130x130 sq 1321994993650 loc0028

Westin Lake Las Vegas

Henderson , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 Montelago Blvd
Henderson, NV 89011 US (map)

PHONE

702-567-2162

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort is a perfect balance –
the grandeur and the intimacy, the indoor and the out, the dramatic and the calm.
Our Moroccan-inspired resort is a place to... Read more
Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort is a perfect balance –
the grandeur and the intimacy, the indoor and the out, the dramatic and the calm.
Our Moroccan-inspired resort is a place to escape, be still and absorb the natural, unexpected beauty.

The Catering Team will be delighted to arrange for a property tour and consultation!


Ceremony and Reception Locations





Lotus Court
As your guests arrive they will experience the calming waters, the cool shadows of the palms, the colors of our many desert plants or the warmth of one of our many fire features.

Andalusian Gardens
The Andalusian Gardens is a spacious & serene outdoor venue surrounded by greenery. Guests can gaze out at the crystalline blue lake, step into our Gondola for post-wedding photo opportunities, or just breathe in the beauty of the surrounding rose gardens. Andalusian Garden offers a delightful space to share vows and create memories.



Casablanca Ballroom
Escape to our 21,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom with walls covered in silk, ornate Moroccan gold sconces, and 24-foot ceilings that will surround and impress your guests. This colossal banquet space can be divided into eight individual function rooms.
Pre-function space right outside the ballroom overlooks the spectacular views of Lake Las Vegas, the surrounding mountains and desert Southwest.

Baraka Ballroom
The Baraka Ballroom is a charming and intimate room with large windows, decorative ceilings and walls dressed up in beautiful shades of burgundy, gold and green. Featuring artistic chandeliers straight from Morocco that hang in gold, a built in bar and lakeview outdoor terrace, this enchanted ballroom offers a unique space for your special occasion. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1296696144499 lotusceremony
130x130 sq 1296693243655 11601040030363krpw
130x130 sq 1248728895166 loewsarealfinalsmall
130x130 sq 1296693280092 chelseanicole02
130x130 sq 1248728784400 final1
130x130 sq 1321995180102 loc0008
130x130 sq 1321995200117 loc0012
130x130 sq 1321999967844 loc0080
130x130 sq 1321999822373 loc0051
130x130 sq 1321999900374 loc0052
130x130 sq 1296693736546 backofrickscafe
130x130 sq 1296693037249 0164
130x130 sq 1296696154967 9395
130x130 sq 1296694193186 545
130x130 sq 1296693054030 0182
130x130 sq 1296693688561 kplust004
130x130 sq 1321995247369 loc0043
130x130 sq 1296694339999 0119
130x130 sq 1296695844952 rew03422
130x130 sq 1249333038105 photos006
130x130 sq 1296693088655 11600525450462krpw
130x130 sq 1296693188827 11601185971236syrec
130x130 sq 1248729191853 final2small
130x130 sq 1296693320905 baraka
130x130 sq 1296693198608 1160107258aal4sx2
130x130 sq 1296694161561 221
130x130 sq 1248729625010 5378esmall
130x130 sq 1296693563358 ngw0100
130x130 sq 1296694255514 ka0206
130x130 sq 1296693755546 013cb
130x130 sq 1296693777842 ac0585
130x130 sq 1296693809842 llveedi8851cl3
130x130 sq 1248729702150 5598e
130x130 sq 1296694173374 507
130x130 sq 1296694184436 532
130x130 sq 1296694507217 11600515190404krpw
130x130 sq 1296694381342 11122812910543krc
130x130 sq 1296694239280 jd0134
130x130 sq 1296694292358 sj0243
130x130 sq 1248729895635 elwdsc4393
130x130 sq 1296694354264 0242
130x130 sq 1296694365530 0404
130x130 sq 1296696377874 djw0477
130x130 sq 1296694373311 0449
130x130 sq 1324064002763 05201medium
130x130 sq 1296694389608 11122817500783krr
130x130 sq 1296694605811 222
130x130 sq 1296694392921 11122827340979syrec
130x130 sq 1296695915967 rew0395
130x130 sq 1296695687921 rew0007
130x130 sq 1296694419296 11600485850873hycere
130x130 sq 1296694459561 11600504860370krpw
130x130 sq 1296695963233 amw0115
130x130 sq 1296694554452 1940
130x130 sq 1297185270061 2918150692
130x130 sq 1296694652092 2130
130x130 sq 1296695768311 rew0119
130x130 sq 1296695877921 rew0372
130x130 sq 1296695999858 amw0124
130x130 sq 1296696033030 amw0393
130x130 sq 1296696090842 amw0560
130x130 sq 1296696163546 9397
130x130 sq 1296696316436 c0009
130x130 sq 1301936420347 0001
130x130 sq 1296696206467 srw0114
130x130 sq 1297185954139 cermony
130x130 sq 1296696256311 srw0573
130x130 sq 1296696302358 srw0618
130x130 sq 1296696334139 c0006
130x130 sq 1297186036827 2787362511908475357211540354867707894284n
130x130 sq 1297185569139 2918150995
130x130 sq 1297185979202 02
130x130 sq 1297185673327 2918150703
130x130 sq 1297185962421 bridge
130x130 sq 1297185973889 03
130x130 sq 1297185980967 01
130x130 sq 1301936870285 0004
130x130 sq 1309209399759 20110507dsc00363
130x130 sq 1324063996323 03611medium
130x130 sq 1324064004123 0134medium
130x130 sq 1324064014705 02251
130x130 sq 1324064028725 02611
130x130 sq 1324064040120 06741
130x130 sq 1324064054860 06761
130x130 sq 1324064068020 06771
130x130 sq 1324064074710 0695medium
130x130 sq 1324064351011 0346
130x130 sq 1324064360311 0762
130x130 sq 1324064370033 0683
130x130 sq 1324064381271 03

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Amberly went above and beyond! The next day so many of my friends and family members telling me how great Amberly was. When I forgot something Amberly seemed to make me feel at ease, that it wasn't a big deal and took care of it. I can't thank her enough for everything she did for me!
Amberly went above and beyond! The next day so many of my friends and family members telling me how great Amberly was. Read more...
Amberly went above and beyond! The next day so many of my friends and family members telling me how great Amberly was. When I forgot something Amberly seemed to make me feel at ease, that it wasn't a big deal and took care of it. I can't thank her enough for everything she did for me! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Arlene
Wedding:
4/30/2015
4.8/5.0
There was no second guessing for me & my fiancée, now my husband, Lol. We wanted an intimate beautiful wedding, we love Lake Las Vegas where we always go for date nights on weekends, so we knew we wanted to get married here.
Andalusian gardens for the ceremony & Lotus Court for the reception was perfect!! Amberly Hagen of The Westin took good care of us!! The food was ok but the lake backdrop was absolutely stunning! We wouldn't have done it anywhere else.
So love this place & we always still come back here for date nights.
There was no second guessing for me & my fiancée, now my husband, Lol. We wanted an intimate beautiful wedding, we love Read more...
There was no second guessing for me & my fiancée, now my husband, Lol. We wanted an intimate beautiful wedding, we love Lake Las Vegas where we always go for date nights on weekends, so we knew we wanted to get married here.
Andalusian gardens for the ceremony & Lotus Court for the reception was perfect!! Amberly Hagen of The Westin took good care of us!! The food was ok but the lake backdrop was absolutely stunning! We wouldn't have done it anywhere else.
So love this place & we always still come back here for date nights. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1394494125 90bcf0389a6c8fce new york
Herman
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We could not have pick a better place to have our Wedding Reception Celebration. Amberly and the staff of Westin were top notch! Very responsive to our emails and last minute requests. My guest rave about how GREAT the food was and the overall ambiance of the resort was perfect for a wedding/reception. We had our reception in the Lotus Court and because of the rain we had to move in doors, although disappointed. Our event planner Amanda with (Amanda B Weddings &Events) and the Westin Staff set up the new indoor location within a record time and guest were seated/ party began as if nothing happen. I am so happy and the pictures are amazing. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG HAVING YOUR WEDDING AND RECEPTION here.
We could not have pick a better place to have our Wedding Reception Celebration. Amberly and the staff of Westin were top Read more...
We could not have pick a better place to have our Wedding Reception Celebration. Amberly and the staff of Westin were top notch! Very responsive to our emails and last minute requests. My guest rave about how GREAT the food was and the overall ambiance of the resort was perfect for a wedding/reception. We had our reception in the Lotus Court and because of the rain we had to move in doors, although disappointed. Our event planner Amanda with (Amanda B Weddings &Events) and the Westin Staff set up the new indoor location within a record time and guest were seated/ party began as if nothing happen. I am so happy and the pictures are amazing. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG HAVING YOUR WEDDING AND RECEPTION here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/29/2015
4.9/5.0
This venue is absolutely perfect for an outdoor wedding ceremony and reception- my guests were primarily from Canada (cold!) and having my entire wedding outside, over the scenic lake was just perfect! It was a perfect dream wedding
This venue is absolutely perfect for an outdoor wedding ceremony and reception- my guests were primarily from Canada Read more...
This venue is absolutely perfect for an outdoor wedding ceremony and reception- my guests were primarily from Canada (cold!) and having my entire wedding outside, over the scenic lake was just perfect! It was a perfect dream wedding Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
After 5 different coordinators, we finally got the best Rodney! Rodney is the best! He coordinated everything and helped make my day flawless. Thank you so much!
After 5 different coordinators, we finally got the best Rodney! Rodney is the best! He coordinated everything and helped Read more...
After 5 different coordinators, we finally got the best Rodney! Rodney is the best! He coordinated everything and helped make my day flawless. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
11/9/2014
4.8/5.0
This place was awesome! They were very professional and very responsive. The location is beautiful and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. My wife and I thought it was the perfect place for a wedding.
This place was awesome! They were very professional and very responsive. The location is beautiful and the staff was very Read more...
This place was awesome! They were very professional and very responsive. The location is beautiful and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. My wife and I thought it was the perfect place for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aries & Candice
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was like a dream come true. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception held at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. When we initially signed our contract, we were working with Karli. Three months before our wedding, Karli informed us that she would be leaving us in the care of their new catering/ sales manager, Rodney. We were a bit nervous in the transition as we were only three months away with still so much to do. I can tell you that the transition was a pleasant one. Rodney did all that he could to go above and beyond for us during the weeks leading up to the wedding and most especially on the wedding day itself. My only complaint was that there was a little glitch with my room reservations for the weekend and a few bumps during check-in and check-out. Everything was settled accordingly though. What a beautiful property with such warm and welcoming staff. We are so thankful for the memories we have made on our special day at the Westin Lake Las Vegas.

Candice and Aries
Our wedding was like a dream come true. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception held at the Westin Lake Las Read more...
Our wedding was like a dream come true. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception held at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. When we initially signed our contract, we were working with Karli. Three months before our wedding, Karli informed us that she would be leaving us in the care of their new catering/ sales manager, Rodney. We were a bit nervous in the transition as we were only three months away with still so much to do. I can tell you that the transition was a pleasant one. Rodney did all that he could to go above and beyond for us during the weeks leading up to the wedding and most especially on the wedding day itself. My only complaint was that there was a little glitch with my room reservations for the weekend and a few bumps during check-in and check-out. Everything was settled accordingly though. What a beautiful property with such warm and welcoming staff. We are so thankful for the memories we have made on our special day at the Westin Lake Las Vegas.

Candice and Aries Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Traci
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
As the proud parents of the bride, this was our first attempt at orchestrating an event of such grandiose scale, but with the unwavering support of Rodney Arnett all went according to planned and better than expected regarding the Bouchot/Floyd nuptials (Andalusian Gardens) and the celebration that immediately followed (Lotus Court). The choosing of the venue paid homage to their love as said was the proposal sight one year earlier. Good earnest and great expectation were quested and quelled thanks largely in part to the cast and crew at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. We highly, recommend without hesitation nor reservation, this exquisite local. It's beauty transcends the physical as it seeps into the cracks and crevices of the souls of all individuals who dole.
As the proud parents of the bride, this was our first attempt at orchestrating an event of such grandiose scale, but with Read more...
As the proud parents of the bride, this was our first attempt at orchestrating an event of such grandiose scale, but with the unwavering support of Rodney Arnett all went according to planned and better than expected regarding the Bouchot/Floyd nuptials (Andalusian Gardens) and the celebration that immediately followed (Lotus Court). The choosing of the venue paid homage to their love as said was the proposal sight one year earlier. Good earnest and great expectation were quested and quelled thanks largely in part to the cast and crew at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. We highly, recommend without hesitation nor reservation, this exquisite local. It's beauty transcends the physical as it seeps into the cracks and crevices of the souls of all individuals who dole. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Rodney at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was so helpful, he made sure everything was in order for my wedding day.
Rodney at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was so helpful, he made sure everything was in order for my wedding day.
Rodney at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was so helpful, he made sure everything was in order for my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Allan
Wedding:
6/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I only have great things to say about Karli, She was very professional, organized and very helpful. On the day prior to the wedding we reviewed all final details and when we found out that the beauty salon and spa was closed on the day of the wedding she made arrangements to have an outside hair and makeup person. On the day of the wedding she helped us to get organized and she was very calm. Thank you.
I only have great things to say about Karli, She was very professional, organized and very helpful. On the day prior to Read more...
I only have great things to say about Karli, She was very professional, organized and very helpful. On the day prior to the wedding we reviewed all final details and when we found out that the beauty salon and spa was closed on the day of the wedding she made arrangements to have an outside hair and makeup person. On the day of the wedding she helped us to get organized and she was very calm. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Westin Lake Las Vegas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1321994993650 loc0028