130x130_sq_1400425938092-127771510151813045752964128378900

West Michigan Photography

Grand Rapids , MI

LOCATION

Grand Rapids, MI US 49519 (map)

PHONE

616-466-4037

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

1-2 photographers (husband/wife team) Servicing all of Michigan - Traditional & Candid Styles!

Ceremony Only - $1295

Ceremony & Rec - $1495

Video... Read more
1-2 photographers (husband/wife team) Servicing all of Michigan - Traditional & Candid Styles!

Ceremony Only - $1295

Ceremony & Rec - $1495

Video Service:

Basic Ceremony - $500 - Ceremony coverage only

Basic Reception - $500 - Reception coverage only

Basic Ceremony and Reception - $895 - Complete Ceremony & Reception coverage



Hello!

My name is Aaron and along my wife Agnieszka (Ag-Nish-Ka), we have been on the opposite side of the camera since 2003. We love documenting the beginning of your journey together and from experience, realize the gravity of the moment. We are thrilled to be there throughout life travels as well which might include additions to, significant transitions or simply celebrations of times together with friends and family. We love the candid photo-journalistic style of photography, telling the true feelings of every moment. We understand though that the day and time is yours to remember and want the photographs that will hang on your walls to reflect the uniqueness of your own personalities. Thank you very much for your interest in our services and we sincerely appreciate your time and consideration.

Best!



Aaron & Agnieszka Tanis – Husband & Wife Photography Team Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388340935173-bryce-and-erin-ideas--
130x130_sq_1388340957274-bryce-and-erin-ideas--
130x130_sq_1388340984637-bryce-and-erin-ideas--
130x130_sq_1388341013348-bryce-and-erin-ideas--
130x130_sq_1388341040231-bryce-and-erin-ideas--1
130x130_sq_1388341069811-bryce-and-erin-ideas--1
130x130_sq_1388341100867-bryce-and-erin-ideas--1
130x130_sq_1388341131919-bryce-and-erin-ideas--1
130x130_sq_1388341156003-bryce-and-erin-ideas--2
130x130_sq_1388341179494-bryce-and-erin-ideas--2
130x130_sq_1388341216612-bryce-and-erin-ideas--2
130x130_sq_1388341256670-bryce-and-erin-ideas--2
130x130_sq_1388341281121-bryce-and-erin-ideas--3
130x130_sq_1388341314069-bryce-and-erin-ideas--3
130x130_sq_1388341348067-bryce-and-erin-ideas--3
130x130_sq_1388343628428-jeff-and-julie-idea--
130x130_sq_1388343661952-jeff-and-julie-idea--
130x130_sq_1388343695700-jeff-and-julie-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388343724008-jeff-and-julie-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388343748319-jeff-and-julie-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388343768013-jeff-and-julie-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388343790046-jeff-and-julie-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388343811248-jeff-and-julie-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388343840782-jeff-and-julie-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388343875897-jeff-and-julie-idea--3
130x130_sq_1388343904622-jeff-and-julie-idea--3
130x130_sq_1388343923796-jeff-and-julie-idea--3
130x130_sq_1388344039820-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--
130x130_sq_1388344082805-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--
130x130_sq_1388344120411-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--
130x130_sq_1388344150610-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--
130x130_sq_1388344186044-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--
130x130_sq_1388344220660-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388344266275-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388344316553-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388344354800-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388344387110-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388344440082-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388344481261-kyle-and-shaylin-idea--3
130x130_sq_1388345274581-brian-and-sydney-idea--
130x130_sq_1388345304094-brian-and-sydney-idea--
130x130_sq_1388345334983-brian-and-sydney-idea--
130x130_sq_1388345364370-brian-and-sydney-idea--
130x130_sq_1388345388784-brian-and-sydney-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388345412673-brian-and-sydney-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388345441879-brian-and-sydney-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388345471990-brian-and-sydney-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388345500888-brian-and-sydney-idea--1
130x130_sq_1388345528454-brian-and-sydney-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388345579610-brian-and-sydney-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388345641138-brian-and-sydney-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388345689425-brian-and-sydney-idea--2
130x130_sq_1388345741544-brian-and-sydney-idea--2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Canon
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full Day - We do not have a time limit. We will capture all of your planned activities and we are usually finished around open dance.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We can stay until the very end of the wedding reception for an additional fee.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No
Do you charge for travel?
Yes
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1 to 6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
indefinitely
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Proof and Finished Flush Mount
When will the client get the final album?
Varies on client selecting photographs to go into the album.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Traditional
What do your packages include?
DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Aaron and his wife did a wonderful job for our wedding and our engagement photos! They were very flexible with the engagement photos as well! We were very pleased.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
With all the details that go into planning a wedding there are sure to be hoops and obstacles along the way. Fortunately for us, West Michigan Photography was the one detail that went off without a hitch. From our initial meeting all the way to the reception, they were nothing but professional, friendly, punctual, and now that we've seen the proofs, AMAZING photographers! Upon arrival at the ceremony site, they were able to get every picture done that we had requested as well as many candid shots that are priceless. We would DEFINITELY recommend them for any couple who are tying the knot. For personal reasons, we selected them specifically because they were a husband/wife team and they lived up to every expectation we had.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CLARENCE
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Aaron and his wife did an awesome job on our wedding pictures. They were very punctual and took great pictures. I expected the pictures to be GREAT for the amount of money we spent and I must say they were better than what we actually expected. West Michigan Photography made sure that we did not have to worry about anything on our wedding day!!! Thanks again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Aaron Tanis from West Michigan Photography, to have videography our wedding and reception we just received the HD DVD, and it was amazing! Reliving the day all over again! Great job! Can't wait to watch this video with my husband again years down the road.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Aaron & Agnieszka took our engagement pictures and our capturing our wedding in August as well. They are extremely flexible and accommodating. They response time is great and we received our engagement proofs back exactly when they were promised!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I got married back in August. West Michigan Photography did an amazing job at our wedding and reception!! It was so nice having two photographers and we can't believe how great our pictures turned out. We both have a ton of family so I was worried about getting all the pictures done in time but they kept us moving and we got every picture we could have hoped for. I would highly recommend them for any of your photography needs. Thanks again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Aaron was extremely flexible and responsive. He and his wife were very accommodating and not pushy at all at the shoot, which put us at ease.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
8/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great family photo session with Aaron and Angie. They met us at the beach (Oval Beach) on Lake Michigan and knew just where to set up. They were easily accesible by email and got right back to us while corresponding and making arrangements. We received a link to all pictures taken and have quite a variety to choose from and a number of different poses. We had a great time and will treasure the pictures taken.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Aaron and his wife accommodated our family and worked us in for a photo session on Lake Michigan. We were shopping around last minute and they came to our rescue, met us at our beach rental and spent so much time with us to get amazing family photos! We just love and highly recommend West Michigan Photography! Very satisfied customer...The Chapel Family
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography is amazing! They are very understanding and want your day to be perfect. They took a lot more pictures that I thought was possible and they all turned out wonderful. Aaron and Ag are amazing and fit right in with the group. It is very relaxing knowing that your photographers will capture every moment of your day without any help. We will be recommending them to everyone we know and if we need some photos taken, we will be contacting them again! Amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography was amazing. We chose them to be our wedding photographers and couldn't be more pleased! The pictures are incredible, the prices were better than any in Chicago (where we live), and the photographers were very friendly. My husband and I HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired West Michigan Photography for our wedding. Both photographers were all around professionals. Everything from their equipment, to the interaction with the bridal party and the guests was professional. The photographers took time before the wedding to really discus what we wanted. The end results are amazing! They captured some of the most memorable moments of our special day. We have so many beautiful, professional pictures. I recommend any bride to be to hire them, as well as anybody else needing a professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Aaron and his wife took photos of my family and I while we were vactioning in Saugatuck, MI. They were very friendly and easy to work with. Even though our daughter was not being especially cooperative that day they were wonderful with her and got some really great shots. They took a ton of photos with lots of different poses and worked really hard to give us a lot to choose from. I would definitely recoomend West Michigan Photography to anyone looking for a great photographer in Western Michigan!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelli
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Aaron and his wife are amazing ... so friendly and easy to work with.
We used them for my daughters senior pics and it was scheduled for August 19th and it rained but Aaron was so easy to work with and rescheduled it for the next weekend. My daughter had so much fun - I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I used West Michigan Photography for my wedding photos and video. I'm so happy on how everything turned out and will treasure the photos and video for the rest of my life. They are very professional and very personable. I loved that they are a husband and wife team. I had a small mishap with my dress she stepped in and helped out. That mean't alot to me so i could calm down right before the ceremony started. I loved all the diffrent photo shots they got. I LOVE THE VIDEO TOO. It is great to know i can see many loved ones on it for years to come. Thank You so much West Michigan Photography :) We will be using you for family photos in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Western Michigan Photography for a family portrait while we were on vacation. Aaron and Agnieszka were responsive to all of my questions, helpful in choosing a great location for a family photo, prompt for our shoot and a lot of fun to work with. Our photos arrived before Aaron thought they owuld be done and they are excellent. All around an outsatnding experience working with Western Michigan Photography. I will encourage Aaron to give anyone my email address who has question. I can't receommend him highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Want to thank both Aaron and his wife for shooting our wedding! They were both so wonderful on our wedding day and provided a sense of calmness on what could have been a hectic day! Thank you both for providing us with life long memories to share with friends and loved ones!- Taylor and Josh Sundell
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John & Juli
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose West Michigan Photography to do our Family Portraits on the beach in Saugatuck, Mi. Aaron and his wife did such a great job working with our family of 6 (4 of which are young children)! They are professional, arrived on time, and responded promptly to all questions we had prior to the session. They had many creative ideas for the photo session and it shows in the quality of their photography. They took amazing photographs and were able to capture the true spirit of our family. Thank you so much, West Michigan Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Aaron was great to work with, he responded promptly to all my emails and was very easy to communicate with. He stayed out of the photographer's way and provided us with the service we wanted. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbailey
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography did our video for us. It was one of those things that I wasn't planning to do and thought was "optional," but luckily my mom pushed for us to do the video. There is so much you miss on your wedding day, and it is nice to be able to watch the video and really take in the words that are said during the ceremony. We recieved a great blue-ray and dvd for a reasonable price and I was impressed at the different camera set-ups and angles and how it was all edited together to give a complete wedding picture.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky Hutton
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job on our portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Family Reunion in Holland
Wedding:
8/4/2011
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography does great work! We had Aaron and Agniezka take pictures of our family reunion @ Tunnel Park in Holland, Michigan. We couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out. We had 9 little ones in our group of 22. All the little personalities that didn't always cooperate didn't phase them. We'll treasure the memories they captured forever!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1277773890067-dsc00012
Chrislene
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I give these guys all 5's! They are wonderful to work with and and very friendly! They things so easy for us and our engagement pics came out great! I can't wait to see our wedding photos and the video! Keep up the good work guys and I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenmurphy21
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend West Michigan Photography to anyone in a heartbeat. They did a fantastic job with our wedding and I was so pleased with everything they did. They even saved my wedding dress! When I went to put my dress on, right before the ceremony, my maid of honor realized that I was missing a loop to do up the back--thankfully, agnieszka had a needle and thread and we made it work. Overall the pair were friendly, flexible, and professional. We are soooo happy that we went with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography shot our wedding early this May. Aaron and Agniezka were great to work with. They had fun with us, had great ideas for pictures, and were very pleasant to work with. We got our pictures back and were just stunned at how beautiful they were. Nothing was missed! My mother was shocked at how many great pictures they took of us during the ceremony without even being noticed. With the two of them, they were able to take traditional pictures and try creative shots at the same time. By far the best wedding pictures I have ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
milshaf
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Aaron and team were great! He captured us perfectly and was fun to work with. Now we will have memories forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dgroth123
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job! they were cheap, professional and cooperative to our wants.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aubrey
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Having both photographers there for the wedding was so nice! Our engagement pictures turned out beautifully and I can't wait to see the wedding pictures and video! They were professional, affordable, friendly, what more could you want? I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer, they didn't miss a thing! The most wonderful day of my life was better because they were there! AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunnyday
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very please with the flexibility, quality and professionalism in the photo shooting. The service provided was outstanding. My son is very particular and was concerned that the pictures would not be up to his standards, well he was wowed by the photgraphers. His pictures were unique, which is what he was looking for plus the photographers made him feel comfortable in the settings. He said it was like taking pictures with family; fun, warm and geniune.

Thank you for great service & resonable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corsi007
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything I could have hoped for. Wonderfrul, affordable, friendly photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
5 Stars for West Michigan Photography. We loved working with them and the senior pictures are fabulous. You won't find anyone more friendly or professional no matter how long you look so save yourself some trouble and call them! We are so glad we did!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Aaron and Agnieszka were amazing to work with! They were efficent and willing to do whatever we asked of them. They made our wedding day even more perfect. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our family photos taken at Lake Michigan with West Michigan Photography. Aaron was open to our ideas and very easy to work with. We will definately have more family photo sessions with WMP.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdboer
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Both Aaron and Agnieszka work as a team together to really make photos feel comfortable and natural. Aaron quickly responded to every email and every phone call. He was so flexible with scheduling that when our engagement pictures had to be rescheduled due to weather, they were willing to hold out another week for weather. Both wonderful people and I can't wait for the wedding day photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Panning Family Band
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with West Michigan Photography and would highly recommend them. The Panning Family Band.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vandjedi
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography provided videography for my wedding in Grand Rapids, MI, in May 2010. We had contacted several other videographers, but West Michigan Photography was the best we found.

They were easy to get in touch with, both over the phone and by email, and were utterly flexible and willing to meet with us in person as well. When we did meet in person, to "interview" the owner/photographer/videographer, he was very professional, giving us plenty of samples of his previous work and explaining in detail the services he could provide. The warmth, professionalism, and quality of the work led us to choose him to do our wedding video (it also didnt hurt that the cost was right in line with our budget).

On our wedding day, we actually had two separate ceremonies and a reception, so it was a long day. However, West Michigan Photography was there all along, catching every important moment (and all of those awesome unimportant/unplanned moments that make the wedding special). We never had to worry about him catching anything, and it went off without a hitch.

Great quality, very easy to work with, extremely professional, and all at a reasonable price.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lola17
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
They were absolutley fabulous! They were professional, efficient, friendly and absolutley delightful. They were very creative and made sure we got every shot of our special day that we wanted. They aimed to please and please us they did!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography was very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend them to friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen1304
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Aaron do our wedding video and could not be more happy. The price was excellent, no other company was even close to the price. We were so happy with the amount of time Aaron spent at our ceremony and reception. We could have not asked for more coverage, and the final video is amazing. Would recommend this company to anyone. We are very happy.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Quality and service was beyond our expectations. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for a job well done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
They were very professional and flexible and provided a fun environment and were very patient with our children. The posed shots were not forced and the cadid ones came out great. We got our proofs back very quickly and the touchups and extras that were done on our photos were gret.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bippies
Wedding:
9/17/2009
5.0/5.0
West Michigan Photography was very easy to work with and very professional. I am extremely pleased and proud of my Portraits. The Photographers were eager to offer suggestions but, also took time to make sure all of our expectations were fulfilled. I would recommend their services for any occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Aaron and his wife did our wedding pictures a year and a half ago--they captured some beautiful shots from the day and were flexible and professional. We recently got an extended family portrait--West MI Photography was the first place we went! I would definitely recommend Aaron and Agnieszka to anyone who is looking for a photographer. Thank you so much--you do great work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lahopkins0204
Wedding:
2/28/2004
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our experience with West Michigan Photography for our daughters senior pictures. VERY easy to work with, VERY professional, Aaron & his wife work very well together. Can't wait to see the proofs! Thanks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kroberts
Wedding:
1/12/2002
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job...we could not be happier! Our pictures turnes out great. We have used them several times and have referred them to all of our friends who are also very pleased with their service! We will use them again and again!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321206425723-fbavatar2076301
Jana
Wedding:
11/30/1993
5.0/5.0
Aaron and Agnieszka took the pictures for my son's senior year and were so helpful even though he was very nervous and out of his comfort zone. Aaron was able to capture such great shots with a lot of variety and varied backgrounds. I will use West Michigan Photography whenever I need a professional photo in my family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
9/18/2012
4.9/5.0
They were super flexable and extremely patient with my one year old. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a photographer. And actually I already have.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/6/2012
4.9/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Aaron and Agnieszka. They were fantastic on my wedding day, really aiming to make sure they got any photographs I wanted. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Aaron and his wife did our son's senior pictures. They were so easy to work with and the pictures look amazing! I am having a hard time deciding which pictures I want:) Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back for our daughter's senior pictures in a few years!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaylin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Mr. and Mrs. Tanis make an awesome team! Between the 2 of them, they make sure the lighting is ideal, clothing is laying right, and there's not a hair out of place. We are very pleased with our wedding pictures. Their knowledge of photography put us at ease and allowed us to enjoy our day. They are very professional and personal. They even printed out the pictures we sent them of poses that we wanted and made sure to get each one. We highly recommend hiring them as your wedding photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Aaron and his wife are soo fun and friendly! They take the best pictures and thier prices are very reasonable for what they offer for you! I had to change locations of my wedding 3 DAYS before my wedding!! It was so crazy but, west michigan photography stayed by my side, and were very flexible with the new change. NO COMPLAINTS! I love them and I would choose them for professional photography again & again!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sjbionia
Wedding:
6/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Aaron and his wife did our engagement pictures. They are well priced and they worked so well with our busy schedule due to my fiancé and I both living out of state. Aaron was wonderful with being on top of things and reurning my emails- I loved knowing that he was organized or more organized than I was! They made us feel comfortable and they were very kind :) I gave a 4 out of 5 for quality of services because i felt like some of our pics were too posed or unnatural, I still highly recommend them, I would just have an idea of what you want by looking through their albums before mtg with them. I have looked through alot of their work and love it so I was a little surprised when I didn't care for some of our pics- this is def not the norm for them though- go with them u won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceymartinez26
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.7/5.0
After researching many photographers in our area, West Michigan Photography really stood out to me. The photos I seen on their websites were very good, and best of all they were affordable. They also put together a slideshow of pictures from my childhood and my husbands, as well as pictures of us together, to show at the reception. The price for this wasnt bad at all and it turned out great! Im so happy I chose to do that for our family and friends to enjoy. My husband and I also have a 4 year old daughter (our flower girl) who can be extremely timid and shy at times, and Aarons wife was SO good with her! I wasnt sure we would get any good pictures of our daughter but she made her laugh and laugh!!! I am very pleased with all our pictures and with the work they did throughout our entire wedding day.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.6/5.0
They did the wedding video for my wedding and you wouldn't even know that they were there! What was even better is that the video turned out fantastic and was very reasonably priced! Aaron did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Did an awesome Job on my daughter's Brittany's pictures
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$200 FREE Enlargement Credit 2014 & 2015 Wedding Photo Pkg's
Get Deal
Promo Code: 2014weddingdiscount   $1,595 Value
For packages $1495 and up! We are filling up our calendar quickly to reach our annual goal of 25 weddings! We are offering you an additional $200 in enlargement credit to help you, help us reach that goal! The offer is limited so if you are interested, please contact us as soon as possible for booking details. Thank you in advance for your consideration!

Offer Expires: 10/31/2014

Available to the first 6 couples
Deal #WWa0b8425fd299b6b1
220x220_1396464171432-1396464093642-nick-and-kayla-ideas--
$200 Enlargement Credit 2015 Wedding Photography Package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
For packages $1495 and up! We are filling up our calendar quickly to reach our annual goal of 25 weddings! We are offering you an additional $200 in enlargement credit to help you, help us reach that goal! The offer is limited so if you are interested, please contact us as soon as possible for booking details. Thank you in advance for your consideration!

Offer Expires: 08/18/2022
Deal #WWa8a86e2ab42e2615
220x220_1396480891803-1396480861696-bryce-and-erin-ideas--

MAP

 
Grand Rapids, MI 49519 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for West Michigan Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo