130x130_sq_1255021576777-ww

Wedlake Photographic

Arvada , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5711 Allison Street
Arvada, CO US 80002 (map)

PHONE

303-423-0933

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We have a story to tell. Yours. We are a husband and wife photography team with complimentary styles that blend beautifully. We love photographing weddings and are celebrating fourteen... Read more
We have a story to tell. Yours. We are a husband and wife photography team with complimentary styles that blend beautifully. We love photographing weddings and are celebrating fourteen years of storytelling in 2013!
Here is what we bring to the table:

Experience: Ten years working as a team and hundreds and hundreds of weddings and portraits.

Ongoing Education: PPA, WPPI, ASMP and local photography organizations.

Technology: We buy new equipment every year and new cameras every couple of years. Digital technology changes rapidly and we want to stay on top of our game.

Back up equipment: We each have a camera and back up camera at every wedding and portrait session, we also bring backup for everything else (lighting, lenses, gear). Speaking of back up, we download our images as soon as possible after your wedding and also back up to an external hard drive or DVD’s.

Personality: We are professional and easy to work with. Personality can be the deciding factor so call us to chat or set up a time to meet with us and see if it’s a good fit.

Artistry: Ooooh, what a big one this is. We are always looking for a new way to shoot or a different perspective. Sure, we have our bag of tricks that we can pull out at any wedding or portrait session but we also want to stay fresh. Inspiration is everywhere .... other photographers and artists, nature, our children, old processes, new processes, fashion, music, books and more. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1231275462312-dance
130x130_sq_1231274817750-weddingceremony
130x130_sq_1241970583046-coloradoweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1241970699561-naturalweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1231275174062-bridehug
130x130_sq_1231275702812-toasts
130x130_sq_1231274938218-outdoorportrait
130x130_sq_1231274706312-weddingcale
130x130_sq_1231275577968-fall
130x130_sq_1231275240312-ceremony
130x130_sq_1241970650499-hands
130x130_sq_1241970799514-groom

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have experience with all types of lighting and can handle anything.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
We work as a husband/wife team so there are two photographers at your wedding.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one wedding per day. Sometimes more than one wedding per weekend on popular dates.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we have several great photographers we could call in the event of an emergency.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
absolutely!
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, overtime is $300 per hour (includes two photographers).
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We sometimes take a small break during the dinner hour if there is time.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes. We love to photograph in the mountains. Our travel fee helps cover our expenses.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
About two weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online and on a disc.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
proofs are online for three months, this can be extended. High res images on disc to keep forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We share copyright with client.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, but you can let us know if you feel strongly about this.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes and a slideshow, too!
What kind of albums do you offer?
Vision Art, White Glove ( Eco-friendly), GraphiStudio.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
As personal friends of our family for more than 25 years, I can attest to the talent & professionalism of Paul & Beth Wedlake of Wedlake Photographic.

On 21 June, 2013, they were both guests at our wedding and our photographic crew and they did an AWESOME job at both! We ended-up w/more than 400 photos and there were simply too many good ones to choose from when deciding which to frame throughout our home.

My wife and I believe their prices to be very reasonable/competitive and we received a great value for the price we paid. KUDOS & THANKS!

P.S. My sister has used them for Senior photos of 4 of her 5 boys and has always been happy w/the finished product.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Beth and Paul were just amazing. From the first day of seeing their website, we knew they would be exceptional, but we really wanted photographers who we got along with to spend our wedding day together. At our first meeting, we were sold! They are so warm and friendly, not to mention their work is outstanding.

The whole process of working with them was a piece of cake. They were easy to get in touch with, responsive and always sounded happy to talk to us.

We couldn't be happier with the wedding day. They were a pleasure to have around all day. There was nothing they wouldn't do to get a good shot. And boy, did they get good shots! I'm having the hardest time picking out my favorite 500. They are all good!! By the time we got back from our honeymoon (a week and a half after the wedding) we had a "sneak peek" of the pictures and very soon after we had all of the pictures through a slideshow, then the proofs online, and before we knew it, we had a DVD of all the pictures.

I highly recommend Wedlake and we look forward to using them again someday for maternity shots and baby pics!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyeh1
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Paul and Beth. They are simply amazing!

I met Beth and Paul through a former job and when I got engaged I didn't even consider another photographer. They consistently exceed my expectations and blow me away with their creativity.

There were many decisions to be made during the planning process. Two weeks after the wedding, I am now looking at the photos. I will always remember the day in my memory but Beth and Paul captured the moments creatively so that I can look back at them and re-live the moment. They didn't just take photos, they captured the emotion of the day.

All in all, the Wedlake's are a very talented couple that works well together. You would be crazy not to use them for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophie
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Beth is amazing! Immediately after our initial consultation we knew that we wanted Beth to be our photographer. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. We had so much fun taking pictures before, during and after the wedding. Beth’s pictures truly captured the joy and emotion of the entire day. Also, we had our dog in the wedding and we were very impressed by how well the pictures with our dog turned out. Beth captured our wedding beautifully and we are extremely grateful that she was our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShellyB
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how touched my husband and I have felt to work with Beth!

We decided to change the idea of a large wedding, into a practical romantic small affair! We wanted to have a small amazing wedding in Vail and wanted to spend only what we had to have for the perfect romantic weekend! Finding a photographer in Vail within what we thought was realistic was impossible. Most of the packages offered were almost the price of our wedding and an hourly package was not even a thought.

I emailed over 50 Denver photographers to see if they would be interested in doing an hourly gig with a great couple for Labor Day. A few responded, but only Beth emailed me with a professional and very warm email expressing how she would love to be a part of our special day!

I viewed her website and blog (if you haven't yet, you better do so soon) and pretty much hired her immediately! Her rates are incredibly reasonable and her price for travel is great!

We also lucked out to find a coupon on this website for a free engagement session! We chose to have our session at Red Rocks and we couldn't be more grateful that we had several chances to work with Beth! The photos she took of us and our dog were stunning! We were excited to have had the experience with her AND the free session! And the prints turned out fantastic and her turn around time is great!

Working with Beth prior to our big day was fabulous! She was easy to get a hold of and we had a few discussions regarding what we were looking for on the wedding day! I felt completely at ease in regard to making the decision to go with Beth!

On the day of the wedding Beth showed up early and gave me a few looks that told me that I had nothing to worry about in regard to what she was going to do! She took several shots prior to the wedding and I'm so happy she captured every detail we cherish!

We got married outside next to a creek and she was incredibly efficient and professional! Her outdoor work is fantastic! We got great group shots in no time so that my husband and I could get as many shots as possible. She even tossed her shoes and got in the water when taking photos of us on the creek!

I truly can't say enough about how highly we think of Beth and her work! We planned a bunch of shots throughout Vail, but had the last minute idea to have someone drive us to the gondola and take impromptu photos on top of the mountain! Beth didn't even flinch when we asked her if she minded the change of plans! She is exactly what every bride wants in an amazing photographer!

Oh and have I even mentioned how amazing her work is? Not only did we have the most amazing experience with her, where making out in the gondola with a camera in your face doesn't feel uncomfortable, her shots are vibrant, organic, romantic, and the closest thing to being back in the moment!

If you can't tell, I'm not only impressed - we're ecstatic! The only problem we're experiencing is attempting to narrow down all the amazing photos!

Do yourself a favor and check out their website! Beth's work says it all!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos! Beth did a fabulous job, from start to finish. She walked me through the various package options available and was able to create a wonderful package that fit our budget.

She continued to check in with me as the wedding date approached and helped me focus on what types of photos I wanted. And when it started to rain at our outdoor wedding, she sprang into action and figured out how to still get all the photos I wanted while working around the weather.

She was flexible in accommodating a few last-minute requests and even scouted out some different backdrops that I had never considered and hadn't expected.

Like any bride, I was anxious to view the photos as soon as possible and was delighted when I received an email from her while on our honeymoon to preview some of the photos on her website. The remainder of the photos soon followed.

I wasn't sure what to expect with the uninvited rain, but all the photos turned out just beautifully. Having amazing photos of our wedding was my number one priority and I really couldn't be happier.

Thanks, Beth, for your wonderful work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne Dawson
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Beth and Paul of Wedlake Photographic were wonderful to work with. They work really well together and made both my husband and I at ease while they snapped away. We were blown away by the results. They were very professional, enthusiastic, and fun to be around.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1231958112156-img_8144_3_1
Melanie
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Beth and Paul were a wedding gift in and of themselves. It was a joy to have them be a part of the festivities and to have them capture such intimate, memorable moments in creative/imaginative ways. From step 1 to 10 they followed through with everything they promised and were quick to respond to questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them to those couples who are looking for down to earth, attentive, witty, fun and amazingly talented photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SuzySYoung
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Paul and Beth were amazing. They captured so many images I wasn't even aware of. My new husband has admitted to watching the slideshow everyday, and it's two weeks after the big day! I sent the pictures to my friends who admited to sending it to their friends and parents! Part of it was because our wedding was outside in the snow, but a bigger part was because the pictures told such a story. I am forever grateful. It's the best investment of the wedding that we made.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
They drove 2hrs to our venue and did everything the way we asked. They arrived on time and did the before and getting ready pictures and fit right in with our group. When I had an idea about a shot, they made it happen and our pictures turned out amazing!!! They stayed until we were done and made sure we had all the pictures we wanted. The proofs were great because they came in a book and not digital so we could compare similar shots at a glance. They are the best and more affordable than a lot of other people we looked at.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
5711 Allison Street, Arvada, CO 80002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wedlake Photographic
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo