130x130_sq_1321994993650-loc0028

Westin Lake Las Vegas

Henderson , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 Montelago Blvd
Henderson, NV US 89011 (map)

PHONE

702-567-2162

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort is a perfect balance –
the grandeur and the intimacy, the indoor and the out, the dramatic and the calm.
Our Moroccan-inspired resort is a place to... Read more
Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort is a perfect balance –
the grandeur and the intimacy, the indoor and the out, the dramatic and the calm.
Our Moroccan-inspired resort is a place to escape, be still and absorb the natural, unexpected beauty.

The Catering Team will be delighted to arrange for a property tour and consultation!


Ceremony and Reception Locations





Lotus Court
As your guests arrive they will experience the calming waters, the cool shadows of the palms, the colors of our many desert plants or the warmth of one of our many fire features.

Andalusian Gardens
The Andalusian Gardens is a spacious & serene outdoor venue surrounded by greenery. Guests can gaze out at the crystalline blue lake, step into our Gondola for post-wedding photo opportunities, or just breathe in the beauty of the surrounding rose gardens. Andalusian Garden offers a delightful space to share vows and create memories.



Casablanca Ballroom
Escape to our 21,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom with walls covered in silk, ornate Moroccan gold sconces, and 24-foot ceilings that will surround and impress your guests. This colossal banquet space can be divided into eight individual function rooms.
Pre-function space right outside the ballroom overlooks the spectacular views of Lake Las Vegas, the surrounding mountains and desert Southwest.

Baraka Ballroom
The Baraka Ballroom is a charming and intimate room with large windows, decorative ceilings and walls dressed up in beautiful shades of burgundy, gold and green. Featuring artistic chandeliers straight from Morocco that hang in gold, a built in bar and lakeview outdoor terrace, this enchanted ballroom offers a unique space for your special occasion. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296696144499-lotusceremony
130x130_sq_1296693243655-11601040030363krpw
130x130_sq_1248728895166-loewsarealfinalsmall
130x130_sq_1296693280092-chelseanicole02
130x130_sq_1248728784400-final1
130x130_sq_1321995180102-loc0008
130x130_sq_1321995200117-loc0012
130x130_sq_1321999967844-loc0080
130x130_sq_1321999822373-loc0051
130x130_sq_1321999900374-loc0052
130x130_sq_1296693736546-backofrickscafe
130x130_sq_1296693037249-0164
130x130_sq_1296696154967-9395
130x130_sq_1296694193186-545
130x130_sq_1296693054030-0182
130x130_sq_1296693688561-kplust004
130x130_sq_1321995247369-loc0043
130x130_sq_1296694339999-0119
130x130_sq_1296695844952-rew03422
130x130_sq_1249333038105-photos006
130x130_sq_1296693088655-11600525450462krpw
130x130_sq_1296693188827-11601185971236syrec
130x130_sq_1248729191853-final2small
130x130_sq_1296693320905-baraka
130x130_sq_1296693198608-1160107258aal4sx2
130x130_sq_1296694161561-221
130x130_sq_1248729625010-5378esmall
130x130_sq_1296693563358-ngw0100
130x130_sq_1296694255514-ka0206
130x130_sq_1296693755546-013cb
130x130_sq_1296693777842-ac0585
130x130_sq_1296693809842-llveedi8851cl3
130x130_sq_1248729702150-5598e
130x130_sq_1296694173374-507
130x130_sq_1296694184436-532
130x130_sq_1296694507217-11600515190404krpw
130x130_sq_1296694381342-11122812910543krc
130x130_sq_1296694239280-jd0134
130x130_sq_1296694292358-sj0243
130x130_sq_1248729895635-elwdsc4393
130x130_sq_1296694354264-0242
130x130_sq_1296694365530-0404
130x130_sq_1296696377874-djw0477
130x130_sq_1296694373311-0449
130x130_sq_1324064002763-05201medium
130x130_sq_1296694389608-11122817500783krr
130x130_sq_1296694605811-222
130x130_sq_1296694392921-11122827340979syrec
130x130_sq_1296695915967-rew0395
130x130_sq_1296695687921-rew0007
130x130_sq_1296694419296-11600485850873hycere
130x130_sq_1296694459561-11600504860370krpw
130x130_sq_1296695963233-amw0115
130x130_sq_1296694554452-1940
130x130_sq_1297185270061-2918150692
130x130_sq_1296694652092-2130
130x130_sq_1296695768311-rew0119
130x130_sq_1296695877921-rew0372
130x130_sq_1296695999858-amw0124
130x130_sq_1296696033030-amw0393
130x130_sq_1296696090842-amw0560
130x130_sq_1296696163546-9397
130x130_sq_1296696316436-c0009
130x130_sq_1301936420347-0001
130x130_sq_1296696206467-srw0114
130x130_sq_1297185954139-cermony
130x130_sq_1296696256311-srw0573
130x130_sq_1296696302358-srw0618
130x130_sq_1296696334139-c0006
130x130_sq_1297186036827-2787362511908475357211540354867707894284n
130x130_sq_1297185569139-2918150995
130x130_sq_1297185979202-02
130x130_sq_1297185673327-2918150703
130x130_sq_1297185962421-bridge
130x130_sq_1297185973889-03
130x130_sq_1297185980967-01
130x130_sq_1301936870285-0004
130x130_sq_1309209399759-20110507dsc00363
130x130_sq_1324063996323-03611medium
130x130_sq_1324064004123-0134medium
130x130_sq_1324064014705-02251
130x130_sq_1324064028725-02611
130x130_sq_1324064040120-06741
130x130_sq_1324064054860-06761
130x130_sq_1324064068020-06771
130x130_sq_1324064074710-0695medium
130x130_sq_1324064351011-0346
130x130_sq_1324064360311-0762
130x130_sq_1324064370033-0683
130x130_sq_1324064381271-03

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1999
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allan
Wedding:
6/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I only have great things to say about Karli, She was very professional, organized and very helpful. On the day prior to the wedding we reviewed all final details and when we found out that the beauty salon and spa was closed on the day of the wedding she made arrangements to have an outside hair and makeup person. On the day of the wedding she helped us to get organized and she was very calm. Thank you.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Karli was amazingly helpful she made all of our planning so easy and the day of the wedding she was A HUGE help !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful grounds, amazing moroccan-themed reception hall. Karli Markovitz was the most amazing catering manager and was there before and after the ceremony, and even at the reception to make sure everything was going ok. Well worth the half hour drive from the strip. All the guests were happy. Brilliant place to have a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This location is stunning! The resort is exceptional, but best of all are the staff members. Their attention and care to every special detail made the entire weekend celebration perfect. We always felt that this wedding was as important to the resort staff as it was to the bride and groom.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace-Mae
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Karli Markovitz was AWESOME to work with. Both my husband and I plan to make it out next year to celebrate our anniversary. We would do it all again if we could with no changes. It was just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
This place was perfect. They had everything in one location. The property was gorgeous and very well kept. The staff was very professional and helpful. The food was amazing, we couldn't of picked a better location, for my big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Nothing was a problem and everything ran smoothly. Karli was professional, organised and had everything under control! As we live in Australia, planning this wedding was all over email. Karli seemed to have a sixth sense about what we wanted to achieve and she provided us with exceptional vendors such as florist, make-up, hair etc. As someone who had worked in hospitality and vent managed I was over cautious with the planning....I didn't need to be as Karli was in total control. We had a small group of 13 but at no stage did I ever feel like we weren't important! Due to the fact we were a destination wedding, there were lots of different parts to our wedding. The team at The Westin ensured nothing was missed or a problem. Service was exceptional - professional, responsive and friendly. I can't thank Karli and the team enough for creating such a special day - exceeding my expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yesi
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding from LA. I worked with Karli from the Westin and she was great! Couldn't have asked for somebody better to help us out. She was great from the beginning. She really worked with us and our budget and I never had any problems communicating with her. It never took her more than an hour to get back to me. The day of our wedding came and went and she handled everything so that my family, friends, and I had nothing to stress about that day. The entire Westin staff was GREAT that day. I have absolutely no complaints. The grounds were beautiful and made for some gorgeous pictures. Also, the food was delicious and we had a lot of people saying they wanted seconds :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Looking back at the entire experience, it's hard to say that how wonderful our wedding turned out. Our coordinator and main point of contact, Karli Markowitz, was professional and pleasant from beginning to finish. She had a lot on her plate but we always felt that she was a few steps ahead when it came to the wedding preparations. We know it was not easy, but having Karli there certainly gave us peace of mind. From the ever changing list of guests to the tiny details on our wedding cake, she was there to make sure that it was done to our specifications. We were lucky to have her to guide us.

The wedding itself was absolutely beautiful. The Westin Lake Las Vegas is perfect in every way and our guests loved it! We did not have too many guests but the presentation and setting made the event feel grand. The catering was more than we could ask for and we heard so many compliments about how delicious the food was. Every server and caterer tended to our needs and instinctively made sure that my bride and I were the first to be served. How wonderful it was to be reminded to eat when there are a million things going on in your head... the simplest things sure are the ones you remember most.

I could go on and on about how much we loved our wedding day. But mostly I wanted to thank the wonderful people that worked hard to make sure that every detail was checked and every guest had a smile. To the wonderful Catering and Events department of the Westin Lake Las Vegas... Thank you for the most unforgettable day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nileen
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect and all thanks to the professional and caring staff at the Westin. First, the Westin at Lake Las Vegas is a beautiful setting to host a wedding. The hotel and it's surroundings was perfect for all our wedding guests. We had a wonderful experience not only on the day of the wedding but our whole wedding weekend was exceptional. Our coordinator Karli was amazing. She was very caring, attentive and assisted us with all the details. We did not have to worry about anything on the day of our weddding. The food was also excellent. ALL of our guests raved about the food and were impressed with the service. My husband and I are now looking forward to going back to the Westin for a relaxing couples weekend.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
10/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My only complaint is the food came out a little late so everything else was a little rushed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Westin was beautiful for our wedding! Karli was on top of every detail and she responds immediately to every email and request. We initially worked with Randee who was amazing, but she left half way through our wedding planning and Karli picked up where she left off and did so perfectly! The chefs were amazing and the food was delicious! They went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was more than we ever expected. The pricing was very reasonable for what we got included and after looking at several wedding venues, we are so happy we chose this one! The pictures came out beautiful with backgrounds that looked like we were in Hawaii or somewhere tropical. Our guests raved about how the hotel felt like our own and they enjoyed being away from the strip as it really made our event feel so much more special without any distractions. Would recommend this place to anyone trying to plan the perfect wedding! The Presidential suite is a great idea for the groom/groomsmen or bridal party the night before the wedding. We loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding in september19 /2013 was wonderful!
My husband and I were very happy with everything!
Karli Markovitz was very professional, very punctual, she always returned my calls shortly, she was very lovely and regardful .
I highly recommend Karli Markovitz and staff at the Westin Lake Las Vegas to planning your wedding .
"The most beautiful and important day of your life! "


Karina silva - Orlando, FL.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding in Vegas and I did not see the venue in person until a few days prior to our wedding day. The venue is simply stunning! The surrounding scenery is breathtaking! My guests could not stop remarking on how beautiful the backdrop to our wedding was. I was married in the Andalusian Gardens and it was the perfect venue. The staff were extremely helpful throughout and flexible. My wedding coordinator Shawna was lovely and we had a wedding rehearsal where she walked us through everything. There were so many things I had not thought off and she was there to go through all the details with us. On our wedding day, she was again there to assist with anything we needed. Wonderful staff and venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with The Westin Lake Las Vegas as far as the venue, the services and especially thankful to our catering manager Karli Markovitz. She was always helpful, sweet, accomadating and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Even our guests complemented the venue and the food was amazing and good portions. No one left hungry. We highly recommend having The Westin host any special event with the help of Karli.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cary-Anne
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The service we recieved was wonderful. I am very happy and over-joyed with how our wedding day went....It exceeding my expectations.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie and simon
Wedding:
6/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful and magical ! Went off without a hitch !! We loved your hotel ... Very beautiful and gorgeous !!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My family and I thought the Westin Lake was beautiful! Karli Markovitz was very helpful and attentive from the very first phone call. Her bubbly personality and professionalism led me to choose the Westin Lake location over the other wedding places on the Vegas strip. The food for the reception was delicious and I was pleased with the restaurant staff as well. Wanda Tracey was the officiant for my wedding and she did an awesome job (recommended by Karli). My husband and I plan to celebrate our first anniversary at the Westin Lake next year so that we can thoroughly enjoy the hotel because our wedding day went so fast. The only problem I had with this location is that it does not offer frequent shuttle service to the Vegas strip for the hotel guest or the wedding party. My wedding party and guests took the 35 minute ride from their hotel on the Vegas strip to the Westin in taxi cabs. It was frustrating but all smiles resumed once they entered the gorgeous grounds of the Westin Lake. It was worth the journey
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had visited a few vendors before we stumbled upon the Westin Lake Las Vegas resort. We ended up going with them because of their flexibility and also because Karli, the catering manager, was so easy to talk to. During the entire time that we were preparing for the wedding, she always answered my questions in a timely manner. As for the venue itself, we had our ceremony at the Andalusian Gardens. Amazing background. They have so many nice picture areas that you can take around the resort. You will not be disappointed..For the reception, we opted for a dinner service at the Rick's Cafe as opposed to a traditional reception. We were able to select from a few packages that they put together. I would say the only minor blemish that we encountered was that we had requested ice cream to be served along with our wedding cake and we were told that they would be served in some nice serving dishes. Well, they forgot to serve the ice cream in those nice serving dishes and also too, the ice cream scoop was pretty tiny. But overall, we had an awesome time at our wedding and we were happy with what the Westin had provided to us and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to our family and friends for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DAVID & CHARMAINE
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The ceremony and setting were truly magical, and the coordinators and staff very helpful. We can't think of a single thing that could have made our day even more special than it already was. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing place to have a wedding!The location is beautiful! Karli was such a pleasure to work with!! She was always available when we needed her and there to help in any way. Communication was always prompt which was a huge plus seeing as we planned the entire wedding from Texas. I highly recommend having your wedding at the Westin, it was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding was spectacular, thanks to the staff at the Westin, Lake Las Vegas, especially Karli Markovitz. As the coordinator of our event, she attended to every detail with the utmost efficiency and concern for our preferences and needs. Having a destination wedding was made 100% easier due to Karli's efforts, as well as all those who serviced our event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamala
Wedding:
11/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I am an Atlanta based Event Planner that was planning a destination wedding, in Las Vegas, for a couple that was living in Germany and eventually relocated to Alexandria, VA. I had never been to Nevada and didn’t plan to visit before the wedding, so I knew this would be a challenge!! Well, the Westin Lake Las Vegas made this project not so much of a challenge!!

My Bride & Groom original plan was to have their wedding on the Las Vegas Strip, but with their request, I knew that would not be a perfect fit. So, I began to research and contact venues outside of “The Strip” and came across The Westin Lake Las Vegas; this was the BEST decision!! This property is Beautiful, Clean and Peaceful!! The grounds are so well kept and you TRULY feel like you are at a Four Diamond Resort.

My initial contact was with Charlotte Gill (the sweetest person), who relocated to another state in the middle of the planning process, so my account was forwarded to Karli Markovitz. Karli took on this account like it was hers from inception. The transition from Charlotte to Karli was flawless and the communication in regards to our request and details were never lost (how often does that happen?!?!). Karli was such a pleasure to work with; she was always available for questions and fulfilled all of our request. Her pleasant personality remained consistent throughout the entire process; all was with such grace and professionalism! I must not forget to mention the entire staff on the day of the wedding; EVERYONE was so Helpful and Pleasant. I didn’t have to ask in advance for anything; the flow was effortless!!

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Rocks!!! I will definitely recommend this location for any Las Vegas wedding!! You have the look and feel of a Beautiful Resort, but not far from the Las Vegas Strip (the BEST of BOTH worlds in my book)!!! :-)

Thank You All!!
Tamala Ballard
Madison Leigh Events
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janell
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and so accommodating!! Everything about the booking process was easy and painless!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The Westin Lake Las Vegas was absolutely gorgeous. We looked at over 10 venues in Lake Las Vegas and Las Vegas and the Westin in my opinion was a hit. The place looks like you're not in Vegas with it's Moroccan styling and decor. The staff are friendly and dependable. Randee our coordinator was awesome and went above and beyond for our day to be extra special!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had poor experience with working with hotels on the main strip - rushed service, no response to emails, lack of flexibility with their packages, as well as tepid reviews from co-workers. The reps we met seemed like they were reciting scripts; one did not even bother to meet us at all while we were in town for a few days though we tried time after time to set up an appointment and were even staying at that hotel. We went home disappointed but decided on a hotel. After more thought we just didn't feel right about it so I called Loews in a bit of a panic. We'd been to the lake Village previously but never to Loews so it was an exercise in trusting it would work out. Did it ever. Loews is calm and personal. I can't imagine asking our guests to wander through a smoky crowded casino or getting married in a chapel where 4 other pre-packaged weddings are taking place at the same time. Our guests raved about the Loews hotel, the service, the food and its presentation, and the view from Lotus Court. Everyone loved taking off their shoes on the beach and cooling their feet in the water. As the mother of the groom said, "every wedding should take place here". There were so many little service touches both we and our guests appreciated. Thank you Giovanna, Tony and the Loews staff. You made it 100%.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Jimenez
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the best possible location for my wedding. Everyone went above and beyond, to extents I didn't know were possible. Charlotte and the catering team did everything they could to make sure everything went perfectly, from set up to the actual day of and clean up after. I can't say enough about how amazing they were! DEFINITELY consider them for any event you may have!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271436399241-redrock
Melinda
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Loews was perfect!! I live in Las Vegas and I wanted to have my wedding at a "non-Vegas" hotel - and this was perfect. It was serene and calming. From the moment I went to look at the facility to the moment I walked out of the Loews, the morning after my wedding - everything was perfect. I was so glad that everything went off with out a hitch. Helen and Charlie were amazing!! By the time everything was all over, I felt like I made two more friends - they were not only professional, there hearts are made of gold. Stephanie in the salon is aslo amazing - fantastic customer service!!! Thank you Loews for making my day....(again) perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Loews Lake Las Vegas is an incredibly beautiful location. I couldn't have picked a better place to have my wedding. Jennifer Little helped me every step of the way from picking the food and deciding on a cake, to helping with the music on my wedding day. She even helped me with my dress right before I walked down the aisle. Everyone I met at Loews was helpful and made my wedding wonderul. Thank You!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LASVEGASBRIDE
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
When my fiance and I first started looking around at venues for our wedding in Vegas, we honestly were a little disappointed. Small chapel halls, cheezy vegas casinos and the highly typical red rock... When we decided to finally decided to travel to lake las vegas - the first place we visited was the Loews. And from the very moment we walked into the resort, I couldn't stop gushing about how WE HAVE TO GET MARRIED HERE!! The resort is just breathtaking!
We were very lucky enough to work with two of their finest wedding coordinator (in my opinion, they really are the best!) Allison and Charlotte.
These ladies made it happen! Whatever it was, they got it done!
A lot of our guests have been raving what a gorgeous resort and wedding venue we decided to have our wedding.. we feel the same way!
i would recommend the loews to any future bride looking into having a destination wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1275061571420-wedding
Trudy0926
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
This place is so beautiful. My guests could not stop talking about the scenery and how everything was set up. Staff is extremely helpful and kind. Just an amazing resort.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmorrison
Wedding:
3/12/2010
5.0/5.0
This place is gorgeous! My husband and I got married on March 12, 2010 at Lowes Lake Las Vegas. The staff was very friendly and did an amazing job with everything. The hotel was beautiful and the views are amazing. I would like to say a special THANK YOU to Jennifer Little who did an amazing job with the wedding. She helped coordinate everything and made my day stress free. Jennifer was always around to help in anyway. Thanks Jennifer for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1267891253510-engaged
TheFutureMrsRosenbaum
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking for something that took our breath away. When we saw the photos of Loews we knew that it was exactly what we were looking for. We were married in the Andalusian Gardens under the most beautiful gazebo overlooking the lake. All of my guests were amazed by the stunning views and beautiful landscaping.

