You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1472075699 f5420aa47378581c 2016 08 24 1752

What A Day Weddings

Cave Creek , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P O Box 4137
Cave Creek, AZ 85327 US (map)

PHONE

602-989-3173

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My desire is to take a couples vision and turn it into the most treasured, cherished and special day with such care and attention to every detail. My brides entrust their faith in me... Read more
My desire is to take a couples vision and turn it into the most treasured, cherished and special day with such care and attention to every detail. My brides entrust their faith in me knowing the whole event will be as perect as possible~all tailored to her personality and desires.

Our approach to wedding planning allows you to select the services that best define you~customizing all the details to interlace them throughout the event...and working together to bring about all you envision for your pefect day.

What A Day is here to fit your needs specifically..there are no "one size fits all" packages.

Turning your dreams into cherished memories~



Would love to meet you!

Call Denise for a complimentary consultation

602-989-3173 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1472076011663 1313309311090652858233377613269320169735558n
130x130 sq 1472076000638 1292459410888240678474595772600398424645810n
130x130 sq 1472075926658 193123810303204770311521312264010030870999n
130x130 sq 1472075933118 101537857091534324811937704962247269156067n
130x130 sq 1472075939656 101693117080321725933198678757834551962790n
130x130 sq 1472075944825 102621227080302359268463113310543500375870n
130x130 sq 1472075950630 103393867269159207049443082956043793350073o
130x130 sq 1472075955994 103414437269303640368337749099507001164981n
130x130 sq 1472075968073 111647539146784885953527838708105378325774o
130x130 sq 1472075962331 1101216610067293393902666522431217175378562n
130x130 sq 1472075973414 1126090010067302260568446024583237981531213n
130x130 sq 1472075979377 1223289610102064923758844005188810597229323o
130x130 sq 1472075990263 122446441010208715708995801746157401274581o
130x130 sq 1472075926646 1506633708029182593618980757159921935794n
130x130 sq 1363044298121 fanizza01551
130x130 sq 1363044977962 fanizza0329
130x130 sq 1363045047873 fanizza0338
130x130 sq 1363044442577 fanizza02131
130x130 sq 1363044756802 fanizza0237
130x130 sq 1363044837663 fanizza0493
130x130 sq 1363044512080 fanizza0793
130x130 sq 1363044567486 fanizza0134
130x130 sq 1363044608847 fanizza01361
130x130 sq 1363044912550 fanizza0538
130x130 sq 1363044358851 fanizza0195
130x130 sq 1363044657007 fanizza0290
130x130 sq 1363044705769 fanizza0289
130x130 sq 1363045102906 fanizza0259
130x130 sq 1363045156328 fanizza0244
130x130 sq 1363045207318 fanizza0173
130x130 sq 1363045312398 fanizza0309
130x130 sq 1390366059943 196internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390365980866 190internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390365728100 147internetresolutionmini
130x130 sq 1390365760389 159internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390365785696 165internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390365850912 176internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390366003295 192internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390366031890 194internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390366087730 214internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1390366126263 504internetresolutionmin
130x130 sq 1439533145220 carycandace 0838
130x130 sq 1439533174659 carycandace 0839
130x130 sq 1439533217308 carycandace 0842
130x130 sq 1439533233415 carycandace 0894
130x130 sq 1439533251902 carycandace 0900
130x130 sq 1439533272863 carycandace 0949
130x130 sq 1439533288897 carycandace 0974
130x130 sq 1453964583032 mattmorgan0016
130x130 sq 1453964600994 mattmorgan0209
130x130 sq 1453964617579 mattmorgan0469
130x130 sq 1453964632888 mattmorgan0558
130x130 sq 1453964650015 mattmorgan0690
130x130 sq 1453964670373 mattmorgan1192
130x130 sq 1453964690867 mattmorgan1219
130x130 sq 1453964715721 mattmorgan1569
130x130 sq 1453964734155 mattmorganbridal161
130x130 sq 1439531754536 jocelynmike final 0624
130x130 sq 1439531398015 jocelynmike final 0717
130x130 sq 1439531447431 jocelynmike final 0995
130x130 sq 1439531381585 jocelynmike final 0622
130x130 sq 1439531370951 jocelynmike final 0612
130x130 sq 1439531409410 jocelynmike final 0725
130x130 sq 1439531420861 jocelynmike final 0853
130x130 sq 1439531435611 jocelynmike final 0988
130x130 sq 1439529382402 bethany dan wedding 0565
130x130 sq 1439529296434 bethany dan wedding 0061
130x130 sq 1439529348652 bethany dan wedding 0542mini
130x130 sq 1439529322443 bethany dan wedding 0088
130x130 sq 1439529413895 bethany dan wedding 0603
130x130 sq 1398800232822 j g 218mini
130x130 sq 1398801583380 j g 186min
130x130 sq 1398800898903 j g 85min
130x130 sq 1398801104677 j g 252mini
130x130 sq 1398800679306 j g 6 1min
130x130 sq 1439531840340 ally mike portaits color 0503
130x130 sq 1439530054186 ally mike portaits color 0237
130x130 sq 1439530987201 ally mike details 0098
130x130 sq 1439530016173 ally mike portaits color 0025
