130x130 sq 1415714916099 848

Weefan Photography

Carmel , NY

LOCATION

1118 Rt. 52, 2nd Fl. Suite B
Carmel, NY 10512 US (map)

PHONE

845-742-4851

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant professional photography at an affordable investment is our promise to each and every couple we serve. To simplify your planning, all of our investment packages include two... Read more
Elegant professional photography at an affordable investment is our promise to each and every couple we serve. To simplify your planning, all of our investment packages include two photographers, unlimited hours, unlimited shots, unlimited locations, Bride & Groom getting ready & reprint rights for your images. Packages can be changed and discounted for smaller weddings. We also offer amazing add on DJ and Video packages and we do not have any hidden fees or costs. Please take a moment to read our reviews and see what couples are saying about Weefan. Breathtaking photography is just an email away!!!


WWW.WEEFANPHOTOGRAPHY.COM Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415726554643 8481
130x130 sq 1415726060627 27
130x130 sq 1415726388061 479
130x130 sq 1415726101529 163
130x130 sq 1415726028806 191
130x130 sq 1415726348361 463
130x130 sq 1415726673163 img8284
130x130 sq 1415726646980 img3788
130x130 sq 1415726201601 2651
130x130 sq 1415726245008 291
130x130 sq 1415726137469 175
130x130 sq 1415726318762 456
130x130 sq 1415726459909 547
130x130 sq 1415726499351 781
130x130 sq 1415726530390 840
130x130 sq 1415726584674 img3625
130x130 sq 1415726617499 img3733
130x130 sq 1415726700625 img8294
130x130 sq 1415718259720 439
130x130 sq 1415718055555 298
130x130 sq 1415718196709 389
130x130 sq 1415717913407 2591
130x130 sq 1415717397710 242
130x130 sq 1415717196159 213
130x130 sq 1415717153426 2111
130x130 sq 1415717942262 261
130x130 sq 1415718019457 272
130x130 sq 1415718292995 467
130x130 sq 1415717886795 255
130x130 sq 1415718320199 469
130x130 sq 1415718094056 301
130x130 sq 1415718437020 6221
130x130 sq 1415717368037 241
130x130 sq 1415718484202 672
130x130 sq 1415717073751 168
130x130 sq 1415718232990 3931
130x130 sq 1415716974492 1561
130x130 sq 1415718376935 528
130x130 sq 1415717285958 2171
130x130 sq 1415717116078 198
130x130 sq 1415718597953 861
130x130 sq 1415724117594 138
130x130 sq 1415724148874 153
130x130 sq 1415724174340 1621
130x130 sq 1415724213184 1641
130x130 sq 1415724251633 2161
130x130 sq 1415724287945 2611
130x130 sq 1415724328279 431
130x130 sq 1415724364823 440
130x130 sq 1415719576284 239
130x130 sq 1415719637905 264
130x130 sq 1415719688161 271
130x130 sq 1415719711694 282
130x130 sq 1415726257162 654
130x130 sq 1415726291744 658
130x130 sq 1415726331844 659
130x130 sq 1415726369663 661
130x130 sq 1415726450012 657
130x130 sq 1415726503121 11
130x130 sq 1415726540302 12
130x130 sq 1415726574858 14
130x130 sq 1415726623090 15
130x130 sq 1415727860480 1
130x130 sq 1415727916544 3
130x130 sq 1415727952055 4
130x130 sq 1415728026681 5
130x130 sq 1415728062156 10
130x130 sq 1415719614033 246
130x130 sq 1415728098905 11
130x130 sq 1415728156950 12
130x130 sq 1415728202523 13
130x130 sq 1415728268958 18
130x130 sq 1415728079151 321
130x130 sq 1415728234736 432
130x130 sq 1415728203018 412
130x130 sq 1415728007833 21
130x130 sq 1415728044902 301
130x130 sq 1415728121166 361
130x130 sq 1415728159020 371
130x130 sq 1415728265637 482
130x130 sq 1415728291791 56
130x130 sq 1415728316165 1562
130x130 sq 1415728345157 205
130x130 sq 1415728372687 323
130x130 sq 1415728405362 3951
130x130 sq 1415728446699 4641
130x130 sq 1415728498962 593
130x130 sq 1415730031481 4211
130x130 sq 1415730055878 4642
130x130 sq 1415730083780 4671
130x130 sq 1415730108368 490
130x130 sq 1415730134417 494
130x130 sq 1415730161635 534
130x130 sq 1415730191718 541

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer professional editing, including selective color & desaturation at NO EXTRA COST. 
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We are experienced in all lighting applications. As you may notice our photography is never over or underexposed.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We prefer digital photography.
How many photographers do you work with?
We always work with a minimum of 2 photographers. This allows us to capture your wedding or event without missing a single frame. It also affords us the opportunity to offer more then 400 edited completed photographs to our bride and groom.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We guarantee our presence at your event.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We never book more than one wedding in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have 3 to 4 professional photographers on standby at all times in the event of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 Canon - 5D, 2 Canon - 40D, 2 Canon - 1Ds Mark II 1 Canon -7D. Assorted "L" Lenses, 6 - 580EX II flashes, and Alien Bee lighting
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Backup equipment is always on hand.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
No Charge
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Client usually provides our meal
Do you charge for travel?
We never charge for any travel
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We supply our clients with completed edited photos in 8 to 12 weeks from the wedding day.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Completed high resolution photos are supplied to the client on a disc for printing when and where they choose.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
indefinately
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We retain the copyright, however we give each and every client the rights to reprint the photos any time or place at no charge.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We somtimes use photos for advertising on our website.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files can be provided at the clients request.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Images will be available for viewing online between 6 and 8 weeks from the wedding date.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Princess albums, coffee table albums, Kiss albums and flush mount are offered.
When will the client get the final album?
Albums are ordered after the client chooses the pictures. The sooner the client chooses the faster the album is ordered.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1410275321149 porch
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy, Winnie and Lauren were absolutely terrific! Upon meeting Charlie and Wendy my husband and I immediately knew that we felt extremely comfortable with them and wanted them as our photographers. They were willing to go wherever we wanted to have pictures taken, and had great creative ideas for shots. Sometimes photographers can get in the way to get their shots, but this was never a problem with them at all. Our wedding was only a little over a week ago, and already we have about 20 pictures that we can enjoy while waiting for the final product!
Wendy, Winnie and Lauren were absolutely terrific! Upon meeting Charlie and Wendy my husband and I immediately knew that Read more...
Wendy, Winnie and Lauren were absolutely terrific! Upon meeting Charlie and Wendy my husband and I immediately knew that we felt extremely comfortable with them and wanted them as our photographers. They were willing to go wherever we wanted to have pictures taken, and had great creative ideas for shots. Sometimes photographers can get in the way to get their shots, but this was never a problem with them at all. Our wedding was only a little over a week ago, and already we have about 20 pictures that we can enjoy while waiting for the final product! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Weefan Photography was so easy to work with and we could not be happier with the results! We used them for our engagement and wedding photos and we highly recommend their services.
Weefan Photography was so easy to work with and we could not be happier with the results! We used them for our engagement Read more...
Weefan Photography was so easy to work with and we could not be happier with the results! We used them for our engagement and wedding photos and we highly recommend their services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Weefan Photography responded with the following comments:

Chrissy thank you for your kind review, were so happy that your happy!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Weefan to photograph our wedding. Wendy and Charlie were awesome. Upon meeting them at their office and seeing their past work, we knew they were the right team. On the day of the wedding, they were both very calm, which is extremely helpful on a day that can have its stresses. We have seen all of our pictures and are so happy with everything that they captured. They have such an eye for detail - so many of our couple's shots have such beautiful backgrounds. Also, they got so many "in-the-moment" shots of our guests that I know our guests are going to love to see the pictures. I also appreciated the open line of communication and responsiveness - Wendy always got back to me asap whenever I emailed her to ask questions. I would definitely recommend Weefan to any friends and family that get married in the future.
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Weefan to photograph our wedding. Wendy and Charlie were awesome. Upon Read more...
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Weefan to photograph our wedding. Wendy and Charlie were awesome. Upon meeting them at their office and seeing their past work, we knew they were the right team. On the day of the wedding, they were both very calm, which is extremely helpful on a day that can have its stresses. We have seen all of our pictures and are so happy with everything that they captured. They have such an eye for detail - so many of our couple's shots have such beautiful backgrounds. Also, they got so many "in-the-moment" shots of our guests that I know our guests are going to love to see the pictures. I also appreciated the open line of communication and responsiveness - Wendy always got back to me asap whenever I emailed her to ask questions. I would definitely recommend Weefan to any friends and family that get married in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Weefan Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Becky & David! You both were a pleasure to work with! Thank you for having us!
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with Weefan photography! They were absolute professionals throughout the entire day and the pictures turned out absolutely amazing. A true pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Weefan.
My husband and I could not be happier with Weefan photography! They were absolute professionals throughout the entire day Read more...
My husband and I could not be happier with Weefan photography! They were absolute professionals throughout the entire day and the pictures turned out absolutely amazing. A true pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Weefan. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy and Charlie are GREAT! When we first sat down with them for a consultation, we instantly felt a connection - they are so personable, friendly and down to earth and we felt like we'd known them forever! We knew right away that they would be the perfect fit to be along side use capturing the memories on our special day. They were very accommodating and quickly responded to any questions we had leading up to our big day. Our wedding was just a few short weeks ago so we haven't seen all the photos yet - but were given a "teaser" few that were absolutely perfect =) We will definitely be using them again in the future!

Katie & Rich
Wendy and Charlie are GREAT! When we first sat down with them for a consultation, we instantly felt a connection - they Read more...
Wendy and Charlie are GREAT! When we first sat down with them for a consultation, we instantly felt a connection - they are so personable, friendly and down to earth and we felt like we'd known them forever! We knew right away that they would be the perfect fit to be along side use capturing the memories on our special day. They were very accommodating and quickly responded to any questions we had leading up to our big day. Our wedding was just a few short weeks ago so we haven't seen all the photos yet - but were given a "teaser" few that were absolutely perfect =) We will definitely be using them again in the future!

Katie & Rich Read less
Services Used: Photography
Weefan Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was wonderful to be a part of your wedding. In doing business we try to keep our personal beliefs to ourselves but I really have to say, we honestly feel blessed by God to have reviews like yours. It's a wonderful feeling to read them. Thank you!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Charlie and Wendy were easy to work with and really understood our vision for our wedding and engagement photos. We haven't gotten our wedding photos back yet as our wedding was only 2 days ago but the engagement pictures were beautiful and really captured us as a family. The whole team was wonderful, they were everywhere we needed them to be the day of the wedding and I just cannot wait to get the pictures back because I know how wonderful they are going to be! I would recommend this group to anyone looking for pictures that go beyond your average expectations!
Absolutely wonderful! Charlie and Wendy were easy to work with and really understood our vision for our wedding and Read more...
Absolutely wonderful! Charlie and Wendy were easy to work with and really understood our vision for our wedding and engagement photos. We haven't gotten our wedding photos back yet as our wedding was only 2 days ago but the engagement pictures were beautiful and really captured us as a family. The whole team was wonderful, they were everywhere we needed them to be the day of the wedding and I just cannot wait to get the pictures back because I know how wonderful they are going to be! I would recommend this group to anyone looking for pictures that go beyond your average expectations! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Weefan Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much from the both of us!!! We feel really lucky to have couples like you to work with. Your kindness is so appreciated and we are confident that you will love your images.
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
When it came down to photos I was really nervous because this is what you have along with memories on this extremely special day. Meeting with Wendy and Charlie was so comfortable and we knew immediately that we wanted them as our photographer. Seeing the albums did not do them justice to what our pictures are, they captured every special moment and took pictures of everything we had asked for. They were friendly, affordable and professional and my husband and I would definitely recommend them for anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer for any occasion.
Thank you for all your amazing pictures!!!!
Danielle and Christopher
When it came down to photos I was really nervous because this is what you have along with memories on this extremely Read more...
When it came down to photos I was really nervous because this is what you have along with memories on this extremely special day. Meeting with Wendy and Charlie was so comfortable and we knew immediately that we wanted them as our photographer. Seeing the albums did not do them justice to what our pictures are, they captured every special moment and took pictures of everything we had asked for. They were friendly, affordable and professional and my husband and I would definitely recommend them for anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer for any occasion.
Thank you for all your amazing pictures!!!!
Danielle and Christopher Read less
Services Used: Photography
Weefan Photography responded with the following comments:

Danielle & Christopher,
We wish you love and success in your future. It was truly an honor to be a part of your special day and reviews like yours make it all worth it!!!
Bg21
Bethany
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for better photographers or kinder people. Truly one of the best in every way!
I couldn't have asked for better photographers or kinder people. Truly one of the best in every way!
I couldn't have asked for better photographers or kinder people. Truly one of the best in every way! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
To our friends at Weefan, thank you so much for making our wedding so special and also helping us find the best DJ we could have imagined...we love our photos and so does everyone else we share them with.
To our friends at Weefan, thank you so much for making our wedding so special and also helping us find the best DJ we Read more...
To our friends at Weefan, thank you so much for making our wedding so special and also helping us find the best DJ we could have imagined...we love our photos and so does everyone else we share them with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so fortunate to have had Weefan photography for our wedding. We met Steven prior to the wedding who sat with us and discussed our interests and he took the time to get to know us and our style which really showed on the wedding day. He and his colleague Gary were amazingly attentive in taking shots of what we wanted during the wedding and reception and also suggesting shots based on their expertise. They were extremely thoughtful and creative in their work and were so nice and easy to work with. They made picture-taking so easy and stress free [despite the many poses - including some extremely large group shots]. We cannot stress enough how relaxed this process was [and, believe me, I've been in weddings before as a member of the bridal party, where taking pictures was a nightmare. Thanks to Steven and Gary, it was effortless [for us]. They took extreme care with getting the best pictures to capture our day and we couldn't be happier. On a side note, the price is unbeatable especially for 2 photographers and amazing quality of service and photos.
We are so fortunate to have had Weefan photography for our wedding. We met Steven prior to the wedding who sat with us and Read more...
We are so fortunate to have had Weefan photography for our wedding. We met Steven prior to the wedding who sat with us and discussed our interests and he took the time to get to know us and our style which really showed on the wedding day. He and his colleague Gary were amazingly attentive in taking shots of what we wanted during the wedding and reception and also suggesting shots based on their expertise. They were extremely thoughtful and creative in their work and were so nice and easy to work with. They made picture-taking so easy and stress free [despite the many poses - including some extremely large group shots]. We cannot stress enough how relaxed this process was [and, believe me, I've been in weddings before as a member of the bridal party, where taking pictures was a nightmare. Thanks to Steven and Gary, it was effortless [for us]. They took extreme care with getting the best pictures to capture our day and we couldn't be happier. On a side note, the price is unbeatable especially for 2 photographers and amazing quality of service and photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Weefan Photography responded with the following comments:

Amy,
Thanks for your review of Steve and Gary. They are both amazing and gifted professionals and it's wonderful that you took the time to recognize the superb photography that they produce.
Excellent work Gary and Steve!!!!!!

DEALS

Tell a Friend
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
Recommend another bride to Weefan Photography and take $50.00 off your Wedding Cost.
Deal #WWb1045c8e36713f96
220x220 1415714916099 848

MAP

 
1118 Rt. 52, 2nd Fl. Suite B, Carmel, NY 10512 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Weefan Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415714916099 848