130x130_sq_1391716150096-wewedwire

Wenning Entertainment

Pittsburgh , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Pittsburgh, PA US 15237 (map)

PHONE

412-292-8776

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1993, Wenning Entertainment, LLC has been working with clients to provide the service, technology and personalized attention they deserve. Wenning Entertainment has grown from a DJ... Read more
Since 1993, Wenning Entertainment, LLC has been working with clients to provide the service, technology and personalized attention they deserve. Wenning Entertainment has grown from a DJ Service into a Full Production Management Company.

In addition to taking care of the music, we also offer photography, videography, photo booth, lighting, and much more. We produce weddings, concerts, graduations, mitzvahs, private events—and everything in between. Whatever the event, Wenning Entertainment can help to make it one-of-a-kind.

We are the only DJ Company in Pennsylvania that has been professionally trained by the nationally accredited FAME DJ School. As our track record proves, we put our expertise to use in assisting the unique needs of each client. We’ve worked with everyone from national recording artists to corporate clients, and are committed to providing an all-around memorable experience.

Wenning Entertainment is always prepared; our team brings backup equipment and personnel to every event to make sure that no glitch can ruin your special day. Rest assured; we’ve thought of everything so that you don’t have to!

Why wait? Pick up the phone now and call us toll-free at (1-866-9-WENNING), and let Wenning Entertainment show you how it’s done!



Please note all of our pricing for DJ Entertainment starts at $1,400 and goes up from there. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386087431672-img407
130x130_sq_1386087444558-img265
130x130_sq_1386087455875-mansioninsd
130x130_sq_1386087471861-mansionmono
130x130_sq_1386087506720-img450
130x130_sq_1386087516146-img408
130x130_sq_1386087544378-img166
130x130_sq_1386087563079-img207
130x130_sq_1386087688611-fullboot
130x130_sq_1386087701855-img101
130x130_sq_1386087740658-photoboothbackdrop
130x130_sq_1386087778175-websiteheade
130x130_sq_1386087779925-websitefoote
130x130_sq_1386087889776-2013060821115
130x130_sq_1386087913397-2013060823343
130x130_sq_1386087932470-2013060821013

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Venue Selection

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I chose Wenning Entertainment for our DJ because Eric Wenning is the man! The way he got the crowd into it and got everyone to the dance floor was simply genius, he really knows how to run a show that's for sure! so my suggestion to anyone out there who has a DJ booked, give them a call and cancel because you aren't going to find a better DJ than Eric. Simply the best.

Thanks for everything Eric!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Wenning Entertainment enough. We had them provide DJ services during our ceremony and reception as well as a photo booth. They had been to our venue before, which made this easier, as they knew what to expect. The planning process was really easy with their online system and Eric was there to answer any additional questions that came up as well as provided suggestions. During the reception, he did an awesome job of getting people on the dance floor and including everyone. We got tons of compliments on how good of a time everyone had - which was my goal. The photo booth was a bonus that we decided on and we were sooooo very happy that we added it to our day. This ended up being one of the highlights of the night for us and our guests and the scrapbook is one of our favorite keepsakes now. I can't stress how insanely fun it was to have there. Overall, this is a fantastic company and well worth the money if you want your guests to have a great time and you want to feel taken care of. I'd give them more stars if I could :)
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric did a fantastic job as a DJ to our wedding. He had almost everyone on their feet dancing at one point of the reception. We got many compliments about how much fun the reception was and couldn't have asked for a better event. I would highly recommend Eric as a DJ to anyone. In addition, I have received nothing but positive feedback about Eric's performance as a DJ from my friends and family. They thought he did a great job with the event.

John was a great photographer and was very easy to work with. He took our engagement photos as well and we were very pleased with the results and how quickly we got the pictures back. We can't wait to see how the wedding pictures come out and we are sure they will be just as good.

The photobooth was so much for at our wedding. Our guests had a great time with ALL the props. I've never seen so many props before for a photobooth. The open air concept is great because the guests can watch the pictures being taken. It also allowed for many people to pile in the booth at the same time.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick handled all request and was awesome! He was very polite to my family and was really attentive to our needs! We also used the Photo Booth and we had a Custom Backdrop done, and it turned out AMAZING!!! We even got to keep it after our wedding. We have it hanging up in our Gameroom! The Monogram and Uplighting we used from Wenning was just an AWESOME accent to our room, which need the extra lighting to give it the extra atmosphere it needed. HIGHLY Recommend Wenning to ANYONE!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Eric was the DJ for our wedding and all I have to say is that he absolutely made our entire night. He was the best DJ I've ever seen and I'm so happy I had the pleasure of having him DJ my wedding. On a scale of 1-5 id give him a 10. He got our guests involved in everything and he had people of all ages up and dancing. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ he was AWESOME.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric was amazing! When we first talked with Eric, we said that we wanted to get everyone out on the dance floor and that is exactly what we got. He had everyone up and dancing until the very last song! For several weeks after our wedding, we were constantly being told how great our DJ was. Not only that but he was extremely flexible and worked very well with our photographer, videographer, etc. We would highly recommend Eric!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1380592916306-avatar
Liz Kirk
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't even put in a review of how awesome Eric was. The number one compliment I heard about my wedding was how amazing the DJ was and how everyone was up dancing and having fun. I am not exaggerating this. My now husband John said he actually had to remember to get a beer because he was having such a great time! He knew just when to play just the right songs and for just the right amount of time. He also DJed my sister's wedding and had the whole crowd out dancing too! Eric was worth every single dime.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric was absolutely amazing! I can not tell you how many guests commented on how wonderful he was! There were always a ton of people on the dance floor and never a dull moment. He was very easy to get a hold of and has a great website that was easy for us to choose our songs. We decided to get up lighting the week of our wedding and it was no problem at all. So glad we got the up lighting many people commented on how great it made the room look. We also had a photo booth that was a big hit. We now have this beautiful memory book of everyone at our wedding. The entire Wenning team was friendly and great to work with.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laina
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the best time and had no worries about timeline or if people were having fun! The only thing we had to focus on was having the best day of our lives! Alex kept things moving and accomplished all our "musts" before the end of the night.

We used John for the Photography and the pictures came out BEAUTIFUL!!! I was crying when I saw the Proofs!

Everything from Wenning Entertainment was AMAZING and just plain simple to work with! I'm telling all my girlfriends and you should too!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, Eric was easy to communicate with during the booking process and Alex/Patrick lived up to all our expectations the day of the event.

Without hesitation, we had friends at the wedding that are either engaged and planning a wedding or close to being engaged that commented on your services and we had nothing but good things to say.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ!! Interactive with guests - Kept the night flowing with no worries about when things would be happening... kept bride/groom up to the minute on events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe was fantastic; knew how to take the temperature of the crowd and followed all of our directions/instructions to the letter. He worked seamlessly with the venue staff onsite and made our event a fantastic experience. The Photography & Videography was Amazing and we have some AWESOME Photos and Videos from them. We used an upgraded lighting package which exceeded our expectations. We also used their Photobooth as well and we loved that it was Handicap Accessible!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
130x130_sq_1325640105967-28471122637405546751283316787328441977094081n
Majel
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric Wenning made our special day the most enjoyable day of our lives. Thank you so much! He is very professional, flexible and most of all creative! It was truly a great pleasure to work with him...and I think I am very particular with my vendors as the my wedding day became closer. Although I have never worked with any other DJs, I could safely say that he is by far the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure of meeting because of how literraly all of my guests raved about him after the wedding! My photographer and cinematographer mentioned that they usually never stayed to the end of the wedding but they told me that they had to because the party was just too good! My biggest scare was the fact that I only had a small wedding (111 guests) and that the dance floor was not going to be filled. But otherwise, NOT one person was sitting down throughout the night and everyone stayed till the end. All thanks to Eric Wenning! He is really good at what he does! I actully told Eric to do whatever he feels like he could get the most people on the dance floor and he accomplished just that! Also, he kept checking on my husband and I throughout the night if we needed anything. He even walked us around helping us with the food stations and made sure I was comfortable and that my drink was full.

From all the vendors of the wedding that I did business with, I will sincerely say that my photographer/cinematographer, rehearsal dinner venue and DJ are my favorite because they provided excellent, flexible service! He is worth everything and we could not ask for more! We are truly amazed with the DJ service (and talent) he provided to us and we will always remember this day in large part due to him.

I will definitely recommend him to ANYONE in need of a DJ…and maybe even to someone who don’t. Thank you Eric!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I couldn't possibly be any more happy with the job Wenning Entertainment did in providing music/MC for our wedding. Eric is a fantastic DJ. I had been to two weddings before where Eric was the DJ and I knew from the start of our wedding planning that I didn't want any other DJ. So many of our guests at our wedding had nothing but exemplary things to say about Eric and the job he did. From the outset of when we started consulting with Eric he was very accommodating. The planning website that Wenning Entertainment offers to assist in planning the event was extremely helpful and very easy to use. On the day of our wedding Eric was great in helping with anything he could. Our guests had such a great time, the dance floor was packed with people the entire night, it was such a great sight to see. I would recommend that anyone looking for a great DJ seriously consider Wenning Entertainment, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ was unbelievable. The guests never stopped dancing from the time the bridal party arrived. The dance floor was full and people are still commenting about how fun they had
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I became familiar with Wenning Entertainment through a Christmas party I attended that Eric provided the entertainment for. The interactive nature of their product took the event to the next level, and everyone had a blast. I am so glad I contacted him for our wedding. Joe Deasy did a phenomenal job for us and everyone in attendance had a great time. You know you have a good DJ when Grandma is doing the Cupid Shuffle! So many people were raving about the music, and atmosphere Joe created. He was awesome with the schedule of events, and made sure everything went smoothly, especially when we arrived a little late. Joe took the lead and shuffled things around, and everything went off without a hitch. The planning tools that Wenning offer makes the process a lot easier, and Eric is always available to answer any questions you may have.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1356707765897-fbavatar2910081
Lauren Weleski Swigart
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric and his team at Wenning Entertainment were a joy to work with. Eric flew James in from Arizona to DJ our wedding. I had an hour long conversation with James since we were not able to meet face to face to discuss the specifics of the wedding cocktail hour and reception. James worked with my husband and me on gathering perfect songs for the entire night. The dance floor was NEVER empty (except for dinner time). His interaction with us and our guests was so much fun and very entertaining. We ended up keeping James for an additional hour because we were having so much fun!
Thank you Eric and James for a fabulous night!
In addition to using Wenning Entertainment for DJ’ing we also had their photobooth. It was an absolute HIT and every really enjoyed themselves. At the end of the night we were presented with a scrapbook of all the pictures that were taken that night. Beside each picture there were notes from the different people in the pictures.
Eric, James and the photo booth team from Wenning Entertainment were wonderful people to work with and made our wedding very memorable but most of all FUN.
Thank you so so much!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric Wenning is the BEST DJ you could ever have! I was in a wedding 4 years ago that he was the DJ for and I was blown away. He had everyone up on their feet the entire time and was so interactive. He isn't one of those people who stands behind the booth the whole time. He is out showing people how to do a dance or just getting everyone moving. After that wedding I told my boyfriend at the time we had to have him at our wedding. He doesn't get too excited over much and he was even out referring him after that wedding. So the day after I got engaged Eric was the first person I called. I told him I would make my wedding whatever date he was available! He makes your day as the bride so much easier. I didn't have to worry about people having fun or dancing because he took care of all of it. My group was a very outgoing group and he fit in with us so well. His online system makes music selection very easy and has helpful suggestions on there as well. I could go on and on but I have referred him to atleast 10 couples and those who went with him have come back with the same feelings. He is worth every penny you have set aside for your DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1315165862039-015
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Eric Wenning did a great job DJing for our wedding. He had the dance floor filled practically the entire night. We got so many compliments about how great he was. He made the whole wedding party at ease with everything we had to do. There is no one better than Wenning Entertainment.My best friend just announced her engagement and, Wenning Entertainment was the first and only DJ I recommend!
We also had John Columbo, from Wenning Entertainment, as our photographer. He was very professional and helpful. He took many amazing pictures!

I recommend Wenning Entertainment for both DJing and photograhy!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Wenning Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lauren! Your a Sweetheart! You and Anthony are Amazing!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric and his team did a fabulous job at our wedding on May 19th. he personality was very easy to get a hold of at anytime to update or make any changes even two days before the wedding. His website was very easy and simple to use and even had ideas to help us long with the planning. Eric and his team followed every detail that we asked to do to make everything turn out beautiful. Everyone professionally that we talked to said that "He will make your party" and he definilty did. All the guests keep calling us and our parents and saying "This was the BEST wedding they every been to" . We both want to thank Eric and his team personally for everything . Thank you Eric for making our day extra special!
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
bwriot
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric is the most amazing dj, EVER! He is very professional and really gets everyone dancing. If you're looking for a dj that will get your entire guest list out on the floor, it's Eric. Everyone we've talked to said that he was the best wedding dj that they've ever seen. Don't hesitate, book Wenning Entertainment now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbruchwalski
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
A few years back, we attended a wedding where Wenning Entertainment provided their DJ service to the venue. We have talked about this wedding ever since as the best wedding ever and said that one day we would love to be lucky enough to use them.

Needless to say, when our son announced his plans to be married, we immediately suggested Wenning Entertainment. Our son was married outside on August 6, 2011 (one of the hottest summer days) and no air conditioning. Eric Wenning attended the venue and I am sure from the first moment he arrived realized that this was going to be a very hot gig; however, the professionalism, enthusiasm and LOVE for his job was never questioned throughout the evening and his ability to work the guests and involve the guests in the biggest day of your life is phenomenal! He builds a rapport with everyone from the first moment he enters and carries that enthusiasm throughout your event. The memories and the complete satisfaction that Wenning Entertainment has given us are more than any words can explain.

When choosing your entertainment for your special event, the biggest mistake you can make is NOT contacting WENNING ENTERTAINMENT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric DJing services were wonderful from start to finish. I booked at the last minute and he did everything possible to make sure my reception entertainment turned out great. His website is very helpful and easy to use and he is very responsive and easy to get a hold of. He kept my reception moving. Everyone was out of their seat dancing and having a great time. I would definitely recommend Wenning Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1307544365218-reg1050749
Jmcr2011
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to thank you enough for entertaining everyone at our wedding. From our guests, to us, to the bartenders, caterer’s, and even the people who tried to sneak in! You made our Special day the most enjoyable day of our lives.

Eric Wenning is by far the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. My fiancé and I have been too many weddings in the last two years and even though we are a little biased we believe that ours was the best one yet. All thanks to Wenning Entertainment. There was not a moment from the time the evening started to the very last song that there weren’t at least 20 people on the dance floor. Aside from the wonderful entertaining skills and his ability to get EVERYONE up and moving (including our 86yr old Aunt) Eric was so accommodating to my Husband and I throughout the evening. Every time I glanced his way he asked me if I needed anything. He made sure I was comfortable and that my drink was full, he made sure we had some time to eat, and he reminded me to change into my comfortable shoes after the garter toss. I felt like I had someone watching out for me and making sure I did not worry once.

We have had so many people tell us what a good time they had. Three people actually said to us that whatever we paid for our DJ it was worth it. One person actually said that no matter what it was he undercharged. I was amazed with the service he provided to us and we will always remember this day as the best in large part due to him.

Furthermore, the online account that Wenning Entertainment provides keeps all of your music choices organized. There are some great suggestions and the timeline is invaluable. Eric was always available if I ever asked any questions, he was professional, prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable of all the older traditions and newer trends. He took into account my suggestions and gave me his honest opinion when I asked for his help. He paid such attention to detail throughout the night and had a great eye for excitement, somehow he knew the people who would sing into his mic., and even if they didn’t want to he somehow got them to have a great time doing so. I have no regrets in hiring him for such a special occasion and I would recommend him to ANYONE in need of a DJ… and maybe even to some who don’t.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Wenning Entertainment was amazing!! One month after the wedding I am still getting phone calls from people saying what a great time they had an how incredible that DJ was. If you have the opportunity book Wenning Entertainment
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jheuler
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Wenning Entertainment was a wonderful vendor, they were particularly helpful and flexible in getting some pictures developed in time for my Grandma to see before she passed. They were very professional, even serving my husband and I at the reception. Wenning entertainment was particularly considerate of what I did and did not want at my reception and they even got most of my family in a congo line..... Believe me that is saying something. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer and/or dj. They weren't the cheapest company but it was well worth the extra expense for the services they provided.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
130x130_sq_1257123991123-beach2007
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
James was fabulous and I recommend that all Pittsburgh area brides use Wenning Entertainment! Our DJ did a great job of making sure that the crowd was always energized and dancing. We had to force people off the dance floor when the reception ended at 11pm. The most special part of the night was unplanned. The crowd was full of energy after our planned last song, so James asked the crowd to gather around my husband and me and he re-played our first dance song. It was the end of the night, everyone's shoes were off and my new husband and I were literally encircled by every person that we love. I credit James and his excellent professional DJing skills for adding a very personal touch to an unbelievably perfect night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Eric was the DJ at my daughter's wedding in August. He was wonderful to work with and made the bride and groom feel very relaxed. He did everything they wanted and was organized and professional. There was a little too much "cheerleading" for my taste, but the kids were happy. He also worked really well with all our other vendors. He even provided a garter, as ours got lost in the confusion of wedding preparations!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1264547720944-fbavatar1269363776
Justine
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Wenning Entertainment is amazing! Eric is such a great DJ. He gets everyone involved. He is always making sure the Bride and Groom are having a great time and pretty much caters to their every need. If you want people to leave your reception saying "that was the best wedding reception I have ever been to." Then book with Wenning. We also booked our photographer from their too, John Colombo. We got our website with all of our pics back 3 weeks to the day after our wedding. They all look amazing! He did such a great job. I didn't even really know he was there and he got so many great shots! He is really cares about what kind of pictures the Bride and Groom want. I highly recommend booking with Wenning Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ! Extremely easy to work with, very nice.. Made our wedding reception AMAZING! Definitely 5 stars! Highly recommended
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jame84calu
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Wenning Entertainment was absoultely amazing. They made my wedding weekend unforgettable! All of my guests raved about Eric the whole weekend and are still talking about how wonderful he was! Thank you Eric!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanmarie837
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
wenning entertainment made our wedding guests are still calling and telling us how great the dj was. out entire wedding was out on the dance floor all evening and as soon as people would try to leave the dance floor eric would find a crazy way to pull them back out i would recommend wenning entertainment to anyone looking to have the most amazing/fun nite of their lives i mean eric even butler serviced for us as we got our dinner i cant say enough good things about them !!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
e_garfold@yahoo.com
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Wenning Entertainment was so attentive to our needs for our wedding. They made the night flow and we did not have to make any changed to our itinerary because they made everything fit in so well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Morning Dew
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want THE BEST, call Wenning Entertainment. Eric and his assistant Alex were AWESOME. Very easy to work with, organized, accommodating. The cost was extremely reasonable for the quality of work that was provided. The dance floor was never empty, there wasn't a bad song played. They had different events and games that got all our guests involved, they even passed out Mardi Gras beads!

Additionally, they went above and beyond their duties. Traffic was horrendous the day of our wedding and our day of planner got held up going from the church to the reception site. As soon as Eric and Alex finished setting up their stuff, they pitched in and helped our planner get caught up with covering chairs and such.

Months later we are still hearing how much fun our friends and family had! While we only had hired them as DJs, I would not hesitate to hire them for any other services they provide in the future. They really did a phenomenal job and we couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMlakar
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Before choosing Wenning, DJ Paul met us very close to our house in a snow storm. I was more than willing to reschedule but he said that unless we were not comfortable meeting, he was fine with meeting us. I had another DJ company cancel and then not even call back to reschedule so I was absolutely blown away by this! At our wedding, he kept the crowd going all night. We have had absolutely rave reviews about our wedding and how much fun it was and a big part of that was DJ Paul. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding on 9/5/09...and we found out about them through our place of reception, the Embassy Suites. So we talked with them and decided to go ahead with Wenning Entertainment and I am so thankful we did! haha..I got compliments all night on not only my DJ but my photographer as well. They were both very social with my guests, kind of like they belonged there, lol. But seriously, these guys were unbelievable, and took a lot of the stress off of me bc believe me, i was stressed! haha. I'm usually the shy type, but i danced allllll night! EVERYONE was dancing and thats what i wanted the most out of my DJ, so everyone can let lose and have an amazing time. My pictures, were amazing...amazing. He captured everything I asked for and wayyy more. The album is gorgeous, the revised pictures of us picking out black n white, b&w with flowers in color, etc....were finaminal!! I'd recommend them to any future bride & grooms, if you want your Wedding to be the best day of your life, and your pictures to be amazing...pick Wenning! :]
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B.Millz
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Very professional in entire presentation from start to finish.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Wenning Entertainment made my wedding day a complete success!! He is by far the best DJ out there!! Our wedding was so much fun, and he made it that way, the dance floor was always packed, and he was very professional. If I ever need a DJ again, I will def be booking with Wenning Ent.!! Wenning Ent. made the wedding run smoothly and was always helping my husband and I with everything!! We would highly recommend to anyone looking to have a AWESOME wedding !!! I still to this day, over a year later have people who comment on how much fun my wedding was!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
owilson
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for being the DJ at our wedding! You were AMAZING!!! Everybody had so much fun! People are STILL telling us about how much of a Good Time they had. You made our reception a balst, and we are so Thankful to You!
- Love, Dan & Anne
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Eric is a wonderful DJ. He kept everyone on the dance floor! I would definitely recommend Wenning Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Not every song on our "Must Play" list was played, but I absolutely cannot complain about anything else! This company is truly the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liza Marie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Eric Wenning and his Entertainment company were fabulous! He was professional and efficient, but super funny and extremely personable. Everything that I said I wanted in regards to songs/playlists, the photobooth, first dance, microphone usage, etc.. he made happen. I understand now why my mother wanted to book him first and almost 2 years in advance. He's just that good.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennaHack
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
Eric from Wenning Entertainment was such a great addition to our wedding day. He truly got the party started!

Not only was he flexible with changing the schedule of our reception at the last minute (literally...on our wedding day), he kept the party fun and had everyone up and dancing. The dance floor at our venue was packed most of the night.

My mom was skeptical of hiring him because she wanted to be able to go and see him "perform" at a wedding. Wenning doesn't offer that option. But on the wedding day, she was blown away. And Eric was even arm-in-arm with her teaching her how to do one of the dances! It was great!

I would recommend Eric and Wenning Entertainment to any and everyone! I've been giving their name to anyone I know that's engaged.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mahlbowski
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.9/5.0
Excellent and professional service. Would recommend to anyone in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1325989136894-perfectphotoimage
Amy
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
We loved our DJ. We had a lix of young and old at our wedding. We needed someone to keep the crowd going. I was very happy, they ended up staying two hours over. Expensive, but worth the money. Good job guys. Keep up the good work.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Wenning Entertainment was wonderful! It's amazing all the details that you forget as the bride and groom that they were all over. Great time!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
briana
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.4/5.0
Leah was the DJ at our reception. She was awesome. She called me a few days ahead and asked me how to pronounce names and a few other things. I felt comfortable with her after that call. She did a great job at the reception. She played some classic and some pop and some in between. She had everyone on the dance floor at some point or another. It was a blast. Especially, the double dutch!

I left flexibility as a 4 because the DJ who was originally going to do our reception abruptly left the company for personal reasons...It doesn't factor in as a flexibility issue though. I was completely satisfied with Leah, but I was taken aback for a minute. I Just thought it should be noted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.0/5.0
Eric was awesome!!! We felt so comfortable and trusting with our decision to choose Eric as our DJ! We've seen him in action multiple times and knew we couldn't go wrong with him!! Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and the wedding was a blast! My only issue was I would have rather spoke with him a couple of weeks before the wedding rather than the week of (only because the "week of" is pretty hectic and at that point it's just a crrrrrazy time for the bride and groom). But luckily we trusted him so much an were ok with it for the big day!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Pittsburgh, PA 15237 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Wenning Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo