130x130_sq_1355261945685-weedweavers2

Weedweavers

Wakefield , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

56 Columbia st
Wakefield, RI US 02879 (map)

PHONE

401-789-1453

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weedweavers can create the desired ambiance with flowers--reflecting your ideas and personality. From formal candlelit weddings in white to mellow afternoons in the garden or seaside, we... Read more
Weedweavers can create the desired ambiance with flowers--reflecting your ideas and personality. From formal candlelit weddings in white to mellow afternoons in the garden or seaside, we will produce an event that is personal with years of wonderful memories. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367073156273-kdshow0065
130x130_sq_1367073148164-kdshow0053
130x130_sq_1367073150504-kdshow0055
130x130_sq_1367073131239-kdshow0015
130x130_sq_1367073109370-agathree0079
130x130_sq_1367073113827-agathree0274
130x130_sq_1367073124364-agatwo0103
130x130_sq_1367073119963-agatwo0093
130x130_sq_1367073115801-agatwo0004
130x130_sq_1367073128427-kdshow0001
130x130_sq_1367073133350-kdshow0021
130x130_sq_1367073137293-kdshow0022
130x130_sq_1367073141331-kdshow0025
130x130_sq_1367073143919-kdshow0026
130x130_sq_1367073145903-kdshow0050
130x130_sq_1367073154261-kdshow0063
130x130_sq_1367073158783-kdshow0066
130x130_sq_1367073160943-kdshow0067
130x130_sq_1367073165294-kdshow001
130x130_sq_1367073168391-kdshow004
130x130_sq_1367073171427-marcin20062
130x130_sq_1367073178300-marcin20105
130x130_sq_1367073183183-marcin20119
130x130_sq_1367073185527-marcin20135
130x130_sq_1367073192313-marcin20215
130x130_sq_1367073199142-rhode-island-wedding-aga
130x130_sq_1367090991426-img2261
130x130_sq_1367091010730-img2736
130x130_sq_1367091000994-img2530
130x130_sq_1367090944424-img2041
130x130_sq_1367090953909-img2043
130x130_sq_1367090962084-img2045
130x130_sq_1367090971571-img2187
130x130_sq_1367090980642-img2188
130x130_sq_1367091023757-img2858
130x130_sq_1367091033412-img2861
130x130_sq_1367091045156-saj8232
130x130_sq_1367091055128-saj8248
130x130_sq_1367091065560-saj8433
130x130_sq_1367096230359-blog0020
130x130_sq_1367096198397-blog0009
130x130_sq_1367096192765-blog0006
130x130_sq_1367096201746-blog0010
130x130_sq_1367096208903-blog0013
130x130_sq_1367096184940-blog0001
130x130_sq_1367096187809-blog0002
130x130_sq_1367096189528-blog0003
130x130_sq_1367096194710-blog0008
130x130_sq_1367096204773-blog0011
130x130_sq_1367096211830-blog0014
130x130_sq_1367096214709-blog0015
130x130_sq_1367096218312-blog0016
130x130_sq_1367096221492-blog0017
130x130_sq_1367096224419-blog0018
130x130_sq_1367096227234-blog0019
130x130_sq_1367096234681-blog0021
130x130_sq_1367096238498-blog0026
130x130_sq_1367092885978-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier001low
130x130_sq_1367092890544-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier002low
130x130_sq_1367092895346-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier052low
130x130_sq_1367092902884-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier053low
130x130_sq_1367092907723-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier054low
130x130_sq_1367092915152-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier055low
130x130_sq_1367092921109-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier056low
130x130_sq_1367092925608-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier057low
130x130_sq_1367092931193-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier058low
130x130_sq_1367092936487-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier059low
130x130_sq_1367092942047-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier060low
130x130_sq_1367092948695-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier112low
130x130_sq_1367092955326-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier113low
130x130_sq_1367092963714-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier114low
130x130_sq_1367092968045-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier115low
130x130_sq_1367092972239-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier116low
130x130_sq_1367092977860-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier117low
130x130_sq_1367092983390-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier118low
130x130_sq_1367092990995-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier119low
130x130_sq_1367092995698-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier120low
130x130_sq_1367093000697-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier121low
130x130_sq_1367093005831-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier122low
130x130_sq_1367093011570-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier123low
130x130_sq_1367093016992-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier124low
130x130_sq_1367093022615-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier125low
130x130_sq_1367093028663-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier126low
130x130_sq_1367093032898-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier127low
130x130_sq_1367093038001-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier128low
130x130_sq_1367093043357-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier129low
130x130_sq_1367093047855-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier130low
130x130_sq_1367093053250-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier131low
130x130_sq_1367093057944-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier132low
130x130_sq_1367093062618-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier133low
130x130_sq_1367093067553-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier134low
130x130_sq_1367093072161-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier135low
130x130_sq_1367093078698-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier136low
130x130_sq_1367093086819-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier137low
130x130_sq_1367093093334-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier138low
130x130_sq_1367093101708-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier139low
130x130_sq_1367093108351-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier140low
130x130_sq_1367093115289-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier141low
130x130_sq_1367093122282-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier142low
130x130_sq_1367093131668-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier143low
130x130_sq_1367093138123-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier144low
130x130_sq_1367093144798-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier145low
130x130_sq_1367093153269-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier146low
130x130_sq_1367093159918-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier147low
130x130_sq_1367093166690-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier148low
130x130_sq_1367093173621-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier149low
130x130_sq_1367093180795-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier150low
130x130_sq_1367093187476-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier151low
130x130_sq_1367093195368-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier152low
130x130_sq_1367093201885-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier153low
130x130_sq_1367093208653-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier252low
130x130_sq_1367093215098-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier253low
130x130_sq_1367093221671-csheatherfullerphotographyschrier362low
130x130_sq_1355262139897-weedweavers42
130x130_sq_1355262141564-weedweavers44
130x130_sq_1355262143323-weedweavers48
130x130_sq_1355262144952-weedweavers69
130x130_sq_1355262146478-weedweavers158
130x130_sq_1355262148418-weedweavers246
130x130_sq_1355262149950-weedweavers297
130x130_sq_1355262151375-weedweavers423
130x130_sq_1355262152847-weedweavers425
130x130_sq_1355262154233-weedweavers427
130x130_sq_1355262155777-weedweavers435
130x130_sq_1355262157495-weedweavers439
130x130_sq_1355262213817-6183631
130x130_sq_1355262258105-6253732
130x130_sq_1355262276449-7223854
130x130_sq_1355262294129-p9041399
130x130_sq_1355262308751-p9051447
130x130_sq_1355262326011-pa091850
130x130_sq_1355262341541-pa162090

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
After a plan to do my own florals had fallen through, I found myself in a fairly last-minute pinch to find flowers for my wedding - and to find them on a budget!!! I had come across Elaine Godfrey's work (owner of Weedweavers) and loved the unique quality of it and contacted her, figuring that I probably couldn't afford her but that it was worth a shot to inquire. Elaine got back to me quickly, and didn't make me feel small or stupid for my tiny little budget. We were able to have a meeting and discuss what I was hoping for and she gave me a realistic expectation of what we could do with the budget I had. I was thrilled to be able to work with her, and when a little room opened up in the budget I quickly directed it her way, knowing that she could do some really amazing things with it!!!

The day of the wedding came, and I was OVER THE MOON with what she did. I had told her I wanted woodsy, wild, unique, lots of greens, and some white flowers (very much like what I grew up surrounded by in the woods of Michigan). Boy did she deliver. The arrangements on the tables for the reception were 100% perfect, the flowers for the ceremony were beautiful and tasteful, everything was artfully arranged and she has perfected the approach of BALANCE without SYMMETRY. You wouldn't believe how gorgeous my bouquet was.

Elaine excels at creating beautifully orchestrated wild-ness, and for the out-of-the-box bride - this lady is your woman! HOWEVER, for those of you who prefer something a little more contained, check out her portfolio - she is equally as successful at creating pieces that are of that style as well! I could tell from the get-go that her ultimate goal was to understand and deliver EXACTLY what I wanted, rather than put her own style on me (which, in the end, her style was exactly what I was looking for, so it worked out perfectly!)

THANK YOU ELAINE!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I had all my floral arrangements for my wedding handled by Elaine from Weedweavers and they were by far the most beautiful arrangements I have seen. As i do not know much when it comes to flowers I kept an open mind and let Elaine work her magic and put something together just simply by telling her the colors I preferred and I have never been more impressed than I was when I saw the bouquets and the centerpieces...absolutely beautiful!! I definitely recommend her to others!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine and her team did THE most amazing job on our flowers!! I seriously could not have picked anyone better =). My wedding planner found Elaine (Weedweaver's) for me and I'm so glad she did. I had a tough time finding a florist. I couldn't get what I wanted in our budget but Elaine was willing to work with us. I'm a very visual person so when I first met Elaine, I'd never spoken with her, she had only given me a proposal and seen some of my inspiration pictures; when I arrived she had done a mock up and from then on I knew she was the right fit. She understood my vision completely and went above and beyond by finding the exact vases I wanted for our tall centerpieces. The flowers were one of the most important things for my vision and she provided more than I ever imagined. When she brought my bouquet to me before pictures, I could have cried. It was the most stunning thing I'd ever seen. Everything she provided was down to the tee what I wanted. Elaine is a very caring person and strives to make her brides happy! The night of the wedding, I had to decide what to do with all of our flowers and it was so sad. I wanted to keep them all forever, but they did last for quite awhile so I did get to enjoy them. I would not hesitate to recommend Elaine or Weedweaver's to anyone and I hope to be able to use them again one day!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine at Weedweavers is BEYOND AMAZING. I got married on Block Island earlier this month and the bouquets, rehearsal dinner flowers, ceremony flowers, centerpieces were all so beautiful and beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Elaine put my mind at ease when it came to having a wedding on Block Island because she handled all of the logistics for the day (getting the flowers on the ferry, assembling day of, etc.). She also had tons of amazing ideas for other aspects of the day, she is such a creative woman and I am SO happy that she handled the flowers for my wedding. I wanted a specific shade of pink/red (salmon-like color) and she absolutely nailed it with everything for the wedding. She is amazing, so great to work with!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything was just perfect! The flowers were gorgeous! Elaine was very thorough and knew just what my vision was! Would not hesitate to refer her! She is fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine is AMAZING. I really didn't know much about flowers, or even what I wanted. I knew I didn't want anything over the top, and more of a modern/beachy/rustic/island feel. Elaine took the little description I was able to give her, and was able to see my vision for what our venue would look like, and then describe to me how she left the flowers fit into that vision. Her attention to detail and passion for her craft is inspiring. I knew I had nothing to worry about. We also got married on Block Island and Elaine had to bring everything in from the main land- which you would never have known. It was like magic- everything was just perfect. You will not be disappointed with Elaine- she is wonderful to work with and the end result is beautiful! Thank you Elaine for making everything look so pretty :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Weedweavers for any event where you would like to create a natural and elegant look with flowers and plants. Her arrangements are unique and beautiful. She will listen to what you want, ask lots of questions and make suggestions where needed. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I wwanted unique and interesting flowers for my wedding and I could not have been happier. You see, I am a flower snob. I worked in a flower shop for 7 years and I know what I like and what I don't like. I also had a specific vision in my head for what my wedding should look like.

When I met with Elaine, she was willing to be unbelievably creative and she was able to pull the vision from my head and make it a reality. She was also willing to work with my meager budget. I got so many compliments on the flowers and I have to say that they blew me away. It could not have been more perfect!

I cannot recommend Weedweavers more highly. Whether you want traditional roses and peonies, or something truly unique - I am sure that they can pull it off.

I realize that this review is so glowing that it sounds fake - I swear it is not. My only warning will be to prepare to spend at least 1-2 hours with them for each visit - they really spend a lot of time trying to make sure that they understand your vision. But I promise it is worth it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Elaine at Weedweavers is an absolute visionary. She is talented, creative, and professional. I had gone to her with an idea of what I wanted for the day of my wedding; classic, warm, rustic, and romantic combined with local and seasonal flowers. Not only did she understand what I wanted but she exceeded all of my expectations. I would 100% recommend Elaine and her staff!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsburger
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply wonderful! Elaine took the time to get to know us, spending hours consulting us on our floral design for our wedding. She wanted to be sure she knew exactly what we wanted and she got it just right! Everyone ooh-ed and ahh-ed over our beautiful succulent bouquets, centerpieces, and favors. She did a beautiful job embellishing our cake as well. She is definitely someone I will go back to in the future, and someone you can trust to make your vision come true.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Weedweavers made our Block Island wedding gorgeous. The bouquets were exactly what we wanted, especially the Bridal bouquet. All the flowers were tasteful, natural and fresh. Elaine is clearly an expert, and she was flexible and easy to work with. She was also able to accommodate our budget requests. My family liked her so much, we asked that she also do the flowers for my sister's wedding a few months after ours!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather k
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
for a more creative wedding bouquet you should check out weed weavers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Narragansettbride0510
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Weed Weavers is second to none when comes to florists in Rhode Island. Elaine will use her creative vision to create the perfect floral arrangements for your event. For our wedding, we only needed a few small bouquets, yet her attention to detail made our flowers have a big impact on the look of our bridal party and wedding! We would highly recommend Weed Weavers to anyone, and Elaine is great to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.9/5.0
Elaine is the best. She spent so much time with my husband and I as we tried to explain to her exactly what we wanted for our intimate wedding. Her prices are very reasonable and she is willing to go above and beyond to help you. My bouquet, the arrangements, and my husband's boutonniere were absolutely gorgeous. She is such a lovely person to work with and she truly made our wedding look incredible. We cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.9/5.0
Elaine at Weedweaver's did the flowers for my wedding, and despite not giving her much to work with ("Um, how about different shades of blue? Maybe hydrangeas and...um...some other blue flowers? Not too expensive..."), she did an amazing job.

The initial consult took foreeeeeever, with Elaine harping on lots of questions about my ceremony/reception that I hadn't yet thought of, much less thought of answers for. Her attention to detail was extremely helpful, though, both in helping me figure out what wedding-planning details I had overlooked, and in giving her a good idea of what style bouquets/boutonnieres/arrangements I would want, since I was incapable of articulating a specific style/flower type/etc. other than what I wrote above.

Elaine worked within my budget and didn't try to upsell me on anything, which I really appreciated, having met with another florist who kept adding additional little things here and there (an extra corsage, a throwaway bouquet, trying to convince me that I wanted ceremony flowers to decorate the chairs, etc). Make sure to leave plenty of time for your initial meeting and bring as much as you can in the way of photos/pictures/ideas of what you want, and Elaine will amaze you with what she can do.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I searched all of RI to find the right florist for me. I first saw Elaine's work at a WP open house and was convinced she was the florist for me. She was willing to work within my budget, which is wonderful in these times. Her creativity and vision was perfectly executed for the wedding. I wanted a eco-friendly centerpieces with potted plants and tubed in flowers. The flowers for the wedding were gorgeous, everyone raved about how beautiful the flowers were. She is very pleasant and helpful with suggesting local venders esp. for an out of town bride as myself. Her assistant, Caitlin, is wonderful to work with as well!

If you're looking for something that creative and different she is the florist for you. I know that she can create anything that you could ever want and make your wedding beautiful!

I took off a half of star for communication issues. She really prefers to be contacted via phone vs. email.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
punkapoo
Wedding:
10/9/2009
4.8/5.0
Elaine and her team at Weedweavers of Wakefield far surpassed our expectations for our reception site! Elaine was very patient and extremely interested in making sure she executed our vision while also adding surprising touches that complemented the overall look. When she gave me the cascade bouquet, I was reduced to tears by how flawlessly she had created the vision I'd communicated to her. All of the arrangements were as though she'd been inside my head and seen exactly what I'd thought/wanted! Of all the ridiculous mistakes other wedding vendors made on our day, Elaine's team more than made up for them with their amazing work!! Thank you!! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.7/5.0
Elaine worked wonders with the information I provided her as far as what I wanted and what my budget was. My bouquets were absolutely gorgeous; I could not stop staring at them, even the next day! All of the flowers and decor that Elaine provided were perfect and fit into my vision exactly. I simply sent her a few photos of ideas that I liked and she was able to run with it and provide me an absolutely beautiful day! I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheridan
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.7/5.0
A few of my friends had Weedweavers take care of their weddings. When I was getting married it was the first vendor I booked. There was no question that Elaine from Weedweavers was going to do all my floral arrangements. The great thing about Elaine is that she does not stick exclusively to floral design. She really uses her creativity to help develop your ideas on all aspects of decor from place cards to guest books to favors and table numbers. She is a perfectionist of her own work and it shows. If you go to her with a vision, she will take it to the next level and you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMAvery
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.3/5.0
Elaine was wonderful to work with and the flowers turned out perfectly. I provided her with a few images of the "look" we were going for and she executed everything exactly how I wanted. I recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
We were pleased with the bouquets and boutonnieres.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.1/5.0
Elaine is rather disorganized, and completely unresponsive to Email. If you want to get anything done you need to speak on the phone or in person, and completely know what you want and direct the conversation or she will go off on crazy tangents and you will be stuck talking to her for hours. She is kind of an odd duck. I was on a bit of a budget with my wedding, so luckily Elaine was flexible enough to make sure that everything was in the budget by making smaller bouquets and offering other options. I liked my the way all my bouquets turned out- they looked beautiful. However, I was unhappy with the decorations of the arbor and potted plants. The bouquets were red gerber daisies, and to match she had recommended doing sunflowers spray painted red as the decorations because they would be bigger flowers. However, the flowers ended up being orange instead of red and looked awful and not at all the color I wanted by any means. Bottom line, she is affordable but you get what you pay for- so as along as you know EXACTLY what you want and don't care too much about the flowers then I would not recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/4/2014
1.3/5.0
I am rather surprised at the high ratings for this florist. All I needed was a bouquet made for some additional pics we went back to do after my wedding. I told her I wanted to stay at a certain price range and she went over it.. With not even fresh flowers! She used flowers that she had left over from the weekend before and they were browning around the edges and wilting. It was only used for a couple of pictures but don't charge me for a bouquet you would charge a bride on their wedding day and not provide me with the freshest product. When I called to ask her why she gave me the bouquet the way it looked, she said she did not notice that there were any wilting petals and browning. Anyone in the wedding business should be very aware of details! Maybe she was grumpy I did not originally use her for my wedding flowers but I am sure glad I didnt!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
56 Columbia st, Wakefield, RI 02879 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weedweavers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1355261945685-weedweavers2