130x130_sq_1330983442652-wcepweddingwire

West Coast Event Productions

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1466 NW Naito Pkwy
Portland, OR US 97209 (map)

PHONE

503-294-0412

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It starts with a promise... a promise to make your wedding unforgettable!

For 30 years, our wedding specialists have been helping people say "I do" with premier wedding... Read more
It starts with a promise... a promise to make your wedding unforgettable!

For 30 years, our wedding specialists have been helping people say "I do" with premier wedding consulting, design and rental services. We work side by side with clients to transform each unique vision into reality. Our comprehensive product line, creative design services and broad range of technical expertise have gained us recognition as one of the top ten event production companies nationwide.

We invite you to celebrate with us. Cheers! Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303492214500-132138111300ed1
130x130_sq_1303491979891-purespace1
130x130_sq_1303491982922-purespace2
130x130_sq_1303491983985-purespace3
130x130_sq_1303492070516-380hardy090801
130x130_sq_1303492115860-dm1223trasrgb300dpi
130x130_sq_1303492148422-img3500version2
130x130_sq_1303492155281-131621380294
130x130_sq_1303492221563-132219191676
130x130_sq_1303492275860-2355
130x130_sq_1303492289953-78
130x130_sq_1330983634854-0390
130x130_sq_1330983984557-nicolenimareceptionjosphotographers.comforryan8
130x130_sq_1330984161381-11012859

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
4.8/5.0
Working with Garda was fantastic! She was so professional and accommodating to many of the changes that we needed, and she is, well, the best!!!
Working with Garda was fantastic! She was so professional and accommodating to many of the changes that we needed, and she Read more...
Working with Garda was fantastic! She was so professional and accommodating to many of the changes that we needed, and she is, well, the best!!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
6/21/2014
3.6/5.0
West Coast Event Productions did everything I wanted them too, but costs much more than the quality of their rentals. For example, the lanterns we rented from them were very expensive, so I thought they would be of better quality. Not the case. In addition, the lady I was working with was very unresponsive to emails and I had to ask for updated contracts constantly when I added a rental item.
West Coast Event Productions did everything I wanted them too, but costs much more than the quality of their rentals. For Read more...
West Coast Event Productions did everything I wanted them too, but costs much more than the quality of their rentals. For example, the lanterns we rented from them were very expensive, so I thought they would be of better quality. Not the case. In addition, the lady I was working with was very unresponsive to emails and I had to ask for updated contracts constantly when I added a rental item. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
West Coast Event Productions responded with the following comments:

Hello Nadia, it is unfortunate that the experience with WCEP was not perceived as quality. Providing our clients with top quality service and products is what has allowed the company to continue growing over the last 34 years. Summer, the event and wedding season, is an extremely busy time for our sales and design team. This is great, as it indicates our services and design expertise are in demand, though we understand that regardless, we must work to ensure that communication and the quality of our service is not compromised during this busy time so that you, and all of our clients are provided a top notch experience. I hope we have the opportunity to work on an event with you in the future to demonstrate the level of service and products WCEP is known for. Your insight is appreciated, and congratulations on your recent nuptials!
130x130_sq_1391535482241-13-1207enslow-blog-1
Krista
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
West Coast Events was fantastic to work with. We had the privilege to be paired with Pat and Sara, and they are class acts. So professional, and they were so very patient with us through all our different ideas. What we ultimately came up with was beautiful! The pipe/drape, and linens made it look like our own winter wonderland. They are pro's in this business. They have a wonderful vision and execute flawlessly!
West Coast Events was fantastic to work with. We had the privilege to be paired with Pat and Sara, and they are class Read more...
West Coast Events was fantastic to work with. We had the privilege to be paired with Pat and Sara, and they are class acts. So professional, and they were so very patient with us through all our different ideas. What we ultimately came up with was beautiful! The pipe/drape, and linens made it look like our own winter wonderland. They are pro's in this business. They have a wonderful vision and execute flawlessly! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1357537955307-us4
Joscelyn
Wedding:
8/11/2013
4.2/5.0
Jessica at WCEP was a delight- they delivered exactly what we were looking for!
Jessica at WCEP was a delight- they delivered exactly what we were looking for!
Jessica at WCEP was a delight- they delivered exactly what we were looking for! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
2.6/5.0
Unfortunately, West Coast is the only vendor that we worked with for our wedding that I would not recommend to future brides and grooms.

The plus side is, they have some pretty amazing things in their warehouse. The cake stand that we got from them was AMAZING. However, the quality of service that we received from them was sub-par. We sent up an initial meeting to select linens, chairs, etc., and I made it clear over the phone that we were using them because they had specific chairs I was interested in. Imagine my surprise when, three days after the meeting, they called me to tell me that the chairs weren't available but offered me a small discount on other chairs that totally clashed with the decor they had just helped me pick out. Um, no. From that point forward, I felt like they just thought I was a pain, and weren't all that willing to help me. It took over a week for them to respond to my emails on a few occasions. However, we had everything set up with them and had found similar chairs at another vendor, so I figured we were all set.

However, on our wedding day, the linens they delivered for our tables were stained. I was not impressed. At all. When we got back from our honeymoon, I got in touch with the team at West Coast and let them know how unhappy I was. Because of all of the different problems that we had, they actually refunded us for the linens. The woman that I spoke with (a supervisor) was very apologetic and sounded like she was very on top of things. I wish I could have worked with her from the beginning!
Unfortunately, West Coast is the only vendor that we worked with for our wedding that I would not recommend to future Read more...
Unfortunately, West Coast is the only vendor that we worked with for our wedding that I would not recommend to future brides and grooms.

The plus side is, they have some pretty amazing things in their warehouse. The cake stand that we got from them was AMAZING. However, the quality of service that we received from them was sub-par. We sent up an initial meeting to select linens, chairs, etc., and I made it clear over the phone that we were using them because they had specific chairs I was interested in. Imagine my surprise when, three days after the meeting, they called me to tell me that the chairs weren't available but offered me a small discount on other chairs that totally clashed with the decor they had just helped me pick out. Um, no. From that point forward, I felt like they just thought I was a pain, and weren't all that willing to help me. It took over a week for them to respond to my emails on a few occasions. However, we had everything set up with them and had found similar chairs at another vendor, so I figured we were all set.

However, on our wedding day, the linens they delivered for our tables were stained. I was not impressed. At all. When we got back from our honeymoon, I got in touch with the team at West Coast and let them know how unhappy I was. Because of all of the different problems that we had, they actually refunded us for the linens. The woman that I spoke with (a supervisor) was very apologetic and sounded like she was very on top of things. I wish I could have worked with her from the beginning! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Good availability of a wide variety of quality, well-maintained functional and decor items to rent. We enjoyed the beautiful tenting, chiffon draping and linens. They were especially accommodating and expedient with weather concerns, making available and bringing in heaters and flooring last minute. Very nice to work with!
Good availability of a wide variety of quality, well-maintained functional and decor items to rent. We enjoyed the Read more...
Good availability of a wide variety of quality, well-maintained functional and decor items to rent. We enjoyed the beautiful tenting, chiffon draping and linens. They were especially accommodating and expedient with weather concerns, making available and bringing in heaters and flooring last minute. Very nice to work with! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janis
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessica at WCP was a great event coordinator. The party was beautiful and everything was of the best quality. She was there for us every step of the way!
Jessica at WCP was a great event coordinator. The party was beautiful and everything was of the best quality. She was Read more...
Jessica at WCP was a great event coordinator. The party was beautiful and everything was of the best quality. She was there for us every step of the way! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juneyun
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
I recently had the opportunity to work with DJ and his amazingly professional crew for my brother’s wedding. It was only three weeks prior to the Sept. 17, 2011 wedding (my brother is a horrible procrastinator), and it had come down to a choice between West Coast Event Productions (WCEP) and another local Event Specialization company. My brother initially chose WCEP because they offered what he felt was a more “production” event. They suggested things to enhance his event, whereas the other company waited for us to suggest things. Boy was I ever grateful that he chose WCEP. DJ’s understanding of what my brother wanted and how he could accomplish it with changes to stay within his budget was exactly right.

My brother chose a large outdoor location that needed to be dressed to feel like a special event. The area was hilly, and expansive. Then, to make things even MORE difficult, due to the time of year, at the last minute the typical Oregon weather made our outdoor wedding event go from predicted warm and sunny to a very, very wet and dreary setting. What could have been a total disaster for 400 guests and the wedding party, turned out to be a very enjoyable event filled with lovely memories. This was all attributable to DJ and his crew. They worked tirelessly all early morning and afternoon long to ensure that, not only was the deadline met to achieve a beautiful setting, but that a last minute additional 40 x 100 foot tent was erected! And given the very stressful environment all of this activity could have caused, we felt no stress or anxiety due to the professionalism of the entire crew. This was from every single member; from Steve the lighting guy, Elena the planner extraordinaire, Foad the set up crew leader, DJ the orchestrator and yet elbow deep in doing whatever it took to get every detail perfect, to all of the other crew members.

When everything was said and done, the setting looked like it had been planned this way from the very beginning, and not with elements thrown together as it was last minute due to the dramatic change in weather. It was gorgeous.

We rented everything we wanted from WCEP, including tables, chairs, linens, food service items, tents, drapery and lighting. Even though we knew that the weekend of the wedding was one of WCEP’s busiest yet of the summer, and they had many weather related obstacles to deal with for a number of clients, the crew assigned to us made us feel like their only priority. This is the reason for the 4.5 rating on responsiveness, only because we had to be squeezed in last minute with other scheduled events, which sometimes made immediate responses impossible. This made us a little nervous given the short time frame and number of guests expected, but not to worry, the staff always came through.

We wouldn’t hesitate for a second to hire WCEP for any other future event, large or small. It is extremely reassuring to hire a company and know that no matter what, everything will be handled professionally and expertly. They MADE IT HAPPEN.
I recently had the opportunity to work with DJ and his amazingly professional crew for my brother’s wedding. It was only Read more...
I recently had the opportunity to work with DJ and his amazingly professional crew for my brother’s wedding. It was only three weeks prior to the Sept. 17, 2011 wedding (my brother is a horrible procrastinator), and it had come down to a choice between West Coast Event Productions (WCEP) and another local Event Specialization company. My brother initially chose WCEP because they offered what he felt was a more “production” event. They suggested things to enhance his event, whereas the other company waited for us to suggest things. Boy was I ever grateful that he chose WCEP. DJ’s understanding of what my brother wanted and how he could accomplish it with changes to stay within his budget was exactly right.

My brother chose a large outdoor location that needed to be dressed to feel like a special event. The area was hilly, and expansive. Then, to make things even MORE difficult, due to the time of year, at the last minute the typical Oregon weather made our outdoor wedding event go from predicted warm and sunny to a very, very wet and dreary setting. What could have been a total disaster for 400 guests and the wedding party, turned out to be a very enjoyable event filled with lovely memories. This was all attributable to DJ and his crew. They worked tirelessly all early morning and afternoon long to ensure that, not only was the deadline met to achieve a beautiful setting, but that a last minute additional 40 x 100 foot tent was erected! And given the very stressful environment all of this activity could have caused, we felt no stress or anxiety due to the professionalism of the entire crew. This was from every single member; from Steve the lighting guy, Elena the planner extraordinaire, Foad the set up crew leader, DJ the orchestrator and yet elbow deep in doing whatever it took to get every detail perfect, to all of the other crew members.

When everything was said and done, the setting looked like it had been planned this way from the very beginning, and not with elements thrown together as it was last minute due to the dramatic change in weather. It was gorgeous.

We rented everything we wanted from WCEP, including tables, chairs, linens, food service items, tents, drapery and lighting. Even though we knew that the weekend of the wedding was one of WCEP’s busiest yet of the summer, and they had many weather related obstacles to deal with for a number of clients, the crew assigned to us made us feel like their only priority. This is the reason for the 4.5 rating on responsiveness, only because we had to be squeezed in last minute with other scheduled events, which sometimes made immediate responses impossible. This made us a little nervous given the short time frame and number of guests expected, but not to worry, the staff always came through.

We wouldn’t hesitate for a second to hire WCEP for any other future event, large or small. It is extremely reassuring to hire a company and know that no matter what, everything will be handled professionally and expertly. They MADE IT HAPPEN. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1294108710958-dsc0399
Breanna
Wedding:
8/20/2011
2.1/5.0
I had the worst experience with the sales team at West Coast Event Productions! In the end they won me over because of the exceptional work their engineering team did! I had a custom structure made for my wedding and it turned out to be a nightmare trying to get any answers from the sales team. A month before my wedding as we were looking over our contracts to see when payments were due we realized we had still never received one from west coast (we started working with them 7 months prior). When we emailed them about it we got a response saying they were just working on that now (we kept getting this same response whenever we contacted them about getting something they said they would already get to us). A day later we get a contract without our rain plan listed because they thought we didn't want it anymore (who in their right mind cancels a rain plan in Oregon?!?). Then when they added in they said we need to put all of our money down on the custom structure and half down on the rain plan tent. We were doing either or and were told all of our money would go towards whichever we chose 4 days prior to the wedding originally but at this point in time (2 weeks before the wedding due to their lack of any response) they told us we would lose all of the money we put down on the one we didn't go with. Thankfully the dumb sales team purchased our custom fabric before we signed anything or gave them any check so we were able to talk them into our original understanding (after talking to the head of sales mind you). We never received a revised contract though, even after asking for it, so 5 days before the wedding we sent in the other contract with a check, at this point in time we knew we wouldn't be needing the rain plan anyway. By some miracle things turned out great, but I had been incredibly nervous! I credit it all to the engineering team and the set up crew, they are the only reason I'm even giving 2 stars and a 4.5 for value. I couldn't have been happier with the structure but given more time I would have found a different rental company to create it!!!
I had the worst experience with the sales team at West Coast Event Productions! In the end they won me over because of the Read more...
I had the worst experience with the sales team at West Coast Event Productions! In the end they won me over because of the exceptional work their engineering team did! I had a custom structure made for my wedding and it turned out to be a nightmare trying to get any answers from the sales team. A month before my wedding as we were looking over our contracts to see when payments were due we realized we had still never received one from west coast (we started working with them 7 months prior). When we emailed them about it we got a response saying they were just working on that now (we kept getting this same response whenever we contacted them about getting something they said they would already get to us). A day later we get a contract without our rain plan listed because they thought we didn't want it anymore (who in their right mind cancels a rain plan in Oregon?!?). Then when they added in they said we need to put all of our money down on the custom structure and half down on the rain plan tent. We were doing either or and were told all of our money would go towards whichever we chose 4 days prior to the wedding originally but at this point in time (2 weeks before the wedding due to their lack of any response) they told us we would lose all of the money we put down on the one we didn't go with. Thankfully the dumb sales team purchased our custom fabric before we signed anything or gave them any check so we were able to talk them into our original understanding (after talking to the head of sales mind you). We never received a revised contract though, even after asking for it, so 5 days before the wedding we sent in the other contract with a check, at this point in time we knew we wouldn't be needing the rain plan anyway. By some miracle things turned out great, but I had been incredibly nervous! I credit it all to the engineering team and the set up crew, they are the only reason I'm even giving 2 stars and a 4.5 for value. I couldn't have been happier with the structure but given more time I would have found a different rental company to create it!!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
West Coast Event Productions responded with the following comments:

Breanna,

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had with West Coast Event Productions. We realize that you have many choices when choosing a rental company for your wedding, and we truly value your decision to work with our team for this important day. Our client relationships are very important to us and we value your feedback as we strive to provide exceptional customer service. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to meet your event needs in the future.

Sincerely,
The Team at West Coast Event Productions
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.7/5.0
I worked with Lindsey who was always very helpful and responsive to my phone calls and emails. They were extremely easy to work with and would recommend them to anyone needing rental things for a party.
I worked with Lindsey who was always very helpful and responsive to my phone calls and emails. They were extremely easy to Read more...
I worked with Lindsey who was always very helpful and responsive to my phone calls and emails. They were extremely easy to work with and would recommend them to anyone needing rental things for a party. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/11/2011
5.0/5.0
West Coast has the most amazing rental selections in Portland, Oregon! Garda was amazing and helped us with our event decor. There were so many selections to choose from, it was so overwhelming. She helped us stay within our theme and our budget! I would highly recommend West Coast Event Productions to anyone throwing an amazing event or party!
West Coast has the most amazing rental selections in Portland, Oregon! Garda was amazing and helped us with our event Read more...
West Coast has the most amazing rental selections in Portland, Oregon! Garda was amazing and helped us with our event decor. There were so many selections to choose from, it was so overwhelming. She helped us stay within our theme and our budget! I would highly recommend West Coast Event Productions to anyone throwing an amazing event or party! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Brittany
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
We rented air conditioners through West Coast and I worked with Jim. He was great. He set up extended times that worked with our ballroom and didn't charge us for the extra time (the ballroom was closed on sunday so he had to pick them up later) So great! I don't know what I would have done without the AC units in an old building. lifesaver! We got some good "wind" pictures too!
We rented air conditioners through West Coast and I worked with Jim. He was great. He set up extended times that worked Read more...
We rented air conditioners through West Coast and I worked with Jim. He was great. He set up extended times that worked with our ballroom and didn't charge us for the extra time (the ballroom was closed on sunday so he had to pick them up later) So great! I don't know what I would have done without the AC units in an old building. lifesaver! We got some good "wind" pictures too! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emills
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I called West Coast because I had a very difficult time with one of their competitors. I would have to say that they have the best quality, endless options and they a great knowledge base. They are busy but I see why and highly reccomend them for events of all kinds!
I called West Coast because I had a very difficult time with one of their competitors. I would have to say that they have Read more...
I called West Coast because I had a very difficult time with one of their competitors. I would have to say that they have the best quality, endless options and they a great knowledge base. They are busy but I see why and highly reccomend them for events of all kinds! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparkles
Wedding:
7/11/2010
0.5/5.0
I have contacted Gerda 4 times to talk about drapery for my wedding. Everytime I talk to her she asks for my name and phone number again, then promises to call me later that day. Today was the 4th day that she "promised to get back to me tonight because she was dealing with some emergencies". #1 if you promise to call a potential client back....do it. #2 The fact that you have "some emergiencies" makes me think you guys are a little disorganized over there. Brides if you want quality service I would go somewhere else. I never got to find out their value for cost because she wouldn't call me back.
I have contacted Gerda 4 times to talk about drapery for my wedding. Everytime I talk to her she asks for my name and Read more...
I have contacted Gerda 4 times to talk about drapery for my wedding. Everytime I talk to her she asks for my name and phone number again, then promises to call me later that day. Today was the 4th day that she "promised to get back to me tonight because she was dealing with some emergencies". #1 if you promise to call a potential client back....do it. #2 The fact that you have "some emergiencies" makes me think you guys are a little disorganized over there. Brides if you want quality service I would go somewhere else. I never got to find out their value for cost because she wouldn't call me back. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Kitty
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.6/5.0
We love West Coast Events! I can't say enough good things about them! They met with us multiple times, spending hours before helping us design our wedding, using their creative juices to customize their props to fit the theme of the wedding, and went above and beyond their services make sure that everything comes out just the way we wanted it! They also were very respective of our budget, and yet were still able to create our vision. We had a terrible venue (awful, greedy owner who had a ton of restrictions and the venue had power outages and water leakage at the wedding!). West Coast was awesome enough to haul a generator from 70 miles away to save the day without charging us extra! They love what they do and they are awesome at it! We would recommend West Coast to anyone for any event!
We love West Coast Events! I can't say enough good things about them! They met with us multiple times, spending hours Read more...
We love West Coast Events! I can't say enough good things about them! They met with us multiple times, spending hours before helping us design our wedding, using their creative juices to customize their props to fit the theme of the wedding, and went above and beyond their services make sure that everything comes out just the way we wanted it! They also were very respective of our budget, and yet were still able to create our vision. We had a terrible venue (awful, greedy owner who had a ton of restrictions and the venue had power outages and water leakage at the wedding!). West Coast was awesome enough to haul a generator from 70 miles away to save the day without charging us extra! They love what they do and they are awesome at it! We would recommend West Coast to anyone for any event! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andra
Wedding:
6/12/2010
1.2/5.0
We rented folding wood chairs from West Coast for our wedding, and we were very, very disappointed and frustrated with them. We met with Elizabeth, one of their salespeople, several months before our wedding and got her the info she needed. Then we didn't hear from her for two weeks. Only after several phone calls and an email did she respond. We had follow-up questions, and this dragged on for MONTHS because she did not respond to our phone calls and emails for WEEKS ON END. She also failed to tell us about a $195 fee for after-hours pick-up, even though we told her the time of our wedding in our first meeting. In the end, West Coast transferred us to another salesperson, Elena, who was much easier to work with because she actually responded to our inquiries. West Coast gave us a discount on the chairs and were flexible with the pick-up time because of all the difficulty we had with Elizabeth. I recommend going with Peter Corvallis or another rental company rather than West Coast. They were very unprofessional and extremely unresponsive for several months -- when planning a wedding, this is the last thing you need!
We rented folding wood chairs from West Coast for our wedding, and we were very, very disappointed and frustrated with Read more...
We rented folding wood chairs from West Coast for our wedding, and we were very, very disappointed and frustrated with them. We met with Elizabeth, one of their salespeople, several months before our wedding and got her the info she needed. Then we didn't hear from her for two weeks. Only after several phone calls and an email did she respond. We had follow-up questions, and this dragged on for MONTHS because she did not respond to our phone calls and emails for WEEKS ON END. She also failed to tell us about a $195 fee for after-hours pick-up, even though we told her the time of our wedding in our first meeting. In the end, West Coast transferred us to another salesperson, Elena, who was much easier to work with because she actually responded to our inquiries. West Coast gave us a discount on the chairs and were flexible with the pick-up time because of all the difficulty we had with Elizabeth. I recommend going with Peter Corvallis or another rental company rather than West Coast. They were very unprofessional and extremely unresponsive for several months -- when planning a wedding, this is the last thing you need! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg21
Peapod24
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.4/5.0
I had a good experience with West Coast. We rented ceremony chairs and reception tables from them. Becki helped a lot in making decisions for the chairs that would fit with our budget and look nice. She was also very honest about what would work and what wouldn't which I appreciated a great deal.
We were having "iffy" weather the week of our wedding and had planned on doing everything outdoors but Becki called me several days before the wedding to lay out the options of what I could have outside and couldn't be out in the rain. She was very quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. I would recommend this company to my friends.
I had a good experience with West Coast. We rented ceremony chairs and reception tables from them. Becki helped a lot in Read more...
I had a good experience with West Coast. We rented ceremony chairs and reception tables from them. Becki helped a lot in making decisions for the chairs that would fit with our budget and look nice. She was also very honest about what would work and what wouldn't which I appreciated a great deal.
We were having "iffy" weather the week of our wedding and had planned on doing everything outdoors but Becki called me several days before the wedding to lay out the options of what I could have outside and couldn't be out in the rain. She was very quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. I would recommend this company to my friends. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crazy4heaven
Wedding:
4/12/2008
3.3/5.0
I came in wanting Chivari chairs at a good price :) I ended up getting even better chairs "mahogany chivari's" for the prices of gold ones! I was welcomed with their friendliness and ability to make things work. Only downside somewhat expensive but worth the money because everything looked good. I got chairs, linens and Chuppah
I came in wanting Chivari chairs at a good price :) I ended up getting even better chairs "mahogany chivari's" for the Read more...
I came in wanting Chivari chairs at a good price :) I ended up getting even better chairs "mahogany chivari's" for the prices of gold ones! I was welcomed with their friendliness and ability to make things work. Only downside somewhat expensive but worth the money because everything looked good. I got chairs, linens and Chuppah Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trapizumac7
Wedding:
12/30/2006
4.6/5.0
I rented wine glasses, table cloths, chairs and coat rack from Westcoast. Overall, the experience was very pleasant and the prices were very affordable. I am glad I didn't have to worry about cleaning out the glasses, I probably would have broken a few. The table cloths were clean and not frayed or had holes. Very important!
I rented wine glasses, table cloths, chairs and coat rack from Westcoast. Overall, the experience was very pleasant and Read more...
I rented wine glasses, table cloths, chairs and coat rack from Westcoast. Overall, the experience was very pleasant and the prices were very affordable. I am glad I didn't have to worry about cleaning out the glasses, I probably would have broken a few. The table cloths were clean and not frayed or had holes. Very important! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LizR
Wedding:
11/27/2004
5.0/5.0
West Coast Events has the most fabulous selection of rentals in the Portland area! They have everything from high-end linens in SO many gorgeous colors, graphics and fabrics... glamorous crytal trees and crystal strands that you can hang from almost anything... Besides their huge inventory, West Coast has excellent customer service! Becki & Garta are industry pro's, and SO great to work with! Everyone at West Coast is very knowledgeable and helpful in helping you style your event, and staying within your budget.
West Coast Events has the most fabulous selection of rentals in the Portland area! They have everything from high-end Read more...
West Coast Events has the most fabulous selection of rentals in the Portland area! They have everything from high-end linens in SO many gorgeous colors, graphics and fabrics... glamorous crytal trees and crystal strands that you can hang from almost anything... Besides their huge inventory, West Coast has excellent customer service! Becki & Garta are industry pro's, and SO great to work with! Everyone at West Coast is very knowledgeable and helpful in helping you style your event, and staying within your budget. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
set-up/delivery of items for our wedding was great. Our ceremony decor was stunning.
set-up/delivery of items for our wedding was great. Our ceremony decor was stunning.
set-up/delivery of items for our wedding was great. Our ceremony decor was stunning. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I gave a vague description of my vision for my wedding (lots of candles and shimmer) and Chelsea took it and ran with it! Her first estimate was everything I could have dreamed of but not in my budget. She was super easy with helping me cut where I could and didn't even flinch when I told her I would be bringing in my own candles to save money. Her creative mind, supportive, fun nature and attention to detail helped us to create absolute stunning beauty on our wedding night.
I gave a vague description of my vision for my wedding (lots of candles and shimmer) and Chelsea took it and ran with it! Read more...
I gave a vague description of my vision for my wedding (lots of candles and shimmer) and Chelsea took it and ran with it! Her first estimate was everything I could have dreamed of but not in my budget. She was super easy with helping me cut where I could and didn't even flinch when I told her I would be bringing in my own candles to save money. Her creative mind, supportive, fun nature and attention to detail helped us to create absolute stunning beauty on our wedding night. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
I am glad i appointed this company to handle my daughter's wedding event in great lenght. the coordinater chelsea Holman in perticular took on the resposibility in very timely manner and worked very hard with her team members to make this event "THE EVENT" of the year for the entire Indian community. The entire wedding lasted for four days with nothing but possitive feed back from attendees till today.
I am glad i appointed this company to handle my daughter's wedding event in great lenght. the coordinater chelsea Holman Read more...
I am glad i appointed this company to handle my daughter's wedding event in great lenght. the coordinater chelsea Holman in perticular took on the resposibility in very timely manner and worked very hard with her team members to make this event "THE EVENT" of the year for the entire Indian community. The entire wedding lasted for four days with nothing but possitive feed back from attendees till today. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.0/5.0
I went to meet with them about rentals. They were not very friendly and clearly wanted to rush me out when they knew we had a budget and didn't want to spend thousands. She told me she would email me a price of all the items we talked about and never did. We ended up going to Barclays because they were so amazing!
I went to meet with them about rentals. They were not very friendly and clearly wanted to rush me out when they knew we Read more...
I went to meet with them about rentals. They were not very friendly and clearly wanted to rush me out when they knew we had a budget and didn't want to spend thousands. She told me she would email me a price of all the items we talked about and never did. We ended up going to Barclays because they were so amazing! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.2/5.0
In summary, West Coast Events did everything we had in our contract. So, the wedding venue did look beautiful as we planned. That said, I would recommend looking for a smaller event productions company where your wedding business is truly valued. West Coast handles extremely large accounts so it is understandable that a small wedding will get repeatedly over-shadowed by corporate-scale events. At one point, we were completely dropped by our account person, without a word, because she was assigned to manage a college graduation event at the last minute. Her boss eventually took over the account but then she was often completely out of communication because of her busy schedule. I didn’t know until a few days before the wedding exactly what kind of lanterns were going to be installed inside the tent even though I had sent several emails requesting that information. The morning of the wedding, I received a phone from the delivery person at West Coast asking how to find the tent at our venue even though West Coast is the preferred event rental vendor of the venue. So, if you desire good communication and want to be treated as if your wedding business is valued by a vendor, I’d suggest looking at other rental businesses before you contract with West Coast.
In summary, West Coast Events did everything we had in our contract. So, the wedding venue did look beautiful as we Read more...
In summary, West Coast Events did everything we had in our contract. So, the wedding venue did look beautiful as we planned. That said, I would recommend looking for a smaller event productions company where your wedding business is truly valued. West Coast handles extremely large accounts so it is understandable that a small wedding will get repeatedly over-shadowed by corporate-scale events. At one point, we were completely dropped by our account person, without a word, because she was assigned to manage a college graduation event at the last minute. Her boss eventually took over the account but then she was often completely out of communication because of her busy schedule. I didn’t know until a few days before the wedding exactly what kind of lanterns were going to be installed inside the tent even though I had sent several emails requesting that information. The morning of the wedding, I received a phone from the delivery person at West Coast asking how to find the tent at our venue even though West Coast is the preferred event rental vendor of the venue. So, if you desire good communication and want to be treated as if your wedding business is valued by a vendor, I’d suggest looking at other rental businesses before you contract with West Coast. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
1466 NW Naito Pkwy, Portland, OR 97209 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for West Coast Event Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1330983442652-wcepweddingwire