130x130_sq_1344454460704-3100871015092617657750038557351n
(8)

Wellshire Event Center

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3333 S. Colorado Blvd
Denver, CO US 80222 (map)

PHONE

303-759-3333

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Wellshire Wedding is a uniquely romantic and memorable experience. Since 1926, couples have been getting married at the beautiful Wellshire Inn. Wellshire’s experienced staff will... Read more
A Wellshire Wedding is a uniquely romantic and memorable experience. Since 1926, couples have been getting married at the beautiful Wellshire Inn. Wellshire’s experienced staff will ensure that your wedding is everything that you’ve dreamed about. Our dedicated staff recognizes that a successful wedding is made up of the correct execution of hundreds of small tasks to ensure that everything is perfect. Our on site, full-time Wedding Event Managers ensure that all of your expectations are met or exceeded. They will not only help you plan and coordinate, but will be at the event so that your family, friends and you can relax and enjoy one of the most special days of your life.

Whether it’s a small, private affair or a large, grand wedding, Wellshire’s staff strives to have everything 100% perfect on your very special day! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375910242018-mountain-view-pavilion-mitzvah-kings-tables
130x130_sq_1375910198410-mountain-view-pavilion-from-sweetheart-table
130x130_sq_1375909869861-cambridge-and-mountain-view-pavilion-from-golf-course
130x130_sq_1346349333897-39438810151089909647500115942776n
130x130_sq_1375910033011-abbey
130x130_sq_1346349339012-298346101502855241025006518760n
130x130_sq_1375910832930-mountain-view-pavilion-wedding-buffet-with-blue-sashes
130x130_sq_1375909898133-cambridge-room-dance-floor-with-bistro-lighting
130x130_sq_1346349341554-166634101500906911525003791869n
130x130_sq_1375909948659-cambridge-room-table-with-salads
130x130_sq_1375909995971-cambridge-room-with-flatscreens-light
130x130_sq_1375910084120-chavari-chairs-ceremony
130x130_sq_1375910151167-main-entrance-with-walkway
130x130_sq_1375910313020-mountain-view-pavilion-patio-with-flags
130x130_sq_1375910893502-mt.-evans-lawn-wedding-ceremony

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Wellshire inn is an absolutely gorgeous venue. Our wedding ceremony was beautiful, and our reception was amazing. The staff was so much help also so much fun. Todd and Joe were great to my husband and I, and they really went out of the way to make sure our day was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful wedding experience at Wellshire. Kristen made sure that I had everything that I requested and she worked with me in both a professional and friendly manner. Several of my guests have raved about the food, saying that it was the best dinner they have ever had at a wedding. I wouldn't have changed anything! Thanks Wellshire!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344107900421-5317321015099379512684847007199n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the Wellshire was absolutely perfect and the staff members were truly amazing. The venue was flexible and listened to my requests and everything turned out awesome. Even when we ran into a few problems, they did everything possible to make it work. If you are looking for a classic or elegant wedding venue, especially on a golf course like I was, the Wellshire Inn is the place in Denver.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1333934494528-usc5803martin051
Emily
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Wellshire on July 3rd, 2012, and I cannot begin to explain how wonderful of an experience it was. For starters, I never write reviews, so it speaks volumes of this venue that I was compelled to do this. Aside from an absolutely beautiful place, the staff at Wellshire is phenomenal. We were all treated like royalty there, and that is something I definitely appreciated on my wedding day. Todd, Kristen and Darren were all a part of making my day happen, and I am so thankful for them! Every single detail was thought of...meaning my mom and maid of honor/wedding coordinator could actually enjoy the day. I love that you can get a vintage feel in part of the venue, and the pavilion can offer a modern look if that's what you're going for. An extremely versatile place that I would definitely recommend! Although it can be a bit expensive using them for the food, I realized how important it was for me to have everything else the venue offered while allowing all of us to enjoy the day. They are constantly making improvements too, so make sure to go visit if you need a venue for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321757733199-fbavatar2085318
Tosha
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Wellshire Inn was amazing. They were so helpful and responsive. I really felt like a princess on my wedding day getting waited on hand and foot. They all will go out of their way to make sure that everything goes smoothly and perfectly. The event coordinator I worked with even connected with all my vendors himself and made sure they were able to set up when they needed to and everything. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LLM
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Wellshire Inn (both the ceremony and reception) and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get married in Denver. The staff was amazing!! They took care of all of the details from setting up the ceremony to decorating the cake table ~ and everything looked beautiful! The day of the wedding the staff was so attentive. From making sure the ceremony started on time to keeping everyone's drinks full they were exceptional! And the reception was gorgeous! We only used the decorations provided by the Wellshire and the pavillion looked so luxurious!! Our friends and family are still commenting on how gorgeous everything was and how expensive it appeared. We even have friends spending twice what we did in an attempt to re-create the tented look of the pavillion at anout of town wedding. Definitely check out the Wellshire for your big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/22/2007
4.9/5.0
It was an ideal place for a wedding, very laid back atmosphere. The only problem we had was the food we ordered for the guests off the menue was lost and my mother had to go around and ask who ordered what. Other than that the service was great! The location has enough character that it did not need so many details with decorating.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjstevens
Wedding:
9/7/2002
4.6/5.0
If you're looking for wonderful venue for a smaller wedding (under 100 guests) and not willing to spend a lot of time and energy on decoration and catering, then this is the perfect place for you!
In less then six months, we planned this all-inclusive outdoor (golf course) wedding, with three course meal and drinks. It was amazing.
The decor is Tutor (we were in the Tutor room), the stained glass windows, bridge, trees and lush green grass made for some beautiful pictures.
Everything went as planned. We were able to rent an arch and chairs for the wedding at minimal cost.
The food was wonderful, the setting was intimate. Our 88 guests sat in large round tables of 8 and we mingled table to table as opposed to a congratulations line.
Beautiful, reasonable, intimate and lovely are all words that after six years still come to mind.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3333 S. Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wellshire Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo