ceremonies as well as the vows. This is your wedding and you should have it your way!
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have complete sample ceremonies in which the readings can be mixed and matched in any way. Couples can also write their own ceremonies or select their own readings for ceremonies I prepare.
How long are your ceremonies?
Venues only allow a certain amount of time for the ceremony. My ceremonies accommodate the time allowed by the venue.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
I am willing to attend pre-ceremony rehearsals for an additional fee. Usually the venue has a wedding coordinator who will review everything which may be all that the couple needs.
Do you supply a sound system?
No.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverand Maryann was amazing! She made our small intimate wedding so meaningful with her words. Everyone said our ceremony was perfect for us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found are very lucky to have found Maryann to be our officiant! She was very helpful throughout the whole process and definitely helped to ease some of the nerves leading up to our wedding day! I would recommend her to any couple looking for an officiant that's pleasant & accommodating..she is sure to go above and beyond for her clients!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maryann Smeltzer was highly responsive, well prepared and flexible. We highly recommend her. She made our ceremony and evening even more special than it already was. She worked with us to make our ceremony very personal and beautiful. She came to our house and was totally prepared and even added a reading when she saw we wanted to have the unity candle.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Maryann Smeltzer was great. Professional, kind, and helpful throughout the whole process from beginning to end. The ceremony went smoothly and any changes or requests I had, she was more than willing to accommodate. We would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better officiant than Reverend Maryann! I didn't even know where to start when our venue asked who we would have marry us! We did some research at home and also researched our venues preferred vendor list. Rev. Maryann had plenty of options for our ceremony and we were able to customize it to what we wanted! We booked her a while in advance and throughout the year she would check up on us and see what we were planning. She is very caring and informative. She will assist you with any questions you may have. Thank you Rev. Maryann for the perfect ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janice
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Thank you. Nice, quiet, short and sweet just the way we like it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
She made our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maryann was so professional yet so down to earth! So was very accommodating and had so many helpful suggestions. On a day that can be kind of stressful, Maryann was our breath of fresh air. We received a bunch of complements from our friends and family about our ceremony and how well Maryann performed it. One of our bridesmaids is actually going to use Maryann for her wedding next year. Thank you Maryann for making our day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Enthusiastic, professional, flexible. Answered all emails timely and efficiently! Helped along the whole wedding process reminding us when and how to get out marriage license. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Words can not express! Absolutely amazing in every way! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LOUIS
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Mary Ann was very professional and provided a great service. She was prompt, her reading was excellent and she made my new wife and I feel very special. She provided an excellent service.
Thank you Mary Ann for being part of our wedding day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended. We immediately felt comfortable when meeting with Maryann for the first time. She has a very warm and kind personality which put us at ease since we had so many other things to be occupied with when planning our wedding. In terms of her style of ceremony for our more non-religious ceremony, she offered a very eloquent, charming and well rounded set of vows and readings and was very flexible if we wanted to change anything. Lastly, she has quite a punctual attitude and is very very professional which is a big plus since we didn't use a wedding planner! Her rate was super competitive as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We were really lucky to have found Maryann! She is extremely professional and helped us to make our ceremony perfect! We were late for our ceremony and therefore even more stresses out than than we thought we would be. Maryann guided us through the whole thing by just looking at us and whispering things to us during the ceremony and thus made the ceremony go perfectly as if we had rehearsed it a few times the day before! (Which we hadn't had time to!!!) thank you Maryann!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maryann was wonderful! She made our wedding exactly the way we wanted it to be. I would absolutely recommend her for your event!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Maryann was a pleasure to work with. She is friendly, conscientious and responsive and truly enjoys officiating weddings. She will provide you with the guidane you require to obtain your marriage license and work through the development of your ceremony. We chose one of the ceremonies that she had previously created, which was beautifully written, and customized it with readings for our wedding. Maryann delivered the ceremony beautifully on our wedding day, and we highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When Rev. Maryanne says Weddings Your Way, she truly means it! We had a very unique situation and she was able to accomodate all of our special requests. We were able to make the ceremony exactly how we wanted to. She was on time, personable, and professional. She did a good job of keeping in contact with us throughout the whole process. I highly reccommend Rev. Maryann.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Maryann was wonderful, Very professional, punctual and flexible. I was a very disorganized bride but Maryann made sure the ceremony turned out great.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I hope every couple could be as lucky as my husband and I were to have chosen Rev. Maryann to be our officiant. Maryann is an absolute joy to work with and through every step of planning on our wedding, she was by our side, offering advice and providing direction. We absolutely adored working with her! Maryann is always pleasant and kind. We felt as if we had known her much longer than just the time we spent working together. She invited us to her house to discuss the details of the wedding in person in order to get to know us as a couple. She was in line with our vision for the ceremony and did not pressure us into having one ceremony vs another.

Maryann was very informative about the marriage process and she sent us reminders along the way to ensure we were gathering all of our documentation on time. We would not have kept everything straight without her! During our cocktail hour we had several people approach us to tell us how wonderful and heartfelt the ceremony was. They praised Maryann saying, "you could tell she spoke from the heart and cares immensely for the couples she works with."

Please use Maryann as an officiant for your wedding, She is wonderful and she will help make your planning process only that much more enjoyable!

- Lauren & Raul Rivas
June 1, 2013
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Ms. Smeltzer was very professional and organized during the planning process. Although she offered us an existing ceremony of her creation as an option, she exhibited sincere willingness to work with us as we created a highly-personalized, non-traditional ceremony and made us feel that our wishes were her priority. We always received prompt and helpful communications from her. We would certainly recommend her to anyone looking for an open-minded and professional officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milena
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maryann did a beautiful job with our wedding. She was gracious enough to perform our ceremony in tandem with a friend of ours, and together they made our ceremony a unique, individual, and memorable event that we will never forget.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Estelle
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Maryann did a wonderful job, she was there for us right from the start with different ceremonies for us to decide on, reminding us of the time frame to apply for and pick up our marriage license. She is a wonderful and understanding person and very easy to work with. We recommend her very highly and would most definitely give her a 5 star rating. If you need a Minister for your wedding, please choose Rev. Maryann. Many, many thanks from Robert & Estelle
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
4/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Maryann was a wonderful officiant during my wedding. She was very helpful and responsive to our concerns and needs. She went above and beyond in making sure everything was perfect for our wedding. She kept in contact throughout the entire pre-wedding process and offered us numerous options for our service. She is well spoken, kind hearted, and very pleasant to work with. The day of the wedding she was on time, did a wonderful job with our ceremony and was a true professional. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Rev. Maryann was very professional, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable. We didn't have any readings in mind and chose from the really great selection Rev. Maryann had, and ended up finding one that was a great representation about our relationship. Rev. Maryann walked me through the process and was very helpful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maryann Smeltzer is wonderful. Our original date was November 9th and like so many affected by Sandy we lost our reception hall in Sea Brite. We decided to have a private ceremony on November 10,2012. Maryann opened up her home to us and performed the most beautiful touching and heartfelt ceremony in her living room. How sweet is she? She helped us and guided us through paperwork and tailored the ceremony to us. We had our big wedding on Saturday March 23rd at PNC arts center and Maryann was there to perform the ceremony in the marble rotonda.She even helped all the groomsmen with their boutonnies! She has been an inspiration to both of us, very caring, always making us feel comfortable and special, from the very moment we first met. A cousin of mine who is a retired Lt. Col in the Marines emailed me stating he especially loved what our officiant said asking me to email the transcript of our vows. That says it all. Maryann, we love you... Thank You so very much.. Jen & Will
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Maryann married us and did a wonderful job, start to finish. She did the ceremony exact to what we asked for, highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
MaryAnn was so soft and kind with her words. She had great ideas too. She also made sure we kept track of the paperwork we needed to get together. We highly reccomend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding had to be postponed due to the hurricane and Rev. Smeltzer saw me through everything! She was amazing and made my special day even more special! Thanks again for everything!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Racquel
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev.Maryann made our ceremony beautiful.. she was also able to work with us through all the craziness with hurricane Sandy'' see our wedding story below <3 http://longbranch.patch.com/announcements/once-upon-a-time#photo-12073385
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iuliana
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Rev. Maryann - she was incredibly helpful and supportive in the weeks leading up to our ceremony, both in terms of guiding us through license/paperwork questions as well as helping us put together a ceremony that was very much "us". She provided us with several options of "pre-written" ceremonies that were lovely and moving, but then was fully supportive and helpful in making adjustments to allow for our family readings and other changes that truly personalized our ceremony. She was also easily accessible to answer any questions that came up as things went along. We appreciate all the work she put into our wedding ceremony and truly felt we were in good hands!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cleo
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Very nice and accomodating and made me feel comfortable with the wedding process. Very professional. Great job!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you very much for your help and your attention to details on getting this wedding completed
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I just got married on August 4th of this year, 2012, and now I want to help future brides choose the best officiant for their wedding. Choose Reverend MaryAnn Smeltzer. She is THE BEST! From start to finish, she is professional, reliable, relatable and affordable. If you're like me and do ALL your research, you know that officiants are charging anywhere between $450 and $600 for a small part (15 min.'s) in your wedding - even if you are NOT religious! What is that?! Take a moment to think about that!! Do this part right and go to Maryann for affordability. She is also normal and relatable. She has a family and is a beautiful person who will dress so elegantly at your wedding in normal clothes (if so desired). She is CLASSY. You will be able to relate to Maryann, whereas other officiants are much older or out of touch with your hyper-sensitive need to get your shit together. Maryann is uber-prepared, timely, and quite intelligent. If you don't want to throw your money out the window (because you will essentially be doing that after the wedding) I would choose Maryann for all my future brides-to-be. Good luck with your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Maryanne completed our day....she was everything we had hope for in a offiffant for our wedding day.i would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to others.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Maryann Smeltzer was very professional and personable. She made sure to make our ceremony unforgettable and beautiful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Maryann was the kindest Reverend we contact when looking for someone to marry us. She was so helpful! We couldn't have ask for a better person to marry us! I would recommend Maryann to marry anyone I knew was getting married, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1320350225138-meandbill
Kara
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Maryann was FANTASTIC! She was extremely helpful and responsive throughout our wedding planning process and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for an officiant. She helped us create our ideal ceremony and she did a wonderful job the day of our wedding. We had met with her a few months before the ceremony and got to know her, which made the ceremony even more personalized and special. In addition to the ceremony piece of it, Maryann has been super helpful providing me with all of the information that I need to get my certified copy of our marriage license as well as all the details that I need in order to change my name. I am so glad that I chose Maryann because our wedding ceremony was everything that we wanted it to be, all thanks to her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
Rev Maryann Smeltzer was so wonderful to work with. She made the whole officant reading process very smoothly. Her readings really spoke to the heart and she was so flexible in terms of what readings we wanted and what pieces in addition to add to our ceremony. All of our family/friends were really moved by her words at the ceremony. We also looked around at other officants and her price was very reasonable. Great pleasure working with her and would def recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeff M.
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Maryann was very professional and courteous. She was able to be attentive to all of our questions and repsond very quickly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rd0331
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Maryann was incredibly helpful and professional during the planning process. She was always available and very responsive to questions and provided details about the license and name changing processes. She provided a tailored ceremony unique to mine and my husband's personalities; which was absolutely beautiful. All of our guests commented on how lovely it was. I highly recommend Reverend Smeltzer as an officiant! She went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings-Your-Way responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Maryann was very flexible and easy to get a hold of. The process was simple and Maryann was great! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings-Your-Way responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev Maryanne was professional and very flexible with the time and date of my civil union. I would recommend her to my family and friends
Services Used: Officiant
Weddings-Your-Way responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much. Rev. MA
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bubbles
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Reverend Smeltzer was outstanding from our inital contact with her. She was kind and cordial and easily developed a rapport with my daughter and future son-in-law when we visited her before booking. . I had interviewed several offiiciants that were recommended by our reception venue but was not impressed with any. L uckily, I just happened to come across an advertisement in my local paper for Rev. Smeltzer and was impressed with our first phone contact.
Her fee is very reasonable and the wedding cermeony was so lovely. We received many compliments from our guests There are not enough postive words to express our appreciation for her service and follow through with any requests we made.. If i I coudl give a higher rating than a 5, we would. . I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jb0917
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely positively loved Reverend Smeltzer.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmin
Wedding:
9/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverand Maryann Smeltzer officated my wedding on the beach in Spring Lake, New Jersey. I was very pleased with the experience. I was running late and she was very patient with me. I didn't feel rushed at all and she made me feel extremely comfortable. She was very professional and flexible throughout the whole experience. I highly recommend her to anyone, traditional or nontraditional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica H
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
MaryAnn was absolutely wonder to work with. She helped us make our ceremory soooo memorable for us and our guests. We got so many compliments on our ceremony and its all thanks to Weddings Your Way.

Best,
Mike and Erica
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wil
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Great communications and planning! Everything was as expected or more! Thanks you so much Reverend Maryann for a wonderful ceremony
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daragrwed
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Smeltzer was very professional, accommodating and I felt she made our ceremony just what we wanted it to be.
Darlene Agresta
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lulu
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have picked a better Officiant for my wedding then Reverand Maryann Smeltzer! She made me and my husband feel so comfortable and took the time to ask us what we wanted to include in our ceremony. Then she went through the entire ceremony process with us so we knew what to expect on that special day! She was always available for questions and concerns via telephone and email. I knew from the first time I talked with the Reverand that she was the right officiant to marry me and my husband and I would recommend her to anyone who asked!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steven
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
reverand smeltzer was warm, receptive, and completely professional. very easy going and easy to talk to, really made us feel relaxed and calm on what can be a stressful day. she listened to all of our ideas and made great suggestions, all of which made for an amazing ceremony and an even more amazing day. i highly recommend weddings-your-way, reverand smeltzer will forever be a huge part of our lives and the memories she helped forge that day.
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weddings-Your-Way
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220