130x130_sq_1345670089815-westminstermanor
(7)

Westminster Manor Banquet House

Westminster , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14041 Beach Boulevard
Westminster, CA US 92683 (map)

PHONE

714-895-1171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Westminster Manor Banquet House is a charming Tudor style house displaying all the charm of the Victorian era. Beautiful English Mahogany wood graces the interior, and decorative... Read more
The Westminster Manor Banquet House is a charming Tudor style house displaying all the charm of the Victorian era. Beautiful English Mahogany wood graces the interior, and decorative brickwork highlights the 3 fifteen foot fireplaces located throughout the Manor. You will find three rooms inside the Manor - the club lounge area, the main formal dining room and the buffet dining room. The imported stained glass windows, and the Victorian style artwork, floral arrangements and decor all enhance the 18th century architecture of the Manor.

We offer distinctive and professional event planning assistance, and will work with you to coordinate your whole party – from a customized menu to table settings, florist, DJ, and photographer.

We specialize in all areas of culinary cuisine, and can offer you a variety of menu options, as well as customized menus. Complete wedding packages are also available that include hors d’oeuvres, buffet or served menu, wedding cake, linens, tables, chairs, table setting and service personnel.

Call (714) 895-1171 today to set up a viewing of the Westminster Manor! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345670267888-westminster2
130x130_sq_1345670269804-westminster3
130x130_sq_1345670271668-westminster4
130x130_sq_1345670353834-wmanor7
130x130_sq_1345670351768-wmanor5
130x130_sq_1345670341625-wmamor6
130x130_sq_1345670266347-westminstermanor
130x130_sq_1345670343272-wmanor
130x130_sq_1345670345912-wmanor2
130x130_sq_1345670347792-wmanor3
130x130_sq_1345670349792-wmanor4

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Daniel and his staff were amazing! My husband and I are so happy we had our ceremony and reception at Westminster Manor. Chef Daniel was very nice, honest and straight forward, such a pleasure to work with. Our families were amazed at how nice and attentive his staff members were. Our guests loved his food and the beautiful cake he prepared. Everyone that we talked to afterwards, had nothing but good to say about the venue and the staff. Would definitely recommend Chef Daniel and Westminster Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We first contacted Daniel about a year before our wedding date. He was easy to reach, and extremely friendly and personable over the phone. Although we were planning our wedding cross country, Daniel was flexible with his hours and always very accommodating so that we could view the place and have a meal tasting in the limited time we made available.

The food was excellent. My then fiancée and I are not big Caesar salad fans, but when we sampled Daniel's Caesar salad we changed our menu selection bad on how good it was. All the meat entrees were amazing, and we received no end of compliments from our guests on how it was the best food they'd ever eaten. We went with the tri tip and the chicken with the white wine mushroom sauce. My formerly vegetarian only friend said it was the best chicken he'd ever had. The stuffing was very popular. We liked the risotto best out of all the starches we tried. The veggies were all fresh and tasty as well.

My aunt runs a Singaporean restaurant, so Daniel allowed us to bring in outside appetizers that his staff set out on platters and served to our guests all at no extra charge. He also let us bring in an outside cake from one of the local bakeries and his staff cut and served the cake with no cutting fee.

Daniel was super accommodating regarding our elderly guests with special needs. He was also very flexible with our final guest count as we changed the number several times leading up to the deadline.

On the day of, he as personally on site. We also have to commend his floor manager Matt, who helped keep everything running smoothly and who was very friendly and gave us some advice regarding places to visit after we return to the East Coast. He was very aware and alert, and solved minor snafus before they could develop into big ones, and he helped organize our family volunteers as well as his own staff, and made sure the vendors all had what they needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1394671544587-1901501101522615553804701763097292
Private User
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
The food is to die for!!! Chef Daniels is most notable for creating 7 course meals for both President Jimmy Carter and President Ronald Reagan as well as being on the Food Network. Such a value as well. Our total wedding cost of 150 people came in under 12k with RAVE REVIEWS from guests.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start! We got so many compliments on the food, venue, and Daniel and his staff! The food is amazing! The tri-tip was tender and moist with a wonderful, full flavor that complimented the garlic mashed potatoes (no words to describe how amazing these are!), and fresh vegetables. The chicken breasts were huge, moist, and flavorful, and the sausage marinara was perfect! His caesar salad was delicious! We also had the Marinated Asparagus Cucumber Tomato Artichoke Salad w/ sun-dried tomato vinaigrette and I am still having dreams about it, lol. My fiance and I had a hard time leaving our plates to go greet guests! Daniel is so great, though, that he packed up full to-go boxes for us because he knows the bride and groom don't get to eat much at the wedding.

That is just one example of how great he and his staff are. Daniel helped us plan the meal, was great about getting back to us when we had questions, and was so accommodating. He does not have a gluten-free facility, but went through the ingredients in the dishes we selected to make sure that I could eat the food at our wedding. On the event night, he was friendly and available.

The venue is just gorgeous! It was perfect for our Literature-themed wedding. There is a separate bar area that is great for cocktail hour, the chapel room with stained glass windows is stunning, and the main hall is both open and intimate, providing the perfect atmosphere. There is also a great bridal room upstairs!

The Westminster Manor is a great place for a wedding, or any other event. Daniel treated us like family, and we are all thinking about what other events we could have just so we can go there again and sample more of the delicious food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanifare
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had our Wedding Reception at the Westminster Manor on May 28th 2011. I just want to thank Chef Daniel and all of his staff for making that day so perfect.

I chose this place based off reviews online, all the reviews said his food was amazing and it truly was. Before even letting us book him he prepare a 3 course meal tasting for us and we fell in love right there. Everything he made tasted delicious but my favorite was his special Caesar Salad. What made it "special" was he added avocado, artichoke hearts, and asparagus. I wish it was a restaurant because I would eat there often.

Chef Daniel has a 3 page list of food he can make for your event. His specialty is sauces and between what we tried at the tasting and what we chose for the wedding I believe you can't go wrong with anything you pick. We chose, his Special Caesar Salad, Thai Chicken salad, Marinated Tri-Tip Sirloin carved, Carved Veal loin, sauteed yellow and green zucchini with fresh herbs, and Penne Pasta with Grilled Sausage Marinara.

Other reason I pick the Westminster Manor was the freedom to decorate and do what we wanted. He basically said the room is yours for the day do what you want. This may not seem like a big deal but as a bride we check out other venues that had rules about center pieces. Some places provided there own centerpieces and you had to use theirs. Other places said fake flowers only, while other places said only flowers. I loved that we had the freedom to choose whatever we wanted at the Westminster Manor.

This goes along with decorating, Chef Daniel uses a company to order tablecloths, overlays and chair covers and sashes. This is great because there are more options to get the perfect colors and fabric to go with the wedding.

The Venue is a good size, many places we looked at couldn't hold all the people we were inviting. We had 200 guest and the Westminter Manor can hold up to 230. We were happy we didn't have to make any cuts off our guest list. In fact we invited 250 people knowing that usually only 75% to 80% actually come and we'd be under the 230 limit.

The dance floor initially seemed small in comparison to the rest of the place but when the day arrived it was plenty big enough for everyone that danced. And remember we had 200 people so the dance floor is bigger than it seems.

In summation we loved the food, the place was so charming, the day was perfect thank you Chef Daniel and team!

here are some pics

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000QYmKgwjikSE

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000fVBpGYNg658

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000c1P.6vBPqxc

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000S2VzuCeEljA

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000FsTwi7AjQWg

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000LadkcRmtIco

http://carlosdelgadophoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/James-Jennifer-Wedding-5-28-11/G0000zOaXPBRh2aE/I0000ICsDYPQy0rM
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1192992821204-time[1]
Amaranta
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
He was great. He has a great variety of foods to choose from and if you don't want to get the food from him then he lets you bring in your own catered foods. Whats also great is we had kids at our reception and he let us bring in pizza for them. I would really recomend him. He is very flexible. Great to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.6/5.0
I loved this place we had the Venue for 12 hours normally its 5-6 so that was a plus very flexible with payment plan. Cant wait till my daughter old enough to have her sweet sixteen in the same location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
14041 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Westminster Manor Banquet House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo