130x130_sq_1366396602480-eagleridge

Wedgewood Eagle Ridge

Gilroy , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Eagle Ridge Golf Club, 2951 Club Drive
Gilroy, CA US 95020 (map)

PHONE

866-966-3009

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedgewood Wedding and Banquet Centers feature seven incredible wedding sites in Northern California to choose from. Our beautiful venues and affordable all-inclusive wedding packages... Read more
Wedgewood Wedding and Banquet Centers feature seven incredible wedding sites in Northern California to choose from. Our beautiful venues and affordable all-inclusive wedding packages make us your Bay Area wedding specialist.



Eagle Ridge (Gilroy/San Jose):
Perched overlooking hills of Gilroy, giving you a 360 degree view of the surrounding countryside Up to 225 seated guests Beautiful new clubhouse, the perfect complement to a golf course wedding Gazebo overlooking the course, making Eagle Ridge a top outdoor wedding venue in Northern California Fireplace and 30-foot ceilings in the banquet hall Changing rooms for both the bride and the groom
Visit our website or find us on Facebook for more information. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366931169746-eagleridge-52
130x130_sq_1366931162950-eagleridge-51
130x130_sq_1366668853673-eagleridge-49
130x130_sq_1366668870522-eagleridge-outdoor-ceremony-01
130x130_sq_1366668856865-eagleridge-40
130x130_sq_1366668859612-eagleridge-35
130x130_sq_1366668862428-eagleridge-20
130x130_sq_1366668865144-eagleridge-reception-02
130x130_sq_1366668867519-eagleridge-outdoor-ceremony-02
130x130_sq_1366668873629-eagleridge-linens-01
130x130_sq_1366668876312-eagleridge-ceremony-01
130x130_sq_1366668879005-01-eagle-ridge-main
130x130_sq_1403897041602-1---cover-option
130x130_sq_1403897070423-2---cover-option
130x130_sq_1403897090853-32
130x130_sq_1403897093784-33
130x130_sq_1403897103087-ashley-and-chris--0198
130x130_sq_1403897123925-bg-umbrella-courtyard
130x130_sq_1403897133573-bride-and-groom-portrait-2
130x130_sq_1403897162311-bride-and-groom-portrait
130x130_sq_1403897182438-c---indoors
130x130_sq_1403897186373-ceremony-site-with-flower-petals
130x130_sq_1403897189098-eagleridge-62
130x130_sq_1403897192653-f---driveway
130x130_sq_1403897205017-reception-room-1
130x130_sq_1393629210699-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629241088-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629271823-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629301440-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629459672-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629490502-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629518962-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629554269-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629585696-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629616277-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-
130x130_sq_1393629649529-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393629680177-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393629813169-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630081175-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630348020-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630382348-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630405259-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630432795-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630475961-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630510316-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-1
130x130_sq_1393630546447-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-2
130x130_sq_1393630580290-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-2
130x130_sq_1393630614849-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-2
130x130_sq_1393630652711-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-2
130x130_sq_1393630692421-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-2
130x130_sq_1393630732447-wedgewood-eagle-ridge-jennifer-and-bill-2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2001
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
34
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicola
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved this place. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Their response time to questions either by phone or email, were very prompt. Within 24 hours. If you think you can't afford it, just go in and talk with them anyway. They work with all types of Budgets. I never thought I could afford to get married in a Golf Club, but they helped make my Dream wedding come true. Thank you Mike, Christina and Roxanne!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
2/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Eagle Ridge is an amazing venue! We decided on this location and couldn't have been happier with how our wedding day turned out. With our second child on the way, working with the Wedgewood staff was a true blessing as the planning process is completely stress free. They are flexible with all of their options and you will never feel like you did not get your money's worth. One of the highlights for us was that they have both an outdoor and indoor ceremony option, which was great because it rained on our wedding day. Our event was executed beautifully, the vendors Wedgewood works with are amazing and delivered on every promise they made. We received compliments from every one of our guests who attended and would highly recommend Wedgewood at Eagle Ridge for your special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danelle
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing. From the very first meeting to the day of our wedding, Wedgewood went far and beyond to make my dream wedding come true. The vendors and officiant were phenomenal. Our guests have not stopped talking about the amazing service and wonderful food. We can't thank them enough.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedgewood at Eagle Ridge, was the absolute perfect place for a wedding and reception. From the moment we walked into the sales office, we felt comfortable with the staff and the venue. Roxanne and Christina were a pleasure to work with and made sure to make our day was special as anyone elses. Wedgewood included everything a wedding needs, it was a one stop shop. Which is very convenient now a days. They provided ceremony site, officiant, DJ, catering, bar, cake, flowers, table linens, chair covers, invitations, toasting flutes, guest book.....you name it and they provided it in there customizable packages.
I cannot think of a single thing i would change. Our wedding day was PERFECT!! Not a single flaw, I couldnt have asked for a better day.
Thank you Wedgewood!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Daisy the banguet leader was so sweet and made sure we had everything we needed! The food was excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
They were AMAZING!! Everyone there was so nice and helpful. They definitely know what they are doing. It was so beautiful, my guests keep telling me the venue was gorgeous and the food was amazing. Some went back for seconds. I would definitely recommend Wedgewood at Eagleridge to anyone looking for a venue for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Like most of the other reviewers, I too searched the bay high and low for an affordable venue and Eagle Ridge is definitely the best deal out there. When most people say deal, you assume that you compromise beauty, service, or SOMETHING...but that's SO not the case with ER!

Not having to research a florist, DJ, baker, caterer, linens provider, or even photobooth services, made my life SO much easier!!!! They're basically a one stop shop, making planning that much less hectic. I loved and highly recommend all of their vendors: CJ Wallace our DJ was amazing, Sweet Pea Floral arrangements were gorgeous, I'm still getting compliments on how good our cupcakes were from I Do Wedding Cakes, appetizers & dinner was delish from ER's chefs (downside you don't get get a tasting but I'm totally happy with the results!!!), their entire staff (Roxanne and my day of captain Julie especially) go above and beyond, and you can't go wrong with a photobooth!!! I definitely added personal custom touches to make it my own but considering all you get for the price you pay, no other venue in the bay can beat it!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310615881452-fbavatar586219059
Malcolm
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
cj was by far made my wife and i wedding a night that we will never forget. Highly recommened for any couple doing their wedding at wedgewood in gilroy
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We did a lot of research before picking our wedding venue. Wedgewood at Eagle Ridge Golf Club is the best bang for your buck! Everything was very pretty, but the price was still very affordable. I really liked how they contracted with serviced to get the best price. It made wedding planning a lot easier because I didn’t have to interview a ton of bakers, florists, djs and caterers. All the vendors were very professional and gave us many options, so we were able to get exactly what we wanted. The food was delicious! All our guests comment on how nice everything was. Most of our close friends thought we spent a lot more than we did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Wedgewood at Eagle Ridge in Gilroy CA. I just got married this past Sunday 8/15/10. Everything was perfect! From the first time my husband and I went to Eagle Ridge we knew this was the place for us to celebrate our new lives together with our family. Kimberly and Roxanne are the BEST! They made everything go so smooth along the way. Besides the beautiful scenry there's so much included in your package from the invitations to the dj services. Our flowers and cake were beautiful and exceeded our expectations thanks to Sonya with Sweet Pea Floral and Debbie with "I Do" Wedding Cakes. CJ our DJ had us rocking the night away. All my family and friends couldn't have been more happy with food and service, we have not heard one complaint. Thanks to Eagle Ridge and all the vendors for making our day so extra special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Wedgewood in Gilroy was a wonderful venue to have our wedding at! If you’re looking for the best deal around, little to no stress, and still have elegance and class, this is the place to go. They have everything down to such a science that my mom and I could actually enjoy my big day! Also, the food is wonderful (don’t worry about not having a tasting) and the chef does wonderfully when working with allergies. GLUTEN FREE BRIDES STOP HERE!! All of their vendors did a spectacular job, however I couldn’t praise the DJ, CJ Wallace enough. He is absolute perfection and even if you don’t pick Wedgewood look him up!! BUT, if you should pick Wedgewood because Betsy is the Banquet Captain and she was awesome! Calm, cool, collected, helpful, and on top of everything during the wedding! I wish I could hire her for my corporate events!

2 Suggestions: 1. Make sure you’ve got all of your wedding details (such as guest count) sorted out flawlessly by the last appointment at Wedgewood. 2. Their suggested vendor for photography was not very helpful to me at all, but they weren’t included in the venue anyways. We used Charles Photography from San Jose and he was superb!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Seriously, I can't believe how awesome everything was here! We got married at Eagle Ridge on Sunday, July 11, 2010. Every single guest was super impressed by not only the site, but the people who worked at the wedding. I have not heard one complaint about anything from that day. Roxanne, Ashley and Mike were so fantastic in helping us plan our big day. CJ the DJ is one of my new favorite people! Every person involved in making our day so great deserves recognition and they all work at Eagle Ridge!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adamsj87
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Eagle Ridge in March '09 for a Sunday, April 11, 2010 wedding with the gold package. We used all Eagle Ridge vendors-CJ, I Do Wedding Cakes and Tiffany/Roxanne/Kimberly are WONDERFUL. Think twice about their photographer (my only complaint)

Sunday weddings are the way to go if you are looking to cut some costs. We used the upstairs room by the office because it was Hurricane Katrina on our wedding day (ok maybe a little dramatic but the weather was horrible) as much as I hated using that room, it turned out fantastic.

Buy the chair covers, it makes a huge difference! The food is sooo amazing and everyone seemed to love the wine.

If I had it to do all over again, I would without a doubt pick Eagle Ridge!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Beautiful site! Incredibly flexible with decorating, choices, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pickaroe
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.7/5.0
Having our wedding at Eagle Ridge was the best choice we made through the whole wedding planning process. I had my doubts from time to time, mostly on how far out it was from the Bay Area and the weird layout of the room but I was more than impressed on my wedding day. Gilroy has the best weather in October (as well as Santa Cruz). It sunny and over 80 degrees on my wedding day in mid-October while it was sprinkling, a bit chilly, and overcast in Fremont.

We were looking for a venue that had beautiful views and an affordable price tag. Good food and an open bar with in our budget were also top priority. We were also concerned with finding a place with exceptional October weather (Gilroy, Monterey, San Francisco) that offered a back up site we could live with in case of a freak rain storm. We found all that and more at Eagle Ridge.

Staff:
We originally booked the venue because my mother and I fell in love with Katie spell and Wedgewood's unbelievable pricing. Katie was wicked funny and so straightforward. After she moved on to greener pastures we were concerned about the new girl, Roxanne, but she is reliable, motivated, and did an awesome job! Tiffany, the banquet manager, is also amazing. She goes over and beyond to make sure that your wedding runs smoothly and everyone is happy.

I took off a star and a half because of some communication issues such as slow response time or not responding at all unless you call and email a bunch of times over a few days... as well as not being kept up to date on changes such as new options offered by the venue (such as linens and lighting).

Packages & Vendors:
Wedgewood's packages included services by associate vendors such as the floral, wedding cake, and dj services. The vendors they chose to work with are all wonderful - CJ the DJ, Sweet Pea Wedding Services, I Do Wedding Cakes.

Although the package pricing is extremely competitive it's not one of those skimpy "value" packages that make you wish you paid full price. The packages are also adjustable. For instance, we took off the chocolate covered strawberries and invitations and added an extra option to the seated plate (duo plate upgraded to trio plate). Which is not a choice of a meal but all three entrees on one plate... and it's fabulous. We had an open bar for 5 hours and didn't have to pay a huge bar bill at the end because it was included in our package as well.

My flowers and cake were awesome - check the reviews. CJ the DJ works for Wedgewood so there wasn't a separate place to give him a review so I'll do it here. One word: AWESOME! CJ kept my party and me dancing all night long. He played the songs I requested, there were no mistakes, he was a great MC, he didn't interject his own nonsense whenever he felt like it (a lot of DJ's do this)... and he didn't blink an eye at any of our random requests.

Reception Area:
The big windows lining the clubhouse wall facing the golf course and hills and wrought iron chandeliers were a huge selling point for me. I loved the views too. The fireplace, huge wooden bar, and giant doors to the reception room are great. Then there is the weird L-shaped room that throws you off. The room layout...it does work wonderfully even though it's not appealing at first glace. All your guests can see you. You can separate groups in different areas/rooms (which actually came in handy for separating people that might not want to be in the same room but want to be at the same event).

Food:
We had the Petit Filet Mignon, Salmon Bearnaise, and the Apple Almond Chicken. All were very tasty, perfectly cooked, and visually appealing. I would recommend any of them but the chicken was outstanding. It definitely stole the tastebud spotlight.

My major recommendations:
I do recommend going for lighting (which CJ the DJ now offers) and upgrading the linens (they only offer short, ivory linens in the packages)... both those factors transform the room into something more beautiful that imagined. Also, spring for at least a cocktail hour. Cash bars are so annoying for guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318176161920-img2064
Aaron
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.4/5.0
I'm not even sure where to begin, other than to say our experience with Wedgewood at Eagle Ridge overall was fantastic, our wedding went perfectly and was beautiful (9/25/11). We met with all the ladies (Julie, Roxanne, Tiffany) there a number of times (in person, on the phone, and via email), they were all wonderful, helpful and a great help in creating our magical day. It's a complete package when you go through Wedgewood, they offer just about everything you can think or at least have recommended vendors for you to use. We went with just about all of their recommendations, and they were all above and beyond fantastic jobs.

We picked the venue at Eagle Ridge because of the outdoor gazebo, and setting, and the beautiful wood bar, the fantastic dining room, the big fireplaces and just how great it would be for all of our guests. We went over seating charts, planning, timing, everything you could need to deal with for the wedding without any issues.

There were only two hitches: 1. The mens changing room still had some stuff from the previous wedding when I (the groom) and my guys showed up, the tv didn't work (or was missing the access card) – but we were so busy we hardly noticed, but ya know. 2. Towards the end of the night, I wasn't sure who to ask for some help, and turned to the bartender (who was very helpful) and he directed me to our dinning room director (I think was the title), maybe the night went by too fast, but I don't remember directly being introduced to her, nor did I know I could turn to her (I just thought she was server, sorry!!). My wife believes we were a bit rushed into getting the cake cut due to the main staff needing to leave as well. Other than those things, we thought that things went great. The ceremony was beautiful, they helped us out with a small table for our wine blending ceremony, they were very helpful for my brother-in-law who performed the wedding, and everything else helped us have a completely magical day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Eagle Ridge Golf Club, 2951 Club Drive, Gilroy, CA 95020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedgewood Eagle Ridge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo