130x130_sq_1377029387741-600x6001377027446846-whbridal-039

West Hills Country Club

Middletown , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

121 Golf Links Road
Middletown, NY US 10940 (map)

PHONE

845-341-1899

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled within Hudson Valleys most elite 18 Hole Golf Course, you will find the newest Wedding and Event Venue in the area...West Hills Country Club (Formerly known as the Orange County... Read more
Nestled within Hudson Valleys most elite 18 Hole Golf Course, you will find the newest Wedding and Event Venue in the area...West Hills Country Club (Formerly known as the Orange County Golf Club). Our venue is in a beautiful, quiet and secluded location, however, closely located to all major New York highways.

We have recently undergone extensive renovations to provide you with a beautifully decorated ballroom, which can accommodate up to 220 guests. Not only that, but West Hills Country Club has even bigger plans in store for the near future! A large tented area for outdoor weddings, outdoor bar space, private cabanas and bridal suite, breathtaking water features, and lavish gardens are soon to come. Absolutely gorgeous! Our ballroom and tented location will be completely separate to provide exclusivity of events. Come see what everyone is talking about!

From our spectacular décor and endless photo opportunities, to the seamless flow from your cocktail reception into dinner, weddings are what we do best. West Hills Country Club is family-run, family-oriented business. We truly treat your guests as if they were our own. Give us a call at 845.341.1899 to set up a private tour with one of our onsite Event Planners. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377027446846-whbridal-039
130x130_sq_1377027416122-whbridal-021
130x130_sq_1377027475930-whbridal-067
130x130_sq_1377027506395-whbridal-073
130x130_sq_1377027534318-whbridal-109
130x130_sq_1377027561244-whbridal-106
130x130_sq_1377027587960-whbridal-023
130x130_sq_1377027640977-dayna-wm-7
130x130_sq_1377027681704-dayna-wm-21
130x130_sq_1377027719098-dayna-wm-28
130x130_sq_1377027752394-whcc-day2-089
130x130_sq_1377027783510-whcc-day2-067
130x130_sq_1377027812465-whcc-day2-034
130x130_sq_1377027842611-whcc-day2-070
130x130_sq_1377027903715-whbridal-049
130x130_sq_1377028157874-1006037499973640089092271868736n
130x130_sq_1377028180576-1094820499973523422437332371877n
130x130_sq_1377028201885-971929499973353422454536400624n
130x130_sq_1377027343204-whcc-day2-024
130x130_sq_1377027372668-whcc-day2-029
130x130_sq_1377028232889-10013754984437835754112126310173n
130x130_sq_1377028249484-1014205498443730242083780662157n
130x130_sq_1377028272005-5495134984433002421261086727736n
130x130_sq_1389904064899-103125397470327784192024537368
130x130_sq_1389904070338-374431577940648959057872990720
130x130_sq_1389904075915-5357765638931336971421967505173
130x130_sq_1389904079861-861240547066272046495166640660
130x130_sq_1389904084081-894528563895307030258541401919
130x130_sq_1389904092475-9940855779406422923911609620828
130x130_sq_1389904097060-1005841577939725625816391004352
130x130_sq_1389904100281-1011401580825755337213903040214
130x130_sq_1389904103527
130x130_sq_1389904110525
130x130_sq_1389904114595
130x130_sq_1389904118910
130x130_sq_1389904123693
130x130_sq_1389904127710
130x130_sq_1389904131789
130x130_sq_1389904135791-1402139547066525379803727563884
130x130_sq_1389904140299
130x130_sq_1389904149334-1404438563895093696946939209456
130x130_sq_1389904158935
130x130_sq_1389904167080
130x130_sq_1389904171936
130x130_sq_1389904177990
130x130_sq_1389904182799-1459305563892130363909978823323
130x130_sq_1389904187785
130x130_sq_1389904192020-1459918559697700783352954900513
130x130_sq_1389904196510
130x130_sq_1389904201431
130x130_sq_1389904208931-1462782559549524131503390936927
130x130_sq_1389904215976-1463937563895340363588100511895
130x130_sq_1389904221437
130x130_sq_1389904227183
130x130_sq_1389904231912-1476234563895103696945944560758
130x130_sq_1389904236692
130x130_sq_1389904242564-1484177577954095624379522920268
130x130_sq_1389904247520-1485906563894993696956868206691
130x130_sq_1389904256124-1488321577940322292423391532709
130x130_sq_1389904260352
130x130_sq_1389904266613-1496262563895650363557858787208
130x130_sq_1389904274143
130x130_sq_1389904280581
130x130_sq_1389904284743
130x130_sq_1389904292341
130x130_sq_1389904298550-1511171577940412292414462216262
130x130_sq_1389904304319-1511267577954185624370351868849
130x130_sq_1389904309184
130x130_sq_1389904313666
130x130_sq_1389904319104
130x130_sq_1389904324773-153057157920643216581281230411
130x130_sq_1389904328797
130x130_sq_1389904332699
130x130_sq_1389904337492
130x130_sq_1389904341991-154605758082711533707743593094
130x130_sq_1389904347350
130x130_sq_1389904350705
130x130_sq_1400776207197-8586577390943824851761087501
130x130_sq_1400776214163-920434739096183875467339862
130x130_sq_1400776221467-126504073908929767588850387
130x130_sq_1400776229044-14022617390893026651826097511
130x130_sq_1400776237324-14022697390915232152005409366
130x130_sq_1400776245298-14859907390917777052003838528
130x130_sq_1400776252288-1487978739095510225180620817
130x130_sq_1400776259417-1490937739092715825601052996
130x130_sq_1400776267273-14959817390916978652071209451
130x130_sq_1400776274746-14979497390905102451958690503
130x130_sq_1400776282334-14987397390944323851087820770
130x130_sq_1400776290378-14988557390946220052046406071
130x130_sq_1400776298204-15008627390962337751603337258
130x130_sq_1400776305785-1501549739091573115346069243
130x130_sq_1400776314076-1504465739094597055967680666
130x130_sq_1400776322474-15074387390876509751237362690
130x130_sq_1400776329990-1524021739094537175925706022
130x130_sq_1400776336771-15285797390937786951703253968
130x130_sq_1400776341370-1537869739089751765770883477
130x130_sq_1400776349540-1540503739090540185406208579
130x130_sq_1400776357683-1548046739090550165330798930
130x130_sq_1400776366643-15573247390889034651016206346
130x130_sq_1400776376100-15573577390913834951904618111

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
70
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichol
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married at WHCC on 7-11-14. I could not wait to get home and write this review.

Mallory and her staff made my wedding better than anything I could ever possibly dream of! Mallory was there every step of the way even a year and half ago when I started planning. She made everything so very simple and stress free for us. She always had our best interest and reassure us that everything would be just the way we envisioned it.

The food and the service were out of this world! Everyone was very sweet and personable. Roxy and Danielle took great care of us and made sure we sat down to eat and enjoy the moment. Patrick, the head chef, even made us a special treat of BBQ chicken and baked beans. He remembered us saying how much we loved BBQ from our food tasting 4 months prior.

I can not thank Mallory and her staff enough for making my wedding absolutely perfect. It truly was the best day of my life and I have Mallory and her staff to thank for that.

The venue is breathtaking, the food is delicious, and the staff is phenomenal. WHCC is a place where dreams really do come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I began planning our wedding a little over 2 years ago, we knew we wanted something a little different and unique. When we first sat down with Mallory, she showed us blueprints of a beautiful tent that they were beginning construction on at West Hills Country Club. We were a little nervous at first, since nothing had been built yet, however Mallory, the Event Manager, made us feel so at ease that we couldn't let this opportunity pass us by. Sure enough, West Hills did everything they said they would do AND MORE! Mallory is the ultimate professional, and a huge part of the reason we decided to book this venue. She was always available when I needed her and settled any worries and answered any questions I had.

On the day of our wedding, everything went off without a hitch. EVERYONE at West Hills is an utmost professional and I didn't have to worry about a thing all day, which is exactly what I needed and was looking for. Diana, our head server, was like superwoman, helping me all day with anything I needed, and every time I turned around someone was handing me a drink, or there to ask me if there was anything I needed. The grounds are stunning, the food is AMAZING and the service is the highest caliber. All of our guests are still talking about what an amazing venue it was and how they have never seen or been to anything like it. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful, unique, outdoor wedding experience. LOVED every minute of it! Mallory and the rest of the team at West Hills Country Club really went above and beyond to make our wedding dreams and expectations a reality!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie & Peter
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
A day when you cherish every moment, then smile with every thought & memory about it, and a day that you would relive at any point in time.... that is how special West Hills made our wedding day. The incredible staff at West Hills made our day truly magical! Mallory and her staff went out of their way to cater to our guests, wedding party, family, and especially us! From the moment we called West Hills & initially met with Mallory to the day of our wedding, our excitement grew. Mallory worked with us to create a wedding day that was everything we dreamed of. We felt supported throughout the entire planning process. Every time we visited West Hills, we only became more certain of our decision to have our wedding reception in their elegant tented ballroom! West Hills is an ideal setting for both a wedding ceremony and reception for so many reasons, including landscaping perfect for pictures (especially the waterfalls & the bridge!), an outdoor feel with elegance, room for weddings of various sizes, delicious (Amazing!) food, hard working and professional staff members, a lovely bridal suite, and an awesome dance floor! We loved everything about our day and wouldn't change a thing! The memories that we made at West Hills are invaluable! Best. Day. EVER.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilie
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I booked our wedding at West Hills Country Club over a year before we were to be married, all we had to look at were blueprints of a beautiful tent, waterfalls, landscaping, and more that were to be where there was only piles of dirt. Mallory, the event coordinator explained every detail of what was to become the amazing outdoor ballroom that now exists at West Hills. She was so sure that it was going to be amazing that we couldn't help but to believe her, so we booked that day.
From that moment on, Mallory was there for everything we needed. A year before the wedding she was there to answer my questions, a month before she was there to help with last minute details, and minutes before I walked down the aisle she was there to assure me that everything was going exactly as it should be.
The staff were all incredibly attentive, bringing drinks before they were empty, always asking if anything was needed, and everyone was beyond friendly. The food was incredible, and our guests still talk about how amazing it was.
I can honesty say that thanks to Mallory and everyone at West Hills I had the wedding of my dreams. I would definitely recommend WHCC to anyone looking for an exclusive venue and top of the line service for a wedding day you will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough good things about West Hills Country Club! Choosing this venue was absolutely the best decision my husband and I made during the entire wedding planning process. The outdoor ballroom is stunning and the food was delicious. The service at this venue is unmatched. Mallory, the Event Coordinator, answered any question I had and never made me feel like I was being a pesky bride. She made us feel like she would do anything in her power to honor any request we had. We had a year and a half long engagement and frequently visited West Hills during that time to show it off to various family members and friends. Each time we were made to feel so welcome. We got married on our anniversary. We shared this with Mallory when we chose the date. About 6 months after choosing the date, we visited West Hills on our anniversary (a year prior to our wedding) and the first thing she said to us was “Happy Anniversary!”. How do you get a more personalized wedding experience than that? I honestly felt like everyone there was invested in making our wedding so special. It went beyond being part of their job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerry
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
As the father of the bride all I can say is BRAVO to the entire staff of WHCC. And a special thank you to Mallory a real doll. WHCC. exceeded my expectations.
Best,
Jerry Palace
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at West Hills on 10-19-13. When we initally booked the venue for both our ceremony and reception it was in the beginning stages of construction and Mallory, the event coordinator, had the hard job of selling us our dream day from basically a blueprint on a board. It would be a lie if I said I had full confidence in the plans, but as the months of construction progressed my fears disappeared and were replaced by excitement. Mallory did an amazing job of updating the Facebook page regularly with new pictures of the outdoor ballroom and ceremony site. It was such a transformation for the whole country club not just the new reception site. Our tasting was a ton of fun and we really appreciated Patrick, the chef, not only preparing delicious food for us but also sharing his culinary experiences and stories with us. When the big day finally arrived we couldnt have asked for anything more. The bartenders and servers were so accomodating and our guests raved about the service and food long after we returned from our honeymoon. (The filet mignon is a MUST!) Mallory was an absolute pleasure to work with and responded so quickly to any questions I had and offered advice when needed. The outdoor ballroom is so different than any other venue I have been to and my guests felt the same way. The waterfalls, reflecting pools, and golf course offered perfect backdrops for our photos. (Sorry Mallory for a few of my guests taking an evening swim.. haha). I have no regrets having my wedding at West Hills. I couldn't have askef for anything more from Mallory and Patrick. I wish I could do the whole night again.
-KATELYN & JAYSON-
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanesi
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at the west hills country club and it was perfect! I definitely recommend this venue for any special event. The food was great all our guests had no complaints. The staff also was beyond helpful and assisted us with all of our needs and traditions that we had planned. Mallory was a very easy person to work with. Our guests were amazed of how beautiful the view was and many plan to have future events there. I had my dream wedding and would not change a thing!!! Thank you West Hills for everything !!!

Tanesi
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Sean and I got married at West Hills Country Club in August 2013. We originally decided to have our wedding there before any of the construction of the new event tent, waterfalls, and patios were even started. Needless to say, we were blown away with the final product!

Planning our wedding with Mallory and the West Hills staff was so easy and fun. Mallory is a true professional and walked us through the process from start to finish. Any time we had a question or concern, all we had to do was call or email Mallory and we had an answer almost immediately.

The food at West Hills is excellent. During our tasting, the chef, Patrick, came out to speak with us and our families multiple times about our possible choices, his suggestions, and he was super friendly and welcoming.

On the day of the wedding we were given a choice to have the sides of the tent up or down. Sean and I were extremely lucky with the weather and we were able to have the sides of the tent up. The view from the tent is gorgeous, and I definitely recommend having the sides up if possible! Sidenote: I don’t think calling the ballroom a “tent” does it justice!

Cocktail hour was both inside the tent and out on the patios, and it was absolutely lovely. Having the waterfalls in the background provided a great backdrop for photos for our guests, and it was nice to have the option to be inside or outside.

Sean and I had the BEST time at our reception. West Hills provided us with our own server, Danielle, who was excellent. Any food or drinks we wanted, or she thought we might want, were either brought to us or waiting for us at our table.

Sean and I have been told countless times by our guests that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, and that is in large part due to West Hills. We hope we get invited to a wedding there so we can enjoy the experience all over again. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so blessed to find the West Hills Country Club. When we went to look at the place, it wasn't more than blue prints. Mallory did such a great job at presenting the project. Her faith in the venue made us book the place without even seeing done yet. Mallory helped us with everything, she was right when she said we were going to be happy and worry free. She took care of every single detail. The venue is amazing, beautiful views, the food was excellent and plentiful, the staff was very professional (we loved Danielle, she was by us the whole night making sure we kept "well hydrated"). I can go on and on typing beautiful things about the venue, But all I can say is our wedding day was magical, and I'm glad the West Hills Country Club was the place where it happened. Thank you Mallory and the West Hills Country Club family for helping us making our dreams come true... :) Claudia and Matthew
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding. The service, food, accommodations, elegance and beauty were all beyond any of their competitors. Highly recommend the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Jeff and I got married at WHCC on 7/13/13. It has taken me so long to write this review not because it wasn't wonderful but because to find ten minutes to do anything has been tough. Mallory was an absolute doll and I was very happy with how she understood all the visions I had, I brought boxes of favors and candy and jars and center pieces labeled with a picture of how I wanted it set up and she set it up better then I had ever imagined. The chef was also fabulous, I'm a picky eater and he made my husband and I a special meal so I could still offer my guest a great selection of food ( that most people would enjoy) my guest still a year later rave about the sliders and fajitas station during cocktail hour... And how much food was out. I have yet gone to another wedding that offered what the west hills had the day of our wedding. The views and the golf course were perfectly set up for photos and we got to travel around them on a golf cart. My photographer was awful so I don't have my album ( yet) or I would love to share them. I could have not asked for a better wedding day, from Mallory and all the staff at WHCC you will not be disappointed. Jeff and I also booked our wedding there after looking at a blueprint of what was to come... The did not disappoint!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Best wedding venue around and we looked everywhere!! We were married there in June and people are still talking about our wedding and how every detail was perfect. The food was amazing and nothing like the "expected" bland wedding menu and service was impeccable. My favorite part of the whole experience was Mallory the events manager, I can't say enough good things about her. I gave her 2 months to plan my dream wedding and it surpassed all my expectations. I've been begging all my friends to get married there because I'm dying to experience it as a guest! West HIlls Country Club was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We took a risk signing contracts based off of blueprints before the renovations were made and we were so happy that we did! West Hills is the perfect place to get married! The ceremony space is gorgeous, food was delicious and plentiful, drinks were flowing and the staff was amazing!! Our best man lost our rings while doing jump shots out on the golf course, and West Hills sent their staff to go look for them and miraculously found them!! Mallory was a huge help and was willing to work with us and our crazy schedule. Anytime I had any issues or questions she was there to us out. People are still complementing us on how nice our venue was and how they had such a great time! I would highly recommend having your wedding there, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with West Hills was fabulous--so much so my review was cut off for too many characters!

Mallory is fantastic--she responded to emails extremely quickly, never hesitated to answer a question, and never came across that I was bugging her like crazy. I probably emailed her every day during the week at the most insane planning moments. She worked with us tirelessly to create a spectacular wedding and was so accommodating to all of our requests.

The venue is absolutely gorgeous, too. The waterfalls, walkways, bridges, and manicured golf course all provided us a wonderful backdrop for photos--once it stopped raining. We planned (up until 20 minutes before) that we were getting married outside. The gazebo area was set up to go, and once it started raining, Mallory and her crew were able to move everything inside and set up the main tent for the ceremony. It was like it was meant to be inside. I had guests comment that they didn't realize the ceremony was intended to be outdoors. This was one of my biggest fears, and West Hills absolutely delivered on making it as easy of a change as possible.

Service and food were impeccable. I only heard rave reviews from our guests. We wanted to make sure everyone had access to the best food and drinks--and they certainly did. All top-shelf liquor, and West Hills worked with us to have our special beers and "Triple Crown" drinks--one for each Triple Crown race. We also missed a good chunk of cocktail hour due to the rain and our head waiter, Roxy, surprised us in the bridal suite with trays of all of our hor doerves! This was awesome because we were most excited about cocktail hour.

Overall, I cannot rave enough about West Hills. Do not hesitate to get married at this beautiful venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?! We first met with Brent and then were introduced to Mallory. Mallory at West Hills is beyond amazing. Working with her was so easy. She was so responsive and always on top of everything during the planning process. I looked forward to all of our meetings because they were always so easy and fun. We booked the venue before it was built and to see the transformation was breathtaking.She always updated us with photos of the progress.

The guests at our wedding were absolutely blown away with the venue! So many people said to us during and after our wedding that they were so impressed with the reception site. Every detail was perfect. My jaw hit the floor when we walked around and saw everything. The course is also gorgeous and we took some amazing photos on the grounds as well as in the tent. The water features and outdoor seating was something that I really loved. So many of our guests enjoyed the outside, I've seen so many pictures that everyone took in front of the water falls!

When we went for our tasting it really sealed the deal for us. First of all, the head chef Patrick was outstanding. He is such a down to earth person and he was so great and easy to work with. I have a lactose allergy and he made me my own lactose free dishes throughout our wedding. I truly appreciated that he did just for me! Everyone said they had the best meal they've had at a wedding!! Patrick really has a passion for food and you can tell in all of his creations. He puts the flavors together so well.

I wish I could re-live our wedding over and over again. I've never heard so many people say they wished a wedding never ended!

West Hills exceeded my expectations and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a amazing venue that will impress not only with the venue, but the food and staff as well!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexi
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.9/5.0
From my first meeting to my wedding day this venue was professional and personal. I always felt like I was important to them and they were supportive of any idea I had. The waiting staff was terrific and all my guests were raving about the food. Mallory was just a blessing, we couldn't have been happier with how our big day turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
121 Golf Links Road, Middletown, NY 10940 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for West Hills Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377029387741-600x6001377027446846-whbridal-039