Nophoto-130

Wendy Martin Photography

Dexter , MI

LOCATION

7217 Wilson
Dexter, MI US 48130 (map)

PHONE

248-321-1864

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy photographed our wedding and I could not have asked for a better photographer all around. She was very flexible with our schedule, she was available at any time to meet or talk on the phone about plans, she was GREAT while taking pictures (not only with getting through pictures quickly and smoothly, but she was amazing with the kids.) She took the time to get to know us and she captured our wedding day exactly how we wanted. It took only a few weeks after our wedding to get our pictures back to us. The pictures were perfect and she had many creative styles of pictures so they are not all the same. I would recommend Wendy to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1285067505329-katiebydoor
KatieMae
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy was excellent. She met with me before the wedding to discuss expectations, and at the wedding she was able to get the shots we wanted (over 600 of them, after screening!) without being intrusive. She stayed several hours into the reception and checked with me as well as the mothers before leaving.
About a month later, photos were online to preview, and about six weeks after the wedding I have a disk with all of the edited images that is mine to keep and use, including making my own prints if I want.
Something I really appreciate about Wendy's photography is her eye for what will look good and openness to input from the couple. Some of our favorite pictures are poses we never would have thought of ourselves - but we also like the "action shots" she let us do with stick-swords. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Wendy Martin shoot our engagement and wedding photos. My husband and I live out of state and had to come back to MI to get our engagement pictures done. We were only home for a very short time and Wendy made sure to get us in! She has great flexibility! She is an amazing photographer and I highly recommend her. She went above and beyond for our wedding! She does not just do the standard posed wedding photos. She captures every tender moment! Plus she took over 3,000 pictures!!!! We could not be happier with our pictures! You cannot beat her price either!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy was great! She was extremely flexible, had great ideas and stayed for almost our entire wedding. we got some really great shots and are very happy with them. we have already recommended her to a few other couples planning on getting married. we have so many pictures from her that we will treasure forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodiml810
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved Wendy, she did both our engagement and wedding pictures. Not only was she great to work with but she had our final pics up before we had even anticipated!! She was always there to answer question and make us feel at ease. She ran things very professionally, smoothly and on time! The pictures turned out amazing and they were more than I could have asked for. If you want someone who not only takes great pictures and is fun to work at a great value then I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jill
Wedding:
1/1/2010
1.6/5.0
Although Wendy is a lovely woman and she gave us pictures that were of good quality, I do not recommend her. Although she was somewhat reasonably prices compared to other professional photographers, her services were a huge part of our budget and I had extremely high expectations, both from what she showcased on her blog and from reviews from friends. I was disappointed for the following reasons:

She was not flexible when it came to her wedding package. We did not need an engagement session and asked her to modify her package to exclude it, but she said that it was a mandatory part of her package in order to "become acquainted with us." She ended up canceling the date we had set with her for our engagement session and didn't schedule one with us until about THREE weeks before our wedding. We had no use for the photos and I wish she had been at least more considerate when it came to the timing.

She missed several huge moments of the ceremony, like our first kiss at the altar.

The photos showcased on her blog do not reflect the quality of the photos that she took at my wedding. Our pictures were not of poor quality by any means, but I feel like we did not receive the same quality of the weddings that are showcased on her blog in their creativity and artistic nature. Overall, I feel like we could have hired someone else for much less of a fee and had ended up with the same photos.

I feel that she was appropriately directive when taking photos of our large family/wedding party groups, but she did make a couple of my bridesmaids feel extremely uncomfortable when she expressed distaste at a very traditional pose they suggested. Although this is a very small detail, I was expecting more professionalism from such an acclaimed local photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcomazzi
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Wendy provides an excellent service at a reasonable price. She understands that it is your day, listens to what is important to you, and focuses on those things. Wendy takes tons of shots, and doesn't leave the site without making sure she has photographed everything that you want her to. You are promised to get all the shots you could have every thought of and more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy’s work is excellent for the investment. She has an exceptional ability to capture the emotion of the day. One thing I really liked about Wendy was her communication. She is easy to get a hold of via e-mail, text messages, and by phone. This was very convenient for a busy bride-to-be. Wendy also makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I would definitely recommend her for your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melindamb35
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want people to be in awe of your wedding photos, book Wendy Martin. Her style is very modern, and she gives you complete quality. I knew after seeing two of my friends have her as a photographer, that Wendy was the one for me, just based on how amazing her work is. When I booked her, I was not at all surprised at how great she was---any question or concern I had, she responded right away. She's fun, and makes you feel completely at ease and comfortable---I don't like getting my pictures taken but Wendy made me feel like a model. If you book her for a wedding, not only does she take the best pictures, she KNOWS weddings! She was such a help. She captures those precious moments. I am SO pleased with her work. In my opinion, she's the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linlin_too
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy takes the most beautiful pictures! She will do anything she needs to so she can get the perfect shot (like laying on the ground). Wendy is friendly, funny and very easy to get along with, she even helped at last minute to get all the rose petals on the isle for my big entrance! She created so many wonderful images for us to look back at and help us remember our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karafay
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy is an absolute joy to work with and provides much more than just photography. Her down-to-earth style and fun loving attitude worked perfectly for this NON type-A bride. She even offered to MC the reception if we needed it! But the quality is still amazing. The pictures we received are stunning and we received the CD of all of them so we had no time constraints in which to order!! We <3 Wendy and can't wait to have kids so she can make them look great too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Wendy was great and so much fun! She was very good at organizing our large families. She also managed to steer a blissfully distracted couple around to get the shots she knew we'd love after we surfaced. She is extremely talented, has a great creative mind and was very helpful. I also appreciated her flexibility and her willingness to provide us with a customized contract.

Thanks Wendy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail Ehn
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
After my first meeting with Wendy, I knew that she was the photographer I wanted for my wedding. Wendy knows exactly what brides want and has the experience and talent to deliver.

Wendy did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photos and after working with her both of those times, my husband and I have adopted Wendy as our family photographer!

She is professional, responsible and has a take charge kind of attitude; exactly what we needed to corral our family members and our groomsmen. She works closely with brides to make sure that the shots that we want happen and comes up with her own creative and amazing photos that capture every moment.

We live in North Dakota now and are expecting our first child in May. We are going to come back to MI to have Wendy take pictures of our son as well as some new family photos. I have recommended Wendy to several brides and they have booked her for their weddings and will continue to do so. I could write pages upon pages about Wendy and her photography services, but above all, I would recommend Wendy to anyone who is newly engaged, getting married, having a baby, or even needs a family photo for a holiday card. She can capture any event and every emotion. She is wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
9/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Wendy was dubbed the "all-terrain photographer" at our wedding! She would do anything to get the shot and everyone loved her. I'm not kidding! Our wedding party and all of the guests just loved her. When you look back at our photos, it was like she knew everyone. They were all comfortable around her and she got the best candid shots to make you feel like you're right back in that moment. I love our wedding pics and I loved how helpful and professional Wendy was. I would highly recommend her for your wedding and then again for when you have kids.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanB
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.8/5.0
Wendy was very fun and professional at the same time. Her work is very good and she is very timely.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7217 Wilson, Dexter, MI 48130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wendy Martin Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220