130x130 sq 1439529919812 ally mike details 0125
130x130 sq 1439529963370 ally mike details 0148
130x130 sq 1439531021279 ally mike details 0130
130x130 sq 1439531052756 ally mike details 0150
130x130 sq 1439536549204 wedding 172
130x130 sq 1439536644731 wedding 426
130x130 sq 1439533822066 wedding 268
130x130 sq 1439533843802 wedding 34
130x130 sq 1439536524676 wedding 162
130x130 sq 1439536572127 wedding 195
130x130 sq 1439536592086 wedding 203
130x130 sq 1439536617517 wedding 316
130x130 sq 1439536673595 wedding 534
130x130 sq 1439536700564 wedding 539
130x130 sq 1439536725585 wedding 568
130x130 sq 1439537688883 wedding 200
130x130 sq 1439532010668 sg 157
130x130 sq 1439531918605 sg 62
130x130 sq 1439531969315 sg 93
130x130 sq 1439534744102 birdsong201311160135mini
130x130 sq 1439534784725 birdsong201311160096mini 1
130x130 sq 1439534839888 birdsong201311160001mini
130x130 sq 1439534916350 birdsong201311160106mini
130x130 sq 1439535124695 birdsong201311160147mini
130x130 sq 1439535198246 birdsong201311160004mini
130x130 sq 1439535241326 birdsong201311160046mini
130x130 sq 1439535468742 birdsong201311160021mini
130x130 sq 1439535587260 birdsong201311160109mini
130x130 sq 1439535757761 birdsong201311160007mini
130x130 sq 1439536405814 birdsong201311160189mini
130x130 sq 1439536439870 birdsong201311160211mini
130x130 sq 1439533728565 rhiannon matt full wedding 0843
130x130 sq 1439533701572 rhiannon matt full wedding 0062
130x130 sq 1370402934744 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers44natealexgettingready10110low
130x130 sq 1370403271555 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers115116natealexreception10950low
130x130 sq 1370403248676 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers116117natealexreception11240low
130x130 sq 1370403118803 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers102103natealexreception10250low
130x130 sq 1370403141241 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers119120natealexreception11420low
130x130 sq 1370403169111 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers117118natealexreception11340low
130x130 sq 1370403308019 hilliervanweeldensessionninephotographers101102natealexreception10240low
130x130 sq 1439532212405 nichole and brandon bridals 0047
130x130 sq 1439573978453 nichole and brandon getting ready 0017
130x130 sq 1439532238858 nichole and brandon ceremony 0001
130x130 sq 1439537561742 nichole and brandon getting ready 0045
130x130 sq 1439537493614 nichole and brandon ceremony 0092
130x130 sq 1439573907424 nichole and brandon bridals 0012
130x130 sq 1439573937887 nichole and brandon first look 0071
130x130 sq 1439574026528 nichole and brandon first look 0073
130x130 sq 1439574105007 nichole and brandon first look 0066
130x130 sq 1439577476039 nichole and brandon bridals 0025
130x130 sq 1363046204017 laurakylereception133
130x130 sq 1363045874012 laurakyleceremony213
130x130 sq 1363045925568 laurakyleceremony224
130x130 sq 1363045972245 laurakyleceremony229
130x130 sq 1363046018091 laurakyleportraits107
130x130 sq 1363046070763 laurakyleportraits111
130x130 sq 1363046112738 laurakyleportraits115
130x130 sq 1363046151751 laurakyleportraits153
130x130 sq 1363046242414 laurakylereception299mini
130x130 sq 1363046272119 laurakylereception329
130x130 sq 1363046301159 laurakylereception403
130x130 sq 1363046334652 laurakylereception410
130x130 sq 1363046367626 laurakylereception414
130x130 sq 1337457342218 img1057
130x130 sq 1337457520134 img1103
130x130 sq 1330026629136 img0792
130x130 sq 1330026557066 img0673
130x130 sq 1337457444293 img1222
130x130 sq 1337456997461 img0344
130x130 sq 1337456924045 img0036
130x130 sq 1330026472475 img0391
130x130 sq 1337457599984 img1201
130x130 sq 1337457267117 img0904
130x130 sq 1337457689712 img1808
130x130 sq 1337581667212 02222
130x130 sq 1337581824792 02525
130x130 sq 1337580751151 20120424styledshoot128
130x130 sq 1337581272519 20120424styledshoot125
130x130 sq 1337649071465 styledshootcaseymeaganbydreamciclestudiosphotography32of90
130x130 sq 1337580530203 20120424styledshoot45
130x130 sq 1337580572585 20120424styledshoot10
130x130 sq 1337580785231 20120424styledshoot64
130x130 sq 1337581122941 20120424styledshoot74
130x130 sq 1337581175013 20120424styledshoot100
130x130 sq 1337581317277 20120424styledshoot129
130x130 sq 1337581366598 20120424styledshoot132
130x130 sq 1439574478154 ca25058 2mini
130x130 sq 1439534202666 ca24896 2mini
130x130 sq 1439534529305 ca25093 2mini 1
130x130 sq 1439574815467 ca25539 2mini
130x130 sq 1439574559376 ca25513 2mini
130x130 sq 1439534105565 ca25119 2mini
130x130 sq 1439534326287 ca25670 2mini
130x130 sq 1370404622082 denise 0113
130x130 sq 1370404529681 denise 0062
130x130 sq 1370404571352 denise 0081
130x130 sq 1370404367823 denise 0030
130x130 sq 1370404491656 denise 0057
130x130 sq 1337703489673 styledshootmikedakotabydreamciclestudiosphotography41of153
130x130 sq 1337703598634 styledshootmikedakotabydreamciclestudiosphotography88of153
130x130 sq 1337703342760 styledshootmikedakotabydreamciclestudiosphotography26of153
130x130 sq 1337703514538 styledshootmikedakotabydreamciclestudiosphotography47of153
130x130 sq 1337703701199 styledshootmikedakotabydreamciclestudiosphotography86of153

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Military
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
2/10/2017
5.0/5.0
My daughter, now son-in-law and I, would have been lost or at the very least adrift – without Denise, her heartfelt desire, devotion and commitment to this “Wedding” as well as her unwavering support, guidance, persistence and follow up – brought the “Wedding” to fruition – a perfect, beautiful day full of much warmth, love, family and friends. Thank you Denise, from the bottom of my heart all the way up, truly – Nancy Hooton
My daughter, now son-in-law and I, would have been lost or at the very least adrift – without Denise, her heartfelt Read more...
My daughter, now son-in-law and I, would have been lost or at the very least adrift – without Denise, her heartfelt desire, devotion and commitment to this “Wedding” as well as her unwavering support, guidance, persistence and follow up – brought the “Wedding” to fruition – a perfect, beautiful day full of much warmth, love, family and friends. Thank you Denise, from the bottom of my heart all the way up, truly – Nancy Hooton Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Cannot thank you enough for these sweetest words!!! It was an absolute joy to be a part of such an amazing wedding, with the most wonderful couple, family and friends! This review is so very special, and I truly appreciate the kindness you showed me throughout the planning time! Blessings and so many thanks!
130x130 sq 1404083150555 profile cover
ValleyOfTheSun
Wedding:
11/18/2016
5.0/5.0
After interviewing multiple wedding planners, we found Denise with What A Day Weddings and what a difference it made with our wedding planning!

From the very beginning, Denise was proactive in assessing where we were in the planning process and what still needed to be done. She made sure to understand our goals and vision for our wedding day and helped to brainstorm very creative and personalized ideas to make our day special. She reviews all vendor contracts and even sets up a calendar with reminders for all of the vendor payment dates so you won't miss one by accident.

Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother. Denise provided a timeline for the entire day and distributed it to the wedding party and all the vendors ahead of time. While we were getting ready Denise was there every step of the way, making sure everyone was OK and that our dresses were steamed and perfect.

Months later, family and friends are *still* raving about how perfect and seamless the day went. Even the vendors that we contracted for our wedding all commented on Denise's level of detail, organization and overall kind and helpful nature. If you want your day to go smoothly, your vendors to be happy and your wedding to be picture perfect go with What A Day Weddings!
After interviewing multiple wedding planners, we found Denise with What A Day Weddings and what a difference it made with Read more...
After interviewing multiple wedding planners, we found Denise with What A Day Weddings and what a difference it made with our wedding planning!

From the very beginning, Denise was proactive in assessing where we were in the planning process and what still needed to be done. She made sure to understand our goals and vision for our wedding day and helped to brainstorm very creative and personalized ideas to make our day special. She reviews all vendor contracts and even sets up a calendar with reminders for all of the vendor payment dates so you won't miss one by accident.

Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother. Denise provided a timeline for the entire day and distributed it to the wedding party and all the vendors ahead of time. While we were getting ready Denise was there every step of the way, making sure everyone was OK and that our dresses were steamed and perfect.

Months later, family and friends are *still* raving about how perfect and seamless the day went. Even the vendors that we contracted for our wedding all commented on Denise's level of detail, organization and overall kind and helpful nature. If you want your day to go smoothly, your vendors to be happy and your wedding to be picture perfect go with What A Day Weddings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

How much this means to me! The planning with you was always the best, as you are the sweetest couple; always so kind!! I loved meeting your amazing family and friends as well, and it was such a joy getting to know them, and see how happy they were to celebrate your love on your most special wedding day!! Cannot thank you enough for taking time to share your experience! I am honored, and blessed! So much happiness and love to you!
Default vendor profile pic
Gwendolyn
Wedding:
11/18/2016
5.0/5.0
You could not find a better wedding planner. I am from Chicago and I had the pleasure of working with Denise long distance. She was very professional, understanding, and accommodating. She dotted all the (i)s and crossed all the (t)s. I
could not ask for more. It was definitely a wedding to remember. All of the out of town guest were very impressed with her and the services provided. She was S I M P L Y A M A Z I N G!!!!!!!
You could not find a better wedding planner. I am from Chicago and I had the pleasure of working with Denise long Read more...
You could not find a better wedding planner. I am from Chicago and I had the pleasure of working with Denise long distance. She was very professional, understanding, and accommodating. She dotted all the (i)s and crossed all the (t)s. I
could not ask for more. It was definitely a wedding to remember. All of the out of town guest were very impressed with her and the services provided. She was S I M P L Y A M A Z I N G!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Gwendolyn, it was such a joy to plan with you and your amazing daughter!! You and your family are so wonderful, and it was truly a very special wedding! Loved getting to spend the time with you on our drive to Candace's fitting, filling the popcorn bags with you, and seeing your joy on your daughter's wedding day! The kindness you showed me, and these words mean so very much to me! I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write this review! Blessings and so many thanks, Denise
Default vendor profile pic
Sheri
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
We were introduced to Denise when we offered to host my brother-in-laws wedding at our home. She is amazing. Her attention to detail spot on. She truly puts her heart in each and everything she does for the bride and groom. She was at our home the evening before for the rehearsal and back again Saturday from 9:30 am to 10:30 pm. You will be well taken care of with Denise.
We were introduced to Denise when we offered to host my brother-in-laws wedding at our home. She is amazing. Her attention Read more...
We were introduced to Denise when we offered to host my brother-in-laws wedding at our home. She is amazing. Her attention to detail spot on. She truly puts her heart in each and everything she does for the bride and groom. She was at our home the evening before for the rehearsal and back again Saturday from 9:30 am to 10:30 pm. You will be well taken care of with Denise. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Sheri, I have tears; this is so sweet, and means so much that you took the time to write this!! I seriously loved working with Amanda and Scott so very much; they are the just the sweetest! You both were incredible to open your gorgeous home for their wedding, and it was truly special and amazing! Thank you so very much for this. What a surprise that made my day! Blessings and thanks, Denise
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Denise was so great while planning our wedding. She allowed us to use a lot of her personal decorations and the wedding turned out absolutely beautiful, capturing our exact vision. All of the guests complimented on how gorgeous it was and how we were able to make a small backyard turn into the best wedding venue. Denise was very proactive in helping us to find the best vendors and worked with multiple changes that we had to make. We are so grateful for Denise as she took on stressful situations during the day so we wouldn't have to.
Denise was so great while planning our wedding. She allowed us to use a lot of her personal decorations and the wedding Read more...
Denise was so great while planning our wedding. She allowed us to use a lot of her personal decorations and the wedding turned out absolutely beautiful, capturing our exact vision. All of the guests complimented on how gorgeous it was and how we were able to make a small backyard turn into the best wedding venue. Denise was very proactive in helping us to find the best vendors and worked with multiple changes that we had to make. We are so grateful for Denise as she took on stressful situations during the day so we wouldn't have to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Amanda and Scott....this means so much!!! I LOVED planning with you both!! You are the SWEETEST, most FUN couple, and your wedding was AMAZING!!! LOVE the photos, and love you both! Cannot tell you how much I appreciate your taking the time to write a review. What an amazing year and day is was, and I will miss you both, and am so very thankful that I got to be a part of your most special wedding!!! Blessings and so many thanks!
Default vendor profile pic
Joshua
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
The best advice that we can give to any couple reading these reviews and trying to decide if they should use What A Day Weddings is - do it. You will not regret it, Denise is one of the most lovely, helpful, friendly people we have ever met.

Trying to organise our wedding in Scottsdale whilst we were living in Australia was always going to be hard and we were recommended to look at What A Day by our photographer and it pretty much saved our sanity. Right from the start Denise was so accommodating and easy going, which matched our style perfectly. She was able to keep us on track, she had fantastic suggestions and was always willing to work with us no matter what.

We couldn't think of a better person to share the wedding experience with and would provide a recommendation for her services any day.

Denise - Thank You once again!
The best advice that we can give to any couple reading these reviews and trying to decide if they should use What A Day Read more...
The best advice that we can give to any couple reading these reviews and trying to decide if they should use What A Day Weddings is - do it. You will not regret it, Denise is one of the most lovely, helpful, friendly people we have ever met.

Trying to organise our wedding in Scottsdale whilst we were living in Australia was always going to be hard and we were recommended to look at What A Day by our photographer and it pretty much saved our sanity. Right from the start Denise was so accommodating and easy going, which matched our style perfectly. She was able to keep us on track, she had fantastic suggestions and was always willing to work with us no matter what.

We couldn't think of a better person to share the wedding experience with and would provide a recommendation for her services any day.

Denise - Thank You once again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Have happy tears right now!
Joshua and Carol- you are the sweetest couple, and I am so glad that Mike referred me to you. It was an absolute joy working with you; your wedding was so incredible. You are just precious, and your wedding will always be a treasure in my heart, and will make me smile. I cannot thank you enough for these words, and for taking the time to share your experience. Love you both. Wishing you so much happiness and blessings and I thank you so much,
Denise
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Denise, is just an amazing person and I am so honored to have worked with her on our wedding day and the days leading up to it. She was so sweet when we first met to discuss all the details of our wedding. She listened, wrote everything down, and was prompt at responding to emails and texts. She truly cares about you as a client and goes above and beyond to make your wedding day amazing! She let us use her personal décor for our wedding which worked out perfectly. She is willing to go the extra mile for her clients and is just a breath of fresh air. She truly loves what she does and is amazing at it. Thank you again Denise for all of your hard work, dedication, and love for what you do!
Denise, is just an amazing person and I am so honored to have worked with her on our wedding day and the days leading up Read more...
Denise, is just an amazing person and I am so honored to have worked with her on our wedding day and the days leading up to it. She was so sweet when we first met to discuss all the details of our wedding. She listened, wrote everything down, and was prompt at responding to emails and texts. She truly cares about you as a client and goes above and beyond to make your wedding day amazing! She let us use her personal décor for our wedding which worked out perfectly. She is willing to go the extra mile for her clients and is just a breath of fresh air. She truly loves what she does and is amazing at it. Thank you again Denise for all of your hard work, dedication, and love for what you do! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

What a blessing to receive this less than a week after your incredible wedding day Danielle!! You have so much going on; and to take the time to write this; means so much to me!!
I feel the same way about you; it was just a pleasure, and it was so easy to work with someone who was as organized and such a great planner as yourself!!
My job was easy was Danielle, you are so beautiful, and are the just the sweetest heart! I am so glad you found What A Day; it was an honor to come alongside you!
I cannot wait to see your photos~ the decor you made was incredible! Was such a gorgeous wedding~ loved it! So much love to you and Eric, and so, so many thanks!
Default vendor profile pic
Ericka
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
5 stars is not enough for Denise, she deserves so much more than that. I can't even begin to describe how amazing she was planning my wedding last month. In just 4 short weeks she put together the most beautiful wedding, like we had been planning it for months. She is so efficient and so helpful, finding all of my vendors in my budget quickly. Communication is just another amazing quality about Denise, I really appreciated her always checking in and making sure I was doing ok. She really cares so much about her work and her clients, always going above and beyond makes the experience of planning a wedding so wonderful. Her work is so gorgeous, she is a natural at making things beautiful. There is no way I could have done it with out her!! Thank you again Denise for making my special day better than I ever imagined, and being there every step of the way! i will absolutely recommend you to anyone planning a wedding
5 stars is not enough for Denise, she deserves so much more than that. I can't even begin to describe how amazing she was Read more...
5 stars is not enough for Denise, she deserves so much more than that. I can't even begin to describe how amazing she was planning my wedding last month. In just 4 short weeks she put together the most beautiful wedding, like we had been planning it for months. She is so efficient and so helpful, finding all of my vendors in my budget quickly. Communication is just another amazing quality about Denise, I really appreciated her always checking in and making sure I was doing ok. She really cares so much about her work and her clients, always going above and beyond makes the experience of planning a wedding so wonderful. Her work is so gorgeous, she is a natural at making things beautiful. There is no way I could have done it with out her!! Thank you again Denise for making my special day better than I ever imagined, and being there every step of the way! i will absolutely recommend you to anyone planning a wedding Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Ericka, you are so, so sweet! Thank you so much for these words that mean so much to me! You are so very special, and it was such a joy to be a part of your and Cody's wedding! All came together so perfectly; and your wedding day was amazing! Thanking you so, so much!!
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Denise was absolutely amazing! Her attention to details was beyond our expectations.. Her hands on approach, referrals for services needed and can do attitude made our daughters wedding day absolutely stunning. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for assistance with all facets of planning and executing a beautiful wedding. Don't take on this task alone call Denise immediately.
Denise was absolutely amazing! Her attention to details was beyond our expectations.. Her hands on approach, referrals for Read more...
Denise was absolutely amazing! Her attention to details was beyond our expectations.. Her hands on approach, referrals for services needed and can do attitude made our daughters wedding day absolutely stunning. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for assistance with all facets of planning and executing a beautiful wedding. Don't take on this task alone call Denise immediately. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Lori,
What an awesome Mother of the Bride you are! Ericka is so special to me, and it was such a joy to meet her amazing parents! I cannot thank you enough for this review, and when a Mom takes the time to write; it makes me so extra happy.
You are so busy yourself, and this really means alot to me! Ericka and Cody's wedding was perfect, and it was just a joy to be a part of their day. If I could give you a review for your delicious meal, and all you did~ it would be a 10! All was incredible, and I thank you so very much!
Default vendor profile pic
Shay
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Denise has to be by far the absolute BEST wedding planner and one of the sweetest souls there is! Our initial conversation took place over the phone, at this time we coordinated a meeting over tea at Paradise Bakery. Within minutes of meeting Denise I felt like I was chatting wedding plans with a lifelong friend. She made me feel at ease and comfortable and was eager to not just hear and see all my Pinterest wedding ideas but she got to know who I was as the bride to be! We were in constant communication via email (she literally replied to every email within minutes). She was quick to answer any questions, she took over all communication with all vendors, she pays close attention and listens to every little detail, she truly makes the planning fun and exciting and she has a way of making you feel so special as the bride to be! Our last meeting before the big day was spent again at Paradise Bakery confirming and finalizing every detail that she had already taken care of! Afterwards she went with me to my last dress fitting. She was the one who was there with me to see the final alterations and even learned how to tie the bustle on my dress in order tie it prior to the reception. Two days prior to the wedding date I emailed Denise late that evening to express how I was already regretting not having a videographer, not only did she have one lined up and ready to go first thing in the morning she found someone who was amazing! Denise as your wedding planner will not disappoint! If you want someone who is compassionate about what she does, who is over the top organized, someone who your vendors will enjoy and love to work with (every single of them expressed that to me), someone who KNOWS the wedding industry, someone who will go above and beyond to make sure your wedding is absolutely perfect contact Denise! I truly can't say enough things about her, I adore her! My advice for any bride please do yourself a favor and have a wedding planner, they are a lifesaver!!!!
Denise has to be by far the absolute BEST wedding planner and one of the sweetest souls there is! Our initial conversation Read more...
Denise has to be by far the absolute BEST wedding planner and one of the sweetest souls there is! Our initial conversation took place over the phone, at this time we coordinated a meeting over tea at Paradise Bakery. Within minutes of meeting Denise I felt like I was chatting wedding plans with a lifelong friend. She made me feel at ease and comfortable and was eager to not just hear and see all my Pinterest wedding ideas but she got to know who I was as the bride to be! We were in constant communication via email (she literally replied to every email within minutes). She was quick to answer any questions, she took over all communication with all vendors, she pays close attention and listens to every little detail, she truly makes the planning fun and exciting and she has a way of making you feel so special as the bride to be! Our last meeting before the big day was spent again at Paradise Bakery confirming and finalizing every detail that she had already taken care of! Afterwards she went with me to my last dress fitting. She was the one who was there with me to see the final alterations and even learned how to tie the bustle on my dress in order tie it prior to the reception. Two days prior to the wedding date I emailed Denise late that evening to express how I was already regretting not having a videographer, not only did she have one lined up and ready to go first thing in the morning she found someone who was amazing! Denise as your wedding planner will not disappoint! If you want someone who is compassionate about what she does, who is over the top organized, someone who your vendors will enjoy and love to work with (every single of them expressed that to me), someone who KNOWS the wedding industry, someone who will go above and beyond to make sure your wedding is absolutely perfect contact Denise! I truly can't say enough things about her, I adore her! My advice for any bride please do yourself a favor and have a wedding planner, they are a lifesaver!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
What A Day Weddings responded with the following comments:

Shay,
I cannot say enough of how blessed I was to be a part of your and Kelley's amazing wedding! This means so much to me; and if there were stars to give a bride; wow; you would get the highest amount; because you were just so very special to me as well!!!!There was such an ease from our first meeting, and that is because you are so very special, and the connection was truly awesome! You are just the sweetest, and I am so happy that I got to be a part of planning with you!
Beyond thankful to Karin for referring you to me, and to have witnessed such a celebration of love and joy on your most amazingly, incredible wedding day!
This means so much to me, and I was the one who was blessed by you Shay! Thank you from all, all my heart!!

MAP

 
P O Box 4137, Cave Creek, AZ 85327 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for What A Day Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1472075699 f5420aa47378581c 2016 08 24 1752