Nophoto-130
(9)

Westover Country Club

Jeffersonville , PA

LOCATION

401 Schuylkill Avenue
Jeffersonville, PA US 19403 (map)

PHONE

610-539-4500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got married at westover and had an amazing time! Nicole and trish are great! They are super nice and organized. They helped orchestrate everything the day of which was great. We had crab cake and chicken florentine both of which were delicious! The venue is beautiful and reasonable prices.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Westover Country Club was the perfect place for our wedding! All of our guests raved about the food and the view from the back patio! It made wedding planning so easy to have most things included, and two people to help with all of our questions (Nicolle and Trish). You really get the most bang for your buck in the area. Trish was an amazing resource throughout the entire planning process, and she is so sweet and happy to help. Nicolle was nice during the planning process, but a little bit of a "drill sargeant" on the day of our wedding with not allowing us to take pictures in certain places and changing the order of certain parts of the reception, but it was still an amazing night! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1252255174872-dsc01676
llj4pitt
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Westover was amazing in every way. I had my ceremony outside on their balcony overlooking the beautiful golf course. I also had my reception there in their Valley Forge Room. It was a perfect day. Everything went reight on time. The food was fantastic.
Nicolle and Trish were awesome. They were so attentive to my needs and the country club was extremely affordable and completely within my budget. They were great and I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine K
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Westover CC hosted our reception and did a fabulous job! Our guests thought it was a beautiful place and many mentioned that they hoped to use Westover when they or their children were married. All our guests loved their food. The staff was efficient, accommodating, and very pleasant. We worked with Nicolle and Trish to plan the wedding reception and they were very helpful throughout the year, answering all questions quickly via both email and phone. On wedding day, both helped the day run smoothly - love you guys! Thanks for everything. We highly recommend Westover!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly01
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Westover Country Club did an amazing job hosting our wedding on July 24, 2010! From the very beginning they were very helpful and accomodating. We loved the outside terrace deck which was one of the main reasons for choosing Westover! Nicolle (manager) was superb and I felt like she had our wedding as a main priority since day one! It was everything I had dreamed it would be and more! Thank you Westover for making our day soooooo incredibly special! I would definitely reccommend this site for any couple looking to have a WONDERFUL reception!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Our reception was at Westover Country Club, May 15, 2010. They did an excellent job of organizing everything for us. The fact that the bar, fresh floral center pieces, and cake were all included in the per person price was great! All we had to do was pick out the cake and flowers (both vendors were very helpful and wonderful to work with). Everyone commented on how beautiful the site was and how great the food tasted! We were extremely happy with the service we were provided with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1335886668574-firstglance
LuvFlyers1
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.4/5.0
Westover was absolutely stunning at Christmas time. I liked the idea that my cocktail hour was going to be in a seperate room than my reception. I hate when venues do everything in one room and you see people moving chairs and tables.

Nicole was great! I actually wish I didn't hire a wedding coordinator because she could have handled everything herself. When I didn't like the cake vendor they selected for all of their packages they allowed me to change vendors. This not only made me extremely happy but really showed me that Westover cared about my wedding day and my experiences leading up. They also honored a few of my parents requests which meant a lot to them as well.

Nicole was available to meet whenever I wanted to run idea past her or to show me different table linen options and even napkin folds =)

My only complaint would be that I wasn't aware that we couldn't have photos taken on the golf course. I might not have selected this venue had I known that. I found out 2 days prior to my wedding and was very disappointed. I think some brides choose country clubs with golf courses just for the pictures. I would have wanted more advanced notice or a nice alternative to where I could have pictures taken.

Westover works with you and helps make your day as special as you have dreamt it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Westover Country Club was a perfect choice for the ceremony and reception in our opinion. Not only did the package include centerpieces, decor, the cake, etc., but the woman who helped us arrange everything was amazing. Nicolle Jarvis made planning a wedding fun and easy because she was so flexible and understanding during a pretty stressful time! On the day, she provided directions for everyone so that the event would go as smoothly as it could, and it all progressed beautifully and naturally. I would recommend Westover Country Club to anyone who is looking for a package deal at an amazing price, who is looking to take some beautiful pictures (they have a wonderful gazebo which provided a great backdrop for some really great pictures for us!), and is looking for an understanding and professional staff to help make a wedding day something very special indeed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/7/2005
5.0/5.0
Westover did an amazing job with our reception. Everything was just as I asked. The staff was professional and courteous. The food was great and served in a timely manner. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
401 Schuylkill Avenue, Jeffersonville, PA 19403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Westover Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220