The Baraka Room is where we held our reception and cocktail hour. The room was set up perfectly. The lighting really set the mood for our reception. The star lanterns really added a wonderful touch as well.

Our Loews wedding coordinator, Randee, was extremely helpful in accomodating us since we are from Texas. She quickly responded to all of our calls and emails. She was sure to make sure that every detail of our wedding was perfect. The chefs did an amazing job and the food was out of this world. Our guests were blown away by the chicken and short ribs. All of the staff were very nice and professional.

Thank you so much to every single person at Loews that helped make our day flawless. We will forever remember the most perfect and wonderful day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbeigle
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding at Loews Lake Las Vegas and previous to picking Loews, I had honestly looked and researched over 100 hotels including different places such as California, Boston, New York & Colorado. Making a decision to eliminate all the rest of the locations was not an easy task…however, the combination of the great staff at Loews and the scenery (venue options) at Lake Las Vegas, really made the decision clear! The staff at Loews was way ahead of the rest of the competition. Randee Dickman was very professional, helpful, and truly knew exactly what I had envisioned from our conversations. She knew our wedding weekend events like they were her own…unlike the other hotels that treated you differently and would have to look at their file to know more about your event before they could talk to you. Our events at Loews included a Thursday night dinner, Friday evening cocktail hour, Friday evening bachelorette party, Saturday wedding ceremony & reception as well as a Sunday brunch! All of our events were amazing…food, service, resort… all A++ everything exceeded our expectations! I would definitely recommend hosting your event at Loews Lake Las Vegas!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Stunning views, accommodating hotel and the best event coordinator you will find in Vegas - Karli. Thank you so much! You made our dream wedding come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The planner for the event was Karli, I was working as the coordinator for the couple, she was very responsive to all questions and concerns that the couple had. I will recommend Karli for anyone who is planning an event at the facility.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
The food and the service were amazing. It definitely was a lot more pricey than other venues, but everything went off without a hitch. Family and friends told us how it was the best wedding food and the most gorgeous wedding that they had been to, so it was worth the extra money.

Matu, our coordinator, was amazing. She always responded to us promptly, and she even let us have the reception in a different outdoor space than the ceremony (which they normally don't do) because the reception site wasn't booked--all without an additional site fee!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1341441046091-img3551
Annie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Westin Lake Las Vegas is the most beautiful place that you can get married at! They are so posh with scenery to die for! Charlotte, my wedding coordinator for Westin made my life a piece of cake, she was so on top of things and took care of everything. I really loved this venue, it is so gorgeous, it is on the ideal location of Lake Las Vegas. Unlike some other venues that try to nickel and dime you, they really try their best to deliver for your budget. I wouldn't get married anywhere else! The food was amazing too, and the cake was the best that I have ever eaten.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/23/2014
4.7/5.0
What can I say...
Karli Markovitz is TRULY AMAZING and she is what makes the WLLV a wonderful place to get married! The landscape and location is beautiful and we found, considering how busy it got on the weekend of our wedding and that the Westin is pet-friendly, that the grounds and hotel were kept very clean and tidy. We had been planning our wedding with Karli, the on-site events manager, for over a year leading up to our big day and we couldn't have been any happier with her. Karli was always very prompt, professional and helpful with lots of suggestions and was incredibly flexible in accommodating our ideas and requests.

We had taken the trip down from Edmonton, Canada a year ago and had made appointments and viewed over 12 different venues. WLLV looked amazing online, but we didn't consider it at first as we were afraid it would be out of our budget. As soon as we met Karli at the Veils, Tails and Cocktails wedding show at the Aria, I just knew I had to at least go and see it in person. So off we went and we fell in love. Truly, don't be afraid from the prices you see in their wedding pamphlet - it truly is worth it as they are so accommodating and flexible, unlike most of the other venues we looked at (both on and off the Strip).

They allow you to use any of their Preferred Vendors but you are also free to bring in your own external vendor if you wish, which was great!

The reason why I'd give it only 3.5 Stars for Responsiveness is that we found that though we didn't have any issues with communication with Karli, we often found ourselves quite frustrated with the Group Reservations coordinators as they often made errors in both our bookings and our guests' bookings, as well as they would frequently not respond to our voicemails or emails, which was a bit frustrating.

Once we were on site though, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, which made us more at ease when we already felt frantic with all the wedding busy-ness that went on around us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Was great service that the Westin provided for our wedding! The Wedding couldn't have been more perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
mewells522
Wedding:
1/11/2010
4.7/5.0
Loews was a great place to have a wedding. Their wedding coordination team and staff were amazing. The event ran so smoothly. I highly recommend them. The food was excellent; several of our guests told us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to. The scenery is gorgeous. The staff is very flexible; if we wanted it to happen, they found a way to make it happen. Awesome venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mirsija
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.6/5.0
I picked this location sight unseen, based on reviews and of course all of the beautiful pictures posted online. I received an immediate response from Shannah who was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning and coordination of our wedding. She listened and made some great suggestions I hadn't even thought about. The only negative was the front desk service. I originally said I'd check in by 8am to the bridal suite and showed up at 9am and they told me the room wasn't ready as it hadn't been cleaned yet from the wedding the night before. After checking with them every half hour they finally got us in there 2 hours later!! Kind of stressful when you think about the already tight time lines on your wedding day. Other than that the staff was great. Ricks Cafe had wonderful food and service as well. Shannah was a delight to work with. The scenery and natural beauty of the location is worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.5/5.0
Karli is fabulous to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/28/2014
4.5/5.0
All in all we were very happy. We had our complete fairy tale wedding. It's a beautiful destination and we plan to come back SOON!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/23/2014
4.5/5.0
We've been planning our wedding event w/Karli for over a year & for every step of the way she was very responsive, helpful w/suggestions & was incredibly flexible as we made changes. She was very patient & thorough during our wedding rehearsal as everyone (vendors, wedding party) tried to figure out the details for the actual ceremony. She showed great experience & professionalism & we couldn't be any happier w/her services. She was great wi/communicating (and VERY prompt) as well as w/the other external vendors, too
The catering was delicious. We had great reviews from guests on how it was some of the best wedding food they've ever had. We were very pleased that we could customize our buffet, which shows how flexible they are.
We had quite a bit of issues w/the communication links between departments at the hotel. I often found myself frustrated with the Group Reservations, who frequently never answered emails/VMs as we desperately needed to increase the number of rooms in our block booking.
Upon check in, the front desk staff told me that we were downgraded for our suite (even when I had our confirmation #) because the hotel was full, but it ended up getting fixed when Karli spoke w/them.
Also had minor mishap from the banquet staff; some desserts were not put out on the table and though I had asked the banquet manager twice to go check, he insisted that they put everything they received out, yet we found out after that the kitchen indeed had it but misplaced them in their fridge. In the end, we were able to get a refund which was nice, but still a bit disappointing as we were certain they had them yet the kitchen insisted that they never received the desserts.
Overall, venue and facilities were great, clean and nicely kept. We also found the staff there to be very helpful and friendly once we had checked in. We had a beautiful ceremony – couldn’t have asked for a better day. Thanks Karli and the rest of the Westin staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yomahira
Wedding:
4/14/2013
4.5/5.0
Our wedding turned out to be a wonderful evening. Our wedding coordinator (Karli) at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was a very nice lady and very helpful in every way possible! Every question/issue that came up, Karli was on it. If she didn't have the answer right away, she definitely got back to us in a timely manner. Karli assured us that our wedding day would turn out to be an amazing night and not to worry about anything. Well... She definitely came through on her end. We received numerous compliments from many if our guests on how beautiful the wedding turned out. The only reason we didn't give the Westin 5/5 stars was because of their preferred vendor list. I won't comment at this time which " preferred vendor" we went with do to our current issues we are going through to get our money back on their mess ups. Overall the Westin at Lake Las Vegas is a wonderful place to have a wedding/ event. Just remember, just because they're on the preferred vendor list doesn't mean they're good. Make sure to do the research on that part.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.2/5.0
Karli was WONDERFUL. She knew we were on a really tight budget and she worked with us. The food was excellent and all of our guests had a wonderful time. We were very pleased with our ceremony and reception. Thank you Karli :))

We were repeatedly disappointed in the service at Rick's however. We even left the hotel early on Sunday so that we could have find another venue to have breakfast.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
8/21/2013
4.2/5.0
Karli our wedding planning was amazing! If it was all based on her then this would be a 5 however unfortunately the majority of our guests complained about the front desk (who were useless) which did unfortunately put a slight downer on everything. The actual wedding was amazing, beautiful views/ surroundings, amazing food and cake. The majority of the staff at the wedding, the restaurant and particularly the valet were really good and Karli was amazing - really on top of everything and made sure things ran smoothly. Downsides were unfortunately the front desk and the bar closes very early so you have to get the shuttle to the village to carry on later but we just sat in the lobby with some drinks after. Over all I'm so pleased we got married her but disappointed our guests had cause for complaint!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.0/5.0
I would have liked to have known about the basketball tournament that the resort was hosting the entire weekend of my wedding. I felt this event was well below the caliber that the Westin stands for. My guests were shocked to see the mass amount of teenagers and parents being loud in the lobby, hallways and pool areas. And I was amazed to see them "hanging out" in the lobby on all the couches at 11pm in the evenings with huge pizza boxes and red plastic cups, cases of beer and bottles of vodka all over the tables. This is NOT what a 4 diamond resort should allow or support. While my event was beautiful (I'm grateful they were not on property at the time of my ceremony), that weekend ruined my impression of the usually sophisticated, peaceful, romantic and elegant Westin that I used to speak so highly of.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
We were very happy with the way everything turned out. The wedding was beautiful and the staff treated us and our guests like royalty. The only thing we were slightly disappointed with was that we were promised that they would take care of setting up the table settings and decorations so when a half hour before the wedding, it wasn't done, my family was scrambling around trying to do it. We had guests showing up when everything wasn't done yet! But all in all the place is beautiful and the people are very willing to work with you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
5/11/2013
2.4/5.0
The Westin was a beautiful area for our ceremony. It was set on Lake Las Vegas and we both loved the look and location. We knew we had to shuttle our out of town guests to the lake, but it was worth it. There were some downfalls to our day. My contact at the hotel told me she wasn't going to be there when I arrived, but would arrive before the wedding. I asked my wedding planner to check us in and go to the bridal suite because she was getting there early. They wouldn't give her a key. I had to stand in line at the front desk over 10 minutes waiting for guests to decide which room they wanted, etc. I had all of my bridesmaids, all our dresses and bags, just standing there while my photographer waited in the hallway for me the check in. I've already paid alot of money for use of this one room for a few hours, you would think someone would meet me to let me in. After receiving the key, we went to the bridal suite to find a housekeeping cart in front of it. There wasn't a maid inside, it was empty and still dirty from the day before. Trash everywhere. We called and they sent a maid, but I was very disappointed. Dirty room and running behind will stress you out on your wedding day. The toilet in that room also didn't flush, we had to take the lid off to flush it. It was unacceptable for the amount of money they charge just for a ceremony. Also, when we viewed the property in the winter and again in the spring, there were tons of beautiful roses surrounding the ceremony site. Gorgeous! The day of the wedding, the first thing I noticed was there wasn't one rose, just looked like bushes. That was also disappointing. I understand roses don't bloom all year, but there are lots of summer blooming roses, you think there would be some color or flower blooming somewhere. We didn't let anything ruin our day, but things at this venue should have been much smoother and stree free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Westin Lake Las Vegas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo