130x130_sq_1395077153354-palacios1

Wedgewood Corona

Corona , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

The Champions Club at The Retreat, 8007 Softwinds Drive
Corona, CA US 92883 (map)

PHONE

866-966-3009

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedgewood Wedding & Banquet Centers offers two spectacular venues in Corona -- which is your perfect fit?

Wedgewood Glen Ivy - nestled in the foothills of the Santa Ana... Read more
Wedgewood Wedding & Banquet Centers offers two spectacular venues in Corona -- which is your perfect fit?

Wedgewood Glen Ivy - nestled in the foothills of the Santa Ana Mountains, this property is known for having the best bride and groom photo locations with dramatic waterfalls, a stream, a tunnel, and a spectacular mountain backdrop! Exchange your vows beneath a modern gazebo overlooking the golf course lake and a gorgeous waterfall. The party continues with dinner and dancing in our elegant reception pavilion – a permanent tent structure with climate control, draped ceilings, a built in dance floor, and a full wall of windows looking out onto the golf course and the valley beyond.

Wedgewood at The Retreat - with our sweeping views and elegant, Tuscan-styled clubhouse - is the ideal location for your wedding. This unique venue feels more like an estate home than a traditional clubhouse and the entire property has gorgeous details including a front garden with a water fountain, rambling patios, handsome leater furniture, and three fireplaces including an outdoor fireplace. The gorgeous ceremony site is perched high on a hill with sweeping views of the valley below.

We offer five all-inclusive, completely customizable packages to accomodate your personal dream wedding. Call or email us today to learn more! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374009114150-sig1
130x130_sq_1374008977011-palacios16
130x130_sq_1374009135973-sig2
130x130_sq_1395077365463-ceremony-site-bac
130x130_sq_1374008961590-just-married
130x130_sq_1337641675042-theretreatuplight01copy
130x130_sq_1374008878898-bg-sunset-
130x130_sq_1374008929755-first-dance-in-purple-uplighting---felix
130x130_sq_1374008950382-groom--groomsmen
130x130_sq_1374009007228-pink-and-ivory-reception
130x130_sq_1337641664597-theretreatlinens01copy
130x130_sq_1374009197364-tr-banquet-room-teal
130x130_sq_1337641650644-theretreat02copy
130x130_sq_1327617654414-asm2292
130x130_sq_1327617885755-asm3238
130x130_sq_1374008897257-c---white
130x130_sq_1327617956145-indoorceremony
130x130_sq_1374009038753-pink-cake
130x130_sq_1337641646866-theretreat01copy
130x130_sq_1374009154950-the-retreat-bridal-show---archway-sunset
130x130_sq_1337641658777-theretreatgrounds01copy
130x130_sq_1337641672654-theretreatreception01copy
130x130_sq_1374006961962-bg---car
130x130_sq_1374008889344-bg-with-the-valley-
130x130_sq_1374008912390-d---table-red-black-silver
130x130_sq_1374009082152-retreat-banquet-room-from-head-table-with-ceiling-1
130x130_sq_1374009174827-tr-banquet-room-pink-black-white
130x130_sq_1395077384633-octobe
130x130_sq_1403742752735-bg-at-head-table
130x130_sq_1403742767447-bg-at-waterfall
130x130_sq_1403742783254-bg-by-waterfall
130x130_sq_1403742799695-bg-ceremony-site
130x130_sq_1403742816174-banquet-room-in-blue
130x130_sq_1403742835454-boquet-toss
130x130_sq_1403742851145-bridal-party-in-tunnel
130x130_sq_1403742854395-bride-and-groom-2
130x130_sq_1403742857334-bride-and-groom-tunnel
130x130_sq_1403742860449-bride-and-groom-waterfall-3
130x130_sq_1403742863914-bride-and-groom-with-flower-girls
130x130_sq_1403742871813-bride-on-waterfall
130x130_sq_1403742897824-bride-with-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1403742946825-bride-with-the-girls
130x130_sq_1403742961443-cake2
130x130_sq_1403742974759-card-box
130x130_sq_1403742992655-centerpiece-and-ceiling-draping
130x130_sq_1403743010351-centerpieces-pink
130x130_sq_1403743029770-centerpieces-with-blue
130x130_sq_1403743045721-ceremony-6-30-2
130x130_sq_1403743052638-ceremony-chairs-pink
130x130_sq_1403743058282-cermony-lace
130x130_sq_1403743070003-chair-shashes
130x130_sq_1403743088668-close-up-of-gazebo
130x130_sq_1403743095885-couple-on-rocks
130x130_sq_1403743104844-d-blue-and-orange-table-settings
130x130_sq_1403743118974-desiree1
130x130_sq_1403743150915-desiree2
130x130_sq_1403743170794-dragonov32
130x130_sq_1403743189523-dragonov37
130x130_sq_1403743203072-full-table-set-up
130x130_sq_1403743219642-gazebo-w-custom-table
130x130_sq_1403743233183-glen-ivy-bridal-show---0011
130x130_sq_1403743282066-glen-ivy-bridal-show---0015
130x130_sq_1403743321015-glen-ivy-11-11-114
130x130_sq_1403743340712-glenivyfind1
130x130_sq_1403743350443-golf-course-1
130x130_sq_1403743367051-groom-with-groomsmen
130x130_sq_1403743423816-groom-with-the-boys
130x130_sq_1403743444684-groomsmen-pose
130x130_sq_1403743465288-i0349
130x130_sq_1403743481337-img0841-29
130x130_sq_1403743490267-jenn15
130x130_sq_1403743514321-josh-and-danielle---0125
130x130_sq_1403743563167-josh-and-theresa---0132
130x130_sq_1403743610370-lake-and-waterfall
130x130_sq_1403743647508-laurendanny19
130x130_sq_1403743670032-laurendanny26
130x130_sq_1403743688306-laurendanny66
130x130_sq_1403743707151-mirna5
130x130_sq_1403743722611-mirna15
130x130_sq_1403743739828-pete-and-tawnee---0006
130x130_sq_1403743782755-pete-and-tawnee---0388
130x130_sq_1403743824690-photo-23
130x130_sq_1403743840552-reception
130x130_sq_1403743848809-red-flowers-at-ceremony-site
130x130_sq_1403743863087-table-display
130x130_sq_1403743869043-tent-set-up
130x130_sq_1403743872676-terrace-sunset
130x130_sq_1403743876385-tree-and-candle-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1403743884275-tunnel-long-shot
130x130_sq_1403743899635-view-of-course
130x130_sq_1403743913597-waterfall-2
130x130_sq_1403743932997-waterfall-up-top
130x130_sq_1403743954771-waterfall-with-bride-and-groom
130x130_sq_1403743967240-weddigparty
130x130_sq_1403743974715-wedding-party

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4250
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Wedgewood provides a beautiful and stress free wedding. We were so happy with the service they provided. I feel like I got a $20,000 wedding for about $5000.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1398915410434-rosechriswedding-685
Rosalba
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Great venue!! Robyn and Sandy were amazing to work with, both ladies went above and beyond to make my husband and me happy. We added coordination services and it was well worth it, I could not have done it without these ladies. I am extremely happy I chose this venue. My guest had a great time. Happy Wedgewood Bride ! Thanks again Wedgewood Glen Ivy!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DALLAS
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
MY WEDDING WAS SUCH A GREAT EXPERIANCE , IT TURNED OUT EXACTLY HOW I WANTED IT ALL DO TO WEDGEWOOD AT GLEN IVY. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE THERE, THEY ARE SO FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS THERE FOR ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358757138013-24669423743867751332041245811n
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/2/2014
5.0/5.0
When we first started planning our wedding we visited every single Wedgewood location in our area, not only was Glen Ivy; in my opinion the nicest, it had the friendliest service of them all. When we first visited the place Sandy showed us around and considered our budget and promised to make things happen, she had us. She was extremely nice and with every appointment we fell more in love with her! She got nicer! We were very afraid when we had to deal with our 2nd girl, but then she started talking and she had us too: Jennifer is unbelievably nice and helpful. Amazingly nice and patient people, I would show up with lists of questions and they would patiently answer every single one of them and print out details I might have missed. When I was worried about the silly stuff they listened and assured me everything was going to turn out well, and it did; there was not a single person at the wedding who didn't complement us on the food or the service or about how nice everything looked. One thing we didn't get to try beforehand was the food, but man there was nothing to worry about, we got the buffet and everything was soooo yummy. I got to meet the chef after the wedding, young guy but don't let that fool you he knows exactly what he is doing! The day of our wedding the staff was incredible too! Everybody, from our coordinator to our servers, was great! I had not met our banquet captain Gina before the wedding, but if I had I would have personally hired her! She was the most amazing person, she took so much care of us on our wedding day, making sure we had something to eat, and to top that off; she was funny. Even after the event was over we received so much help from the whole team: loading up the cars and packing stuff we brought! I cannot thank them enough, our special day ran super smoothly thanks to them. It felt as if the whole thing had lasted 5 minutes, if I could do it all over again they would definitely be my first and only choice. Thank you staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wedgewood did a wonderful job with our wedding and reception! We received nothing but rave reviews from our guests. The views are amazing, the food was great, the florist was fabulous! Highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sandy and all the staff members were amazing
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Glen Ivy was an amazing place for my wedding. I had no stress planning my wedding because of Stacy and Sandy and all their help. Having an all inclusive venue really helps take the stress away. Working with the Glen Ivy photographer and florist was a very positive experience. They were professional and friendly and easy to work with. Everyone was accommodating to fit my needs. I would highly recommend Glen Ivy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tani
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the best time planning a wedding thanks to these guys. Everything is organized for you and they help take some of the stress away by scheduling your appointments for you. You just have to show up! They also take care of making sure that the vendors have everything taken care for the big day. I dealt with Cassie in planning my wedding and she was awesome. She was so helpful and understanding and made sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. Food was great and the staff was on top of everything the day of. Our guests loved it. I have absolutely no complaints ..Our wedding was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend future brides to have your wedding at this venue. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The venue is so warm and welcoming as well as the view is incredible! The price for this venue is reasonable and what is great is that they have vendors that are included in their packages that way you don't have to search for your own which was very helpful for me since I was studying for my CPA and did not have much time to research everything vendor I needed for my wedding. If you want a stress free and relaxed wedding experience have your wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing!! I couldn't believe how quickly it came. We planned our wedding from Montana and I will say I have never had such a wonderful experience with anything with planning. Everyone was truly amazing! The ceremony site was beautiful and I will never forget it! They were always asking us what they needed to do to make our day better. they worked amazing with all of our requests! I can't say enough good things about them! Such a blessing to be able to have our wedding there. The food was perfect, colors were amazing. We drove from Montana to California so they were more than happy to allow us to put some of our stuff at the venue the day before so it was there. They were so on top of everything it was amazing! Thank you Wedgewood for an amazing day!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryanna
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, Wedgewood at The Retreat was so wonderful that I felt inclined to make a account and write this thing, which I never do.

Anyways, Wedgewood Weddings at The Retreat was THE PERFECT choice for us and we couldn't have asked for a better day.

We got married on August 2 and the weather was perfect. The view is spectacular looking over the hills and golf course and we got the bistro lighting (hanging lights) which looked wonderful during the night and dancing portion of our evening. Even though I live around the area, I felt like I was out of town. It's a beautiful building and view.

I originally wanted an outdoor backyard wedding, but due to our time frame and pressure of looking for vendors everywhere, we decided to look for a venue. Not only are the packages great (ALL INCLUSIVE IS AWESOME!), but I got the backyard feeling (it was in the patio and green behind the building that looked over everything) but with an even more classy and wonderful place than I dreamed.

The ladies, Crystal and Cassie, are so helpful and nice. I felt no pressure from them and they answered any and all questions that I had in a timely manner whether it was through phone or by email.

Due to the location and the customer service, I thought the pricing was great. Especially comparative to other venues and services. There were somethings that seemed expensive, such as the bar service and drinks, but they customized the packet so that we didn't have it (not really drinkers in the first place), but our guests were allowed to purchase on their own.

Which brings me to the customization aspect of it. I loved it! The packages they had were awesome and with everything I needed. The food, the set up, the DJ, the photo booth... I got all those from the Wedgewood packages. Those vendors were great! The food was delicious, the DJ was so fun (played all the songs I wanted and was very flexible in terms on how the night was going), and the photobooth is high quality. I also loved the
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Me and everyone else involved in the wedding were very impressed and happy with everything. All of the staff were so helpful and made us feel comfortable. The price is outstanding for everything that you get. So happy with Wedgewood Wedding & Banquet Center @ Glen Ivy!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TIGAR
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Venue is beautiful, and food was wonderful. I loved the photo booth provided by Mad Props Photo Booths!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C.
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal, Cassie, Beth, and Brent made our dream wedding happen EXACTLY how we wanted it! Happy yo have chosen them all!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedgewood at Indian Hills gave us an awesome wedding. Jemaya was outstanding and coordinated the wedding beautifully despite the heat wave. Anjelica was very helpful and put us at total ease at our final details appointment. The banquet staff were great, polite, and helpful and DJ Cesar was awesome and did exactly what we wanted. The photographer John was simply amazing as he got all the pics my wife requested including a difficult shot that he worked beautifully. The flowers, decorations and cake were just wonderful. It really looked like a wedding you would see in the movies... quite impressive! Overall from the time we first came to Wedgewood and talked to Linda till the end of our Wedding, it was a tremendous experience and something we will truly never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recomend Wedgewood Indian Hills. The process from the time we choose the venue to the time we left the parking lot that night went smooth and stress free. The food was amazing, the people were friendly and attentive and flowers were beautiful. Family from both sides continue to complement us and my parents on how wonderful the wedding was. I will tell anyone I meet that is planning their weding to go here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I Loved Our Wedding! To my knowledge all went smooth and I enjoyed every moment! I also thought that the package was a excellent way to go. Way less stress! And the location was stunning!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best price, best staff, best experience!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at GLen Ivy triology. Everything was so easy to plan because when you book you get a binder that includes a checklist of what needs to be done and when. I liked to stay ahead of my timeline just so I didn't have to stress out. The day of the wedding was fantastic. Stacy and Sandy were great through the whole process of ordering invites, floral upgrades and day of hiccups. We chose to go with the gold package and it was perfect for us. The fact that they are customizable makes it completely about the 2 of you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sha
Wedding:
3/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent staff! Sandy and Stacy were the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1345340359370-mg8944
Heather
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved having our wedding at Wedgewood at the Retreat! The venue is beautiful and the staff was so helpful! I loved that the food, cake, invitations, DJ, etc. were all included in the package price. All we had to do was set up a couple appointments and the Retreat took care of the rest. It made planning our wedding so much easier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321598959128-23bw
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We and our guests had an amazing time at our venue (reception only). We actually booked with Champions Club before Wedgewood took over. They honored the contract we had signed with them and that was a real ease on our minds as we planned the day. We love this venue because it has a touch of the Spanish style, it is in a gated community, and all of the staff are super friendly and helpful. Everyone was very accommodating - I was able to bring in my own table overlays, decor, outside cake, florist, photo booth, and even an ice cream truck. The only thing that was not up to par, was the food. Our main dishes (tri tip with au jus and chicken cordon bleu) were not as tasty as expected. The main thing was that they were dry, and actually we never got the au jus. The veggies, bread, non-alcoholic drinks, champagne and potatoes were good though. Also, the bar service was excellent. Everything was set up in a timely manner and the layout of the venue worked really well for our guests and all of the details we had planned. I would say that our reception was almost 100% perfect and I will never forget our wedding day. Thank you Champions Club and Wedgewood!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with the way EVERYTHING turned out. We got many compliments on the wedding and especially the food. We did not have to worry about anything. The staff was great. I couldn't be happier with our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing! I really didn't think on my budget that I would be able to have to kind of wedding I wanted but they made it possible. Linda worked with us to customize a package to include everything we wanted and nothing we didn't. I loved that the venue itself was nice and had kind of an old feel to it but wasn't to stuffy or formal. Linda and Jamaya helped us through the entire process and made it so much less stressful. The wedding came out great and everything went very smoothly. I especially loved that they greeted us with drinks and hors d'ourves right after the ceremony while all the guests were making their way to the reception. The food was great. I'm not a big seafood lover but the salmon was actually my favorite dish and the new artichoke fritters they carry were awesome. We also chose the carved beef and chicken parmesian dishes witch were also very good. Overall we were very happy that we went with wedgewood. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to get married or have a formal event in the riverside area
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boriqubana
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone complimented how great our wedding was. Linda was of great help with everything! It all turned out beautiful, to us it was perfect! We recieved a lot of compliments also on how delicious the food was. Overall we would definately recommend to others!
Services Used: Catering, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DANEYDA
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff could not have made our wedding more memorable and beautiful =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent all the way around!! Great service, great food and huge selection to choose from. Great prices too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286812441143-dsc02743
cynthia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Green River because it was a great value, and I liked that they had the most inclusions in their vendor package. We were very pleased with the service we received and have no complaints. The wedding day went smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. The only drawbacks are their location (can be difficult to reach from Orange County due to traffic) and current construction on the access road to the golf club. Definitely would recommend to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slsit
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married here August 2010. We chose this venue because we wanted a place with an all-inclusive package since we were both studying in graduate school. We were very happy with our wedding.
Package:
The place offers packages that offer everything. You can either have the ceremony there for a couple hundred dollars on top of the package, which is very convenient. The packages offered everything from flowers, DJ all evening, food, hor dourves, cake, etc. We went with the Gold Package, which comes with open bar during the cocktail hour+2bottles of wine per table. It worked for us because we had a lot of relatives who didn't drink. The package doesn't include photographer and videographers, but we already had those covered beforehand.
Planning:
The on-site coordinator, Marissa, was very helpful to us in answering any questions we had. We did have wedding-planning books to go off of, so we weren't clueless or anything. There definitely need to be planning to be done independently.
Specifically, main things we needed to do was guest-list stuff, making any programs, pictures, contact baker, florist, DJ/choose song list, make seating chart, and choose our own pastor.
The Day:
Overall, the wedding went smoothly. The only drawback is that it's situated by a train track, so two trains paused the ceremony momentarily. Other than that, everything went perfectly. The reception had no awkward waiting times between the toast, first dance, bouquet/garter toss, cake cutting, party time. I'll talk about the food later. The DJ, Nelson, was very helpful in everything (i'll probably give him a separate good review). I'll probably review the other vendors separately, but the flowers were beautiful and delivered on time and the cake was beautiful and tasty. In retrospect, I couldn't believe how little stress there was during the wedding.
Food:
The hor dourves, I heard from my friends, were the best food there apparently. I only got to try some of it, but the jumbo shrimp and the bacon-wrapped scallop were amazing.
The food was very good for the price we paid. We chose the Chicken Parmesan, Salmon, and Carved Beef. I only ate one piece of everything, since I wasn't trying to fill up on my wedding, but all the meats tasted amazing. They keep the food very moist and juicy. There was a wide variety of vegetable and starches for non-meat eaters. The garlic mash potatoes were amazing. The only knock I would have on the food is that they didn't keep it out for as long as everyone hoped, but I guess it kept the quality good. People pretty much got their fill though.
I also got to schedule a food tasting before the wedding to try their salmon, chicken, and prime rib (higher package). All three were amazing and reassured me the food was going to be amazing. I would recommend doing this if you need reassurance on the food.
Other recommendations I would give regarding food is to announce to the guests ahead of time that there are two bars during cocktail hour and to tell the DJ to announce the location of the punch table. I heard that not a lot of people knew there was a punch table w/ coffee+tea.
Verdict:
For everything, we ended up spending a little less than 20k (including outside expenses) for 204 people. All my friends said the wedding was one of the top weddings if not the funnest wedding they've ever been to, young and old guests alike. We also got a thank you basket from them, but didn't get it until the next day because we left the wedding via London bridge made of all our guests. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone who wants everything in-site and inclusive in a package. Tell them Siu-Ling and Jen sent you! ;-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my beautiful ceremony and reception at this venue and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Everything went beautifully, the food was great, the DJ who was part of the package was great and everyone there was helpful. They were flexible with us as far as timing, special things we wanted at the wedding and also with payments. My wedding was really very affordable and all of their packages can be modified to fit your needs. I had a perfect day that I really didn't think I'd be able to afford. One thing to know...there is a train track that runs right by the ceremony sight, the trains can be rather loud. I lucked out that no train went by in the middle of the ceremony although there were several before and after the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alaynas
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Got married here. Everything went well. They accomodated nicely to special things we had. All of my guests said that the food was great. We were happy with that because we never got to taste the food ahead of time. The service was great. Would consider having future banquets there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1210292762399-dsc01457
jzavala04
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Very Beautiful golf club, exceptional service, great staff, food was awesome, Very beautiful palce to have gotten married at i totally recommend this golg club for a venue to get married at.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
This venue is a great place to get married. Their friendly staff is so helful throughout the entire wedding planning process. They have all different packages that you can choose from, which ensures that your wedding will meet your specific needs and wants. They take care of everthing the day of the wedding as well. They are really flexible with any changes that you make and are truly there to make your day run as smoothly as possible.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Andrea at wedgewood and she helped us make our wedding absolutely perfect. Everything was taken care of and made for a relaxed and fun day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rabybaby
Wedding:
10/28/2006
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with Viviana Amezola, my event coordinator. The only thing that I would recommend to anyone getting married here is, make sure that the white lattice is set-up behind your cake table to hide the, not so attractive, wall rug. They instead set it up behind my ice sculpture & it was hard to notice. Also, make sure that the coffee, water & tea station is set up a little bit closer to the bar. A lot of my guests didn’t realize that I had an ice sculpture or beverage station. Overall my wedding was a great success.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
5/30/2014
4.9/5.0
Overall, our wedding at Wedgewood - The Retreat totally exceeded our expectations. A couple of main reasons why we booked with this venue was the ability to customize our own wedding package, the physical attributes and beautiful view that the ceremony and reception area offered, and also the value we received for the money that we were spending. The girls (Beth, Cassie, and Jemaya) made the planning process painless. We would always feel better walking out of a meeting with them feeling confident about our big day and knowing that any and all of our questions had been answered. Beth was an absolute ROCKSTAR throughout the entire process and especially on the day of. We literally didn't have to worry about anything. She was there to help whenever it was needed.

We were a little concerned about the food as the venue doesn't do on-site tastings, and therefore, we were never able to try it before our wedding day. However, that was one of the top compliments that we received from our guests. Everyone was so impressed with the food and the HUGE selection of food choices to choose from.

Chris, the banquet captain did an excellent job as well. Guests couldn't stop talking about the service from The Retreat waitstaff. Another one of the more common feedback comments we heard from our friends and family was how attentive they were. Guests always had everything they needed - not even a water glass was left unfilled.

Lastly, we are also extremely happy with the vendors that The Retreat had recommended to us. Our DJ, JC Entertainment and Photographer, John W. Photography were wonderful. No complaints about either vendor whatsoever. Very good recommendations from the venue.

Overall, we would recommend Wedgewood - The Retreat to anyone and everyone. They made our wedding day unforgettable not just for us but also our guests. The overwhelming positive feedback we received from our loved ones was so great to hear. We are 100% happy with the choice that we made!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.9/5.0
I Loved this location for my Wedding the View was beautiful. I loved that it was all inclusive and I could make changes to my order at any Time. the people there are great and made sure to walk me though the entire process. Ask for Stacy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.8/5.0
We had the perfect wedding day at Wedgewood Corona. Staff was friendly and accommodating. This venue could not be any prettier. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.8/5.0
We held our reception at The Champions Club at the Retreat in Corona, CA. We had such an easy time planning. They were so organized and professional. The day of the wedding was PERFECT. Everything was set up exactly how we talked about. The service was professional and organized. The food was okay. It’s wedding food so not too much was to be expected. It was better than average though. The DJ was recommended by the venue and he was amazing! He played the right kind of music, took requests and had the timing of the event on point. Every guest praised the venue and the view. It is breathtaking. Totally cost effective too! We were so pleased with how everything turned out!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.8/5.0
I got married at this venue on 9/2/11. It was AMAZING!! For the women readers: The quality of service the staff provide is unmatched. They will be so flexible to make sure to tailor your special day just the way you want it with their customizable packages. They are cooperative, professional, understanding, and organized. For the male readers: The food is GREAT!! They were also willing to work with our hectic military schedule with no financial penalty. I HIGHLY recommend this venue. The only con: the DJ they use doesn't like to adhere to the schedule you and the coordinator decide on, and his music choices aren't that great. But still, very minimal complaint compared to the phenomenal positives this place offers.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.7/5.0
I hired alternative photography. I would have liked to hire a different DJ.
Everyone raved about the food!!! It was fresh and flavorful.
The daylight for an afternoon wedding in May is perfect - great shade.
Five hours for a wedding is way too short :(.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1217316147052-summerparty6.28.08-4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Andrea is fantastic! The food is average but the scenery more than makes up for it and the value is exceptional!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331608467731-fbavatar2329799
Greg Kim
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.6/5.0
Beautiful location! Beautiful Afternoon/ Evening! The only thing I recommend is getting ready there and having more time to decorate especiall outside!!! But the staff was friendly they accomodated us well and they keep me sane the day of!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.4/5.0
It is a beautiful wedding venue and we enjoyed working with Cassie! She was great throughout our planning process and the day of. We had a wonderful wedding and our guest loved the venue! Thanks Cassie and everyone else who worked together with WW to make our wedding a wonderful one!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.4/5.0
The girls were a little rude at times, but overall great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.1/5.0
I was very happy with the venue we chose. The packages they offer there are great and truly make wedding planning so much easier! I loved my bride guide that they provided me- it was such a HUGE help! The staff was sooo good to us the day of our wedding. Yes, there were a few things that didn't go perfectly, but nothing big enough to ruin my day. However, the ceremony started a few minutes late...because it wasn't finished being decorated on time, but everyone was able to wait indoors and get a drink at the bar until everything was ready, our open bar was cut off a little early, the grass at the ceremony site was dying in a few areas, and the tables were not set up correctly at first (they were fixed before the reception began), but those were really my only complaints. Everything went smoothly the day of and my guests had a great time. Everyone enjoyed the food. Overall, I had a great experience and wouldn't chance a thing about my wedding day :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmluth
Wedding:
4/28/2012
2.9/5.0
The site was beautiful and the manager at Glen Ivy (Kevin) is awesome!! The sales girls are nice but not very organized so I didn't feel like I got any special treatment. Food was great and dj, flowers, and cake vendors are awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
2/19/2012
0.5/5.0
Several things became disappointing in the cost and service that was disscussed when signing the contract. I needed a gluten free meal and was added on the contract but never happened on the day of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
24400 Trilogy Pkwy., Corona, CA 92883 See On Map
 
The Champions Club at The Retreat, 8007 Softwinds Drive, Corona, CA 92883 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedgewood Corona
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo