130x130_sq_1371003193693-its-your-day

Wendy Harrop Events

Bolton , MA

LOCATION

5 Harvard Rd.
Bolton, MA US 01740 (map)

PHONE

978-558-0022

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Allow Wendy Harrop Events to coordinate and execute all the lovely and tedious details of your perfect day! With 20 years of experience in wedding coordinating ~ from a small backyard... Read more
Allow Wendy Harrop Events to coordinate and execute all the lovely and tedious details of your perfect day! With 20 years of experience in wedding coordinating ~ from a small backyard affair to 500 guests in a hotel ballroom ~ we can help you plan and enjoy the most amazing day of your life.

Call or write today for a quote! wendyharropevents@gmail.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1302131113692-0858258
130x130_sq_1302131491255-1738652
130x130_sq_1371005503216-img1764
130x130_sq_1371005508918-img1984-1
130x130_sq_1371005513422-img2790-1
130x130_sq_1371005519025-img2909-1
130x130_sq_1371005526522-its-your-day
130x130_sq_1371005532281-dannydongphotography20120414v34
130x130_sq_1371005536192-dannydongphotography20120414v36
130x130_sq_1371005540224-dannydongphotography20120414v11
130x130_sq_1371005591374-jennamicheal-1883-preview6
130x130_sq_1371005593896-jennamicheal-1942-preview7
130x130_sq_1371005597582-jennamicheal-2604-preview8
130x130_sq_1371005602502-3846884086571758576922077309839n
130x130_sq_1371005605593-26483540865682585772740133890n
130x130_sq_1371005608677-4173824086569791910451519298044n
130x130_sq_1371005612053-4274434086570025243761056042960n
130x130_sq_1371005615456-4864084086570725243691687525610n
130x130_sq_1371005617600-5270604086571191910311008353810n
130x130_sq_1371005621072-488231408657255857684903893398n
130x130_sq_1371005624171-3129954086572291910201120006368n
130x130_sq_1371005627475-269755408657299191013784313978n
130x130_sq_1371005631250-182124408657315857678613151118n
130x130_sq_1371005633583-315309408657619190981954466842n
130x130_sq_1371005637139-530184408657772524299610169223n
130x130_sq_1371005640144-550969408657809190962291067030n
130x130_sq_1371005643245-4273534086578725242891137579390n
130x130_sq_1371005645799-5786794594819040832521626000781n
130x130_sq_1371005647959-426598459482054083237518580690n
130x130_sq_1371005651638-5465334594821040832321691092896n
130x130_sq_1371005657364-427516459481830749926737654555n

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
The beauty of "It's Your Day" is that we conform to the dream day you have in mind. You have access to our experience and connections in the industry, but the creative piece is driven by you.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
I have coordinated weddings for 25 - 600 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Palace Hotel, San Francisco; Marina Village, San Diego; Holbrook-Palmer Gardens, Atherton; Decathlon Club, Santa Clara; Thomas Fogarty Winery, Palo Alto; McArthur Park, Palo Alto; The Ranch, San Jose; Maison du Lac, Scotts Valley; Quail Hollow, Scotts Valley; various private residences

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy is simply gifted at what she does. She's super organized and has great attention to detail, all with a classy style and creative ideas. I felt like she truly cared about my wedding and invested herself in it as much as I did. On the day of, I was able to let go of all the details and not stress about a thing because I had no doubt Wendy would take care of everything and anything. Our wedding day was perfect, it was everything I had hoped and planned and dreamed of, and it wouldn't have happened without Wendy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Wendy helped my husband and I organize a beautiful wedding. The event would not be so successful without her expertise. She is very resourceful and has a network of excellent vendors. She helped to selected what suited our needs and provided valuable advice. She managed everything to a perfection (as much as it can be).

The most significant thing was how she orchestra the day of my wedding. She managed the flow and timing fluidly. All the programs ran nicely.
Everyone at my wedding had such a lovely time, including my husband and I. We did not need to worry about the logistics and coordination of things on our big day, and get to enjoy and take in every moments of joy. That's priceless!!

I highly recommend Wendy as a professional planner for events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Wendy for to be the coordinator my wedding on September 2 in San Francisco. She came highly recommended to me by a former co-worker who had been in many weddings she coordinated, including his own.
Though I had an initial conversation with Wendy shortly after I got engaged, it took a while in the wedding planning process for me to decide that yes, I did need the help of a coordinator in organizing my wedding. At the time I contracted her services, I had a couple of my vendors finalized, but needed help finalizing the others. Wendy was extremely helpful and always responsive in reviewing contracts with these remaining vendors. She also provided recommendations for other vendors I still needed to book, like a DJ. She also helped me secure a great videographer package with one of her recommended videographers, which was something I was only going to book if I could get a basic package at a low price.
As the wedding got closer, Wendy became more involved and was able to help out with anything I needed. She even came to my final dress-fitting since neither my mom nor any of my bridesmaids were local and I was going to need someone to know how to bustle my dress the day of the wedding.
On the weekend and day-of the wedding, Wendy took care of everything flawlessly. She made the rehearsal run smoothly, and very quickly so we could all get on to spending time with the guests that were in town. She even brought cookies for everyone at the rehearsal! On the day of the wedding, she took care of coordination with all the vendors so that all I had to do was show and enjoy the day. We even ended up needing a last minute dog-sitter since the hotel had policies about dogs being alone in rooms, and she took care of that calmly and quickly. If anything was going wrong that day, I never even heard about it because Wendy simply makes problems go away.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Wendy to anyone considering a wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't fully articulate how thankful I am for Wendy's work on my wedding day. Her calm, sweet presence put me at ease and gave me the peace I needed to enjoy my planning process. Her input was always gentle and helpful, never pushy (which you could expect from someone with so much experience).

My mom and I did most of the planning but realized that we needed someone to coordinate the events on the day. Not only did Wendy do this, she also removed every bit of responsibility from us on that day and the few days leading up to the wedding. Everything that I was worried about managing - from making sure our homemade centerpieces were successfully set up, to hanging up last-minute decorations, to watching over my keys, etc - was effortlessly handled by Wendy. On the day of my wedding I had nothing (and I really mean nothing!) to worry about or stress over. The events ran smoothly and all of the details that my mom and I worked on were in place.

Wendy is the absolute best planner you could hope for. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyWed
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I decided to look for a day-of-wedding-coordinator 2-3 months before the wedding. I had hired most of my vendors already and had a vision for how I wanted the wedding to run but was worried that I didn't have a central person who could execute everything I wanted on the actual day. Wendy came highly recommended by my florist and other rave reviews online. Hiring Wendy was one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process. Not only did she listen to my vision, she offered recommendations that only enhanced that vision. I was interested in crafting table number centerpieces but wasn't sure I could go in that direction because of time. But Wendy helped make it a reality, going above and beyond her role as day-of-wedding-coordinator. I appreciated that she was there for me in the weeks leading up to the wedding, meeting with me to help make decisions and offer direction. Her work on the day-of was most exceptional. She is professional yet has a wonderful sense of humor that just brings a smile to everyone's face. She kept us on schedule and took care of various mini-fires which didn't worry me because I knew Wendy could handle all of them! When stains landed on my dress before I walked down the aisle, she whipped out a survival bridal toolbox, and the stains were corrected flawlessly. When I noticed a bit of stomach upset after not having eaten for several hours, I rummaged through her tool-box to find TUMS! She was politely firm with vendors when she needed to be which kept us on schedule and allowed the day to progress smoothly. When I entered the reception space, it had the exact romantic, elegant ambiance that I had hoped for. She had arranged the candlelight in ways that were so unique and inviting. I literally just floated throughout the day without a care in the world because of Wendy. There are so many memorable moments from our wedding, and one of my favorites is when my husband and I walked out of the church where we married. As soon as we did this, the church bells struck, and I saw Wendy gush in joy and excitement. That moment tells it all -- Wendy loves her work so much, and our happiness was Wendy's priority. I can't thank her enough for helping to execute a practically flawless wedding day. Our guests continue to talk about what a great time they had. It was more than I had dreamt. Thank you, Wendy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naphy
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I wanted to plan most of my wedding and take care of all the details of my special day but I knew that there was no way I could oversee everything coming together the day of on my own while still enjoying every second of my day. So I knew a few wedding planners but I only wanted to talk to one because I knew she would do an AMAZING job!!! So I talked to Wendy Harrop from It's Your Day and from the second we talked I knew I was in good hands! I was able to plan everything just as I had dreamed it to be but the week of the wedding I handed everything off to Wendy to ensure it was done properly. She did AMAZINGLY!!!!! She took all my information in with ease and helped bring it all together flawlessly! If there were any problems or concerns arose I knew who to look to for help so I could go ahead and continue enjoying my special day! She really works tirelessly from start to finish and is so fun and professional at the same time. I would recommend Wendy in a heart-beat for anyone: whether you want a lot of help or just the day of! She is wonderful =) Yay!!! Good luck to all you future brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenS
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy was exactly what I needed in a wedding coordinator - part expert opinion giver and part therapist.

It is challenging for me to provide just a few examples of what makes her such a delight to work with, because everything about her makes her a perfect fit for this job. She helped me work through what my priorities were for the wedding - food, fun and a great photographer - and translate those to the choices we made and the schedule. She was able to work with my budget and helped me to find vendors that matched what I was looking for. She connected with my family and friends and was able to take care of some delicate situations because she had formed relationships with them. She's got a great sense of humor. My favorite part about Wendy is that she is always a professional and always has a smile on her face. This is exactly what a bride needs the day of her wedding and it was reassuring to know that everything was (always) taken care of.

I am blessed to have had the opportunity for her to be my coordinator and also to call her my friend. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1276992669809-1005280016
Christina
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Totally worth it!!! If your even considering a coordinator-Wendy is your woman!!! She always carries herself with the utmost professsionalism, handles every "situation" with grace, and can even smooth over the awkward moments between families:-) If it wasn't for Wendy- I don't think a wedding would have even happened. She is THE best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klmatthews
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy Harrop at "It's Your Day" is a dream. Thanks to her management of many tricky personalities at our various venues and last minute hiccups of several varieties, not to mention her outstanding attention to detail, warmth and kindness, we truly had the perfect day. I had complete confidence with Wendy in charge and had the freedom to relax and enjoy every moment of the wedding day without one concern about any detail. I initially didn't think I needed a wedding coordinator...I did and you will love having someone take care of you, who cries tears of joy with you, is excited for you in every step and sees you down the aisle and through a party with radiant glee. I am so thankful I hired Wendy and I can't recommend her services enough.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy is outstanding! Honestly, the best wedding coordinator I have ever met. She is extremely good at what she does and I will recommend her to everyone I know getting married. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Wendy, my wedding was perfect thanks to her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy is absolutely incredible. She played such a key role in our wedding by helping me plan from another state. She was able to handle potentially disastrous circumstances with professionalism, flexibility, and steadfast commitment to the bride and groom. She was able to gracefully deal with family members and the bridal party, while still commanding the attention necessary for things to run smoothly. Wendy has an excellent balance of sweetness and authority, perfect for a wedding coordinator. Because we chose to have our ceremony and reception at a small winery, Wendy's skills and expertise were invaluable to us. She helped us organize our thoughts and dreams before the wedding and took care of all of the details in the final days leading up to the event. She always kept our hopes and desires in the forefront of her mind as decisions were being made. I felt comfortable with all the choices that we made along the way and everything turned out SO beautifully! We could not have done it without Wendy, she is THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
If there were 100 stars I would give Wendy 200! She was worth way more than she charged! I spent the morning of my wedding hanging out in my pajamas in a hotel room as calm as could be and this is all because of Wendy. Without her I would have been a wreck. All I had to do was show up. I was able to spend my wedding day enjoying all of the fun feelings and all of the fun people because I had peace of mind. I must tell you that my husband thinks that is priceless. To have a composed and relaxed bride was the best thing he could have hoped for. Thank you thank you thank you for all of your solutions and professionalism and care. You made my day wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Wendy is the best wedding planner ever! I know every bride will say that about their planner, but Wendy just has this quality about her that makes you feel like you're in safe hands. Every bride needs reassurance and to know that everything will be OK. Wendy is so reliable, super responsive, very professional and always managed to fix any situation. She's not afraid to get her hands dirty and is willing to do any task that comes her way. She was always one step ahead of us and knew what to do before we even uttered the words. I was reluctant on hiring a planner at first because I thought I could do everything myself (and to save money of course), but hiring Wendy was the best investment ever!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Wendy was wonderful! She was easy and fun to work with, and she had great ideas. On our wedding day, she was right there the whole day making things run smoothly. I didn't have to think about what came next. I just enjoyed my day! And I didn't have to worry because I knew Wendy would fix any problems and keep the day running smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Wendy. Not only was she professional and responsive to our questions and needs, we felt that she genuinely cared for us as friends and wanted to make sure that our wedding day was exactly how we wanted it. She was helpful in providing us with great vendor contacts, and was flexible to work around our busy schedules. I feel that her value far exceeded our expectations and we would recommend It's Your Day! to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyjayne
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.8/5.0
Wendy is extremely professional, capable, and caring. She was an extremely good value for her cost; she handles everything and on my wedding day I was relaxed knowing that the whole event was not just under control but that it would be exactly as we planned it. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snq
Wedding:
10/7/2006
4.5/5.0
Wendy has a wealth of resources and is very accommodating. She will do what needs to be done and I absolutely trusted her to take care of the details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg20
eyc
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.9/5.0
I would consider Wendy more of a "wedding manager" than a wedding planner. The second the wedding rehearsal began, she really did an awesome job organizing and managing every detail that was involved. I honestly did not have to worry about any of the small details of executing the wedding because Wendy was in charge; everything was like a well oiled machine. Wendy has a lot of experience, is extremely organized, and knows how to get things done.

I say she's more of a manager than a planner because she doesn't do a lot of the actual planning. But if I did have questions, or needed recommendations for vendors, she always had really good suggestions.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vbrown
Wedding:
2/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Despite a personal tragedy in her life 1 week before my wedding, she stayed committed to me and the event and did a wonderful job on the day of my wedding. She is terrific!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Free Consultation for Wedding Wire & Martha Stewart Weddings customers
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Initial consultation fee waived for wedding wire and MSwedding customers.
Deal #WW56a2ef87d14a2246
220x220_1371003193693-its-your-day

MAP

 
5 Harvard Rd., Bolton, MA 01740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wendy Harrop Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371003193693-its-your-day