130x130 sq 1403053334330 wcfdjswedding1

West Coast Flawless DJs

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11421 W. Washington Blvd. Ste 210
Los Angeles, CA 90066 US (map)

PHONE

213-220-2816

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to West Coast Flawless DJs!

We are a locally owned music services company dedicated to making your event experience- FLAWLESS! Music is our #1 passion and we know... Read more
Welcome to West Coast Flawless DJs!

We are a locally owned music services company dedicated to making your event experience- FLAWLESS! Music is our #1 passion and we know that music is the make-or-break element for any event. We are avid music fans with 20 years of professional music experience and have performed over 170 weddings and 300 party events.

West Coast Flawless DJs is based in Southern California but happy to drive or fly for your event. We specialize in classy house, lounge, and jazzy electronic-flavored music but also love spinning fun top 40 and upscale R & B, hip hop, classics and soul. Other forms of music you’d prefer? Chances are we are great at spinning that, too! Our sound systems are new, efficient, and are flexible enough to sound great in front of 50 people or 500. Our dance floor lighting and uplighting are classy, tasteful, and beautiful.

We understand that whether it be your wedding, a cocktail party, pool party or corporate function, it is important to customize each event as it’s own- to read the crowd, pick the best music and to make your show come alive! We pride ourselves in being personable and have excellent microphone technique as emcees.

Do you want your event to being an all-out party or are you looking for a more toned-down approach? We know exactly how to do both or anything in-between and know just how to read the crowd.

Whether you choose to handle the consultation over the phone, video chat, email, or in person you will feel good knowing every detail will be addressed and our experience can give you solid advice on making your event the one people talk about for years.

At West Coast Flawless DJs we never outsource other DJ companies for our shows. When you hire Flawless you will get a Flawless Music DJ. Guaranteed.

Our rates range from $895 to $2,995 depending on the number of guests, ceremony, reception, time length, sound and lighting options. Call or email us today for a quick price quote for your big day! (213) 220-2816 dustin@westcoastflawlessdjs.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354671737512 wcfdjswedding1
130x130 sq 1354669033465 dustinscottclubnokia
130x130 sq 1354669568207 img0356
130x130 sq 1354671920441 img0872
130x130 sq 1354669714181 img0410
130x130 sq 1354653326117 img0314
130x130 sq 1354670637410 img0874
130x130 sq 1354669210478 dustinsergiolalive
130x130 sq 1354669464929 img0354
130x130 sq 1354670788555 wcfdjshandsinair
130x130 sq 1354670908757 wcfdjscalamingosranch
130x130 sq 1354671329464 michaelcristywedding
130x130 sq 1354669377768 img0316
130x130 sq 1354669889487 img0412
130x130 sq 1354671463985 wcfdjshandsinair2
130x130 sq 1354671513724 wcfdjscassieeric
130x130 sq 1354671604810 wcfdjscassieeric2
130x130 sq 1354671852613 wcfdjsdustinlafw
130x130 sq 1314040636975 d
130x130 sq 1314040971050 sergio
130x130 sq 1354653080181 djscottgould
130x130 sq 1314044340749 dustincabo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are a locally owned music services company dedicated to making your event experience- FLAWLESS! Music is our #1 passion and we know that music is the make-or-break element for any event. We are avid music fans with 10 years of professional music experience and have performed over 300 shows. We have excellent mic technique and are professional and fun!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
The only limit is the amount of time allocated for your reception. We will work with you step by step to understand exactly what kind of energy you want at your wedding and reception. We encourage requests from you and also understand that we also know exactly what to play. This is not what we do part-time. It is our full-time job! We also offer an online planning and music tool to help you organize your events and pick music with ease.
What is your usual attire?
Fashionable black suit.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We allocate a budget to accommodate requests. This is part of our package!
How many other DJs do you work with?
Our company consists of DJs Dustin Fuselier, Scott Anthony, Sergio Penaloza. We are a local company that does not "farm out" part time DJs. When you book West Coast Flawless DJs you will get personalized service from the 3 of us!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We are excellent with Latin events as well.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! We encourage this and STICK TO IT! We take this very seriously and always honor the bride and grooms requests and requirements.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer AMDJ "Sparkle 2" lights. These lights put a classy white-light "mirror ball" image on the dance floor. It adds just enough movement and light to create a fun and beautiful setting without having the tacky "rainbow" colored "prom lights". The light itself is so inconspicuous you won't even notice where it's beamed from! It's perfect for weddings. We also offer beautiful uplighting!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We require a 6 foot table. We need 1 to 2 hours for set-up. We always give ourselves more time than we need to ensure everything smoothly operating. Our systems are incredibly efficient, compact, and professional looking. You won't find the big-as-a-car "old school" DJ booth here!
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We pride ourselves on having great mic technique. This is such an important and overlooked element with most companies. We know just what to say, when and never overstep our craft by talking too much! DJ Dustin Fuselier has a degree in radio and TV broadcast and has been featured regularly on Delta Airlines and Sirius/XM radio. DJs Sergio Penaloza and Scott Anthony have over 15 years of combined experience doing events and have been extensively trained by Dustin on DJing and quality emceeing!
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
To be honest we have never had this problem! We play exactly what you and the crowd wants to hear to get them moving and having fun. This is not about the "us" show. It is about YOU AND YOUR GUESTS. No big egos to worry about here!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We generally do not take breaks unless the event is over 6 hours. Even then it is only 5 to 10 minutes. We require a vendor meal for most weddings.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Absolutely.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have not had this happen in over 15 years of operation but we have other companies we partner with should something happen.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Not for weddings. It is an all day affair no matter what time it starts.
What is your overtime rate?
Usually $125 an hour but it depends on the event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We usually do not charge unless the distance to an event is over an hour. Even then the charge is minimal and negotiable.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$300

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We love Dustin! He is the nicest, most sincere, and most professional DJ we could have ever imagined having at our wedding. He played every song we requested (of which there were many) and he knew the best order to put them in. We talked to several DJ's before we chose Dustin and he was certainly the best choice. He was also a bit more affordable than the other DJ's who puffed themselves up with their snotty credentials. We know Dustin has had many successes in his career, but he never mentioned them to us to inflate his prices. We highly recommend him for any event!!
We love Dustin! He is the nicest, most sincere, and most professional DJ we could have ever imagined having at our Read more...
We love Dustin! He is the nicest, most sincere, and most professional DJ we could have ever imagined having at our wedding. He played every song we requested (of which there were many) and he knew the best order to put them in. We talked to several DJ's before we chose Dustin and he was certainly the best choice. He was also a bit more affordable than the other DJ's who puffed themselves up with their snotty credentials. We know Dustin has had many successes in his career, but he never mentioned them to us to inflate his prices. We highly recommend him for any event!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
shana
Wedding:
10/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 10/06/2014. Dustin was absolutely amazing! finding a DJ was one of the scariest parts for me as a bride, since I heard the Dj could really make or break the wedding, Dustin was so professional and had everyone on their feet and dancing, he helped make our wedding so special by playing a clip from my husbands grandparents! thanks for keeping my dad dancing through the whole night! I will definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone I know!!!
Our wedding was 10/06/2014. Dustin was absolutely amazing! finding a DJ was one of the scariest parts for me as a bride, Read more...
Our wedding was 10/06/2014. Dustin was absolutely amazing! finding a DJ was one of the scariest parts for me as a bride, since I heard the Dj could really make or break the wedding, Dustin was so professional and had everyone on their feet and dancing, he helped make our wedding so special by playing a clip from my husbands grandparents! thanks for keeping my dad dancing through the whole night! I will definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone I know!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Dustin Dj our wedding in Lake Arrowhead and my husband and I could not be happier with our decision to book West Coast Flawless DJs. Before the wedding, Dustin was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had and had an awesome system where we could add all the songs we wanted to play during the wedding as well as the ones we didn't want played. At first I was a little worried because I had this country/ old school hip hop mix in mind for our wedding day that I wasn't sure would work out right but Dustin put everything together so smoothly that the transition was perfect! Our thing was that we wanted to make sure everyone had a good time at our wedding and Dustin made sure of that. Honestly, I barely had a chance to thank our guests for coming because I couldn't get off the dance floor!! So thank you West Coast Flawless DJs for making our wedding such a memorable night for us and our guests, and if you're inbetween DJs for your event look no further. You will not regret your experience.
We had Dustin Dj our wedding in Lake Arrowhead and my husband and I could not be happier with our decision to book West Read more...
We had Dustin Dj our wedding in Lake Arrowhead and my husband and I could not be happier with our decision to book West Coast Flawless DJs. Before the wedding, Dustin was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had and had an awesome system where we could add all the songs we wanted to play during the wedding as well as the ones we didn't want played. At first I was a little worried because I had this country/ old school hip hop mix in mind for our wedding day that I wasn't sure would work out right but Dustin put everything together so smoothly that the transition was perfect! Our thing was that we wanted to make sure everyone had a good time at our wedding and Dustin made sure of that. Honestly, I barely had a chance to thank our guests for coming because I couldn't get off the dance floor!! So thank you West Coast Flawless DJs for making our wedding such a memorable night for us and our guests, and if you're inbetween DJs for your event look no further. You will not regret your experience. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tricia
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I first came across West Coast Flawless DJs on WeddingWire and was pleased with their great reviews. Since a DJ is so critical to a wedding reception, I also performed my due diligence with a Yelp search. Everyone spoke so highly of them, so I wanted to check them out. When I contacted them, Dustin was so responsive and flexible. He also offered competitive prices (I searched a lot of DJs). My fiance and I requested to meet him in person, and he came out to meet us and we instantly clicked. Dustin also introduced me to Mandy who I did end up booking for "Day of Coordination" (please see my review on her as well).

We hired Dustin to DJ and emcee our wedding on 8/30, and everything went so smoothly. Whenever I reached out to him with requests, he was so responsive which I really appreciated since I did a lot of the wedding coordination myself. He has an easy to use website whereby we could provide information on our party for speeches, first dance song requests, timing, etc. It was so helpful since I was coordinating everything myself and I actually forgot about some aspects of the reception. Dustin also sent me reminders prior to the wedding and set up a call for us to discuss songs in detail. I was very impressed with his professionalism. He was so accommodating because I requested specific songs that are not common or easy to find, including an acoustic version of a song for our first dance as husband and wife. I really appreciated this attention to detail because it was just perfect during the reception. Dustin was also already set up when I arrived at the reception location so I was pleased with their efficiency and time management.

I couldn't be more happier with Dustin since I didn't have to worry about a thing except to have a good time with my family, friends and new husband!
I first came across West Coast Flawless DJs on WeddingWire and was pleased with their great reviews. Since a DJ is so Read more...
I first came across West Coast Flawless DJs on WeddingWire and was pleased with their great reviews. Since a DJ is so critical to a wedding reception, I also performed my due diligence with a Yelp search. Everyone spoke so highly of them, so I wanted to check them out. When I contacted them, Dustin was so responsive and flexible. He also offered competitive prices (I searched a lot of DJs). My fiance and I requested to meet him in person, and he came out to meet us and we instantly clicked. Dustin also introduced me to Mandy who I did end up booking for "Day of Coordination" (please see my review on her as well).

We hired Dustin to DJ and emcee our wedding on 8/30, and everything went so smoothly. Whenever I reached out to him with requests, he was so responsive which I really appreciated since I did a lot of the wedding coordination myself. He has an easy to use website whereby we could provide information on our party for speeches, first dance song requests, timing, etc. It was so helpful since I was coordinating everything myself and I actually forgot about some aspects of the reception. Dustin also sent me reminders prior to the wedding and set up a call for us to discuss songs in detail. I was very impressed with his professionalism. He was so accommodating because I requested specific songs that are not common or easy to find, including an acoustic version of a song for our first dance as husband and wife. I really appreciated this attention to detail because it was just perfect during the reception. Dustin was also already set up when I arrived at the reception location so I was pleased with their efficiency and time management.

I couldn't be more happier with Dustin since I didn't have to worry about a thing except to have a good time with my family, friends and new husband! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kat
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring DJ Dustin for our wedding was the best decision. He is always on time for our meeting, most especially on our big day - very professional. During our meeting, he made us feel that this event is all about us and what we want to happen. He gladly accepted and granted our requests. Best of all, he was flexible and was willing to compromise to meet our budget. On our wedding day, everything that was discussed on our meeting was gracefully executed. The playlist was the bomb! Everybody was up on their feet dancing until the party was over. Our friends kept talking about how wonderful our wedding was.

We also hired Mandy for day-of coordinator. She was so sweet and very helpful on our wedding day. She decorated our reception venue, delivered flowers to our hotel and coordinated with other vendors - she was everywhere!

I could not thank these two more than enough for letting me enjoy my wedding and not worry about anything at all.
Hiring DJ Dustin for our wedding was the best decision. He is always on time for our meeting, most especially on our big Read more...
Hiring DJ Dustin for our wedding was the best decision. He is always on time for our meeting, most especially on our big day - very professional. During our meeting, he made us feel that this event is all about us and what we want to happen. He gladly accepted and granted our requests. Best of all, he was flexible and was willing to compromise to meet our budget. On our wedding day, everything that was discussed on our meeting was gracefully executed. The playlist was the bomb! Everybody was up on their feet dancing until the party was over. Our friends kept talking about how wonderful our wedding was.

We also hired Mandy for day-of coordinator. She was so sweet and very helpful on our wedding day. She decorated our reception venue, delivered flowers to our hotel and coordinated with other vendors - she was everywhere!

I could not thank these two more than enough for letting me enjoy my wedding and not worry about anything at all. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1395039489585 img1100
Tina
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Dustin made our wedding phenomenal. He was able to get our guests out on the dance floor. He talked to us beforehand and was very fast at correspondence. He has this sheet he sends through email that walks you through with suggestions of songs to play during certain parts of the wedding. Dustin is also hilarious and will get your guests laughing. I'm glad my husband and I chose Dustin for our big day.
Our DJ, Dustin made our wedding phenomenal. He was able to get our guests out on the dance floor. He talked to us Read more...
Our DJ, Dustin made our wedding phenomenal. He was able to get our guests out on the dance floor. He talked to us beforehand and was very fast at correspondence. He has this sheet he sends through email that walks you through with suggestions of songs to play during certain parts of the wedding. Dustin is also hilarious and will get your guests laughing. I'm glad my husband and I chose Dustin for our big day. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We chose West Coast Flawless Dj's based on all the great reviews here and we were not disappointed. Dustin was very professional and accommodating- he even went out of his way to provide songs in Russian that we requested. He kept the dance floor going all night and made all the necessary announcements. We definitely recommend Dustin at West Coast Flawless DJ's !

-Eugene and Megan
We chose West Coast Flawless Dj's based on all the great reviews here and we were not disappointed. Dustin was very Read more...
We chose West Coast Flawless Dj's based on all the great reviews here and we were not disappointed. Dustin was very professional and accommodating- he even went out of his way to provide songs in Russian that we requested. He kept the dance floor going all night and made all the necessary announcements. We definitely recommend Dustin at West Coast Flawless DJ's !

-Eugene and Megan Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Vivi
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very pleased to have Dustin dj-ed our wedding. I was a bit concern having a DJ covering the ceremony since it was a customized outdoor Catholic ceremony. I wanted some religious songs to be played and they needed to be played at the right time to follow the Catholic traditions. It was very easy communicating all the song requirements to Dustin and the ceremony turned out wonderfully. He was able to get all the songs we requested for the ceremony.
For the reception, let just say he got my husband and his friends doing air guitar on the dance floor. It was such a fun night with everyone dancing all night long. We had guests of varying ages and music tastes yet the dance floor was full all night. We have our 4 year old niece dancing and twirling and teenage nephews along with adults dancing all night long.
Most importantly, Dustin's professionalism took a lot of worries away from us. We knew we can trust him to deliver great music and entertain our guest, along with setting the pace of the reception. He is such a great value for the service that you get. Highly recommend his service to everyone!
My husband and I are very pleased to have Dustin dj-ed our wedding. I was a bit concern having a DJ covering the ceremony Read more...
My husband and I are very pleased to have Dustin dj-ed our wedding. I was a bit concern having a DJ covering the ceremony since it was a customized outdoor Catholic ceremony. I wanted some religious songs to be played and they needed to be played at the right time to follow the Catholic traditions. It was very easy communicating all the song requirements to Dustin and the ceremony turned out wonderfully. He was able to get all the songs we requested for the ceremony.
For the reception, let just say he got my husband and his friends doing air guitar on the dance floor. It was such a fun night with everyone dancing all night long. We had guests of varying ages and music tastes yet the dance floor was full all night. We have our 4 year old niece dancing and twirling and teenage nephews along with adults dancing all night long.
Most importantly, Dustin's professionalism took a lot of worries away from us. We knew we can trust him to deliver great music and entertain our guest, along with setting the pace of the reception. He is such a great value for the service that you get. Highly recommend his service to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
West Coast Flawless DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Vivi and Todd! Your wedding and reception at the rooftop of the Oviatt in downtown LA was beautiful and yes, the air guitar was impressive!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We heard great things about Dustin before we hired him. Months before the wedding we went over all the details. He's very experienced, reliable, and easy to get in touch with. The night of our wedding everything was literally flawless. He knows how to read a dance floor and keep the party going. Our guests had a blast!
We heard great things about Dustin before we hired him. Months before the wedding we went over all the details. He's very Read more...
We heard great things about Dustin before we hired him. Months before the wedding we went over all the details. He's very experienced, reliable, and easy to get in touch with. The night of our wedding everything was literally flawless. He knows how to read a dance floor and keep the party going. Our guests had a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ
West Coast Flawless DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Elana and Todd! Your sunset ceremony and reception in San Diego was beautiful, fun, and a pleasure to be a part of! - Dustin
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
West Coast Flawless DJ's are the best! They listen to your needs, offer suggestions and bring a great vibe to your event. I attended a party a few months ago (and just got around to my review) DJ'd by Dustin and the whole time people were dancing and having a great time. He can read a crowd and adjust if necessary and does his job with a smile.

West Coast Flawless DJ's will make your event exactly that: Flawless!!!
West Coast Flawless DJ's are the best! They listen to your needs, offer suggestions and bring a great vibe to your event. Read more...
West Coast Flawless DJ's are the best! They listen to your needs, offer suggestions and bring a great vibe to your event. I attended a party a few months ago (and just got around to my review) DJ'd by Dustin and the whole time people were dancing and having a great time. He can read a crowd and adjust if necessary and does his job with a smile.

West Coast Flawless DJ's will make your event exactly that: Flawless!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
11421 W. Washington Blvd. Ste 210, Los Angeles, CA 90066 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for West Coast Flawless DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1403053334330 wcfdjswedding1